如何开始自己的清洁业务:终极指南

如何开始自己的清洁业务
图片来源:Pro Housekeepers

无论您身在何处,如果您正在寻找下一步要做的事情,那么您很可能会想到清洁。 如果您热衷于自己动手,您可能想知道如何开展清洁业务。 在本指南中,我们将探索所有可能性和机会,让您了解如何在家以很少或没有资金从头开始自己的清洁业务。

我们还将研究小型企业在尝试起步并交付其产品或服务时面临的一些障碍。 以及探索哪些类型的客户对个体经营的清洁工反应最好,以及哪些因素可能会促使他们使用独立清洁工而不是受雇于知名公司或机构的清洁工。

您可以自己开展清洁业务吗?

简短的回答是肯定的,你可以。 您不需要学位、工作经验或很多钱就可以开始。 为此,您只需要时间和主动性。

您也可以说清洁业务不需要任何特殊技能 – 但这也不是真的(除非您考虑将业务作为一个想法)。 如果你想在家里做一些有趣的事情来赚取额外的钱,清洁工作可能是你的最佳选择。

是否值得开展清洁业务?

开门见山:是啊! 清洁业务是在家工作时赚钱的最佳方式之一。 您可以用很少的钱和最少的培训开始自己的清洁业务,因此它们非常适合那些想赚外快的人。

如果您有兴趣了解更多有关如何成为专家清洁工的信息,请查看我们的指南,了解如何在业余时间成为专家清洁工(或为自己节省时间)。

如何在家开展自己的清洁业务

要在家开展自己的清洁业务,您需要做一些研究并制定营销计划。 您可能还需要投资购买合适的设备和用品。 但是,如果您严格按照这些步骤操作,那么您很快就会拥有开始自己的清洁业务所需的一切。

#1。 对清洁业务的未来现实一些

清洁并不总是一致的,因此您需要对清洁业务的未来持现实态度。 有些季节您可以工作更多,有时您可能不值得全职打扫房屋。 您还必须能够支付账单并同时获利; 否则,这对任何相关人员来说都不会很好。

在我作为独立清洁工的第一年里,我学到的最重要的事情是在家经营一家成功的清洁公司需要付出多少努力。

#2。 确定您想进行的清洁类型

在家开展自己的清洁业务的下一步是决定您想要进行的清洁类型。 主要分为三类:

  • 住宅保洁: 这包括客房清洁、洗衣和吸尘。 您还可以洗窗、熨烫、擦干车辆以及其他不需要太多培训或专业知识的小任务。
  • 商业/工业清洁: 这些服务包括办公室或工厂的清洁工作,以及仓库或制造厂等企业的大型设施维护和管理。 您可能需要比住宅清洁工更专业的培训才能正确(安全)地处理这些类型的工作。
  • 紧急呼叫: 如果您想要一个 24/7 全天候可用的应急响应团队,这就是前进的方向。

#3。 研究您需要的品牌和设备

您需要知道打扫房屋所需的设备类型。 有许多不同的品牌,但并非所有品牌都是平等的。 一些公司提供高质量的产品,可以帮助您省钱,同时仍然提供高质量的结果。

您还可以通过研究特定商店或网站(例如 Groupon 或 Living Social)提供的型号和功能来找到设备的超值优惠(见下文)。 如果可能,请尝试从销售与您的产品相似的公司那里搜索优惠券,这样当促销活动到来时,您可以更轻松地购买商品,而不会增加任何相关费用。

#4。 制定营销清洁业务的计划

创建一个网站。 如果您要销售您的清洁产品,重要的是要有一个人们可以找到它们的地方。 您可以通过在 WordPress 或 Wix 上创建一个帐户并上传您公司的徽标来开始。

使用社交媒体推销您自己和您的清洁业务。 社交媒体是当今营销的重要组成部分——它免费(而且简单),有很多可用的平台,而且大多数人已经在使用它!

尝试发布有关您所在地区需要家庭或企业帮助的新客户的信息; 询问朋友是否可以推荐其他可能需要帮助处理房屋的人; 发布过去工作的照片(即使它们不完全符合预期)。 您创建的有机内容越多,人们看到它的机会就越大。

#5。 计算您的启动成本

计算您的启动成本:

  • 设备: 这包括您需要的所有清洁用品和任何必要的设备,例如真空吸尘器或拖把。 您可以购买新的或使用过的物品; 由你决定。 确保您决定使用的任何设备都足够耐用以供日常使用,因此,如果在您开展业务的最初几周内发生故障(它会发生),那么至少在未来进行更换不会有任何问题.
  • 清洁用品: 您最初的清洁产品清单应包括从拖把和扫帚到抹布和海绵的所有物品,甚至可能包括一些化学品! 最好是这些物品随时可用,这样它们就不会在最需要的时候丢失——比如有人在家里割伤自己后接触到血液,或者更糟的是……有人在骑车穿过城镇时从自行车上掉下来交通高峰期!

