租金收入比:定义和计算方法

租金收入比
租金狂欢

租金收入比是租户支付月租金所需的收入部分。 健康的 RTI 大约占总收入的 30%,大多数房东希望将其作为最高百分比——百分比越高,租户从长远来看就越有可能无法负担租金。 本文讨论如何使用计算器计算租金收入比。 它还讨论了城市的租金收入比,特别是在纽约市。

概述

租金收入比 (RTI) 衡量的是租户必须支付的月租金占租户的全部月总收入。 居住在该住宅的每个成年租户收到的全部工资被称为“综合总收入”。

RTI是基于每月总收入的计算。 你可以用它来看看你是否能负担得起公寓的月租。 同样,房东也使用它来分析新租户是否能够负担租赁物业的租金。 通俗地说,这个比率揭示了一个人的家庭支出收入中有多少花在了房租上。

如何计算租金收入比

要使用预定的 30% 金额计算租金收入比,请取一个人的年总收入,除以 12,再乘以 3。

如何根据比率计算目标租金收入水平

您还可以为租金设置收入门槛。 假设您要收取 1,800 美元的租金,而您的收入要求是让您的租户赚取三倍于租金的收入。 租户的收入应该是多少? 你会把租金乘以三。 如果每月租金是 1,800 美元,乘以三就是 5,400 美元。 在这种情况下,您希望租客的月总收入至少为 5,400 美元。

如何使用租金收入比

投资者和房东可以通过了解申请人的收入来建立 RTI。 行业准则是 30%,这意味着租户总收入的 30% 不应超过租金。

根据美国住房和城市发展部的数据,将总收入的 30% 以上用于房租的人被认为有住房成本负担 (HUD)。 如果在出租公寓上花太多钱,租户可能难以支付所有账单,包括食物、衣服、医疗和交通等必需品。 虽然庇护所也是必需的,但低收入租户可能负担不起。

如果申请人没有赚到足够的钱来获得您的租金,那么除非他们可以提前几个月支付,支付更大的保证金(如果您所在的州允许),或者如果您已准备好接受共同签名者。

为什么租金收入比很重要?

租金收入比是筛选的重要指标 准租户. 它帮助房东避免收入不足的租户,并将租户的注意力引导到他们可以负担得起的可用出租房屋上。

在某些方面,RTI 比率与房地产投资者申请抵押贷款时贷款人考虑的贷款价值 (LTV) 比率相当。

如果 LTV 过高,贷方就会意识到投资者难以每月支付抵押贷款的可能性更高。 同样,如果租金收入比过高,租客可能难以按时足额支付租金。

除租金外,租户还必须支付水电费、杂货费、儿童保育费、汽车费、学生债务和医疗保险费。 当房租占用了租户太多的收入时,他们可能无力支付其他日常生活费用,例如保持房屋完好无损。

或者,他们可能被迫迟交房租。 当租户未能按时支付租金时,房产的现金流就会受到影响。 这可能导致房东延迟支付账单,由于现金流减少而降低了投资价值。

租金收入比计算器

租金收入比计算器可帮助房东确定租户可以支付的最高租金。 第一个计算器将根据月总收入和月租金计算一个百分比。 第二个计算器允许您设置比率并计算月总收入和年总收入的目标租金比率数字。 计算器可以执行以下操作;

  • 租户的月总收入
  • 总收入租金比
  • 每月租金

为什么计算租金收入比很重要?

房东最关心的财务问题是拖欠租金,因此确保潜在租客能够负担得起月租是一项主要责任。 确定租金与收入比率应该是房东筛选过程的一部分,而设定该比率,无论是 20% 还是 30%,都应该是每个房东筛选标准的一部分。

租给 RTI 为 50% 的租户,这意味着他们每月收入的 50% 将用于租金,这对房东及其资产来说是一个更高的风险。 许多意外开支,例如危机或汽车维修,会大大降低租户的月收入并导致延迟支付租金。 租户不想靠薪水支付租金,而房东希望避免拖欠租金,这可能导致驱逐——对双方来说都是一个代价高昂的程序。

如何计算租金收入比

要使用计算器计算租金收入比,您需要租户的每月总收入、他们将支付的租金以及百分比阈值。 一般准则约为总收入的 30%。 要获得百分比,请将租金除以总收入。 租金收入公式是(租金收入比(RTI)=每月租金价格/每月总收入)。

房东可以通过两种方式利用租金收入比来确定租户是否负担得起月租:

#1。 使用预定义的 RTI 比率

尽管正常的租金收入比计算器因市场而异,但租户应将不超过其总收入的 30% 用于租金。

#2。 使用 RTI 比率乘数。

租金收入计算器也可用于确定租户必须拥有多少总收入才能支付要求的租金。

城市租金收入比

用于租金的收入金额或比例称为 RTI。 这个比率在世界各地有所不同,因为它受到平均工资的影响,当然还有房地产市场。 即使一个国家的平均工资很高,它的 RTI 也可能很高。 数字越低,个人的购买力就越大。 这意味着与典型的家庭收入相比,他们所在城市的房地产是负担得起的。 以下是全球主要城市的租金收入比。

#1。 美利坚合众国,纽约

纽约市的月租金在 2,000 美元到 3,000 美元之间。 一个人的平均工资为 4,400 美元,通常需要支付其全部工资的 48.9% 的租金。

#2。 日本东京

日本是一个神秘的国度,总是让我们惊叹不已。 一居室公寓的租金低至每月 700 至 1,150 美元。 当平均工资超过 29.4 美元时,房租仅占每月开支的 2,700%。

#3。 法国,巴黎

住在巴黎意味着您每月可以赚取大约 2,600 美元,支付的租金从 870 美元到 1,200 美元不等。 因此,约 32.6% 的款项将留作月租。

#4。 意大利、罗马

在罗马租一间卧室的公寓从 700 美元到 1,100 美元不等。 尽管平均税后收入为 1,600 美元,但房租通常仅占每月支出的 33%。 因此,罗马对大多数人来说变得更加负担得起。

#5。 德国慕尼黑

慕尼黑的一居室公寓每月费用在 800 至 1,100 美元之间。 如果您的税后平均工资为 2,900 美元,您每月将仅将收入的 34.2% 用于租金。

纽约市租金收入比

纽约市 (NYC) 的大多数房东都要求租户的年工资高于月租金收入比率的 40 倍。 这意味着对每月 1,500 美元公寓感兴趣的租户需要每年赚取 60,000 美元才能获得资格,因此最高租金收入比为 30%。

大多数纽约市 (NYC) 的房东都适用 40 倍租金收入比规则,这意味着您的年工资必须是月租金的 40 倍才有资格入住大多数单位。 如果你想租一套每月 1,500 美元的公寓,你需要每年赚取 60,000 美元。 40 倍的租金规则使得计算纽约市的租金与收入比率比在该国其他地区更难,在其他地区,阈值通常是月租金的 3 倍(按照纽约市标准,这意味着 36 倍)。

一些纽约市 (NYC) 的房东,特别是那些拥有更便宜的低收入单位的房东,可能对租金收入比有更严格的要求。 每月租金低于 2,000 美元,信用要求是每月租金的 50 倍和 700+ 的情况并不少见。

纽约市租金计算器

以下是纽约市租金计算器的全部内容;

  年总收入     最高月租
$60,000 $1,500
$70,000 $1,750
$80,000 $2,000
$90,000 $2,250
$175,000 $4,375
纽约市租金计算器

什么是好的租金收入比?

通常,一个好的租金收入比建议是 30%。 也就是说,大约 30% 的租户总工资应该花在房租上。 通常的 RTI 被广泛接受为 30%。 如果您将月薪的 30% 或更少用于房租,那么您可能处于良好的财务状况。

最佳租金收入比是多少?

行业准则是 30%,这意味着租金不应超过租户总收入的 30%。 根据美国住房和城市发展部的数据,将总收入的 30% 以上用于房租的人被视为住房成本负担 (HUD)。

大多数房东需要多少收入?

房东通常要求租户的月收入总和至少是月租金的三倍。 这意味着如果租金为每月 2,000 美元,则租户必须每月带来至少 6,000 美元。

应该支付多少薪水?

30% 规则是预算租金的典型基准。 它规定您在房租上的支出不应超过税前月收入(您的总收入)的 30%。

公寓看债务收入比吗?

房东应要求至少一名有财务责任的成年人的信用评分为 600 或更高。 下一条要考虑的信息是承租人的 DTI(债务收入比)。 这是租户每月总收入中用于偿还债务的部分。

我要付 2.5 倍的租金吗?

一些城镇采用“三倍租金”计算器方法,这意味着租房者的月收入应至少是租金支出的三倍。 REE 建议您的薪水至少为月租金的 3 倍。

“三倍租金”是什么意思?

