الدخل الإجمالي: المعنى ، التقييم ، الصيغة ، والأهمية

إجمالي الإيرادات
مصدر الصورة: Lighter Capital

إجمالي الإيرادات مقابل صافي الإيرادات مهم وصعب للمحاسبين. إذا لم يتم التعامل معها بشكل صحيح ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى عقوبات ضريبية صارمة على الدخل. على الرغم من وجود قدر كبير من المرونة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتسجيل إيرادات المبيعات ، إلا أنه يمكن اعتبارها كلها إما "إجمالية" أو "صافية" في النهاية. معرفة الفرق بين الاثنين أمر بالغ الأهمية ، لأن إجمالي الإيرادات يخبرك فقط بجزء من قصة عملك. بينما لا يمكن أن تستند الميزانية إلى مبيعات شركتك ، فإن صافي الدخل يعطي صورة أكثر اكتمالاً ، ولكن من الصعب معرفة ما يعنيه ذلك دون معرفة إجمالي الإيرادات. إذا وجدت صعوبة في التمييز بين الاثنين ، فإن هذه المقالة تشرح كيفية تقييم إجمالي إيرادات شركتك. ستتعرف أيضًا على سبب أهمية القيام بذلك.

ما هو إجمالي الإيرادات؟

إجمالي الإيرادات هو المبلغ الإجمالي للأموال التي حققتها شركة ما في فترة معينة. وهذا يشمل مبيعات المنتجات والخدمات والمعدات الفائضة وحصص الأسهم وما إلى ذلك.

لذلك ، إذا باعت شركتك 5,000 دولار من البضائع وتكلف إنتاج المنتجات المباعة 1250 دولارًا ، فإن عائدك هو 5,000 دولار. لا يأخذ إجمالي الدخل في الحسبان أية تكاليف ، مثل سعر البضائع المباعة أو المصاريف الإدارية. إنه حساب بسيط لمقدار الأموال التي تكسبها الشركة من أي عمل تجاري.

مثال: "باعت أحبار مثالية بضائع بقيمة 200 دولار أمريكي." تكلفة إنتاج الأحبار 60 دولارًا. "تبلغ أرباح Perfect Ink 200 دولار أمريكي."

لماذا يعتبر إجمالي الإيرادات مهمًا جدًا؟

إنه مهم للغاية لأنه يوضح قيمة الشركة لمساهميها. من خلال النظر إلى إيرادات الشركة ، يمكن للمستثمرين والأطراف المهتمة الأخرى بسهولة فهم صحتها المالية. يمكنك أيضًا استخدام الدخل الإجمالي لتحديد ما إذا كانت الشركة استثمارًا جيدًا.

يعد إجمالي الإيرادات مقياسًا مهمًا يجب فحصه عندما تريد تقييم ربحية الشركة والأداء المالي العام. هذا لأنه مؤشر على مدى جودة استخدام الشركة لمواردها ، بما في ذلك القوى العاملة والمواد والأموال.

حدود إجمالي الإيرادات مقابل إجمالي الربح

يمكن أن تؤثر العديد من العوامل على الربح الإجمالي لشركتك. قد يكون هذا التحول نتيجة:

  • التغييرات في المنتجات التي تؤدي إلى ارتفاع الأسعار
  • تؤدي إدارة الأعمال الفعالة إلى مبيعات منتجات رخيصة.
  • تتسبب بعض التغييرات في بعض السياسات المحاسبية في انتقال المصروفات من تكلفة المبيعات إلى النفقات العامة أو العكس.
  • يساعد التكامل الرأسي الشركات على توفير المال على المواد الخام. باستخدام Wipro كمثال ، يستمر إجمالي الإيرادات ، وبالتالي إجمالي الربح في الانخفاض. كانت هذه هي الأسباب الكامنة وراء ذلك: طلب إفلاس من قبل عميل رئيسي في صناعة الاتصالات وبعض التأخيرات في تقدم مشاريع أخرى أكبر.
  • عدم اليقين بشأن التغييرات التنظيمية المتعلقة بقانون الرعاية الميسرة يضر بالمبيعات في صناعات الرعاية الصحية وعلوم الحياة.

