在建立您的第一个业务之前要考虑的 8 个准备工作

在建立您的第一个业务之前要考虑的 8 个准备工作
图片来源:smallbusin essify

经营企业是最冒险但最有价值的谋生策略之一。 它使企业主可以灵活地管理他们的日程安排,因为他们成为自己的老板。 如果成千上万的人一直在创办自己的小企业,您也可以做同样的事情,并尝试经营一家成功的企业。  

如果你决定 合并您的业务 在安大略省或任何其他地方,您可能需要做一些关键的准备工作。 以下是对它们中的每一个的快速概述。  

#1。 选择业务结构 

选择业务结构是建立业务之前首先要考虑的事情之一。 这将决定您经营什么样的公司以及您的运营方式。 由于特定于该结构的税收和法规,在注册您的业务时还需要定义您公司的业务结构。

选择业务结构时,您有四种选择:个体经营者、合伙企业、 有限责任公司 (LLC) 和公司。

您选择的任何业务结构都会影响您筹集资金的方式、您将支付多少税款、您的个人负债和其他义务。 研究这些选项中的每一个,看看哪一个最适合您的业务运营方式。 因为税收和法规可能是一个棘手的问题,所以不要犹豫,向专业的商业顾问寻求帮助。 

#2。 写一份商业计划书

如果您想 在安大略省注册 并且您希望您的业务有正确的方向,您需要提出一个可靠的商业计划。 商业计划书可作为一般指南,帮助确保您的所有努力都能为您带来所需的结果。 如果没有商业计划,您将难以有效地分配资源或寻找公司需要改进的领域。  

商业计划书包含五个主要部分

  1. 执行摘要
  2. 业务描述
  3. 市场营销策略
  4. 管理团队成员
  5. 财务文件

您可以利用一些在线模板来帮助为您的企业起草商业计划。 但是,如果您想要一份全面或专业的文件,您可以考虑聘请专家。  

#3。 整理财务

如果您不投入资源,您就无法期望您的业务有任何进展。 这就是为什么您需要制定适当的预算计划的原因。 您必须考虑从注册费一直到工人赔偿的费用。 一个好的经验法则是分配一些额外的现金来支付可能导致您的业务停止的意外费用。 

您不必总是手头有很多现金。 大多数初创公司所有者都可以选择多种融资方式。 您可以申请贷款、寻找政府补助,甚至向亲友寻求经济援助等等。 只需确保您了解每个融资选项的条款和条件,以避免以后出现问题。  

#4。 进行市场研究

仅仅拥有预算和良好的计划不足以使您的业务取得成功。 您还需要了解市场本身。 这就是为什么你应该 进行市场调查 确定您的企业可以利用的机会点。 

市场研究涉及弄清楚市场人口、当地竞争的存在,甚至消费者行为等因素。 使用从市场研究中收集的数据,您可以继续下一步。

#5。 制定营销策略 

一旦您对市场有了很好的了解,下一步就是根据您收集的信息制定营销策略。 如果您没有策略,您最终可能会将资源花费在可能不会给您带来最佳结果的促销和项目上。

您越早决定制定营销策略,您就越有时间考虑正确的广告和网络方法来让您的品牌名声大噪。 当然,这并非易事,您可能需要从营销专家那里获得帮助,以确定哪些选项最能根据您的目标市场的需求产生共鸣。

#6。 寻找合适的团队

一个成功的企业是由一个称职的团队经营的。 理想情况下,您的员工应该具备执行营销、销售和会计等任务的技能,仅举几例。 仅仅雇用任何申请工作的人可能会花费您额外的费用,因为让他们在同一页面上需要比平时更多的培训。  

