你如何写支票?:逐步综合指南

你怎么写支票
“福布斯”

无论我们的世界多么数字化,支票仍然在广泛使用和有效。 支票是另一种转账工具,本指南将回答一个显而易见的问题:您如何写支票? 我们还将讨论其他相关问题,例如如何给自己写一张大支票并用美分结账。

你怎么写结账?

写一张支票并不难,但有一些注意事项可以确保支票是真实的。 这是有关如何写支票的分步指南。

#1。 日期

以今天的日期为起点,在右上角输入入住日期。 通过使用这些信息,收到支票的人将能够知道他们何时写信。

#2。 收款人

要向特定个人、企业或组织付款,请在“按订单付款”部分填写他们的姓名。 如果您不知道他们的真实姓名,请查看该组织是谁或什么。

#3。 计算金额以确认

支票的右侧有一个方框,您可以在其中填写支票金额。 尽可能将金额保持在靠近左侧边界的位置,以便有人无法通过在左侧添加更多数字来进行欺诈。

#4。 查看金额

支票金额应在“Pay to the Order of”行下方完整写出。 写下确切的数量至关重要,因为如果出现差异,单词优先于数字。

#5。 备忘录

即使您不使用备忘录部分,在您必须在之后跟踪交易时添加注释也是一种很好的礼仪。 当您缴纳税款、水电费或供应商时,您可能希望在此框中提供您的帐号或社会安全号码。

#6。 签名

用支票支付发票。 支票右下角的区域是您填写此内容的地方。 支票上的签名必须与账户上的签名一致。 通过签署您的姓名,您证明您将以指定的金额向收款人付款。

支票写作的三个因素

您需要知道这三个数字才能成功开具支票。 在开始书写和使用纸质支票之前,您必须能够识别支票的各个部分。 三个数字很重要,它们出现在每张打印支票的相同位置。

#1。 银行的路由号码

路由号码是每家银行的唯一标识符。 这个数字总是有九位数字。 任何网上银行业务都需要知道这个号码。

#2。 帐号

这是与您的个人支票账户关联的号码。

#3。 支票号码

支票号码出现在每张纸质支票的右上角以及帐号之后。

需要考虑的事项:如何开出支票

虽然它们可能会出现 过时的 在当今的数字世界中,支票有时仍被用作付款方式。 请遵循以下建议,确保您的支票去往应有的地方。

#1。 记录您的购买记录

如果您写支票,请使用支票登记簿、电子表格或其他跟踪系统跟踪它们。 无论您使用何种方法来跟踪您的支票,请务必记下以下详细信息: 支票号码和开票日期; 收到付款的人,用几句话描述交易。 将支付的金额。 为了避免退回支票,重要的是要完整记录您的所有支票。

#2。 平衡您的银行对账单

支票簿余额或对账可以帮助您跟踪所有每月交易。 通过跟踪所有交易,您可以更清楚地了解您的财务状况。

#3。 写支票时要小心

如果您不采取必要的保护措施,您的支票可能容易受到欺诈。 写支票时,请务必遵守以下安全注意事项:

  • 用笔写支票以确保无法删除信息。
  • 不要写一张没有付款的支票。
  • 确保在签署支票之前包括收款人和金额。
  • 开出的支票 出纳支票 这不是一个好主意。
  • 您的支票金额不应留空,以便其他人可以添加。

你如何给自己写支票?

您可以给自己写一张支票,这是您现在可能拥有的一个简单选项(无需开设新帐户或处理用户名和密码)。 如果您愿意,您可以将支票存入不同的帐户或兑现。以下是给自己写支票的方法。 

正式地,您通过在“Pay to the order of”行上写下您的姓名来填写支票,然后邮寄(或类似方式)。 为避免出现问题,您可以考虑将支票支付给“Cash”,但这很危险,因为任何人都可以兑现或存入“Cash”的支票。 指定您想要获得的金额。

例如,如果您正在更换银行或将资金附加到在线银行账户,您可以写一张支票并将资金转入您的新账户。 即便如此,请记住,以数字方式转移资金可能有更简单、更快捷的方式。

存款

通过签名并添加“仅限存款”,您就可以进行存款。 存款可以通过多种方式进行:

  • 使用银行的应用程序,您可以为支票拍照。
  • 当支票存入自动柜员机时,
  • 通过去您的银行并自己交出支票(或邮寄)

如果您只是想将钱从一家银行转移到另一家银行,同样的规则也适用。 但是,还有其他可能的方式来做到这一点,比如通过电话或在线。 

兑现支票

当您准备将支票存入银行或信用合作社以获取资金时,请在支票上签名。 为此,请在卡的背面签名并向出纳员出示您的身份证。 您可能还需要在您的姓名旁边包含您的银行帐号才能完成该过程。 如果您无法在自己的银行兑现支票,其他选择包括 支票兑现 机构、超市和其他银行。 获得全额值机现金的唯一方法是在同一家银行随时随地兑现。

你如何用美分写支票?

