商业评估:它是什么以及它是如何运作的

商业估价
图片来源:CUInsight.com

房地产投资者在购买任何类型的商业房地产之前,必须对房地产进行商业评估或获得融资批准。 如果您要出售商业设施,则很有可能需要通过商业房地产评估。 鉴于此,您可能想知道该过程是如何工作的。 我们已经涵盖了评估商业地产所需的每一条信息。 您将了解什么是商业房地产评估、成本、评估方式、提供这些服务的公司以及您可以做些什么来提高您的财产价值。

商业估价

任何想投资房地产的人都必须在购买之前评估房产。 在商业房地产评估期间,来自第三方的合格评估师确定创收财产的估值。 这种评估可用于确定任何类型的商业房地产的价值,包括办公楼、多户住宅和零售场所。 商业房地产评估提供了对财产价值的公正评估。 使用此程序,可以确定多户住宅、办公楼或零售空间等物业的价值。

与住宅物业的抵押贷款一样,贷方将要求申请人在获得批准购买该物业的贷款之前对商业房地产进行评估。 这样做是为了防止经纪人借给借款人的钱超过房产的价值。 虽然住宅房地产评估经常考虑可比物业,但 CRE 评估过程是一个更彻底的审查,将新房地产的未来盈利潜力考虑在内。

评估 CRE 有哪些不同的方法?

为了确定财产的价值,商业评估师可以选择四种基本方法。

#1。 成本法

虽然现在它不经常使用,但如果结构非常罕见或全新,定价技术会很有帮助。 成本技术通过计算总重建的价格来确定财产的价值。 这种方法考虑了土地、材料和劳动力的成本,以确定在当前市场上建造相同结构的成本。

商业房地产估价师在采用成本法时总是使用相同的公式来确定房产的价值。 它是这样的:

土地成本+建筑成本-累计折旧=物业价值

#2。 收入法

收益法无疑是最常用的商业地产评估方法。 使用众所周知的投资公式,如净营业收入 (NOI) 和资本化率,评估师估计在使用这种方法进行商业估值(资本化率)时房产在当前市场上应该能够产生的金额。

收益法的计算公式如下:

净营业收入 (NOI) / 资本化率代表 = 财产价值。

这种评估房地产的方法通常被认为是最准确的。 既然已经说了,请记住两件事。 一方面,物业的净营业收入必须适当地反映在备考中。 估值同样会不准确。

#3。 一种销售比较方法

销售比较策略是住宅房地产中最常用的方法。 这种方法通过使用可比物或类似房产的售价来确定标的房产的价值。

#4。 总租金法的乘数

最后一种选择是总租金乘数法。 再一次,个人投资者比专业人士进行的评估实践更频繁地使用这种策略。 实际上,这更像是一种匆忙、即兴的商业评估方法。

通过使用可比数据,您可以计算出标的物业所在区域的典型总租金乘数。 您还应该检查建筑物的形式,以确定该物业的平均总租金收入。 获得这些数字后,您可以使用以下公式来获取属性的值:

物业价值=年收入x总租金乘数。

为什么商业房地产评估很重要?

商业地产评估是房地产购买过程中的一个关键步骤,它还可以确保经纪公司借给借款人的钱不会超过商业地产的价值。 以下是商业房地产评估如此重要的三个原因。

  1. 检查价值的当前市场价值: 商业地产的评估将确定其当前的市场价值,并让买方和贷方知道公平要价是多少。
  2. 确认贷方准确估计价值: 贷方使用评估来确保他们借出的钱不会超过房产的价值。 该财产被公平估价并由第三方提供给贷方。
  3. 提供对财产的预期收入的感觉: 在商业地产评估过程中,商业地产的盈利潜力被考虑在内。 第三方评估可以帮助潜在投资者确定一家公司是否物有所值。

2 评估的类型是什么?

第一个是特质技术,经理根据员工的职位评估员工的独特特征,例如他们对客户友好的性质。 行为方法检查给定职业中的特定行为。 比较方法将一名工人与其他工人进行对比。

什么是商业评估?

