工作分析:工作分析的有效方法(+过程和目的)

工作分析
图片来源:福布斯

职位分析是确定职位职责和需求的有效方法。 在公司确定职位或雇用新员工时,员工、经理和人力资源专家可以使用经过验证的流程进行工作分析。 在此过程中必须收集和分析大量数据和信息。 在这篇文章中,我们将讨论安全工作分析和方法。

什么是工作分析?

工作分析是确定特定职位的职责、责任、技能、目标和工作环境的过程。 它通常用于创建完美的职位描述,但它涵盖的范围远不止这些。 正确完成招聘后,它可以帮助您的员工过渡到他们的新职业并支持他们的长期发展。

在当今的商业文化中,我们必须拓宽工作分析的定义。 它现在包含期望、目标、技能和能力、入职要求、绩效评估信息以及教育员工掌握职位所需的任何其他内容。 如果做得正确,由于其透明度,职位发布中的这种详细程度可以增加您收到的申请数量。 经理、同事和领导可以依靠同样出色的工作来实现不同的目标。 因此,与其将其用于工作描述,不如重新定义它来解释角色如何为团队和组织带来价值。

为什么进行工作分析至关重要?

这包括有关角色、期望、能力、入职计划、日常任务和其他类似元素(而不仅仅是职位描述)的信息, 您的企业 可以将这些信息用于以下举措:

  • 招聘
  • 选择
  • 前期洽谈
  • 培训
  • 职业发展
  • 健康和安全
  • 合规性
  • 耐力
  • 终止合同
  • 离机
  • 甚至更多!

设计具有这种深度的工作分析的一个好处是,它可以提高候选人对如何为公司提供价值以及他们是否有资格这样做的理解。 这将有助于候选人的资格,然后立即融入他们的入职体验,管理人员可以在其中审查目标和任务并制定精确的 30-60-90 天目标。 这也是他们评估生产力以及如何满足角色要求的基础。

在入职阶段设定明确的期望可以为离职工作分析过程增加价值。 如果管理层在为该职位建立明确的期望方面做得很好,而候选人未能达到这些标准,那么它没有成功也就不足为奇了。 通过将这些信息包含在完整的工作分析中,提前对其进行评估,然后对照相同的期望进行检查,双方将清楚地了解哪些需求没有得到满足,从而更友好地离开。

工作分析流程

以下是您需要考虑的分步工作分析过程。

#1。 确定进行工作分析的目的

目的应该与组织的成功和战略目标相关联。 进行就业分析工作的一个突出原因是工作比以往任何时候都更具活力。 技术和竞争经济的需求经常改变职业的性质,迫使重新评估。 快速的组织成长经常涉及建立新的就业类型,这需要制定职位描述。 高流动率或低工作满意度也可能表明需要进行工作分析活动。

高流动率可能表明与外部就业市场相比,员工的价格被低估了。 之前的工作分析结果可能需要更改,因为薪酬决定取决于工作分析。 无聊或重复的工作有时会导致工作满意度低。 工作分析可以帮助您制定新的策略来设计更有趣和要求更高的工作。

#2。 确定要分析的工作

确定了目的之后,就可以确定我们在工作分析中会考虑哪些工作。 另一方面,时间和财务方面的限制通常会限制可以纳入流程的工作总数。 例如,如果组织的离职率很高,我们应该评估数据以发现哪些部门遇到的困难最大。 这项研究决定了项目的方向。 如果公司只是在几个地方扩张或发生重大变化,情况也是如此。 这些工作很适合进行工作分析。

#3。 查看相关背景数据

成功的工作分析经常使用以前完成的工作和新数据。 检查现有的职位描述和组织结构图将为您提供开始从事该项目所需的核心知识。 工作分析有助于理解工作的职责以及它们适合更大工作流程的位置。

#4。 计划和执行工作分析项目

成功的冒险需要仔细的计划。 有必要设计一个包括项目任务和期限的项目行动计划,以及数据收集的最有效的工作分析方法。

#5。 写下职位描述和工作规范

一旦收集和处理了数据,就必须创建文本劳动输出、工作描述和工作规范。 在完成这些文件之前,应对受影响工人及其经理进行代表性抽样评估。 如果需要对文件进行任何更改,可以进行更改并获得相关的最终批准。

