Instagram 如何在 2023 年赚钱

Instagram如何赚钱

Instagram 于 2010 年首次亮相,通过规范社交媒体上的图像和视频共享,彻底改变了互联网摄影行业。
2012 年 1 月,Facebook 以约 XNUMX 亿美元的现金和股权收购了该公司。 然而,与过去的收购不同,Facebook 打算独立建立和发展 Instagram,作为一个针对 Z 世代的独立平台。
话虽如此,Instagram 的收入模式仍然与 Facebook 保持联系,而且几乎所有的钱都是通过广告赚取的。 但在我们了解 Instagram 如何赚钱之前,了解 Instagram 的商业模式、目标人群和商业战略至关重要。

什么是 Instagram?

Kevin Systrom 和 Mike Krieger 于 2010 年在旧金山创办了 Instagram,并于 2012 年被 Meta Platforms, Inc. (FB)(前身为 Facebook)收购。用户可以上传、分享和互动来自用户的照片和视频资料通过应用程序在世界各地。

用户和企业可以通过他们的动态、故事、卷轴、IGTV、直播、商店和聊天在 Instagram 上关注他人并“点赞”或分享他们的资料。 Instagram 提供 32 种语言版本,每月有大约 89 亿活跃用户,其中印度和美国最受欢迎。 Instagram 拥有全球用户群,其中 32% 的用户居住在美国境外。 虽然只有 25% 的会员年龄在 32 岁到 34 岁之间,但超过三分之二的会员年龄在 XNUMX 岁以下,这使得该网站主要关注年轻人,这是许多营销人员积极瞄准的群体。

谁拥有 Instagram?

Meta Platforms,前身为 Facebook,于 2012 年收购了 Instagram。Meta Platforms 是一家上市公司,在纳斯达克交易,代码为 FB。
该平台包括除 Facebook 之外的各种子公司和面向消费者的业务,包括 Facebook Holdings、Facebook Payments、Facebook Technologies、Oculus 和 WhatsApp。

Meta Platforms 报告称,85.96 年总收入为 2020 亿美元,高于 70.69 年的 2019 亿美元。这反映出总收入同比增长 21%。 Instagram 在 24 年为 Meta 带来了 2020 亿美元的收入,占 Meta 当年总收入的 36.9%。
Instagram 具有多种优势,对广告商而言价值不菲:

  • 它吸引了更年轻的人​​群。 大约 85% 的青少年使用 Instagram,31% 的青少年表示这是他们最喜欢的应用程序。
  • 它的用户使用链接进行交互。 约有 130 亿消费者点击商业链接了解产品。
  • 它的用户积极寻找广告。 大约 90% 的购物狂会关注一家公司,50% 的人在看到产品或服务的广告后会对品牌更感兴趣。

Facebook和Instagram

2019 年,广告收入占 Facebook 总收入的 98% 以上。 全年,它赚取了 69.7 亿美元的广告费,其中 Instagram 占了很大一部分。 尽管没有单独的数字,但分析研究表明 Instagram 的广告增长超过了其母公司。

根据 Merkle 的数字营销报告,在截至 177 年第二季度的一年中,Instagram 上的广告支出增长了 2018%,而同期 Facebook 上的广告支出仅增长了 40%。

Instagram 广告展示次数

此外,同一季度 Instagram 的展示次数同比增长 209%,而 Facebook 的展示次数为负增长 17%。

当站点访问者查看包含广告的页面时,将记录一次广告印象。 广告印象在网络营销中必不可少,但广告点击更为关键。 点击广告是一种有利的用户响应,将他们引导至促销商品的网站。
广告印象被认为是广告命中率的良好预测指标。 观看广告的人越多,它可能获得的点击率就越高。

Instagram 如何赚钱?