3 倍租金规则是许多房东遵循的基本准则,它规定潜在租户的最佳收入水平是租金金额的三倍。 因此,如果租金为每月 2,000 美元,则您必须每月至少赚取 6,000 美元才有资格。

总结  

在寻找公寓时,好房东或房主总是会询问您的租金与收入比率,以检查您是否有能力支付租金。 此外,想要租房子的个人的债务收入比应该较低。 这篇文章讲授“租金收入比”。

租金收入比常见问题

大多数房东需要多少收入?

总之,房东希望您的月收入(或所有租户的合并月收入)至少是租金的三倍。 因此,要买得起同样价值 2,500 美元的公寓,您需要每月赚取 7,500 美元或每年 90,000 美元。

房东使用什么信用评分?

房东通常使用 FICO 信用评分来确定申请人是否有资格购买公寓。 以下是这些分数的典型标准: 800 到 850 是例外。

你如何避免支付三倍的租金?

增加押金:如果交不起三倍的房租,就给房东更大的押金。 获得共同签名人:与房东交谈时,找人为您担保。 寻找室友:在公寓楼中寻找空房间出租。

{
“@context”:“https://schema.org”,
“@type”:“常见问题页面”,
“主要实体”:[
{
“@type”:“问题”,
"name": "大多数房东需要多少收入?",
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

总之,房东希望您的月收入(或所有租户的合并月收入)至少是租金的三倍。 因此,要买得起同样价值 2,500 美元的公寓,您需要每月赚取 7,500 美元或每年 90,000 美元。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”:“房东使用什么信用评分?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

房东通常使用 FICO 信用评分来确定申请人是否有资格购买公寓。 以下是这些分数的典型标准: 800 到 850 是例外。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
"name": "你如何避免支付三倍的租金?",
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

增加押金:如果交不起三倍的房租,就给房东更大的押金。 获得共同签名人:与房东交谈时,找人为您担保。 寻找室友:在公寓楼中寻找空房间出租。


}
}
] }

  1. 纽约市小型企业补助金:15 种最佳选择
  2. 关键货币定义:什么是关键货币? (+ 快速指南)
  3. 10 年十大租赁管理软件:功能和评论
  4. 会计师事务所:获得最佳结果的综合指南
  5. 物业管理工具:用途、免费工具和定价
  6. 回购在您的信用额度上保留多长时间
  7. 租赁申请:含义和写作方法
  8. 我应该在房租上花多少钱? 最佳简易指南 2023(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

RENT TO INCOME RATIO: Definition and How To Calculate It

RENT TO INCOME RATIO
RentSpree

The rent-to-income ratio is the portion of income required by a tenant to pay the monthly rent. A healthy RTI is roughly 30% of gross income, and most landlords will want that as a maximum percentage—the higher the percentage, the more likely a tenant will be unable to afford the rent in the long run. This article talks about how to calculate the rent-to-income ratio with a calculator. It also talks about the rent-to-income ratio by city, especially in NYC.

Overview

The rent to income (RTI) ratio measures the monthly rent a tenant must pay to the tenant’s entire combined gross monthly income. The entire wages received by each adult renter living in the residence are referred to as the “combined gross income.”

The RTI is a calculation based on monthly gross income. You can use it to see if you can afford the monthly rent on an apartment. Similarly, landlords use it to analyze whether a new renter can afford the lease on a rented property. In layman’s terms, the ratio reveals how much of a person’s household expenditure income is spent on rent.

How to Calculate the Rent-To-Income Ratio

To calculate the rent-to-income ratio using the predetermined 30% amount, take a person’s gross annual income, divide it by 12, and multiply it by.3.

How to Calculate a Goal Rent Income Level Based on the Ratio

You might also set a goal income threshold for your rental. Assume you want to collect $1,800 in rent and your income requirements are for your tenants to earn three times the rent amount. What should the tenant’s income be? You would multiply the rent by three. If the monthly rent is $1,800, multiply it by three to get $5,400. In this situation, you would prefer that your renter make at least $5,400 in gross monthly income.

How to Use the Rent-To-Income Ratio

Investors and landlords can establish the RTI by learning how much an applicant earns. The industry guideline is 30%, which means that no more than 30% of a tenant’s gross income should be on rent.

According to the US Department of Housing and Urban Development, people who spend more than 30% of their gross income on rent are considered to be housing-cost burdened (HUD). If too much money is spent on the rental apartment, tenants may have difficulty paying all of their bills, including necessities such as food, clothing, medical care, and transportation. Although the shelter is also required, low-income tenants may be unable to afford it.