#6。 定期审查

对工作描述和工作规范进行有条不紊的定期审查是适当的人力资源实践。 许多 企业 使用轮换方法,我们每年检查组织的一个要素,每三年、四年或五年审查一次整个业务。

为确保工作描述和工作规范在整个评估过程中准确无误,必须有来自组织部门的主管在场。 如果主管发现工作描述已经过时,他们会将这些描述包括在工作分析评估中。 它还提供了一份随机抽样工作以供检查。

安全工作分析

安全工作分析 (SJA) 被用于许多不同的行业,但它在石油和天然气行业以及建筑行业中最为人所知。 SJA 的技术通常是相同的,尽管 SJA 的范围可能因特定行业而异。

安全工作分析是一种系统地审查工作任务或活动的方法,方法是将其分解为较小的子任务并审查每个子任务以评估与之相关的风险。 这允许使用策略来减少或消除与每个子任务相关的风险。

安全工作分析并不是要取代对 HSE 风险评估和风险暴露分析(RVA,也称为 ROS)的要求,而是要在现有风险评估不涵盖给定工作或活动的情况下加强它们。

我们可能会想到在执行潜在危险的工作任务或活动之前暂停和反思的安全工作分析。 通过将工作任务或活动拆分为更小的子任务,您可以更深入地检查您正在做的工作并识别潜在的危险。 这允许您在工作任务/活动之前实施预防措施。

工作分析方法

以下是多种工作分析方法:

#1。 观察方法

三种工作分析方法是基于观察的。 这些是- 直接观察; 工作方法分析,包括时间和运动研究以及微运动分析; 和关键事件方法。

#2。 面试方式

工作分析员和工作人员或专家之间进行讨论。 此外,有人经常用员工经理的材料补充单个和团队员工的访谈,这些员工的活动将被分析。

#3。 每日方法

工作人员有必要仔细记录他们的日常活动。

#4。 技术会议方式

在导师会议的帮助下,该策略聘请了对工作有全面了解的导师服务。 分析师 开始对话,提供有关工作的信息。

#5。 职能工作分析 (JFA)

这是一种记录工作内容的策略,使用精确的术语和系统的工作分析“时间表”。 这对招聘和选拔功能特别有利。

#6。 问卷调查法

在工作分析方法下,这涉及员工何时可以单独或由工作分析师为一组员工完成这些工作。

#7。 工作清单或清单

这些是问卷调查,要求受访者检查或评价特定工作领域所需的行为和/或工人特征。 此外,还提供面向任务或资格/工人的工作清单。

#8。 工作绩效方法

在这种方法中,工作分析师实际从事相关工作,获得有关工作背景方面的第一手资料,例如身体风险、社会需求、情感需求和心理需求。

我究竟如何分析一份工作?

进行成功的工作分析涉及六个步骤。 这包括:

  • 审查每个员工的职责
  • 调查相关行业角色
  • 定义和列举该职位所需的结果
  • 找到合适的教育、培训和技能
  • 定义薪酬和可能提供的任何福利
  • 始终修改和增强每个角色的工作分析

工作分析的目的

在本节中,我们将以详细的形式讨论工作分析的钱包。

#1。 职位介绍

职位描述是一份书面声明,描述了工作人员的活动以及这些活动应如何开展。 它准确地描述了工作内容、环境和就业条件。 一般来说,职位描述遵循标准格式,其中包含职位名称、在职期间必须执行的职能、职位的某些定义特征以及工作人员的权力和责任。 职位描述是招聘、选拔和评估的宝贵资源。 在招聘过程中,职位描述向可能的候选人描述职位。 当组织雇用某人时,职位描述有助于员工了解组织对他或她的期望。

#2。 工作规范

工作规范规定了潜在候选人必须具备的最低可接受资格才能执行工作。 工作分析和工作规范信息确定执行工作所需的技能、知识和能力。 在选择过程中至关重要。

它使选择者能够评估可能的候选人的技能、知识和能力,并评估候选人是否有资格执行该工作。 在工作要求中具有个人特质的候选人将比缺乏这些特质的候选人表现更好。

#3。 工作评估

工作分析还提供用于比较当前工作绩效与预期工作绩效的数据。 为了有效地管理工资,需要定期对员工进行绩效评估。 它区分并提供用于比较相同类型的两个或多个工作的信息。 工作分析提供基本的工作信息。

