组织伦理:如何设计组织伦理和行为

组织伦理

组织伦理

当具有相同兴趣的不同生活工作的个人聚集在一起,为实现预定的目标和目标而努力时,一个组织就存在了。 另一方面,道德是个人用来控制其行为和决定的原则和价值观。 本文让您深入了解帮助组织/企业经受住时间考验的秘密。 其中一些秘密包括,什么是组织道德、例子和组织行为中的道德。 所以,一定要读到最后……

员工是组织的最高资产,因此在工作场所保持正派和正确的工作态度对他们来说至关重要。 继续让我们找出什么是组织道德。

什么是组织伦理?

组织道德是一套道德准则,影响公司如何为客户服务和对待员工。 但是,每个组织和个人企业都有自己的道德行为指导其员工和客户。

它还指组织应对内部和外部催化剂采取行动/响应的方式。 组织道德包括各种指导个人在工作场所应有的行为方式的原则和原则。 它还指在特定组织中工作的个人的行为准则。 

每个组织的功能都是为了赚取利润,但它如何赚钱更为重要。 因此,任何组织都不应该屈尊俯就依赖不公平的手段来赚钱。 而且,必须明白,金钱不是唯一重要的东西,诚信和荣誉更重要。 以下是组织道德应该是什么样子的简要列表:

#1。 员工绝不应沉迷于破坏或操纵信息以获得结果

#2。 在任何情况下都不得泄露机密数据或信息。

#3。 货币交易和各种交易必须绝对透明

#4。 组织不得以性别、外貌、年龄或家庭背景为由歧视任何员工

#5。 员工必须根据他们的辛勤工作和努力获得报酬。 例如,如果个人在深夜工作,雇主应确保支付加班费。 

#6。 盗窃办公室财产是非常不道德的。

#7。 组织必须照顾员工的个人安全.

#8。 永远不要对你的客户撒谎. 对消费者做出虚假承诺也是不专业的。

另请参阅: 种族敏感性培训:促进多样性和包容性的最佳策略

组织行为伦理

因此,组织行为伦理学是道德行为的价值观框架。 确保一个有组织的社会繁荣并为每个人的利益服务是一个社会目标。 

同时,让我们从与生活相关的两个方面来考察组织行为中的伦理问题,即商业和职业。 企业代表企业家,职业代表受雇于组织或为雇主工作的人。 换句话说,组织行为中的伦理同样适用于雇主和雇员。 当组织让员工按照道德规范和价值观工作时,组织可以以最佳方式受益。

因此,就专业而言,它可以是专业协会或行会,而在有政府的社会中,它是确保法律得到遵守的政府机构。 事实上,在世俗社会中,法律规定了哪些行为是可接受的,哪些是不可接受的。 将鼓励可接受的行为,因此,意外行为将被视为非法行为,并对违法者进行惩罚。

组织道德示例

#1。 诚信

诚信意味着做出决定并坚持下去,尤其是在面临很大压力的情况下。 当在一个组织中可以找到像正直这样的稀有价值时,它显示了荣誉和勇气。 

#2。 用户评论透明

透明度包括准确地表达事实,准确地讲述事实,并清楚地传达组织打算提供的服务类型的所有细节。 因此,这是与客户建立牢固关系的基础,直接影响公司的成功和稳定性。 因此,公司表现出的透明度越高,公众就越可能信任其服务、产品或使命。

#3。 诚信

信守承诺并履行对员工、业务合作伙伴和客户的承诺的公司表明了他们对商业道德的承诺。 可信度是商业成功的重要组成部分,因为人们通常喜欢与他们认为可靠和值得信赖的人一起工作和购买。

#4。 忠诚

忠诚度包括企业的所有关系,包括与员工、合作伙伴、投资者和消费者的关系。 它还允许企业做出有利于这些关系的决策,并克服外部利益冲突的影响。 因此,这表明企业重视公司和员工的进步,而不是所有者的个人利益。

