如何在 2023 年为买房存钱:终极指南

如何为买房存钱

买房的乐趣在于浏览在线房地产广告并准确规划如何改造陈旧的厨房。 与其说是预留首付的钱。 但是买房子是你做过的最重要的财务决定之一,你的首付金额将显着影响你的借贷金额和每月需要支付的金额。 2023年买房首付要存多少钱? 对于大多数人来说,这是一个长期的财务目标,需要对生活方式进行一些潜在的重大改变。 这篇博文将探讨在 2023 年低收入租房时如何存钱买房和支付首付的技巧。 

如何存钱支付房屋首付款

这里有一些提示,可帮助您在 2023 年比您预期的更快地存钱支付购房首付款。

#1。 制定预算

如果您想在 2023 年存钱支付买房的首付款,那么了解您的钱的去向至关重要。您可能会发现,一旦您盘点了您在诸如服装、购物和娱乐。 初始阶段是建立并遵守预算。 有许多不同的预算策略可用,最适合您的将是您最能坚持的策略。

#2。 制定买房预算

收入的 30% 是您应该在住房上花费的百分比的具体建议。 但这样做并不需要承担消耗三分之一工资的抵押贷款。 所有的住房成本,如税收、电力和保险,都应该包含在这 30% 中。 确定您能负担得起的房子的大小,并计划您需要多少钱来支付首付。

#3。 自动化储蓄过程

在花钱更愉快的时候把钱存入你的储蓄账户可能会很痛苦。 因此,将您的储蓄自动化是有意义的。 如果您定期为首付基金设置自动存款,您的储蓄会自动增加。 您甚至可以在网上或在与支票账户不同的金融机构中设置自动存款到高收益储蓄账户。

#4。 减少开支

在试图存钱支付购房首付款的过程中,您需要在某个时候仔细查看您的支出,如果您想在 2023 年更快地存钱,则决定削减开支。

从非必要费用开始,例如健身房会员资格、餐厅用餐或流媒体订阅。 尽管锻炼必不可少,但您应该每月支付 50 美元吗? 在户外跑步或边锻炼边观看内容丰富的 YouTube 视频都是免费的选择。

#5。 购买用来省钱

您可能会惊讶于通过购买二手物品而不是全新的衣服、鞋子、家具、电器、汽车和其他物品可以节省多少钱。 但是,在购买时使用策略至关重要。 把钱花在需要立即修理或更换的东西上不是一个好主意。

购买二手房是一个明智的计划,既能满足需求,又能满足必需品,同时可以为买房的首付款存钱。 它可以满足人们对新奇物品的需求,比如几美分就能买到的衣服。 此外,您可以通过选择更便宜的经过认证的翻新型号来节省更换手机等必需品的费用。

#6。 多煮

虽然这听起来有些陈词滥调,但个人理财专家建议在试图省钱时多在家做饭是有充分理由的:它有效。 8.6 年,美国人平均将其可支配收入的 2020% 用于食品。其中,3.6% 用于在外购买的食品,5% 用于在家准备的食品。 将您目前外出就餐的一些餐食改为您在家准备的餐食,可以帮助您节省更多的钱来支付房子的首付款。 餐厅用餐通常比家庭烹饪贵得多。

#7。 成为冠军经销商。

当您试图在 2023 年为房子存首付时,您拥有的一些房产可能会帮助您实现目标。考虑在在线市场、附近的典当或寄售商店或院子里出售您不再需要或不再使用的东西销售。

#8。 搬回家

过去,年轻人可能会在高中或大学毕业后头也不回地离开父母的家。 然而,许多年轻人得出的结论是,在家里多呆一段时间可能是为自己的房子积累首付的唯一途径。

租房时如何存钱买房

在 2023 年租房时存钱买房似乎是不可能的。毕竟租金很贵! 而且价格保持不变。 2022 年夏季,全国两居室公寓的平均租金为 1,358 美元。 随着每年越来越多的房子用于出租,您将如何在租到足够大的房子来买房子的同时存钱买房子?

