2023 年为孩子省钱的最佳方式

为孩子存钱的最佳方式

我们所有人都希望给我们的孩子最好的。 我们希望他们接受最好的教育,过上最健康的生活,并充分发挥他们的潜力。 通过为他们的未来存钱,您可以为他们提供最好的成功机会。 如果您之前没有为孩子制定储蓄计划,这里有一些建议可帮助您确定 2023 年为孩子省钱的最佳方式。

为您的孩子规划未来的开支和大学储蓄

如果您没有退休金,请先满足您的需求,然后再为其他人储蓄。 您遵循更严格的时间表。 此外,与您的孩子不同,您不能借钱用于退休储蓄。

首先评估您的整体财务状况。 如果您还没有,请制定预算并清点您未偿还的债务。 鉴于美国的学生贷款债务已突破 1.75 万亿美元的惊人大关,如果您能够并且愿意向您孩子的学校基金捐款,那是极好的。 但是,您必须对此保持明智。 如果您将自己置于糟糕的财务状况下,以后改变方向可能会更具挑战性。

好消息是,无论您的预算如何,在 2023 年都可以通过多种方式为孩子省钱。

为孩子省钱的最佳方式

您可以通过以下几种方式在 2023 年为您的孩子投资和存钱,无论您是想建立应急基金还是大学储蓄计划。

5 年为孩子省钱的 2023 种方法
 

#1。 529 大学储蓄计划

如果您相信您的孩子最终会上大学,则可以选择 529 大学储蓄计划。 529 计划,也称为合格学费计划,是一种可以帮助您节省税款的投资账户。 这意味着钱的增长和提取都是免税的。 除哥伦比亚特区外,每个州都至少提供了一项计划。 在这里您可以看到每个州的最低和最高供款限额和其他信息。

预付学费计划和教育储蓄计划是 529 计划的两个类别。

预付学费计划

储户或账户持有人可以使用此计划通过购买伙伴大学的单位或学分来锁定受益人未来支付学费的当前价格。 通常,这笔钱不能用于中小学教育费用或大学食宿。

大多数国家赞助的预付学费计划对储蓄者和/或受益人都有居住限制(并且不受联邦政府的保证)。 赔钱是可能的,因为并非所有州政府都保证他们收到的钱。 如果受益人没有就读该计划中的大学,您的结果可能会有所不同,您的投资回报率也会较低。

大学储蓄计划

储蓄者开设一个投资账户来支付受益人符合条件的大学费用,例如食宿。 提款也可用于支付高达 10,000 美元的小学和高中学费。 这笔钱可以用于大学(以及美国以外的一些大学)。

这些计划的居住限制较少,州政府也资助这些计划。 联邦政府不为共同基金或交易所交易基金 (ETF) 提供投资担保,但一些银行产品提供。

相同的风险和费用适用于一般投资,包括 529 计划。 任何人都可以使用 529 大学储蓄计划(没有年收入要求!),并且您可以将 529 计划的受益人更改为其他家庭成员,而无需支付税收罚款。

#2。 罗斯爱尔兰共和军

Roth IRA 是个人退休账户,用于支付学费时可享受税收减免。 它的资金来源是已经缴纳所得税的资金。 结果,当时机成熟时(通常在 59 岁时 1/2),您可以免税提取您的 Roth IRA 供款和收入。 您可以提前提取这笔钱来支付您孩子的高等教育费用而不会受到处罚。 此外,您可以以您孩子的名义创建一个 Roth IRA。 让孩子们开设自己的罗斯个人退休账户是另一种教他们基本金钱概念的好方法。

由于通常不允许儿童开设经纪账户,因此父母或监护人必须充当账户的保管人。 要做出贡献,孩子们必须有一份收入(像保姆这样的兼职工作也算在内)。 他们每年只能向 Roth IRA 供款 6,000 美元,这与 50 岁以下的成年人非常相似。在他们年满 18 岁或 21 岁(取决于他们居住的州)之后,必须将账户的控制权交给孩子。

当他们退休时,他们将从免税的 Roth IRA 中获得资金。 他们还可以用这笔钱支付合格的教育费用。 即使您的孩子必须为收入纳税,也不会受到提前提款的处罚。

#3。 UGMA 和 UTMA 账户

如果您想为孩子在 2023 年的未来存钱,而不是仅仅为了教育费用而选择一个账户,请查看 UTMA,即未成年人统一礼物法案。

未成年人统一礼物法 (UGMA)

