私人放债人:定义、优势、劣势和您需要知道的一切

私人放债人
图片来源:Furtun builders

许多房地产投资者都知道,购买投资物业不同于购买主要住宅。 其中一个区别是许多房主将使用传统抵押贷款,而房地产投机者经常寻求其他融资选择。 因此,房地产投资者了解如何为与私人放债人的交易提供资金至关重要。 私人放债人将成为您在房地产业务投资工具箱中的宝贵资产。 因此,在本文中,我们将讨论房地产私人放债人、清单以及您需要了解的所有信息。

什么是私人放债人

房地产投资行业是一个快节奏的环境。 在尝试购买房地产投资物业时,您可能需要迅速采取行动并迅速关闭以获得最大的便宜货。 当您正在寻找贷款或贷方来帮助您为购房融资时,等待一个漫长的、典型的银行贷款流程可能是不可行的。 此外,如果您正在利用金融改造和翻转房屋以增加其价值,传统的 银行 可能会拒绝向您借钱购买需要维修的房产。

许多经验丰富的房地产投资者使用私人放债人和私人货币贷款来购买房产并为固定和翻转提供资金。 私人放债人是指不通过银行进行的贷款,而是通过私人或团体进行的贷款。 在选择是否放贷时,私人放债人采用他们熟悉的标准。 在大多数情况下,私人放债人会根据房产的估值确定贷款金额和利率。

在私人借贷方面,有一个:

  • 贷款人
  • 借款人
  • 房地产投资物业

贷方使用合同(例如期票)来提供资金。 这封信将包括诸如私人货币贷款金额、利率和贷款期限等信息。 贷款人对房地产投资财产设置留置权,作为抵押或抵押 贷款. 然后借款人按月向贷方付款,并根据商定的参数偿还贷款。

详情

当私人或小企业将自己的个人资本借给另一位投资者或投资公司以实现投资目标时,这称为私人借贷。 在房地产领域,它是使用常规银行或贷款机构的替代方案 金融 投资物业。 经常用于康复贷款的硬通货贷款是私人放贷的一种; 但是,私人房地产贷款也可用于过渡贷款、开发贷款、住宅租赁贷款和商业贷款。

私人贷方通常通过票据和抵押或其他类型的证券工具来保护他们的投资,以换取投资回报、股权分割或两者的结合。

由于私人借贷是私人的,贷款条款由贷方和借方决定。 只要该物业用于投资目的,就不受多德-弗兰克法案的约束,允许投资者设定双方同意的利率或贷款条款。 这些贷款的利率通常比传统抵押贷款高几个百分点。

谁可以成为私人放债人?

通常,私人货币贷款由投资者或借款人直接认识的人提供,例如家庭成员、朋友、邻居或同事。 任何有闲钱并希望获得比储蓄账户利率更高的回报的人都可以成为私人贷方。 有资格获得私人货币贷款的个人包括:

  • 将闲钱或现金盈余放在储蓄账户中,几乎没有回报。
  • 拥有庞大的退休储蓄账户,例如他们希望持续增长的个人退休账户 (IRA) 或 401k。
  • 正在寻找被动收入或想参与 房地产 没有积极投入市场?

房地产私人放债人

房地产中的“私人融资”一词是指一种并非来自传统银行或贷方的融资。 相反,借款人根据他们的关系从投资者那里获得资金。 私人放债人是朋友或家人甚至是可行的。 然而,情况并非总是如此。 公司 像私人股本公司一样,它们从合格投资者那里获得资金来支持各种举措,这些都是私人放债人的例子。

在房地产投资的情况下,私人资金可用于为出租物业提供长期贷款或为固定和翻转购买提供康复贷款。 对于新建筑,私人融资过渡贷款也是一种选择。 正如您所料,私人资金通常比银行贷款灵活得多。

但是,私人借贷和硬通货借贷是有区别的。 与传统贷款人一样,硬贷款人通常有自己的一套标准来批准借款人。 如果你不满足这些要求,你就不太可能被逗留。 另一方面,私人放债人会根据具体情况制定批准标准和每笔贷款的条款。

成为私人贷方的好处是什么?

