如何开展餐车业务:2023 年分步指南

如何开始食品卡车业务
图片来源:适合小型企业

食品卡车行业在过去十年中稳步发​​展。 据 IBISWorld 称,美国现在有超过 4,000 辆食品卡车,行业收入每年增长 7.9%。 由于消费者食品偏好的转变,快餐车非常适合满足对低价优质食品的大量需求。 此外,现在有更多有趣的食品卡车,因为它们使企业家能够以比开传统实体餐厅低得多的成本进入食品行业。 如果您的梦想一直是用很少的钱或没有钱开始食品卡车业务,我们可以帮助您获得所需的许可证并采取实现它所需的步骤。

如何开始食品卡车业务

#1。 进行研究

找出您的目标市场喜欢(和不喜欢)什么,这样您就可以决定如何吸引它。 然后,通过调查附近的食品卡车了解比赛情况; 如果附近的餐馆也在争夺与您相同的客户群,您可能还想调查一下。 最后,进行 SWOT 分析以确定您的食品卡车有机会的地方。

#2. 规划您的业务

您的商业计划指导您的食品卡车的方向。 开始一项新业务时,写下您的主要目的和目标以及您打算采用的实现这些目标的方法可以帮助您保持专注(以及多年后)。

#3。 确定您的费用并获得资金

食品卡车业务的启动支出包括车辆、烹饪用品和个性化卡车包装等。 大多数创业企业主都会接触投资者并申请商业贷款以获得资金。

#4。 获得必要的执照和许可证

您必须获得适当的许可并遵守当地、州和联邦法律才能操作您的餐车。 这些分为几类:分区/停车、商业许可、许可以及食品和餐馆安全。 为避免任何法律障碍,请务必了解当地商业法规。 这里有更多关于食品卡车许可证的信息。

#5。 为快餐车购买设备

购买卡车和厨房必需品占您初始成本的很大一部分。 您可以租一辆车来测试市场以降低您的启动成本。 您也可以考虑购买拖车。 这是一个更便宜的开始选择,尽管移动性较差。

#6。 组装菜单

由于您没有太多空间来做饭,因此您的菜单应该包括一些可以在狭小空间内制作的基本菜肴。 由于您做饭时客户会在您的卡车外等候,因此您还需要确保可以快速准备或烹饪您的食物。

#7。 花钱买最好的技术

投资一个快速可靠的安全支付系统,以保证客户的交易顺利进行。 您希望您的支付处理商在高峰时间之前快速处理消费者付款,以便您可以增加销售额。

许多快餐车运营商都在寻求新技术来帮助运营和报告。 Square POS 系统的库存管理和报告功能可以帮助您管理和扩展您的公司。

#8。 制定营销策略

无论何时何地停放车辆,都应确保那里有人群。 从在街道上脱颖而出并表达您的想法的车辆设计开始。 然后制定预算和餐厅营销计划。

如何在没有钱的情况下开展食品卡车业务

我希望我可以说你不需要钱来开展食品卡车业务。 然而,事实是它至少需要一些钱,就像任何新的商业计划一样。 然而,好消息是开办流动餐车或街头食品业务比开办其他初创企业要便宜。

因此,这里有 10 条关于如何在没有钱的情况下开展食品卡车业务的建议。

#1。 不要从食品卡车开始,而是使用食品摊位

如何在没有任何资金的情况下开展食品卡车业务:街头食品摊位

对于您在节日上看到的大型特许拖车,购买餐车的费用从 10,000 英镑到 100,000 英镑不等。 但是,只需不到 1000 英镑,您就可以开始经营食品摊。

#2。 购买二手货

我怎么强调这个入门建议都不为过。 以便宜的价格开始流动餐车时,您不需要所有最新技术和炫目的设备。 根据您的要求,二手餐饮设备完全足够。 一些在线市场,例如 eBay、Facebook Marketplace、Gumtree 和 Preloved,以各种二手餐饮用品为特色。