然后,工作评估评估员工在类似工作中的表现。 如果某人无法达到为某个职位设定的期望水平,他们的报酬将低于那些能够满足组织期望的人。

工作分析示例

此示例将指导您创建工作分析。

职位要求

职责总结:识别和推广适合公司工程材料的新客户。 创建并实施销售流程,包括接触潜在消费者、跟进新客户和现有客户、展示商品和完成交易。 维护所有客户互动和销售数据的数字记录。 生成报告和预测销售。 我们必须达到年度销售目标。

工作责任

  • 寻找位于中部地区的新客户
  • 创建客户名单
  • 与潜在客户联系。
  • 经常跟进当前和潜在的消费者。
  • 提供销售演示
  • 我应该拜访潜在客户。
  • 增加您的销售额。
  • 跟踪销售报告。

进行工作分析的确切意义是什么?

对某项工作所需的任务、职责和活动的总结称为“工作分析”。 准确的职位分析对于确定每个岗位的薪酬福利、招聘顶尖人才、培训在职员工、规划职业晋升路径、建立职业晋升路径至关重要。

工作分析的三个组成部分是什么?

工作活动、员工素质和工作环境是工作分析中使用的三个基本数据类别。 在这篇文章中,我们将几乎完全专注于与工作相关的动作。 与组织文化一起,工作行为是员工特征的基础。

工作分析的挑战是什么?

在工作分析过程中可能会出现各种其他问题。 其中一些问题包括缺乏足够的时间和资源、当前执行工作的人的扭曲、沟通障碍、使用不适当的问卷和其他形式、缺乏对工作分析过程的验证和审查,以及提供相关信息没有奖励或认可。

常见问题

谁进行工作分析?

公司的人力资源部门或经过培训的工作分析师/顾问可以进行工作分析。

工作分析的三个组成部分是什么?

它们是:工作活动、工人属性和工作环境。

谁创造了工作分析?

20世纪初,IO心理学的两位创始人Frederick Winslow Taylor和Lillian Moller Gilbreth也提出了工作分析的想法。

  1. 资本预算决策技术与分析
  2. 财务顾问:描述、工作、公司、职业,(+成为顾问的简单指南)
  3. 内部销售:概述、职位描述、薪水(+ 快速工具)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢
如何获得竞争优势
了解更多

如何获得竞争优势

目录 隐藏 1. 技术:2。 质量:3。 价格:4。 地点:5。 性别分化。6。 年龄分化:7。 强调你的差异化:8。 增值…

JOB ANALYSIS: Effective Methods for Job Analysis (+Process and Purpose)

job analysis
Image credit: Forbes

A job analysis is an effective method for determining the responsibilities and needs of a position. When establishing a role at a firm or employing new personnel, employees, managers, and human resources specialists may do a job analysis using a proven process. A huge amount of data and information must be collected and analyzed during the process. In this piece, we will discuss safe job analysis and methods.

What Is a Job Analysis?

A job analysis is a process of identifying the duties, responsibilities, skills, objectives, and work environment for a certain position. It’s commonly used for creating the perfect job description, but it covers so much more. When recruiting is done correctly, it helps your employee’s transition into their new career and supports their long-term growth.

In today’s business culture, we must broaden the definition of a job analysis. It now incorporates expectations, goals, skills and competencies, onboarding requirements, performance review information, and anything else needed to educate an employee to attain position mastery. When done correctly, this degree of detail in a job posting can increase the number of applications you receive due to its transparency. Managers, colleagues, and leadership can then rely on the same excellent work for different goals. So, instead of using it for a job description, let’s redefine it to explain how a role brings value to a team and organization.

Why Is Conducting a Job Analysis Essential?

This includes information on the role, expectations, competencies, onboarding plans, day-to-day tasks, and other similar elements (rather than just a job description), your business can use the information for initiatives such as:

  • Recruitment
  • Selection
  • Onboarding
  • Training
  • Advancement of one’s career
  • Health and security
  • Compliance
  • Endurance
  • Termination
  • Offboarding
  • And even more!

