公司描述:9 年激励您的 2023 多个最佳实践案例!!!

公司介绍
小型企业博客

没有人能比你做得更好,但是……你到底是做什么的? 在创建公司描述时,您通常会在用一句话概括您的组织时遇到问题,或者发现自己不知所措。 了解如何构建商业计划书的公司描述将帮助您与贷方、投资者、员工和潜在客户互动。 首先,商业计划的公司描述部分是执行摘要之后的第二部分。 它包含有关您公司的重要信息,例如它的位置、规模、业务以及希望实现的目标。 它还定义了公司的目标和方向,以便潜在的贷方和合作伙伴可以很好地了解您的身份。 但是,还有更多……

在这篇文章中,我们将通过示例全面解释什么是公司描述,以及如何在没有压力的情况下为商业计划制定一个。

什么是公司描述?

公司描述(有时称为“关于我”或“简历”部分)是对您的公司以及您作为企业主的身份的一般总结。 任何阅读您公司描述的人都应该很好地了解您的公司所做的事情以及您试图填补的空白。

你应该包括什么?

尽管贵公司描述中包含的具体部分可能会有所不同,但有些部分比其他部分更普遍,几乎肯定应该包括在内:

  • 公司名称:— 在您开展业务的州注册的公司正式名称。
  • 公司结构— 示例包括独资企业、有限责任公司、合伙企业或公司。
  • 管理与所有权— 公司所有权和管理权背后的主要人员姓名。
  • 公司位置— 公司总部在哪里?
  • 公司历史— 您的公司是什么时候成立的,是什么促使您成立,您的公司满足什么需求?
  • 使命— 使命宣言是表达贵公司宗旨的简明陈述。
  • 产品/服务和目标市场— 您打算出售的产品和销售对象的摘要。
  • 目标— 根据业务计划其余部分中的信息以及您的长期增长目标,对您在不久的将来要实现的目标进行总结。
  • 愿景声明— 愿景声明是关于您如何看待公司未来的声明。

为什么这很重要?

撰写适当的公司描述对于宣传您的公司至关重要,无论是为了吸引投资者的商业计划还是您网站的生物部分。 人们希望收到一段简短的文章来解释您的公司代表什么以及品牌希望在他们访问您的网站、社交媒体页面或其他在线形象时实现的目标。

如果没有明确的公司描述,您的品牌将显得不专业,给您的读者留下您前后不一致的印象。 尽管对大量企业主来说,编写公司描述的想法可能看起来令人生畏或耗时,但这是他们必须在某个时候完成的关键步骤。 除了制作出色的公司描述外,您还应该为您的经理和主管提供一个易于使用的软件平台,使他们能够快速轻松地创建和发送人员时间表。 让我们快速看一下公司描述的几个例子。

公司描述示例

既然您知道有一个强有力的公司描述是多么重要,让我们看一些公司描述的例子,它们在维护公司的信念和原则的同时也能引起读者的兴趣。

分析公司的真实示例是了解如何正确构建公司描述的最佳方式。 这样,您将更好地了解它们应该如何构建以及接触它们可以采取的各种形式。 这是因为,归根结底,有各种类型的业务,每种业务都有自己独特的业务描述方法。 请密切注意以下示例,这些示例展示了如何为您的网站构建适合您品牌的公司描述。

#1。 谷歌

公司描述示例

谷歌的上述声明是一个很好的例子,一个企业制作的公司描述反映了公司的原则,同时也体现了品牌的含义。 谷歌以其简单、干净的风格和不会让访问者的屏幕上出现不必要的信息而著称。 而且,从他们的公司描述中可以看出,他们在编写时牢记了这个想法。

#2. 麦当劳

公司介绍
公司描述示例

麦当劳的这个例子展示了世界上最知名的连锁餐厅之一如何处理他们的公司描述。 他们意识到他们的历史过于广泛和丰富,无法在一个段落中充分解释,因此他们通过描述他们的创始人如何创立这家已经发展成为今天的企业集团的公司来保持简短和重点。

