如何在没有钱的情况下购买房屋:对于首次购房者

没钱怎么买房
图片来源:保证费率

许多人对买房有多容易有错误的想法。 您不再需要巨额资金来购买自己的房屋。 今天买房不需要20%的首付。 事实上,您现在可以在没有钱的情况下获得抵押贷款。 如果您想知道如何在没有首付的情况下买房,请继续阅读。 在本文中,我们将讨论如果您想以首次购房者的身份无首付或信用不佳的情况下购买房屋时的不同选择。

没钱怎么买房

作为首次购房者,如果您可以在没有首付或信用评分不佳的情况下购买梦想中的房子,您还会选择租房吗? 您真的不需要大量的首付来购买房产。 首次购房者通常没有首付,但也可以支付购买价格的 7%。 首付援助也可帮助您在没有自掏腰包或信用不良的情况下获得抵押贷款。 赠款和贷款可用于帮助首次购买者。 让我们调查一下。

#1。 美国农业部贷款

USDA 是您可以不用钱买房的方法之一。 它为符合条件的人提供 100% 的融资抵押贷款。 “农村住房贷款”,通常被称为“美国农业部贷款”,是该计划的名称。 郊区的购房者也可以申请美国农业部农村住房贷款,这意味着它不仅适用于生活在农村地区的人们。 除主要城市外,美国大部分地区都属于美国农业部的职权范围。 许多美国农业部的贷款客户都很富裕,并且生活在不符合“农村”标准描述的地区。 以下是美国农业部贷款的一些重要好处:

  • 不需要预付款。
  • 房屋的成本没有上限。
  • 贴现利率
  • 贷款关闭是指预付担保费适用于贷款余额。
  • 每月按揭保险费比 FHA 便宜。

#2。 无首付的 VA 房屋贷款

如果您是现役军人、国民警卫队成员或预备役退伍军人,或者您是去世的退伍军人的合格幸存配偶,您可能有资格获得 VA 贷款。 VA 贷款由退伍军人事务部提供支持,对于没有首付或信用不佳的首次购房者来说,这是一个绝佳的选择。 VA贷款还允许支付相当于贷款金额2.3%的一次性融资费用,以代替抵押保险。 每次连续使用 VA 贷款都会产生 3.6% 的融资费用,无需首付。 要获得 VA 贷款的资格,您必须至少满足以下服务要求之一:

  • 在战争期间连续服役 90 天。
  • 在和平时期连续服役 181 天。
  • 根据第 30 条命令连续服役 32 天或在国民警卫队或预备役服役六年以上。
  • 因与服务相关的损伤而出院
  • 您必须是因公殉职或因服务相关残疾而死亡的服务人员的未亡配偶。

#3。 HomeReady/Home 可能(下降 3%)

HomeReady 抵押贷款在当今可用的低首付和无首付抵押贷款中是独一无二的。 HomeReady 抵押贷款由房利美支持并由几乎所有美国贷方提供,提供低于市场的抵押贷款利率,降低私人抵押贷款保险 (PMI) 成本,并为低收入购房者提供创新承保。 即使以现金支付,您也可以使用非分区出租物业的资金来获得 HomeReady 计划的资格。

HomeReady 房屋贷款旨在帮助多代家庭获得抵押贷款批准。 但是,该计划适用于居住在符合条件的地区或符合收入要求的任何人。 家庭可能,房地美提供的类似方案,也值得您考虑。 Home Possible 的收入资格要求比 HomeReady 的要求稍逊一筹。 但是,它提供了许多类似的优势,包括最低 3% 的首付。

#4。 私人贷款人的零首付房屋贷款

要获得无需首付的住房贷款,您不必完全依赖政府支持的计划。 一些金融机构提供无首付抵押贷款,但是,它们不像 2008 年金融危机之前那样普遍。

非存款贷方资格:北美储蓄银行和海军联邦信用合作社是提供无首付贷款的两个例子。 海军联邦不需要 PMI,但资格需要会员资格。 信用评分至少为 700 的客户无法获得此类贷款。 在申请此选项之前,您应该直接联系贷方以获取有关其选项的更多信息。