One benefit of designing a job analysis with this degree of depth is that it improves your candidate’s understanding of how to offer value to the company and whether they are qualified to do so. This will aid in the qualification of candidates and then flow immediately into their onboarding experience, where managers can review objectives and tasks and create precise 30-60-90 day goals. This also serves as the foundation for their productivity evaluations and how they can meet the requirements of the role.

Setting clear expectations during the onboarding phase adds value to the off-boarding job analysis process. If management does a good job of creating clear expectations for the post, and the candidate fails to meet those standards, it should come as no surprise that it did not work out. By including this information in a complete job analysis, evaluating it ahead of time, and then checking in against the same expectations, both parties will have a clear knowledge of where the needs were not satisfied, resulting in a more amicable departure.

Job Analysis Process

The following are the step-by-step job analysis process you need to consider.

#1. Determine the Purpose of Conducting Job Analysis

The purpose should be linked to the success and strategic goals of the organization. A prominent reason for doing employment analysis efforts is that jobs are much more dynamic than they have ever been. Technology and the demands of a competitive economy frequently modify the nature of the profession, forcing reevaluation. Rapid organizational growth frequently involves the establishment of new types of employment, which requires the development of job descriptions. High turnover or low job satisfaction could also be signs of the need for job analysis activities.

A high turnover rate may indicate that employees are underpriced in contrast to the outside employment market. Prior job analysis findings may need to be altered because compensation decisions are dependent on job analysis. Boring or repetitive employment sometimes causes low job satisfaction. Job analysis can assist you in developing new strategies for designing more interesting and demanding work.

#2. Identify the Jobs to Be Analyzed

After determining the purpose, it is possible to determine we will consider which jobs in the job analysis. On the other hand, time and financial restrictions typically limit the total number of jobs that can be incorporated in the process. For example, if the organization has a high turnover rate, we should evaluate the data to discover which divisions are experiencing the most difficulties. This study determines the project’s direction. The same holds true if the company is just expanding or changing substantially in a few locations. These are the jobs that lend themselves well to job analysis.

#3. Review Relevant Background Data

Successful job analyses frequently use previously completed work and new data. Examining existing job descriptions and organizational charts will provide you with the necessary core knowledge to begin working on the project. Job analysis aids in comprehending the job’s responsibilities and where they fit into the larger work process.

#4. Plan and Execute the Job Analysis Project

A successful venture requires careful planning. It is necessary to design a program action plan including project tasks and deadlines, as well as the most effective job analysis methods of data collection.

#5. Write the Job Description and Job Specifications

Once the data has been gathered and processed, textual labor outputs, job descriptions, and job specifications must be created. Before these documents are finished, a representative sampling of affected workers and their managers should evaluate them. If any changes to the documentation are required, they may be made and the relevant final approvals obtained.

#6. Periodic Review

It is appropriate HR practice to conduct a methodical periodic review of job descriptions and job specifications. Many businesses use a rotational approach in which we examine an element of the organization each year and review the entire business every three, four, or five years.

To ensure that the job descriptions and job specifications are accurate throughout the assessment, it is necessary to have supervisors from the organization sector that is being on hand. If supervisors identify that job descriptions are out of date, they include those descriptions in the job analysis assessment. It also provided a random sample of jobs for inspection.

Safe Job Analysis

The Safe Job Analysis (SJA) is utilized in many various industries, but it is most well-known in the oil and gas business and the constructions industry. The technique for an SJA is frequently identical, although the scope of the SJA may differ depending on a particular industry.

A safe job analysis is a method of systematically reviewing a work task or activity by breaking it down into smaller sub-tasks and reviewing each one to assess the risk associated with it. This allows for the use of strategies to decrease or eliminate the risk connected with each sub-task.

A safe job analysis is not meant to replace the requirement for HSE risk evaluations and risk and exposure analysis (RVA, also known as ROS), but rather to enhance them in circumstances when existing risk evaluations do not cover a given work job or activity.

We might think of a safe job analysis of pausing and reflecting before performing a potentially hazardous work task or activity. By splitting the job task or activity into smaller sub-tasks, you may examine the work you’re doing in greater depth and identify potential dangers. This allows you to implement preventative actions prior to the work task/activity.

