成为抄写员:完成蓝图

成为转录员
图片来源:EspressoTranslations

如今,成为转录员的道路对普通人来说可能看起来很简单,但它需要高度集中和注意力,以避免不知所措。 转录员可以在很多地方找到工作,尤其是在网上。 远程甚至在家工作也很有可能。 对于那些经验丰富、专业且扎根于该主题的人来说,成为一名转录员真的很值得,因为您可能会在各个领域找到工作并获得合理的时薪。 让我们详细介绍一下。

成为转录员

简而言之,转录员是将录音转换为文本或文档格式的人。 尽管转录服务有许多不同的子类别,但一般和医疗转录是最受欢迎的。 抄写员通常可以处理任何抄写任务。 但是,想要担任法律或医学转录员的人经常需要参加有关这些领域使用的术语的特定课程。

一般转录是指不属于医疗或法律领域的转录工作。 这些转录工作可能涉及多个领域。 一般转录员是执行广泛转录任务的转录员的官方头衔。 然而,并不是每个人都适合在家工作做客户服务或打几十个销售电话。 拥有一个不需要很多专业知识并且不需要你整天打电话的灵活的在家工作不是很好吗? 如果这听起来更像您,请考虑担任转录员。 你可以在这个职业中按你想要的时间工作来赚钱。 您可以经常选择每周希望工作多少或多少。

一般转录服务

可以在下面找到包含在“通用转录服务”中的组以及“通用转录”转录工作的概述。

#1. 播客

大多数播客要求转录他们的剧集,以便将其转化为文章或用作新闻通讯内容。

#2。 记者

为了清晰和易于访问,记者通常需要转录他们从音频或视频采访中学到的信息。

#3。 视频转录

为了重新利用材料或改进 SEO,使用视频营销的小型企业可能需要转录他们的视频。

#4。 网络广播和视频

像教堂和公司这样的网络广播组织可能希望保留他们的演讲记录。 这些讲座可能会被编写并发布在他们的网站上。

#5。 远程研讨会和网络会议

大多数网络会议组织者都需要视频转录来实现营销目标。 书面材料可用于在线潜在客户生成。

#6。 用于法律的转录

尽管某些法律转录职责需要特定技能,但许多客户的录音可以由任何转录员转录。 在被雇用从事法律转录工作之前,您可能会被要求签署 NDA(保密协议)。

#7。 保险业

保险理算员在审查事故现场时经常使用录音机来记录他们的话。 这些录音最终被转换成文本,以评估索赔。

#8。 课程设计师

得益于 Teachable 和 Udemy 等网站,课程的开发变得更加简单。 为了让不会说英语的学生更容易跟随,经验丰富的课程设计者可能希望他们的课程被转录。 此外,一些作者可能希望他们的讲座被翻译成各种语言。

#9。 讲座

通常,教授、公共讲师和学生将讲座录音以供后续转录。 音频可能因客户而异。

#10。 谈话广播节目

谈话电台广播公司可能会要求将他们的节目翻译成另一种语言,以供可能无法收听音频但仍想知道节目进展情况的听众使用。 

#11。 用母语接触目标客户

随着企业进入全球市场,这一点显而易见。 对于新市场,企业可能需要音频和视频材料的翻译和转录。 市场上最流行的两种转录语言是西班牙语和普通话。

在家成为转录员

首先,您应该在开始工作之前了解转录员的角色。 我将告诉您成为转录员的一些责任,尤其是对于那些在家工作的人。

在转录操作期间将视频或音频文件转换为书面文档。 为了能够将您听到的内容翻译成书面文字,您必须具备出色的听力能力并掌握最高水平的英语。

讨论、采访、节目、讲座和其他活动的书面记录由转录员制作。 此外,它们还有助于为有听力障碍或失聪的人提供无障碍环境。 尽管转录员可以在家中以自己的速度进行操作,但他们也经常在各种地方工作,例如法庭和医疗办公室。

许多在家转录工作没有固定的工作时间。 您可以找到根据您可以转录的工作量向您支付报酬的合同工作,而不是在工资单上并获得每小时或年收入。 由于您是自雇转录员,因此您可以选择何时工作。 您可以在正常工作时间或在您家中的其他人都上床睡觉后全职或兼职工作。 全职父母在兼顾育儿责任的同时赚钱的最佳方式是通过家庭转录。