#5。 公平

公司还应努力公平行事,并致力于公正地行使权力。 组织应该只使用光荣的方法来获得竞争优势。 此外,公平与平等有关,这意味着要有开放的心态,公平地对待每个人。 公平和平等可以参与招聘实践、营销计划、业务伙伴关系,以及在市场上争夺新消费者或客户。

#6。 感同身受

道德组织表现出真诚的善意、理解和关心他人的生计。 最重要的是,这将意味着实现业务目标,以产生最大的收益,同时造成最少的损害。 当需要做出决定时,仔细考虑选项以及每个选项如何影响一个人或一个社区,以及它如何帮助减少潜在的负面影响,具体取决于行业。

#7。 尊重

基本尊重人的权利、隐私和尊严——包括公司内外的个人——是重要的组织道德标准。 不分宗教、性别、种族、国籍或其他符号,尊重所有人的公司通常在公众眼中受到正面评价。

尊重也与客户或客户隐私有关,因为公司遵守道德标准,将银行账户详细信息、健康背景或社会安全号码等信息保密。 此外,保持这种级别的隐私表示尊重并确保公司在各种特定行业的法律范围内运营。

#8。 合法性

组织道德还包括遵守有关其业务活动的法律法规和义务,例如税收、工人安全以及就业和劳动法。 在法制范围内工作的公司更具有公信力和荣誉感,可以建立强大的积极性 声誉 作为鼓励高质量候选人申请职位的雇主。

#9。 社会责任

具有高道德标准的组织认识到他们对员工和客户的责任,并了解他们的领导行为如何影响业务。 公司有责任以组织的价值观和使命为主导,做出有利于所有人的合乎逻辑的决策。 因此,公司领导者应该实施道德标准,并通过展示标准来向他人示范。

组织职业道德

#1。 遵守公司的规章制度很重要

#2。 在处理工作场所的问题时,有效的沟通对于避免误解也非常重要。

#3。 在低级别和高级别员工之间建立良好的专业关系将更容易分享想法并将知识传递给初级员工。

#4。 对于员工来说,始终对个人和团队做出的决定负责是很重要的。 事实上,这是每个希望在未来担任管理职位的员工都应该表现出的领导特质。

专业标准

员工在工作场所所做的一切都有专业标准。 在正式工作场所使用非正式用语是非常不专业的。 因此,这包括他们说话的方式、他们提供的工作类型以及他们与同事和客户的关系。

#1。 责任心也是员工的一个很好的特质。 缺乏责任感可能会影响人才和责任感的一件事。

#2。 信任在组织道德中非常重要。 因此,建议员工不要参与任何可能使他或她的雇主撤回信任的事情。 作为公司的员工,您的员工相信您能够按时完美地完成工作。

#3。 员工应该能够适应并愿意学习新技能。

更聪明地工作

不要只是努力工作,更聪明地工作。 所以,你看到一个员工2年就升到经理一职,而一个在公司工作10年努力工作的员工却没能升职,这就是聪明的工作。

例如,有 2 名员工作为数据科学家工作(这意味着他们收集数据并分析数据)。 更聪明的员工将使用 Formplus 数据收集工具来收集数据并接收实时数据分析,而勤奋的员工将打印纸质表格并努力与受访者分享。

抽搐

组织应努力创建一个系统,使其尽可能简单,成为好人。 这意味着关注人们所处的环境,将道德原则纳入战略和政策,将道德放在人们心中的首要位置,以各种激励措施奖励道德行为,以及在日常工作中鼓励道德规范。日实践。 虽然这样做永远不会把一群人变成一群天使,但它会帮助他们尽可能地符合道德。

常见问题

什么是组织道德的例子?

对所有员工一视同仁是企业道德的典范。 所有员工,无论肤色、宗教、文化或生活方式如何,都应受到小企业主的尊重。 敏感性培训是一种鼓励公司统一对待的技术。

组织伦理的要素是什么?

  • 尊重:作为企业主,您必须尊重自己,并与可以尊重您的人相处
  • 荣誉:优秀道德的一个重要组成部分是好人
    诚信被定义为……
  • 专注于客户
  • 致力于实现目标
  • 把握机会
  • 热情
  • 持续性:

谁对组织中的道德负责?

