营业费用:营业费用清单

营业费用

如果不是每天,我们就会遇到费用。 事实上,我们花钱是为了赚钱。但是,当一个企业的支出超过收入时,那就是一个问题。 因此,本文将让您大开眼界,了解允许的业务费用,英国的业务费用,您作为个体经营者所经历的业务费用,业务费用是什么以及清单。 

业务费用

首先,业务费用是企业为使其运作而产生的典型且必要的费用。

其次,它们可以适用于小型和大型组织。 这 收入证明 包括业务费用。 最后,为了计算公司的应税净收入,营业费用从损益表上的收入中扣除。

什么是业务费用?

当一家公司的收入超过支出时……那绝对是一家了不起的公司。

业务费用,通常称为扣除额,是由于日常业务运营而产生的成本,与公司规模无关。 企业必须从收入中扣除费用才能产生净收入。

营业费用清单

  • 租金或抵押付款
  •  家具、设备和机械
  • 办公用品
  • 广告及市场营销
  • 网站和软件费用
  • 工资单(奖金、工资或佣金)
  • 员工福利(如健康保险)
  • 营业执照和许可
  • 银行手续费和利息支付
  • 培训和教育(提高工人的技能)

允许的业务费用

允许的费用是业务运营所必需的非应税业务成本。 允许的费用不包括在公司的应税利润中。 因此,您无需为这些费用缴税。

以下是您可以说在业务费用中允许的特定成本

  • 营销和广告费用
  • 信用卡处理费用
  • 员工教育培训费用
  • 某些法律费用
  • 许可证和法规的费用
  • 支付给合同工的工资
  • 员工福利计划
  • 设备租赁
  • 保险费
  • 利息已付
  • 办公室的费用和用品
  • 维护和修理费用
  • 办公室租赁
  • 最后,公用事业允许的费用

在确定可允许的费用时,必须区分公司或业务成本和个人费用,因为私人购买不能作为可允许的费用。

最后,如果您使用公司资金支付个人物品,则在计算您的年度允许费用时不应包括成本。

自雇人士的营业费用

如果您是个体经营者,您的企业将有各种运营费用。 只要它们是允许的费用,您就可以扣除其中一些费用来计算您的应税利润。

自雇人士有不同的规定。 任何业务费用都可以从您的税前利润中扣除。 您必须记录您用于个人目的的任何项目。

对个体经营者有益的商业费用

#1.家庭办公室

最复杂的一项是家庭办公室扣除。 总而言之,无论您是租用还是拥有它,您经常专门为您的企业使用的任何工作空间的成本都可以成为家庭办公费用。

除了办公空间本身,当年支付的可扣除抵押贷款利息、房屋折旧、公用事业、房主保险和维修费用的业务百分比都是您可以为您的家庭办公室扣除的费用。

但是,如果您的家庭办公室占用了您家庭空间的 15%,例如,您每月 15% 的电费可以免税。 其中一些扣除,例如 抵押 利息和房屋折旧,仅适用于拥有家庭办公空间而不是出租它的人。

关于如何计算自雇人士费用的提示

作为个体经营者,您可以通过两种方式计算家庭办公费用 

标准方法或简化方法。 而且您不必每年都使用相同的方法。

  • 标准方法

 在审计的情况下,标准方法要求您确定您的实际家庭办公费用并保留完整的记录。

  • 简化方法 

它允许您将费率乘以家庭办公室的平方英尺。 但是,要选择简化选项,您的家庭办公室的面积必须小于 300 平方英尺,并且您不能申请折旧或与家庭相关的分项扣除。 

因此,如果您时间紧迫或无法准确记录可扣除的家庭办公费用,那么简化的替代方案是不费吹灰之力。 但是,由于简单选项是每平方英尺 5 美元,最多 300 平方英尺,因此您最多可以扣除 1,500.9 美元。

基本上,如果您想确保您申请的家庭办公室扣除额最高,您应该使用标准方法和简化方法计算扣除额。 如果使用标准方法,则必须计算扣除额 商业使用费用 你的家。

#2.电话和互联网账单

无论您是否申请家庭办公室扣除,您都可以扣除电话、传真和互联网费用的业务部分。 这个想法是只扣除与您的业务直接相关的费用。 例如,您可以扣除托管商业网站的互联网相关支出