另一个有趣的功能可能在底部附近,鼓励访问者继续阅读以了解有关公司历史的更多信息。 这使得麦当劳等历史悠久的公司能够更深入地研究公司的历史,并更多地了解他们是如何走到今天的。 即使您的公司还没有完全实现,现在了解即将发生的事情永远不会太早。

#3。 全食

公司描述示例

Whole Foods 以及他们向每位读者传达作为一个进步的、以可持续发展为重点的食品分销商的经验的能力,为他们的公司描述增添了一点趣味(字面意思)。 虽然谷歌的信息简短而甜美,麦当劳让参观者领略了他们悠久的历史,但全食超市使用了一种更有趣的语气,同时仍然理解了他们所代表的和渴望实现的目标。 这个公司描述可以完成这项工作,如果您是一家拥有多种商品和服务的零售商,您应该特别注意他们所取得的成就。

#4。 HubSpot的

公司描述示例

HubSpot 的使命及其成就的简要概述可以在公司的个人资料页面上找到。 HubSpot 辩称,该公司的目标是通过其专业的入站软件帮助企业发展。

#5。 登陆公司

公司描述示例

Landed, Inc. 关于我们页面上的愿景声明写道:“如果我们想要更强大的学校和更安全的社区,我们必须帮助那些使之成为可能的人。” 之后,他们在继续他们的使命宣言和公司描述之前讨论了他们的背景。 后者在其自己的部分中的要点中进行了描述,使其易于识别和理解潜在客户。

#6。 健合财富管理

公司描述示例

H&H Wealth 的创始人在其网站的“为什么选择我们”页面上讨论了她与其他持牌理财规划师的不同之处,以及她的客户如何从她独特的视角中受益。 她还向她的客户做出承诺,从而确立了所提供服务的基调和期望。 结果,听起来不像是供应商,而是合作伙伴的语气。

#7。 特斯拉

公司描述示例

特斯拉讨论了它是什么时候开始的,它的目标,以及它专门描述的产品类型。 它还包括有关公司历史的信息,以及它如何在保持其核心信念的同时继续发展。

#8。 鉴定机构

公司描述示例

因为他们了解与代理机构合作(并在此基础上选择与哪个机构合作)是扩展业务的一项重大决定,所以 Authentique Agency 为其客户提供了大量信息。 它不仅告诉您公司的信念,还告诉您其在行业中的悠久历史以及与客户合作时的主要目标。

#9。 克鲁

公司描述示例

Cru 是一项将会员与其他志趣相投的女性联系起来以促进个人和职业发展的服务。 作为公司简介,他们使用了一个“我们的故事”页面,创始人在其中描述了公司的发展历程以及她现在如何拥有自己的“Cru”(对“船员”一词的演绎)。 此概述展示了该服务的价值。 “创始人来信”的文风也颇有风度和欢迎。

#10。 HJ罗素公司

公司描述示例
公司描述示例

“HJ Russell & Company 成立于 60 多年前,是一家垂直整合的服务提供商,专门从事房地产开发、建设、项目管理和物业管理,”HJ Russell & Company 在其描述中说。 在最后一句话中,它还陈述了它的价值观,只需几句话,您就可以快速了解公司的价值观、主要价值主张和领导地位。

#11。 卡罗尔·H·威廉姆斯

公司描述示例
公司描述示例

广告公司 Carol H. Williams 没有正式的公司描述或“关于”页面。 然而,它确实在其“团队”页面上提供了公司文化的快照。 它宣传其基本理念,并使用流行的术语(“#squadgoals”)来证明它是最新的。

为您的业务编写公司描述的规则

虽然上面的示例有助于提供有效的公司描述应该是什么样子的可视化表示,但您仍然需要规则来保证您正在创建的描述达到其目标。 请特别注意以下起草公司描述的指南,您将立即启动并运行!

