年轻商业新手的明智投资技巧

一个非常普遍的事实是,股票比债券或银行储蓄的风险更大,这使得在任何特定时期,您都可能亏损。

哇! 又酷又棒! 你刚从大学甚至大学毕业,你不知何故获得了这个几乎让你发疯的惊人巨额家庭财富。 您需要将其快速转移到安全的地方,但您不知道在哪里。 至少你足够聪明地知道,如果你让它留在银行里,你会得到很少或没有利息; 有趣的是,对银行可能随时倒闭的恐惧已经开始在你的脑海中浮现。 你迷茫而绝望; 作为雄心勃勃的类型,你很清楚你需要这笔财富坐在一个你将从中获得至少一半价值的地方。 “我要做什么?” 您一直在问自己……然后您偶然发现了这个令人难以置信的提议……您是否想过进行投资?

哇! 哇! 哇! 为什么这么急? 完全没有必要着急。 保持冷静和耐心; 我来这里是为了帮助你摆脱痛苦。 我将为您提供投资技巧,帮助您更轻松地做出决定。 提个醒; 我不是来为你做决定的,我来这里是为了帮助你尽可能轻松地做出决定。 好的? 好吧,让我们这样做。

投资不是淘金

这是您必须牢记的第一件事; 你不一定需要财富才能开始投资。 数据显示,在美国股市的 2,266 只股票共同基金中,只有 180 只的最低投资额为 250 美元甚至更低。 如果您想在投资界取得成功,有数百种选择供您选择。 如果您承诺一项自动投资计划,该计划需要从您的银行账户中取出资金并直接存入基金,许多基金将放弃其常规最低限额。

自动投资计划

我必须承认,这个选项也可以被视为年轻商业人士的最佳选择之一。 就像我之前说的,该计划证明基金费用可以直接从您的银行账户中提取,这样您就可以被排除在基金受托人要求的常规和通常的最低要求之外。 我在下面强调了该计划脱颖而出的几个具体原因;

  • 在您支付账单并开始消费之前,您每个月都要先支付自己(储蓄)。
  • 它把你变成一个有纪律的投资者。
  • 当您摆脱其他严格的要求时,它非常实惠。
  • 它可以帮助您避免市场时机的错误。
  • 您将成为一个聪明的投资者,因为您会在价格低时购买更多股票,反之亦然。

股票经纪计划

一个非常普遍的事实是,股票比债券或银行储蓄的风险更大,这使得在任何特定时期,你都可能会赔钱。 尽管如此,股市通常不会在超过五年的时间内亏损,因为亏损的年份比盈利的年份少。 从那时起,股票市场的平均年回报率约为 10%,而债券的回报率则略高于 5%。 另一方面,现金,例如银行账户或货币市场基金,平均约占手数的 3%。

共同基金

尽管从长远来看,股票市场提供了良好的投资回报率 (ROI),但许多个股亏损更多,而且很可能永远无法恢复; 原因是您需要至少 20-30 只不同的股票才能安全地分散投资并降低风险。 要找到这些股票,您可能需要阅读 200 到 300 种不同股票的招股说明书、年度报告和新闻报道。 此外,即使你最终做到了这一点,并且对股票有足够的了解,这始终是一项繁重的工作; 几乎就像一个必要的邪恶。

幸运的是,有共同基金(由专业人士经营的投资池)来救援。 即使您只有几千美元可以投资,使用单一基金,您也可以将您的现金分散到几种不同类型的股票中,有时甚至多达数百种。 而且它甚至没有变得更好,它只是变得更好,因为只需支付少量费用,基金经理就会为您完成所有艰难的选股工作,而您则坐下来享受股息。

按费用辨别

平均而言,股票共同基金向投资者收取的年费约为其资产的 1.3%(相对而言,您的账户基金中每 1.30 美元约为 100 美元)。 如果您的基金持有回报率为 10% 的股票,此收费计划会将您的基金回报率降至 8.7% 左右。 因此,与您每投资 10 美元赚 100 美元不同,您将赚到 8.70 美元——即损失 13%。

假设您将 1,000 美元投资于今天收益率为 8.7% 的基金; 28,000 年后,您相对会得到大约 40 美元。 现在假设你可以找到一只股票相同但只收取 0.2% 左右的基金; 您会发现您的 1,000 美元投资将增长到 43,000 美元左右。

这区别还不够明显吗? 这就是数百万投资者选择指数加权基金的更多原因,这些基金通过简单地购买更广泛的市场指数中的股票来收取更少的费用。 许多研究甚至表明,从长远来看,指数基金实际上击败了大多数管理基金,主要是因为它们倾向于产生较低的年度税单,也因为它们的投资策略基本上是自动化的。 如果您的基金经理是可以辞职或被解雇的人,您不必担心。

税收最大化

这种策略也是可行的; 该策略下的最佳选择是一些雇主提供的退休计划。 该系统的运作方式是从您的应税收入中扣除您的供款。 也就是说,如果您投资 1,000 美元,您可以预先节省 150 美元的联邦所得税,从而获得 15% 的税级。 此外,投资利润没有年度税,这意味着原本用于纳税的钱可以作为投资继续增长。 退休时取款时需缴纳税款。

 

坚持下去

投资股票是一种长期策略,而不是你用下个月的房租来做的事情。 如果您能度过经济低迷时期,您应该对结果感到满意。

 

但请记住,当您听说股票平均每年回报 10% 时,它指的是被搁置的投资,所有股息和其他收益都进行了再投资。 如果您一年赚取 15% 或 20%,请将其全部留在账户中以继续增长。 不要拿出“额外”的收入来消费,因为当你的收入低于 10% 时,就需要它们来抵消这些年。

3股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Wise Investment Tips For Young Business Newbies

There is a very common fact that stocks are riskier than bonds or bank savings, which makes it a possibility that at any given period, you could lose money.