#3.健康保险的免赔额

通常,如果您是个体经营者,您可以扣除所有健康、牙科和长期护理 (LTC) 保险费。 支付自己的健康保险 保费,并且没有资格通过您配偶的工作加入计划。

您还可以在年底扣除为您的配偶、受抚养人和 27 岁以下子女提供保险而支付的保费,即使他们不是您的纳税申报表上的受抚养人。 使用企业自雇健康保险费用工作表计算扣除额。

#4。 膳食

商务旅行、参加商务会议或招待客户,午餐是可免税的商业费用。 在这种情况下,这顿饭不能奢侈或奢侈。 而在过去,如果您保留了收据,您只能扣除 50% 的实际餐费,如果您保留了旅行的时间、地点和业务目的的记录,则只能扣除标准餐费的 50%,但不能您的实际用餐收据。

#5.旅行

此外,要被视为出差,您必须在离家之前制定明确的业务目标,并且您必须在旅途中实际从事商务活动,例如发现新客户,与客户会面或直接学习新技能连接到您的公司。 

往返行程的交通(例如飞机费)、您所在地的交通(例如车辆租赁、优步车费或地铁票)、酒店和膳食都可扣除旅行费用

您不能扣除昂贵或奢侈的费用,但您也不必选择可用的最便宜的解决方案。 请记住,您将支付大部分旅行费用,而不是您的纳税人,因此让他们保持谦虚符合您的最大利益。

您的商务旅行费用可全额扣除,但餐费除外,仅可扣除 50%。

如果您的旅行包括工作和娱乐,事情会变得更加复杂; 简而言之,您只能扣除与旅行的商务部分相关的费用。 例如,如果您与您的配偶(作为雇员不为您工作)出差,您只能扣除您单独旅行时会花费的部分住房和交通费用。 最后,不要忘记提前计划旅行的商务部分。

#6.车辆利用率

当您将汽车用于商业目的时,您可以扣除此类旅行的费用。 仔细记录每次旅行的日期、里程和目的,不要试图将私人汽车旅行视为工作汽车旅行。

使用标准里程费率是最简单的选择,因为它需要最少的记录保存和计算。 只需跟踪您驾驶的商务里程和驾驶日期即可。 然后,将您的年度营业里程总数乘以标准里程费率。 这是您的免税费用。

要使用实际费用法,您必须计算您在一年中完成的业务百分比,以及运营汽车的总成本,其中包括折旧、汽油、换油、注册费、维修和汽车保险。 如果您在汽车运行费用上花费了 300 美元,并且在 3,000% 的时间内将您的汽车用于业务,那么您的扣除额将为 10 美元。

随后,如果您想在您拥有的汽车上使用标准里程费率,您必须在该方法可用于商业用途的第一年内这样做。 在以后的几年中,您可能会选择使用标准里程费率或切换到实际费用。 如果您要租赁车辆并希望使用标准里程费率,则必须在标准租赁期限内这样做。

与家庭办公室扣除一样,可能值得以两种方式计算您的扣除,以便您可以申请更大的金额。

英国商业费用 

尽管英国的商业费用无法改变,但企业主还是希望获利。 然而,他们确实希望确保会计不仅准确地反映收入,而且还准确地反映费用。 如果您申报正确的费用,您的收入将是准确的,并且您的税单不会超过法律要求您支付的金额。 英国的业务费用可作为家庭和办公室公司的指南。 此外,您会发现哪些英国业务费用或成本是允许的,哪些是不允许的。

费用跟踪软件:小型企业的最佳工具

正确的费用跟踪器可简化程序并允许您跟踪公司的财务状况。 这是费用跟踪工具。 

#1. 薄荷

Mint 是一个著名的个人支出追踪器,也是一个简单的工具 小企业 和自由职业者追踪他们的钱去向。 此外,它允许您在应用程序内设置预算和目标,以及管理您的信用评分。 此外,您可以随时通过易于阅读的仪表板访问所有这些信息,因此您始终知道自己的立场。

#2。 Excel

Excel 电子表格是一种久经考验的工具,可用于跟踪您的业务开支(免费)。 没有必要想得太多。 只需找到一个可靠的 Excel 簿记模板并每周输入一次所有费用。

#3。 长椅

你没有时间跟踪你的开支吗? 板凳可以从你那里拿走它。 我们为您处理所有簿记工作,按月对您的费用进行导入、评估和分类。 最重要的是,Bench 会认真处理会计管理工作。 如果您有任何问题,您的团队只需一条消息即可。

小型企业最大的支出是什么?