在家成为转录员的好处

将转录员作为在家工作的职业有几个好处。 您可以先选择自己的时间。 当您精通并且可以轻松地完成大部分任务时,您就可以自由地承担更多的工作并赚取更多的钱。 一个人可以选择作为家庭转录员来补充他们的收入。 有些人全职从事转录任务。 除了方便之外,作为转录员远程或在家工作还有其他好处,例如独立性、不受干扰以及没有客户投诉或来电。 根据您转录的内容,您还可以学到一些新的和有趣的东西。

回答是否所有转录业务都需要以前的经验这一流行问题 嗯,不。 转录员中有不同的背景。 快速打字和密切关注的能力是两个最重要的特征。

您可能认为您的两指打字速度无与伦比,但要成为一名转录员,您必须精通所有 10 位数字。 好吧,十分之九。 建议初学者每分钟至少输入 65 个单词 (wpm); 大多数经验丰富的转录员的打字速度通常在 75 到 90 wpm 之间。 如果您的打字速度还没有达到这些水平,请不要惊慌; 通过一些练习,您的手指将很快打字。 使用您喜欢的搜索引擎搜索在线打字测试,看看您的打字速度和准确度。 除了键盘熟练度和批判性听力能力外,对英语的强大掌握也至关重要。

成为转录员值得吗?

为了充分利用成为一名转录员,您需要准备好必要的工具并将其包括在内。 为了最大限度地提高运营效率,您需要一台具有足够 RAM 和存储空间的 PC。 除了可通过订阅获得的 Microsoft Word 之外,您可能还需要 Google Chrome 作为您的浏览器,具体取决于组织。 此外,一些企业要求您使用他们的软件,这是另一个证明拥有足够计算机存储空间的必要性的因素。

还强烈建议选择质量和舒适度极佳的键盘。 我们的抄写员经常使用机械键盘。 这些键盘上的按键更易于按下,从而减少了您的手、手腕和手指的负担。

高速互联网接入同样重要。 上传和下载速度都必须至少为 10 Mbps,最好是 100 Mbps。 还建议使用脚踏板,这就是原因。 如果您将手从键盘上移开以使用鼠标播放音频文件的一部分,您每秒会丢失 XNUMX 个字符。 由于转录员的基石是速度和准确性

转录领域提供了多种前景和良好的收入。 一个 入门级 转录员每小时价值 15 美元,而有成就的转录员每小时价值 25 至 30 美元。 如果你每天工作 2.5 小时,连续工作 24 小时,你每月可以轻松赚到 1,500 美元。 现在您通常可以看到成为一名转录员是值得的!

转录员在线工作

转录员可以有多种形式。 转录市场通常分为三个子行业:一般、医疗和法律。 如果您刚刚开始,请先查看一般转录工作。 该专业的入学要求显着降低; 通常,不需要正规教育、培训或经验。

作为专门从事医学或法律转录的转录员,通常需要获得州执照或成功完成认证课程。 您还需要理解可能难以理解的法律或医学术语。 这些专业行业通常提供比常规转录工作更高的收入。

#1。 通用转录

一般转录员为一系列视频或音频文件提供文本。 您可以为作家或博主转录播客或采访。 您可能会录制公司会议、大学讲座、会议演示文稿和焦点小组期间举行的讨论以进行营销。 此外,广播字幕员为电影和电视节目制作隐藏式字幕。 现场活动或广播对实时字幕的需求巨大,而且通常需要支付更多的钱。

#2。 健康转录

医生和其他医疗保健专家通过录音发表讲话,然后医疗转录员将录音变成书面报告,是的,他们的工作也可以在线获得。 医疗转录员可以在家工作,但也可以在诊所、医院、实验室、手术室和其他医疗设施中找到他们。 根据您工作的公司和您担任的角色,作为医疗转录员工作可能需要执照、资格或先前的工作经验。 您需要扎实掌握医学术语、解剖学、程序和医疗保健文档。