If an applicant does not earn enough money to qualify for your rental, there isn’t much incentive to move forward with them unless they can pay many months in advance, put down a larger security deposit (if permitted by your state), or if you’re ready to take a co-signer.

Why Is the Rent-To-Income Ratio Important?

The rent-to-income ratio is an important measure for screening prospective tenants. It assists landlords in avoiding tenants with insufficient income and directs tenants’ attention to available rental houses that they can afford.

In some ways, the RTI ratio is comparable to the loan-to-value (LTV) ratio that a lender considers when a real estate investor applies for a mortgage.

If the LTV is excessively high, the lender is aware that the chances of an investor having difficulty paying monthly mortgage payments are higher. Similarly, if the rent-to-income ratio is excessively high, a renter may have difficulty paying the rent in whole and on time.

In addition to rent, tenants must pay for utilities, groceries, child care, car payments, student debts, and medical insurance. When rent consumes too much of a tenant’s income, they may be unable to pay for other usual living expenses, such as keeping the home in excellent shape.

Alternatively, they may be forced to pay their rent late. When a tenant fails to pay their rent on time, the property’s cash flow suffers. This could cause a landlord to pay his bills late, lowering the value of the investment due to diminished cash flow.

Rent to Income Ratio Calculator

The rent-to-income ratio calculator assists landlords in determining the maximum amount a tenant can afford to pay in rent. The first calculator will calculate a percentage based on gross monthly income and rent amount. The second calculator allows you to set the ratio and calculate target rent ratio numbers for both gross monthly and gross annual income. The calculator can do the following;

  • The gross monthly income of a tenant
  • Gross Income-to-Rent Ratio
  • Monthly Rent

Why Is Calculating the Rent-To-Income Ratio Important?

The most significant financial concern for landlords is nonpayment of rent, thus ensuring that potential renters can afford the monthly rent is a major responsibility. Determining the rent-to-income ratio should be part of a landlord’s screening process, and setting the ratio, whether it’s 20% or 30%, should be part of every landlord’s screening criteria.

Renting to a tenant with an RTI of 50%, which means that 50% of their monthly income will be on rent, is a higher risk for landlords and their assets. Many unexpected expenses, such as crises or automobile repairs, can significantly lower a tenant’s monthly income and lead to delayed rent payments. Tenants don’t want to live paycheck to paycheck for rent, and landlords want to avoid nonpayment of rent, which can lead to evictions—an expensive procedure for both sides.

How to Calculate the Rent to Income Ratio

To use a calculator to calculate a rent-to-income ratio, you will need the tenant’s monthly gross income, the rent they will be paying, and a percentage threshold. A general guideline is roughly 30% of gross income. To get the percentage, divide the rent by the total income. The rent-to-income formula is (Rent to Income (RTI) Ratio = Monthly Rent Price/Monthly Gross Income).

A landlord can utilize the rent-to-income ratio in two ways to determine if a renter can afford the monthly rent:

#1. Make Use of a Predefined RTI Ratio

Although the normal rent-to-income ratio calculator varies by market, a tenant should spend no more than 30% of his or her gross income on rent.

#2. Make Use of an RTI Ratio Multiplier.

The rent-to-income calculator can also be used to determine how much combined gross income a renter must have in order to pay the asking rent.

Rent to Income Ratio by City

The amount or proportion of your earnings that goes to rent is referred to as the RTI. This ratio varies around the world because it is affected by the average wage and, of course, the real estate market. Even though a country has a high average pay, it may simultaneously have a high RTI. The lower the number, the greater the purchasing power of individuals. This means that real estate in their city is affordable in comparison to the typical household income. The following are the rent-to-income ratios for major cities around the world.

#1. United States of America, New York

Monthly rent in New York City runs between $2,000 and $3,000. With an average salary of $4,400, a person will typically be required to pay 48.9% of their entire wage on rent.

#2. Tokyo, Japan

Japan is a mysterious country that never ceases to amaze us. A one-bedroom apartment can be rented for as cheap as $700 to $1,150 per month. Rent accounts for only 29.4% of monthly expenses when average salaries exceed $2,700.

#3. France, Paris

Living in Paris means you may earn roughly $2,600 per month and pay rent ranging from $870 to $1,200. As a result, around 32.6% of the payment would be set aside for monthly rent.

#4. Italy, Rome

Renting a one-bedroom apartment in Rome ranges from $700 to $1,100. Despite the fact that the average after-tax earnings are $1,600, rent typically accounts for only 33% of monthly expenses. Thereby, making Rome more affordable for the majority of people.