نتيجة لذلك ، يعد إجمالي الربح مقياسًا مهمًا. يساعدنا في تحديد الأسباب الأساسية للتغيير في ربحية الشركة. لذلك ، فهو يساعدنا على اتخاذ خطوات لإصلاح الأشياء التي تضر بكفاءة الشركة.

مزايا إجمالي الإيرادات

تشمل بعض المزايا ما يلي:

  • يساعد على معرفة المبلغ الإجمالي للأموال التي تجنيها الشركة.
  • يمكنك استخدامه لإجراء تحليل النسبة واستخلاص استنتاجات ذات مغزى.
  • يوفر إجمالي الإيرادات ، عند دمجه مع صافي الإيرادات ، معلومات مهمة حول نمو الشركة.

عيوب

بعض السلبيات هي كما يلي:

  • لا يمثل رقم إيرادات الشركة انعكاسًا حقيقيًا لدورانها الفعلي. لا يأخذ في الحسبان الخصومات والإيرادات.
  • قد تستخلص الإدارة استنتاجات خاطئة من دراسة الإيرادات وحدها.
  • عادةً ما تُبلغ الشركات عن صافي الإيرادات في بياناتها المالية ، مما يجعل من الصعب حساب إجمالي الإيرادات من البيانات المالية لأي شركة.

إجمالي الإيرادات مقابل صافي الإيرادات

يشير مصطلح "صافي الإيرادات" إلى الأموال التي يتم جنيها بعد خصم النفقات من "إجمالي الإيرادات". يمكنك استخدام إجمالي وصافي الإيرادات لمعرفة مدى جودة أداء الشركة من حيث الأرباح والتكاليف.

في معظم الأوقات ، يتم استخدام نسبة إجمالي إيرادات الشركة إلى صافي إيراداتها لتقييم مدى صحة مواردها المالية. لا يخبر إجمالي الإيرادات وصافي الإيرادات القصة الكاملة عن مدى جودة أداء الشركة المالي. ومع ذلك ، تعمل هذه المقاييس بشكل أفضل معًا.

على سبيل المثال ، "إجمالي أرباح شركة Perfect Inks هو 200 دولار أمريكي". صافي الإيرادات هو الفرق بين إجمالي الإيرادات (200 دولار) وتكلفة البضائع المباعة (60 دولارًا). "صافي أرباح Perfect Ink هو 140 دولارًا أمريكيًا."

كيفية تقييم إجمالي الإيرادات

فيما يلي ملخص للصيغة التي يمكنك استخدامها لتقييم إجمالي الإيرادات: (السعر لكل منتج أو خدمة) × (إجمالي الإيرادات) (إجمالي عدد المنتجات أو الخدمات المباعة)

لتقييم إجمالي الإيرادات ، اتبع الخطوات التالية:

# 1. اجمع إجمالي المبيعات.

صيغة الإيرادات للأعمال التجارية القائمة على المنتج هي إجمالي الإيرادات = (عدد السلع المباعة) × (السعر لكل عنصر) ، بينما صيغة الإيرادات للأعمال التجارية القائمة على الخدمة هي إجمالي الإيرادات = (عدد العملاء) × (سعر الخدمات). تبدأ كلتا الطريقتين لحساب إجمالي الإيرادات بإحصاء عدد العناصر التي تم بيعها أو عدد الأشخاص الذين تم خدمتهم خلال الفترة المشمولة بالتقرير. افترض أن شركة تصنيع الصابون تبيع 3,000 قطعة من الصابون شهريًا. سيكون هذا هو العدد الإجمالي للعناصر المباعة.

