抵押贷款资格预审:综合指南

抵押贷款资格预审

您想购买房产但没有足够的钱吗? 你不是这个类别中唯一的一个。 研究证明,只有少数人手头有足够的现金购买房屋。 这就是为什么银行和其他一些公司以抵押贷款的形式提供贷款,为客户提供他们想要的房屋价格和他们手头现金之间的差额。 本文是有关如何使用 Chase 的指南获得抵押贷款资格预审的指南。 您还将学习如何使用抵押贷款资格预审计算器,以及它如何影响您的信用评分。 此外,最重要的是,我们将比较抵押贷款资格预审与抵押贷款预批准。

什么是抵押贷款资格预审?

抵押贷款资格预审意味着抵押贷款人已经收集了有关您的一些基本财务信息,并且在某些情况下,进行了信用检查,以估计您可以负担多少房屋。

要获得抵押贷款资格,您需要向贷方提交某些财务信息。 此类信息包括您的收入、您的任何债务以及有关您的银行账户的基本信息。 您几乎肯定需要告诉贷方您希望借多少钱,以及您打算支付多少首付。 如果您有破产或丧失抵押品赎回权,也可能会被问到。 根据贷款的类型,您可能需要等待一段时间才能获得抵押贷款的资格。

这是一个简单的过程,其中包含您可能已经知道的事实。

“资格预审是确保融资的第一步,”田纳西州纳什维尔的房地产经纪人 Will Reynolds 解释道。 “这不是贷款担保; 它只是这个过程中的第一步,但也是至关重要的一步。”

在您收到贷款预先批准并且您的房产报价已被接受后,您将申请实际抵押贷款。

抵押预审与抵押预批准

贷方通常不会像预先批准那样检查文件,而是会根据您的财务状况对您进行资格预审。 资格预审可以帮助您确定您能负担得起的费用,但不能保证获得批准。 以下是显着的区别:

您必须提交的内容

抵押贷款资格预审:基本财务信息,例如您赚了多少,想借多少,想放多少。 在某些情况下可能需要进行信用检查。

抵押贷款预先批准:彻底检查您的收入、债务、银行账户、纳税申报表和信用记录。

这需要多久

抵押贷款资格预审:非常快——只需几分钟

抵押贷款预先批准:大多数贷方需要更长的时间——在某些情况下,需要 10 天——而一些在线贷方会在几分钟内提供预先批准。

为什么它很重要

抵押贷款资格预审:您将确切知道自己能负担得起什么。

抵押贷款预先批准:您将有证据证明您是一个认真的买家,并且融资到位。

虽然这两个短语听起来很相似,但预先批准通常具有更大的权重,并提供有关您将获得批准的贷款的更多信息。 而在当今的市场上,您甚至需要在考虑对房屋进行报价之前,都需要一份预先批准的信。

另一方面,资格预审可以帮助您确定您应该关注的房屋价格范围。 大多数时候,它是免费的。 当您认真考虑购买房产时,预先批准信会提供额外的具体保证,即您可以完成销售。 从卖方的角度来看,他们想要的是预先批准,而不是资格预审。

预先批准通常比资格预审需要更长的时间,因为贷方需要更多的文件。 贷方将查看您的债务、税务记录和各种其他因素,以确定您偿还贷款的能力。

获得抵押贷款资格预审的大通指南

Chase 概述了一些获得抵押贷款资格预审的指导方针。 它们如下:

#1。 检查您的信用评分

第一步是分析您的信用报告并获得您的信用评分。 请咨询您的银行或信用卡公司,因为他们 频繁 免费提供这些。 此外,Equifax、Experian 和 TransUnion 必须每年为您提供一份免费的信用报告。

您可以通过访问 yearcreditreport.com 或联系信用报告机构来获取报告。 如果您计划与您的配偶或其他人一起买房,他们还必须要求并评估他们的信用报告。 检查您的信用报告是否有错误,如果发现任何错误,请联系信用报告机构要求更正。