关于如何在 2023 年租房时节省房屋的提示

以下是关于如何在租房时存钱买房的一些最佳提示的简要概述:

#1。 遵守预算。

制定预算可以向你的钱表明谁在负责——你。 不用再想知道你的钱去了哪里,你现在有权指挥它。 通过制定预算,您可以实现任何财务目标,例如为首付存钱。

#2。 还债。

明白这一点:平均而言,美国人将其月薪的 30% 用于偿还非抵押贷款债务(如信用卡账单、汽车贷款和教育贷款)。 这相当于你超过三分之一的薪水被浪费在过去的事情上,而不是花在你未来的家上。

#3。 找一个室友。

假设您是一个单身人士,在租房子的同时试图存钱买房。 两居室公寓的价格可能不会比您的一居室公寓贵多少。 考虑到 2022 年夏季,全国两居室公寓的租金中位数为 1,358 美元。 与此同时,一套一居室公寓的售价为 1,185 美元。 差价甚至不到 200 美元! 因此,与其支付双倍租金,不如搬到一套两居室公寓,找一个室友,分摊费用呢?

#4。 找一个更便宜的公寓。

搬家从来都不是一件愉快的事,尤其是当你从一个时髦的街区搬到一个不时髦的街区时。 但是,如果获得更便宜的租金可以迅速增加数千美元的首付存款呢?

#5。 减少浪费性支出。

减少您不需要的物品是在 2023 年租房和试图存钱买房时增加储蓄的另一种方法。是的,放弃一些放纵可能会造成伤害。 但请记住,这只是转瞬即逝的。 一旦您达到首付款目标,这些费用可以重新添加到您的预算中。

#6。 卖东西。

毫无疑问,你的公寓或出租屋里堆满了你不再使用的垃圾。 卖掉! 如果您住在繁忙的地方,您可能会举办旧货大甩卖。 或者,您可以在 eBay、Craigslist 或 Facebook Marketplace 等网站上在线销售。

#7。 开始副业。

如果你想在租房的同时努力存钱买房子,那就找第二份工作。 它不必详细说明。 你不会无限期地在那里工作。 因此,选择一项您不会讨厌在下班后进行的基本活动。

#8。 坚持加薪和奖金。

你有机会在工作中赚取奖金吗? 您工作越努力,佣金就会越高。 或者你应该得到加薪。 无论您的工作职位是什么,将赚取的任何额外收入用于支付首付都是一种在租房时存钱买房的好方法。

#9。 避免先租后买。

在我们结束之前,我们必须换档并提醒您注意先租后买的房产。 您可能很想做出这种选择,但在做出决定之前,请务必了解这些优惠可能会对您造成怎样的伤害。

先租后买房屋是您在购买前先租一段时间的房屋。 这个想法是即使您目前无力支付也可以预订房子。 先租后买比租房和试图同时存钱买房更昂贵。

低收入者如何存钱买房

现在是时候存钱了,因为您知道到 2023 年您需要多少现金才能以低收入购买房屋。 您可以使用这些技巧以低收入为您未来的房子存钱,无论您是刚刚开始存钱还是已经在银行存了一些钱。

#1。 或许可以提高您的信用评分以减少支出。

即使您信用不佳,您也可以获得抵押贷款,但您可能需要支付比信用良好的人更多的利息。 虽然 1% 的利息差异可能看起来并不大,但在 30 年的贷款过程中会累积起来。

#2。 检查特别援助计划。

一些贷款和计划可以通过降低首付、帮助支付首付和其他津贴来帮助您成为房主,具体取决于您的情况。 例如,FHA 贷款为首次购房者提供较低的首付款,退伍军人事务部为现役军人和退伍军人提供独特的选择。

#3。 从您不使用的物品中赚钱。

对于低收入家庭来说,存钱买房可能具有挑战性。 原因之一是工资经常低于平均生活成本。 因为套牌已经对你不利,你应该如何保存? 家庭通常也没有资格获得第二份工作。

这只是因为没有时间专注于新工作。 卖掉你拥有的东西是一种在不浪费时间的情况下赚更多钱的方法。 儿童产品是最赚钱的产品之一。 因此,如果您是父母,您已经处于有利地位!

