企业对消费者 (B2C):销售模式和营销策略

企业对消费者B2C

什么是 B2C 营销?

B2C营销是指所有 营销策略 以及用于向最终消费者推销产品或服务的策略。 不像 B2B营销B2C 营销通常基于建立长期的个人关系并专注于客户教育,旨在唤起情感反应并利用品牌资产。

B2C 营销人员知道他们的客户是冲动购买,并且通常会独立做出购买决定。 您可能会受到多种因素的影响,包括时尚品牌、优质的客户服务、便利(快速和免费送货)和社会证据。

然而,由于并非所有买家都对相同的营销方法做出反应,因此良好的 B2C 营销取决于市场细分和有针对性的信息传递。 为了创建有效的广告活动,营销人员需要考虑每个渠道和受众的最佳实践,并调整他们的努力以获得尽可能高的投资回报。

企业对消费者的销售模式

在线向消费者销售业务有五种商业模式。

直销员

这是大多数人都熟悉的类型:它们是消费者购买产品的在线零售网站。 这些可以是 Gap 或 Dell 等制造商,也可以是制造和销售产品的小型企业,也可以是销售各种品牌和制造商产品的百货商店的在线版本。 例如 Target.com、Macys.com 和 Zappos.com。

网上中介

这些“中间人”在不拥有产品或服务的情况下将买家和卖家聚集在一起。 例如 Expedia 和 Trivago 等在线旅游网站,以及工艺品零售商 Etsy。

基于广告

这种方法使用大量的网络流量来销售广告,进而向消费者销售产品或服务。 这种模式使用免费、高质量的内容来吸引网站访问者,然后他们会在网上找到广告。 示例包括没有付费订阅组件的媒体,例如 Huffington Post 和 Observer.com。

基于社区

这种模式使用基于共同兴趣的在线社区来帮助广告商直接向网站用户推销他们的产品。 它可以是摄影爱好者、糖尿病患者或军乐队成员的在线论坛。 最著名的例子是 Facebook,它使营销人员能够根据非常具体的人口统计数据向人们投放广告。

付款

这些消费者直接页面收取订阅费以访问其内容。 这通常包括免费提供有限数量内容的出版物,但其中大部分是收费的,例如《华尔街日报》或 Netflix 或 Hulu 等娱乐服务。

直接向消费​​者销售的企业在考虑各种企业对消费者的选择时,需要考虑他们的目标客户计划如何购买和购买像您这样的产品,无论这些选择包括面对面交易还是在线交易。

企业对消费者 (B2C) 营销策略

有效的 B2C 活动始于广泛的市场研究。 为了创建有效的信息并选择正确的活动元素,B2C 企业需要知道他们的客户是谁、他们的偏好和弱点是什么、他们想要什么以及在哪里可以找到他们。

代表特定市场细分市场的营销人员经常被派去帮助营销人员开发特定的广告活动。

由于电子商务行业的快速增长和社交媒体渠道的影响力不断扩大,B2C营销策略正在不断发展。 但是,一些最强大的策略是:

  • 社交媒体广告和营销
  • 付费搜索广告
  • B2C内容营销
  • 垃圾邮件
  • 创意比赛
  • 忠诚度和奖励计划
  • 联盟营销
  • SEO优化
  • 免费赠品和附加组件
  • 网红营销
  • 移动营销第一

为什么 B2C 营销很重要?

近年来数字平台的爆炸式增长打破了传统的营销渠道。 为了正确地吸引消费者,品牌需要导航各种接触点并为每个场景和平台定制他们的信息。

在数字渠道上建立和维护强大的品牌形象也非常重要,因为 B2C 企业有更多机会与消费者建立联系并建立品牌忠诚度。

本地搜索、搜索引擎优化、品牌网站和社交媒体是 B2C 营销的重要方面,可帮助公司接触潜在客户并提高品牌知名度。

B2C营销的挑战?

现代 B2C 营销是数据驱动的,个性化品牌互动并使客户体验独一无二。 有很多方法可以促进参与,但也有很多企业遇到的障碍。

最大的问题之一是解决隐私和个性化悖论,消费者重视根据他们的特定偏好量身定制的个性化品牌体验,同时对任何个人数据收集工作持怀疑态度。 推动此类举措。

B2C营销和B2B营销的区别?

