行政律师:如何成为一名律师

行政律师

聘请行政律师可以让您免于承受很大的压力。 尤其是作为商人或女性,因为政府法规可能随时更改而无需太多通知。 此外,如果您认为存在不公平待遇,律师也可以就您的业务向您提供建议。 继续阅读以了解行政律师是什么、工作、薪水以及行政律师的工作。 

什么是行政律师?

行政律师处理与地方、州或联邦政府实体的问题。 此外,行政律师可能会为您提供帮助。 也就是说,如果他们通过了对您的业务产生不利影响的政策。 或者,如果您认为某个机构伤害了您个人。

行政律师做什么?

行政律师具有跨越不同级别和政府部门的各种能力和角色。 此外,它们还作为各种私人和非营利组织的所在地。 此外,他们的托盘已满,从对新法规发表评论到起诉,不得不辩护。 并审理涉及拟议法规或对违规行为的看法的案件。

#1。 法规撰写

行政律师在制定机构法规(规则制定)方面发挥着重要作用。 此外,联邦、州和地方政府已经颁布了大量的规章制度。 但是,一些标准规则是由非律师使用批准的模板起草的。 绝大多数新法规都需要在机构下工作的经验丰富的行政律师的投入、关注和法律专业知识。

想要撰写法规的律师必须掌握法律起草的艺术。

#2。 官方和机构人员咨询

行政律师有时会被要求向国家机构的成员提供法律建议。 和其他主要参与者,以确保所提出的任何规则都是合乎逻辑的、合法的和原则上正确的。 尽管专家们可能了解新政策应该是什么样子,但知识渊博的行政律师将确保法律得到执行。

担任监管顾问的律师可以与科学家和其他技术专家合作。 例如,谁在制定法规草案时需要帮助。 他们还可以协助从事创造或改变工作的机构员工 代理政策 在具有措辞和法律协议的特定法规的范围内。 此外,行政律师通过协助政策制定者来提高政策变更的有效性。 

#3。 法规评论

对新的代理规则进行评论,无论是验证合法性还是转发政策目标,都是行政法实践的一个重要方面。 同时,在颁布新立法之前,律师会审查拟议的法规并解决任何法律或宪法问题。 例如,管理和预算办公室的内部评论和调整经常在公众评论之前被纳入。

#4。 举行监管听证会

对行政法职业感兴趣的律师也可以在通知和评论阶段参与规则制定过程。 起草听证会通知、安排议程、宣传会议以及向受提议的变更或规则影响的相关方提供信息都是此类工作的一部分。 此外,这些监管听证会为受影响方或其他相关方提供了倡导新法律或改变现有法规的机会。

#5。 检查公众意见

一旦公众提交了他们的意见,机构或州律师就会召开会议,审查对拟议规则和条例的反馈。 因此,他们辩论和讨论了各种影响,以及纳入所有建议的政策含义和法律可行性。

之后,该机构可以在 OMB 审查最终提交(修改后的形式)之前根据公众反馈修改规则。 如果新规定获得批准,将予以公布和颁布。

#6。 监督和调查

行政律师还可以代表州立法机构的调查委员会或监察长等机构办公室内的调查委员会进行监督调查。 例如,司法部可能会调查国土安全部是否遵守国会施加的法定限制。

为什么要考虑从事行政法职业?

看看前面的角色,很明显,行政律师的工作与几乎所有类型的代理工作都有交叉。 此外,他们的工作对寻求法律援助的私营公司、非营利组织和其他主要参与者产生影响。

上面的问题,疑惑很正常。 该专业的工作提供了各种好处,使其成为法律毕业生的一个有吸引力的选择。 在制定规则和修订机构法规期间,行政律师有很多机会与各种利益相关者合作。

您应该考虑这个工作领域的一些原因包括工作属性、工作与生活的平衡以及问题的多样性。

工作的重要性(行政律师)

行政律师有机会从事有益于整个社会的工作。 他们不仅是倡导者,而且还承担着解释由于政治原因可能含糊不清或存在灰色地带的法规的崇高角色 权宜之计.