#4。 设定一个目标并开始存更多的钱。

储蓄经常用于支付首付款、交易费用,以及在发生不可预见的费用或生活环境发生变化时用作安全网。 因此,根据约翰逊的说法,拥有合理的储蓄金额会使获得抵押贷款的资格变得更加直接,因为贷方认为您的风险较低。

Tisdale 说,如果你的收入很低,你应该在存钱买房之前设定目标。 设定目标会让您有动力去执行您的财务计划。 你的大脑被他们重新布线,这有助于更好的决策。 想象一下你想要的生活。 房子扮演什么角色? 它在哪里? 多少钱? 她建议:“尽可能直白。”

存钱买房子最快的方法是什么?

快速为房屋存钱的简单方法:

  • 制定预算(是的,真的)。 制定策略是省钱的最佳方法。
  • 维持新的抵押付款。
  • 保存即将到来的奖金。
  • 让今年成为“在家度假”。
  • 停止所有不必要的支出(短时间内)
  • 找份副业以节省更多的钱。
  • 清除你的债务。
  • 卖掉你的东西。

买房前应该存多少钱?

如果您获得抵押贷款,购买房屋的明智方法是预留至少 25% 的现金销售价格以支付首付款、关闭费用和搬迁费用。 因此,如果您在房屋上花费 250,000 美元,您可能需要支付超过 60,000 美元才能支付所有相关费用。

你如何现实地存钱买房?

如果您想有一天拥有一所房子,以下是我们为房子存钱的重要提示:

  • 确定您需要多少。
  • 负责你的债务。
  • 暂时推迟为退休储蓄。
  • 使用技术使储蓄更容易。
  • 索要现金礼物。
  • 开始做副业。

为房子存20%值得吗?

是的,支付 20% 的首付会降低您的住房成本。 如果借款人支付大笔首付,他们将在抵押贷款期限内节省大量资金。 然而,许多首次购房者可以用较少的首付更快地爬上住房阶梯。

我应该为房子存多少钱?

根据美联储的数据,典型的美国人仅将其可支配收入的 6% 用于储蓄。 假设他或她的家庭收入中位数为 6%,即每月 300 美元左右,如果 28 岁开始储蓄,到 100,000 岁时足以购买 35 美元的房屋。

我应该在什么年龄存钱买房?

开始储蓄永远不会是一个糟糕的时间。 开始储蓄的最佳时间是 20 多岁时。

我可以在 1 年内存钱买房吗?

你可以在短短一年内完成这个! 我们已经对如何使用全国房价中位数、收入以及首付款、交易成本和其他费用的核算进行了全面分析。

买300k的房子需要存多少钱?

如果您想花费大约 10,500 美元买房,但无法获得不需要首付的融资计划的批准,则您至少需要 15,000 到 300,000 美元。 交易手续费和其他费用也是必要的,通常占购买价格的 2% 到 5%。

我怎样才能在 20 多岁时开始为买房存钱?

