这十年将被自动化改造的前 5 个行业

这十年将被自动化改造的前 5 个行业
图片来源:香料厂

机器可以像大脑一样思考的想法并不新鲜。 克里斯托弗·斯特拉奇(Christopher Strachey) 他是半个多世纪前在他的论文《“思考”机器》中最早谈论这个想法的人之一。” 这个想法是实现行业自动化的推动因素。

需求增加导致需要增加产量,因此需要自动化,我们可以看到机器以类似于人脑的方式解释数据。 它帮助我们执行简单的任务,例如在线交易等。如今,越来越多的行业正在将他们的手动系统转换为机器人/自动化。

这十年将被自动化改造的前 5 个行业

自动化将统治工业领域; 然而,也存在一些担忧和相关的危险。 自动化只会增强,还是会打断企业主和雇主的日常生活?

这些是预计将通过自动化进行大规模变革的前 5 个行业。 然而,自动化的优势和效果并不仅限于这五个行业。

#1。 医疗保健行业

自动化的一个常见应用是医疗设备,例如助听器和假肢。 作为使用可以解释信号和显示图像的人工智能的系统,盲人的视力可能会有所帮助。 健康手表是医疗保健行业中新型且快速增长的自动化工具,它消除了计划就诊时的浪费精力。

如果出现异常情况,这些手表或 fitbits 会自动提醒医生。 随着医疗保健行业所有这些不断扩大的视野,从患者那里收集的数据量正在飙升至新的高度。 如此庞大的个人数据吸引了许多恶意行为者,并使卫生行业成为网络攻击的一个有吸引力的攻击面。

联邦监管机构制定了一个 HIPAA 要求的合规性检查表 以保护敏感的用户信息。 未来几天可能会发生一场巨大的革命是在外科领域,机器人控制和机器人将执行精细的操作(根据外科医生的建议)。

#2。 制造业:

一般而言,使用自动化工具的公司(全球经济衰退时期除外)表现出销售增长和利润的增长。 制造业提供对生产、减少浪费、优化不同任务和制造业剩余领域的自动化监控。

不断增长的需求为生产力创造了更大的空间,这个行业需要一个永无止境的产品清单。 1961 年标志着 机器首次出现. 从那时起,对自动化的需求不断增加。 在不久的将来,很多工作,比如送货和生产,都将被人工智能取代。

#3。 贸易和零售业:

事实证明,在线零售服务对许多人来说是一种帮助,尤其是在紧急情况下或在当地市场和国际市场上没有的物品交换的情况下。

中国引人注目的机器人医院和无人商店是这个行业最近的创新,抛开其他值得提及的技术,如在线交易、ATM刷卡机等。最近,聊天框为在线客户提供了交互目的,它们往往会节省很多时间。

现有的自动化工具,如语音搜索,仍有待改进,例如改进的语音识别。

未来,与其他技术一起,我们可能会看到可以解释客户数据并显示全球流行趋势的特殊功能。 这就像决定 YouTube 算法的功能一样。 因此,跟踪您的数据并提供相关信息。

#4。 交通运输业

运输业的自动化领域出现了激增,据说还会发生另一个重大变化。 飞行汽车的概念似乎并不遥远,因为特斯拉汽车已经进入。到目前为止,运输机器人一直在与人力资源合作,但我们可以看到自动化和人工智能将统治运输行业。

现在越来越多的公司加入进来,每家公司都有自己的新功能。 即使在市场上,新型号、先进技术和创新功能也受到赞赏。 这种欣赏和竞争激励公司引入更先进的自动化。

#5。 农业和食品工业:

随着人口的不断增加,我们已经开发出使用现代机械加快农业和食品加工的方法。 自动化在农业和食品行业的工作中发挥着重要作用。 许多例子,尤其是发展中国家,已经看到农业自动化过程的使用发生了积极的变化。 不幸的是,欠发达国家和进步国家仍然使用传统方法,这反映在它们的生产指数中。

农业和食品生产中的人工智能和自动化具有许多优势,从低成本和有效的生产到除草、种植、浇水、肥料分配和运输产品。

餐厅和酒店很欣赏能够加快烹饪和上菜过程的机器; 例如,一些餐馆安装了揉面团的机器,使员工的工作更轻松、更快捷(也许更干净!)

总结

自动化使用无需人工参与即可执行关键任务的机器。 因此,自动化可以被认为是一种变革力量,推动着统治我们日常生活的行业和不同领域。 自动化和人工智能为我们提供了一个减少人为错误和执行精细任务的平台。 由于自动化取代了许多人类功能,它可能会取代人力,并可能会大幅减少就业!