该帐户允许 18 岁以下的人拥有股票,而无需准备受托人或信托文件。

未成年人统一转移法案 (UTMA)

该语句类似于 UGMA。 但是,未成年人也可以拥有艺术品和房地产等物品。

还需要为此类帐户设立托管人。 父母可以开设一个托管账户并从中提取,以支付与孩子相关的费用。 当孩子成年时,资产的所有权转移到他们的名下。 由于 UGMA 和 UTMA 账户的钱都在孩子的名下,因此不能交给其他收款人。

#4。 经纪账户

寻找教育以外的其他选择? 应税经纪账户可供投资。

您可以通过经纪账户将资金投资于股票、债券和共同基金。 存款后,您可以与财务顾问、机器人顾问或两者合作来投资和增值。

经纪账户为您提供更大的灵活性:您可以从各种投资中进行选择,并随时取款。
注意:如果您的孩子想上大学,经济援助计算将考虑该账户的余额。

#5. 储蓄账户 

记住久经考验的方法:传统的储蓄账户。
FDIC 保险的银行储蓄账户是一个久经考验(且安全)的存款地点,无论是您的还是您孩子的,尽管利率很低,您收到的任何利息都作为收入征税。

哪种适合儿童的储蓄账户最好? 感谢您的提问! 如果您想让孩子们尽早并经常开始储蓄,您可以选择许多不同的儿童银行账户。 一个很好的起点是开设一个储蓄账户。

如果您属于 18 岁或以上的人群,您可以创建一个高收益储蓄账户,为孩子的费用存钱。 使用这些账户,您可以获得极佳的利率,但要符合资格,您必须小心转移资金。

您应该为孩子的未来存多少钱?

您在 2023 年为孩子存下的钱将取决于您对他们的期望。 父母最常见的目标之一是为孩子的大学存钱。 根据一份报告,从出生开始,您需要每月支付大约 300 美元的学费、食宿费和州内公立大学四年的费用。

对于私立大学,每月的费用跃升至 600 美元。 但是,如果您的目标是给您的孩子一个坚实的储备金,以支付与拥有房屋、婚姻或公司创业等人生里程碑相关的费用,那么您应该争取的储蓄数额可能会发生变化。 财务顾问可以帮助您为您的孩子制定符合您的目标和预算的储蓄计划。

2023 年为孩子上大学省钱的其他方法

这里有一些额外的策略,可以帮助您在 2023 年为孩子省钱,同时您仍然支付大学学费。 考虑到 2023 年这些省钱的机会,无论您是新父母还是送孩子上大学一年。

#1。 索取礼物以支付他们的教育费用。 

如果您的亲人想给您的孩子一份礼物,请他们考虑为您孩子的大学基金捐款。 任何生日或假期都可以用于此目的,但越早开始支持他们的教育越好。

#2。 帮助您的孩子工作并省钱。

当您的孩子达到法定工作年龄时,他们可以开始工作并为他们的教育存钱。 即使在每个发薪期节省一小笔钱,也可以帮助他们留出一些钱用于未来的开支。 您也可以考虑“匹配”他们的储蓄以鼓励他们(例如,他们每为大学储蓄 1 美元就给他们 20 美元)。

#3。 考虑咨询企业和专业协会。

寻找机会赚钱上大学的员工子女可能会在您的工作地点找到他们。 此类奖学金由某些重要的公司提供,例如 UPS。 查阅贵公司的手册或向人力资源部门询问任何职位空缺。 扶轮社等专业团体也经常为继续教育提供奖学金和助学金。 如果您是任何组织或俱乐部的成员,请留意这些优势。

#4。 申请助学金和奖学金。

鼓励您的高中生寻求助学金和奖学金,以帮助支付他们的大学教育费用。 大学经常向满足特定条件的学生提供经济援助,例如转学生或具有特定专业的学生,​​以及其他条件。 他们还可以通过参加各种稀奇古怪的奖学金、比赛,甚至app来为学校赚钱。 只要确保他们考虑了任何报名费的优点和缺点,并记住比赛的截止日期。

我应该为我的孩子开设什么样的储蓄账户?