工作质量

如果您在法学院毕业后有机会在政府机构从事法律工作。 请记住,您将面临各种各样的问题。 此外,与其他加入律师事务所的毕业生相比,您在职业生涯早期将承担更多的义务。

对行政律师的需求

如果您认为州或联邦政府机构在制定或执行法规时违反宪法,您应该与行政律师交谈。 最常见的问题包括:

  • 一项新的法规已经颁布,你的公司因此受到了影响。
  • 拒绝支付社会保障或工伤赔偿福利
  • 拒绝营业执照
  • 某政府机构因您违反规定而对您提起诉讼。

行政法之所以重要,是因为它包含了在一个规范良好的当代社会中日常生活的许多基本机制。 此外,许多人终其一生都与民事或刑事司法系统没有任何联系。 然而,在行政法中情况并非如此——几乎每个人都会在某个时候报税、申请许可证或申请失业或类似的援助。

行政律师职位

这些行政律师的工作需要聘请具有强大文件管理和行政能力的高度组织化的个人。

行政律师的工作

在最少的监督下管理和执行房地产购买、销售、抵押和再融资交易是行政律师的几项工作。 其他包括:

  • 必须与客户、贷方、房地产经纪人和其他律师事务所进行沟通。
  • 完成完成房地产交易所需的所有会计任务
  • 创建所有相关的房地产文书工作,例如开封信、结案文件和最终报告
  • 处理来电、传真和电子邮件
  • 向高级律师报告。 以上是行政律师的职位

如何成为一名行政律师

成为行政律师的第一步是从 ABA 推荐的学院或大学之一获得法学学士学位 (LLB)。 考虑参加与您的专业相辅相成的课程,例如商业或经济学。 同时,典型的法学学士学位需要四年才能在美国大学完成。

获得法学学士学位后,您必须注册 LSAT(法学院入学考试)。 然后找到附近的考试中心,付款并开始准备考试。 LSAT 由五个部分的多项选择题和一个不评分的书面部分组成。

此外,通过 LSAT 至关重要,因为它决定了你是否会被法学院录取。

然后,寻找 ABA 认可的法学院并申请。 美国律师协会的网站包含一份法学院列表,因此您应该可以毫不费力地在您所在的州找到一所。 重要的是,您希望就读的法学院将考虑您的 GPA、本科课程和 LSAT 成绩。

行政律师工资

美国行政律师的工资从 18,689 美元到 498,664 美元不等,典型工资为 89,688 美元。 此外,中间 57% 的行政 律师工资 收入在 89,688 美元到 225,901 美元之间,最高 86% 的人收入为 498,664 美元。 然而,截至 2021 年 99,841 月,美国行政律师的平均工资为 85,503 美元,但工资范围通常在 113,843 美元至 XNUMX 美元之间。

给学生的建议

  • 首先,参加适当的课程,因为它们将帮助您在职业生涯中取得进步。
  • 然后,在法学院的第二年或第三年,在当地政府机构办公室寻找实习或短期职位。
  • 其次,在学校期间建立联系。
  • 第三,应优先考虑教授法律研究、写作和法庭技能的课程。
  • 第四,在联邦政府找工作时,要保持开放的心态。
  • 最后,申请各种职位,以增加你被录用的机会。

律师可以担任管理人吗?

您需要工商管理或法律管理学士学位才能从事律师事务所管理人员或法律管理人员的工作。 获得发展成为法律管理员职位所需的知识和专业知识的一种方法是通过之前担任法律助理或行政助理的工作。

什么是行政法学位?

广义上的行政法是指对政府立法和司法部门之外的决策过程的研究。

谁优于律师?

根据招聘网站 Indeed 的说法,委托人是相当于首席执行官的行政级别律师。

谁适用行政法?

政府部门和机构为执行国会或州立法机关颁布的立法而制定的法律文集被称为行政法。

行政法中的法官到底是不是法官?

负责联邦政府行政纠纷正式和非正式听证会的执行法官是行政法法官(ALJ;不是行政法官)。

行政法是私法吗

政府与其人民之间的关系在公法的三个主要领域得到处理:行政法、刑法和宪法。

总结

行政律师只需处理您遇到的任何法律问题,无论是在您的企业或团体中。 

行政律师常见问题解答

什么是行政法的例子?

行政法是公法的一个分支,涉及许多政府机构的程序、规则和条例。 ......行政法的一个例子是社会保障局的监管和运作,以及对人民的福利管理。

什么是行政律师?

行政法是公法的一个分支,涉及许多政府机构的程序、规则和条例。 行政法的一个例子首先是社会保障局的监管和运作。 二是行政惠民。

谁使用行政法?

