协作技能:定义、示例和如何改进

协作技巧
图片来源:你的故事

协作技能是我们在日常生活中需要的技能,尤其是在我们与工作场所、学校等场所的人,尤其是专业人士之间的互动中。 需要列入清单的这些协作技能的一些示例包括沟通、倾听等。您将在这篇文章的内容中找到更多技能。

协作技巧

你基本上能说的是什么是“协作技能”的定义或解释? 您可以简单地说,协作技能是我们用来共同解决问题或朝着共同目标前进的人际关系和个人内在品质和能力,被称为协作技能。 他们经常将企业最迫切需要的能力列在首位,并且像任何技能组合一样,它们可以被培养。

所有这些能力都属于情商的范畴,但有一种快速区分它们的方法:人际互动是与自己互动,而人际互动是与他人互动。 两者之间有着明显的联系。 建立自我意识是内在成长的一个组成部分,它可能会影响他人如何看待我们的人际关系。

基本上,你可能只知道主要在工作场所使用的协作技能,基本上包括相互尊重、开放式沟通和共同目标。 此外,他们提到了以下九种协作能力,同时承认此列表并非包罗万象:

  • 如何适应变化
  • 如何向他人寻求建议
  • 信息共享策略
  • 你需要学习如何倾听才能理解
  • 如何给予建设性批评
  • 如何进行谈判
  • 你需要承认和欣赏别人
  • 如何变得更有自我意识
  • 如何达成协议

你现在可能已经注意到,这九种才能和我观察到的接近使用的三种能力——应用同理心、创造心理安全的环境和无偏见的倾听——都以不同的方式与生产性合作的三个组成部分相关。 实际上,如果我考虑这里的许多合作伙伴关系,我想不出有一个不适合我多年来使用的一个或多个构建块。 如果你和我一样,你可能也注意到了其中一些协作技能,比如“提高自我意识”,可以被视为以各种形式出现的终生努力,从参加公开演讲研讨会到获得治疗以练习正念冥想。 

协作技巧示例

协作变得越来越复杂,需要更广泛的协作技能示例。 这位 21 世纪的工人越来越多地通过与世界另一端的同行进行间接接触来完成任务,这些同行可能永远不会亲自见面,此外还与会议桌上的同事面对面协作。 由于今天的合作和人际交往能力比以前的工业时代更为重要,因此合作应该被列为 21 世纪的能力。

毫无疑问,2020 年的艰难条件教会了我们两件事,还有很多其他事情无法一一列举。 为了帮助我们适应迅速发生的变化,我们首先需要加强我们的弹性肌肉。 其次,我们必须获得在虚拟环境中合作和工作的新策略。 在财富 500 强企业的生命周期越来越短且快速创新至关重要的时代,协作技能经常为鼓励团队创造力奠定基础。

您会在不同的地方找到协作技巧的例子,包括学校、工作场所、家庭等。要使协作成功,您需要有效的沟通技巧、情商和尊重多样性。 让我们仔细看看这些协作技能类别中的每一个。

#1。 沟通技巧

明确你的观点可能很困难; 学校或专业人士之间互动和协作技能的例子之一是沟通。 在一个团队中,你不应该犹豫表达你的观点,但你也不应该试图把它强加给其他团队成员。 这些沟通能力对于成功的团队合作至关重要。

积极倾听: 这不仅仅是听听你的同事在说什么。 它需要在不做出判断的情况下集中注意力,并确保您理解他们在说什么。 如有必要,要求澄清,然后在继续之前花一些时间重新表述所陈述的内容。 

书面交流:远程工作时,很多协作都是以书面形式进行的。 了解在书面交流时如何理解信息尤为重要,因为我们经常依赖非语言信号来传达意义。

口头交流: 在团队环境中,不仅你说什么很重要,你怎么说也很重要。 口头交流需要清晰的观点分享和尊重不同意见的能力。

非语言交流:您的口语交流受到语气和肢体语言等非语言暗示的影响。 取决于它们的呈现方式,相同的词可能对听众有两种不同的含义。 与同事密切互动时,要注意你在说什么以及你是如何表达的。

