裸电话:交易策略指南

裸体通话

裸看涨期权是一种投资策略,投资者在不持有标的证券的情况下卖出(卖出)公开市场看涨期权。 继续阅读以了解更多关于出售裸电话以及所有内容的信息。 

了解裸呼叫 

裸看涨期权允许投资者在不出售基础证券的情况下获得溢价收入。 基本上,编写未覆盖看涨期权的唯一原因是获得溢价。

从定义上讲,这是危险的,因为上行利润潜力有限,理论上,下行损失潜力无限。 实际上,期权卖方的最大收益是前期溢价,通常记入他们的账户。 因此,作者的目的是让期权到期一文不值。

另一方面,最大损失可能是无限的,因为对基础证券的价格可能上涨多高没有限制。 此外,取决于风险承受能力和止损设置。 期权的卖方很可能会在标的价格上涨超过行使价之前买回期权。

利用裸电话

同样,写未覆盖的电话会带来重大的损失风险。 或者,对标的证券价格有信心的投资者。 一般来说,一只股票,会下跌或保持不变可以写看涨期权来收取溢价。 此外,如果股价仍然低于行使价。 在期权被放置的时间和它们的到期日之间。 然后期权的作者保留全部溢价减去佣金。

另一方面,如果股票价格在期权到期日之前升至行使价之上。 然后期权的买方可以要求卖方生产标的股票。 因此,期权卖方将不得不进入公开市场。 并以市场价格购买这些股票,以便以期权行使价将其出售给期权买方。

例如,在期权合约执行时,行使价为 60 美元,而公司的公开市场价格为 65 美元。 期权卖方将损失每股 5 美元减去支付的溢价。

使用案列

收取的溢价将有助于抵消股票的损失,但潜在损失仍然很大。 例如,假设投资者认为 Amazon.com的 当它最终在 2017 年 852 月稳定在每股 XNUMX 美元附近时,强劲的牛市已经结束。

投资者购买了一份行使价为 865 美元、到期日为 2017 年 966 月的看涨期权。然而,在短暂停止后,该股继续上涨,在 XNUMX 月中旬到期时达到 XNUMX 美元。

可能的负债是 966 美元的行使价减去 865 美元的行使价,导致股价为 101 美元。 因此,补偿是从一开始就收取任何保费。

出售裸电话

卖裸电话图

假设 Eddie 是一位了解裸电话写作风险的专家投资者,他对股票 XYZ 感兴趣。 他认为证券在短期内将保持稳定或下跌,并选择在不首先持有股票的情况下卖出看涨期权。 Eddie 以 55 美元或 3 美元(300 美元 x 3 股)的溢价卖出 100 月 50 日的看涨期权,此时 XYZ 的交易价格为 XNUMX 美元。

因为 ol' Ed 是一位专业的期权交易员。 他明白要专注于近月或近期的电话会议。 虽然时间衰减是期权买方最坏的对手,但它是期权卖方最好的朋友。 期权到期的时间越短,其溢价就会越快瓦解。

同样,埃迪选择 55 杆也是有原因的。 他明白,卖出看涨期权的资金越少,标的股票必须上涨得越远,以避免变得一文不值。 此外,在研究了 XYZ 公司的历史波动率后,埃迪发现 55 美元的水平阻止了该股去年的大部分反弹尝试,证明在该股图表上是一个强硬的对手。 因为 XYZ 已经有一段时间无法突破 55 美元的关口了。 行使 55 次行使价的期权看起来是合乎逻辑的,因为在 XNUMX 月期权到期之前,股票不太可能突破这次行使价。

潜在结果

继续前进,如果 XYZ 股票在到期时仍低于 55 美元。 埃迪卖出的 55 月 300 日看涨期权将一文不值。 他现在可以保留 XNUMX 美元的保费并继续他的生意。

另一方面,让我们想象一下,在 59 月期权到期之前,股票价格飙升至 55 美元。 如果 5,500 月 55 日的电话正在执行,Eddie 将从电话​​买家那里获得每股 5,900 美元或 100 美元的收入。 但首先,他必须以市场价值为 400 股股票支付 5,900 美元,剩下 5,500 美元的空头(100 美元的买入价减去行使时收到的 300 美元)。 加上最初收到的保费 XNUMX 美元,Eddie 现在的裸看涨头寸净亏损 XNUMX 美元。