行政机构和政府部门为国会填补了这些空白。 并且还通过额外的规章制度来实现国会的目标。 人们在申请政府福利时,经常与行政机关和行政法打交道。

  1. 行政助理:职位描述、技能和薪水(更新!)
  2. 虚拟助理业务:2022 年详细启动指南(+ 免费提示)
  3. REAL ESTATE LAWYER:如何成为一名房地产律师指南(+Quick Tips)
  4. 车祸律师:费用及其运作方式
  5. 人身伤害律师:为什么需要 PI 律师
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Administrative Lawyer: How to Become One

Administrative lawyer

Having an administrative lawyer can save you from a whole lot of stress. More especially as a businessman or woman because government regulation can change anytime without much notice. Moreover, a lawyer can also advise you on your business, if you think there was unfair treatment. Read on to know what an administrative lawyer is, the jobs, salary, and what an administrative lawyer does. 

What is an Administrative Lawyer?

An administrative lawyer handles problems with local, state, or federal government entities. Moreover, an administrative lawyer may be able to assist you. That is if they pass policies that have a detrimental impact on your business. Or if you believe an agency has harmed you personally.

What does an administrative lawyer do?

Administrative lawyers have a variety of capabilities and roles that span different levels and branches of government. Moreover, they also serve as a home for a variety of private and non-profit organizations. Additionally, their tray is full, from making comments on new regulations to prosecuting, having to defend. And adjudicating cases that involve proposed regulations or perceptions on violations.

#1. Regulations Writing

Administrative lawyers play an important part in the creation of agency regulations (rulemaking). Moreover, vast numbers of rules and regulations have been issued by federal, state, and local governments. However, some standard rules are drafted by non-lawyers using an approved template.  The vast majority of new regulations necessitate the input, attention, and legal expertise of seasoned administrative lawyers working under an agency.

Lawyers who want to write regulations must master the art of legal drafting.

#2. Official and Agency Personnel Counseling

Administrative lawyers are occasionally called upon to provide legal advice to members of state agencies.  And other key players in order to ensure that any rules propose are logical, legal, and principally correct. Even as experts may understand what the new policy should look like, it is knowledgeable administrative lawyers who will make sure that the law is enforced.

Lawyers who serve as regulatory counsel may collaborate with scientists and other technical specialists. for instance, who need assistance in developing draft regulations. They can also assist agency employees whose job it is to create or change agency policies within the confines of specific statutes with phrasing and legal protocol. Furthermore, administrative lawyers improve the effectiveness of policy changes by assisting policymakers. 

#3. Regulation Commenting

Making comments on new agency rules, whether to verify the legality or to forward a policy objective, is an important aspect of administrative law practice. Meanwhile, Before enacting new legislation, lawyers examine proposed regulations and address any legal or constitutional issues. Internal comments and adjustments by the Office of Management and Budget, for instance, are frequently incorporated before public commenting.

#4. Putting on Regulatory Hearings

Lawyers interested in a career in administrative law may also participate in the rulemaking process during the Notice and Comment phase. Drafting the hearing notice, arranging an agenda, advertising the meetings, and extending out to interested parties affected by proposed changes or rules are all part of this type of work. Moreover, These regulatory hearings provide an opportunity for impacted parties or other interested parties to advocate for new laws or alter existing regulations.

#5. Examining Public Comments

Once the public has submitted their comments, agency or state lawyers convene to review the feedback on the proposed rules and regulations. Hence they debate and discuss the various repercussions, as well as the policy implications and legal viability of incorporating all of the suggestions.

Following that, the agency can revise the rules based on public feedback before the OMB reviews the final submission (in its modified form). If the new regulation is approved, it will be published and promulgated.

#6. Oversight and investigation

An administrative lawyer may also conduct investigations for oversight on behalf of investigative committees in state legislatures or inside an agency office such as the Inspector General. For example, the Department of Justice may look into whether Homeland Security is adhering to the statutory limitations imposed by Congress.

Why Should You Consider a Career in Administrative Law?

Looking at the preceding roles, it is clear that the work of an administrative lawyer intersects with nearly every type of agency work. Moreover,  Their work has an impact on private companies, non-profits, and other key players seeking legal assistance.

The above question, it’s normal to wonder. A job in this profession provides various benefits, making it an appealing choice for law graduates. Administrative lawyers have numerous opportunities to collaborate with various stakeholders during rulemaking and revisions to agency regulations.

Some of the reasons you should consider this field of work include the job attributes, work-life balance, and diversity of issues.

The importance of the work (Administrative Lawyer)

An administrative lawyer has the chance to do work that will benefit society as a whole. They are not only advocates, but they also serve the noble role of interpreting statutes that may be vague or have grey areas due to political expediency.