任何企业主管都知道其中一项主要开支是劳动力。 高达 70% 的公司开支可归因于劳动力,其中包括员工工资、福利、工资单和其他相关税费。

我可以从我的业务中扣除哪些个人成本?


个人、生活和家庭成本通常不允许扣除。 但是,如果某项费用与在企业和个人环境中使用的东西有关,则将全部成本分为企业和个人部分。 您可以注销业务部分。

前三项成本是什么?

家庭开支的前三名通常是住房、交通和食品。 这三个领域会消耗你相当大一部分的收入。 特别是,住房成本每天都在增加。

我的互联网服务费可以作为业务费用吗?

如果您必须使用计算机、电话、互联网服务、软件,甚至一些有趣的科技产品来经营您的业务,您可以从税款中扣除这些费用。

如果您接受审计但缺少必要的收据,会发生什么?

如果进行审计并且您缺少收据或其他支持文件? 因此,国税局可能不会接受您的费用扣除。 这通常会导致美国国税局在确定您的税级之前扣除您的总收入。

我需要记录每笔业务费用吗?

营业税收据是什么? 如果您打算在纳税申报表中扣除业务成本,美国国税局要求您保留详细说明您购买的物品、您支付的价格和购买日期的支持文件。

个体户可以扣除伙食费吗?

不幸的是,大多数独立承包商不能扣除他们的食品费用。 费用必须具有适当的商业目的才能从税收中扣除。 除非你是某种食品供应商,否则杂货与你的生意有任何关系是值得怀疑的。 然而,商务餐可能会被扣除。

业务发生的费用能否结转?

如果您的公司有净营业亏损 (NOL),扣除额超过其符合资格的扣除额,并且符合资格的不可退还抵免额大于每年应缴的税款,则可能可以结转。 税收不适用于可扣除的业务成本。 有些公司费用,比如拆迁,是不能扣除的。

总结

本文中涵盖的所有内容,包括英国的业务费用,都需要认真关注,您可能会错过合法费用。 因此,获得专家帮助很重要。 

业务费用常见问题解答

什么是业务费用的例子?

  • 租金或抵押付款。
  • 办公用品。
  • 工资成本(例如,工资、福利和税收)
  • 广告和营销。
  • 公用事业。
  • 小企业保险。
  • 折旧。
  • 税。

什么是可接受的业务费用?

经营企业所需的所有基本费用通常可以免税,包括办公室租金、工资、设备和用品、电话和公用事业费用、法律和会计服务、专业费用以及订阅商业出版物。

您如何列出业务费用?

  1. 租金或抵押付款。
  2. 家庭办公费用。
  3. 公用事业。
  4. 家具、设备和机械。
  5. 办公用品。
  6. 广告和营销。
  7. 网站和软件费用。
  8. 娱乐。
  1. 损益表解释!!! 如何阅读和创建损益表
  2. 坏账费用——定义、估计和计算
  3. 表格 8396:含义、说明和获取表格的位置
  4. 英国小型企业会计:2022 年最佳实践和您所需要的一切
  5. 主要经营场所有限责任公司:定义和示例
  6. 自雇人士的公共责任保险:您所需要的一切
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Business Expenses: List Of Business Expenses

Business expenses

Expenses are what we encounter if not on a daily basis. In fact, we spend money to make money However, when a business is spending more than what is coming in, then that’s a problem. So, this article will open your eyes to see the business expenses that are allowable, the one in the UK, the business expenses you get to experience as a self-employed, what business expenses are, and the list. 

Business Expenses

Firstly, Business expenses are typical and necessary charges incurred by a business in order for it to function.

Secondly, they can be applicable to both small and large organizations. The income statement includes business expenses. Finally, to calculate a company’s taxable net income, business expenses are reduced from revenue on the income statement.

What are business expenses?

When a company earns more than it spends…that’s definitely a fantastic company.

Business expenses, often known as deductions, are costs cause as a result of routine business operations, regardless of the company’s size. Businesses must remove their expenses from their revenue to generate net income.

The List of Business Expenses

  • Rent or mortgage payments
  •  Furniture, equipment, and machinery
  • Office supplies
  • Advertising and marketing
  • Website and software expenses
  • Payroll (bonus, wages, or commission)
  • Employee benefit (like health insurance)
  • Taxes
  • Business license and permission
  • Bank fees and interest payment
  • Training and education ( to enhance your workers’ skills)

Business expenses that are allowable

Allowable expenses are non-taxable business costs that are necessary for the operation of the business. Allowable expenses are not included in a company’s taxable profits. As a result, you do not pay tax on these expenses.