根据您的储蓄目标,如果您希望向您的孩子传授良好理财的基础知识,则最好选择儿童储蓄账户。 如果您的目标是为孩子的教育储蓄,529 计划或 Coverdell 教育储蓄账户可能是更好的选择。

你应该为孩子存多少钱?

存够钱可以帮助您的新家庭在经济上取得成功。 这通常采取应急基金的形式,专家说应该有足够的钱来支付三到六个月的费用。

如何为孩子积累财富?

开始计划给您的子孙留下财务遗产的一些最佳方法如下:

  • 进行股票市场投资。
  • 进行房地产投资。
  • 建立公司以传承。
  • 受益于人寿保险。
  • 把钱花在孩子的教育上。
  • 指导您的孩子进行个人理财。

我应该把孩子的钱放在哪里?

5个儿童投资账户:

  • 保管罗斯 IRA。 
  • 529 教育储蓄计划。 
  • Coverdell 教育储蓄账户。 
  • UGMA/UTMA 信托账户。 
  • 经纪账户。

一个 10 岁的孩子应该在银行里存多少钱?

莱文建议每个年龄段每周投资 10 美分到 5 美元。 例如,一个 10 岁的孩子每周会收到 XNUMX 到 XNUMX 美元。

孩子的储蓄账户是个好主意吗?

为孩子开一个储蓄账户有很多好处,包括教他们如何优先考虑他们的目标和目的,并提前做好准备。 鼓励他们推迟购买他们想要的东西,直到他们负担得起。 展示复利如何帮助人们增加金钱

孩子应该在几岁时开立储蓄账户?

金融专家认为,大多数孩子在 15 岁时就能理解金钱的概念,这是开设第一个储蓄账户的绝佳时机。 他们建议在您的孩子至少 XNUMX 岁之前不要为他们开设支票账户,因为支票账户需要增加财务责任。

总结

无论是在学前班还是在高中,您始终可以采取行动让您的孩子为未来的成功做好准备。 一点一滴都可以帮助您的孩子在成年后更接近实现财务安全,即使您的财务状况只能让您每个月储蓄或投资少量资金。

常见问题解答

致富的三种方式是什么?

您可以通过还清债务、制定预算、投资和增加收入来增加致富和实现财务目标的机会。

为孩子投资 1000 美元的最佳方式是什么?

1,000 年 2022 美元对孩子未来的最佳投资:

  • 联合经纪账户。
  • 529 计划。
  • 托管账户(UTMA 与 UGMA)
  • 托管 IRA。

我如何在经济上保障我的孩子?

保护孩子未来的实用建议

  • 建立婴儿基金。
  • 制定每月支出计划。
  • 获得保险。
  • 投资他们的未来。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BEST WAY TO SAVE MONEY FOR KIDS IN 2023

Best Way To Save For Kids

All of us want the best for our kids. We want them to get the best education, have the healthiest life possible, and realize their full potential. By setting money aside for their future, you can give them the best chance at success. Here are some suggestions to help you identify the best way to save money for kids in 2023 if you haven’t previously created a savings plan for your child.

Planning for Future Expenses and College Savings for Your Kids

If you don’t have money for retirement, put your needs first before saving for other people. You follow a more rigid schedule. Additionally, unlike your child, you are not permitted to borrow money for retirement savings.

Assess your overall financial situation first. If you haven’t already, make a budget and take stock of your unpaid debt. Given that student loan debt in the U.S. has crossed the staggering $1.75 trillion mark, it’s excellent if you can and want to donate to your children’s school fund. However, you must be wise about it. It might be more challenging for you to change your direction later if you put yourself in a bad financial situation.

The good news is that there are numerous ways to save money for kids in 2023, regardless of your budget.

Best Way to Save Money For Kids

Here are a few ways you may invest and save money for your kids in 2023, whether you want to build a rainy-day fund or a college savings plan.

5 Ways to Save Money For Your Kids in 2023
 

#1. 529 College Savings Plans

A 529 college savings plan can be an option if you believe your child will eventually attend college. A 529 plan, also known as a qualifying tuition plan, is an investment account that can help you save on taxes. This means that both the money’s growth and its withdrawal are tax-free. In addition to the District of Columbia, every state provides at least one plan. Here you can see each state’s minimum and maximum contribution limits and other information.