在选择员工时,您可能必须要求提供证明或其他证明他们有资格胜任该工作的证明。 根据手头的任务,您可能会要求额外的要求,尤其是对于那些申请管理角色的人。

无论申请人的资格如何,有些任务都需要适当的培训。 这意味着您还希望将您的名单缩小到那些热衷于了解您公司运营的人。 这是面试和测试派上用场的地方。

#7。 必要时外包

尽管贵公司的大部分运营将由您的内部员工处理,但您可能需要第三方公司的帮助才能完成某些任务。 如果做得好,外包是优化您的业务的一种具有成本效益的策略。

外包某些任务的最显着优势是您不必担心培训和额外设备的开支。 与您投资自己的基础设施和人力相比,信誉良好的第三方服务提供商拥有的团队和设备可以更快地为您带来好结果。

几乎您的业务运营的任何部分都可以外包。 但是,大多数创业公司倾向于外包以下内容:

  1. 值得信赖的
  2. 财务分析
  3. 信息技术
  4. 人力资源(HR)
  5. 确保用户

早期外包的另一个好处是您可以从更专业的公司那里获得一些想法。 多年来,他们的经验可能会让您对不同的业务流程有足够的洞察力,最终您可以开发出有效的内部解决方案来自行处理事情。  

#8。 建立一个网站

除了作为公司的数字形象外,贵公司的网站还为当前和未来的客户和合作伙伴提供欢迎场所。 这意味着您需要拥有一个不仅看起来专业的网站,而且还要让企业和人们更容易与您的品牌建立联系。  

拥有一个好的网站有两个主要方面:拥有良好的设计和在搜索页面顶部排名以获得更好的可见性。 您将需要一个 IT 和营销专家团队,他们可以提出直观的网页设计,同时确保您拥有优化的搜索引擎 商业网站 人们更有可能选择其他类似的网站。

总结

安大略省是本地和国外市场的战略位置,是创业的好地方。 这将需要大量的准备工作和资源,但本文应该有助于指导您走向成功。  

  1. 财务管理:包含实际示例的综合指南(+ 免费 PDF)
  2. 房地产业务:初学者权威指南(+ 如何开始提示)
  3. 目标市场:2022 年最佳实践以及如何定义它们
  4. 财务资源:7 年值得关注的 2022 个最佳资源(+ 详细指南)
  5. 财务资源:7 年值得关注的 2022 个最佳资源(+ 详细指南)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

8 Preparations To Consider Before Establishing Your First-Ever Business 

8 Preparations To Consider Before Establishing Your First-Ever Business
image source: smallbusin essify

Running a business is one of the riskiest, but most rewarding strategies to earn a living. It allows business owners the flexibility to manage their schedules because they become their own bosses. If thousands of people start their own small businesses all the time, you can do the same thing and take a shot at running a successful business.  

If you’ve decided to incorporate your business in Ontario or any other location, there are a few key preparations you may want to make. Here’s a quick rundown on each of them.  

#1. Choose A Business Structure 

Choosing a business structure is one of the first things to consider before establishing your business. This will dictate what kind of company you are running and how your operations will go. Defining your company’s business structure is also required when registering your business because of taxes and regulations specific to that structure.

You have four options when choosing a business structure: sole trader, partnership, limited liability company (LLC), and corporation.

Any business structure you choose will affect how you raise capital, how much tax you’ll pay, your personal liabilities, and other obligations. Research each of these options and see which one will best fit how you run your business. Because tax and regulations can be a tricky subject, don’t hesitate to seek help from a professional business adviser. 

#2. Write A Business Plan

If you want to incorporate in Ontario and you want your business to have proper direction, you need to come up with a solid business plan. A business plan serves as a general guide that helps make sure all your efforts will give you the results you need. Without a business plan, you’d have trouble efficiently allocating resources or finding areas of your company that need improvement.  

A business plan contains five major sections

  1. An executive summary
  2. Business description
  3. Marketing strategies
  4. Members of the management team
  5. Financial documentation

You can utilize some online templates to help draft a business plan for your business. However, if you want a comprehensive or professional document, you may consider hiring experts.  