#5。 HFA贷款

另一个不错的抵押贷款选择是帮助您所在州的住房金融机构 (HFA),该机构通常与当地贷方合作,为您提供资金。 每个州的 HFA 房屋所有权计划的目标是鼓励房屋所有权,并使首次购房者和中低收入人群更能负担得起抵押贷款。

合格的借款人可以通过提供低首付和低利率的第一留置权抵押贷款产品,以及首付和结算成本援助来利用这一点。 在提供这些贷款后,HFA 从贷方那里购买它们。

#6。 首次购房者的常规贷款 97

借款人可以使用传统贷款 3 获得 97% 首付的传统贷款抵押贷款。个人参与不是必需的。 抵押礼物、赠款和其他类型的 DPA 可以帮助您支付首付。 传统贷款 97 不需要 FHA 贷款。它具有较低的初始费用,并且没有持续的抵押贷款保险要求。 借款人必须满足以下要求才能考虑:

  • 至少有一个借款人必须是首次购房者。
  • 抵押贷款必须有固定的利率。

常规贷款 97 不适用于购买预制房屋。 拥有最多四套公寓、共管公寓和规划中的综合体的单户住宅都符合条件。

是否可以购买信用不良的房屋?

是的,如果您正在考虑如何购买信用不佳的房屋,请意识到虽然这对您来说可能并不简单,但这是可能的。 在您开始真正寻找新家之前,您需要花更多的精力进行规划和准备。

并非每个人都可以购买信用不良的房屋。 它依赖于许多变量,包括:

  • 你的信用评分是多少
  • 您的收入来源、金额和稳定性。
  • 你还欠什么债?
  • 当地贷方是否愿意与您打交道。

信用评分低表明贷方的风险增加。 为了弥补这种风险,他们通常会提供贷款 更高的利率(例如, 每年 5% 利率 而不是 3% 的好分数)。

这些个位数的变化可能看起来微不足道,但它们会在 15 到 30 年的抵押贷款过程中累积起来。 你可能会得到一个更大的 按揭付款 每个月。

没钱买房的利与弊

当然,与任何类型的房地产融资一样,都有优点和缺点需要考虑。

优点

考虑以下如何在没有钱的情况下购买房屋的优点:

  • 无需花时间节省大笔首付。
  • 让您在开始时手头有更多现金。
  • 增加有能力购买房屋的买家数量。
  • 让您从租赁过渡到拥有并更快地开始产生股权。

缺点

以下是您如何不花钱购买方法的一些缺点:

  • 买家经常需要支付私人抵押贷款保险 (PMI)
  • 可能会增加更高的利率和费用。
  • 根据条款和贷方,贷款可能在整个贷款期限内花费更多。
  • 贷款可能有额外的资格条件。

总结

首次购房者受益于低或 无首付抵押贷款. 当您考虑如何在没有钱的情况下购买房屋时,重要的是要知道您有资格获得哪些贷款。 一旦您准备好开始寻找房屋,请预先批准您选择的抵押贷款。

常见问题

没钱怎么买房?

您可以在没有首付或信用不佳的情况下购买房屋 申请 USDA 或 VA 贷款,无需首付。

我需要有积蓄才能获得抵押贷款吗?

不一定,但重要的是你有积蓄来获得抵押贷款。 购买房产时您会遇到挑战,但如果您的储蓄不足,请不要放弃。 考虑增加储蓄的策略,例如出售个人财产。

第一次买房需要多少钱?