Prepaid tuition programs and education savings plans are the two categories of 529 plans.

Prepaid Tuition Plan

A saver or account holder can use this plan to lock in current prices for the beneficiary’s future tuition payments by purchasing units or credits at a partner university. Usually, this money cannot be used for elementary and secondary education expenses or for college room and board.

Most state-sponsored prepaid tuition programs have residence limitations for the saver and/or beneficiary (and are not guaranteed by the federal government). It is possible to lose money because not all state governments guarantee the money they receive. If the beneficiary doesn’t attend a college that is part of this plan, your results may be different, and your return on investment will be lower.

College Savings Plan

The saver opens an investment account to pay for the beneficiary’s eligible college costs, such as room and board. Withdrawals can also be used to pay up to $10,000 at elementary and high schools. This money can be put toward universities (and some outside the United States).

There are fewer residency restrictions for these plans, which state governments also fund. The federal government does not provide investment guarantees for mutual funds or exchange-traded funds (ETFs), but some bank products do.

The same risks and fees apply to investments in general, including 529 programs. A 529 college savings plan can be used by anyone (there are no yearly income requirements! ), and you can change the beneficiary of a 529 plan to a different family member without paying a tax penalty.

#2. Roth IRA

A Roth IRA, an individual retirement account, gives tax breaks when used to pay for school. It is financed using money that has already been subject to income tax. As a result, when the time comes (usually at age 59 1/2), you can withdraw your Roth IRA contributions and earnings tax-free. You can withdraw this money early without penalties to cover your child’s higher education expenses. Additionally, you can create a Roth IRA in your child’s name. Getting kids to open their own Roth IRA is another excellent way to teach them about basic money concepts.

Since children typically aren’t allowed to open brokerage accounts, a parent or guardian must act as the account’s custodian. To contribute, children must have an earned income (part-time work like babysitting counts). They are limited to making annual Roth IRA contributions of $6,000, much like adults up to and under 50. Control of the account must be given to the child after they turn 18 or 21 (depending on the state in which they reside).

When they retire, they will get money from a tax-free Roth IRA. They can also use this money to pay for their qualified education costs. Your youngster won’t be subject to an early withdrawal penalty even though they must pay taxes on the earnings.

#3. UGMA and UTMA Accounts

Look at UTMA, or the Uniform Gift to Minors Act, if you want to save money for your kids’ future in 2023 without selecting an account solely for educational costs.

Uniform Gift to Minors Act (UGMA)

This account allows people under 18 to possess stocks without needing a trustee or trust papers to be prepared.

Uniform Transfers to Minors Act (UTMA)

This statement is comparable to a UGMA. However, minors can also own items like fine art and real estate.

A custodian will also need to be established for this kind of account. Parents can open a custodial account and withdraw from it to pay for child-related expenses. When the child reaches adulthood, ownership of the assets is transferred to their name. Since the money is in the child’s name for the UGMA and the UTMA accounts, it cannot be given to another recipient.

#4. Brokerage Account

Looking for other options outside of education? A taxable brokerage account is available for investment.

You can invest money in stocks, bonds, and mutual funds via a brokerage account. Once you deposit, you can work with a financial advisor, a Robo-advisor, or both to invest and grow your money.

Brokerage accounts give you more flexibility: You can pick from various investments and withdraw money whenever you like.
Note: If your child wants to attend college, financial assistance computations will consider the balance of this account.

#5. Savings Account 

Remember the tried-and-true: a conventional savings account.
An FDIC-insured bank savings account is a tried-and-true (and secure) location to deposit money, whether yours or your child’s, despite the low-interest rates, and any interest you receive is taxed as income.

Which kind of kid-friendly savings account is best? We appreciate you asking! There are a lot of different bank accounts for kids that you can choose from if you want to get them to start saving early and often. An excellent place to begin is to open a savings account.

If you fall into the category of people who are 18 or older, you can create a high-yield savings account to put money away for your kids’ costs. With these accounts, you can earn excellent interest rates, but to be eligible, you must be careful with moving your money.

How Much Money Should you Save for your Kids’ Future?

The money you save for your kids in 2023 will depend on what you want for them. One of the most common goals for parents is to save money for college for their children. According to one report, starting at birth, you would need to pay around $300 monthly for tuition, room, board, and fees for four years at an in-state public college.