Instagram 主要通过广告赚钱。 但是,他们有多种广告收入来源。 不幸的是,他们没有向公众透露各种广告产生的收入百分比。

#1。 图片广告

营销人员向 Instagram 支付费用以投放图片广告。 这些广告显示在用户的信息流中,可能包含指向公司网站或 Instagram 页面的链接。 这些广告可以具有高度针对性。 例如,图片广告可能会向经常在社交媒体上分享宠物照片的人推销狗玩具。

#2。 故事广告

Instagram 用户可以分享和观看他们关注的个人的故事。 Instagram 在用户分享的故事之间向公司分发广告。 这些广告就像故事一样,可以是照片、照片轮播或视频。 品牌可以使用故事广告将客户引导到他们公司的网站,他们可以在那里购买东西。 叙事广告可能会向使用 Instagram 分享孩子图片的父母展示儿童玩具。

#3。 视频广告

企业还可以通过视频广告向 Instagram 用户做广告。 与照片广告一样,视频广告出现在用户的动态消息中,但由于它们是视频,Instagram 会向营销人员收取额外费用。 这些广告提供了公司 Instagram 页面或网站的链接。 视频广告对广告商更具吸引力,也更昂贵,因为它们更有可能吸引客户的注意力并解释其商品的价值主张。 视频广告可能会展示设备如何节省客户在厨房的时间。

Instagram 广告商也可以使用轮播广告。 与视频和照片广告一样,轮播广告出现在用户的信息流中,但观众可以滑动以查看其他照片或视频。 这些广告还链接到公司的网站或 Instagram 页面。 轮播广告非常适合提供多样化产品的企业。 一家希望向观众展示多种不同风格选择的服装公司就是可能采用轮播广告的公司示例。

#5。 购物市场

Instagram 为想要寻找新事物的用户提供了一个“商店”部分。 用户可以在“商店”部分按类别或商店查找商品。 该应用程序会根据他们的 Instagram 使用情况和购买习惯来推荐商品,甚至会推荐与他们正在查看的产品相辅相成的产品。 企业向 Instagram 支付费用,以便将他们的商店和商品包含在“商店”部分中。 女装、男装、美容、家居、儿童产品、花园和户外用品、珠宝和手表以及体育用品都属于 Instagram 上的商店类别。

#6。 品牌内容广告

Instagram 允许广告商通过品牌内容广告与 Instagram 制作人合作。 他们通过展示具有相似受众或已经连接到其品牌页面的创作者来帮助企业寻找新的合作者。 一旦建立合作伙伴关系,公司就可以使用品牌内容广告来提升他们的内容。

#7。 在 Instagram 结帐

Instagram 现在允许企业使用名为 Checkout on Instagram 的服务直接在 Instagram 上销售商品,该服务现在仅适用于美国企业。 Instagram 通过对这些销售收取交易费来赚钱。 他们通常对每批货物收取 5% 的费用,或者对 0.40 美元以下的货物收取 8.00 美元的固定费用。

另请参阅: 如何在英国购买真正的 Instagram 粉丝

Instagram 商业模式

Instagram 的商业模式独特且不断变化。 自 2010 年推出免费图像共享智能手机应用程序以来,该业务战略一直保持一致,但它利用其算法从用户注意力中获利的方式随着时间的推移而发生了变化。
Instagram 和 Facebook 一样,需要用户创建个人资料才能与他人联系。 登录后,用户可以访问照片和视频上传、照片和视频过滤器、关注者、地理标记、自消失故事、现场故事、IGTV 等服务。

据 eMarketer 称,Instagram 用户平均每天花费 26 分钟使用该应用程序。
91% 的人使用 Instagram 来保持至少一种爱好。
因此,该平台非常适合企业宣传和销售其产品,这也是 Instagram 赚钱的方式。

Instagram 是免费的吗?

Instagram 确实是免费的。 您无需花费任何费用即可安装 Instagram 或使用其任何功能。 Instagram 的流行部分源于它可以免费使用的事实。 Instagram 以各种方式产生收入,因为它可以免费使用。 稍后我们将对此进行更详细的介绍。
您可能想知道在 Instagram 上可以免费做什么。 让我们来看看 Instagram 为其用户提供的所有免费服务。

您可以在 Instagram 上免费做什么?