检查您的信用评分,范围从 300 到 850。较高的分数不仅会增加您获得抵押贷款的机会,而且还可能使您有资格获得降低的利率。

不要等到你找到了完美的房产来寻找抵押贷款。 这将允许您通过评估您的信用报告的准确性、按时支付账单以及降低您的信用账户余额来提高您的信用评分。

#2。 了解您的债务收入比率。

您当前和未来债务的所有每月付款应低于您月收入的 43%。 但是,根据此计算,您有资格获得的金额可能不适合您。 要确定您可以轻松支付多少,您应该检查您的独特职位并咨询财务专家。 在申请过程中,我们将检查您的收入。 将您的每月付款除以您的每月总收入,以获得您的债务与收入比率。

要计算您的债务收入比,请使用以下公式: 债务收入比 (A/B):

A 代表您每月的总付款(例如信用卡、学生贷款、汽车贷款或租赁;还包括估计的抵押贷款付款)。

B 代表您的平均每月总收入(将您的年薪除以 12)。

如果您的月收入为 5,000 美元,而您的每月义务和预期费用为 1,000 美元,那么您的债务收入比率为 20%。

如果您的债务与收入比率高于 43%,如果其他人(例如配偶、亲戚或住在家里的人)与您一起填写申请表,您仍然可以获得抵押贷款。 在申请过程中,我们将要求提供有关共同申请人的信息。

尽早开始该程序可能会让您还清一些信用卡账单或较小的贷款。 因此,降低您的债务与收入比率,从而提高您的信用评分。

#3。 您的首付款

支付较大的首付可能会导致较低的利率和更快的资产净值积累。 如果您在传统贷款上的首付低于 20%,则必须支付私人抵押贷款保险 (PMI),如果您停止付款并拖欠贷款,该保险将保护贷方。 PMI 每年大约花费您未偿还贷款总额的 1%,并应用于您的每月抵押贷款付款。 当您的未结余额超过初始贷款金额的 80% 时,您可以要求移除 PMI。

某些贷款类型可能需要较低的首付,例如 3% 至 5% 的首付。 联邦住房管理局 (FHA) 要求首付 3.5%,尽管美国退伍军人事务部 (VA) 可能不会要求任何首付。

#4。 访问贷方进行资格预审

一旦你决定准备买房,下一个关键步骤就是找到合适的抵押贷款。 与许多贷方交谈并比较他们的抵押贷款利率和贷款替代方案,以确保您获得最优惠的价格。

信贷员将询问您的收入、工作、每月费用、您可用于首付的金额以及资格预审期间可能提供的一些其他信息。 然后他们会给你一个估计。

#5。 完成您的抵押贷款

卖方接受您的报价后,您可以继续进行抵押程序并占有您的新财产。 第一步是选择要使用的贷方以及适合您的抵押贷款形式。

您将始终知道固定利率抵押贷款的每月本金和利息支付。 固定利率抵押贷款的期限为 10 年、15 年、20 年、25 年和 30 年。 浮动利率抵押贷款 (ARM) 的初始付款可能低于固定利率抵押贷款。 ARM 的期限为 30 年,前 5、7 或 10 年的利率固定(取决于产品),然后在剩余的贷款期限内变为可变利率,此后每年都会发生变化。

通过选择 15 年的期限而不是 30 年的期限,您可以在贷款期限内节省利息。 但是,您的每月付款会更高。

您的贷方将要求进行评估,以确定房屋的购买价格是否与该地区的可比住宅相当。 估价师将检查该物业并将其与该地区以前出售的类似房屋进行比较。 在您等待交易完成时,请务必不要对您的财务状况进行任何更改,例如申请新的信贷、转移工作或拖欠当前的信贷付款。

一旦您的抵押贷款获得批准,您的贷方将确定一个截止日期。

如何使用抵押贷款资格预审计算器

在与贷方交谈之前,请使用抵押贷款资格预审计算器来了解会发生什么。 您需要的信息包括:

  • 您的应税年收入。
  • 您正在考虑获得的抵押贷款期限。
  • 您的抵押贷款类型的利率或使用当前的抵押贷款利率。
  • 选择信用评分范围。 (您不确定吗?索取免费的信用报告。)
  • 你目前的就业情况。
  • 有关任何先前止赎或破产的信息。
  • 每月定期偿还债务。

填写完所有基本字段后,您将看到推荐的贷款金额以及更大的贷款金额。 显示了两个资格预审数字,因为:

  • 债务与收入的比率因贷款而异。 例如,传统贷款的 DTI 标准通常比 FHA 贷款更严格,后者由联邦住房管理局提供保险。
  • 借入贷方提供的全部金额并不总是一个好主意。 最高贷款金额是贷方准备为您提供的最大金额,而不是您的预算合理的金额。 更大的贷款金额将导致更大的每月抵押贷款支付。 借款过多可能会使处理不可预见的财务挫折变得更加困难,例如失业或巨额医疗支出。

资格预审计算背后的原因是什么?

  • 债务收入比 (DTI) 是贷方用于抵押贷款资格预审的标准指标。 它分为两部分:前端和后端。
  • 您预期的每月抵押贷款支付、财产税、保险和房主协会费用除以您的月总收入,就是您的前端 DTI。
  • 您的后端 DTI 比率是您每月所有债务的总和。 这些包括信用卡、学校贷款、个人贷款和汽车贷款,除以您的月总收入。 36% 或更低的后端 DTI 比率通常是传统抵押贷款机构的首选。 但是,政府支持的贷款计划可能允许更大的比例。

抵押贷款资格预审计算器会考虑您的后端 DTI 以及您信用档案的其他组成部分,例如工作、信用评分和首付。

抵押贷款资格预审会影响您的信用评分吗?

在考虑购买房屋时,保持您的信用评分至关重要,因此请询问与您合作的抵押贷款机构他们如何构建抵押贷款资格预审流程以及是否包括信用检查。

在比较抵押贷款报价时,信用检查通常会在您的信用报告中记录为一个查询,只要您在短时间内(通常为 30 到 45 天)申请资格预审(或预批准,如果资格预审没有拉出您的报告) . 因此,如果您四处寻找来自不同贷方的利率估算——你绝对应该这样做——对你的分数的影响应该是最小的。

与其他贷款或信用卡一样,抵押贷款资格预审对您的信用没有负面影响,因为它基于软查询。

什么是更好的资格预审或预先批准?

资格预审和预先批准在信用卡行业中经常互换使用,但预先批准可能表明申请被接受的机会略高。 信用卡预先批准并不能保证最终批准。

您可以获得抵押贷款资格预审吗?

按揭贷款的资格预审程序与预批程序类似,但可能不那么彻底。 当您通过资格预审时,您不必向贷方提供大量财务细节,他们也不会检查您的信用评分。 贷方只能在无法访问您的信用报告的情况下进行有根据的猜测。

抵押贷款资格预审需要多长时间?

预先批准通常需要 7-10 天,但在某些情况下可能会更快。 收集贷方批准您的抵押贷款申请所需的文书工作将加快流程(例如,W2、收入证明、纳税申报表等)。

我应该提前多长时间获得抵押贷款的预先批准?

要知道您能负担多少房子,最好先获得抵押贷款的预先批准。 此外,预先批准还可以识别潜在的障碍,例如高债务水平或低信用评级。

为什么获得预先批准很重要?

获得抵押贷款预先批准的购房者在与卖方谈判时具有更大的影响力,因为他们已经知道自己可以负担得起抵押贷款。 需要在出价前申请抵押贷款的买家可能会错失他们真正想要的房子。

抵押贷款资格预审需要多少费用?

许多金融机构提供免费的预先批准服务。 但是,有些机构需要付费才能申请,平均费用在 300 到 400 美元之间。 如果您决定继续与该贷方合作,这些费用可能会用于您的结算费用。

预先批准后我可以拒绝抵押贷款吗?