Eddie 轻松下车,尽管损失 100 美元似乎是儿戏。 XYZ 获得的每一点都将导致裸呼叫作家进一步损失。

然而,他现在需要以新的市场价格购买 100 股 XYZ 股票。 这相当于惊人的10,000美元。 Eddie 现在下跌了 4,500 美元(购买价格为 10,000 美元减去行使时收到的 5,500 美元)。 埃迪在扣除一开始收到的 4,200 美元保费后,现在损失了 300 美元。 对不起,埃德。

出售裸电话:为什么?

类似于裸看跌期权,取决于看涨期权的价差。 最可能的情况是到期一文不值。 或者交易者可能会以低于售价的价格购买它。 然而,许多投资者会出售他们已经拥有的股票的看涨期权(备兑看涨期权),这有几个优势。 由于其无限的损失潜力,裸看涨被认为是风险最高的期权策略之一。 同时,卖出看涨信用利差是一种潜在的更安全的方法。 以便构建具有可比风险状况的交易。

裸期权法

对于裸电话

多头看涨头寸授予所有者以执行价格购买股票的权利,直到头寸到期。 而且,潜在的回报是无限的,而危险是有限的通话成本。 但是,如果调用 选项 转让,卖方有义务以行使价出售股票,直到期权到期(买方行使其权利)。 最大利润是收到信用额度的限制,卖方的风险是无限的。

对于裸看跌期权

多头看跌头寸授予所有者出售的权利。 (或卖空)股票,直到头寸到期。 此外,最大利润有限但相对广泛(执行价格减去成本)。 因为这是标的资产的最大跌幅,而风险是看跌期权的成本限制。 如果认沽期权的卖方被转让,他或她有义务以行使价购买股票,直到期权到期(买方行使其权利)。 最大利润仅限于收到的信用额度,卖方的风险中等但很大(行使价减去信用)。

AAPL 裸看跌期权

让我们看一个使用 Apple Inc. (AAPL) 的示例。 苹果 股份 在撰写本文时,它已经突破了一些阻力,交易价格为每股 136 美元。 交易员现在认为,在小幅反转之后,股票将恢复上涨趋势。 因为这是一个可能的支撑点,期权交易者可以在到期前 130 天卖出 17 月 0.50 日看跌期权。 看跌期权的买入价为 130 美元。 如果 AAPL 股票在到期时的交易价格为每股 130 美元或以上,则 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 合约将一文不值,交易者将保留所赚取的溢价。 (不要忘记包括交易者可能支付的任何佣金。)不是一切都很好吗? 那么,如果股票跌破该支撑位会发生什么?

如果 AAPL 在到期前再下跌 10 美元至 126 美元,则看跌期权将以货币到期,迫使交易者将其买回以避免转让(以行使价做多股)。 这可能会花费交易者很多钱。 我们的投资者通过分配价值赚取了 0.50 美元的溢价。 这 固有 130 看跌期权到期时的价值为 4 美元。 交易者损失 4 美元减去收取的 0.50 美元溢价,总损失 3.50 美元,或 350 美元的实际现金。

总结

尽管有获利的可能性,期权交易者必须意识到卖出裸看涨期权的潜在风险。 此外,裸看涨期权的保证金明显高于特定风险期权策略的保证金。 但是,如果投资者明智地使用它们,例如,通过出售裸看跌期权以更低的价格收购股票。 并作为有担保看涨头寸的一部分出售看涨期权——他或她可以提高回报。

裸电话常见问题解答

如何获得裸看涨期权?

要建立裸看涨期权,投资者只需出售看涨期权而不拥有标的股票。 如果期权被行使,看涨期权的空头方需要交付标的股票

购买裸电话有风险吗?

裸电话比写有担保电话风险更大,因为您已经出售了您不拥有的东西的权利。 股票世界中最接近的相似之处是做空股票,在这种情况下,您借入要出售的股票

什么时候应该买裸电话?

