减少应税收入的一些技巧

减少应税收入的一些技巧
图片来源:Easi | 更新的租赁和车队管理

作为国家的聪明公民,您必须尽自己的一份力量并缴纳公平的税款。 但是,作为一个聪明的商人或财务负责人,您应该知道帮助您节省税款的提示和技巧。 

现在的问题是—— 如何减少应税收入? 这篇博客对这个问题进行了生动的讨论。 请继续阅读。

拥有出租物业

拥有出租物业可能是减少个人应税收入的绝佳途径。 如果研究员拥有他们出租的第二套住房或投资房产,他们不仅可以减少纳税义务,而且还可以获得使用它的报酬。

许多人喜欢在另一个州购买度假屋,并在自己不用时出租。 如果这听起来像您喜欢的东西,那么还有其他好处:

  • 您可能可以扣除此房产的抵押贷款利息,如果您自己住在这所房子里,通常无法享受此优惠
  • 拥有房地产等创收资产也可能会产生折旧扣除
  • 如果需要,您还可以通过将自己合并为有限责任公司或类似结构来获得某些税收减免

购买保险计划

保险是减轻纳税负担的好方法。 例如,您可以购买以下保险计划:

  • 健康险
  • 伤残保险
  • 房主保险

如果您想向慈善机构捐款,请确保它已在美国国税局注册。 人们可以在美国国税局网站上找到注册慈善机构的名单。 他们还可以直接向当地政府单位(市、县或​​州)捐赠金钱或财产,用于慈善目的。

401K 计划

401(k) 计划是雇主赞助的退休计划,允许员工为退休储蓄。 雇员向 401(k) 计划贡献部分工资,雇主可以匹配他们的贡献。 这些账户是延税的,直到他们在退休年龄被提取。

简单的个人退休账户

简单 IRA 易于设置、管理和转移。 因此,简单的 IRA 是使用税收优惠账户为退休或其他目标储蓄的最佳方式。

简单的 IRA 不仅仅适用于一个雇主。

如果您的雇主同时提供传统 IRA 和 Roth IRA,您可以每年向其中一个或两个账户供款。

HSA 贡献

对a的贡献 健康储蓄账户 (高铁) 可以免税,您可以随时从 HSA 中提取资金以支付医疗费用。 您还可以从 HSA 中提取资金来支付非医疗费用,例如非处方药和隐形眼镜。

6,750 年您最多可以捐助 2018 美元,如果您在年底年满 7,000 岁或以上,则可以捐助 50 美元。 如果您在 2018 年的供款超过该数额,超出部分将结转至 2019 年,而不会受到处罚。

如果您担心您的应税收入并想减少它,您必须遵循以下提示 如何减少应纳税所得额. 它将帮助您在纳税申报表上省钱,同时从长远来看也有助于您的预算。 请咨询经验丰富的税务专业人士来计算此类微妙事项。 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Some Tips to Reduce Taxable Income

Some Tips to Reduce Taxable Income
Photo Credit: Easi | Novated Lease & Fleet Management

As a smart citizen of the country, you must do your part and pay a fair share of your taxes. But, as an intelligent businessperson or financially responsible person, you should know the tips and tricks to help you save money on taxes. 

Now the question is- How to reduce taxable income? This blog has discussed this matter vividly. Please read on.

Owning Rental Property

Owning rental property can be an excellent path to reduce one’s taxable income. If fellows own a second home or investment property that they rent out, not only are they reducing their tax liability, but they’re also getting paid for the use of it.

Many folks like to buy a vacation home in another state and rent it out when they aren’t using it themselves. If that sounds like something up your alley, there are other benefits as well:

  • You might be able to deduct the mortgage interest on this property, which is usually not available if you live in the house yourself
  • There might also be depreciation deductions from owning an income-producing asset such as real estate
  • You will also receive certain tax breaks by incorporating yourself as an LLC or similar structure if needed

Buying Insurance Plans

Insurance is a great way to reduce one’s tax burden. For example, one can buy insurance plans such as:

  • Health insurance
  • Life insurance
  • Disability insurance
  • Homeowners Insurance

If you wish to donate to a charity, be sure it is registered with the IRS. People can find a list of registered charities on the IRS website. They can also donate money or property directly to a local government unit (city, county, or state) for its use for charitable purposes.

401K Plans

401(k) plans are employer-sponsored retirement plans that allow employees to save for retirement. The employees contribute a portion of their salary to the 401(k) plan, and the employer may match their contributions. These accounts are tax-deferred until they’re withdrawn at retirement age.

Simple IRAs

Simple IRAs are easy to set up, manage and transfer. So a Simple IRA is the best way to save for retirement or other goals with a tax-advantaged account.

Simple IRAs are not just for one employer.

If your employer offers both traditional and Roth IRAs, you can contribute to either or both of them each year.

HSA Contributions

Contributions to a Health Savings Account (HSA) are tax-deductible, and you can withdraw money from your HSA anytime to cover medical expenses. You could also withdraw money from an HSA to pay for non-medical expenses such as over-the-counter drugs and contact lenses.

You can contribute up to $6,750 for 2018 or $7,000 if you’re 50 or older by the year-end. If you contribute more than that amount in 2018, the excess will be carried forward into 2019 without penalty.

If you are concerned about your taxable income and want to reduce it, you must follow these tips on how to reduce taxable income. It will help you save money on your tax return while also helping your budget in the long run. Please consult with an experienced tax professional to calculate such delicate matters. 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like