买方的人是不同的。

两种营销方式同时针对多个购买者并创建品牌资产信息,但人群的类型非常不同。 B2C 买家通常是该产品或服务的最终用户。 另一方面,B2B 买家经常为较大的公司进行采购。 B2B 员工还可以包括多个影响者和决策者,而不是一个人。

销售周期的长短不同。

消费者购买也有更短的销售周期,需要相对较少的研究。 但是,汽车和冰箱等大件物品通常是例外,因为消费者更有可能质疑这些类型的购买。

在 B2C 世界中,培养潜在客户并不是一个漫长的过程,尽管在买家旅程的正确阶段定位正确的内容仍然是重中之重。

B2C营销活动

B2C 营销活动从深入的市场研究开始。 企业需要知道他们的客户是谁,他们想要什么,以及他们正在回复什么信息。 市场调查 使公司能够创建有效的新闻并选择吸引特定受众的活动元素。

在当今互联网互联互通的时代,观众可能会在网上花费大量时间。 正因为如此,开发有效的 B2C 活动的一些规则已经改变。 成功的 B2C 活动必须考虑互联网并使用公司网站、附属计划、二维码(快速响应)和社交媒体等工具。

社交媒体是接触大量受众并在更个人层面上与他们联系的常用方式。 例如,如果满意的客户“喜欢”Facebook 上的某个页面,这将显示在所有在线关系中。 因此,创建粉丝网站会自动为公司生成广告。 他们还可以查看客户对您的产品的评价,并为新广告系列获得更多创意。

最后,作为社交媒体计划的一部分,公司还在开发忠诚度计划,为之前从公司购买过产品、在线关注或在其网站上发表评论的客户提供特别折扣。 这可以激发重复业务,这是长期业务成功的关键。

B2C 的未来

电子商务将继续存在。 从 2000 年到 2009 年,销售额增长了 500% 以上,并且这种趋势一直持续到 2010 年代。 由于平板电脑和智能手机的使用越来越多,电子零售将继续发展和扩大。 这些移动设备已成为通信文化不可或缺的一部分。 社交网络已成为企业最重要的营销工具。

在新技术和美国十年经济复苏的推动下,美国零售电子商务收入从 34.1 年的 2009 万美元增加到 154.5 年的 2019 亿美元这些扩展技术。

有关: 企业对企业 (B2B):如何运作

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUSINESS-TO-CONSUMER (B2C): Sales Models and Marketing Strategies

business-to-consumerB2C

What is B2C Marketing?

B2C marketing refers to all marketing strategies and tactics used to promote products or services to end consumers. Unlike B2B marketing, which is often based on building long-term personal relationships and focusing on customer education, B2C marketing aims to evoke an emotional response and capitalize on brand equity.


B2C marketers know that their customers are impulse buying and generally make buying decisions independently. You can be influenced by several factors, including a fashion brand, quality customer service, convenience (fast and free shipping), and social evidence.

However, because not all buyers respond to the same marketing methods, good B2C marketing depends on market segmentation and targeted messaging. To create effective advertising campaigns, marketers need to consider best practices for each channel and audience and adjust their efforts to get the highest return on investment possible.

Business-to-Consumer Sales Models

There are five business models in selling businesses to consumers online.

Direct seller


This is the type that most people are familiar with: they are the online retail websites that consumers buy products from. These can be manufacturers like Gap or Dell, or small businesses that make and sell products, but also online versions of department stores that sell products from a wide variety of brands and manufacturers. Examples are Target.com, Macys.com, and Zappos.com.

Online intermediaries

These “middlemen” bring buyers and sellers together without owning the product or service. Examples include online travel sites such as Expedia and Trivago, and the craft retailer Etsy.

Based on advertising


This approach uses large amounts of web traffic to sell advertising, which in turn sells products or services to consumers. This model uses free, high quality content to attract website visitors who then find advertisements online. Examples include media that do not have a paid subscription component, such as Huffington Post and Observer.com.

Community-based

This model uses online communities based on common interests to help advertisers market their products directly to website users. It could be an online forum for photography enthusiasts, people with diabetes, or members of marching bands. The best-known example is Facebook, which enables marketers to target ads to people based on very specific demographics.