裸看涨期权是一种期权策略,投资者在没有拥有标的股票的情况下写出看涨期权。 裸看涨期权本质上不是一种保守的交易策略,因此只能由具有高风险承受能力的经验丰富的交易者使用。

  1. 虚拟电话服务:针对小型企业的最佳虚拟电话服务,已更新!!!
  2. 虚拟电话系统:适用于任何企业的最佳虚拟电话系统(+ 详细指南)
  3. 出售您的业务:如何在线出售您的业务和想法
  4. 电话系统:11+ 电话系统,适用于任何业务和您所需的一切
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Naked Calls: Guide to the Trading Strategies

Naked Calls

Naked calls are investment strategies whereby an investor writes (sells) open market call options and without possessing the underlying security. Read on to know more about selling naked calls and what is all about. 

Understanding Naked Calls 

naked calls allow an investor to receive premium revenue without selling the underlying security. Basically, the only reason for writing an uncovered call option is to receive a premium.

It is dangerous by definition because there is limit upside profit potential and, in theory, limitless downside loss potential. In actuality, the option writer’s maximum gain is the upfront premium, which normally credits to their account. As a result, the writer’s purpose is to have the option expire worthless.

The maximum loss, on the other hand, is potentially unlimited since there is no restriction on how high the underlying security’s price might rise. Furthermore, depending on the risk tolerance and stop-loss settings. The seller of the options will most likely purchase them back before the underlying price rises too much over the strike price.

Making Use of Naked Calls

Again, writing uncovered calls carry a significant risk of loss. Alternatively, investors who are confident that the underlying security’s price. Generally, a stock, will decline or remain unchanged can write call options to receive the premium. Moreover, if the stock price remains below the strike price. Between both the time the options are put and their expiry date. Then the option’s writer retains the entire premium minus commissions.

If, on the other hand, the stock price rises above the strike price by the expiration date of the options. Then the buyer of the options can demand that the seller produce shares of the underlying stock. So, the options seller will then have to go out into the open market.  And purchase those shares at market rate in order to sell them to the buyer of the options at the options strike price.

If, for instance, the striking price is $60 and the company’s open market price is $65 at the time the options contract is in execution. The options seller will lose $5 per share of stock less the premium paid.

Example

The premium collected will help to offset the loss on the stock, but the potential loss is still substantial. For instance, suppose an investor believed that Amazon.com’s powerful bull run had ended when it eventually leveled out in March 2017 near $852 per share.

The investor purchased a call option with a strike price of $865 and a maturity date of May 2017. Nevertheless, following a brief stop, the stock continued its upward trend, reaching $966 by the expiration date in mid-May.

The possible liability was the exercise price of $966 less the strike price of $865, resulting in a share price of $101. So, the compensation is by any premium collect at the outset.

Selling Naked Calls

Selling Naked Calls Illustration

Assume Eddie, an expert investor who understands the hazards of naked-call writing, is interested in Stock XYZ. He believes the security will remain stable or drop in the near term and chooses to sell a call without first holding shares of the stock. Eddie sells a July 55 call for a premium of $3, or $300 ($3 x 100 shares) when XYZ is trading at $50.

Because ol’ Ed is an expert options trader. He understood to focus on front-month or near-term calls. While time decay is an option buyer’s worst adversary, it is an option seller’s best friend. The shorter the time until an option expires, the faster its premium will disintegrate.

On a similar point, Eddie chose the 55 strokes for a reason. He understands that the further out of the money the sold call is, the further the underlying stock must advance to avoid becoming worthless. Furthermore, after researching Company XYZ’s historical volatility, Eddie discovered that the $55 level has stopped most of the equity’s rally attempts over the last year, proving to be a tough antagonist on the charts for the stock. Because XYZ has been unable to break through the $55 barrier for some time. A 55-strike option looked logical, as the shares are less likely to break through this strike before the options expire in July.

Potential outcomes

Moving on, if XYZ shares remain below $55 at expiration. Eddie’s sold July 55 call will be worthless. He can now keep the $300 premium and go about his business.

Let’s imagine, on the other hand, the equity skyrockets to $59 before the July options expire. Eddie will then earn $55 per share, or $5,500, from the call buyer if the July 55 call is executing. But first, he must pay $5,900 for 100 shares of stock at market value, leaving him $400 short (buy price of $5,900 less $5,500 received at exercise). Eddie now has a net loss of $100 on his naked call position after adding the $300 from the initial premium received.