Methods of Job Analysis

The following are the numerous methods of job analysis:

#1. Observation Method

Three methods of job analysis are observation-based. These are- Direct Observation; Work Method Analysis, including time and motion studies and micro-motion analysis; and critical incident method.

#2. Interview Method

Discussions take place between job analysts and job occupants or specialists. In addition, someone frequently supplemented single and team employee interviews with material from managers of employees whose activities are to be analyzed.

#3. Daily Method

It is necessary for job holders to meticulously record their daily activities.

#4. Technical Conference Method

With the help of a supervisors’ conference, this strategy employs the services of supervisors who have a comprehensive understanding of a work. The analyst starts the conversation, which provides information about the job.

#5. Functional Job Analysis (JFA)

It is a strategy for documenting job content that employs precise terminology and a systematic job analysis “schedule.” It is particularly beneficial to the recruitment and selection functions.

#6. Questionnaire Method

Under methods of job analysis, this talks about when employees can complete these individually or by job analysts for a group of employees.

#7. Job Inventories or Checklists

These are questionnaire surveys that ask respondents to check or rate the behavior and/or worker characteristics required for a specific field of work. Furthermore, task- or Qualifications/Worker Oriented job inventories are available.

#8. Job Performance Method

In this method, the job analyst actually does the job in issue, gaining firsthand knowledge about contextual aspects of the job such as physical risks, social demands, emotional demands, and mental needs.

Purposes of Job Analysis

At this section we will discuss the purse of job analysis in detailed form.

#1. Job descriptions

A job description is a written statement that describes the jobholder’s activities and how they should be carried out. It accurately depicts the job content, environment, and employment conditions. In general, job descriptions follow a standard format that contains the job title, functions that must be performed during the employment time, certain defining characteristics of the position, and the jobholder’s authorities and responsibilities. A job description is a valuable resource for recruitment, selection, and evaluation. During the recruitment process, the job description describes the job to the possible candidate. When an organization hires someone, a job description helps the employee understand what the organization expects of him or her.

#2. Job Specifications

A job specification specifies the minimum acceptable qualifications that a potential candidate must possess in order to execute a job. Job analysis and job specification information identify the skills, knowledge, and abilities required to perform a job. It is crucial during the choice process.

It enables the selector to assess the possible candidate’s skills, knowledge, and abilities and evaluate whether or not the candidate is qualified to execute the job. A candidate who has a personal trait in the job requirements will perform better than a candidate who is lacking these attributes.

#3. Job Evaluations

Job analysis also provides data for comparing current job performance to expected job performance. In order to effectively manage salaries, regular performance reviews of employees are required. It distinguishes and provides information for comparing two or more jobs of the same type. Job analysis gives fundamental job information.

Then, job evaluation evaluates the performance of employees in similar jobs. If someone is unable to meet the level of expectation set for a position, they will be paid less than those who can meet the organization’s expectations.

Job Analysis Example

This example will guide you when creating a jobs analysis.

Job Requirements

Summary of duties: Identifies and promotes new customers who are a good fit for the company’s engineering material. Creates and implements a sales process that includes reaching out to potential consumers, following up on new and current clients, presenting items, and closing deals. Maintains digital records of all customer interactions and sales figures. Produces reports and forecasts sales. We must meet annual sales targets.

Job Duties

  • Find new customers located in the central region
  • Create client lists
  • Make contact with potential customers.
  • Follow up with current and potential consumers on a frequent basis.
  • Deliver sales presentations
  • I should visit prospective clients.
  • Increase your sales.
  • Keep track of sales reports.

FAQs

Who conducts a job analysis?

The Human Resources department of the company or a trained Job Analyst/Consultant can do a Job Analysis.

What are the 3 components of job analysis?

They are: work activities, worker attributes, and the work context.

Who created job analysis?

In the early 20th century, Frederick Winslow Taylor and Lillian Moller Gilbreth, who were two of the founders of I-O psychology, also came up with the idea of job analysis.

  1. Capital Budgeting Decision Techniques and Analysis
  2. FINANCIAL ADVISOR: Description, Jobs, Companies, Career, (+ Easy guide to becoming an Advisor)
  3. Inside Sales: Overview, Job Description, Salary (+ Quick Tools)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like