如何在 20 多岁时开始为买房存钱:

  • 考虑您能负担得起的房屋类型。
  • 按时、一致地支付账单。
  • 开一个利率较高的储蓄账户。
  • 制定(并遵守!)预算。
  • 省下所有的钱。
  • 从税收减免中受益。
  • 开始副业。

总结

如果您想在 2023 年租房、低收入和首付时存钱买房,您应该有一个周密的计划。 但首先,请确保您了解所需的首付款。 虽然很多人认为他们需要20%的首付才能买房子,但只要3%的首付就可以买房子。

例如,VA 贷款让您无需为购房支付首付。 在开始储蓄之前,请考虑您的融资选择并计算您需要多少钱。

无论您是已经开始为买房存钱还是在 2023 年开始存钱,您都可以使用许多技巧来为首付款存钱。首先要制定家庭预算,其中包括留出一定数额的钱每个月的首付款。

参考资料

5股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO SAVE FOR A HOUSE IN 2023: Ultimate Guide

HOW TO SAVE FOR A HOUSE

The enjoyable parts of buying a house are looking through real estate ads online and planning exactly how you’d remodel that antiquated kitchen. Not so much setting aside money for a down payment. But buying a house is one of the most major financial decisions you’ll ever make, and the amount of your down payment will significantly impact how much you borrow and how much you’ll have to pay each month. What will it take to save in 2023 for a down payment on a house? For most people, it’s a long-term financial objective that calls for a few potentially significant lifestyle changes. This blog post will look into tips on saving for a house while renting with a low income and for a down payment in 2023. 

How to Save for a House Down Payment

Here are some tips to help you save money for a down payment on a house sooner than you might have anticipated in 2023.

#1. Establish a budget

Knowing where your money is going is essential if you want to save for a down payment on a house in 2023. You might find it simpler to make cuts and start saving more once you take stock of how much you’ve been spending on extras like clothing, shopping, and entertainment. The initial stage is to establish and adhere to a budget. There are many different budgeting strategies available, and the one that works best for you will be the one you can stick to the most.

#2. Establish your budget for buying a house

30% of your income is a specific suggestion for the percentage you should spend on housing. But doing so does not entail taking on a mortgage that consumes a third of your salary. All housing costs, such as taxes, electricity, and insurance, should be included in that 30%. Determine the size of the house you can afford and plan how much money you will need for a down payment.

#3. Automate savings process

Moving money into your savings account when it would be more enjoyable to spend it can be painful. It makes sense to automate your savings because of this. Your savings will increase automatically if you regularly set up an auto-deposit into your down payment fund. You may even set up an automatic deposit into a high-yield savings account online or at a different financial institution from your checking account.

#4. Reduce costs

You’ll need to look closely at your spending at some point in the process of trying to save for a down payment on a house and decide to make cuts if you want to save money more quickly in 2023.

Start with non-essential costs like a gym membership, restaurant meals, or streaming subscriptions. Although exercise is essential, should you pay $50 per month? Running outside or working out while watching informative YouTube videos are free options.

#5. Purchase used to save money

You might be amazed at how much money you can save by purchasing used things instead of brand-new clothes, shoes, furniture, appliances, cars, and other items. However, it’s crucial to use strategy when making purchases. Spending money on things that need to be repaired or replaced immediately is not a good idea.

Buying used is an intelligent plan for both wants and necessities when trying to save for a down payment on a house. It can sate desires for novel items, such as clothing, which can be found for pennies on the dollar. Additionally, you may save money on necessities like a replacement phone by choosing a less expensive certified refurbished model.

#6. Cook more

Although it may sound cliché, there’s a good reason why personal finance experts advise cooking more meals at home when attempting to save money: It works. Americans spent an average of 8.6% of their disposable income on food in 2020. Of this, 3.6% went on food purchased outside the home, and 5% went on food prepared at home. Changing some of the meals you currently eat out to ones you prepare at home could help you save even more money for your down payment on a house. Restaurant dining is typically significantly more expensive than home cooking.

#7. Become a champion reseller.

Some of the properties you own could help you get there when trying to save up a down payment on a house in 2023. Consider selling the stuff you no longer need or use on online marketplaces, at nearby pawn or consignment stores, or at a yard sale.

#8. Move back home

In the past, young adults might leave their parents’ house after high school or college without looking back. However, many young people are concluding that staying at home for a little longer may be the only way to build up a down payment for their own house.