#3。 设备租赁

如果您考虑销售的产品需要更专业和更昂贵的设备来生产,您可能要考虑租用设备,而不是试图预先支付全部费用。

#4。 得到一辆货车

如果您最初的计划是经营街头小吃摊而不是流动餐车,则您需要运输设备,最好是货车。

你最不想做的就是在参加活动的途中崩溃,所以你需要一些可靠的东西(我做过几次)。

#5。 获得一张 0% 利息的信用卡

如何用很少的钱和 0% 的信用卡建立流动餐车

如果您没有钱开办流动餐车或街头小吃生意,我建议您使用零利率信用卡。 用债务为任何形式的企业提供资金并不理想,但如果这是您唯一的选择。

#6。 加入 Facebook 群组进行移动餐饮

您可以在这些群组中以折扣价找到食品卡车餐饮设备,并从长期从事该行业的人那里获得大量专业知识、联系方式和潜在客户。

#7。 首先创建最小可行产品 (MVP)

这个词在商业中用来描述用尽可能少的资源生产商品并向客户收费。

如果能够从当地的金色高地购买美味的自由放养有机炸鸡汉堡,那就太好了。 但实际上,它会大大降低您的利润。

#8。 从附近的商店和企业收集食物垃圾

食物浪费:如何在没有任何现金的情况下开展食品卡车企业

食品行业面临严重的食物浪费问题,尤其是在西方。 公众、政府和食品企业现在开始认识到这一现实并采取行动。

#9。 寻找业务伙伴

正如谚语所说,一个问题共享是一个问题的一半。 这个想法是,新的努力总会有一些风险,而初创企业的风险更大。

#10。 让您的家人和朋友参与进来

继续沿着同样的路线尝试让亲戚和朋友参与进来。 如果他们无法协助支付启动费用,您至少可以尝试说服他们捐出一些时间来帮助运营。

启动食品卡车需要什么许可证

您居住的地方决定了您需要哪些执照和许可证。 一般而言,您应该了解有关食品处理、健康许可证、停车许可证和经营业务所需的其他许可证的任何规则。

  • 您必须做的第一件事就是获得驾驶卡车的健康许可证。 您被允许经营的地方由本许可证决定。 请记住,根据您所在的地区,可能需要更新许可证。
  • 您的公司是移动的; 因此,您还必须处理停车证。 分区条例区分所有城镇、城市和县的商业区和非商业区。 你不能停在任何地方,因为你现在是一家商业企业。
  • 每个城市和州都必须满足特定的停车许可证要求。 您的县书记员应该有一份您可以使用的停车位列表。 为避免处罚,请提前做好功课。 这项来自美国的研究提供了有关美国重要城市许可的更多信息。 商会成立。
  • 要合法开展业务,您还需要标准的业务许可和/或许可。 这可能涉及选择商业实体、申请专利以及在美国国税局注册您的公司。

需要上述许可证和执照才能开展食品卡车业务。

如何为餐车做广告

如果你想让你的食品卡车在街区周围排队,你必须像任何其他业务一样积极地推销它。 您应该利用以下策略开始:

#1。 优先考虑社交媒体

社交网络是一些最繁荣的食品卡车公司用来推广其品牌的工具。 利用社交媒体与粉丝保持联系,并让您的粉丝了解您的位置。 为此,Twitter 非常棒。 不要忘记设置一个 Instagram 帐户来展示您的产品(以及您想要提供给客户的任何交易或令人兴奋的信息)。

#2. 创建网站

您还应该创建一个反映您的业务特征的网站。 要么使用互联网工具自己创建网站,要么聘请开发人员以获得更精美的外观。 为了让其他人可以打电话了解您的位置,请务必提供您的电话号码。

#3。 建立评论页面

确保将该网页添加到 Yelp 和 Google 评论等网站上的评论页面。 在您的企业帐户中包括照片、营业时间、常用地点和价格范围。 鼓励客户在接受服务后在线为您发表评论,以帮助您的企业建立良好的声誉。

#4。 不要忽视促销

根据您的类型,您可能希望为您的盛大开业或“塔可星期二设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“

食品卡车业务的利润如何?