此外……如果可能的话,尽量避免立即购买任何新东西,因为这可能会将我们带入另一个称为“启动成本”的类别,我们很快就会讨论这个问题。

#6。 制定吸引客户和进行销售的计划

  • 列出潜在客户。
  • 制定一个接触他们的计划,然后贯彻执行。
  • 想一想与您的潜在客户沟通的最佳方式,这样他们就可以确切地知道聘请您作为他们的家庭或商业空间清洁服务提供商会带来什么。 这可以包括发送电子邮件或打电话让他们知道您现在或本周晚些时候可以上班,如果他们的房子/公司空间需要做一些特定的事情(例如,准备度假!)。

这一点也很重要,不仅因为它有助于在客户和企业之间建立信任,还因为它有助于在员工和经理之间建立融洽的关系,经理在需要时也可以管理这些员工在工作时间之外的活动。

有关更多指南,请参阅: 如何在 2023 年开展清洁业务:详细指南

如何在没有钱的情况下开展清洁业务?

如果您没有钱开始清洁业务,仍然有希望! 您可以使用您的设备和工具赚钱。 从一份小工作开始,然后从那里开始。

使用社交媒体来推广您的业务。 在 Facebook、Twitter 和 Instagram 上发布您为需要房屋清洁或其他服务(例如擦窗或地毯清洁)的人们所做的伟大事情(当地企业会喜欢看到这一点)。 询问朋友或家人是否认识需要家庭或办公室帮助的人,以便他们可以推荐您。

询问本地网站,例如 Yelp,它们可能有兴趣在镇上推广新业务(例如,“本地专业清洁工”)。 这可以帮助传播关于在照顾家庭/办公室等时需要多少注意力的意识,以便客户在雇用特定人员之前知道应该期望什么样的清洁标准。”

你如何让客户快速清洁?

如果您知道如何为您的清洁业务寻找客户,就会很容易。 您可以自己清洗或聘请公司,但最好做广告和使用社交媒体。 以下是一些其他获取客户的方法:

#1。 雇用清洁专营权

特许经营让您可以建立一个网络,由其他志同道合的人分享您对清洁的热情。 许多特许经营商提供培训和帮助来帮助您建立业务(并让他们开心)。

如果一切都失败了,还有很多已经存在多年的成功特许经营权——所以不要害怕利用他们的专业知识。

#2。 自己动手(DIY)

如果出于某种原因 DIY 不是一种选择——可能是因为家里没有任何工具,或者可能是因为家政服务不再只是人们希望从别人那里得到的东西——那么雇用另一种类型的服务可能更可行:也许有人会知道在没有其他人(或什至经常)时需要做什么。

这可能意味着将具有相似技能的朋友召集到一个公司; 也称为联合办公/联合办公空间,其中几家公司在一个屋顶空间下一起工作,共享办公用品等资源。

我如何成为一名自雇清洁工?

在开始自己的清洁业务之前,您需要做一些事情。

向当地政府注册您的公司和您合作的任何相关公司(例如办公室清洁服务)。 这将确保人们知道谁拥有企业,并且在出现紧急情况时他们可以与您联系。

它还使他们能够在需要时获得税收抵免等政府服务。 注册费通常约为每年 50 英镑——因地区而异,但在大多数情况下不应超过此数额。

写一份商业计划书,概述每月需要多少钱来支付员工工资、设备购买/保险费用等,这样当以后需要雇用员工时,他们就可以确切地知道自己的职责是什么就雇佣条件达成一致,而不是让他们在对事先的预期一无所知的情况下进来。”

您需要清洁业务的资格吗?