#2。 情商 

商业中最有价值的软人才之一是情商。 感知和控制自己的情绪,辨别他人的情绪并做出适当反应以及将自己的情绪应用于活动的能力被称为情商。 具有情商的人可以看出,当一个团队成员易怒并对另一个团队成员大发雷霆时,他们可能会感到疲倦或需要支持。 那些具有情商的人甚至将明显的懒惰或固执等问题视为每个人都可以解决的更大问题的迹象。 你可以培养以下素质来提高你的情商:

  • 弹性
  • 我不容易心烦意乱
  • 不要个性化批评
  • 必要时能够识别并远离强烈的情绪
  • 好奇心
  • 移情
  • 感同身受
  • 解决争端
  • 考虑多样性

在我们的全球经济中,您可以与来自不同国家和文化的同事一起工作。 反思您可能存在的任何潜在偏见将帮助您以尊重的方式对待您的同事,从而帮助您取得成功。 这些是您可以在任何地方作为雇主、员工、学生、教师或在您所处的任何环境中使用的协作技能的基本示例。

此外,您应该提请注意任何可能是难以察觉的偏见实例的行为或选择。 例如,如果您注意到他们在会议期间经常被谈论或忽视,您可以有意识地努力将主题返回到少数族裔同事的想法中。 在协作环境中,尊重多样性需要:

  • 坦诚对话
  • 对种族和宗教背景的认识
  • 创建和控制期望
  • 我正在促进小组讨论
  • 选择利用每个人的独特技能的角色
  • 促进协议
  • 获取每个团队成员的意见

学校专业人士的互动和协作技巧

学校中的互动和协作技能,尤其是专业人士之间的互动和协作技能,是您不仅在学术环境中而且在涉及学习者和儿童的环境中需要的一些最基本技能。 学校专业人士需要的一些重要的互动和协作技能包括: 

  • 观点和基础
  • 人与人之间的交流
  • 提供反馈、回应和倾听
  • 正式和非正式面试中的技能整合
  • 分组解决问题
  • 团队
  • 合作教学
  • 辅导、指导和咨询

工作场所的协作技巧

有效的团队合作需要大量的员工。 正确的技能组合也可以促进成功的团队合作。 以下是促进协作的六种能力(以及如何在员工中培养它们)。 需要提前计划以避免协作中的任何故障,并营造一个可以蓬勃发展的环境。 真正协作的工作场所是每个员工都有发言权、受到平等对待并能够为当前项目贡献他们的知识和专长的工作场所。 如果您想将协作注入您组织的文化中,请专注于培养员工的协作能力。 您在工作场所努力和超越所需的一些重要协作技能包括以下内容

#1。 辩论

能够以尊重和有用的方式与您的同事争论想法可以帮助您更成功地协作(不要过于个人化)。 项目团队成员之间的辩论通常是创新的催化剂; 随着好的想法优先于不那么出色的想法,该项目取得了进展。 但有效地辩论可能是相当具有挑战性的,特别是如果你对自己的职位投入了情感。

对于那些处于领导地位的人来说,这需要创造一个友好的、建设性的环境,在这个环境中,欢迎讨论,并在必要时加以控制。 同样,这不需要口头的、面对面的争议,尽管它可能会成为其中的一部分。 您可以建立一个聊天室或讨论论坛,参与者可以在其中讨论项目需要的原因。目标是确保讨论始终是尊重的、有主题的和富有成效的。 因此,您的团队将能够更好地协作、分享想法并提供建设性的批评。

#2. 沟通

有效团队合作的另一个必要条件是仔细和清晰的沟通。 您的家人必须能够相互交流。 人们的交流方式不同,这是一个问题。 我们中的一些人在团体面前讲话完全自在,而另一些人则不然。 鼓励清晰和开放的沟通需要了解各种沟通方式并根据需要修改您的沟通方式。