如果你想买房子,你应该做的第一件事就是获得抵押贷款的预先批准。 但是,如果您的信用或财务状况在申请后恶化,您的预批状态可能会被撤销。 作为房地产经纪人,我们亲眼目睹了抵押贷款拒绝在销售结束前的最后几天可能造成的破坏。

结论,

如果使用得当,资格预审可以减少您对信用卡拒绝感到惊讶的机会,或帮助您预测获得贷款批准的机会。

资格预审信不仅为您提供决定是否继续正式申请贷款或信用卡所需的信息,还可以与房地产报价一起提交,以向买家表明您更有可能获得关闭该物业所需的资金。

获得资格预审通常既快捷又容易,而且对您的信用评分没有影响。

抵押贷款资格预审常见问题解答

资格预审是否意味着批准?

获得资格预审意味着您可能会被批准获得一定金额的贷款。

抵押贷款资格预审会损害我的信用吗?

不,抵押贷款资格预审不会损害您的信用

  1. 购买房屋的要求:分步指南
  2. 提前还清抵押贷款:何时以及如何提前还清抵押贷款
  3. 竞争性商业地产再融资的 6 个技巧
  4. 二级抵押贷款市场:如何运作的分步指南
  5. 租赁:这是什么意思?
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

MORTGAGE PREQUALIFICATION: A Comprehensive Guide

mortgage prequalification

Do you want to buy a property but don’t have enough money to do so? You’re not the only one in this category. Research proves that only a few people have enough cash on hand to purchase a home. That’s why banks and some other firms offer loans in terms of mortgages that give customers the difference between the price of the home they want and the cash they have at hand. This article is a guide on how you can get prequalification for a mortgage using the guidelines from Chase. You’ll also learn how to use the mortgage prequalification calculator, and how it affects your credit score. In addition, and most importantly, we’ll compare the mortgage prequalification vs mortgage preapproval.

What Is Mortgage Prequalification?

A mortgage prequalification means that a mortgage lender has gathered some basic financial information about you and, in some cases, done a credit check in order to estimate how much house you can afford.

To prequalify for a mortgage, you’ll need to submit the lender with certain financial information. Such information includes your income, any debt you have, and basic information about your bank accounts. You’ll almost certainly need to tell the lender how much you hope to borrow, as well as how much you intend to give toward a down payment. If you’ve had a bankruptcy or foreclosure, expect to be asked about it as well. Depending on the type of loan, you may need to wait some time before being eligible for a mortgage.

It’s a simple process with facts you probably already know off the top of your head.

“Prequalification is the first step in securing finance,” Will Reynolds, a real estate agent in Nashville, Tennessee, explains. “This is not a loan guarantee; it is simply the first, but crucial, step in the process.”

After you have received a loan preapproval and your offer on a property has been accepted, you will apply for the actual mortgage.

Mortgage Prequalification vs Mortgage Preapproval

Rather than checking documentation as with a preapproval, lenders often take you at your word regarding your financial status for a prequalification. A prequalification can help you determine what you can afford, but it does not guarantee approval. Here are the significant distinctions:

What You Must Submit

Mortgage Prequalification: Basic financial information such as how much you make, how much you want to borrow, and how much you want to put down. A credit check may be required in some situations.

Mortgage Preapproval: A thorough examination of your income, debt, bank accounts, tax returns, and credit history.

How Long It Takes

Mortgage Prequalification: Very quick — only a couple of minutes

Mortgage Preapproval: Most lenders take longer — in some cases, 10 days — whereas several online lenders offer preapprovals in a matter of minutes.

Why It Is Significant

Mortgage Prequalification: You’ll know exactly what you can afford.

Mortgage Preapproval: You’ll have proof that you’re a serious buyer with financing in place.

While these two phrases may sound similar, a preapproval normally carries more weight and provides more information about the loan you’ll be approved for. And in today’s market, you’ll need a preapproval letter in hand before even considering placing an offer on a home.

A prequalification, on the other hand, can assist you to identify what price range of homes you should be looking at. And most times, it is free. When you are serious about purchasing a property, the preapproval letter provides additional specific assurance that you can close the sale. From the seller’s point of view, they want a preapproval, not a prequalification.