Eddie got off lightly, despite the fact that a $100 loss appears to be child’s play. Every point XYZ gained would have resulted in further losses for the naked-call writer.

However, he is now require to purchase 100 shares of XYZ at the new market price. Which amounts to a staggering $10,000. Eddie is now down $4,500 (purchase price of $10,000 less $5,500 receive at exercise). Eddie has now lost $4,200 after deducting the $300 premium he received at the outset. Sorry about that, Ed.

Selling Naked Calls: Why?

Similar to a naked put, depending on how far out of the money the call option is. The most probable situation is that it expires worthless. Or that the trader may buy it for less than it is sold for. However,  many investors will sell call options on stocks they already own (covered call), which offers several advantages. The naked call is regarded as one of the riskiest options strategies due to its limitless loss potential. Meanwhile, Selling a call credit spread is a potentially safer approach. So as to structure a trade with a comparable risk profile.

The Naked Option Method

For Naked Calls

A long call position grants the owner the right to purchase shares of stock at the strike price until the position expires. Moreover, the potential reward is limitless, and the danger is limit to the cost of the call. However, if a call option is assigned, the seller is obligated to sell shares at the strike price until the option expires (buyer exercises his or her right). The maximum profit is limit to the amount of credit received, and the seller’s risk is unlimited.

For Naked Put

A long put position grants the owner the right to sell. (or sell short) shares of stock at the strike price until the position expires. Furthermore, maximum profit is limited but relatively broad (strike price minus cost). Because that is the maximum fall of an underlying and the risk is in the limit to the cost of the put. If a seller of a put option is assigned, he or she is obligated to buy shares at the strike price until the option expires (buyer exercises his or her right). The maximum profit is limited to the amount of credit received, and the seller’s risk is moderate yet significant (strike price minus the credit).

The AAPL Naked Put

Let’s look at an example using Apple Inc. (AAPL). AAPL shares had broken past some resistance and were trading at $136 per share at the time of writing. The trader now believes that after a minor reversal, the stock will resume its upward trend. Because this is a probable place of support, an options trader can sell the July 130 put 17 days before expiration. The bid price for the put option is $0.50. If AAPL stock is trading at or above $130 per share at the time of expiration, the July 130 contract will be worthless, and the trader will keep the premium earned. (Don’t forget to include in any commissions that the trader may pay.) Isn’t everything fine? So, what happens if the stock falls below that level of support?

If AAPL falls another $10 to $126 before expiration, the put will expire in the money, forcing the trader to purchase it back to avoid assignment (long shares at the strike price). This could cost the trader a lot of money. Our investor earned $0.50 in premium by assigning values. The intrinsic value of the 130 put was $4 when it expired. The trader loses the $4 less the $0.50 premium collected, for a total loss of $3.50, or $350 in actual cash.

Conclusion

Despite the possibility of profit, options traders must be aware of the potential risk of selling naked calls. Additionally, the margin for naked calls is significantly bigger than the margin for option strategies with specified risk. However, if an investor uses them wisely, for example, by selling naked puts to acquire the stock at a lower price. And selling calls as part of a covered call position – he or she can boost returns.

Naked Calls FAQ’s

How can I get a naked call option?

To set up a naked call, an investor simply sells a call option without owning the underlying stock. The short side of a call option is required to deliver shares of the underlying stock if the option is exercised

Is buying naked calls risky?

A naked call is much riskier than writing a covered call because you have sold the right to something that you do not own. The closest parallel in the equity world is shorting a stock, in which case you borrow the stock you are selling

When should you buy a naked call?

A naked call is a type of options strategy where investors write a call option without the security of owning the underlying stock. Naked calls are, by their nature, not a conservative trading strategy and thus should only be used by experienced traders with a high-risk tolerance.

  1. VIRTUAL PHONE SERVICES: The Best Virtual Phone Services For Small Businesses, Updated!!!
  2. VIRTUAL PHONE SYSTEMS: The Top Best Virtual Phone Systems For any Business (+ Detailed Guide)
  3. Sell Your Business: How To Sell Your Business & Ideas Online
  4. PHONE SYSTEMS: 11+ Phone Systems for any Business & All You Need
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like