مزايا نشر الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة

يعد الاستهلاك الصناعي والتجاري للطاقة غير المتجددة أحد المساهمين الرئيسيين في انبعاثات الكربون العالمية ، مما يؤدي إلى تفاقم ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري وتغير المناخ. وقد أدى الوعي التدريجي بشأن هذا الأمر إلى إحداث تغيير قوي في نطاق وسياسات استهلاك الطاقة عبر الشركات.

لا يمكن تلبية الحاجة إلى الساعة ، وهي التخفيف من الآثار القادمة والتي لا رجعة فيها لتغير المناخ ، إلا من خلال تقليص استهلاك الطاقة كثيف الكربون أثناء الالتقاط والتخزين الكربون الناتج عن توليد الطاقة والأنشطة الصناعية. ومع ذلك ، فإن الطريقة التي يمكن بها تنفيذ ذلك على نطاق صناعي هي من خلال نشر القوة بدائل مثل الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة

تنشأ الحاجة إلى تنفيذ الطاقة المتجددة أو المستدامة للصناعة من ضرورة عالمية لتقليل كمية الوقود الأحفوري المستنفد لدعم الأنشطة التجارية والصناعية. الصناعات والأنشطة مسؤولة عن إطلاق ما يقرب من 36.7 مليار طن متري من ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي للأرض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تُظهر الإحصائيات أن الانبعاثات الناتجة عن احتراق الوقود في الموقع ، والعمليات الصناعية ، والانبعاثات غير المباشرة من الطاقة والحرارة المشتراة ، دون انبعاثات غير مباشرة ، شكلت ما يقرب من 19 في المائة من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة البشرية المنشأ في جميع أنحاء العالم. 

الطاقة المستدامة

تسمى موارد الطاقة المناسبة تمامًا لتزويد المطالب على المستوى الصناعي بالطاقة دون استنفاد الموارد الأساسية غير المتجددة بالطاقة المستدامة. يدفع العلماء ونشطاء المناخ والشركات الخضراء بوعي نحو اعتماد الطاقة المستدامة مقارنة بالوقود الأحفوري القياسي ، الذي يحتوي على نسبة عالية من انبعاثات الكربون. 

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الطاقة المستدامة لها تأثير بيئي ضئيل أو بصمة كربونية إهمال لأنها تستهلك الطاقة من مصادر الطاقة ذاتية التجديد الموجودة في الطبيعة. 

أثبتت مصادر الطاقة مثل الفحم والنفط والغاز الطبيعي أنها ضارة بالبيئة. مع انبعاثات الكربون واسعة النطاق التي تؤدي إلى الاحتباس الحراري ، أصبحت الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة خيارًا بديلاً حيويًا للعديد من الشركات.

إن استنفاد المصادر الطبيعية التي لن يتم تجديدها في أي وقت قريب يمثل مخاطرة بحد ذاته ، وبالتالي يتطلب بديلاً لا يعتمد على الوقود القيم ويفسح المجال لمستقبل أفضل وأكثر اخضرارًا وصحة. لذلك ، يعد نشر الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة ضمن اقتصاد أكبر مكانًا رائعًا لبدء الرحلة نحو التغيير.

فوائد استخدام الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة

كما يمكن للمرء أن يستنتج من الإحصائيات والمعلومات الموثقة عبر السنوات القليلة الماضية حول الاحتباس الحراري وانبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، فإن الإجماع العام هو أن مسؤولية إيجاد بدائل مستدامة لجميع العمليات تقع على عاتق الصناعات. 

لا يقتصر التحول على تركيب معدات موفرة للطاقة ولكن أيضًا باستخدام الطاقة المتجددة ولا يؤثر بشكل ضار على البيئة. بصرف النظر عن الحافز لتحسين التوقعات المناخية للكوكب في المستقبل المنظور والحفاظ على الموارد غير المتجددة المحدودة ، هناك العديد من الفوائد لاستخدام الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة: 