是的,在开始自己的清洁业务之前考虑您需要的资格很重要,因为很难一次将所有这些东西放在一起。 如果您不确定,最好从一项资格开始,然后再添加更多。

证书课程通常由大学或当地学院提供,并提供客户服务或安全实践方面的培训。 这意味着如果有人问他们是否可以打扫他们的家,因为他们刚刚生了双胞胎婴儿,那么他们就会知道对他们有什么期望。

如何在没有钱的情况下开始自己的清洁业务

如果您想开始自己的清洁业务,则需要找到一种入门方法。 你不能只是决定有一天你要打扫房子谋生并期望你的梦想成真。

但是,如果您知道有效的清洁业务需要什么样的团队,那么任何人(即使没有任何经验)都可以开始他们的事业。

#1。 向朋友和家人借钱

生活中很少有事情比得到回报更令人满意,尤其是当它是出于正当理由时。 如果您有朋友或家人愿意借钱给您,请利用他们的慷慨。 确保他们知道贷款的用途(清洁服务或其他项目),并按时还款。

#2。 使用信用卡

信用卡是开始的好方法。 它们可用于购买设备、用品和营销材料,以及支付租金和水电费等业务费用。 您还可以使用它们来支付员工工资或在线宣传您的清洁业务。

#3。 寻找愿意投资业务的合作伙伴

寻找合作伙伴是开始自己的清洁业务最重要的步骤之一。 如果你们要在这个项目上合作,双方必须就他们期望赚多少钱以及他们将如何分配合作伙伴关系产生的任何收入达成一致。

同样重要的是,您要找到目标与您相似的人——这样一来,没有人会觉得自己被利用或因为花在打扫房屋上的时间比预期少而受到亏待。

如果可能,请尝试询问家庭成员是否有兴趣帮助解决一些现金流问题,以便双方至少在一定程度上保持财务稳定,从而进入该项目……

#4。 申请小企业管理局和其他政府计划的资助

申请小企业管理局和其他政府计划的资助

如果您的企业是基于服务于低收入人群或经营至少三年的小企业主,您可能有资格获得赠款、贷款和其他融资选择。 还有一些政府举措可以帮助降低资本或设备等初始成本。 您可以在 [此链接](https://www.sba.gov/small-business/grant) 上找到有关这些计划的更多信息。

最后,

我们希望您发现这本关于如何以很少或没有钱在家开展自己的清洁业务的终极指南有用且信息丰富。 如果我们遗漏了什么,请在下面的评论中告诉我们。

如何开始自己的清洁业务

我需要许可证才能在伊利诺伊州打扫房屋吗?

住宅清洁服务企业必须到市、县书记处申请营业执照。

在路易斯安那州开展清洁业务需要什么?

要成为获得完全许可且合法经营的清洁企业,您需要提供以下信息:“您企业的法定名称和实际地址”。

参考资料

  1. money.howstuffworks.com
  2. www.crowdspring.com
  1. 清洁服务业务:如何从零开始(+ 实践思路)
  2. 干洗业务:如何成功经营一个(+ 快速指南)
  3. 干洗业务:如何开始(+ 干洗业务计划)
  4. 如何开展地毯清洁业务:分步指南
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO START YOUR OWN CLEANING BUSINESS: The Ultimate Guide

HOW TO START YOUR OWN CLEANING BUSINESS
Photo Credit: Pro Housekeepers

Wherever you are in your life, if you’re looking for something to take on next, there’s a good chance that cleaning has crossed your mind. If you’re keen to do it yourself, you may be wondering how to start a cleaning business. In this guide, we’ll explore all the possibilities and opportunities on how you can start your own cleaning business from home with little or no money from scratch.

We’ll also look at some of the barriers that small businesses face when trying to get off the ground and deliver their products or services. as well as explore what types of customers respond best to self-employed cleaners and what factors might tip them towards using an independent cleaner instead of one employed by an established company or agency.

Can You Start a Cleaning Business by Yourself?

The short answer is yes, you can. You don’t need a degree, work experience, or a lot of money to get started. To do so, you need only time and initiative.

You could also say that a cleaning business doesn’t require any special skills – but this isn’t true either (unless you consider having an idea for a business as one). If you want to earn additional money from home while doing something enjoyable, cleaning job might be perfect for you.

Is It Worth Starting a Cleaning Business?

Just to cut to the chase: yeah! Cleaning businesses are one of the best ways to earn money while working from home. You can start your own cleaning business with very little money and minimal training, so they’re great for those who want to make extra cash on the side.

If you’re interested in learning more about how to become an expert cleaner, check out our guide on How To Become An Expert Cleaner In Your Spare Time (or spare yourself).

How To Start Your Own Cleaning Business From Home

To start your own cleaning business from home, you’ll need to do some research and make a marketing plan. You may also need to invest in the right equipment and supplies. However, if you follow these steps closely, then you’ll have everything you need to start your own cleaning business in no time.