For private colleges, the monthly cost jumps to $600. But the amount of savings you should strive for can change if your objective is to give your child a solid nest egg to cover costs associated with life milestones like home ownership, marriage, or company startup. A financial counselor can help you develop a plan for your child to save money that fits your goals and budget.

Additional Ways to Save Money for College for Kids in 2023

Here are some additional strategies to help you save money for your kids in 2023 while you still pay for college. Consider these opportunities to save money come 2023, whether you’re a new parent or a year out from sending your kids off to college.

#1. Ask for gifts toward their education expenses. 

Ask your loved ones to consider contributing to your child’s college fund if they want to give your child a gift. Any birthday or holiday can be used for this, but the earlier you start supporting their education, the better.

#2. Help your child work and save money.

When your child reaches the legal working age, they can start working and saving money for their education. Even a tiny amount saved each pay period can help them put some money aside for future expenses. You might also think about “matching” their savings to encourage them (for instance, by giving them $1 for every $20 they save for college).

#3. Consider consulting businesses and specialized associations.

Children of employees looking for opportunities to earn money for college may find them at your place of employment. Such scholarships are provided by certain significant corporations, like UPS. Consult your company’s manual or inquire with the HR department about any openings. Professional groups like the Rotary Club also often give scholarships and grants for continuing education. Be on the lookout for these advantages if you are a member of any organizations or clubs.

#4. Apply for grants and scholarships.

Encourage your high school student to seek grants and scholarships to help pay for their college education. Universities frequently provide financial aid to students who fulfill specific criteria, such as transfer students or those with particular majors, as well as other conditions. They can also make money for school by participating in various strange scholarships, competitions, and even apps. Just make sure they consider the advantages and disadvantages of any entry fees and remember contest deadlines.

What kind of savings account should I open for my child?

Depending on your savings objective, A child’s savings account is preferable if you wish to teach your child the fundamentals of good money management. A 529 plan or a Coverdell Education Savings Account would probably be a better option if your objective is to save for a child’s education.

How much savings should you have for a child?

Saving enough money can help your new family become financially successful. This usually takes the form of an emergency fund, which experts say should have enough money to cover expenses for three to six months.

How do you build wealth for kids?

Some of the best ways to get started planning to leave your children and grandchildren a financial legacy are as follows:

  • Make stock market investments.
  • Make a property investment.
  • Establish a company to be passed on.
  • Benefit from life insurance.
  • Spend money on your kid’s education.
  • Instruct your kids on personal finance.

Where should I put my child’s money?

5 investment accounts for kids:

  • Custodial Roth IRA. 
  • 529 Education Savings Plans. 
  • Coverdell Education Savings Accounts. 
  • UGMA/UTMA Trust Accounts. 
  • Brokerage Account.

How much money should a 10-year-old have in the bank?

Levine advises investing between fifty cents and a dollar per week for each year of age. A 10-year-old, for instance, would receive $5 to $10 per week.

Is a kid’s savings account a good idea?

Opening a savings account for a child has many advantages, including teaching them how to prioritize their goals and objectives and prepare ahead. Encouraging them to put off purchasing their desires until they can afford them. Showing how compound interest can help people’s money increase

At what age should a child have a savings account?

Financial experts believe that most kids can understand the concept of money by the age of nine, which makes it an excellent time to start their first savings account. They advise holding off on opening a checking account for your child until they are at least 15 because checking accounts necessitate increased financial responsibility.

Conclusion

You can always take action to position your child for future success, whether in preschool or high school. Every little bit can help your kids get closer to achieving financial security as adults, even if your finances only enable you to save or invest a tiny amount of money each month.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are 3 ways to become wealthy?

You may improve your chances of becoming wealthy and achieving your financial objectives by paying off debt, creating a budget, investing, and growing your income.

What is the best way to invest $1000 for a child?

Best Investments for a Child’s Future with $1,000 in 2022:

  • Joint Brokerage Account.
  • 529 Plans.
  • Custodial Accounts (UTMA vs UGMA)
  • Custodial IRAs.

How do I financially secure my child?

Practical Advice To Protect Your Child’s Future

  • Establish a baby fund.
  • Create a monthly spending plan.
  • Obtain insurance.
  • Invest in their future.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like