能够在获得投资回报的同时被动地从事房地产市场的私人放债人是作为房地产私人放债人的最大优势。 贷款人开始收取支票,而投资者则负责管理财产。

成为房地产私人贷方的另一个优势是,您通常会获得比大多数储蓄账户更高的回报率,回报率从 6% 到 15% 或更高,具体取决于收取的利率以及是否有任何积分或其他费用。 如果做得正确,私人货币贷款可以成为扩大退休账户或产生额外被动收入的绝佳方法。

成为私人贷方的缺点是什么?

借款人违约的可能性是作为私人放债人的最大劣势。 即使进行了最严格的尽职调查,投资者也有可能拖欠贷款。 虽然贷方通常以房地产为担保,但收回财产的利息可能是一个耗时且成本高昂的过程。

此外,贷方应熟悉并了解房地产投资策略,以及如何对投资和借款人进行尽职调查,以限制其责任和风险。 虽然私人借贷是一项长期的被动投资,但贷方必须预先付出大量努力。

私人放债人会检查信用评分吗?

与硬通货竞争对手不同,私人放债人并不以监控放贷人的信用评分而闻名。 然而,这并不代表所有私人放债人在放贷前不检查借款人的信贷评级; 相反,它表明有关资产是决定是否提供贷款的首要考虑因素。 私人放债人通常会根据作为贷款标的的财产的质量做出大部分贷款决定。 这种类型的贷款也称为基于资产的贷款。

投资者从私人放债人那里获得贷款的可能性与出售房产获利的可能性成正比。 显然,手头的资产并不是整个审议过程中考虑的唯一因素。 有许多私人放债人想知道他们在向谁放贷,这将导致许多问题,其中最重要的可能包括对借款人信用评分的检查。 然而,并非每个私人放债人在做出贷款决定时都会考虑借款人的信用评分。 在贷款方面,信用评分往往只被比较警惕的人考虑。

谁有资格担任私人贷款人?

私人贷款人可以来自各行各业,但他们中的大多数要么是投资者,要么是手头有闲钱的人。 私人借贷提供了一个机会,可以从仅仅借钱给另一个人的行为中产生收入,通常利率高于储蓄账户或其他投资账户。 家庭成员、朋友甚至同学担任私人贷款人的情况并不少见。 在寻找经济支持时,最有可能首先想到的是这些类型的人。 一个人可以通过私人贷款参与房地产市场,而不必在交易中占据主动地位。

如果遵循适当的法律程序,将私人资金集中在一起并不违法。 近年来,最常见的融资方式之一是个人资金的积累。 众包是最常用于指代此处讨论的内容的术语。 为了为新项目融资,房地产投资者越来越依赖 Yieldstreet 等众包平台的激增。 必须遵守各种州限制以及一些联邦法规。 例如,房地产投资者可以从联合贷款机构筹集的资金总额有上限。

如何成为私人放债人?

#1。 决定资金的来源。

如果您刚开始作为私人放债人,您需要弄清楚您将在哪里收到您的钱以及您准备放贷多少。 您的储蓄账户中可能有钱,您可以在适当的时候电汇或开出支票。 或者,您可能需要将常规 IRA 或 401k 转换为自主 IRA,从而允许个人参与房地产私人借贷。

在您的资金进入正确的账户并可供贷款后,确定您愿意在任何给定时间贷款多少。 为降低风险,请确保您没有将全部资产借出,并确保您在各种投资选择中分散您的现金。

#2。 寻找投资物业

一旦您确定了资金的来源以及您愿意贷出的金额,您就需要找到一个投资机会来放贷。 参加当地投资协会是结识潜在投资者的绝佳方式。 咨询房地产同事、熟人或家庭成员,了解在时机成熟时提供私人融资的可能性。

重要的是要注意,除非他们有私募备忘录 (PPM) 并已申请相关规则, 投资者 如果他们不是私人朋友或同事,寻找私人资金不应明确征求他们的资金需求。 一些投资者在产生私人投资时不遵守必要的指导方针和法规 资本,因此最好从您认识和信任的人开始,或与已通过适当要求与您作为私人贷方合作的人合作。

#3。 对投资和借款人进行尽职调查

即使您只是作为贷款人,知道如何检查和审查房地产投资也是必不可少的。 尽管投资者可能有良好的业绩记录,但您有责任彻底评估借款人和投资物业。

确认投资者提供的信息,并对个人进行研究。 具体来说:

  • 他们是否未能支付其他债务?
  • 他们过去申请过破产吗?
  • 他们是否参与了与他们的投资有关的任何过去或正在进行的诉讼?