Payment

These consumer direct pages charge a subscription fee to access their content. This usually includes publications that offer a limited amount of content for free, but most of which are charged, like the Wall Street Journal or entertainment services like Netflix or Hulu.

Businesses selling direct to consumers need to consider how their target customers plan to buy and purchase products like yours when considering various business-to-consumer options, whether those options include in-person or online transactions.

Business-to-Consumer(B2C) Marketing Strategies


Effective B2C campaigns start with extensive market research. To create effective messages and choose the right campaign elements, B2C businesses need to know who their customers are, what their preferences and weaknesses are, what they want, and where to find them.

Marketing people who represent specific segments of the market are often deployed to help marketers develop specific advertising campaigns.

Due to the rapid growth of the e-commerce industry and the growing influence of social media channels, B2C marketing strategies are constantly being developed. However, some of the most powerful strategies are:

  • Social media advertising and marketing
  • Paid search advertising
  • B2C content marketing
  • Junk mail
  • Creative competitions
  • Loyalty and reward programs
  • Affiliate marketing
  • SEO optimization
  • Free giveaways and add-ons
  • Influencer Marketing
  • Mobile marketing first

Why is B2C Marketing Important?

The explosion of digital platforms in recent years has broken traditional marketing channels. To properly engage consumers, brands need to navigate a variety of touchpoints and customize their message for each scenario and platform.

Building and maintaining a strong brand image on digital channels is also extremely important as B2C businesses have more opportunities to connect with consumers and build brand loyalty.

Local search, SEO, branded websites, and social media are important aspects of B2C marketing and help companies reach potential customers and increase brand awareness.

Challenges in B2C marketing?

Modern B2C marketing is data-driven, personalizes brand interactions and makes the customer experience unique. There are many ways to fuel engagement, but also many obstacles that businesses encounter.

One of the biggest issues is addressing the privacy and personalization paradox, where consumers value personalized branded experiences tailored to their specific preferences while being skeptical of any personal data collection effort. to promote such initiatives.

Difference between B2C Marketing and B2B marketing?

The buyer’s people are different.

Both types of marketing target multiple buyers at the same time and create brand equity messages, but the types of people are very different. B2C buyers are typically the end users of that product or service. B2B buyers, on the other hand, often make purchases for a larger company. B2B employees can also include multiple influencers and decision makers instead of a single person.

The length of the sales cycle is different.

Consumer purchases also have much shorter sales cycles that require comparatively less research. However, larger ticket items such as cars and fridges are often exceptions as consumers are more likely to question these types of purchases.

Cultivating leads isn’t that long a process in the B2C world, although positioning the right content at the right stage of the buyer’s journey is still a top priority.

B2C marketing campaigns

B2C marketing campaigns start with in-depth market research. Businesses need to know who their customers are, what they want, and what messages they are replying to. Market research enables companies to create effective news and select campaign elements that appeal to specific audiences.

In today’s age of Internet interconnectivity, audiences are likely to spend a lot of time online. Because of this, some of the rules for developing an effective B2C campaign have changed. A successful B2C campaign must consider the internet and use tools such as company websites, affiliate programs, QR codes (quick response), and social media.

Social media is a common way to reach a large audience and connect with them on a more personal level. For example, if a satisfied customer “likes” a page on Facebook, this will be shown in all online relationships. So creating a fan website automatically generates advertising for a company. They can also see what customers are saying about your products and get more ideas for new campaigns.

Finally, as part of their social media initiatives, companies are also developing loyalty programs that give special discounts to customers who have previously bought from the company, followed online or commented on their website. This can motivate repeat business, a key to long-term business success.

The Future of B2C

E-commerce is here to stay. From 2000 to 2009, sales grew more than 500%, and that trend continued into the 2010s. Thanks to the increasing use of tablets and smartphones, e-tailing will continue to develop and expand. These mobile devices have become an integral part of communication culture. Social networks have become the most important marketing tool for companies.

U.S. retail e-commerce revenue increased from $ 34.1 million in 2009 to $ 154.5 million in 2019, driven by new technology and a decade of economic recovery in the U.S. The next decade will no doubt bring new challenges to some fixes as we test the limits of these expanding technologies.

RELATED: Business-to-Business (B2B): How it works

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like