在商业房地产评估期间,由第三方专业评估师评估创收财产的价值。

商业评估成本

平均而言,您的价格为 4000 美元,但成本可能会有很大差异。 根据房产的不同,估价高达 10,000 美元的情况并不少见,在某些情况下甚至更高。 除非您有信心,否则您不应尝试花费少于 2000 美元。

但是,这确实为您留下了可观的预算缓冲。 什么会建议您花费 3000 美元而不是 25,000 美元? 选择具有更公平定价结构的评估师很重要,但这不是唯一需要考虑的因素。 根据房产的特点、您需要的报告以及评估的理由,评估的成本可能会有所变化。 为了更准确地了解情况,值得深入挖掘一下。

影响商业评估成本的方面

以下是影响商业评估成本的一些方面;

#1。 工作领域

任务的范围是影响业务评估过程的另一个因素。 每个工作范围都有不同的调查、分析和报告需求,这些需求可能会影响评估费用。

例如,考虑一个大型卡车停靠站。 除了提供经过认证的秤和维修服务外,卡车停靠站还可能出售汽油,并设有便利店、一家或多家餐厅、淋浴和其他便利设施。 一些卡车停靠站将空间出租给提供补充服务的公司,例如理发店和诊所。

在卡车停靠站的情况下,评估企业的过程可以考虑餐馆、加油站、商店和汽车维修企业的市场。 正如人们所预料的那样,更大或更复杂的范围肯定会对评估费用产生影响。

影响商业评估成本的其他因素

其他因素可能会影响业务评估报告的成本。 在评估公司评估成本时,通常会考虑以下标准:

  • 有关物业的位置: 市场活动较少的农村地区或地区的房产可能需要大量工作来收集相关市场数据,特别是如果评估师需要从可靠的第三方购买数据。
  • 如果需要访问相关物业: 在为远在该州或州外的房产定价时,重要的是要考虑旅行成本。
  • 如果需要更详细的信息:评估师可能会被要求为不同的商业结构(例如酒店)收集与标的财产相关的特定市场信息。 STR, Inc. (Smith Travel Research) 等知名企业收费提供一系列专业市场研究,包括对评估师有帮助的市场数据。
  • 获取关于单个或多个商业评估的报告: 如果一次订购许多商业评估,并且所有的必要研究和分析都相同,则可能会节省。

您如何确定商业地产的价值?

最流行的商业资产估值策略是基于近期可比销售交易的价值。

三种评价方法是什么?

比较法、收入法和成本法是评估实践历来公认的三种主要评估方法。

评估过程的 7 个步骤是什么?

如何评估员工绩效:7 个步骤

  • 收集有关您的开发和性能的数据。
  • 完成后列出你的成就。
  • 完成自我评估。
  • 制定发展规划。
  • 为即将到来的赛季制定目标草案。
  • 将您的计划告知您的经理。
  • 变得心胸开阔。
  • 结论。

商业评估工资

美国的商业评估师平均年薪为 43,866 美元,即每小时 21.09 美元。 最低 10% 的商业评估师年收入约为 28,000 美元,而最高 10% 的商业评估师年收入约为 67,000 美元。 但是,商业评估师可以赚取的金额取决于他们在哪里工作。 阿拉斯加、加利福尼亚、新泽西、夏威夷和纽约是商业评估师收入排名前五的州。

商业评估专业人士在不同行业赚取什么?

以下是各个行业的商业评估师薪水的一些示例:

  • 保险业向商业评估师支付的平均年薪为 51,361 美元。
  • 金融业收入为 48,176 美元
  • 商业评估师从公共部门获得的薪酬最低。 该行业的商业评估师的平均工资为 38,685 美元。

商业估价师薪酬最高的行业

秩  行业应用  平均工资  每小时收费 
1保险$51,361$24.69
2金融$48,176$23.16
3房地产$44,425$21.36
4政府$38,685$18.60

商业评估公司的服务

以下是提供商业评估服务的公司示例;

#1。 世邦魏理仕

世邦魏理仕是我们名单上第一家提供商业评估服务的公司。 其估值服务部门在全球范围内提供准确可靠的商业地产评估、估价和咨询服务,支持客户进行有利可图的房地产投资。 这些物业范围从办公楼到开发地段。 提供的服务包括市值、首次公开募股 (IPO)、抵押担保、仲裁和咨询、税务、租金审查和交易支持。

#2。 高纬环球

Cushman & Wakefield 是我们商业评估服务列表中的第二家公司。 他们建立了第一批专门从事办公楼研究的估值和咨询专家。 他们的办公室估价和咨询专业小组由办公室估价问题的专家组成,其中包括 60 多名评估协会 (MAI) 的合格成员。 

多资产投资组合估值、费用分析、可行性和影响研究、收购评估、再融资、内部使用和遗产目的只是所提供服务的一部分。

#3。 瓦尔布里奇房地产顾问

我们名单上的另一家提供商业评估服务的公司是 Valbridge Property Advisors。 它是一家全国公认的独立商业评估公司,拥有 200 个 MAI、69 个地点和超过 675 名员工。 他们根据既定的价值方法、当地市场理解和客观标准提供客观评估。