# 2. خذ العدد الإجمالي للمبيعات واضربه في نقطة السعر.

لمعرفة حجم المبيعات ، ما عليك سوى ضرب متوسط ​​سعر البيع في عدد الوحدات المباعة أو العملاء المخدومين. على سبيل المثال ، لنفترض أن صانع الصابون يبيع كل قطعة صابون مقابل 2.50 دولار. ضع هذه الأرقام في الصيغة على النحو التالي:

(تم بيع 3,000 صابون × 2.50 لكل منهما) = إجمالي الإيرادات

ينطبق نفس الإجراء على الأعمال التجارية القائمة على الخدمة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان اشتراك إحدى المجلات يكلف 100 دولار سنويًا لكل مشترك ، فاضرب 100 دولار في عدد العملاء الذين تخدمهم المجلة. بافتراض أن المجلة تضم 15,000 مشترك ، ستكون الصيغة كما يلي:

(5,000 عميل) × (100 دولار أمريكي لخدمة الاشتراك) = إجمالي الإيرادات

# 3. الدخل الإجمالي هو نتاج هاتين القيمتين.

يتم حساب إجمالي الإيرادات بضرب المبيعات بنقطة السعر. لذا فإن متجر الصابون الذي باع 3,000 قطعة صابون مقابل 2.50 دولار لكل منها سيحقق ربحًا قدره 7,500 دولار. بنفس الطريقة ، سيكون لخدمة الاشتراك في المجلة إجمالي دخل إجمالي قدره 500,000 دولار. بنفس الطريقة ، سيكون لخدمة الاشتراك في المجلة إجمالي دخل إجمالي قدره 500,000 دولار.

مبادئ توجيهية لتقييم إجمالي الإيرادات

فيما يلي إرشادات لمساعدتك في تقييم إيرادات شركتك

  • افهم جمهورك المستهدف: ضع في اعتبارك من هي المعلومات عند تحديد البيانات المالية المراد حسابها. إنه رقم مفيد للمستثمرين وغيرهم من المساهمين الخارجيين الذين يرغبون في معرفة أرباح الشركة المحتملة.
  • ضع في اعتبارك العرض التقديمي التالي: يمكنك تقديمه كشكل منفصل. ولكنها تصبح أكثر قوة وإضاءة عند دمجها مع بيانات أخرى ، مثل تكلفة البضائع المباعة وصافي الإيرادات. بعد ذلك ، نستخدم تلك النسب المئوية والهوامش لمعرفة مقدار الأموال التي حققتها الشركة.
  • تضمين جميع الأرباح: تذكر تضمين كل من مصادر الدخل التقليدية ، مثل المبيعات في المتاجر وعبر الإنترنت ، ودخل الاستثمار.
  • تتبع إجمالي الإيرادات: حافظ على تتبع ثابت لإجمالي إيراداتك. يتيح لك هذا تحديد ما إذا كانت شركتك تنمو أو تخسر المال بمرور الوقت.

كيفية تسجيل إجمالي الإيرادات في بيان الدخل الخاص بك.

ينص مبدأ الاعتراف بالإيرادات على أنه يتم تسجيل الإيرادات عند انتهاء الخدمة أو عندما يتم تحويل جميع مخاطر وفوائد الملكية بالكامل إلى المشتري.

لا تحتاج إلى أي مدفوعات عند تسجيل الإيرادات ، مما يساعد في المحاسبة. لذلك ، يمكنك اختيار تسجيل فريق عمل المشكلات الناشئة ، أو EITF 99-19 ، والذي تحدث عن معايير الإبلاغ عن مبادئ المحاسبة المقبولة عمومًا (GAAP) للإيرادات الإجمالية مقابل صافي الإيرادات. للسلع أو الخدمات المباعة بالدين. نظرت فرقة العمل المعنية بالقضايا الناشئة (EITF 99-19) في كيفية قول مبادئ المحاسبة المقبولة عمومًا (GAAP) للإبلاغ عن إجمالي الإيرادات مقابل صافي الإيرادات.

هل الإيرادات ربح أم بيع؟

الربح هو الأموال التي تحتفظ بها المنظمة بعد خصم جميع تكاليف التشغيل من إيراداتها. يمكن أن تتخذ الإيرادات عدة أشكال ، بما في ذلك المبيعات ودخل الرسوم ودخل الممتلكات.