#1。 使用与您的品牌相同的语气和声音

纹身店的业务描述与办公用品店的业务描述不同,舞蹈工作室的业务描述与家具店的业务描述不同。 如果您希望您的公司描述有效,您必须找出如何通过文字最好地代表您公司的文化和活力。 所谓有效,我的意思是感兴趣的潜在消费者应该能够通过阅读公司描述来了解你的全部内容。

为了让您了解我在说什么,假设您拥有一家拳击馆,专门教授新手这项运动的基础知识。 你知道有些人害怕去拳击馆,这种焦虑会阻止一些人参加,尽管他们对这项运动真正感兴趣。

因此,请在您的公司描述中明确说明您的健身房是一个“无判断力的区域”,欢迎所有人,无论他们的经验水平、年龄或一般健康状况如何。 读者将确信您的健身房是一个他们不会感到不受欢迎的温馨环境。 在这种情况下,您需要向读者表达您的健身房开放和包容的文化,这样他们就不会害怕注册。 这只是企业应如何将其品牌的语气和声音与其公司描述相匹配的一个示例。

#2。 尽可能简短

无论您是价值数十亿美元的公司,还是希望为自己树立名声的崭露头角的企业家,请帮自己一个忙,并让您的公司描述尽可能简短和切中要害。 如果您本质上是一名作家,并想带领您的读者踏上莎士比亚式的旅程,了解您组织的历史,请将其保存为您的自传。

请记住,这些访问者来到您的网站或社交网络是为了了解更多关于您及其产品的信息,而不是阅读小说。 当人们开始阅读您的公司描述并与多段文章面对面时,他们很可能无法完成阅读并放弃该页面或整个网站。 因此,请尽量保持简短,避免给读者带来不必要的信息。

#3。 对它充满热情!

这是你的公司。 你投入了数百甚至数千小时,错过了关键的社会责任,花费了你一生的积蓄……你明白了。 无论您从事这项业务多久,这项业务一直是您的一生,因此您最好通过在公司描述中展示您的热情和热情来为您的业务(和您自己!)做一些好事。

现在,我知道并不是每个人都是作家,所以请注意以下提示,它可以极大地帮助您通过文字表达您对公司的热情。

#4。 让它独一无二

如果您拥有一家汽车企业,请包含一条关于您从小就一直想如何使用车辆的线路。 如果您拥有健身房,请讲述健身如何帮助您在高中时被欺负后重拾信心的故事。 你明白我的意思。

当您提供此类信息时,您的读者将与您的公司建立情感纽带,使他们更倾向于购买您的产品,甚至成为忠实的消费者。

#5。 只包括最重要的细节

“好吧,我应该写哪些信息?” 您现在可能会想,您知道公司描述应该简短而甜美。

首先,您与您的公司关系密切,并且熟悉保持其运作的所有方面,因此您不确定应该首先提供哪条信息是合理的。 但是,作为一个例子,您应该只提供关于您的公司如何管理的最重要和最相关的信息。 换句话说,如果您管理一家披萨外卖餐厅,您的公司描述应强调您对准备美味披萨和确保按时交付的承诺。

花一些时间考虑您业务中最重要的方面,然后将它们写下来,以便您可以在公司描述中参考它们。 如果有帮助,请将您的业务描述想象成一个电梯宣传,在其中您有有限的时间来谈论它,并且只能提及最重要的细节。

#6。 修订

这似乎是不言而喻的,但您会惊讶于有多少专业人士甚至不进行拼写检查就发布书面内容。 因此,我强烈建议您仔细检查您的书面作品是否存在任何语法或拼写错误,以及您可能忽略的任何材料。 如果您需要帮助,请查看 grammarly破解 海明威应用. 这两个平台都是从头开始创建的,目的是帮助作者发现小错误并建议更适合文本的术语。

如何为您的商业计划编写公司的公司描述

尽管无论您打算在哪里使用公司描述都非常相似,但应谨慎为商业计划编写一份描述,因为它是针对投资者的眼睛,将有助于确定您的公司是否收到资金。 如果您正在为商业提案撰写公司描述,请不要忘记包含以下详细信息:

  • 无论是独资企业还是有限责任公司,
  • 公司的物理位置
  • 您的整个产品线以及您的服务
  • 谁是贵公司的经理,以及其他重要的人?
  • 贵公司的使命宣言
  • 您希望贵公司在不久的将来实现的目标,以及每个目标的现实时间框架。
  • 公司的历史,包括什么时候开始的,经营了多久等等。

最后的思考

要发布可靠的公司描述,您不需要成为一个非常熟练的作家。 编写它时您所要做的就是牢记每个主要组成部分,以确保您触及所有重要点并将所有重要信息传递给您的读者。 如果您在创建公司描述时遇到更多问题,请将此页面放在手边,以便您快速参考!

请记住,除非您有优秀的员工准备超越并超越以使您的公司盈利,否则出色的公司描述是毫无意义的。 为什么不提供一个员工排班工具,让他们可以根据需要调换班次,并让经理和主管轻松设置日程安排,从而让他们更轻松地工作呢? 考虑一下代理,一个执行上述所有功能的软件平台,甚至允许消费者在购买前试用该平台,以便他们确切地知道他们正在进入什么。

What Should I Write in Company Description?

一个好的公司描述的一些要素包括:

  1. 公司名。
  2. 业务结构类型。
  3. 拥有者。
  4. 位置。
  5. 公司起源故事。
  6. 使命宣言。
  7. 提供的服务/产品和目标受众。
  8. 短期目标。

How Do You Describe Your Business Description?

业务描述的目的是概述公司,包括

  • 它的作用以及它与同行业中的其他人有何不同。
  • 公司所有者的姓名,以及任何高级员工的姓名。
  • 公司总部地址。
  • 公司什么时候开始的?...

What Features Are in a Company Description?

公司描述中的一些突出特征包括:

  • 愿景/使命宣言
  • 成立日期
  • 应详细描述您所做的(项目和/或服务)。
  • 简述历史、进步和发展

  1. 销售宣传:如何撰写销售宣传(+详细示例)
  2. 以正确的方式撰写品牌故事。 (详细指南)
  3. 公司简介:编写公司简介的 10 个简单步骤
  4. 市场概况:您需要了解的简化和解释
  5. 信用分析师:职位描述、资格和薪水(美国)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Company Description: 9+ Best Practical Examples to Inspire You in 2022!!!

Company Description
SmallBusinessBlog

No one can do what you do better than you, but… what exactly do you do? When creating a company description, you would, oftentimes, have problems summarizing your organization in a single sentence or find yourself at a loss for words. Knowing how to construct a business plan’s company description will help you to interact with lenders, investors, employees, and potential customers. For starters, the company description portion of your business plan is the second piece, following the executive summary. It contains important information about your firm, such as where it is located, how big it is, what it does, and what it hopes to achieve. It also defines the company’s goal and direction so that potential lenders and partners may get a good idea of who you are. But then, there is more…

In this post, we will go over a comprehensive explanation of what a company description is with examples and how to craft one for a business plan without stress.

What is a Company Description?

A company description (sometimes known as an “about me” or “bio” section) is a general summary of your firm as well as who you are as a business owner. Anyone who reads your company description should have a good understanding of what your firm does and the gap you’re trying to fill.

What Should You Include?

Although the specific parts included in your company description may vary, some are more prevalent than others and should almost certainly be included:

  • Company Name— Your company’s formal name as registered in the state where you do business.
  • Company Structure— Examples include sole proprietorship, LLC, partnership, or corporation.
  • Management and Ownership— Names of the major people behind the company’s ownership and management.
  • Company Location— What is the location of the company’s headquarters?
  • Firm History— When was your company founded, what motivated you to establish it, and what need does your company fill?
  • Mission Statement— A mission statement is a concise statement that expresses your company’s purpose.
  • Products/Services and Target Market— A summary of what you intend to sell and to whom.
  • Objectives— A summary of what you aim to achieve in the near future based on the information in the rest of the business plan as well as your long-term growth goals.
  • Vision Statement— A vision statement is a statement about how you see the company’s future.