  • تقليل البصمة الكربونية: نظرًا لأن الطاقة المستدامة مثل الطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح لا تساهم في انبعاثات الكربون ، فإن البصمة الكربونية للصناعة تنخفض بشكل كبير ، مما يسهل عليهم تحقيق الحياد الكربوني.
  • يعزز نزاهة العلامة التجارية: نظرًا لأن الاقتصادات والأسواق غالبًا ما تمليها قيمة العلامة التجارية وسمعتها ، فإن الاحتفاظ بختم التشغيل على العمليات المستدامة يعد أمرًا رائعًا للمستثمرين المحتملين وأصحاب المصلحة الحاليين. إنه يبني ثقة العلامة التجارية وينقل الموقف الأخلاقي. 
  • يساعد على النمو الاقتصادي: غالبًا ما تعمل المعدات التي تعمل بالطاقة غير المتجددة دون تدخل بشري بينما يؤدي بناء أنظمة جديدة للطاقة المستدامة للصناعة إلى خلق فرص العمل وفرص العمل عبر المجتمعات. 
  • فعالية التكلفة: في حين أن المعدات باهظة الثمن لتشغيل الصناعات التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية والرياح قد تكون مصدر قلق أثناء التحول إلى نموذج مستدام ، فإن التكلفة طويلة الأجل لنفسها تكون أقل بكثير عند مقارنتها بتكاليف صيانة المعدات التي تعمل على موارد غير متجددة. 

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن التحول إلى الطاقة المستدامة للصناعة أمر أساسي في التحرك نحو حياد الكربون ومن ثم فمن الضروري الشراكة مع مزودي خدمات الطاقة الموثوق بهم الذين يعدون قوة صديقة للبيئة وحلول التصميم داخل منتجاتهم. 

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

ربما يعجبك أيضا

The Perks of Deploying Sustainable Energy for Industry

Industrial and commercial consumption of non-renewable energy is one of the foremost contributors to global carbon emissions, which exacerbate global warming and climate change. The gradual awareness regarding the same has provoked a strong change in energy consumption scale and policies across companies.

The need of the hour, which is to mitigate the oncoming and irreversible effects of climate change, can only be brought forth by cutting back on carbon-intensive energy consumption while capturing and storing carbon produced by power generation and industrial activities. The way this can be implemented on an industrial scale, however, is through deploying power alternatives such as sustainable energy for industry

The need to implement renewable or sustainable energy for industry arises from a global necessity to minimize the amount of fossil fuel that is exhausted to support commercial and industrial-scale activities. The industries and activities are responsible for roughly 36.7 billion metric tons of CO2 being released into the earth’s atmosphere.

Additionally, statistics show that emissions from on-site fuel combustion, industrial processes, and indirect emissions from purchased energy and heat; without indirect emissions accounted for roughly 19 per cent of worldwide anthropogenic GHG emissions. 

Sustainable Energy

Energy resources, well-suited to power industrial-scale demands without depleting essential non-renewable resources, are called sustainable energy. Scientists, climate activists and green companies consciously push towards adopting sustainable energy as compared to the standard fossil fuels, which are high in carbon emissions. 

On the other hand, sustainable energy has a negligible environmental impact or a negligent carbon footprint as it consumes energy from self-sustaining and self-replenishing sources of energy found in nature. 

Energy sources like coal, petroleum and natural gas have proven to be detrimental to the environment. With their large scale carbon emissions that give rise to global warming, sustainable energy for the industry have become a vital alternative option for many companies.

Depleting natural sources that will not be replenished any time soon is a risk on its own and therefore requires for an alternative that is not dependent on valued fuel and makes way for a better, greener and healthier future. Therefore deploying sustainable energy for industry within a larger economy is a great place to start the journey towards change.

Benefits of Using Sustainable Energy for Industry

As one can infer from the statistics and information documented across the last few years about global warming and carbon dioxide emissions, the general consensus is that the onus of finding sustainable alternatives to all operations is upon the industries. 

The shift is not limited to installing energy-efficient equipment but also using renewable power and does not detrimentally affect the environment. Apart from the incentive of better climate projections for the planet in the foreseeable future and preservation of finite non-renewable resources, there are many benefits to using sustainable energy for industry: 

  • Reduced Carbon Footprint: Since sustainable energy like solar and wind energy does not contribute to carbon emissions, the industry’s carbon footprint significantly decreases, making it easier for them to achieve carbon neutrality.
  • Boosts Brand Integrity: Since economies and markets are often dictated by brand value and reputation, holding the stamp of running on sustainable operations is great for potential investors and current stakeholders. It builds brand trust and communicates an ethical stance. 
  • Aids Economic Growth: Non-renewable energy powered equipment often runs without human intervention while building new systems of sustainable energy for industry leads to job creation and work opportunities across communities. 
  • Cost Efficiency: While expensive equipment to run solar and wind-powered industries may be a concern while shifting to a sustainable model, the long term cost of the same is much less when compared to maintenance costs for equipment run on non-renewable resources. 

It is important to note that shifting to sustainable energy for the industry is instrumental in moving towards carbon neutrality hence it is vital to partner with trusted energy service providers who promise eco-friendly power and design solutions within their products. 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like