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Top 5 Industries That Will Be Transformed By Automation This Decade

Top 5 Industries That Will Be Transformed By Automation This Decade
Photo Credit: Spiceworks

The idea that a machine can think like a brain is not new. Christopher Strachey was one of the first men to talk about this idea more than half a century ago in his essay “The “Thinking” Machine.” This idea was the moving factor to achieving automation in the industry.

Increased demand led to the need to increase production and, therefore, automation, where we can see machines interpreting data in ways similar to human brains. It has helped us perform simple tasks like online transactions etc. Nowadays, more and more industries are converting their manual systems to robotics/automation.

Top 5 Industries That Will Be Transformed by Automation This Decade

Automation is set to rule the industry sector, however, there are some concerns and associated dangers. Is automation only going to enhance, or is it also going to interrupt the daily lives of business owners and employers?

These are the top 5 industries that are expected to be massively transformed by automation. However, the advantages and effects of automation are not limited to just these five industries.

#1. Healthcare Industry

A common application of automation is in the form of medical gear such as hearing aids and prosthetics. Blind people may have aid for their sight as systems using AI that can interpret signals and display images. Health watches are new and rapidly increasing automated tools in the healthcare industry, which have lifted the wasted efforts in planning a physician visit.

These watches or fitbits automatically alert the doctors in case of an anomaly. With all these expanding horizons in the healthcare industry, the amount of data collected from patients is soaring to new heights. This volume of personal data attracts many malicious actors and makes the health industry an attractive attack surface for a cyber attack.

Federal regulatory bodies have devised a compliance checklist for HIPAA requirements to protect sensitive user information. A massive revolution that might be seen in the upcoming days, is in the sector of surgery, where robotic control and robots would perform delicate operations(with surgeons’ suggestions).

#2. Manufacturing Industry:

Generally, companies using automated tools (except during times of global economic setbacks) showed an increase in sales growth and profit. The manufacturing industry offers automated monitoring of production, reducing wastes, optimization of different tasks, and remaining areas of the manufacturing industry.

Increasing demand creates more room for productivity, and a never-ending list of products is needed in this industry. 1961 marks the year when machines first appeared. Since then, the need for automation has kept increasing. In the near future, many jobs, such as delivery and production, will be replaced by AI.

#3. Trade and Retail Industry:

Online retailing services have proved to be an aid for many people, especially in case of emergencies or in case of an exchange of items that are not in the local market, as well as the international market.

The remarkable robotic hospitals in China and the unmanned store are the recent innovations seen in this industry, leaving behind the other mentionable technologies, like online transactions, ATM swipe machines, etc. Recently, chat boxes have served interaction purposes for online customers, and they tend to save a lot of time.

The existing automated tools, such as voice search, still are subjected to betterment, for instance, improved voice recognition.

In the future, along with other technologies, we might see special features that can interpret customer data and display ongoing fashion trends around the world. This works just like features that determine YouTube algorithms. Thus, tracking your data and presenting relevant information.

#4. Transportation Industry

Transportation has seen a surge in the automation sector and is said to see another big change. The concept of flying cars does not seem too far away, as Tesla cars have already made their way in. Until now, transportation robots have been working with human resources, but we can see automation and AI ruling the transportation industry around the corner.

Now more companies are joining, each with its own new features. Even in the market, new models, advanced technology, and innovative features are appreciated. This appreciation and competition motivate companies to bring in more advanced automation.

#5. Agriculture and Food Industry:

With the constant increase in population, we have developed ways of making agricultural and food processes faster using modern machinery. Automation plays a big role in performing one’s job in the agriculture and food industries. Many examples, of developing countries especially, are there that have seen a positive change with the use of automated processes in agriculture. Unfortunately, underdeveloped and progressing countries still use traditional methods, which is reflected in their production indices.

AI and automation in agriculture and food production have numerous advantages, ranging from low-cost and effective production to weeding, planting, watering, fertilizers distribution, and transporting products.

Restaurants and hotels appreciate the machinery that makes their cooking and serving process faster, e.g., some restaurants have installed machines that knead the dough and make staff’s work easier and quicker (and maybe cleaner!)

Conclusion

Automation uses machines that can perform critical tasks without human involvement. Thus, automation can be considered a transformative force driving industries and different sectors that rule our daily lives. Automation and artificial intelligence has given us a platform to reduce human error and perform delicate tasks. As automation replaces many human functions, it may replace human effort and might reduce employment by a big percentage!

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like