#3。 法庭脚本

证词、审判和其他法律程序的书面记录由法律抄写员制作。 典型的法律转录员是法庭记者,您也可以在网上找到工作。

还可以聘请法律转录员来转录卧底执法、受害者访谈和警察审讯的录音。 他们创建的书面材料经常用于帮助律师准备审判,并可在法庭上使用。

通常,转录专业需要资格或许可证。 在这行工作中,你必须熟悉法律术语、实践和制度。 这是目前可供转录员使用的一些空缺在线工作的列表。

  • GoTranscript,任何地方
  • 转录员职位,Upwork
  • 转录员(远程),从字面上看是 ZipRecruiter

总结

成为一名转录员是目前流行且简单的赚钱方式之一,因为您可以在家、办公室或任何您想工作的地方工作,而且工作无处不在,包括在线平台,这完全值得如果您正在考虑深入研究这条职业道路。 您已经拥有从这篇文章中获得的所有技能! 所以继续成为你梦想的转录员吧!

常见问题

我如何开始成为一名转录员?

如何通过 7 个步骤成为转录员

  • 确定您感兴趣的转录工作类型
  • 练习打字技巧或进行高级培训
  • 准备你的简历
  • 申请转录工作
  • 熟悉公司的风格指南
  • 进行打字测试
  • 确保您拥有所需的技术

成为转录员需要多长时间?

平均而言,它需要学生 大约四个月来完成我们的任何一个转录课程

抄写有多难?

转录工作听起来很容易,因为它只涉及收听音频文件和打字。 然而,实际上,转录是相当复杂的。 需要承诺并全身心投入工作,以确保您做出出色的工作。

  1. 什么是业务流程外包 (BPO):概述、示例和优势
  2. 2022 年基于家庭的商业理念:前 55 名低资本企业
  3. 扬声器品牌:全球 15 大最佳扬声器品牌(2022 年)
  4. 2022 年小型商业理念(40 多个理念和商业计划)
  5. UNIQUE BUSINESS IDEAS 2022- 前 20 名(+免费提示)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BECOMING A TRANSCRIPTIONIST: Complete Blueprint

Becoming a transcriptionist
Image credit: EspressoTranslations

The path to becoming a transcriptionist these days may appear straightforward to the average person, but it necessitates intense concentration and attention to avoid becoming overwhelmed. A transcriptionist can find jobs available in a lot of places, especially online. It’s also very possible to work remotely or even at home. For those who are experienced, professional, and grounded in the subject, becoming a transcriptionist is really worth it because you may get work in a variety of areas and earn a reasonable hourly rate. Let’s go into details.

Becoming a Transcriptionist

Simply put, a transcriptionist is a person who transforms audio recordings into text or document format. Although there are many distinct subcategories of transcription services, general and medical transcription are the most popular. Transcribers can often handle any transcribing task. But individuals who want to work as legal or medical transcriptionists frequently need to take particular classes on the terminology used in these fields.

General transcription refers to transcription jobs that don’t fall within the medical or legal sectors. These transcription jobs could be in a variety of sectors. A general transcriptionist is an official title for a transcriber who does broad transcription tasks. However, not everyone is cut out for working from home doing customer service or making dozens of sales calls. Wouldn’t it be wonderful to have a flexible home-based career that didn’t require a lot of expertise and didn’t require you to talk on the phone all day? Consider working as a transcriptionist if that sounds more like you. You can earn money while working the hours you want in this career. You can frequently choose how much or how little you wish to work each week.

General Transcription Services

The groups included in the ‘General Transcription Services’ with an overview of “generic transcription” transcribing jobs can be found below.

#1. Podcasts

The majority of podcasters request that their episodes be transcribed so that they can be turned into articles or utilized as newsletter content.

#2. Journalists

For clarity and easy access, journalists typically require the information they have learned from audio or video interviews to be transcribed.

#3. Transcription of the Video

For the purposes of repurposing material or improving SEO, small businesses that use video marketing may need to have their videos transcribed.

#4. Webcasts and Video

Webcasting organizations like churches and companies may want to preserve a record of their speeches. These lectures might be written up and published on their websites.

#5. Teleseminars and Web Conferences

The majority of web conference organizers require video transcription for marketing objectives. The written material can be used for online lead generation.