  • 在您的智能手机或平板电脑上安装 Instagram 应用程序。
  • 创建一个 Instagram 帐户。
  • 关注其他 Instagram 用户,例如您欣赏的亲戚、朋友和名人。
  • 拍摄、上传和编辑照片/视频,然后再将它们发布到您的 Instagram 帐户。
  • 喜欢或评论其他用户的照片和视频。

Instagram 的前景

Instagram 完美地说明了社交购物的增长趋势。 Facebook 认识到传统广告的严峻未来,并明智地在 Instagram 应用程序中创建了新的商业和购物选项,该应用程序具有光明的未来,因为它为未来的发现和购买体验奠定了基础。

IGTV 的首次亮相并将其作为在线电视进行营销是吸引消费者同时从用户贡献的内容中赚钱的绝佳策略。
Instagram 还催生了影响者运动,这为平台创造了网络效应竞争优势,任何企业都难以克服,无论是 谷歌 or Snapchat.

如何在 Instagram 上赚钱。

如果您想知道需要通过 Instagram 获得多少关注者,准确的答案并不是那么多。 另一方面,更长的答案取决于各种因素,包括

  • 你所处的利基市场和
  • 您如何轻松地将其立即与特定产品类别联系起来,例如食品、健身、时尚或美容。 所有这些都伴随着众所周知的标签。
  • 您目前的追随者参与度如何?
  • 您希望沉迷于的收入来源。

虽然许多知名的 Instagram 用户通过他们的每个社交帖子赚取数千美元,但即使是拥有较少但参与度更高的粉丝的个人也可以开始在 Instagram 上赚钱。
一旦你确定了你的专业、可能的项目和关注者的参与度,通过 Instagram 获利的最常见方法是与其他公司合作发布赞助帖子。
您还可以设计自己的产品线并将其出售给您的粉丝。 而且,不,您无需在 Instagram 上进行验证即可开始赚钱。

总结

与社交媒体中的许多其他知名品牌一样,Instagram 最初只是一个有趣的概念,没有明显的盈利途径。 与其母公司 Facebook 一样,广告已成为其收入的基石。 它是品牌广告的天然场所,因为它主要是一个照片共享应用程序。 许多具有一眼就能认出图形的知名品牌,如耐克,都热情地拥抱了这个平台。

该公司还试图跟上行业趋势,并被指控偶尔从其竞争对手 Snapchat (SNAP) 窃取功能。 2016 年,Instagram 在 Instagram Direct 上推出了 Instagram Stories 以及消失的照片和视频功能,这一功能似乎类似于 Snapchat 的 My Story。

Instagram 还受益于成为最早也是最成功的移动优先社交媒体应用程序之一。 随着计算从桌面转移到所有人群,尤其是对于被称为“数字原住民”的千禧一代而言,率先进入移动领域将获得丰厚的回报。 Instagram 完全有能力成为 XNUMX 世纪的主导广告平台。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW DOES INSTAGRAM MAKE MONEY IN 2023

How Does Instagram Make Money

Instagram, which debuted in 2010, revolutionized the internet photography industry by normalizing image and video sharing on social media.
In April 2012, Facebook purchased the company for approximately $1 billion in cash and equity. Unlike its past acquisitions, however, Facebook intended to establish and grow Instagram independently as a separate platform aimed at Generation Z.
Having said that, Instagram’s income model remains linked to Facebook’s, and practically all of the money is earned through adverts. But before we get into how Instagram makes money, it’s vital to understand Instagram’s business model, target demographic, and business strategy.

What Is Instagram?

Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger started Instagram in San Francisco in 2010, and it was acquired by Meta Platforms, Inc. (FB), formerly known as Facebook, in 2012. Users can upload, share, and interact with photo and video material from users all around the world through the app.

Users and businesses can follow others and ‘like’ or share their material on Instagram through their Feeds, Stories, Reels, IGTV, Live, Shops, and chat. Instagram is available in 32 languages and has approximately one billion monthly active users, with India and the United States being the most popular. Instagram has a global user base, with 89% of users residing outside the United States. While just 32% of its members are between the ages of 25 and 32, more than two-thirds are under the age of 34, making the site primarily focused on young people, a group many marketers aggressively target.

Who Owns Instagram?