您可以付费对借款人进行研究,例如背景调查或信用报告,也可以免费在线进行。

但是,在你借钱之前,请确保借款人和投资都是值得的。

#4。 确定贷款条件

下一步是弄清楚贷款的条款。 您可以选择为每笔贷款提供相同的条款,或者您可以根据投资者和投资机会进行谈判。 一些贷方要求首付,这是房产购买价格的百分比,而另一些则不需要。 贷款人和借款人必须就以下贷款条款达成一致:

  • 利率。
  • 兴趣类型(可调整或固定)。
  • 贷款期限(还款时间)。
  • 结算成本或费用(如积分)。
  • 是否有气球。

#5。 完成文书工作

虽然没有必要,但最好的做法是让合格的律师起草或审查与私人货币贷款有关的任何文书工作。 这确保了双方都是适当的,并且在违约的情况下有适当的法律条款。 贷方应始终保留原始票据、抵押或担保工具,并向借款人提供一份副本。 如果借款人失败并启动止赎案件,则必须在法庭上出示原始票据和抵押贷款才能取消抵押品赎回权,具体取决于州。

#6。 开始收集

贷方现在可以开始收款了! 保留借款人付款的详细记录,例如支票、银行对帐单或 Excel 电子表格的副本,以确保每笔付款都计入正确的本金和利息。 如果借款人违约,这可以降低您的风险,同时如果您想要或需要出售贷款,也可以使贷款有市场价值。

在哪里寻找私人货币贷款

如果您没有成功完成房地产投资项目的记录并且没有房地产投资网络,则很难获得投资者资金。 如果您制定了可靠的交易并可以向他们展示他们的潜在投资回报,您可能会找到愿意为您的项目提供资金的投资者。 许多硬贷款机构都提供私人贷款,我们在下面列出了其中的大部分。

哪里最容易获得个人贷款?

信用合作社有可能有更宽松的限制和更便宜的利率,使其成为信用评分从一般到差的借款人寻求个人贷款的绝佳选择。 要提交贷款申请,您必须首先成为该组织的成员,这通常需要支付少量费用。

哪些应用程序可以让您在没有银行账户的情况下立即借钱?

这包括一些最著名的现金透支应用程序,例如 Dave、Albert 和 Brigit。 即使那些信用记录不是最好的人也可能会使用现金透支应用程序。 它们已成为现有的掠夺性发薪日贷款、产权贷款和部落贷款的广受欢迎和有用的替代品。

我如何获得紧急资金?

可以通过个人贷款、信用卡预支现金、发薪日贷款、典当行贷款和产权贷款的形式获得意外开支贷款。 您可能可以立即或在获得批准后的几个工作日内使用这笔钱,具体取决于您决定选择哪种选择。

私人个人投资者

如果您决定从个人投资者而不是国家私人贷方寻求私人资金贷款,您可以采取一些步骤:

  • 创建一个网络: 建立关系是必不可少的。 寻找并培养与房地产经纪人、律师、财务规划师、商业贷款人和产权代理人的关系。 这些人可能认识有兴趣与您合作的投资者。 朋友和家人也可以帮助您与潜在投资者建立联系。
  • 提前准备好材料: 我们之前讨论了与私人放债人合作时所需的文件清单,包括您以前的项目清单和该项目的工作范围。 在寻求融资以加快申请流程之前,请准备好这些。
  • 准备投球: 如果您不与贷款公司合作,而是与个人投资者合作,您可能需要准备一个宣传材料和演示文稿。 这因投资者而异。

私人放债人名单

如果您正在寻找房地产或其他业务需求的私人贷方列表。 以下是一些值得考虑的顶级公司。

#1。 AMZA资本

AMZA Capital 在所有 50 个州都有售,是一个不错的选择。 如果您不住在我们其他顶级私人放债人服务区之一。 尽管如果您要修理和翻转房屋或购买租金,它确实会提供商业房地产贷款和融资。 贷款人更关注小公司贷款而不是房地产贷款。 还有以下贷款选择:

  • 应收账款
  • 商业定期贷款
  • 消费金融
  • 设备融资
  • 特许经营融资
  • 医疗 融资
  • 商户预支现金
  • 采购订单融资
  • 小企业贷款,SBA
  • 申报收入贷款
  • 无抵押信贷额度

#2。 LendingOne

除了阿拉斯加、内华达州、北达科他州、南达科他州和犹他州,LendingOne 在 45 个州提供房地产贷款。 贷方提供了许多不同的贷款解决方案,包括:

  • 固定和翻转贷款
  • 租赁贷款
  • 投资组合租赁贷款
  • 多户过渡贷款
  • 新建筑贷款
  • 固定租金贷款
  • 预批贷款

#3。 做硬钱

Do Hard Money 的独特之处在于它通过许多贷款提供高达 100% 的融资。 一旦您成为贷方的 Find-Fund-Flip 系统的成员,这包括购买、修复成本、积分、利息和结算成本。 您可能因信用不佳且没有经验而获得资格。

贷方提供几种不同的贷款类型,包括:

  • 不良信用的硬通货贷款
  • 住宅康复贷款
  • 固定和翻转贷款
  • 止赎贷款
  • 私人货币贷款
  • 出租物业贷款
  • 再融资贷款
  • 新建筑贷款

#4. 借贷之家

通过 LendingHome 可以在 26 个州获得过桥贷款(查看您的是否涉及)。 您可以获得高达整个购买价格的 90% 和 100% 的装修费用的贷款。 利率从 7.75% 开始(康复后为 8.25%)。 但贷方声称他们通常在 9% 到 12% 之间。

无论您有多少房产翻转经验,您都可以与 LendingHome 合作。 但如果您是游戏新手,购买价格的最高贷款价值比为 85%。

此外,根据您的翻转专业知识,您可能有资格参加贷方的首选计划。 这使您无需评估即可在短短五天内结清贷款。 如果您有资格参加 LendingHome 计划。 这要求您在过去两年中翻转了四个或更多房屋,贷方值得考虑。

#5。 私人金钱犹他

Private Money Utah 总部位于犹他州,但它在 14 个州提供贷款,包括哥伦比亚特区和芝加哥。 符合条件的州包括亚利桑那州、科罗拉多州、佛罗里达州、乔治亚州、夏威夷州、马里兰州、内华达州、新泽西州、纽约州、俄勒冈州、德克萨斯州、犹他州、弗吉尼亚州和华盛顿州。

贷款计划包括:

  • 住宅康复贷款
  • 住宅过桥贷款
  • 商业过桥贷款
  • 土地贷款
  • 新建筑贷款

总结

不是每个人都可以成为私人放债人。 这可能是一个可行的选择。 如果您有额外的现金或想通过被动投资房地产来分散您的投资组合。 这是一个不错的选择。 确保您了解最新的房地产投资策略、市场条件和融资流程,并且您的风险承受能力与此类投资兼容。

常见问题

私人贷方收取多少费用?

发起成本——除利率外,贷款金额的 2-5% 的设立费并不少见,如果贷款是由专家介绍的,则增加更多(经纪)。 利率——有风险率。 一般来说,私人贷方预计年回报率为 9-15%,有些甚至预计为 20%。

P2P 借贷是一个完全合法的程序,受印度储备银行的各种监管——确保保护借款人和贷款人双方的利益。 它是通过各种在线组织完成的。 此类资金的主要特点是它们不附带利息。

私人贷方比银行好吗?

虽然每个都提供资金,但聪明的房地产投资者应该知道两者之间的区别。 传统上,银行的成本较低,但它们更难合作,也更难获得批准的贷款。 私人贷方往往更加灵活和响应迅速,但它们也更加昂贵。

  1. 在哪里投资:投资和获得良好回报的最佳场所
  2. 快速商业贷款:2022 年英国最佳选择和操作指南
  3. 小型企业融资:15 年 2022 种以上新选项(+ 免费提示)
  4. 硬钱贷款人:首次投资者的最佳硬钱贷款人(更新)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

PRIVATE MONEY LENDERS: Definition, Advantages, Disadvantages & All You Need to know

private money lenders
image credit: Furtun builders

Buying an investment property differs from buying a primary dwelling, as many real estate investors are aware. One of the distinctions is that many homeowners will use a traditional mortgage, whereas real estate speculators frequently seek out other financing options. As a result, it’s critical for real estate investors to understand how to fund deals with private money lenders. Private money lenders will be a valuable asset to your investment toolbox in the real estate business. Hence, in this article, we shall be discussing private money lenders for real estate, list and all you need to know.

