公共会计:什么是公共会计(+ 详细薪酬结构)

公共会计
图片来源:iEduNote.com

向其他组织提供会计服务的公司被视为公共会计师事务所。 此外,他们是注册会计师注册会计师。 但是,公共会计的薪水很高,并且在组织中具有不同的工作和职位。 此外,私人会计和公共会计之间存在差异。 不过,本文将更详细地讨论这些内容。

图片来源:Elawtalk

没有进一步的一切,让我们开始吧。

什么是公共会计?

公共会计是指为其他公司提供会计服务的公司。 公共会计师为他们的客户提供会计专业知识、审计和税务服务。 然而,他们的客户是企业、个人、非营利组织和政府组织。

这些公司的规模从个体执业者到在全球雇用数千名注册会计师的大型国际公司不等。 然而,介于两者之间的是本地和区域公司以及大型国家和国际公司。

公共会计师事务所的员工通常是注册会计师或注册会计师。 许多会计师在多年经验后离开较大的公共会计师事务所并成为其他组织的雇员。 在这个新职位上,他们被称为私人会计师、公司会计师或内部会计师。

此外,公共会计师事务所提供的主要服务是财务报表的准备、审查和审计。 此外,他们还参与税务工作、咨询和会计系统、并购和融资方面的建议。

从事公共会计工作的人是注册会计师,并通过员工、高级、经理和合伙人的角色成长。

公众会计师事务所

公共会计师事务所是为组织提供会计专业知识的公司,例如审计和税务服务。 但是,公共会计师是评估公司财务报告的独立第三方。 此外,他们通过检查其财务报表和其他文件来做到这一点。 但是,他们可以在外包的基础上与客户合作。

公共会计与私人会计不同。 后者涉及建立系统和记录汇总到财务报表中的业务交易。 但是,前者遵循客户现有的系统。

此外,与私人会计师相比,公共会计师拥有更广泛的经验、教育和认证。 但是,他们可能被认证为注册会计师。 私人会计师不需要认证。 但是,有一些认证开放,例如注册管理会计师、注册内部审计师和注册欺诈审查员。

公共会计技能

以下是公共会计师应具备的一些重要技能:

分析和研究能力

他们需要高水平的分析和研究技能来分析公司报告的和实际的财务报表。 然而,跨多个领域研究和分析信息的能力对于达到准确的评估至关重要。

沟通技巧

 公共会计师管理非常重要的要素:公司的财务。 他们在整个过程中进行清晰有效的沟通至关重要。

人际交往能力

每个公共会计师都与各行各业的许多人一起工作。 他们必须建立积极的工作关系 客户 通过他们的人际交往能力。

公共会计工资

工作经验不足一年的新合格注册会计师可以赚取约 66,000 美元的年薪。 此外,美国公共会计的平均工资为 119,000 美元。 那些在会计和金融领域拥有丰富经验的注册会计师可以赚得更多。 此外,拥有 20 年经验的人平均每年可以获得 152,000 美元。

您应该注意,奖金不包括在内,可能在年薪的 10% 范围内。 此外,公共会计每年可以获得4%至5%的更高工资增长。

但是,注册会计师的薪水取决于许多因素。 这些因素可能是多年的经验、行业和您所处理的工作性质。

公共会计工作

如前所述,这些公司为其他企业提供会计和其他相关服务。 注册会计师的一些工作是审计公司的财务报表,准备纳税申报表,并协助客户准备财务报表。

此外,他们可能是一个员工很少的小型组织,也可能是一个更大的组织。 然而,“四大”会计师事务所是德勤、安永、毕马威和普华永道。 这些公司的客户遍布世界各地。 成千上万的员工为他们每个人工作。 例如,德勤拥有超过 250,000 名员工。

公共会计中使用的职称

这些是大型公共会计师事务所使用的职称:

  • 团队
  • XNUMX-XNUMX年
  • 经理
  • 高级经理
  • 创始人
  • 合作伙伴
  • 办公室管理合伙人
  • 区域管理合伙人
  • 执行合伙人

总结

总之,会计师事务所为其他业务提供会计和其他相关服务。 注册会计师的一些工作是审计公司的财务报表,准备纳税申报表,并协助客户准备财务报表。

公共会计常见问题解答

公共会计的例子有哪些?

这些是大型公共会计师事务所使用的职称:

团队
XNUMX-XNUMX年
经理
高级经理
创始人
合作伙伴

公共会计如何运作?