Preapproval usually takes longer than prequalification since the lender requires considerably more documentation. A lender will look at your debt, tax records, and a variety of other factors to determine your ability to repay the loan.

Chase Guidelines On Getting Mortgage Prequalification

Chase has outlined some guidelines for getting a mortgage prequalification. They are as follows:

#1. Examine your credit score

The first step is to analyze your credit report and obtain your credit score. Check with your bank or credit card company, as they frequently supply these for free. Furthermore, Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion are mandated to offer you one free credit report every year.

You can obtain a report by visiting annualcreditreport.com or contacting the credit reporting bureaus. If you plan to buy a house with your spouse or another person, they must also request and evaluate their credit reports. Examine your credit reports for errors, and if you find any, contact the credit reporting agency to request a correction.

Examine your credit score, which ranges from 300 to 850. A higher score not only increases your chances of securing a mortgage loan, but it may also qualify you for a reduced interest rate.

Don’t wait until you’ve discovered the perfect property to look for a mortgage. This will allow you to improve your credit score by evaluating your credit report for accuracy, paying your bills on time, and lowering your credit account balances.

#2. Understand Your Debt-to-Income Ratio.

All of your monthly payments on present and prospective obligations should be less than 43% of your monthly income. The amount you qualify for based on this computation, however, may not be right for you. To determine how much you can comfortably pay, you should examine your unique position and consult with a financial expert. During the application process, we will check your income. Divide your monthly payments by your monthly gross income to obtain your debt-to-income ratio.

To calculate your debt-to-income ratio, use the following formula: Debt-to-income ratio (A/B):

A represents your total monthly payments (such as credit cards, student loans, car loans or leases; also include an estimated mortgage payment).

B represents your monthly gross income on average (divide your annual salary by 12).

If your monthly income is $5,000 and your monthly obligations and anticipated expenses are $1,000, your debt-to-income ratio is 20%.

If your debt-to-income ratio is greater than 43 percent, you may still be able to get a mortgage if another person (such as a spouse, relative, or someone who lives in the home) fills out the application with you. During the application process, we will request information about the co-applicant.

Starting the procedure early may allow you to pay off some credit card bills or smaller loans. Hence, lowering your debt-to-income ratio and thus improving your credit score.

#3. Your initial payment

Putting a larger down payment may result in a lower interest rate and faster equity buildup in your property. If you put less than 20% down on a traditional loan, you must pay private mortgage insurance (PMI), which protects the lender if you stop making payments and default on your loan. PMI costs roughly 1% of your outstanding loan total every year and is applied to your monthly mortgage payment. When your outstanding balance exceeds 80% of the initial loan amount, you can request that PMI be removed.

Some loan types may require a lower down payment, such as a 3% to 5% down payment. The Federal Housing Administration (FHA) requires a 3.5 percent down payment, although the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) may not demand any money down.

#4. Visiting a lender to be pre-qualified

Once you’ve decided you’re ready to buy a home, the next critical step is to find the right mortgage. Talk with many lenders and compare their mortgage interest rates and loan alternatives to ensure you’re getting the best price.

The loan officer will ask for information about your income, job, monthly costs, the amount you have available for a down payment, and potentially some additional information during pre-qualification. They will then offer you an estimate.

#5. Completing your mortgage

After the seller accepts your offer, you can proceed with the mortgage procedure and take possession of your new property. The first step is to pick which lender to use and which form of mortgage is appropriate for you.

You’ll always know what your monthly principal and interest payments will be with a fixed-rate mortgage. Fixed-rate mortgages are available in 10-, 15-, 20-, 25-, and 30-year durations. A variable-rate mortgage (ARM) may have lower initial payments than a fixed-rate mortgage. An ARM has a 30-year term with a fixed interest rate for the first 5, 7, or 10 years (depending on the product) and then becomes variable for the remainder of the loan term, altering every year thereafter.