#4。 鲍里评估

另一家提供商业评估服务的伟大公司是 Bowery Appraisal。 它正在利用大数据和大量知识重新定义商业评估行业。 在他们的创新技术的帮助下,评估师可以更快、更有效地工作,同时仍能提供无与伦比的质量和一致性。

提供地面开发、多户型、混合用途、办公室、土地、经济适用房、工业和仓库、零售、公寓和合作公寓、自助仓储和其他服务。 房地美和房利美的贷款。​​​

#5。 抵押品管理

我们名单上最后一家提供商业评估服务的公司是 Collat​​eral Management。 具有必要资格的抵押品管理专业人员将认真对待您的评估需求,并尽可能熟练地管理它们。 提供以下服务:主题公园、加油站、高尔夫球场、商业开发、酒店、医疗办公室、多户家庭、空置土地、汽车经销商、汽车维修、洗车和地役权分析。

总结

商业评估是任何购买房屋的人在付款前必须满足的清单之一。 有时,评估结果证明该物业被高估,准买家向卖家寻求降价。 在其他时候,它也可能揭示出许多需要修复的损害。 总而言之,它是每个房子不可分割的一部分。

商业评估常见问题解答

有执照的房地产估价师在德克萨斯州赚多少钱?

德克萨斯州的房地产估价师预计年薪中位数为 74,500 美元。 德克萨斯州房地产估价师的薪水范围从 29,500 美元到 199,500 美元不等,具体取决于教育水平、经验年限、寻求的公司类型,甚至是小费和奖励等因素。

商业地产评估的准确性如何?

我们发现,评估价平均比接下来两个季度的销售价格高或低 10%。 评估通常会偏离价值的 5%,这是在允许抵消正面和负面变化的投资组合背景下进行的。

  1. 平均家庭保险费用:2022 年英国最佳做法和费率(更新)
  2. 比较市场分析:房地产管理
  3. 抵押贷款承保:MU 流程的步骤
  4. 商业房地产贷款:类型、利率和要求

参考资料 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

COMMERCIAL APPRAISAL: What it is & How it Works

Commercial Appraisal
Image Source: CUInsight.com

Real estate investors must acquire a commercial assessment of properties or obtain financing approval before purchasing any type of commercial real estate. If you’re selling a commercial facility, there’s a good chance you’ll need to go through a commercial real estate evaluation. You might be wondering how that process works in light of that. We have covered every piece of information you need to evaluate a commercial property. You’ll learn what a commercial real estate appraisal is, the cost, how it’s performed, the companies that offer these services, and what you can do to raise the value of your property.

Commercial Appraisal

Anyone who wants to invest in real estate must appraise the property before purchasing it. During a commercial real estate appraisal, a qualified appraiser from a third party determines the valuation of an income-producing property. This kind of appraisal can be used to determine the value of any type of commercial real estate, including office buildings, multi-family residences, and retail establishments. A commercial real estate appraisal offers an impartial evaluation of the property’s value. Using this procedure, the value of properties such as multifamily dwellings, office buildings, or retail spaces is determined.

Like with a mortgage for a residential property, lenders will require applicants to acquire an appraisal on a commercial real estate property before they are approved for a loan to buy the property. This is done to prevent the brokerage from lending a borrower more money than the property is worth. While residential real estate evaluations frequently consider comparable properties, the CRE appraisal process is a more thorough review that takes the future earning potential of the new real estate into account.

What Different Methods Exist for Appraising CRE?

To determine a property’s value, a business appraiser has a choice of four basic methods.

#1. Cost Approach

Although it isn’t used very often these days, the pricing technique can be helpful if a structure is exceedingly uncommon or brand new. The cost technique determines the value of a property by calculating the price of a total rebuild. This approach takes into account the costs of the land, materials, and labor to determine how much it would cost to construct the same structure in the current market.

Commercial real estate appraisers always determine a property’s value using the same formula when employing the cost approach. It goes as follows:

Land cost+ building cost- accumulated depreciation = property worth

#2. Income Approach

The income approach is without a doubt the method of commercial real estate appraisal that is most frequently used. Using well-known investment formulas like net operating income (NOI) and capitalization rate, the appraiser estimates the amount of money the property should be able to generate in the present market when using this method for commercial valuation (cap rate).

The computation formula for the income method is as follows:

Net Operating Income (NOI) / Capitalization Rate represents = property value.

This method of appraising real estate is generally thought to be the most accurate. Now that has been said, keep in mind two things. On the one hand, the net operating income for the property must be appropriately reflected in the pro forma. The valuation will be inaccurate likewise.