  • 领导者(以及团队中的其他人)需要意识到,项目团队中的个人可能不愿意说出来,因为合作通常具有社交成分——进入会议室并畅所欲言。 你可以做的是:
  • 努力以个人喜欢的方式与他们交流。 例如,占美国成年人 40% 的害羞的人可能更喜欢文字交流而不是声音交流。
  • 让每个人都发言。 促进工作中协作的有效方法是使用内部网平台或其他允许个人自由交互的工具。
  • 如果您在理解他们的概念或观点时遇到问题,请努力理解他们,因为他们沟通不畅。 无论是在私人场合还是在会议场所,最好以外交方式处理此类情况。 不要仅仅因为他们难以表达他们的想法而拒绝他们。

#3。 组织

组织是工作场所所需的基本协作技能之一。 它的能力允许个人管理他们的工作量,照顾他们的义务,并维持他们自己的秩序。 理想情况下,您不需要将这种能力传授给您的员工(当然,除非您尝试雇用有组织的人)。 但有时,事情并没有按预期进行。

通过将协作融入每个人的日常活动,领导者可以教他们的追随者如何更有条理。 如果您的团队成员经常需要相互协调项目义务,特别是如果这会影响到他们在同一项目上的同事的工作,那么您的团队成员可能会很快学会如何管理他们的时间和工作量。

#4。 思想开放

接受和欢迎新想法是工作场所有效协作技能的最关键部分之一。 当人们聚集在那个会议室讨论一个项目时,桌面上不可避免地会有一系列关于如何进行的想法,每个人都有自己的观点和专业领域。 这些想法将是奇怪的、新颖的、激动人心的,并且可能难以理解。

在这种类型的环境中,天生好奇的人会蓬勃发展,而那些对新概念持怀疑态度的人则可能会在项目开始之前就推迟或以其他方式破坏项目。 领导者需要找到鼓励好奇心和开放思想的策略,因为这些是协作的核心组成部分,也是鼓励员工协作的方法。

为将在特定会议或讨论中讨论的内容设置一些指导方针是您可以做的另一件事,以促进对新想法的接受。 例如,如果您需要为您的项目举行头脑风暴会议,请确保在拒绝或剖析任何想法之前声明所有想法都已摆在桌面上。 所有的想法都将有平等的机会被听到、考虑、挑战或扩展。 通过将该程序正式化,将逐步提高工作场所成功协作的一项基本技能。

协作技能清单

很难克服这些障碍并充分利用协作的优势。 战略的系统规划至关重要,这就是协作技能清单的优势所在。 以下四项必须在您的协作清单上:

  • 通过鼓励思想交流来鼓励人才共享和创造力
  • 让人们获得技能发展
  • 投资于培训领导者的沟通技巧
  • 激励一个人追求个人发展

总结

你已经从这篇文章中得到了所有 必要 您在生活的各个领域(例如在学校、工作场所甚至专业人士之间)进行互动所需的协作技能示例。 现在是时候定义在您自己的个人领域中适合您的协作技能,然后制作它们的清单以便于识别和记住它们。

常见问题

团队合作和协作的 3 项重要技能是什么?

团队合作和协作的 3 项最重要的技能

  • 确保团队内部的战略沟通. 沟通是解决所有问题的关键
  • 接受多样性并释放创造力。 团队合作的重要性不容小觑。
  • 最后,通过变革保持积极的态度也是您清单上应该具备的协作技能之一!

你如何展示协作能力?

为了执行任务,给予和接收来自同行或其他团队成员的反馈。 与他人分享好想法的功劳。 承认他人的技能、经验、创造力和贡献。 倾听并承认他人的感受、担忧、意见和想法。 这是一个主要的协作技能清单。

为什么协作是一项重要的技能?

为什么协作很重要? 协作技能清单改进了您的团队合作和解决问题的方式。 这会带来更多的创新、高效的流程、更高的成功率和更好的沟通。 通过倾听和向团队成员学习,您可以互相帮助实现目标。

  1. 主动投资与被动投资:了解为什么两者都需要(+详细指南)
  2. 电子商务的优势:如何利用它们!!!
  3. 金融情报:正确掌握的婴儿步骤(+ 如何指导和详细课程)
  4. 业务协作:类型、优势和示例(+免费和付费软件选项)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

COLLABORATION SKILLS: Definition, Examples & How to Improve

Collaboration skills
Image credit: Yourstory

Collaboration skills are skills we need in our everyday life, especially in our interactions with people in places like the workplace, in school, and especially among professionals. Some of the examples of these collaboration skills that need to be on your checklist include communication, listening, etc. You will find more skills in the contents of this post.