Below are the certain cost you can say it’s allowable in business expenses

  • Marketing and advertising expenses
  • Fees for credit card processing
  • Employee education and training expenses
  • Certain legal expenses
  • Fees for licenses and regulations
  • Wages paid to contract workers
  • Employee benefit plans
  • Rental of equipment
  • Insurance premiums
  • Interest has been paid
  • Expenses and supplies for the office
  • Costs of maintenance and repair
  • Lease of an office
  • Lastly, Utility business allowable expenses

When identifying allowable expenses, it is essential to distinguish between company or business costs and personal expenses, as private purchases cannot come in as allowable expenses.

Finally, If you utilize corporate funds to pay for a personal item, the cost should not be included when computing your annual allowable expenses.

Business Expenses For Self Employed

If you are self-employed, your business will have a variety of operating expenses. As long as they are allowable expenses, you can deduct some of these costs to calculate your taxable profit.

There are different rules for the self-employed. Any business expenses can be deducted from your pre-tax profits. You must record any item that you utilize for personal purposes.

Business Expenses for self-employed that are beneficial

#1.Home office

One of the most complicated is the home office deduction. In summary, the cost of any workspace you use frequently and exclusively for your business, regardless of whether you rent or own it, can be a home office expense.

In addition to the office space itself, the business percentage of deductible mortgage interest, home depreciation, utilities, homeowners insurance, and repairs paid during the year are all expenses you can deduct for your home office.

However, If your home office takes up 15% of your home space, for example, 15% of your monthly electricity expense is tax-deductible. Some of these deductions, such as mortgage interest and home depreciation, are only available to people who own their home office space rather than renting it.

Tips on how to calculate expenses as self-employed

As self-employed, You can calculate your home office expense in two ways 

The standard method or The simplified method. And you don’t have to use the same method every year.

  • The standard method

 In the case of an audit, the standard method requires you to determine your real home office expenses and keep complete records.

  • The simplified method 

It allows you to multiply the rate by the square footage of your home office. However, to choose the simplified option, your home office must be less than 300 square feet in size, and you cannot claim depreciation or home-related itemized deductions. 

So, If you’re short on time or can’t keep accurate records of your deductible home office expenses, the simplified alternative is a no-brainer. However, because the simple option is at $5 per square foot with a maximum of 300 square feet, the most you may deduct is $1,500.9.

Basically, If you want to ensure that you are claiming the maximum home office deduction available to you, you should calculate the deduction using both the standard and simplified methods. If you use the standard method, you must calculate the deduction on Expenses for Business Use of Your Home.

#2.Phone and Internet Bills

You can deduct the business portion of your phone, fax, and internet expenses whether or not you claim the home office deduction. The idea is to only deduct expenses that are directly relevant to your business. You could, for example, deduct the internet-related expenditures of hosting a business website

#3.Deductibles for Health Insurance

Normally, You can deduct all of your health, dental, and long-term care (LTC) insurance premiums if you are self-employed. pay your own health insurance premiums, and are not eligible to join in a plan through your spouse’s job.

You can also deduct premiums paid to provide coverage for your spouse, dependents, and children under the age of 27 at the end of the year, even if they aren’t dependents on your tax return. Calculate the deduction using the business Self-Employed Health Insurance expenses Worksheet.

#4. Meals

traveling for business, attending a business conference, or entertaining a client, lunch is a tax ductible business cost. Under the circumstances, the meal cannot be lavish or extravagant. And in the past, you could only deduct 50 percent of the actual cost of the meal if you kept your receipts, or 50 percent of the standard meal allowance if you kept records of the time, place, and business purpose of your travel but not your actual meal receipts.

#5.Travel

Furthermore, to be seen as a business trip, you must have a clear business goal planned before leaving home, and you must actually engage in business activities while on the road, such as discovering new customers, meeting with clients, or learning new skills directly connected to your firm. 

Transportation to and from your trip (such as plane fee), transportation at your location (such as vehicle rental, Uber fare, or subway tickets), hotel, and meals are all deductible travel cost

You cannot deduct expensive or lavish charges, but you also do not have to choose the cheapest solutions available. Remember that you will be paying the majority of your travel expenses, not your fellow taxpayers, therefore it is in your best interest to make them modest.