#3. A Sales Comparison Method

The sales comparison strategy is the method used in residential real estate the most commonly. This method determines the worth of the subject property by using comparables, or the sale prices of similar properties.

#4. The Multiplier for the Gross Rent Method

The final alternative is the gross rent multiplier approach. Once more, individual investors use this tactic more frequently than an evaluation practice run by professionals. Actually, it’s more of a hurried, impromptu method of business appraisal.

By using comparables, you can figure out the typical gross rent multiplier for the area where the subject property is located. You should also check the pro forma for the building to determine the average gross rental income for the property. Once you have those numbers, you can use the following formula to get the property’s value:

Property value= annual revenue x gross rent multiplier.

Why Is a Commercial Real Estate Appraisal Important?

A commercial property evaluation is a crucial step in the real estate buying process that also ensures that a brokerage isn’t lending a borrower more money than a commercial property is worth. Here are three reasons why a business real estate evaluation is important.

  1. Checks the value’s current market value: A commercial property’s evaluation will determine its current market value and let the buyer and the lender know what the fair asking price is.
  2. Confirms that a lender is accurately estimating value: Lenders use appraisals to make sure they are not lending more money than the property is worth. The property is fairly valued and given to the lender by a third party.
  3. Provides a sense of the prospective revenue from the property: During the CRE evaluation process, the commercial property’s earning potential is taken into account. A third-party evaluation can assist prospective investors in determining if a firm is worth its money.

What are the 2 Types of Appraisals?

The first is the trait technique, in which managers assess a worker’s unique characteristics in light of their position, such as their customer-friendly nature. The behavioral approach examines particular behaviors within a given profession. Comparative approaches contrast one worker with other workers.

What is a Commercial Appraisal Called?

An income-producing property’s worth is evaluated by a professional appraiser from a third party during a commercial real estate appraisal.

Commercial Appraisal Cost

On average, you’re looking at $4000, but the cost might vary substantially. Depending on the property, it’s not uncommon for an appraisal to run up to $10,000 and, in some cases, much higher. You shouldn’t try to spend less than $2000 unless you are confident.

This does, however, leave you with a sizable budgetary cushion. What would suggest that you’ll spend $3000 instead of $25,000? Choosing an appraiser with a more fair pricing structure is important, but it’s not the only factor to consider. Depending on the property’s characteristics, the report you need, and the justification for the evaluation, the cost of the assessment may change. In order to get a more accurate view of the situation, it is worthwhile to dig a little deeper.

Aspects That Impact Commercial Appraisal Cost

The following are some of the aspects that impact the cost of commercial appraisal;

#1. Fields of Work

The task’s scope is another factor that affects the business appraisal process. Every scope of work has a different set of investigation, analysis, and reporting needs that could affect the appraisal charge.

As an example, think of a large truck stop. In addition to offering certified scales and repair services, a truck stop may also sell gasoline and feature a convenience shop, one or more restaurants, showers, and other amenities. Some truck stops lease space to companies that provide supplementary services, like barbershops and clinics.

The process of evaluating a business can consider the markets for restaurants, gas stations, shops, and vehicle repair businesses in the case of the truck stop. A bigger or more complex scope will surely have an impact on the appraisal charge, as one might anticipate.

Other Factors Impacting Commercial Appraisal Cost

Other factors may affect how much a business assessment report costs. When assessing the costs of company appraisals, the following criteria are frequently taken into account:

  • Location of the concerned property: Properties in rural places or regions with little market activity may need a lot of work to gather relevant market data, especially if the appraiser needs to buy data from a reliable third party.
  • If a visit to the pertinent property is necessary: It is important to factor in the cost of travel when pricing properties that are located far distant or outside of the state.
  • If more detailed information is needed: The appraiser could be asked to gather specific market information related to the subject property for different commercial structures, like hotels, for instance. Reputable businesses like STR, Inc. (Smith Travel Research) offer a range of specialist market studies, including market data that is helpful to appraisers, for a fee.
  • Obtaining a report on a single or more commercial appraisals: If many commercial evaluations are ordered at once and the necessary research and analysis are the same for all of them, there might be saved.

How do You Determine the Value of a Commercial Property?

The most popular strategy for valuing commercial assets is to base the value on recent comparable sales transactions.

What are the Three Methods of Appraisal?

The Comparison Approach, the Income Approach, and the Cost Approach are the three primary methods of appraisal that have historically been acknowledged by appraisal practice.

What are the 7 Steps of The Appraisal Process?