#1. Be realistic about the future of your cleaning business

Cleanings are not always consistent, so you need to be realistic about the future of your cleaning business. There are seasons when you can work more and there will be times when it may not be worth it for you to do a full-time job cleaning homes. You will also have to be able to pay your bills and make a profit at the same time; otherwise, this is not going to work out well for anyone involved.

The most important thing that I learned during my first year as an independent cleaner was how much hard work goes into running a successful cleaning business from home.

#2. Decide what type of cleaning you want to do

The next step to start your own cleaning business from home is to decide what type of cleaning you want to do. There are three main categories:

  • Residential cleaning: This includes housekeeping, laundry, and vacuum cleaning. You can also do window washing, ironing, drying off your vehicle, and other small tasks that don’t require much training or expertise.
  • Commercial/industrial cleaning: These services include office or factory janitorial duties as well as large-scale facility maintenance and management for businesses such as warehouses or manufacturing plants. You may need more specialized training than residential cleaners to handle these types of work properly (and safely).
  • Emergency callouts: If you want an emergency response team available 24/7, this is the way forward.

#3. Research the brands and equipment you’ll need

You’ll need to know what type of equipment you’re going to need to clean your home. There are many different brands, but not all of them are created equal. Some companies offer high-quality products that can help you save money while still providing high-quality results.

You may also be able to find great deals on equipment by researching what models and features are available at certain stores or websites, such as Groupon or Living Social (see below). If possible, try searching for coupons from companies who sell similar products as yours so that when a sale comes around it will be easier for you to purchase something without having any added costs associated with it.

#4. Make a plan for marketing your cleaning business

Create a website. If you’re going to be selling your cleaning products, it’s important to have a place where people can find them. You can get started by creating an account on WordPress or Wix and uploading the logo for your company.

Use social media to market yourself and your cleaning business. Social media is an essential part of marketing today—it’s free (and easy), there are lots of platforms available, and most people already use it!

Try posting about new clients in your area who need help with their homes or businesses; ask friends if they could recommend someone else who might need help with their houses; post pictures from past jobs (even if they weren’t exactly what was expected). The more organic content you create, the better chance someone will see it.

#5. Calculate your startup costs

Calculate your startup costs:

  • Equipment: This includes all the cleaning supplies you’ll need and any necessary equipment, such as a vacuum cleaner or mop. You can buy new or used items; it’s up to you. Make sure that whatever equipment you decide on is durable enough for daily use, so if something breaks down later on during your first few weeks of business (which it will), then at least there won’t be any issues with getting replacements going forward.
  • Cleaning supplies: Your initial inventory of cleaning products should include everything from mops and brooms to rags and sponges—and maybe even some chemicals! It’s best if these items are readily available so they don’t go missing when needed most—like when someone has come into contact with blood after cutting themselves at home, or worse yet…someone falls off his/her bicycle while riding across town during rush hour traffic!

In addition though…if possible try avoiding buying anything new right away since this could lead us into another category called “startup costs” which we’ll talk about soon enough.

#6. Create a plan to attract clients and make sales

  • Make a list of potential clients.
  • Create a plan to reach out to them, and then follow through on it.
  • Think about the best way to communicate with your potential clients, so they know exactly what they are getting into by hiring you as their cleaning service provider in their home or business space. This can include sending out emails or making phone calls to let them know that you’re available for work right now or later this week if there’s something specific that needs doing in their house/business space (e.g., get ready for vacation!).

It’s also important not only because it helps build trust between customers and businesses alike but also because it helps build rapport between employees and managers who manage these employees’ activities outside of work hours when needed as well.

For More Guidelines See: HOW TO START A CLEANING BUSINESS IN 2023: Detailed Guide

How Can I Start a Cleaning Business with No Money?

If you have no money to start a cleaning business, there’s still hope! You can make money using your equipment and tools. Start with a small job and then build up from there.

Use social media to promote your business. Post on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram about the great things you do for people in need of house cleaning or other services such as window washing or carpet cleaning (local businesses will love seeing this). Ask friends or family if they know anyone who needs home or office help so they can refer you.

Ask local websites, like Yelp, which, may be interested in promoting new businesses in town (for example, “local professional cleaners”). This could help spread awareness about how much attention is needed when taking care of homes/offices etc. so that clients know what kind of cleanliness standards should be expected before hiring someone specific.”

How Do You Get Clients Clean Fast?