How to Save for a House While Renting

It could seem impossible to save for a house while renting in 2023. Rent is, after all, pricey! And the price stays the same. In the summer of 2022, the average rent for a two-bedroom apartment across the country was $1,358. With more of your house going into rent each year, how will you ever save for a house while renting large enough to buy one?

Tips on How to Save a House While Renting in 2023

Here’s a quick rundown of some of the best tips on how to save for a house while renting:

#1. Adhere to a budget.

Making a budget demonstrates to your money who is in charge—you. Instead of wondering where your money went, you now have the authority to direct it. By creating a budget, you may achieve any financial objective, such as saving for a down payment.

#2. Repay debt.

Get this: On average, Americans spend 30% of their monthly salary paying down debt that isn’t a mortgage (like credit card bills, car loans, and education loans). That amounts to over a third of your salary being wasted on things from the past rather than going toward your future home.

#3. Find a housemate.

Let’s imagine you are a single person attempting to save money to buy a house while renting an apartment. A two-bedroom apartment probably won’t cost much more than your one-bedroom one. Consider that in the summer of 2022, the national median rent for a two-bedroom apartment was $1,358. A one-bedroom apartment was priced at $1,185 in the meantime. That difference is not even $200! So instead of paying double rent, why not move to a two-bedroom apartment, find a roommate, and split the cost?

#4. Find a less expensive apartment.

Moving is never enjoyable, especially if you move from a hip neighborhood to one that isn’t. But what if getting cheaper rent could quickly add thousands of dollars to your savings for a down payment?

#5. Reduce wasteful spending.

Cutting back on items you don’t need is another approach to increasing your savings when renting and trying to save for a house in 2023. Yes, it can hurt to forgo some indulgences. But keep in mind that it’s only fleeting. These expenses can be re-added to your budget once you’ve met your down payment goal.

#6. Sell stuff.

Undoubtedly, your apartment or rental home is filled with crap you no longer use. Sell it! You might hold a garage sale if you reside in a busy location. Or you may sell online on websites like eBay, Craigslist, or Facebook Marketplace.

#7. Start a side business.

Take a second job if you want to push your efforts to save for a house while renting. It doesn’t have to be elaborate. You won’t stay employed there indefinitely. So pick an essential activity that you won’t abhor performing after work.

#8. Hold onto raises and bonuses.

Do you have the chance to earn bonuses at work? You can be in a position where your commissions rise the harder you work. Or perhaps you deserve a pay boost. Whatever your employment position, putting any extra money you make toward your down payment goal is a terrific way to save for a house while renting.

#9. Abstain from rent-to-own.

Before we finish, we must switch gears and caution you about rent-to-own properties. You could be tempted to go with this choice, but be sure you understand how these offers might hurt you before making a decision.

A rent-to-own home is a house you rent for a while before purchasing. The idea is to reserve a house even if you aren’t currently able to pay for it. Rent-to-own is more expensive than renting and trying to save money for a house simultaneously.

How to Save for a House on a Low Income

It’s time to save now that you know how much cash you’ll need in 2023 to buy a house on a low income. You may use these tips to save for your future house on a low income, regardless of whether you’re just starting to save or already have some money in the bank.

#1. Boost your credit score to spend less, perhaps.

You can get a mortgage even if you have bad credit, but you’ll probably have to pay more interest than someone with good credit. Although a 1 percent difference in interest may not seem like much, it adds up over the course of a 30-year loan.

#2. Check out special assistance programs.

Some loans and programs can help you become a homeowner by giving you lower down payments, help with the down payment, and other perks, depending on your situation. For example, FHA loans have lower down payments for first-time homeowners, and the Veterans Affairs department has unique options for both active-duty service members and veterans.

#3. Earn money from items you don’t use.

Trying to save money for a house might be challenging for families with a low income. One of the causes is that salaries frequently fall short of the average cost of living. Because the deck is already loaded against you, how are you supposed to save? Families also don’t usually qualify for things like getting a second job.

