如何兑现本票:你应该知道的一切

如何以及在哪里兑现本票

真实的银行本票由发卡银行的准备金支持,使其成为最安全的账单支付方式之一。 不幸的是,支票伪造诈骗近年来有所增加,如果您无法访问银行账户,则更难以兑现支票。 通常,如果您无法从发卡银行取款,支票兑现服务通常会为您办理,但较大的支票可能更难兑现。 因此,我们将介绍如何兑现大额存款的银行本票。 
但在开始兑现过程之前,您需要知道在哪里兑现这些支票。 

在哪里兑现本票

在兑现本票时,您有多种选择。 根据您去的地方,您也许可以免费兑现支票。 以下是您可以兑现本票的主要地点:

银行和信用合作社 

即使您不是客户,您也应该能够在提供支票的机构兑现这张支票。 但是,要兑现支票,您需要提供身份证明(通常是两种形式),如果您不是银行客户,则可能需要支付费用。 另一方面,您应该能够在您在该机构拥有账户的情况下免费兑现。

支票兑现机构

支票兑现商店通常会收取任何形式的支票兑现费用。 在大多数情况下,可以在以下地点兑现本票:

Mr. Payroll:拥有 900 个地点,Payroll 先生提供一系列金融服务,包括支票兑现。 根据该公司的网站,您可以兑现您的工资、政府和退税、两方、保险和银行本票。
Moneytree:Moneytree 提供当日兑现个人支票、退税、工资单、保险、两方支票和银行本票。
Speedy Cash:这家商店涵盖所有汇票,以及工资单、个人、政府或银行本票。 费用因场地而异。

沃尔玛 

工资单、政府、征费、保险结算和银行本票都是沃尔玛接受的支票。 最高 5,000 美元的支票可以兑现。 但是,根据支票的大小,费用从 3 美元到 6 美元不等。

如何兑现本票

以下是了解如何兑现本票的正确步骤。

拜访发卡行。

即使您没有开证行的账户,您通常也可以在背书时兑现本票,无论金额大小。 您需要携带驾驶执照,并希望有某种形式的身份证明。 但是,在您携带的证明多于要求的情况下,如果银行怀疑您是预期的收款人,银行可能会拒绝兑现本票。 您还需要支付少量费用,该费用将从您获得的资金中扣除。 一些银行可以兑现用不同存款提取的银行本票,但这并不常见。 

其他地点 

支票兑现提供商也可以收取您的银行本票的费用。 当地法律规定这些提供商将收取多少费用。 相反,其他人将钱存入预付借记卡,而不是交给您。 
此外,为了最大限度地降低风险,许多支票兑现服务只能处理一定数量的银行本票。 您需要包括身份证明,具体取决于公司的指导方针。 
该公司会记录您的联系方式,以防本票被证明是欺诈。 如果是这种情况,您将负责偿还您获得的资金。

在结论

在您成为特殊情况的受害者之前,知道如何处理此类检查可能听起来不像是有价值的信息。 无论哪种方式,如果除了上述之外还有其他地方可以兑现这些支票,您可以在评论部分分享它们。

  1. 银行本票与汇票:哪个最好?
  2. 什么是本票? 在哪里以及如何获得一个
  3. 检查欺诈:定义、类型、如何避免它们(+ 快速工具)
  4. 如何背书移动存款支票:您应该知道的一切
12股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

How to Cash a Cashier’s Check: All you should know

How and where to cash a cashier's check

Authentic cashier’s checks are backed by the issuing bank’s reserves, making them one of the safest methods of bill payment. Unfortunately, check-counterfeiting scams have grown in recent years, making it more difficult to cash checks if you don’t have access to a bank account. Oftentimes,  If you can’t get the money from the issuing bank, a check-cashing service will normally do it for you, but larger checks may be more difficult to cash. So we will go through how you can cash a cashier’s check for large deposits. 
But before you start the process of cashing, you would need to know where to cash these checks. 

Where to Cash a Cashier’s Check

When it comes to cashing a cashier’s check, you have a range of options. you may be able to cash the check for free depending on where you go. The following are the key locations where you can cash a cashier’s check:

Banks and credit unions 

Even if you’re not a client, you should be able to cash this check at the institution that provided it. However, to cash a check, you’ll need to provide identification — often two forms — and you may have to pay a fee if you’re not a bank customer. On the other hand,  you should be able to cash it for free in scenarios where you have an account with the institution.

Check-Cashing Establishments

Check-cashing stores will usually cash any kind of check for a fee. For the most part, a  cashier’s check can be cashed at the following locations:

Mr. Payroll: With 900 locations, Mr. Payroll provides a range of financial services, including check cashing. According to the company’s website, you can cash your salary, government and tax refund, two-party, insurance, and cashier’s checks.
Moneytree: Moneytree offers same-day cashing of personal, tax refund, payroll, insurance, two-party, and cashier’s checks.
Speedy Cash: This store covers all money order, as well as a payroll, personal, government, or cashier’s checks. The cost varies depending on the venue.

Walmart 

Payroll, government, levy, insurance settlement, and cashier’s checks are among the checks that Walmart accepts. A check for any amount up to $5,000 may be cashed. But, d epending on the size of the check, fees vary from $3 to $6.

How to Cash a Cashier’s Check

The following are steps in the right direction when it comes to knowing how to cash your cashier’s check.

Pay a visit to the Issuing Bank.

Even if you don’t have an account with the issuing bank, you can typically cash a cashier’s check when you endorse it, regardless of the amount. You’ll need to carry a driver’s license and hopefully some form of identification as well. However, in situations  where you carry more proof than required, banks may refuse to honor the cashier’s check if they have doubts that you are the intended recipient. You will also be required to pay a small fee, which will be deducted from the funds you get. A few banks can cash a cashier’s check drawn on a different deposit, but this is uncommon. 

Other Locations 

Check-cashing providers can also accept your cashier’s check for a fee. Local laws stipulate how much these providers will charge. Conversely, others place the money on a prepaid debit card rather than hand it over to you. 
Furthermore, to minimize their risk, many check-cashing services can only process cashier’s checks up to a certain amount. You’ll need to include identification, which varies depending on the company’s guidelines. 
The company keeps track of your contact details in case the cashier’s check turns out to be a fraud. If this is the case, you will be responsible for repaying the funds you were given.

In Conclusion

Knowing how to deal with these kind of checks may not sound like a valuable information until you fal victim to perculiar situations. Either way, if there other locations to cash these checks besides the aforementioned, you can share them on the comment section.

  1. Cashier’s Check vs Money Order: Which is Best?
  2. What is a Cashier’s Check? Where & How to Get One
  3. Check Fraud: Definition, Types, How to Avoid them (+ Quick Tools)
  4. How to Endorse a Check for Mobile Deposit: All you Should Know
12 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like