Finding clients for your cleaning business is easy if you know how. You can clean yourself or hire a firm, but it’s best to advertise and use social media. Here are some other ways to get clients:

#1. Hiring a cleaning franchise

Franchising allows you to build a network of other like-minded people who share your passion for cleaning. Many franchisees offer training and assistance to help you build your business (and keep them happy).

And if all else fails, there are plenty of successful franchises out there that have been around for years—so don’t be afraid of taking advantage of their expertise.

#2. Doing it yourself (DIY)

If DIY isn’t an option for whatever reason—maybe because there aren’t any tools at home or maybe because housekeeping isn’t just something people want from others anymore—then hiring another type of service might be more feasible: perhaps someone who knows what needs doing on occasion when no one else does (or maybe even frequently).

This could mean calling up friends with similar skill sets together into one company; otherwise known as coworking/coworking spaces where several companies work together under one roof space sharing resources such as office supplies etcetera.

How Do I Become a Self-Employed Cleaner?

There are a few things that you need to do before you can start your own cleaning business.

Register your business and any related companies you work with, with the local government (such as an office cleaning service). This will ensure that people know who owns the business and that they can contact you if there’s an emergency.

It also gives them access to government services such as tax credits if needed. The registration fee is typically around £50 per year—it varies from region to region but shouldn’t cost more than this amount in most cases.

Write up a business plan outlining how much money will be needed per month for staff wages, equipment purchases/insurance costs, etc., so that when it comes time for hiring employees later on down the line they know exactly what their role will entail before agreeing on terms of employment instead of having them come in without knowing anything about what was expected beforehand.”

Do You Need Qualifications for a Cleaning Business?

Yes, it is important to think about the qualifications you will need before starting your own cleaning business, as it can be difficult to get all of these things together at once. If you are unsure, it is best to start with one qualification and then add more later on.

Certificate courses are frequently offered by universities or local colleges and offer training in customer service or safety practices. This means that if someone asks if they can clean their home because they have just had baby twins, then they will know what to expect from them.

How To Start Your Own Cleaning Business With No Money

If you want to start your own cleaning business, you need to find a way to get started. You can’t just decide one day that you’re going to clean houses for a living and expect your dream to come true.

However, if you know what kind of team is needed for an effective cleaning business, then anyone (even without any experience) can get started with their venture.

#1. Borrow from friends and family

There are few things in life as satisfying as a favor returned, especially when it’s for a good cause. If you have any friends or family members who are willing to lend you money, take advantage of their generosity. Make sure they know what the loan is for (cleaning services or another project), and pay it back on time.

#2. Use credit cards

Credit cards are a great way to get started. They can be used to purchase equipment, supplies, and marketing materials, as well as pay business expenses like rent and utilities. You can also use them to pay employees or advertise your cleaning business online.

#3. Find a partner who’s willing to invest in the business

Finding a partner is one of the most important steps in starting your own cleaning business. If you’re going to work together on this project, both parties must agree on how much money they expect to make and how they will split any revenue generated by their partnership.

It’s also important that you find someone who has similar goals as yours—that way, no one feels like they’re being taken advantage of or getting shortchanged by having their time spent cleaning fewer homes than expected.

If possible, try asking family members if any of them might be interested in helping out with some cash-flow problems so that both parties have at least some amount of financial stability going into this venture…

#4. Apply for funding from the Small Business Administration and other government programs

Apply for funding from the Small Business Administration and other government programs

You may be eligible for grants, loans, and other financing options if your business is based on serving a low-income population or a small business owner who has been in operation for at least three years. There are also government initiatives that can aid with initial costs such as capital or equipment. You can find out more about these programs at [this link](https://www.sba.gov/small-business/grant).

Finally,

We hope that you found this ultimate guide on how to start your own cleaning business from home with little or no money useful and informative. If we’ve missed anything, please let us know in the comments below.

How to Start Your Own Cleaning Business FAQs

Do I need a license to clean houses in Illinois?

Residential house cleaning service businesses must apply for a business license at their city and county clerk’s offices.

What do I need to start a cleaning business in Louisiana?

To be a fully licensed and legally operating cleaning business, you will need to provide the following: “Your business’s legal name and physical address”.

References

  1. money.howstuffworks.com
  2. www.crowdspring.com
  1. Cleaning Service Business: How to start from scratch (+ Practical Ideas)
  2. Dry Cleaning Business: How to Successfully Run One (+ quick guide)
  3. DRY CLEANING BUSINESS: How to start (+ dry cleaning business plan)
  4. How To Start A Carpet Cleaning Business: Step-by-Step Guide
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like