By selecting a 15-year term over a 30-year term, you can save money on interest over the life of your loan. However, your monthly payment will be greater.

Your lender will request an appraisal to determine whether the home’s purchase price is comparable to comparable residences in the region. The appraiser will inspect the property and compare it to similar homes that have previously been sold in the area. While you wait for the transaction to close, it is critical that you do not make any changes to your financial status, such as applying for new credit, moving jobs, or falling behind on your present credit payments.

Your lender will establish a closing date once your mortgage loan has been approved.

How to Use the Mortgage Prequalification Calculator

Before speaking with a lender, use a mortgage prequalification calculator to get an idea of what to expect. The information you’ll need includes::

  • Your taxable annual income.
  • The term of the mortgage you’re thinking of getting.
  • Your mortgage type’s interest rate or use the current mortgage rate.
  • Choose a credit score range. (Are you unsure? Request your free credit report.)
  • Your current employment situation.
  • Information about any previous foreclosures or bankruptcies.
  • Recurring monthly debt payments.

After filling out all of the essential fields, you’ll see the loan amount recommended, as well as a greater loan amount. Two pre-qualification figures are displayed because:

  • The debt-to-income ratio varies depending on the loan. Conventional loans, for example, typically have tougher DTI standards than FHA loans, which are insured by the Federal Housing Administration.
  • It’s not always a good idea to borrow the full amount offered by a lender. The maximum loan amount is the greatest amount that the lender is ready to offer you, not what is reasonable for your budget. A larger loan amount will result in a larger monthly mortgage payment. Borrowing too much may make it harder to deal with unforeseen financial setbacks, such as a job loss or a large medical expenditure.

What is the reasoning behind the pre-qualification calculation?

  • The debt-to-income ratio, or DTI, is a standard metric used by lenders for mortgage pre-qualification. It is divided into two parts: front-end and back-end.
  • The monetary amount of your anticipated monthly mortgage payment, property taxes, insurance, and homeowners association fees divided by your gross monthly income is your front-end DTI.
  • Your back-end DTI ratio is the sum of all your monthly debts. These include credit cards, school loans, personal loans, and car loans, divided by your gross monthly income. Back-end DTI ratios of 36 percent or less are normally preferred by conventional mortgage lenders. However,` government-backed loan programs may allow a larger proportion.

The mortgage prequalification calculator takes into account your back-end DTI as well as other components of your credit profile, such as job, credit score, and down payment.

Does Mortgage Prequalification Affect Your Credit Score?

When considering a house purchase, it’s critical to preserve your credit score, so ask the mortgage lender you’re working with how they structure their mortgage prequalification process and whether it includes a credit check.

When comparing mortgage offers, credit checks are normally recorded as one query on your credit report, as long as you apply for prequalification (or preapproval, if the prequalification did not pull your report) within a short period of time, usually 30 to 45 days. So, if you shop around for rate estimates from different lenders — which you should definitely do — the impact on your score should be minimal.

Mortgage prequalification, like other loans or credit cards, has no negative impact on your credit because it is based on a soft inquiry. 

In Conclusion, 

When utilized correctly, prequalification can lessen your chances of being surprised by a credit card rejection or help you predict your chances of getting approved for a loan.

A prequalification letter not only provides you with the information you need to decide whether to proceed with a formal application for a loan or credit card but it can also be submitted with a real estate offer to show buyers that you’re more likely to get the necessary funding to close on the property.

Obtaining prequalification is usually quick and easy, and it has no effect on your credit score.

Mortgage Prequalification FAQs

Does prequalification mean approved?

Being pre-qualified means that you’ll likely be approved for a loan up to a certain amount.

Does mortgage prequalification hurt my credit?

No, mortgage prequalification does not hurt your credit

  1. REQUIREMENTS TO BUY A HOUSE: A Step-By-Step Guide
  2. PAY OFF MORTGAGE EARLY: When & How To Pay Off Mortgage Early
  3. 6 Tips For Competitive Commercial Property Refinancing
  4. Secondary Mortgage Market: Step By Step Guide On How It Works

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like