作为一个没钱买房的首次购房者, 您通常需要支付购买价格的 3% 作为首付和 1.5% 的成交费用。

  1. 无首付抵押贷款:在 2022 年获得无首付抵押贷款
  2. 如何购买信用不良的房屋:2022年详细指南
  3. MORTGAGE CREDIT SCORE:购买房屋所需的最低信用
  4. 如何获得抵押贷款资格
  5. 什么是常规贷款? 所有你必须知道的
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO BUY A HOUSE WITH NO MONEY: For First-Time Buyers

HOW TO BUY A HOUSE WITH NO MONEY
Image credit:Guaranteed rate

Many people have the wrong idea about how easy it is to buy a home. No longer do you need huge amounts of money to buy your own home. You don’t need a 20% down payment to buy a house today. In fact, you can get a mortgage with no money down right now. If you want to know how to buy a house with no money down, keep reading. In this article, we’ll talk about the different options you have if you want to buy a house with no money down as a first-time homebuyer or with bad credit.

How to Buy a House With No Money

Would you still choose to rent if you could buy your dream house with no money down or with a bad credit score as a first-time homebuyer? You really don’t require a sizable down payment to purchase a property. A first-time home buyer typically has no money down but can also put down 7% of the purchase price. Down payment aid is also available to help you secure a mortgage with no money out of pocket or with bad credit. Grants and loans are available to assist first-time purchasers. Let us investigate.

#1. USDA Loans

USDA is one of the ways you can buy a house with no money. It offers a 100% financing mortgage for those that qualify. The “Rural Housing Loan,” often known as the “USDA loan,” is the name of the program. Buyers in suburban areas can also apply for the USDA Rural Housing Loan, which means it’s not just for people living in rural areas. Most of the United States, barring major cities, falls under the USDA’s purview. Many USDA loan customers are well-off and live in areas that don’t fit the standard description of “rural.” The following are some significant benefits of a USDA loan:

  • There is no requirement for upfront payment.
  • There isn’t a cap on the cost of a home.
  • Discounted rates of interest
  • Loan closure is when the upfront guarantee charge is applicable to the loan balance.
  • Monthly mortgage insurance premiums are less expensive than FHA’s.

#2. VA Home Loans With No Down Payment

You may be eligible for a VA loan if you are an active-duty servicemember, member of the National Guard, or veteran of the reserves, or if you are the qualified surviving spouse of a veteran who passed away. VA loans are backed by the Department of Veterans Affairs and are a wonderful choice for a first-time homebuyer with no money down or with bad credit to buy a house. VA loans also permit the payment of a one-time financing charge equal to 2.3% of the loan amount in lieu of mortgage insurance. Each successive use of a VA loan incurs a financing fee of 3.6% with no down payment. To qualify for a VA loan, you must satisfy at least one of the following service requirements:

  • Served 90 straight days of combat duty during the war.
  • Served 181 consecutive days of active duty during times of peace.
  • 30 consecutive days of service under Title 32 orders or more than six years in the National Guard or Reserves.
  • Discharged due to a service-connected impairment
  • You must be the surviving spouse of a service member who died in the line of duty or due to a service-connected disability.

#3.  HomeReady/Home Possible (3% down)

The HomeReady mortgage is unique among low- and no-down-payment mortgages available today. The HomeReady mortgage, which is backed by Fannie Mae and offered by practically every U.S. lender, provides below-market mortgage rates, decreased private mortgage insurance (PMI) costs, and innovative underwriting for low-income homebuyers. You can also use money from a non-zoned rental property, even if it’s paid in cash, to qualify for the HomeReady program.

HomeReady home loans were created to assist multigenerational households in obtaining mortgage approval. However, the program is available to anybody who resides in a qualifying area or meets the income requirements. Home Possible, a similar scheme offered by Freddie Mac, is also worth your consideration. Home Possible’s income eligibility requirements are slightly less flexible than those of HomeReady. However, it offers many similar advantages, including a minimum down payment of 3 percent.

#4. Zero-Down Home Loans With Private Lenders

To obtain a home loan with a no-down-payment alternative, you need not rely solely on government-backed programs. Some financial organizations provide no-money-down mortgages, however, they are less common than they were prior to the 2008 financial crisis.

Non-Deposit Lender Eligibility: North American Savings Bank and Navy Federal Credit Union are two examples of lenders who offer loans with no down payment. Navy Federal does not require a PMI, although membership is required for qualification. Customers with a credit score of at least 700 cannot get this type of loan. Before applying for this option, you should contact the lender directly for more information about their options.