ما هو الدخل على بيان الدخل؟

الإيرادات هي مصطلح الدخل الناتج عن العمليات. يأتي معظم دخل الشركة من المبيعات ، ولكن يمكن أن يأتي أيضًا من الرسوم والفوائد والعقارات والضرائب والتبرعات والمنح والاستثمارات ومصادر أخرى. في بيان الدخل ، تظهر الإيرادات في أعلى القائمة.

ما هو الربح على بيان الدخل؟

يقع الربح ، المعروف أيضًا باسم صافي الربح ، في الجزء السفلي من بيان الدخل. الخلفإيه أخذ جميع تكاليف التشغيل والتكاليف الأخرى من صافي الإيرادات ، والمبلغ المتبقي هو صافي الربح. يأخذ صافي الإيرادات في الاعتبار فقط المصاريف المتعلقة مباشرة بالإيرادات. من ناحية أخرى ، يعمل صافي الربح على خفض الإيرادات بشكل أكبر عن طريق التخلص من جميع التكاليف الثابتة والمتغيرة الأخرى ، مثل كشوف المرتبات والإيجار والتأمين والإمدادات والمرافق والصيانة.

في الختام

أهم الأرقام في بيان دخل الشركة هي الإيرادات والأرباح. يُطلق على إيرادات النشاط التجاري اسم "الخط الأعلى" ، بينما يُطلق على الربح الذي تحققه "المحصلة النهائية". في حين أن هذين الرقمين مهمان في الاعتبار عند اتخاذ قرارات الاستثمار ، يجب على المستثمرين أن يضعوا في اعتبارهم أن الإيرادات هي الدخل الذي تكسبه الشركة قبل خصم النفقات. ولكن عند تحديد أرباح الشركة ، يجب أن تأخذ في الاعتبار جميع تكاليفها ، مثل الأجور والديون والضرائب والمصروفات الأخرى.

الأسئلة الشائعة حول إجمالي الإيرادات

كيف تحسب إجمالي الإيرادات؟

هذا هو التمثيل الرياضي لها: لتحديد إجمالي الإيرادات ، اضرب عدد الوحدات المباعة بالسعر لكل وحدة. غالبًا ما يتم استخدام إجمالي المبيعات كنقطة بداية لمعرفة أجزاء أخرى من بيان الدخل ، مثل الدخل التشغيلي وصافي الربح.

ما هو مثال على إجمالي الإيرادات؟

لنفترض أنك قمت ببيع سلع أو خدمات بقيمة 11,500 دولار في الشهر الماضي. هذا يصل إلى 11,500 دولار في الإيرادات الشهرية الإجمالية. إجمالي الإيرادات الشهرية هو نفسه إجمالي المبيعات الشهرية. لا تشمل الإيرادات الشهرية الخصومات على المبيعات أو إرجاع العناصر المكسورة.

ما الذي لم يتم تضمينه في إجمالي الإيرادات؟

لا يتم تضمين الضرائب التي يتم تحصيلها من العملاء وتحويلها إلى الحكومة (بما في ذلك ضرائب المبيعات والضرائب الأخرى المماثلة ولكن باستثناء أي ضرائب مفروضة على الشركة نفسها أو موظفيها) في إجمالي الإيصالات ما لم يتم الإبلاغ عنها أيضًا كجزء من إجمالي الدخل.

المحلية

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

ربما يعجبك أيضا
مقعد مسك الدفاتر
تفاصيل أكثر

مقاعد البدلاء: الميزات. التسعير و 2023 التعليقات

جدول المحتويات إخفاء مقعد مسك الدفاتر خدمة مسك الدفاتر طاولة مراجعة مسك الدفاتر مقعد مسك الدفاتر تسعير مقاعد البدلاء بدائل مسك الدفاتر هل مقاعد البدلاء تستخدم Quickbooks؟ ما هو ...