What Is Private Money Lenders

The real estate investment sector is a fast-paced environment. When trying to buy a real estate investment property, you may need to act swiftly and close quickly to get the greatest bargain. When you’re looking for a loan or a lender to help you finance your home acquisition, waiting for a lengthy, typical bank lending process may not be feasible. Furthermore, if you’re utilizing finance to remodel and flip a home in order to increase its value, traditional banks may refuse to lend you money on a property that needs repairs.

Private money lenders and private money loans are used by many seasoned real estate investors to purchase property and fund fix-and-flips. A private money lender is a term that refers to lending that is not done through a bank and is instead done through a private person or group. When selecting whether or not to lend money, private money lenders employ criteria that are familiar to them. In most circumstances, a private money lender will base the loan amount and rates on the property’s valuation.

When it comes to private money lending, there is a:

  • Lender
  • Borrower
  • Real Estate Investment Property

A contract, such as a promissory note, is used by the lender to give funding. This letter will include information such as the amount of the private money loan, the interest rate, and the loan’s term duration. A lien is placed on the real estate investment property by the lender, which serves as security or collateral for the loan. The borrower then pays the lender on a monthly basis and repays the loan according to the parameters agreed upon.

Overview

When a private individual or small business lends their own personal capital to another investor or investment company for investing objectives, this is known as private money lending. In real estate, it’s an alternative to using a regular bank or lending institution to finance an investment property. Hard money lending, which is frequently used for rehab loans, is one type of private money lending; however, private real estate loans can also be used for bridging loans, development loans, residential rental loans, and commercial loans.

The private lender often protects their investment with a note and mortgage or another sort of security instrument, in exchange for a return on investment, an equity split, or a combination of both.

Because private money lending is private, the terms of the loan are decided between the lender and the borrower. As long as the property is used for investment purposes, it is exempt from the Dodd-Frank Act, allowing the investor to set the interest rate or loan terms that both parties agree on. These loans have interest rates that are often several percentage points more than a traditional mortgage.

Who can be a private money lender?

Typically, private money loans are made by persons who the investor or borrower knows directly, such as a family member, friend, neighbor, or coworker. Anyone with idle money and a desire to earn a higher return than their savings accounts interest rate can become a private lender. Individuals who qualify for private money loans include those who:

  • Have idle money or a surplus of cash sitting in a savings account receiving little to no return.
  • Have sizable retirement savings account like an individual retirement account (IRA) or 401k that they want to continuously grow.
  • Are looking for passive income or want to participate in the real estate market without actively working in it.

Private Money Lenders for Real Estate

The term “private finance” in real estate refers to a sort of financing that does not come from a traditional bank or lender. Rather, the borrower receives funding from the investor, depending on their relationship. It’s even feasible that a private money lender is a friend or family member. That does not, however, have to be the case all of the time. Companies like private equity firms, which employ money from accredited investors to support various initiatives, are examples of private money lenders.

Private funding can be utilized to fund a long-term loan for a rental property or a rehab loan for a fix-and-flip purchase in the case of real estate investment. In the case of the new building, a private financing bridging loan is also an option. Private money, as you might expect, is typically far more flexible than a bank loan.

However, there is a distinction to be made between private money lending and hard money lending. Hard money lenders, like traditional lenders, usually have their own set of criteria for approving borrowers. If you don’t meet those requirements, you’re unlikely to be abode. Private money lenders, on the other hand, work out the criteria for approval and the terms of each loan on a case-by-case basis.

What are the pros of being a private lender?

The ability to engage in the private money lenders for the real estate market passively while obtaining a return on investment is the largest advantage of being private money lenders for real estate. The lender gets to collect the check while the investor does the hard work of managing the property.

Another advantage of being a private lender for real estate is that you will often earn a better rate of return than most savings accounts, with returns ranging from 6% to 15% or more, depending on the interest rate charged and whether there are any points or other expenses. If done correctly, private money loans can be a terrific method to expand a retirement account or generate additional passive income.

What are the cons of being a private lender?