如果上面的某些数字让您大吃一惊,请不要惊慌。 尽管最初的成本估算可能显得过高,但统计数据显示,100,000 美元的投资可以提供 250,000 美元至 500,000 美元的收入。

请记住,并非所有销售都会带来利润,因此您应该先估算您的预计成本和支出,然后再计算出为您的菜单收取多少费用才能实现收支平衡。

快餐车是一项不错的投资吗?

根据行业统计,一辆成功的餐车每年可赚取 23,000 美元至 100,000 美元以上的收入。 该范围受多种因素影响,包括地理位置、营销策略、菜单选项等。 尽管预先估计精确的销售数字可能具有挑战性,但一些典型因素会影响成本和可能的利润。

快餐车在哪里最赚钱?

大多数愿意支付购买食物的人是直截了当的答案。

这会让你想到节日等聚会,或者人多但其他食物选择很少的地方。

一辆快餐车每天能赚多少钱?

快餐车的每日最高收入为 2,500 美元。 一辆快餐车的日平均收入为 1,000 美元。

总结

如果您一直在考虑如何开展快餐车业务,您应该知道这是一个有益但耗时的过程,并且有很大的扩展空间和财务成功。 如果您花时间通过市场研究和实用的营销方法精心制定商业计划,食品卡车业务会很艰难,但最终会有利可图。 促进成功的最佳方法是确保您拥有大量启动资金和适当的工具。

在您开始食品卡车业务之前,您必须首先获得所需的许可证和执照。

如何启动食品卡车业务常见问题解答

启动餐车需要哪些许可证?

启动餐车需要许可证:

  • 驾驶卡车的健康许可证。
  • 停车证。
  • 标准业务许可和/或许可。
  • 向美国国税局注册您的公司。

快餐车是一项不错的投资吗?

是的,根据行业统计,一辆成功的餐车每年可赚取 23,000 美元至 100,000 美元以上

  1. 2022 年的商业卡车保险:如何运作
  2. 商业保险多少钱? 适用于卡车、汽车和优步
  3. 我需要营业执照吗? : 需要获得营业执照
  4. 货运保险:最佳货运保险公司
  5. 需要新的商用车? 租房是可行选择的 8 个理由
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO START A FOOD TRUCK BUSINESS: Step-By-Step Guide in 2023

How to Start a Food Truck Business
Photo Credit: Fit Small Business

The food truck industry has expanded steadily over the last ten years. According to IBISWorld, there are now over 4,000 food trucks in the U.S., and industry revenue increased by 7.9 percent per year. Food trucks are ideally suited to meet the massive demand for high-quality food at low prices due to a shift in consumer food preferences. Additionally, there are now more intriguing food trucks because they enable entrepreneurs to enter the food industry at a much lower cost than starting a traditional brick-and-mortar restaurant. If your dream has always been to start a food truck business with little or no money, we can help you get the licenses needed and take the steps you need to make it happen.

How to Start a Food Truck Business

#1. Make Research

Find out what your target market likes (and dislikes), so you can determine how to appeal to it. Then, find out how the competition stands by investigating nearby food trucks; if nearby restaurants are also vying for the same customer base as you, you might also want to investigate them. Finally, conduct a SWOT analysis to determine where your food truck has an opportunity.

#2. Plan Your Business

Your business plan guides the direction of your food truck. When starting a new business, writing down your main objectives and goals and the methods you intend to employ to achieve them can help you stay focused (and for years after).

#3. Establish Your Expenses and Obtain Money

Startup expenditures for a food truck business include a vehicle, cooking supplies, and personalized truck wrapping, among other things. Most startup business owners approach investors and take out a business loan to get capital.

#4. Obtain the Necessary Licenses and Permits

You must obtain the proper permissions and abide by local, state, and federal laws to operate your food truck. These fall under several categories: zoning/parking, business permits, licensing, and food and restaurant safety. To avoid any legal snags, be sure to educate yourself about local business legislation. Here is more information on food truck permits.

#5. Purchase Equipment for a Food Truck

Purchasing a truck and kitchen necessities makes up a sizable chunk of your initial costs. You might rent a car to test the market to lower your launch costs. You can also think about getting a trailer. It is a less expensive option to start, albeit being less mobile.