Meta Platforms, formerly known as Facebook, purchased Instagram in 2012. Meta Platforms is a publicly traded business that trades on the NASDAQ under the symbol FB.
The platform includes a variety of subsidiaries and consumer-facing businesses in addition to Facebook, including Facebook Holdings, Facebook Payments, Facebook Technologies, Oculus, and WhatsApp.

Meta Platforms reported total revenue of $85.96 billion in 2020, an increase from $70.69 billion in 2019. This reflects a 21% increase in total revenue year over year. Instagram brought in $24 billion of Meta’s revenue in 2020, accounting for 36.9% of Meta’s total revenue for that year.
Instagram has various advantages that are worth their weight in gold for advertisers:

  • It appeals to a younger demographic. Instagram is used by around 85% of teenagers, and 31% say it is their favorite app.
  • Its users interact using links. About 130 million consumers clicked on a commercial link to learn about a product.
  • Its users actively seek out advertising. Approximately 90% of shopping aficionados follow a company, and 50% are more interested in a brand after seeing an advertisement for the product or service.

Facebook and Instagram

In 2019, advertising accounted for more than 98% of all Facebook revenue. For the entire year, it earned $69.7 billion in advertising fees, with Instagram accounting for a sizable chunk of this total. Although separate numbers are not available, analyst research suggests that Instagram’s advertising growth outpaces its parent’s.

According to Merkle’s Digital Marketing Report, advertising spending on Instagram increased 177% in the year ending in the second quarter of 2018, compared to only 40% growth on Facebook over the same period.

Instagram Ad Impressions

Furthermore, impressions for Instagram increased by 209% year on year in the same quarter, compared to a negative 17% increase for Facebook.

When a site visitor views a page that contains an advertisement, an ad impression is recorded. Ad impressions are essential in Internet marketing, but ad clicks are even more critical. A click on an advertisement is a favorable user response that directs them to the website of the promoted goods.
Ad impressions are thought to be a good predictor of ad hits. The more individuals view the advertisement, the more hits it is likely to receive.

How Does Instagram Make Money?

Instagram makes money primarily from advertising. However, they have a variety of advertising revenue streams. Unfortunately, they do not reveal the percentage of their revenue generated by various advertisements to the general public.

#1. Image Ads

Marketers pay Instagram to advertise with image advertisements. These advertisements display in a user’s feed and may contain a link to the company’s website or Instagram page. These advertisements can be highly targeted. Picture advertising, for example, may promote dog toys to someone who constantly shares photographs of their pet on social media.

#2. Story Advertisements

Instagram users can share and watch the stories of individuals they follow. Instagram distributes adverts to companies in between user-shared stories. These adverts, like stories, can be a photo, a carousel of photos, or a video. Brands can use story advertising to direct customers to their company’s website, where they can purchase things. A narrative advertisement may promote a children’s toy shown to a parent who uses Instagram to share images of their children.

#3. Video advertisements

Businesses can also advertise to Instagram users with video adverts. Video advertising, like photo ads, appears in a user’s feed, but because they are videos, Instagram costs marketers extra. These advertisements provide a link to the company’s Instagram page or website. Video advertising is more appealing to advertisers and more expensive since they are more likely to capture a customer’s attention and explain the value proposition of their items. A video advertisement might demonstrate how a device can save clients time in the kitchen.

Instagram advertisers can also employ carousel advertising. Like video and photo ads, carousel advertising appear in a user’s feed, but the viewer can swipe to see additional photos or videos. These advertisements also link to a company’s website or Instagram page. Carousel advertising is ideal for businesses with the diverse product offering. A clothing firm that wishes to present viewers with several different style alternatives is an example of a company that might employ carousel ads.

#5. Shopping Marketplace

Instagram features a ‘Shop’ section for users who want to find new things. Users can look for items in the ‘Shop’ section by category or shop. The app suggests things based on their Instagram usage and purchasing habits and even suggests products that complement the product they are looking at. Businesses pay Instagram to have their shops and items included in the Shop section. Women’s clothes, men’s clothing, beauty, home, kid’s products, garden, and outdoor, jewelry and watches, and sporting goods are among the shop categories on Instagram.