Collaboration Skills

What can you basically say is the definition or explanation of what “collaboration skills” mean? You can simply say that collaboration skills are the interpersonal and intrapersonal qualities and competencies we employ to jointly solve an issue or advance toward a shared objective and are referred to as collaboration skills. They frequently top lists of the abilities that businesses most urgently require, and like any combination of skills, they can be cultivated.

All of these abilities fall under the category of emotional intelligence, but there is one quick method to tell them apart: intrapersonal interaction is with oneself, whereas interpersonal interaction is with others. There is an obvious link between the two. Building self-awareness is a component of intrapersonal growth that might influence how others see our interpersonal traits.

Basically, you might only be aware of collaboration skills mostly used in the workplace, which basically include mutual respect, open communication, and a common purpose. Additionally, they mention the following nine collaboration abilities while acknowledging that this list is not all-inclusive:

  • How to adapt to change
  • How to approach others for advice
  • Information sharing strategies
  • You need to learn how to listen for comprehension
  • How to Give Constructive Criticism
  • How to approach negotiations
  • You need to acknowledge and appreciate people
  • How to become more self-aware
  • How to come to an agreement

You may have noticed by now that these nine talents and the three abilities I observed proximity using—applied empathy, creating a psychologically safe environment, and hearing without bias—all relate in various ways to the three components of productive cooperation. In actuality, if I consider the many partnerships here, I can’t think of a single one that doesn’t fit into one or more of the building blocks I’ve utilized over the years. If you’re anything like me, you might have also noticed that some of these collaboration skills, like “improving self-awareness,” can be viewed as lifetime endeavors that come in a variety of forms, from taking part in public speaking workshops to getting therapy to practicing mindfulness meditation. 

Examples of Collaboration Skills

Collaboration is becoming more complex and requires a broader range of examples of collaboration skills. The 21st-century worker increasingly completes tasks through mediated contacts with peers halfway around the world whom they may never meet in person, in addition to collaborating face-to-face with colleagues across a conference table. Since cooperation and interpersonal skills are more crucial today than they were during the previous industrial age, collaboration deserves to be listed as a 21st-century ability.

There are undoubtedly two things that 2020’s difficult conditions taught us, among far too many others to list. To assist us to adjust to change that comes at us quickly, we first needed to strengthen our resilience muscles. Second, we had to acquire new strategies for cooperating and working in a virtual environment. Collaboration skills are essential because they frequently lay the groundwork for encouraging team creativity in an era where Fortune 500 businesses’ lifespans are getting shorter and rapid innovation is crucial.

You will find examples of collaboration skills in different places, which include schools, workplaces, homes, etc. For collaboration to be successful, you require effective communication skills, emotional intelligence, and respect for diversity. Let’s take a closer look at each of these collaboration skill categories.

#1. Skills in Communication

Making your point clear can be difficult; one of the examples of interaction and collaboration skills in a school or among professionals is communication. In a team, you shouldn’t be hesitant to express your point of view, but you also shouldn’t try to force it on the other team members. These communication abilities are crucial for successful teamwork.

Active listening: This involves more than just hearing what your coworkers are saying. It entails paying attention without passing judgment and making sure you comprehend what they are saying. Ask for clarification if necessary, then take some time to rephrase what was stated before continuing. 

Written communication: When working remotely, a lot of collaboration takes place in writing. Being cognizant of how messages might be understood when communicating in writing is particularly important because we frequently rely on nonverbal signals to convey meaning.

Verbal communication: In a team setting, not only is what you say crucial, but how you say it. Verbal communication requires clear perspective-sharing and the ability to respectfully disagree.