Quality of the work

If you have the opportunity to practice law in a government setting after graduating from law school. Bear in mind that you will be expose to a wide variety of issues. Furthermore, you will be given far more obligation early in your career than another graduate who joins a law firm.

The Need for an Administrative Lawyer

If you believe a government agency, either state or federal, has acted unconstitutionally in developing or enforcing a regulation, you should speak with an administrative attorney. Among the most common issues are:

  • A new regulation has been enacted, and your firm is suffering as a result.
  • Refusal to pay social security or workers’ compensation benefits
  • Refusal of a business license
  • A government agency has filed a lawsuit against you for breaking a rule.

Administrative law is significant because it encompasses so many of the fundamental mechanics of daily living in a well-regulated contemporary society. Furthermore, many people will go their entire lives without ever having any contact with either the civil or criminal justice systems. However, this is not true in administrative law—almost everyone files taxes applies for a license or applies for unemployment or similar aid at some point.

Administrative Lawyer Jobs

These administrative lawyer jobs necessitate the hiring of a highly organized individual with strong file management and administrative abilities.

Jobs for Administrative Lawyers

Managing and executing real estate purchase, sale, mortgage, and refinancing transactions with minimal oversight are a few jobs for an administrative lawyer. Others include:

  • Clients, lenders, real estate brokers, and other law firms must be communicated with.
  • Completing all accounting tasks required to finalize real estate deals
  • Creating all relevant real estate paperwork, such as opening letters, closing documents, and final reports
  • Taking care of incoming phone calls, faxes, and emails
  • Reporting to the Senior Lawyer. The above are jobs for administrative lawyer

How to Become an Administrative Lawyer

The first step toward becoming an administrative lawyer is to earn a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) degree from one of the ABA-recommended colleges or universities. Consider taking courses that will complement your majors, such as business or economics. Meanwhile, a typical LLB degree takes four years to complete at an American university.

After receiving your LLB, you must register for the LSAT (Law School Admission Test). Then find a nearby exam center, make payment and begin studying for the exams. The LSAT consists of five sections of multiple-choice questions and one ungraded written section.

Moreover, It is critical that you pass the LSAT because it gets to decide whether you will be admitted to law school.

Then, look for an ABA-approved law school and apply. The American Bar Association’s website contains a list of law schools, so you should have no trouble finding one in your state. Importantly,  your GPA, undergraduate coursework, and LSAT scores will be considered by the law school you wish to attend.

Administrative lawyer salary

Administrative Lawyer salary in the United States range from $18,689 to $498,664, with a typical wage of $89,688. Moreover, the middle 57 percent of Administrative Lawyer salary is between $89,688 and $225,901, with the top 86 percent earning $498,664. However, as of September 2021, the average Administrative Lawyer pay in the United States is $99,841, however, the salary range frequently ranges between $85,503 and $113,843.

Suggestions for Students

  • Firstly, take the appropriate courses because they will help you advance in your career.
  • Then, in your second or third year of law school, look for internships or short-term positions at a local government agency office.
  • Secondly, Create connections while still in school.
  • Thirdly, priority should be given to classes that teach legal research, writing, and courtroom skills.
  • Fourthly, when looking for jobs with the federal government, keep an open mind.
  • Finally, apply for a variety of positions to increase your chances of getting hired.

Conclusion

An administrative lawyer simply takes care of any legal problems you have, be it in your business or group. 

Administrative Lawyer FAQ’s

What is an example of an administrative law?

Administrative law is a branch of public law that is concerned with the procedures, rules, and regulations of a number of governmental agencies. … An example of administrative law is the regulation and operation of the Social Security Administration, and the administration of benefits to the people.

What is an administration lawyer?

Administrative law is a branch of public law that is concerned with the procedures, rules, and regulations of a number of governmental agencies. An example of administrative law is first, the regulation and operation of the Social Security Administration. And secondly, the administration of benefits to the people.

Who uses administrative law?

Administrative agencies and government departments fill in those gaps for Congress. And also pass additional rules and regulations to achieve Congress’s goals. People often deal with administrative agencies and administrative law when they apply for government benefits.

  1. Administrative Assistant: Job Description, Skills and Salary (Updated!)
  2. VIRTUAL ASSISTANT BUSINESS: 2022 Detailed Start-Up Guide (+ Free Tips)
  3. REAL ESTATE LAWYER: How to become a real estate lawyer guide( +Quick Tips)
  4. Car Accident Lawyer: Fees and How they Work
  5. Personal Injury Lawyer: Why You Need a PI Attorney
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like