如何在支票上写美分并不像看起来那么复杂。 首先,短语“and”将用于在您写支票时添加美分。 当你写支票时,在美元金额后面加上分数。 可以将支票上的美分金额视为百分比。 例如,您可以将 32/100 写为 32 美分。 您会看到我们已经回到使用十进制表示法,而不是完整地写出金额。

在写支票时,只剩下一个障碍。 由于其中一个字段出现重大错误,您可能需要使支票无效,以免有人试图将其存入错误的银行账户。 一旦通过在所有字段中写下“VOID”一词而使支票无效,请在您可以清楚地看到它的地方再次写下它。 

支票必须是草书吗?

不需要在支票上草书,但它们的可读性至关重要。 在“日期”行中,输入当前日期。 在“Pay to the Order of”旁边写下支票收件人的全名或组织的全名。

我应该在支票上写上我的全名吗?

支票的左上角应清楚地包含您的姓名和地址。 在支票上预先印上您的姓名和地址可以让生活更简单。 如果你知道你要搬家,你可以放弃预先打印你的地址,如果你是账户上唯一列出的人,你可以要求支票公司简单地在支票上写下你的名字。

有人可以使用支票访问您的银行帐户吗?

不小心丢弃的实物支票可能会危及您的银行账户,即使有人无法仅使用您银行的路由信息​​直接访问您的账户。 个人支票包含您的路由号码和帐号。

支票的关键组成部分是什么?

支票的关键组成部分是签名。

您的支票签名区域是最后要完成的。 如果您不签名,支票将无法兑现,因此该字段至关重要。 事实上,因为这会给他们带来额外的麻烦,如果您开具无效支票,大多数银行都会向您收取费用。

什么是最安全的支票形式?

最安全的支票形式是银行本票。
保付支票和银行本票是由银行支持的正式支票的例子。 收银员支票和经认证的支票通常被认为比个人支票更安全且更不容易欺诈。 但是,提防欺诈至关重要。

我应该在支票背面写上我的帐号吗?

如果可以使用,您可以将其兑现、在线存款或将其带到您附近的银行将其存入您的帐户。 当您前往可以兑现支票的站点时,请携带身份证件或银行卡。 如果您打算将支票直接存入帐户,请在支票背面写上帐号。

检查可以包含错误吗?

如果您不小心在支票上写错了金额,通常最好直接作废支票并开始新的支票。 如果这不是一个选项或者您的错误可以更正,请在它上面划一条干净的线并在其上方键入修复程序。 为了帮助您更正正式,请在其上签名。

总结

尽管它们在当今的数字世界中可能显得过时,但有时仍将支票用作付款方式。 当您按照本指南进行操作时,请确保您的支票去往他们应该去的地方。 

你如何写支票

你如何用文字写支票金额?

您需要在支票上写下确切的金额。 对于少于一美元的份量,请使用一小部分。

你如何写一张 1500 美元的支票?

写一张 1,500 的支票:在美元框中,您将写下“1,500.00”,在美元行中,您将写下“一千、五百零和 0/100。

  1. 写支票:写支票的分步指南
  2. 薪酬平等:薪酬平等政策的重要性
  3. 未清支票:概述(+如何避免未清支票)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW DO YOU WRITE A CHECK?: Step by Step Comprehensive Guide

How do you write a check
Forbes

No matter how digitalized our world is, checks are still very much in use and valid. A check is another tool for transferring money, and this guide will answer the obvious question: how do you write a check? We will also go over other related questions like how to write a big check to yourself and check out with cents.

How do you write a check Out?

It’s not difficult to write a check, but there are a few considerations to make sure the check is genuine. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to write out a check.

#1. Date

Using today’s date as a starting point, enter the date of the check-in in the top right corner. With the use of this information, the individual who receives the check will be able to tell when they did the writing.

#2. Payee

To make a payment to a specific individual, business, or organization, fill out the “Pay to the Order of” section with their name. If you’re unaware of their actual name, check out who or what the organization is.