#6. Transcription Used in Law

Many clients have recordings that can be transcribed by any transcriptionist, despite the fact that some legal transcription duties call for particular skills. Before being hired to work on a legal transcription job, you will probably be asked to sign an NDA (non-disclosure agreement).

#7. Industry of Insurance

Insurance adjusters frequently use recorders to capture their words when reviewing accident scenes. These recordings are eventually converted into text in order to assess claims.

#8. Course Designers

The development of courses has been simpler thanks to websites like Teachable and Udemy. To make it simple for students who don’t speak English to follow along, seasoned course designers may want their lessons transcribed. Additionally, some authors might wish their lectures translated into various languages.

#9. Lectures

Ordinarily, professors, public lecturers, and students tape lectures for subsequent transcription. The audio may vary from client to customer.

#10. Talk Radio Programs

Talk radio broadcasters may request that their shows be translated into another language for their listeners who might not be able to listen to the audio but may still want to know how the show went. 

#11. Reaching Target Clients in Their Mother Tongues

This is obvious as business ventures into global markets. For the new markets, the businesses could require audio and video material translation and transcription. Two of the most popular transcription languages on the market are Spanish and Mandarin.

Becoming a Transcriptionist at Home

First, you should know the role of a transcriptionist before diving into the job. I will tell you a few responsibilities that come with becoming a transcriptionist, especially for those working from home.

A video or audio file is transformed into a written document during transcription operations. To be able to take what you hear and translate it into written words, you must have exceptional listening abilities and a grasp of the English language at the highest level.

Write-ups of discussions, interviews, programs, lectures, and other events are produced by transcriptionists. Additionally, they aid in providing accessibility for those who are hard of hearing or deaf. Although transcriptionists can operate from home and at their own speed, they also frequently work in a variety of places, such as courtrooms and medical offices.

Many at-home transcription jobs don’t have rigid working hours. Instead of being on the payroll and receiving an hourly or annual income, you can locate contract jobs that pay you according to the volume of work you can transcribe. Since you are a self-employed transcriptionist, you can pick when to work. You might work full or part-time, during regular business hours or after everyone else in your home has gone to bed. The best way for stay-at-home parents to make money while juggling child care responsibilities is through home transcription.

Benefits of Becoming a Transcriptionist at Home

There are several benefits to being a transcriptionist as a work-from-home career. You can first choose your own hours. When you are proficient and can manage the majority of assignments with ease, you are free to take on more work and earn more money. A person can choose to work as a home transcriptionist to supplement their income. Some people work on transcription tasks full-time. Apart from the convenience, working remotely or from home as a transcriptionist has other benefits, such as independence, freedom from interruptions, and a lack of client complaints or incoming calls. You may also learn something new and intriguing depending on what you’re transcribing.

Answering the popular question of whether all transcription businesses demand previous experience Well no. There are various backgrounds represented among transcriptionists. The ability to type quickly and pay close attention are the two most crucial traits.

You may think that your two-finger typing speed is unbeatable, but in order to operate as a transcriptionist, you must become proficient with all 10 digits. Okay, nine out of ten. It is advised that starting transcriptionists type at least 65 words per minute (wpm); most seasoned transcriptionists typically type between 75 and 90 wpm. If your typing speed isn’t at those levels yet, don’t panic; with some practice, your fingers will be typing more quickly in no time. Search for an online typing test using your preferred search engine to see how quickly and accurately you can type. Along with keyboard proficiency and critical listening abilities, having a strong command of the English language is crucial.

Is Becoming a Transcriptionist Worth It?

In order to get the most out of becoming a transcriptionist, you need to prepare with the essential tools and include them. For maximum operational effectiveness, you’ll need a PC with enough RAM and storage. You may need Google Chrome as your browser in addition to Microsoft Word, which is available via subscription, depending on the organization. Additionally, some businesses demand that you utilize their software, another factor demonstrating the necessity of having enough computer storage.

It is also strongly advised to choose a keyboard of excellent quality and comfort. Our transcriptionists frequently use mechanical keyboards. The keys on these keyboards are simpler to press, which makes them less taxing on your hands, wrists, and fingers.

