银行本票与汇票:哪个最好?

银行本票与汇票
图片来源:Metriculum

个人支票可能会被退回,信用卡付款可能会被拒绝或质疑,而且很少有人经常选择随身携带巨额现金。 在这些情况下,本票和汇票会派上用场。 通过本票和汇票,收款人可以立即获得资金并保证交易。 另一方面,标准银行账户上的个人支票需要几天时间才能到账。 但是,本文重点介绍汇票与银行本票。 所以让我们继续前进…… 

银行本票与汇票类=
图片来源: 银行利率

什么是本票?

银行本票是银行给第三方的支票,第三方代表银行客户向银行支付支票的面值。 支票是在银行账户上开具的,因此收款人可以确信资金是安全的。 此外,对于超过 1,000 美元的购买,可以使用银行本票。 银行本票的费用约为 10 美元。

什么是汇票?

汇票是一种纸质文件,可帮助您安全、廉价地将资金转给第三方。 向发行人支付汇票的面值,让收款人确信汇票是有效的,并且他或她将获得所需的金额。 汇票有时用于进行小额付款。 但通常被几个发行人限制在 1,000 美元。

如果您需要一种比个人支票或现金更安全的付款方式——或者如果您没有支票账户——汇票和银行本票都可以派上用场。 但是,它们确实有一些主要区别。

银行本票与汇票

银行本票和汇票之间的主要区别在于,本票最适合大宗交易,而且通常看起来成本更高,而汇票的数量较少,但购买起来更快、更简单。

换句话说; 

如果……请使用本票

  1. 您的订单已花费超过 1,000 美元。
  2. 您最多可以在处理支票上花费 10 美元。
  3. 您拥有银行账户和金融机构访问权限。
  4. 你想要多一点保护。

在另一方面,

如果……请使用汇票

  1. 您的购买成本为 1,000 美元或更少
  2. 您可以以 5 美元或更少的价格购买汇票。
  3. 您无法使用银行 - 或者在其他地方购买更方便。

无论哪种方式,以下是如何确定哪个适合您。

什么时候可以使用本票?

对于大订单,银行本票更可取。 假设您想以 5,000 美元的价格购买一辆二手车,但卖家不接受个人支票。 如果您不想携带大量现金,则需要另一种类型的保证付款。

在这种情况下,银行本票,也称为官方支票,将是更好的选择。 大多数公司不会签发超过 1,000 美元的汇票,但本票通常没有这样的限制。

但是,如果您需要为公寓支付 500 美元的押金并且不能使用个人支票,则汇票是更好的选择。 它们通常更便宜。

银行本票与汇票,哪个成本更低?

汇票通常较便宜。 沃尔玛有一些最优惠的汇票费率,最高 88 美分和政府签发的带照片的有效身份证件,总金额高达 1,000 美元。 根据数量,USPS 收费从 1.25 美元到 1.76 美元不等。 银行还收取 5 美元的费用。

对于银行本票,费用从 10 美元左右开始

但是,某些类型的账户享有免费进行交易的特权。 银行和信用合作社取消这些账户的本票和汇票费用。

Cashier's Check vs Money Order,哪个最方便购买?

汇票更容易获得。 邮局、几家百货公司、银行、汇款网点和其他地点都提供汇票。 去商店买牛奶? 在客户服务台,您还可以获得汇票。

另一方面,银行本票通常只能从您所属的金融机构获得。

如果您想在线购买其中一个,那您就不走运了。 此外,要购买汇票或银行本票,大多数发行人都要求您前往实体店。 如果这不可能,您可能会要求您的收款人允许您通过互联网汇款。

银行本票与汇票,哪个更安全?

收银员的支票更安全一些。 如果您放错或丢失了本票或汇票,您通常会通过向发卡机构出示您的收据并要求退款来取回您的钱。 因此,这两种选择都不像携带现金那样有风险。

另一方面,汇票相当于写一张支票,买方填写收件人的姓名。 如果您在填写之前放错汇票,任何人都可以兑现。 一旦该汇票兑现,您就不太可能取回您的钱。

银行本票提供了更多的安全性,因为金融机构,而不是买方,填写“收款人”行。 收款人可能会认为金融机构开出的官方支票比您当地 24 小时市场的汇票更值得信赖。 无论哪种方式,这是确保付款的好方法。

  1. 什么是本票? 在哪里以及如何获得一个
  2. 汇票如何运作? (+如何使用借记卡购买)
  3. 你可以用信用卡购买汇票吗? (优点缺点)
  4. 什么是硬放贷人以及如何在美国找到他们
  5. 硬钱贷款:计算器、要求、不良信用及其运作方式

11股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Cashier’s Check vs Money Order: Which is Best?