在道德标准方面,管理者要对自己的行为和判断负责。 除了组织的道德规范外,管理人员可能还需要遵守不同的职业道德规范,具体取决于他们的角色、职责和培训。

相关文章

  1. 商业道德定义:对管理者的利弊 [案例研究]
  2. 商业道德:定义、示例和好处
  3. 道德投资:定义、类型、优点和缺点
  4. 4 获得商业信任的基本支柱.
  5. 营销管理:所有你需要知道的
  6. 5 项高需求的顶级管理咨询服务(更新)
  7. 企业如何确保数字文档的数据完整性
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

ORGANIZATIONAL ETHICS: How To Design Organizational Ethics and Behaviour

organizational ethics

Organizational Ethics

An organization exists when individuals from different works of life with the same interests come together to work towards achieving predefined goals and objectives. On the other hand, ethics are the principles and values used by an individual to control his or her actions and decisions. This article gives you an insight into the secrets that help organizations/businesses stand the test of time. some of these secrets include, what is organizational ethics, examples, and ethics in organizational behavior. So, make sure you read to the end…


Employees are the highest assets of an organization therefore it is of key importance for them to maintain decency and the right attitude to work in their workplace. Moving on let’s find out what organizational ethics is.

What is Organizational Ethics?

Organizational ethics are a set of moral guidelines that influence how a company serves its customers and treats its employees. However, every organization and individual business has its own ethical conduct that directs its employees and customers.

It also refers to the way an organization should act/respond to internal & external catalysts. Organizational ethics includes various guidelines and principles that conducts the way individuals should behave at the workplace. It also refers to the code of conduct of the individuals working in a particular organization. 


Every organization functions to earn profits but how it makes money is more important. So, no organization should stoop so low to depend on unfair means to earn money. Moreover, one must understand that money is not the only important thing, integrity and honor are more important. Below is a brief list of what an organizational ethic should look like:

#1. Employees should on no account indulge in the destruction or manipulation of information to get results


#2. Confidential data or information must not be leaked under any circumstances.

#3. There must be absolute transparency in monetary transactions and all kinds of trading

#4. Organizations must not discriminate against any employee on the grounds of sex, physical appearance, age, or family background

#5. Employees must be paid according to their hard work and efforts. For instance, if individuals are working late at night, employers should make sure overtime is paid. 


#6. Stealing office property is strictly unethical.

#7. Organizations must take care of the individual safety of the employees.

#8. Never lie to your customers. It is also unprofessional to make false promises to the consumers.

Read Also: RACIAL SENSITIVITY TRAINING: Best Strategies to Promote Diversity and Inclusion

Ethics in Organizational Behavior

Therefore, ethics in organizational behavior is the framework of values for moral behavior. It is a social goal to ensure that an organized society prospers and everybody’s interest is served. 

Meanwhile, let’s examine the issue of ethics in organizational behavior in two aspects connecting to life, namely business and profession. The business represents the entrepreneurs and the profession represents those who are employed in an organization or who work for an employer. In other words, ethics in organizational behavior are equally applicable for employers and employees. Organizations can benefit in the best way when they make their employees work by the ethical codes and values.

So, in the case of a profession, it could be the professional association or the guild and in the case of a society where there is a government, it is the government agency, which ensures that the laws are obeyed. In fact, in a secular society, it is the law that lays down what is acceptable conduct and what is not. Acceptable conduct would be encouraged and consequently, unexpected conduct would be considered illegal and punishment melted out to offenders.

Organizational Ethics Examples

#1. Integrity

Integrity meaning taking a decision and sticking to it,  most especially when there is a lot of pressure to do otherwise. It shows honor and courage when a rare value like integrity can be found in an organization. 

#2. Transparency

Transparency involves accurately representing facts, telling a truth exactly as it is, and communicating clearly all details of the kind of services an organization intends to render. So, this is the foundation of a strong relationship with customers, which directly impacts the success and stability of a company. Hence, the more transparency a company shows, the more the public is likely to trust its service, product, or mission.