#6. Branded Content Advertisements

Instagram allows advertisers to partner with Instagram producers through branded content adverts. They assist businesses in finding new collaborators by displaying creators with a similar audience or who have already connected with their brand’s page. Companies can use branded content advertising to boost their content once a partnership is established.

#7. Checkout on Instagram

Instagram now allows businesses to sell things directly on Instagram using a service called Checkout on Instagram, which is now only available to US businesses. Instagram generates money by charging transaction fees on these sales. They usually charge 5% per shipment or a fixed cost of $0.40 for shipments under $8.00.

Read Also: How To Buy Real Instagram Followers  In The UK

Instagram Business Model

Instagram’s business model is distinct and ever-changing. The business strategy has remained consistent since its launch in 2010 – a free image-sharing smartphone application – but the way it employs its algorithm to monetize users’ attention has evolved over time.
Instagram, like Facebook, needs users to create a profile to connect with others. Once logged in, the user can access services such as photo and video uploading, photo and video filters, followers, geotagging, self-disappearing tales, live stories, IGTV, and so on.

According to eMarketer, Instagram users spend an average of 26 minutes daily using the app.
And 91% of them use Instagram to keep up with at least one of their hobbies.
As a result, the platform is ideal for firms to advertise and sell their products, which is how Instagram generates money.

Is Instagram free?

Instagram is, indeed, free. You do not need to spend anything to install Instagram or use any of its features. Instagram’s popularity stems partly from the fact that it is free to use. Instagram generates revenue in various ways because it is free to use. We’ll go into more detail about this later.
You might be wondering what you can do for free on Instagram. Let’s go through all of the free services that Instagram provides to its users.

What Can You Do For Free on Instagram?

  • Install the Instagram app on your smartphone or tablet.
  • Create an Instagram account.
  • Follow other Instagram users like relatives, friends, and celebrities you admire.
  • Take, upload, and edit photos/videos before posting them to your Instagram account.
  • Like or comment on the photographs and videos of other users.

Instagram’s Prospects

Instagram is a perfect illustration of how social shopping is on the increase. Facebook recognizes the grim future of traditional advertising and has wisely created new commercial and shopping options within the Instagram app, which has a bright future because it is setting the way for future discovery and purchasing experiences.

The debut of IGTV and marketing it as online TV is an excellent tactic for engaging consumers while making money from user-contributed content.
Instagram has also given birth to the influencer movement, which has created a network effect competitive advantage for the platform that will be difficult to overcome by any business, be it Google or Snapchat.

How You Can Make Money On Instagram.

If you’re wondering how many followers you’ll need to gain via Instagram, the precise answer isn’t that many. A longer answer, on the other hand, is dependent on various things, including

  • the niche you are in and
  • how easily you can immediately tie that to a particular product category, such as food, fitness, fashion, or beauty. All of these are accompanied by well-known hashtags.
  • How engaged are your present followers?
  • The revenue streams you wish to indulge in.

While many well-known Instagrammers earn thousands of dollars for each of their social posts, even individuals with smaller but more engaged followings can start generating money on Instagram.
Once you’ve determined your specialty, possible items, and follower engagement, the most frequent way to monetize Instagram is to collaborate with other firms on sponsored posts.
You can also design your own product line and sell it to your fans. And, no, you do not need to be verified on Instagram to begin earning money.

Conclusion

Like many other famous brands in social media, Instagram began as a fun notion with no apparent road to profit. Like its parent firm, Facebook, advertising has become the cornerstone of its revenue. It is a natural venue for branded advertising because it is primarily a photo-sharing app. Many well-known brands with instantly recognizable graphics, such as Nike, have enthusiastically embraced the platform.

The company also tries to keep up with industry trends and has been accused of stealing features from its rival Snapchat on occasion (SNAP). In 2016, Instagram introduced Instagram Stories and disappearing photographs and videos for groups on Instagram Direct, a feature that appears to be similar to Snapchat’s My Story.

Instagram also benefits from being one of the first and most successful mobile-first social media apps. As computing moves away from the desktop for all demographics, but especially for millennials dubbed “digital natives,” being first in the mobile area pays off handsomely. Instagram is well-positioned to become the dominating advertising platform in the twenty-first century.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like