How to Evaluate Employee Performance: 7 Steps

  • Collect data on your development and performance.
  • List your accomplishments when you are finished.
  • Finish the Self-Evaluation.
  • Establish a development plan.
  • Draft objectives for the upcoming season.
  • Inform your manager of your plans.
  • Become open-minded.
  • Conclusion.

Commercial Appraisal Salary

Commercial appraisers in the US earn an average yearly wage of $43,866, or $21.09 per hour. The lowest 10% of commercial appraisers earn roughly $28,000 annually, while the highest 10% earn about $67,000. However, the amount of money a business appraiser can earn depends on where they work. Alaska, California, New Jersey, Hawaii, and New York are the top five states for commercial appraiser earnings.

What Do Professionals in Commercial Appraisal Earn In Different Industries?

The following are some examples of commercial appraiser salaries in various industries:

  • The insurance industry pays commercial appraisers an average salary of $51,361 per year.
  • Financial industry revenue is $48,176
  • Commercial appraisers receive the lowest pay from the public sector. Commercial appraisers in this industry make an average salary of $38,685.

Highest Paying Industries For Commercial Appraisers

Rank  Industry  Average Salary  Hourly Rate 
1Insurance$51,361$24.69
2Finance$48,176$23.16
3Real Estate$44,425$21.36
4Government$38,685$18.60

Commercial Appraisal Companies’ Services

The following are examples of companies that offer commercial appraisal services;

#1. CBRE

CBRE is the first company on our list that offers commercial appraisal services. Its valuation services division provides accurate and reliable commercial property evaluations, appraisals, and advisory services around the world, supporting clients in making lucrative real estate investments. These properties range from office buildings to development lots. Among the services provided are Market Value, Initial Public Offerings (IPO), Mortgage Security, Arbitration & Consulting, Taxation, Rental Review, and Transaction Support.

#2. The Cushman & Wakefield

Cushman & Wakefield is the second company on our list of commercial appraisal services. They established the first group of valuation and consulting specialists wholly dedicated to the study of office buildings. Their Office Valuation & Advisory professional group consists of experts in office valuation issues, including more than 60 qualified members of the Appraisal Institute (MAI). 

Multi-Property Portfolio Valuation, Expense Analysis, Feasibility and Impact Studies, Appraisals for Acquisitions, Refinancing, Internal Use, and Estate Purposes are just a few of the services provided.

#3. Valbridge Property Advisors

Yet another company on our list that offers commercial appraisal services is Valbridge Property Advisors. It’s a nationally recognized independent commercial assessment firm with 200 MAIs, 69 locations, and over 675 staff members. They provide objective assessments based on established value methodology, local market understanding, and objective standards.

#4. Bowery Appraisal

Another great company that offers commercial appraisal services is Bowery Appraisal. It is redefining the commercial assessment industry by utilizing big data and a plethora of knowledge. With the help of their innovative technology, appraisers can work more quickly and effectively while still delivering work of unsurpassed quality and consistency.

Ground-up development, multi-family, mixed-use, office, land, affordable housing, industrial & warehouses, retail, condos & co-ops, self-storage, and other services are offered. loans from Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae. ​

#5. Collateral Management

The last company on our list that offers commercial appraisal services is Collateral Management. Collateral management professionals with the necessary qualifications will take your appraisal needs seriously and manage them as skillfully as feasible. The following services are provided: Theme Parks, Gas Stations, Golf Courses, Commercial Development, Hotels, Medical Offices, Multi-Family, Vacant Land, Auto Dealerships, Auto Repair, Car Wash, and Easement Analysis.

Conclusion

A commercial appraisal is one of the checklists that anyone buying a house must meet before making a payment. Sometimes, appraisal result proves that the property was overvalued, and the prospective buyer approaches the seller for a reduction in price. At other times too, it may reveal a lot of damages that need to be fixed. In all, it’s an integral part of every house.

Commercial Appraisal FAQs

How much do licensed real estate appraisers make in Texas?

A real estate appraiser in Texas can expect to make a median annual salary of $74,500. Salary ranges for real estate appraisers in Texas can be anywhere from $29,500 to $199,500, depending on factors such as education level, years of experience, type of company sought, and even tips and incentives.

How accurate are commercial real estate appraisals?

We find that assessments are, on average, 10% higher or lower than the sales prices that occur in the succeeding two quarters. Appraisals are often off by 5% of value, and that’s with a portfolio context that allows for offsetting positive and negative variations.

  1. AVERAGE HOME INSURANCE COST: Best 2022 UK Practices and Rates (Updated)
  2. Comparative Market Analysis: Real Estate Management
  3. MORTGAGE UNDERWRITING: Steps to the MU Process
  4. COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE LOANS: Types, Rates and Requirements

References 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like