Why is this Important?

Writing a proper company description is essential for promoting your firm, whether it’s for a business plan to attract investors or for the bio section of your website. People want to be greeted with a short passage that explains what your company stands for and what the brand hopes to achieve when they visit your website, social media page, or other online presence.

Your brand will appear unprofessional without a clear company description, giving your readers the impression that you are inconsistent. Although the thought of writing a company description may seem intimidating or time-consuming to a ton of business owners, it is a crucial step that they must all complete at some point. Along with crafting a great company description, you should also provide your managers and supervisors with an easy-to-use software platform that allows them to quickly and easily create and send personnel schedules. Let’s look at few instances of company descriptions quickly.

Examples of Company Descriptions

Now that you know how important it is to have a strong company description, let’s look at a few examples of company descriptions that do a wonderful job of upholding the firm’s beliefs and principles while also holding the reader’s interest.

Analyzing real-world examples by firms is the best way to understand how to properly construct a company description. This way, you’ll have a better understanding of how they’re supposed to be built as well as exposure to the various forms they can take. This is because, at the end of the day, there are various types of businesses, each with its own distinct approach to business descriptions. Pay close attention to the examples below, which show how to construct a company description for your website that fits your brand well.

#1. Google

Examples of Company Description

Google’s statement above is one of the great examples of a business producing a company description that reflects the company’s principles while also capturing what the brand stands for. Google is noted for its simple, clean style and for not cluttering the screens of its visitors with unnecessary information. And, as you can see from their company description, they kept that idea in mind when writing it.

#2. McDonald’s

Company Description
Examples of Company Description

This example from McDonald’s demonstrates how one of the world’s most recognizable restaurant chains handles their company description. They recognize that their history is far too extensive and rich with detail to be adequately explained in a single paragraph, so they kept it brief and to the point by describing how their founder founded the company that has grown to become the conglomerate it is today.

Another intriguing feature may be found near the bottom, where visitors are encouraged to keep reading to learn more about the company’s history. This allows firms with a long history, such as McDonald’s, to delve deeper into the company’s history and discover more about how they got to where they are today. Even if your company isn’t quite there yet, it’s never too early to gain a sense of what’s to come.

#3. Whole Foods

Examples of Company Description

Whole Foods and their ability to transmit the experience of being a progressive, sustainability-focused food distributor to each of their readers adds a little more spice (literally) to their company description. While Google’s message was short and sweet, and McDonald’s gave visitors a taste of their extensive history, Whole Foods used a more amusing tone while still getting through what they stand for and what they aspire to achieve. This company description does the job, and if you’re a retailer with a diverse range of items and services, you should pay special attention to what they’ve accomplished.

#4. HubSpot

Company Description Example

A concise overview of HubSpot’s mission and what it accomplishes can be found on the company’s profile page. HubSpot argues that the company’s objective is to help businesses develop through its specialized inbound software in just a few words.

#5. Landed, Inc.

Company Description Example

The vision statement on Landed, Inc.’s About Us page reads, “If we want stronger schools and safer communities, we must assist those who make it possible.” Following that, they discuss their background before moving on to their mission statement and company description. The latter is described in bullet points in its own section, making it easy to identify and understand for prospects.

#6. H&H Wealth Management

Company Description Example

The founder of H&H Wealth discusses what sets her apart from other licensed financial planners on their website’s “Why Us” page, as well as how her clients benefit from her unique perspective. She also makes a pledge to her clients, which establishes the tone and expectations for the service to be provided. As a result, rather than sounding like a vendor, the tone is that of a partner.

#7. Tesla

Company Description Example

Tesla discusses when it was started, its aim, and the types of products it specializes in this description. It also includes information on the company’s history and how it has continued to develop while maintaining its core beliefs.