#6. Assemble a Menu

Since you don’t have a lot of room to make meals, your menu should include a few essential dishes that can be made in a small space. Because clients will be waiting outside your truck while you cook, you need also to make sure that your food can be rapidly prepared or cooked.

#7. Spend Money on the Best Technology

Invest in a secure payment system that is quick and dependable to guarantee a smooth transaction for clients. You want your payment processor to process consumer payments rapidly before rush hours so you can increase sales.

Many operators of food trucks look for new technology to help with operations and reporting. The inventory management and reporting features of Square’s POS system can assist you in managing and expanding your firm.

#8. Create a Marketing Strategy

Wherever and whenever you park your vehicle, you should make sure there is a crowd there. Begin with a vehicle design that stands out on the street and expresses your idea. Then develop a budget and a plan for restaurant marketing.

How to Start a Food Truck Business With No Money

I wish I could say that you don’t need money to start a food truck business. However, the truth is that it will need at least some money, just like any new business initiative. However, the good news is that starting a food truck or street food business is less expensive than starting other start-ups.

So, here are 10 suggestions on how to start a food truck business with no money.

#1. Instead of Starting With a Food Truck, Use a Food Booth

How to start a food truck business without any money: street food stall

The cost of purchasing a food truck can range from £10,000 to £100,000 for the large concession trailers you see at festivals. However, for less than £1000, you may begin operating a food stand.

#2. Purchase Used Goods

I can’t stress this starting-out advice enough. When beginning a food truck on the cheap, you don’t require all the latest technology and glitzy equipment. For your requirements, used catering equipment is entirely adequate. Several online marketplaces, like eBay, Facebook Marketplace, Gumtree, and Preloved, for instance, feature a variety of used catering supplies.

#3. Equipment Rental

If the product you are considering selling requires more specialized and expensive equipment to produce, you might want to consider renting the equipment rather than attempting to pay the entire cost upfront.

#4. Get a Van

You will need transportation for your equipment, preferably a van, if your original plan is to operate a street food stall rather than a food truck.

The last thing you want is to break down en route to an event, so you’ll need something dependable (something I have done a few times).

#5. Obtain a Credit Card With 0% Interest

How to establish a food truck with little money and a 0% credit card

If you don’t have any money to start a food truck or street food business, I propose a zero-percent interest credit card. It’s not ideal to fund any form of business with debt, but if it’s your only option.

#6. Join Facebook Groups for Mobile Catering

You can find food truck catering equipment at a discount in these groups and receive a lot of expertise, contacts, and leads from people who have been in the business for a long time.

#7. Create a Minimum Viable Product First (MVP)

This is a word used in business to describe producing a good with the fewest resources possible and charging the customer for it.

It would be lovely to be able to purchase that delectable free-range, organic fried chicken burger from the golden highlands locally. But in actuality, it will considerably reduce your profit.

#8. Collect Food Waste From Neighborhood Stores and Businesses

Food waste: How to launch a food truck enterprise without any cash

The food sector faces a serious problem with food waste, particularly in the west. The public, governments, and the food business are now beginning to recognize this reality and take action.

#9. Find a Business Associate

A problem shared is a problem half, as the proverb says. The idea is that there is always some risk involved with new endeavors, and the risk is bigger for start-ups.

#10. Involve Your Family and Friends

Continue along the same lines by attempting to involve relatives and friends. You can at least try to persuade them to donate some of their time to helping with operations if they cannot assist with start-up fees.

What Licenses Are Needed to Start a Food Truck

Where you live determines what licenses and permits you will need. In general, you should be aware of any rules governing the handling of food, health licenses, parking permits, and other licenses required to operate a business.

  • One of the first things you must do is obtain a health permit to drive your truck. Where you are allowed to operate is determined by this permit. Remember that depending on your region, permits might need to be renewed.
  • Your company is mobile; thus, you must also deal with parking permits. Zoning regulations distinguish between commercial and noncommercial zones in all towns, cities, and counties. You can’t park anywhere as you are now a commercial enterprise.
  • There are particular parking permit requirements that must be completed in each city and state. Your county clerk should have a list of parking locations you can use. To avoid penalties, do your homework in advance. This study from the U.S. has more information on permitting in significant U.S. cities. Foundation of the Chamber of Commerce.
  • To lawfully conduct business, you also need standard business permissions and/or licensing. This could involve choosing a business entity, filing for patents, and registering your company with the IRS.