#3. Trustworthiness

Companies that keep promises and fulfill commitments to their employees, business partners, and customers display their commitment to business ethics. Trustworthiness is a monumental component to success in business because people typically like to work with and buy from those they believe are dependable and trustworthy.

#4. Loyalty

Loyalty encompasses all relationships a business has including those with staff, partners, investors, and consumers. It allows a business to make decisions benefiting these relationships and overcome influences from outside conflicting interests. So, this shows the business values the advancement of the company and employees over an owner’s personal gain.

#5. Fairness

Companies should strive to act fairly and commit to exercising their power justly. Organizations should only use honorable methods to gain an advantage over the competition. Also, fairness relates to equality, which means having an open mind and treating everyone fairly. Fairness and equality can be involved in hiring practices, marketing initiatives, business partnerships, and competing within the market for new consumers or clients.

#6. Compassion

Ethical organizations demonstrate genuine kindness, understanding, and care for the livelihood of others. Most importantly, this will mean accomplishing business goals to produce the most good while causing the least amount of damage. When a decision needs to be made, carefully consider the options and how each one may affect a person or a community and also how it helps reduce the potential negative impacts, depending on the industry.

#7. Respect

Having basic respect for the rights, privacy, and dignity of people—including individuals within and outside the company—is an important organizational ethical standard. Companies that treat all humans with respect regardless of religion, sex, race, nationality, or other signifier are often reviewed positively in the public eye.

Respect also relates to client or customer privacy since companies are held to the ethical standard of keeping information such as bank account details, health background, or social security numbers private. Moreover, maintaining this level of privacy shows respect and ensures the company operates within a variety of industry-specific laws.

#8. Lawfulness

Organizational ethics also include abiding by legal regulations and obligations regarding their business activities like taxes, worker safety, and employment and labor laws. Companies that work within the boundaries of the legal system are more credible and honorable, which can establish a strong positive reputation as an employer that encourages high-quality candidates to apply for roles.

#9. Responsibility

Organizations with high ethical standards recognize their responsibilities to their employees and customers and understand how the conduct of their leadership affects the business. Companies have a responsibility to lead with the values and mission of the organization to make logical decisions that benefit everyone. Hence, company leaders should implement ethical standards and model them to others by displaying the standards themselves.

Organizational Working Ethics

#1. It is important to obey the company’s rules & regulation

#2. Effective communication is also very important to avoid misunderstandings when dealing with issues in the workplace.

#3. Developing good Professional relationships between low-level and high-level employees will make it easier for ideas to be shared and knowledge to be passed to junior employees.

#4. It is important for employees to always take responsibility for decisions made both individually and in a team. This is, in fact, a leadership trait that every employee who is looking to take up a managerial position in the future should exhibit.

Professionalism Standards

There are professional standards that everything an employee does in the workplace. The use of informal words in a formal workplace is highly unprofessional. So, this includes the way they speak, the kind of work they deliver, and their relationship with coworkers and customers.

#1. Accountability is also a very good trait of an employee. One of the things that may short-change talent and responsibility is the lack of accountability.

#2. Trust is very important in an organizational ethic. So, employees are advised not to involve in anything that may make his or her employer withdraw trust. As an employee of a company, your employee trusts you to get work done perfectly on time.

#3. Employees should be able to adapt and also be willing to learn new skills.

Work Smarter

Don’t just work hard, work smarter. So, the reason why you see an employee promoted to the post of manager after just 2 years and a hardworking employee who has been with the company for 10 years failed to get a promotion is a smart work.

For instance, there are 2 employees who work as are data scientists (meaning they collect data and analyze them). A smarter employee will use the Formplus data collection tool to collect data and receive real-time data analytics, while a hard-working employee will print paper-based forms and do the hard work of sharing them with respondents.

Related Article

  1. Business Ethics Definition: pros and cons to managers [case study]
  2. BUSINESS ETHICS: Definition, Examples, and Benefits
  3. ETHICAL INVESTING: Definition, Types, Pros, and Cons
  4. 4 Essential pillars to gaining trust in business.
  5. Marketing Management: All You Need to Know
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like