#8. Authentique Agency

Company Description Example

Because they understand that collaborating with an agency (and choosing which one to collaborate with on top of that) is a huge decision for scaling businesses, Authentique Agency delivers a lot of information upfront for its customers. It not only tells you about the company’s beliefs but also about its long history in the industry and its key goals while working with clients.

#9. The Cru

Company Description Example

The Cru is a service that links members with other women who share similar interests in order to foster personal and professional growth. As a corporate profile, they employ a “Our Story” page, where the founder describes how the company came to be and how she now has her own “Cru” (a play on the term “crew”). This overview demonstrates how valuable the service is. The style of the “letter from the founder” is likewise quite personable and welcoming.

#10. H.J Russell & Company

Company Description Example
Company Description Example

“H. J. Russell & Company, founded over 60 years ago, is a vertically integrated service provider specializing in real estate development, construction, program management, and property management,” says H.J Russell & Company in its description. In the last sentence, it also states its values, giving you a quick overview of the company’s values, primary value proposition, and leadership status in just a few sentences.

#11. Carol H. Williams

Company Description Example
Company Description Examples

Carol H. Williams, an advertising agency, does not have a formal company description or a “about” page. It does, however, give a snapshot of the company’s culture on its “Team” page. It promotes its basic ideals and employs fashionable lingo (“#squadgoals”) to demonstrate that it is current.

Rules for Writing a Company Description for your Business

While the examples above are helpful in providing a visual representation of what an effective company description should look like, you’ll still need rules to guarantee that the description you’re creating is reaching its goals. Pay special attention to the following guidelines for drafting a company description, and you’ll be up and running in no time!

#1. Use the Same Tone and Voice as Your Brand

A tattoo parlor’s business description will not be the same as an office supply store’s, and a dance studio’s business description will not be the same as a furniture store’s. If you want your company description to be effective, you must find out how to best represent the culture and vitality of your firm through words. And by effective, I mean that an interested potential consumer should be able to get a sense of what you’re all about just by reading the company description.

To give you a sense of what I’m talking about, imagine you own a boxing gym that specializes in teaching newcomers the foundations of the sport. You’re aware that some people are afraid of coming to a boxing gym, and that this anxiety prevents some people from attending despite their true interest in the sport.

So make it clear in your company description that your gym is a “judgment-free zone” where everyone is welcome, regardless of their experience level, age, or general state of fitness. Readers will be confident that your gym is a welcoming setting where they will not feel unwelcome. In this case, you’ll need to express to your readers your gym’s culture of openness and inclusion so they don’t feel scared about enrolling. This is just one example of how businesses should match their brand’s tone and voice to their company description.

#2. Make It as Brief as Possible

Whether you’re a multibillion-dollar corporation or an up-and-coming entrepreneur looking to establish a name for yourself, do yourself a favor and keep your company description as brief and to the point as possible. If you’re a writer at heart and want to take your readers on a Shakespearean voyage through the history of your organization, save it for your autobiography.

Remember that these visitors came to your site or social networks to learn more about your and its offerings, not to read a novel. When people start reading your company description and come face to face with a multi-paragraph piece, there’s a good possibility they won’t finish reading it and will abandon the page or the entire site. As a result, try your best to keep it brief and avoid encumbering readers with unnecessary information.

#3. Be Enthusiastic About It!

This is your company. You put in hundreds, if not thousands, of hours, missed key social responsibilities, spent your entire life savings…you get the picture. For however long you’ve been working at it, this business has been your entire life, therefore it’s only right that you do your business (and yourself!) some good by demonstrating your enthusiasm and passion in the company description.

Now, I understand that not everyone is a writer, so pay attention to the following tip, which can considerably assist you in expressing your enthusiasm for your firm through words.

#4. Make It Unique

Include a line about how you’ve always wanted to work with vehicles since you were a kid if you own an auto business. If you own a gym, tell a story about how fitness helped you regain your confidence after being bullied in high school. You get my drift.