#5. HFA Loans

Another good mortgage option is the help your state’s Housing Finance Agency (HFA), which usually works with a local lender, gives you with money. The goal of HFA homeownership programs in each state is to encourage home ownership and make mortgages more affordable for first-time homebuyers and people with low and moderate incomes.

Qualifying borrowers can take advantage of this by offering first-lien mortgage products with low down payments and reduced interest rates, as well as down payment and closing cost assistance. After these loans have been made, HFAs buy them from the lenders.

#6. Conventional Loan 97 for First-Time Home Buyers

Borrowers can acquire a conventional loan mortgage with a 3% down payment using the Conventional Loan 97. Personal involvement is not necessary. Mortgage gifts, grants, and other types of DPA can help you meet your down payment. FHA loans are not required for Conventional Loan 97. It features lower initial fees and no ongoing mortgage insurance requirements. Borrowers must meet the following requirements to be considered:

  • A minimum of one borrower must be a first-time home buyer.
  • Mortgages must have a set interest rate.

The Conventional Loan 97 is not available for the purchase of manufactured homes. Single-family homes with up to four apartments, condos, and planned complexes are all eligible.

Is It Possible to Buy a House With Bad Credit?

Yes, if you’re considering how to buy a house with bad credit, realize that while it may not be simple for you, it is possible. Before you get down to the business of truly looking for a new home, you will need to put a bit more effort into planning and preparation.

Buying a home with bad credit may not be possible for everyone. It relies on numerous variables, including:

  • What is your credit score
  • Your source of income, its amount, and its stability.
  • What more debts do you owe?
  • Whether local lenders are willing to deal with you.

A low credit score indicates an increased risk for lenders. To compensate for this risk, they would often offer loans with a higher interest rate (e.g., a 5 percent annual interest rate instead of 3 percent with a good score).

These single-digit changes may seem insignificant, but they pile up over the course of a 15- to a 30-year mortgage. You may end up with a greater mortgage payment each month.

The Pros and Cons of Buying a House With No Money

Definitely, as with any type of property finance, there are advantages and disadvantages to consider.

Pros

Consider the following pros of how you can buy a house with no money:

  • There is no need to spend time saving for a large down payment.
  • Allows you to keep more cash on hand at the start.
  • Increases the number of buyers who can afford to buy a home.
  • Allows you to transition from renting to owning and begin generating equity sooner.

Cons

Here are a few cons of how you can buy a how with no money:

  • Buyers are frequently required to pay private mortgage insurance (PMI)
  • Higher interest rates and fees may be added.
  • Depending on the terms and lender, the loan may cost more throughout the life of the loan.
  • Loans may have additional eligibility conditions.

Conclusion

First-time homebuyers benefit from low or no-down-payment mortgages. When you’re thinking about how to buy a house with no money, it’s important to know which loans you’re eligible for. Once you’re ready to begin house hunting, get pre-approved for the mortgage of your choice.

FAQs

How can I buy house if I don't have money?

You can buy a house with no money down or with bad credit with an application for a USDA or VA loan with no down payment.

Do I need to have savings to get a mortgage?

Not necessarily, but it’s important you have savings to get a mortgage. You’ll encounter challenges when buying a property, but don’t give up if your savings are insufficient. Consider strategies to increase your savings, such as selling off personal property.

How much money do you need to buy a house for the first time?

As a first-time homebuyer with no money down to buy a house, you will normally need 3% of the purchase price as a down payment and 1.5% for closing charges.

  1. No Down Payment Mortgage: Getting a Mortgage With No Down Payment In 2022
  2. How To Buy A House With Bad Credit: Detailed Guide In 2022
  3. MORTGAGE CREDIT SCORE: Minimum Credit Required To Buy A Home
  4. HOW TO QUALIFY FOR A MORTGAGE
  5. What Is a Conventional Loan? All You Need To Know
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like