Cashier's Check vs Money Order
Image Credit: Metriculum

Personal checks can bounce, credit card payments can be rejected or challenged, and very few people often choose to carry huge sums of cash around. Cashier’s checks and money orders come in handy in these situations. With cashier’s checks and money orders, funds are available to the payee right away and transactions are guaranteed. On the other hand, personal checks on a standard bank account, take a few days to arrive. However, this article focuses on money orders vs cashier checks. So let’s stay on track… 

Cashier's check vs Money Order class=
Image Credit: BankRate

What is a cashier’s check?

A cashier’s check is a check given by a bank to a third party who pays the bank the face value of the check on behalf of a bank customer. The check is drawn on the bank’s accounts, so the receiver can be confident the funds are secure. Furthermore, for purchases of more than $1,000, a cashier’s check can be used. A cashier’s check cost around $10.

What is a money order?

A money order is a paper document that helps you to safely and inexpensively transfer money to a third party. The issuer is paid the money order’s face value, allowing the payee to be assured that the money order is valid and that he or she will obtain the required amount. Money orders are sometimes used to make smaller payments. But are often capped at $1,000 by several issuers.

If you need a more safe payment form than a personal check or cash — or if you don’t have a checking account — money orders and cashier’s checks can both be useful. They do, however, have some main differences.

Cashier’s Check vs Money Orders

The key distinctions between cashier’s checks and money orders are that cashier’s checks are best for larger transactions and often appear to cost more, while money orders come in smaller quantities but are quicker and simpler to buy.

In other words; 

Use a cashier’s check if …

  1. More than $1,000 was spent on your order.
  2. You can spend up to $10 on processing checks.
  3. You have a bank account and financial institution access.
  4. You’d like a little more protection.

On other hand,

Use a money order if …

  1. Your purchase costs $1,000 or less
  2. You can afford to buy a money order for $5 or less.
  3. You don’t have access to a bank — or it’s more convenient to buy somewhere else.

Either way, here’s how to figure out which one is right for you.

When is it acceptable to use a cashier’s check?

For big orders, cashier’s checks are preferable. Let’s say you want to buy a used car for $5,000, but the seller won’t accept a personal check. You’ll need another type of assured payment if you don’t want to bring large sums of cash.

A cashier’s check, also known as an official check, would be the better option in this situation. Most companies will not issue a money order for more than $1,000, but a cashier’s check usually has no such restriction.

However, if you need to pay a $500 deposit for an apartment and can’t use a personal check, a money order is a better option. They’re usually cheaper.

Cashier’s check vs Money order, Which costs less?

Money orders are often less expensive. Walmart has some of the best money order rates, offering a maximum of 88 cents with valid government-issued photo ID for sums up to $1,000. Depending on the number, the USPS charges ran anywhere from $1.25 to $1.76. Banks also levy a $5 fee.

For Cashier’s checks, fees start from artound US$ 10

However, certain kind of accounts enjoy the privelege of carrying out transaction free of charge. Banks and credit unions cancel fees on cashier’s checks and money orders for these accounts.

Cashier’s Check vs Money Order, Which is the most convenient to purchase?

Money orders are more convenient to obtain. Money orders are available at post offices, several department stores, banks, money transfer outlets, and other locations. Going to the store to get milk? At the customer-service desk, you could also get a money order.

Cashier’s checks, on the other hand, are normally only available from financial institutions to which you belong.

If you want to buy one of them online, you’re out of luck. Furthermore, to purchase a money order or cashier’s check, most issuers require you to go to a physical location. If that isn’t possible, you might ask your recipient to allow you to send money through the internet instead.

Cashier’s Check vs Money Order, Which is safer?

Cashier’s checks are a little more safe. If you misplace or lose a cashier’s check or money order, you will usually get your money back by showing the issuer your receipt and asking for a refund. As a result, neither option is as risky as carrying cash.

A money order, on the other hand, is equivalent to writing a check in that the buyer fills in the recipient’s name.  If you misplace the money order before filling it out, it could be cashed by anyone. And you’re unlikely to get your money back once that money order has been cashed.

Cashier’s checks provide a little more security because the financial institution, rather than the buyer, fills out the “pay to” line. A receiver may regard an official check drawn up by a financial institution as more trustworthy than a money order from your local 24-hour market. Either way, this is a good way to ensure payment.

  1. What is a Cashier’s Check? Where & How to Get One
  2. How do Money Orders Work? (+How to Buy with Debit Cards)
  3. Can you Buy a Money Order with a Credit Card? (Pros & Cons)
  4. What Are Hard Money Lenders & How to Find Them in the US
  5. HARD MONEY LOANS: Calculators, Requirements, Bad Credit & How It Works

11 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Read More

THE MIND OF A SUCCEEDING ENTREPRENEUR

“The mind is a very powerful tool that has the potential of producing extra ordinary results if used aright. Any entrepreneur or employee that wants to succeed needs to learn the skill of rightfully engaging the mind because that is what it takes to build a true and successful business leader within a company.”