Nonverbal exchanges: Your spoken communication is influenced by nonverbal cues like tone and body language. The same words might have two different meanings to listeners depending on how they are presented. When interacting closely with coworkers, pay attention to both what you’re saying and how you’re expressing it.

#2. Emotional Intelligence 

One of the most valued soft talents in business is emotional intelligence. The capacity to perceive and control one’s own emotions, discern others’ emotions and respond properly, and apply one’s emotions to activities is known as emotional intelligence. Those with emotional intelligence can see that a team member’s irritability may be a sign that they are tired or in need of support when they are irritable and snap at another team member. Those with emotional intelligence view even problems like apparent laziness or stubbornness as signs of a bigger problem that everyone can address. You can nurture the following qualities to raise your emotional intelligence:

  • Resilience
  • I am not easily upset
  • Do not personalize criticism
  • Being able to identify and distance oneself from intense emotions when necessary
  • Curiosity
  • Empathy
  • Compassion
  • settling disputes
  • Considering Diversity

You could be working with coworkers from different nations and cultures in our global economy. Reflecting on any latent prejudices you might have will help you succeed by enabling you to treat your coworkers with respect. These are the basic examples of the collaboration skills you can use anywhere as an employer, employee, student, teacher, or in any setting you find yourself in.

Additionally, you ought to draw attention to any actions or choices that can be imperceptible instances of prejudice. For instance, you can make a conscious effort to return the topic to the thoughts of a minority colleague if you notice that they are frequently being talked over or neglected during meetings. In a collaborative setting, respect for variety entails:

  • Honest dialogue
  • Awareness of racial and religious backgrounds
  • Create and control expectations
  • I am facilitating a discussion in a group
  • Choosing roles that take advantage of each person’s unique skills
  • Fostering agreement
  • Obtain the opinions of every team member

Interactions and Collaboration Skills for School Professionals

Interactions and collaboration skills in a school, especially among professionals, are some of the most essential skills you need in not only an academic setting but also in a setting that involves learners and kids. Some important interactions and collaboration skills school professionals require include: 

  • Perspectives and Foundations
  • Communication between people
  • Giving feedback, responding, and listening
  • Skills Integration in Formal and Informal Interviews
  • Solving problems in groups
  • Teams
  • Co-Teaching
  • Coaching, mentoring, and consultation

Collaboration Skills in the Workplace

Effective teamwork demands a lot of your employees. The correct skill set can also promote successful teamwork. Here are six abilities that facilitate collaboration (and how you can foster them in your people). It takes planning ahead to avert any breakdowns in collaboration and cultivate an environment where it can flourish. A truly collaborative workplace is one in which every employee has a voice, is treated equally, and is able to contribute their knowledge and expertise to the current project. If you want to inject collaboration into the culture of your organization, focus on developing your staff’s collaborative abilities. Some of the important collaboration skills you need in a workplace to strive and excel include the following

#1. Debate

Being able to argue ideas with your coworkers in a respectful and useful way can help you collaborate more successfully (without taking it too personally). Debate among your project team members is frequently the catalyst for innovation; the project advances as the good ideas gain precedence over the less-than-stellar ones. But it can be quite challenging to debate effectively, especially if you’re emotionally invested in your position.

For those in positions of leadership, this entails creating a friendly, constructive environment where discussion is welcomed and, if necessary, controlled. Again, a verbal, in-person dispute isn’t required for this, though it probably will be a part of it. You might set up a chat room or discussion forum where participants can debate the reasons why the project needs The goal is to make sure that the discussion is always respectful, on topic, and productive. As a result, your team will be better able to collaborate, share ideas, and offer constructive criticism.

#2. Communication

Another essential for effective teamwork is careful and clear communication. Your folks must be able to communicate with one another. People communicate differently, which is an issue. Some of us are completely at ease speaking in front of groups, while others aren’t. And encouraging clear and open communication entails being aware of various communication styles and modifying your communication style as necessary.