公共会计师事务所是为组织提供会计专业知识的公司,例如审计和税务服务。 但是,公共会计师是评估公司财务报告的独立第三方。 此外,他们通过检查其财务报表和其他文件来做到这一点。 但是,他们可以在外包的基础上与客户合作。

相关文章

  1. 会计师事务所:获得最佳结果的综合指南
  2. 美国税务会计师的薪水(更新!)
  3. 2020年注册会计师营销指南(+免费课程)
  4. 财务审计:您所需要的一切,简化!! (+详细的pdf)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

PUBLIC ACCOUNTING: What is Public Accounting (+ Detailed Salary Structure)

Public Accounting
Image Credit: iEduNote.com

Firms that render accounting services to other organizations are regarded as public accounting firms. Also, they are certified Public Accountants CPAs. However, public accounting is being paid good salaries and has different jobs and positions in an organization. Also, there is a difference between private and public accounting. Nevertheless, the article will discuss in detail more of these.

Photo Credit: Elawtalk

Without further all do, lets get started.

What is Public Accounting

Public accounting refers to firms that offer accounting services to other firms. Public accountants render accounting expertise, auditing, and tax services to their customers. However, their clients are businesses, individuals, nonprofit organizations, and governmental organizations.

These firms vary in size from sole practitioners to big international firms that employ thousands of CPAs worldwide. However, in between are local and regional firms as well as big national and international firms.


Employees in public accounting firms are often certified public accountants or CPAs. Many accountants leave larger public accounting firms after many years of experience and become an employee at other organization. In this new position, they are known as a private accountant, corporate accountant, or internal accountant.

Additionally, the main services offered by public accounting firms are the preparation, review, and auditing of financial statements. Also, they are involved in Tax work, consulting, and advice on accounting systems, M&A, and capital raising.


People who work in public accounting jobs are CPAs and grow through the roles of staff, senior, manager, and partner.

Public Accounting Firms

Public accounting firms are firms that offer accounting expertise, such as auditing and tax services, to organizations. However, public accountants are independent third parties that assess a company’s financial reporting. Also, they do this by examining its financial statements and other documentation. However, they can work with a client on an outsourced basis.

Public accounting is not the same as private accounting. The latter involves setting up systems and recording business transactions that are aggregated into financial statements. However, the former follows the systems in place by the client.

Also, public accountants have a broader range of experience, education, and certifications than private accountants. However, they may be certified as a Certified Public Accountant. Private accountants do not need certification. However, there are certifications open such as the Certified Management Accountant, Certified Internal Auditor, and Certified Fraud Examiner.

Public Accounting Skills


Here are some of the important skills public accountant should possess:

Analytical and research skills

They need high-level analytical and research skills to analyze a company’s reported and actual financial statements. However, the ability to research and analyze information across many areas is crucial to reach an accurate evaluation.

Communication skills

 Public accountants manage elements of great importance: a company’s financials. It’s vital that they communicate clearly and effectively throughout their process.

Interpersonal skills

Every public accountant works with many people in a wide range of industries. They must develop positive working relationships with clients through their interpersonal skills.

Public Accounting Salaries

A newly eligible CPA with less than a year of work experience can earn an annual salary of about $66,000. Also, the average salary for public accounting in the United States is $119,000. Those CPAs who have vast experience working in the accounting and finance areas can earn much more. Also, a person with 20 years of experience could get an average of $152,000 annually.

You should note that bonuses are not included which could be in the range of 10% of annual salaries. Additionally, public accounting can get a higher salary increase of 4% to 5% every year.

However, the salaries of CPAs depend on a host of factors. These factors could be years of experience, the industries, and the nature of work that you have handled.

Jobs in Public Accounting

As mentioned earlier, These firms offer accounting and other related services to other businesses. Some of the jobs of CPAs are auditing the financial statements of firms, the preparation of tax returns, and assisting clients in the preparation of their financial statements.

Furthermore, they could be a small organization with few employees or one that is much larger. However, the “Big Four” accounting firms are Deloitte, EY, KPMG, and PwC. These firms have clients all over the world. Hundreds of thousands of employees work for each of them. For example, Deloitte has over 250,000 employees.

Job Titles Used in Public Accounting

These are the job titles used within a large public accounting firm:

  • Staff
  • Senior
  • Manager
  • Senior Manager
  • Principal
  • Partner
  • Office Managing Partner
  • Regional Managing Partner
  • Managing Partner

Conclusion

in conclusion, public accounting firm offers accounting and other related services to other businesses. Some of the jobs of CPAs are auditing the financial statements of firms, the preparation of tax returns, and assisting clients in the preparation of their financial statements.

Related Article

  1. CPA Firm: A Comprehensive Guide For The Best Results
  2. Tax Accountant Salary in the US (Updated!)
  3. CPA Marketing Guide 2020 (+ Free Course)
  4. Financial Audit: All you need, Simplified!! (+ Detailed pdf)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like