This is just due to a lack of time to dedicate to new work. Selling stuff you own is one way to earn more money without giving up time. Children’s products are among the most profitable things to sell. Therefore, you are already in a good position if you are a parent!

#4. Set a goal and begin saving more money.

Savings are frequently utilized for a down payment, closing costs, and as a safety net in case of unforeseen costs or changes in life circumstances. Therefore, having a reasonable sum of savings makes qualifying for a mortgage more straightforward since lenders view you as less risky, according to Johnson.

Tisdale says that if you have a low income, you should set goals before you save money for a house. Setting goals gives you the drive to follow your financial plan. Your brain is rewired by them, which aids in better decision-making. Imagine the kind of life you want to have. What role does a house play? Where is it? What is the price? She advises: “Be as explicit as you can.”

What is the fastest way to save for a house?

Easy Ways To Save For A Home Quickly:

  • Establish a budget (Yes, Really). Making a strategy is the best approach to saving money.
  • Subsist of the new mortgage payment.
  • Save your upcoming bonus.
  • Make this year a “Staycation.”
  • Stop all unnecessary spending (For a Short Time)
  • Get a side job to save more money.
  • Clear your debt.
  • Sell your stuff.

How much money should you save before buying a house?

A wise method to buy a house if you’re getting a mortgage is to set aside at least 25% of the sale price in cash to pay for a down payment, closing costs, and relocation expenses. Therefore, if you spend $250,000 on a home, you might pay more than $60,000 to cover all of the associated costs.

How do you realistically save for a house?

Here are our top tips for saving for a house if you want to one day own a home:

  • Establish how much you require.
  • Take charge of your debt.
  • Temporarily put off saving for retirement.
  • Make saving easier by using technology.
  • Request a present of cash.
  • Start a side business.

Is it worth saving 20% for a house?

Yes, making a 20% down payment will lower your housing costs. Borrowers will save a lot of money over the life of their mortgage loan if they make a big down payment. However, many first-time home buyers can climb the housing ladder faster with a smaller down payment.

How much a month should I save for a house?

According to data from the Federal Reserve, the typical American barely saves 6% of his or her disposable income. Assuming he or she makes the median household income, 6% would be around $300 per month, which, if started saving at age 28, would be enough to buy a $100,000 home by age 35.

At what age should I save for a house?

There is never a bad time to start saving. The best time to start saving is when you’re in your 20s.

Can I save for a house in 1 year?

You could accomplish this in just a year! We’ve created a thorough analysis of how to make it all work using national median home prices, income, and accounting for the down payment, closing costs, and other expenses.

How much do I need to save to buy a 300k house?

You will need at least $10,500 to $15,000 if you want to spend roughly $300,000 on a home but can’t get approved for a financing program that doesn’t demand a down payment. Closing charges and other fees are also necessary, usually accounting for 2 to 5% of the purchase price.

How can I start saving for a house in my 20s?

How to Start Saving for a House in Your 20s:

  • Consider the type of house you can afford.
  • Make on-time, consistent payments on your bills.
  • Open a savings account with a higher interest rate.
  • Establish (and adhere to!) a budget.
  • Save all of your money.
  • Benefit from tax deductions.
  • Begin a side business.

Conclusion

You should have a well-thought-out plan if you want to save for a house in 2023 while renting, with a low income, and for a down payment. But first, make sure you are aware of the down payment needed. Although many people think they need 20% down to buy a house, you can buy a house for as little as 3% down.

For instance, VA Loans let you put no money down on a home purchase. Before you begin saving, consider your financing alternatives and calculate how much money you’ll need.

There are numerous tips you may utilize to save money for a down payment, regardless of whether you have already begun saving for a house or are beginning to do so in 2023. Start by establishing a family budget that includes setting aside a specific sum of money each month for your down payment.

References

5 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like