Wow! Cool and awesome! You are just fresh out of college or even the university and you somehow landed this amazingly huge family fortune that is almost getting you crazy. You need to get it away to a safe place and fast but you don’t know where. At least you are wise enough to know that if you let it stay in the bank, you will be getting little or nothing as interest on it; and funny enough, fear that the bank might fold up any minute has started welling up in your mind. You are confused and desperate; being the ambitious type, you know very well that you need this fortune to sit in a place where you will be getting at least half of its worth from it. “What am I gonna do?” you keep asking yourself… then you stumble upon this incredible offer… Has the thought of making an investment crossed your mind?


Whao! Whao! Whao! Why the rush? There’s absolutely no need to hurry. Be calm and patient; I am here to help you out of your misery. I will provide you with investment tips that will help make your decision easier. Mind you; I am not here to decide for you, what I am here to do is help you through the decision making as easy as possible. Okay? Alright, let’s do this.

Investment Isn’t Gold Digging

This is the first thing you have to bear in mind; that you don’t necessarily need a fortune to begin investing. Figures have it that out of the 2,266 equity mutual funds available in the United States stock market, just 180 of them have a minimum investment of $250 or even less. If you desire to be successful in the investment world, there are hundreds of options for you to choose from. Many funds will waive their regular minimum if you commit to an automatic investment plan that entails that money would be taken out of your bank account and put directly into the fund.


The Automatic Investment Plan

I must confess that this option could as well be regarded as one of the best for young business personalities. Like I said earlier, the plan certifies that fund fees be directly extracted from your bank account and by so doing, you get to be left out of the regular and usual minimum requirements demanded by the fund trustees. I have highlighted below, a couple of concrete reasons why this plan stands out;

  • You pay yourself (save) first every month before you even pay bills and start spending.
  • It turns you into a disciplined investor.
  • It’s very affordable as you get to escape from other stringent requirements.
  • It helps you avoid the errors of market timing.
  • You will be a smart investor because you’ll be buying more shares when prices are low and vice versa.

The Stock-Broking Plan

There is a very common fact that stocks are riskier than bonds or bank savings, which makes it a possibility that at any given period, you could lose money. Nonetheless, the stock market doesn’t often lose money over periods longer than five years, because there are fewer losing years than winning ones. From the time back, returns in the stock market have averaged about 10% year, while bonds earn a little over 5%. Cash, such as bank accounts or money market funds, on the other hand, averages about 3% of the lot.

Mutual Funds

Although the stock market offers good Return On Investment (ROI) on the long run, many individual stocks lose more money and most possibly never recover; the reason being that you would need at least 20-30 different stocks to safely diversify your investment and reduce risk. To find these stocks you might have to read prospectuses, annual reports and news accounts on 200 to 300 different stocks. Besides, even if you eventually you achieve this and have enough knowledge about the stocks, it’s always a burdening enormousness of work; almost like a necessary evil.


Fortunately, there are mutual funds (investment pools run by professionals) to the rescue. Even if you have just a few thousand dollars to invest, with a single fund you can spread your cash among several different kinds of stocks, sometimes up to hundreds of them. And it hasn’t even gotten better, it just gets so because, for just a small fee, the fund manager does all the hard stock picking for you while you sit back and enjoy the dividends.

Discern By The Fees

An average stock mutual fund charges investors annual fees equal to about 1.3% of their assets (relatively about $1.30 for every $100 in your account fund). If your fund holds stocks that return 10%, this fee plan would cut your fund’s return to about 8.7%. Therefore, rather than making $10 for every $100 invested by you, you’d be making $8.70 – that is a 13% loss.

Just assume that you invested $1,000 in a fund that earns 8.7% today; you would relatively end up with about $28,000 after 40 years. Now suppose you can find a fund with the same stocks but charging only about 0.2%; you will find that your $1,000 investment would have grown to about $43,000.

Isn’t that a clear enough difference? This is the more reason why millions of investors opt for index-weighted funds that charge less by simply buying stocks in wider market indexes. Many studies have even shown that index funds actually beat most managed funds in the long run primarily because they tend to produce lower annual tax bills also because their investing strategy is essentially automated. You won’t have to worry if your fund manager is a human that can quit or be fired.

Tax Maximization

This strategy is also viable; the best options under this strategy are the retirement plans offered by some employers. This system works in a way that your contributions are subtracted from your taxable income. That is, if you invest $1,000, you get to save $150 in federal income tax up front, thereby accruing a 15% tax bracket. Additionally, there’s no annual tax on investment profits, which signifies that money, which otherwise would be used to pay taxes, can instead keep growing as an investment. Taxes are paid when money is withdrawn in retirement.

 

Stick With It

Investing in stocks is a long-term strategy, not something you do with next month’s rent money. If you can weather the downturns you should be pleased with the results.

 

But remember, when you hear that stocks have returned an average of 10 percent a year, it refers to investment that was left alone, with all dividends and other earnings reinvested. If you make 15 or 20 percent one year, leave it all in the account to continue growing. Don’t take out the “extra” earnings to spend, because they’re needed to offset the years when you make less than 10 percent.

1 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like