GROSS REVENUE: Meaning, Evaluation, Formular, and Importance

Gross Revenue
Image Source: Lighter Capital

Gross revenue vs. net revenue is important and challenging for accountants. If not handled properly, it may result in severe income tax penalties. Although there is a lot of flexibility when it comes to recording sales revenue, all of it can be thought of as either “gross” or “net” in the end. Knowing the difference between the two is crucial, as gross revenue tells you only a portion of the story about your business. While budgeting cannot be based on your company’s sales, the net income gives a much more complete picture, but it’s hard to figure out what it means without knowing the gross revenue. If you’re finding it difficult to differentiate between the two, this article explains how to evaluate your company’s gross revenue. You will also get to know why it is important to do so.

What Is Gross Revenue?

Gross revenue is the total amount of money made by a business in a given period. This includes sales of products, services, surplus equipment, shares of stock, etc.

So, if your company sold $5,000 in merchandise and the sold products cost $1250 to produce, your revenue is $5,000. Gross income does not take into account any costs, such as the price of goods sold or administrative expenses. It is a simple calculation of the amount of money a company earns from any business.

Example: “Perfect Inks sold goods worth $200.” The inks cost $60 to produce. “The revenue of Perfect Ink is $200.”

Why Is Gross Revenue Very Important?

It is very important because it demonstrates the value of a company to its stakeholders. By looking at a company’s revenue, investors and other interested parties can easily get a sense of its financial health. You can also use the gross income to determine whether the company is a good investment.

Gross revenue is an important metric to examine when you want to evaluate a company’s profitability and overall financial performance. This is so because it is an indication of how well the company makes use of its resources, including manpower, materials, and money.

Limitations of Gross Revenue vs Gross Profit

Numerous factors can affect your company’s gross profit. This shift could be the result of:

  • Changes in the products that result in high prices
  • Effective business management results in cheap product sales.
  • Some changes to a few accounting policies cause expenses to move from the cost of sales to overheads or vice versa.
  • Vertical integration helps businesses save money on raw materials. Using Wipro as an example, total revenues and, consequently, gross profit keeps decreasing. These were the underlying reasons for it: A bankruptcy filing by a major client in the telecommunications industry and some delays in the progress of other, larger projects.
  • Uncertainty about regulatory changes relating to the Affordable Care Act hurts sales in the healthcare and life sciences industries.

As a result, Gross Profit is an important metric. It assists us in determining the underlying causes of a change in the business’s profitability. So, it helps us take steps to fix the things that hurt the efficiency of a company.

Advantages of Gross Revenue

Some of the advantages include:

  • It helps to figure out the total amount of money a business makes.
  • You can use it to perform ratio analysis and draw meaningful conclusions.
  • Gross revenue, when combined with net revenue, provides critical information about a company’s growth.

Disadvantages

Some of the drawbacks are as follows:

  • The figure of a company’s revenue is not a true reflection of its actual turnover. It doesn’t account for discounts and revenue.
  • The management may draw the wrong conclusions from a study of the revenue alone.
  • Businesses typically report net revenue in their financial statements, making it difficult to calculate gross revenue from any company’s financial statements.

Gross Revenue vs. Net Revenue

The term “net revenue” refers to the money made after deducting expenses from “gross revenue.” You can use gross and net revenue to figure out how well a company is doing in terms of profits and costs.

Most times, the ratio of a company’s gross revenue to its net revenue is used to evaluate how healthy its finances are. Gross revenue and net revenue don’t tell the whole story about how well a company is doing financially. However, these metrics work best together.

“Perfect Inks’ gross revenue is $200,” for example. The net revenue is the difference between the gross revenue ($200) and the cost of goods sold ($60). “The net revenue of Perfect Ink is $140.”

How To Evaluate Gross Revenue

Here’s a rundown of the formula you can use to evaluate gross revenue: (price per product or service) x (gross revenue) (total number of products or services sold)

To evaluate gross revenue, follow these steps:

#1. Tally Up The Total Sales.

The revenue formula for a product-based business is gross revenue = (number of goods sold) x (price per item), while the revenue formula for a service-based business is gross revenue = (number of customers) x (the price of service). Both methods of calculating gross revenue begin with tallying up how many items were sold or how many people were served during the reporting period. Assume a soap manufacturer sells 3,000 bars of soap per month. This would be the total number of items sold.