High-speed internet accessibility is equally vital. Upload and download speeds must both be at least 10 Mbps, with 100 Mbps being preferred. It’s also advised to use a foot pedal, and here’s why. You lose seven characters every second if you take your hand(s) off the keyboard to use the mouse to play back a section of the audio file. Since a transcriptionist’s cornerstones are speed and accuracy

The field of transcription offers a variety of prospects and good income. An entry-level transcriptionist is worth $15 per hour, whereas an accomplished transcriptionist is worth $25 to $30 per hour. If you labored 2.5 hours per day for 24 hours, you could easily make $1,500 each month. Now you can typically see that becoming a transcriptionist is worth it!!

Transcriptionist Jobs Online

A transcriptionist can come in a variety of forms. The transcribing market is typically divided into three subsectors: general, medical, and legal. If you’re just starting out, look at general transcription jobs first. The entry requirements for this profession are significantly lower; frequently, no formal education, training, or experience is necessary.

A state license or successful completion of a certification course is typically necessary to work as a transcriptionist who specializes in medical or legal transcription. You’ll also need to comprehend possibly difficult legal or medical jargon. These specialist industries frequently offer higher income than regular transcription jobs.

#1. All-purpose Transcription

General transcriptionists provide text for a range of video or audio files. You might transcribe podcasts or interviews for a writer or blogger. You might record corporate meetings, college lectures, conference presentations, and discussions held during focus groups for marketing. Additionally, broadcast captioners produce closed captions for movies and TV shows. There is a huge demand for real-time captioning for live events or broadcasts, and it typically pays more money.

#2. Health Transcription

Doctors and other healthcare experts speak on audio recordings, which a medical transcriptionist then turns into written reports, and yes, their jobs are available online too. Medical transcriptionists can work from home, but they can also be found in clinics, hospitals, labs, operating rooms, and other medical facilities. Depending on the firm you work for and the role you take on, working as a medical transcriptionist may require a license, qualification, or prior work experience. You’ll need a solid grasp of medical jargon, anatomy, procedures, and documentation of healthcare.

#3. Script for Court

Written transcripts of depositions, trials, and other legal procedures are produced by legal scribes. A typical class of a legal transcriptionist is a court reporter, for which you can also find jobs online.

Legal transcriptionists can also be engaged to transcribe recordings of undercover law enforcement, victim interviews, and police interrogations. The written materials they create are frequently utilized to aid attorneys in trial preparation and may be used in court.

Typically, a qualification or license is needed for a profession in transcription. In this line of work, you must be familiar with legal jargon, practices, and systems. Here is a list of some vacant online jobs currently available for a transcriptionist.

  • GoTranscript, Anywhere
  • Transcriptionist Job Post, Upwork
  • Transcriptionist (Remote), Literally on ZipRecruiter

Conclusion

Becoming a transcriptionist is one of the popular and easy ways to make money currently because you can work from home, offices, or anywhere you wish to work from, and the jobs are literally everywhere, including the online platforms, which makes it totally worth it in case you are thinking of delving into this career path. You already have all the skills you need to acquire from this post! So go on and become that transcriptionist of your dream!

FAQs

How do I start to become a transcriptionist?

How to Become a Transcriptionist in 7 Steps

  • Decide What Types of Transcription Jobs You’re Interested In
  • Practice Your Typing Skills or Pursue Advanced Training
  • Prepare Your Resume
  • Apply to Transcription Jobs
  • Get Familiar with the Company’s Style Guide
  • Take a Typing Test
  • Make Sure You Have the Required Tech

How long does it take to become a transcriptionist?

On average, it takes students about four months to complete either of our transcription courses

How hard is transcribing?

Transcription work sounds easy since it only involves listening to audio files and typing. In reality, however, transcription is quite complicated. It takes commitment and full involvement in the job to ensure that you produce excellent work.

  1. What Is BUSINESS PROCESS OUTSOURCING(BPO): Overview, Examples, And Benefits
  2. Home Based Business Ideas 2022: Top 55 Low Capital Businesses
  3. SPEAKER BRANDS: Top 15 Best Speaker Brands in the World (2022)
  4. SMALL BUSINESS IDEAS 2022 (40+ IDEAS AND BUSINESS PLAN)
  5. UNIQUE BUSINESS IDEAS 2022- Top 20 to earn from (+ free tips)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like