Your business travel expenses are fully deductible, with the exception of meals, which are only 50% deductible.

Things get a lot more complex if your trip includes work and pleasure; in a brief, you can only deduct expenses linked to the business portion of your trip. For instance, If you take a business trip with your spouse (who does not work for you as an employee), you can only deduct the part of housing and transportation costs that you would have spent if you had traveled alone. Lastly, Don’t neglect to plan ahead of time for the business portion of your trip.

#6.Utilization of Vehicle

When you use your car for business purposes, you can deduct the costs of such trips. Keep meticulous records of the date, mileage, and purpose of each journey, and do not attempt to claim personal car trips as work car trips.

Using the standard mileage rate is the simplest option because it necessitates the least amount of record-keeping and calculation. Simply keep track of the business miles you drive and the dates you drive them. Then, multiply your annual business mileage total by the standard mileage rate. This is your tax-deductible expense.

To utilize the actual expense method, you must compute the percentage of business driving you accomplished over the course of the year, as well as the overall cost of operating your automobile, which includes depreciation, gas, oil changes, registration fees, repairs, and car insurance. Your deduction would be $300 if you spent $3,000 on car running expenses and utilized your car for business 10% of the time.

Subsequently, If you want to use the standard mileage rate on a car you own, you must do so within the first year the method is available for business use. In later years, you might choose to use either the standard mileage rate or switch to real expenses. If you are leasing a vehicle and want to use the standard mileage rate, you must do so for the standard lease duration.

As with the home office deduction, it may be worthwhile to calculate your deduction both ways so that you can claim the greater amount.

The UK Business Expenses 

As much as UK business expenses cannot be changed, business owners want to make a profit. They do, however, want to ensure that the accounting accurately reflects not only the income but also the expenses. If you claim the right expenses, your earnings will be accurate, and your tax bill will be no more than what you are legally required to pay. The UK business expenses serve as a guide for both home-based and office-based firms. Furthermore, you will discover which UK business expenses or costs are permissible and which are not.

Expense Tracking Software: The Best Tools for Small Businesses

The right expense tracker simplifies the procedure and allows you to keep track of your company’s finances. Here are the expense tracking tools. 

#1. Mint

Mint, a well-known personal spending tracker, is also a straightforward tool for small businesses and freelancers to track where their money is going. Moreover, It allows you to set budgets and goals within the app, as well as manage your credit score. Furthermore, you can access all of this information through an easy-to-read dashboard at any moment, so you always know where you stand.

#2. Excel

Excel spreadsheets are a tried-and-true tool for keeping track of your business expenses (for free). It’s not necessary to overthink it. Simply locate a solid Excel bookkeeping template and enter all of your costs once a week.

#3. Bench

Don’t have time to keep track of your expenses? The bench can take it from you. We handle all of your bookkeeping for you, importing, evaluating, and classifying your expenses on a monthly basis. Most importantly, accounting administration is handled with attention by Bench. And if you have any questions, your team is only a message away.

Conclusion

All of the things covered in this article including the UK business expenses necessitate serious attention, You may be missing out on legitimate expenses. As a result, it is important to obtain expert assistance. 

Business Expenses FAQ’s

What are examples of business expenses?

  • Rent or mortgage payments.
  • Office equipment.
  • Payroll costs (e.g., wages, benefits, and taxes)
  • Advertising and marketing.
  • Utilities.
  • Small business insurance.
  • Depreciation.
  • Taxes.

What are acceptable business expenses?

All of the basic expenses necessary to run a business are generally tax-deductible, including office rent, salaries, equipment and supplies, telephone and utility costs, legal and accounting services, professional dues, and subscriptions to business publications.

How do you list business expenses?

  1. Rent or mortgage payments.
  2. Home office costs.
  3. Utilities.
  4. Furniture, equipment, and machinery.
  5. Office supplies.
  6. Advertising and marketing.
  7. Website and software expenses.
  8. Entertainment.
  1. Profit and Loss Statement Explained!!! How to Read & Create P&L Statement
  2. BAD DEBT EXPENSE – Definition, Estimation and Calculation
  3. Form 8396: Meaning, Instructions And Where to Get The Form
  4. Small Business Accounting UK: Best 2022 Practices & All You Need
  5. PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS LLC: Definition & Examples
  6. Public Liability Insurance For Self Employed: All You Need
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like