  • Leaders (and everyone else on a team) need to be aware that individuals of the project team might not feel comfortable speaking up because cooperation often has a social component—getting in meeting rooms and talking things out. What you can do is:
  • Make an effort to communicate with individuals in their preferred manner. For instance, shy people, who make up 40% of adult Americans, could prefer textual communication to vocal communication.
  • Allow everyone to speak. An effective way to promote collaboration at work is by using an intranet platform or other tool that allows individuals to interact freely.
  • Make an effort to comprehend someone if you’re having problems understanding their notions or points of view since they don’t communicate well. It is always best to tackle situations like these diplomatically, whether in private or in a meeting space. Don’t dismiss someone’s ideas just because they have difficulty expressing them.

#3. Organization

Organization is one of the essential collaboration skills required in a workplace. Its ability allows individuals to manage their workload, take care of their obligations, and maintain their own order. Ideally, you won’t need to teach this ability to your employees (unless, of course, you’ve tried to hire organized people). But occasionally, things don’t go as expected.

By incorporating collaboration into everyone’s daily activities, leaders can teach their followers how to be more organized. The likelihood is that your team members will learn how to manage their time and workload rather quickly if they frequently have to coordinate project obligations with one another, especially if it affects the work of their coworkers on the same project.

#4. Open-mindedness

Being receptive to and welcoming of new ideas is one of the most crucial parts of effective collaboration skills in a workplace. There will unavoidably be a flurry of ideas on the table about how to proceed when individuals gather in that meeting room to discuss a project, each bringing their own perspective and area of expertise. These ideas will be strange, novel, thrilling, and possibly challenging to understand.

In this type of setting, people who are naturally curious will flourish, while those who are a little more skeptical of novel concepts run the risk of delaying or otherwise disrupting the project before it even begins. Leaders will need to discover strategies to encourage curiosity and open-mindedness because these are among the core components of collaboration as well as ways to encourage it among employees.

Setting some guidelines for what will be discussed in a particular meeting or discussion is another thing you can do to promote acceptance of fresh ideas. For instance, if you need to hold a brainstorming session for your project, be sure to state that all ideas are on the table before any are rejected or dissected. All ideas will then have an equal chance to be heard, considered, challenged, or expanded upon. By formalizing this procedure, one of the essential skills for successful collaboration in the workplace will be gradually improved.

Collaboration Skills Checklist

It’s difficult to meet these obstacles and make the most of the advantages of collaboration. Systematic planning of strategy is essential, and this is where the collaboration skills checklist excels. The following four items must be on your collaboration checklist:

  • Encourage talent sharing and creativity by encouraging the exchange of ideas
  • Give people access to skill development
  • Invest in training leaders in communication skills
  • Motivates one to pursue personal development

Conclusion

You already got from this post all the essential collaboration skills examples you need for interactions in all fields of life, such as in a school, workplace, or even among professionals. Now it’s time to define what collaboration skills are for you in your own personal field and then make a checklist of them for easy identification and to remember them.

FAQs

What are 3 important skills for teamwork and collaboration?

The 3 most important skills for teamwork and collaboration

  • Ensuring strategic communication within the team. Communication is the key to all problems
  • Accepting Diversity and Unlocking Creativity. The importance that teamwork holds can not be underestimated.
  • Lastly, maintaining a positive outlook through change is also one of the collaboration skills that should be on your checklist!

How do you show collaboration skills?

Give and receive feedback from peers or other team members in order to perform the task. Share credit for good ideas with others. Acknowledge others’ skills, experience, creativity, and contributions. Listen to and acknowledge the feelings, concerns, opinions, and ideas of others. This is a major collaboration skills checklist.

Why is collaboration an important skill?

Why is collaboration important? Collaboration skills checklist improves the way your team works together and problem solves. This leads to more innovation, efficient processes, increased success, and improved communication. Through listening to and learning from team members, you can help each other reach your goals.

  1. Active Investing vs. Passive: Understanding Why You Need Both (+Detailed Guide)
  2. Advantages of E-Commerce: How to Leverage them!!!
  3. Financial Intelligence: Babysteps to Proper Mastery (+ How to guide & Detailed courses)
  4. BUSINESS COLLABORATION: Types, Benefits, and Examples (+Free & Paid Software Options)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like