When you provide this kind of information, your readers will establish an emotional bond with your company, making them more inclined to buy your products and even become loyal consumers.

#5. Include Only the Most Important Details

“Well, which information should I write about?” you might be thinking now that you know a company description should be brief and sweet.

For starters, you have a tight relationship with your company and are familiar with all of the aspects that keep it functioning, so it’s reasonable that you’re unsure which piece of information should come first. But, as an example, you should just provide the most vital and relevant information on how your company is managed. In other words, if you manage a pizza delivery restaurant, your company description should emphasize your commitment to both preparing fantastic pizzas and ensuring that they are delivered on time.

Take some time to consider the most important aspects of your business, then write them down so you can refer to them in your company description. If it helps, imagine your business description as an elevator pitch in which you have a limited amount of time to speak about it and can only mention the most significant details.

#6. Revise

This one may seem self-evident, but you’d be amazed how many professionals publish written content without even performing a spell-check. As a result, I strongly suggest you double-check your written work for any grammatical or spelling errors, as well as any material that you may have overlooked. If you need some assistance, check out Grammarly and the Hemingway app. Both platforms were created from the ground up with the goal of assisting writers in catching minor errors and suggesting terminology that would be a better fit for the text.

How to Write Your Business’s Company Description for Your Business Plan

While company descriptions are fairly similar regardless of where you plan to use them, writing one for a business plan should be approached with caution because it is intended for the eyes of investors and will help determine whether or not your company receives money. If you’re writing a company description for a business proposal, don’t forget to include the following details:

  • Whether it’s a sole proprietorship or a limited liability company,
  • The company’s physical location
  • Your whole product line, as well as your services
  • Who are your company’s managers, as well as other essential people?
  • The mission statement of your company
  • What you want your company to achieve in the near future, as well as a realistic time frame for each goal.
  • The company’s history, including when it was started, how long it’s been in operation, and so on.

Final Thoughts

To put out a solid company description, you don’t need to be an incredibly skilled writer. All you have to do when writing it is keep each of the main components in mind to ensure you hit all of the important points and deliver all of the important information to your reader. If you run into any more problems when creating your company description, keep this page handy so you can refer to it quickly!

Remember that a great company description is pointless unless you have exceptional employees that are prepared to go above and beyond to make your company profitable. Why not make it easier for them to work by providing an employee scheduling tool that allows them to exchange shifts as needed and allows managers and supervisors to easily set schedules? Consider Deputy, a software platform that performs all of the above and even allows consumers to try out the platform before purchasing so they know exactly what they’re getting into.

Company Description FAQs

What should I write in company description?

Some elements of a good company description include;

  1. Company name.
  2. Type of business structure.
  3. Owners.
  4. Location.
  5. Company origin story.
  6. Mission statement.
  7. Offered services/products and target audience.
  8. Short-term objectives.

How do you write a business description example?

Here is an example of how to write a good business/company description;

  • Company name: Your company’s formal name as registered in the state where you do business.
  • Company Structures: This may be in form of sole proprietorship, LLC, partnership, or corporation….

How do you describe your business description?

The purpose of the business description is to give an overview of the company, including

  • What it does and how it differs from others in the same industry.
  • Names of the company’s owners, as well as any senior-level workers.
  • The company’s headquarters’ address.
  • When did the company start?…

What features are in a company description?

Some prominent features in a company description include;

  • Vision/mission statement
  • Date of Inception
  • What you do (items and/or services) should be described in detail.
  • History, progress, and development in a nutshell
  1. Sales Pitch: How To Write Sales Pitch (+Detailed Examples)
  2. Writing a brand story the right way. (Detailed guide)
  3. Company Profile: 10 Simple Steps to Write Company Profile
  4. Market Profile: What you need to know simplified & explained
  5. Credit Analyst: Job Description, Qualifications & Salary (US)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like