The possibility of borrower default is the biggest disadvantage of being a private money lender. Even with the most rigorous due diligence, there is always the possibility that the investor will default on the loan. While the lender is usually secure by the real estate, recovering interest on the property can be a time-consuming and costly process.

Furthermore, the lender should be comfortable with and knowledgeable about the real estate investing strategy, as well as how to conduct their own due diligence on the investment and the borrower in order to limit their liability and risk. While private lending is a long-term passive investment, the lender must put in a significant amount of effort upfront.

How do I become a private money lender?

#1. Decide where the funds will come from.

If you’re just starting out as a private money lender, you’ll need to figure out where you’ll receive your money and how much you’re ready to lend. You could have money in your savings account that you can wire or write a cheque for when the time comes. Alternatively, you may need to convert a regular IRA or 401k into a self-directed IRA, which permits individuals to participate in real estate private money lending.

Determine how much you are willing to loan at any given time after your funds are in the right account and accessible for lending. To reduce risk, make sure you’re not lending your whole assets and that you’re diversifying your cash among a variety of investment alternatives.

#2. Find an investment property

You’ll need to find an investment opportunity to lend on once you’ve determined where the funds are coming from and how much you’re willing to lend. Attending local investment associations is an excellent way to meet possible investors. Consult with real estate colleagues, acquaintances, or family members about the possibility of offering private financing if and when the time comes.

It’s vital to note that unless they have a private placement memorandum (PPM) and have filed for the relevant rules, investors looking for private money should not explicitly solicit their need for funding if they are not a personal friend or colleague. Some investors do not adhere to the necessary guidelines and regulations when it comes to generating private capital, so it’s best to start with people you know and trust or work with people who have gone through the proper requirements to work with you as a private lender.

#3. Conduct your due diligence on the investment and the borrower

Even if you’re only serving as a lender, knowing how to examine and review a real estate investment is essential. Although the investor may have a good track record, it is your responsibility to thoroughly evaluate the borrower and the investment property.

Confirm the information provided by the investor, and perform your research on the individual. Specifically:

  • Have they failed to make a payment on other debt obligations?
  • Have they filed for bankruptcy in the past?
  • Are they involved in any past or active litigation relating to their investing?

You can pay a fee to conduct research on the borrower, such as a background check or a credit report, or you can do it for free online.

But, before you lend money, make sure the borrower and the investment are both worthwhile.

#4. Determine the loan terms

The next step is to figure out the loan’s terms. You have the option of offering the same terms for each loan you make, or you can negotiate based on the investor and the investment opportunity. Some lenders require a down payment, which is a percentage of the purchase price of the property, while others do not. The lender and borrower must agree on the following terms for the loan:

  • Interest rate.
  • Interest type (adjustable or fixed).
  • Length of loan (time for repayment).
  • Closing costs or fees (like points).
  • Whether there is a balloon.

#5. Finalize the paperwork

While it is not necessary, it is excellent practice to have any paperwork connected to private money loans drafted or reviewed by a competent attorney. This ensures that both parties are appropriate and that the appropriate legal terms are in place in the case of default. The original note, mortgage, or security instrument should always be kept by the lender, with a copy provided to the borrower. If the borrower fails and a foreclosure case is initiated, the original note and mortgage must be produced in court in order to foreclose, depending on the state.

#6. Begin collecting

The lender can now begin collecting! Keep detailed records of the borrower’s payments, such as copies of checks, bank statements, or an Excel spreadsheet, to ensure that the right principle and interest are accounted for with each payment. This lowers your risk if the borrower defaults, while also making the loan marketable if you ever want or need to sell it.

Where to Look for Private Money Loans

Obtaining investor capital is difficult if you do not have a track record of successfully completing real estate investment projects and do not have a real estate investing network. You may find an investor willing to fund your project if you structure a solid deal and can show them their potential return on investment. Private money lending is available from a number of hard money lenders most of which we have listed below.

Private Individual Investors

There are a few steps you can take if you decide to pursue a private money loan from an individual investor rather than a national private lender:

  • Create a network: Relationship building is essential. Find and cultivate relationships with real estate agents, attorneys, financial planners, commercial lenders, and title agents. These people are likely to know investors who would be interested in collaborating with you. Friends and family may also be able to help you make connections with potential investors.
  • Prepare your materials ahead of time: We previously discussed a list of documents that will be required when working with a private money lender, including a list of your previous projects and the scope of work on this project. Have these ready to go before looking for financing to speed up the application process.
  • Prepare to make a pitch: If you aren’t working with a lending company and instead with an individual investor, you may need to prepare a pitch deck and presentation. This varies according to the investor.