#3. Organize Your Finances

You can’t expect your business to go anywhere if you don’t invest resources in it. This is why you need to have a proper budget plan. You have to account for expenses starting from the registration fees all the way to worker’s compensation. A good rule of thumb is to allocate a bit of extra cash to cover unexpected expenses that could otherwise bring your business to a halt. 

You don’t always have to have a lot of cash on hand; multiple financing options are available for most startup owners. You can apply for loans, find government grants, or even seek financial aid from relatives and friends, among many others. Just make sure you understand the terms and conditions of each financing option to avoid problems later on.  

#4. Conduct Market Research

Simply having a budget and a good plan is not enough to make your business succeed. You also need to know about the market itself. This is why you should conduct market research to identify points of opportunity for your business to capitalize on. 

Market research involves figuring out factors such as market population, the existence of competition in your local area, and even consumer behavior, among many other things. Using the data you gathered from your market research, you can proceed to the next step.

#5. Develop A Marketing Strategy 

Once you have a good understanding of the market, the next step would be figuring out a marketing strategy based on the info you gathered. If you don’t have a strategy, you’ll likely end up spending resources on promotions and projects that might not give you the best results.

The sooner you decide to develop a marketing strategy, the more time you can have thinking of the right ads and networking approaches to get your brand’s name out there. Of course, this is no easy task, and you’ll likely have to get help from marketing experts to figure out which options would best resonate with your target market given their needs.

#6. Find The Right Team

A successful business is run by a competent team. Ideally, your staff members should have the skills to carry out tasks like marketing, selling, and accounting, to name a few. Just hiring anyone who applied for a job could cost you extra because getting them on the same page would require more training than usual.  

When choosing employees, you may have to ask for certification or other proof that they are qualified for the job. Depending on the task at hand, you may ask for extra requirements, especially for those applying for administrative roles.

Some tasks will require proper training no matter the applicants’ qualifications. This means you’d also want to narrow down your list to those who are keen on learning about your company’s operations. This is where interviews and tests come in handy.

#7. Outsource If Necessary

Although most of your company’s operations will be handled by your in-house staff, you’ll likely need help from third-party companies for certain tasks.  If done right, outsourcing is a cost-effective strategy to optimize your business.

The most significant advantage of outsourcing some tasks is that you don’t have to worry about spending on training and extra equipment. Reputable third-party service providers have the team and the equipment that can give you good results sooner than if you invested in your own infrastructure and manpower.

Almost any part of your business operations can be outsourced. However, most business startups tend to outsource the following:

  1. Marketing
  2. Financial analysis
  3. Information technology
  4. Human resources (HR)
  5. Security

Another good thing about outsourcing early on is that you can pick up some ideas from more specialized companies. Over the years, their experience may provide you with enough insight into different business processes that you could end up developing effective in-house solutions to handle things on your own.  

#8. Build A Website

Aside from being the digital face of the company, your company’s website also serves as a welcoming venue for current and future clients and partners. This means you need to have a website that not only looks professional but also makes it easier for businesses and people to connect with your brand.  

There are two main aspects of having a good website: having a good design and ranking at the top of the search pages for better visibility. You will need a team of IT and marketing specialists who can come up with intuitive web design while also making sure you have a search-engine-optimized business website that people are more likely to pick over other similar sites.

Takeaway

Ontario is a strategic location for local and foreign markets, making it a good place to start a business. It will require a lot of preparation and resources, but this article should help guide you on your way to being successful.  

  1. FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT: A Comprehensive Guide with Practical Examples (+ free PDFs)
  2. REAL ESTATE BUSINESS: A Definitive Guide for Beginners (+ How to start tips)
  3. Target Market: Best Practices & How to Define Them in 2022
  4. FINANCIAL RESOURCES: 7 Best Sources to look out for in 2022 (+ Detailed Guide)
  5. FINANCIAL RESOURCES: 7 Best Sources to look out for in 2022 (+ Detailed Guide)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like