#5. München, Germany

A one-bedroom apartment in Munich costs between $800 and $1,100 per month. If you earn an average wage of $2,900 after taxes, you will spend only 34.2% of your income on rent each month.

Rent to Income Ratio NYC

Most landlords in New York City (NYC) require that the tenant’s yearly wage be greater than 40 times the monthly rent income ratio. This means that a tenant interested in a $1,500-per-month apartment would need to earn $60,000 per year to qualify, resulting in a maximum rent-to-income ratio of 30%.

Most New York City (NYC) landlords apply a 40x rent income ratio rule, which means your annual wage must be 40 times the monthly rent to qualify for most units. If you wanted to rent a $1,500-a-month apartment, you would need to earn $60,000 per year. The 40x rent rule makes it more difficult to rent income ratio in New York City than in other parts of the country, where the threshold is normally 3x the monthly rent (which would mean 36x by NYC standards).

Some New York City (NYC) landlords, particularly those who own more cheap, low-income units, may have even stricter requirements for the rent-to-income ratio. It’s not uncommon to see sub-$2,000 per month rentals with credit requirements of 50X the monthly rent and 700+.

NYC Rent Calculator

Here is what the rent calculator in NYC is all about below;

  Gross Yearly Income    Max Monthly Rent
$60,000$1,500
$70,000$1,750
$80,000$2,000
$90,000 $2,250
$175,000$4,375
NYC Rent Calculator

What Is a Good Rent to Income Ratio?

Typically, a good rent-to-income ratio recommendation is 30%. That is, around 30% of a tenant’s gross wage should be spent on rent. The usual RTI is widely accepted to be 30%. If you spend 30% or less of your monthly salary on rent, you’re probably in good financial shape.

What Is the Best Rent-To-Income Ratio?

The industry guideline is 30%, which means that rent should not exceed 30% of a tenant’s gross income. According to the US Department of Housing and Urban Development, people who spend more than 30% of their gross income on rent are deemed housing-cost burdened (HUD).

How Much Income Do Most Landlords Require?

Landlords typically demand tenants to have a combined monthly income of at least three times the monthly rent. This means that if the rent is $2,000 per month, the tenant must bring in at least $6,000 per month.

How Much of the Paycheck Should Be for Rent?

The 30% rule is a typical benchmark for budgeting rent, which states that you should spend no more than 30% of your monthly income before taxes (your gross income) on rent.

Do Apartments Look at the Debt-To-Income Ratio?

Landlords should demand at least one financially responsible adult to have a credit score of 600 or higher. The next piece of information to consider is the renter’s DTI (Debt-to-Income Ratio). This is the portion of a renter’s monthly gross income that goes toward debt repayment.

Do I Make 2.5 Times the Rent?

Some towns employ a “3 times rent” calculator method, which means that a renter’s monthly income should be at least three times the amount spent on rent. REE recommends that your salary be at least 2.5 times your monthly rent.

What Does “3X the Rent” Mean?

The 3x rent rule is a basic guideline that many landlords follow, which states that a potential tenant’s optimum income level is three times the amount of rent. So, if the rent is $2,000 per month, you must earn at least $6,000 per month to qualify.

Conclusion 

When finding an apartment, a good landlord or house owner will always ask for your rent-to-income ratio to check if you are capable of paying the rent. Also, individuals that want to rent apartments should have a debt-to-income ratio. This article teaches about the “rent to income ratio.”

RENT TO INCOME RATIO FAQs

How much income do most landlords require?

In summary, landlords prefer that your monthly income (or the merged monthly income of all renters) be at least three times the rent. So, to afford the same $2,500 apartment, you’d need to make $7,500 per month or $90,000 per year.

What credit score do landlords use?

FICO credit scores are commonly used by landlords to determine whether an applicant is qualified for an apartment. The following are typical criteria for those scores: 800 to 850 is exceptional.

How do you avoid paying three times the rent?

Increase the security deposit: If you can’t pay three times the rent, give the landlord a larger security deposit. Obtain a co-signer: When speaking with the landlord, find someone to vouch for you. Seek out a roommate: Look for an empty room for rent in an apartment building.

  1. NYC SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS: 15 Most Choicest Options Available
  2. Key Money Definition: What is Key Money? (+ Quick Guide)
  3. Top 10 Rental Management Software In 2022: Features & Reviews
  4. CPA Firm: A Comprehensive Guide For The Best Results
  5. PROPERTY MANAGEMENT TOOLS: Uses, Free Tools & Pricing

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like