The aforementioned permits and licenses are needed to start a food truck business.

How to Advertise a Food Truck

If you want lines around the block for your food truck, you must aggressively market it like any other business. You should utilize the following strategies to get started:

#1. Prioritize Social Media

Social networking is a tool that some of the most prosperous food truck companies employ to promote their brands. Utilize social media to stay in touch with fans and update your followers on where you are. For this, Twitter is fantastic. Don’t forget to set up an Instagram account to display your products (as well as any deals or exciting information you want to offer to clients).

#2. Create a Website

You should also create a website that reflects the character of your business. Either use an internet tool to create the website yourself or hire a developer for a more polished appearance. So that others may call and find out where you are, make sure to give your phone number.

#3. Establish Review Pages

Make sure to add that webpage to your review pages on sites like Yelp and Google Reviews. Include photographs, hours, usual locations, and a price range in your business accounts. Encourage clients to post reviews for you online after receiving service to help your business develop a positive reputation.

#4. Do not Disregard Promotions

Depending on your genre, you may want to provide some coupons or discounts for your grand opening or on occasions like “Taco Tuesdays.”

How Profitable Is a Food Truck Business?

Don’t be alarmed if some of the above figures give you sticker shock. Although the initial cost estimates may appear exorbitant, statistics show that a $100,000 investment can provide between $250,000 and $500,000 in income.

Remember that not all sales result in a profit, so you should estimate your predicted costs and expenses before figuring out how much to charge for your menus to break even.

Is a Food Truck a Good Investment?

According to industry statistics, a successful food truck can earn between $23,000 and over $100,000 annually. This range is affected by various factors, including geographic location, marketing tactics, menu options, and more. Even though it could be challenging to estimate a precise sales figure upfront, a few typical elements can affect costs and possible profit.

Where Do Food Trucks Make the Most Money?

Where the majority of individuals who will pay to buy food is the straightforward answer.

That can make you think of gatherings like festivals or places with plenty of people but few other food options.

How Much Does a Food Truck Make per Day?

The daily maximum revenue for food trucks is $2,500. A food truck’s daily average revenue is $1,000.

Conclusion

If you’ve been thinking about how to launch a food truck business, you should know that it’s a rewarding but time-consuming process with lots of room for expansion and financial success. If you invest the time to carefully craft a business plan with market research and a practical marketing approach, the food truck business is tough but ultimately lucrative. The greatest method to promote success is to ensure you have lots of startup money and the appropriate tools.

Before you can start a food truck business, you must first obtain the needed permits and licenses.

How to Start a Food Truck Business FAQs

What Licenses are Needed To Start a Food Truck?

Licenses are Needed To Start a Food Truck:

  • A health permit to drive your truck.
  • Parking permits.
  • Standard business permissions and/or licensing.
  • Registering your company with the IRS.

Is a Food Truck a Good Investment?

Yes, According to industry statistics, a successful food truck can earn between $23,000 and over $100,000 annually

  1. Commercial Truck Insurance In 2022: How It Works
  2. HOW MUCH IS COMMERCIAL INSURANCE? For Trucks, Cars & Ubers
  3. DO I NEED A BUSINESS LICENSE? :The Need to Get a Business License
  4. TRUCKING INSURANCE: Best Trucking Insurance Companies
  5. Need a New Commercial Vehicle? 8 Reasons Why Renting Is A Viable Option
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Read More

5 Things You Must Do Before Starting a Business.

Every business is a risky venture, and in any business, you stand 50:50 percent chances of either making profits or incurring great losses. Whether it be an online business or an offline business, every business has its own risk analysis. This is what differentiates smart business owners from other business owners. We have a low risk businesses, high risk businesses, and super high risk businesses (my choice of category). Being able to categorize the risk level will definitely guide you in planning your business.