#2. Take the Total Number of Sales and Multiply It by the Price Point.

To figure out sales volume, just multiply the average selling price by the number of units sold or customers served. For example, let’s say that the soap maker sells each soap bar for $2.50. Put these figures into the formula as follows:

(3,000 soaps sold x 2.50 each)= gross revenue

The same procedure would apply to a service-based business. For example, if a magazine subscription costs $100 per year for each subscriber, multiply $100 by the number of customers served by the magazine. Assuming the magazine has 15,000 subscribers, the formula would be as follows:

(5,000 customers) x ($100 for the subscription service) = gross revenue

#3. The Gross Revenue Is the Product of These Two Values.

Gross revenue is calculated by multiplying sales by the price point. So the soap shop that sold 3,000 bars of soap for $2.50 each will make $7,500 in profit. In the same way, the magazine subscription service will have a total gross income of $500,000. In the same way, the magazine subscription service will have a total gross income of $500,000.

Guidelines for Evaluating Gross Revenue

Here is a guideline to help you evaluate your company’s revenue

  • Understand your target audience: Consider who the information is for when deciding what fiscal data to calculate. It is a useful number for investors and other external stockholders who want to know the company’s earning potential.
  • Consider the following presentation: You can present it as a separate figure. But, it becomes more powerful and illuminating when combined with other data, such as the cost of goods sold and net revenue. After that, we use those percentages and margins to figure out how much money the business made.
  • Include all earnings: Remember to include both traditional sources of income, such as in-store and online sales, and investment income.
  • Keep track of gross revenue: Maintain consistent tracking of your gross revenue. This allows you to determine whether your company is growing or losing money over time.

How to Record Gross Revenue in Your Income Statement.

The revenue recognition principle says that revenue is recorded when a service is finished or when all risks and benefits of ownership have been fully transferred to the buyer.

You don’t need any payment when recording revenue, which helps in accounting. So, you can choose to record the Emerging Issues Task Force, or EITF 99-19, which talked about generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) reporting standards for gross versus net revenue. for goods or services sold on credit. The Emerging Issues Task Force (EITF 99-19) looked at how generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) say to report gross versus net revenue.

Is Revenue a Profit or a Sale?

Profit is the money an organization keeps after deducting all of its operating costs from its revenue. Revenue can take many forms, including sales, fee income, and property income.

What is Revenue On the Income Statement?

Revenue is the term for income generated by operations. Most of a business’s income comes from sales, but it can also come from fees, interest, real estate, taxes, donations, grants, investments, and other sources. In an income statement, revenue appears at the very top.

What is Profit On the Income Statement?

Profit, also known as net profit, is located at the bottom of an income statement. After taking out all operating and other costs from net revenue, the amount left over is the net profit. Net revenue only takes into account expenses that are directly related to revenue. On the other hand, net profit lowers revenue even more by taking out all other fixed and variable costs, such as payroll, rent, insurance, supplies, utilities, and maintenance.

Conclusion

The most important numbers on a company’s income statement are revenue and profit. The revenue of a business is called the “top line,” while the profit it makes is called the “bottom line.” While these two figures are important to consider when making investment decisions, investors should keep in mind that revenue is the income a company earns before deducting expenses. But when figuring out a company’s profit, you have to take into account all of its costs, such as wages, debts, taxes, and other expenses.

Gross Revenue FAQs

How do you calculate the gross revenue?

Here is the mathematical representation of it: To determine the total revenue, multiply the number of units sold by the price per unit. Gross sales are often used as a starting point for figuring out other parts of an income statement, like operating income and net profit.

What is an example of gross revenue?

Suppose you sold $11,500 in goods or services last month. This amounts to $11,500 in gross monthly revenue. Monthly gross revenue is the same as monthly gross sales. The monthly revenue does not include discounts on sales or returns of broken items.

What is not included in gross revenue?

Taxes collected from customers and remitted to the government (including sales taxes and other similar taxes but excluding any levied on the business itself or its employees) are not included in gross receipts unless they are also reported as part of total income.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like