Private money lenders list

If you’re looking for a list of private lenders for real estate or other business needs. Here are some of the top companies to consider.

#1. AMZA Capital

AMZA Capital is available in all 50 states, giving it a good option. If you don’t live in one of our other top private money lenders’ service areas. Although it does give commercial real estate loans and financing if you’re trying to fix and flip a home or rent to purchase. The lender focuses more on small company lending than real estate lending. There are also the following lending options:

  • Accounts receivable
  • Business term loans
  • Consumer finance
  • Equipment financing
  • Franchise financing
  • Healthcare financing
  • Merchant cash advance
  • Purchase order financing
  • Small business loan, SBA
  • Stated income loans
  • Unsecured lines of credit

#2. LendingOne

Except for Alaska, Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Utah, LendingOne offers real estate loans in 45 states. The lender provides a number of different lending solutions, including:

  • Fix-and-flip loans
  • Rental loans
  • Portfolio rental loans
  • Multifamily bridge loans
  • New construction loans
  • Fix-to-rent loans
  • Pre-approval loans

#3. Do Hard Money

Do Hard Money is unique in that it offers up to 100% financing with many of its loans. That includes the purchase, rehabilitation costs, points, interest, and closing costs once you become a member of the lender’s Find-Fund-Flip System. You can qualify with poor credit and no prior experience.

The lender offers several different loan types, including:

  • Hard money loans for bad credit
  • Residential rehab loans
  • Fix-and-flip loans
  • Foreclosure loans
  • Private money loans
  • Rental property loans
  • Refinance loans
  • New construction loans

#4. LendingHome

Bridge loans are available in 26 states through LendingHome (check to see if yours is involved). You can get a loan for up to 90% of the entire purchase price and 100% of the renovation costs. Interest rates begin at 7.75 percent (8.25 percent with rehab). But the lender claims they commonly range between 9 and 12 percent.

You can work with LendingHome no matter how much experience you have with property flipping. But if you’re new to the game, the maximum loan-to-value ratio on the purchase price is 85 percent.

Additionally, depending on your flipping expertise, you may be eligible for the lender’s preferred program. Which allows you to close your loans in as little as five days without the need for an appraisal. If you’re eligible for the LendingHome program. Which requires you to have flipped four or more homes in the previous two years, the lender is worth considering.

#5. Private Money Utah

While Private Money Utah is based in Utah, it offers loans in 14 states, including the District of Columbia and Chicago. Eligible states include Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Virginia, and Washington.

Loan programs include:

  • Residential rehab loans
  • Residential bridge loans
  • Commercial bridge loans
  • Land loans
  • New construction loans

Conclusion

It is not for everyone to become a private money lender. It may be a viable choice. If you have extra cash or want to diversify your portfolio by passively investing in real estate. This is a good option. Make sure you’re up to date on real estate investing tactics, market conditions, and financing processes, and that your risk tolerance is compatible with this type of investment.

FAQ

How much does a private lender charge?

Origination cost – establishment fee of 2-5% of the loan amount on top of interest rate is not uncommon, add more (brokerage) if the loan is introduced by a specialist. Interest rates – there is the rate for risk. Generally, private lenders are expecting a return of 9-15%pa, some even expect 20%.

P2P lending is a completely legal process with various regulated by the RBI – ensuring the protection of interests of both – borrowers and lenders. It is done via various online organizations. The key feature of this type of funding is that they don’t come with interest payments.

Are private lenders better than banks?

While each provides money, a smart real estate investor should know the differences between the two. Banks are traditionally less expensive, but they are harder to work with and more difficult to get a loan approved with. Private lenders tend to be more flexible and responsive, but they are also more expensive.

  1. Where To Invest Money: Best Places To Invest and Get Good Returns
  2. Fast Business Loans: The Top Best 2022 UK Options & How-To Guide
  3. SMALL BUSINESS FUNDING: Top New 15+ Options in 2022 (+ Free Tips)
  4. HARD MONEY LENDERS: Best Hard Money Lenders For The First Time Investors (Updated)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like