#3. Calculate the amount to confirm

The check’s right-hand side has a box where you can write the check’s amount. Keep the amount as near to the left-hand boundary as feasible so that someone cannot attempt fraud by adding more numbers to the left of it.

#4. Check out the amount

The check amount should be written out in full below the “Pay to the Order of” line. It’s critical to write down the exact amount since, in the event of a discrepancy, the words take precedence over the numbers.

#5. Memo

It’s excellent etiquette to add notes in the event you have to trace a transaction afterward, even if you don’t use the memo section. You may want to provide your account number or Social Security number in this box when paying taxes, utility bills, or vendors.

#6. Signature

Pay the invoice with a check. The area on the bottom right side of the check is where you’ll write this. The signature on the check must match the one on the account. By signing your name, you certify that you will make the payment to the payee in the amount specified.

Three Factors in Check Writing

You’ll need to know these three numbers in order to succeed in writing a check. You must be able to recognize the portions of a check before you can begin writing and using paper checks. Three numbers are critical, and they appear in the same places on every printed check.

#1. The bank’s routing number

The routing number is a unique identifier for each bank. There are always nine digits in this number. Any online banking operations will necessitate the knowledge of this number.

#2. The account’s number

This is the number associated with your personal checking account.

#3. Check number

Check numbers appear in the upper right corner of each paper check as well as following the account number.

Things to consider: How to write out a check

Although they may appear obsolete in today’s digital world, checks are nevertheless used as a payment method on occasion. Make sure your checks go where they’re supposed to by following the advice below.

#1. Keeping a Log of Your Purchases

If you write checks, keep track of them using a check register, spreadsheet, or other tracking systems. Whatever method you use to keep track of your checks, make sure you keep note of the following details: The check number and the date on which the check was drawn; the person who receives the payment, describe the transaction in a few words. The amount of money that will be paid. In order to avoid bouncing a check, it is important to keep a complete record of all of your checks.

#2. Balance Your Bank Statements

Checkbook balances or reconciliation can help you keep track of all of your monthly transactions. You can gain a clearer view of your financial condition can by keeping track of all your transactions.

#3. When writing a check, be cautious

Your checks may be vulnerable to fraud if you don’t take the necessary safeguards. When writing checks, be sure to follow these safety precautions:

  • Use a pen to write checks to ensure that deleting the information will not be possible.
  • Don’t write a check that isn’t paid.
  • Make sure to include the payee and the amount before signing a check.
  • A check made out to a cashier’s check is not a good idea.
  • The amount of your check should not be left blank so that someone else can add to it.

How Do You Write a Check to Yourself?

You can write yourself a check, which is an easy option that you might have right now (without having to open new accounts or cope with username and password). If you prefer, you can either deposit the check into a different account or cash it in. Here is how to write a check to yourself. 

Formally, you fill out the check by writing your name on the line that reads “Pay to the order of,” and then mail it in (or similar). To avoid issues, you can consider making the check payable to “Cash,” but that’s dangerous because anyone can cash or deposit a check made out to “Cash.” Specify the amount of money you’d like to get.

For instance, if you’re swapping banks or attaching funds to an online bank account, you can write a check and transfer the money into your new account. Even so, keep in mind that there may be simpler and more rapid ways to transfer funds digitally.

Deposit

By signing and adding “For deposit only,” you’ll be able to make a deposit. Deposits can be made in a variety of ways:

  • Using your bank’s app, you can take a picture of the check.
  • When the check is deposited at an ATM,
  • By going to your bank and handing over the check yourself (or mailing it in)

The same rules apply if you’re only trying to transfer money from one bank to another. However, there are other possible means to do that like through phone calls or online. 

Cash the Check

Sign the check when you’re ready to deposit it at a bank or credit union to get the funds. In order to do so, sign the reverse of the card and show the teller your ID. You may also need to include your bank account number next to your name in order to complete the process. If you can’t cash the check at your own bank, alternative options include check-cashing establishments, supermarkets, and other banks. The only way to get the full amount of your check-in cash is to cash it on the go at the same bank.

How Do You Write a Check With Cents?

How to write cents on a check is not as complicated as it appears. Firstly, the phrase “and” will be used to add cents as you write your check. As you write the check, add the fractional cent amount after the dollar amount. The cents amount on the check can be viewed as a percentage for this. You could, for instance, write 32/100 as 32 cents. You’ll see that we’ve gone back to utilizing decimal notation instead of writing the amount out in its entirety.

When it comes to writing a check, there is only one remaining obstacle. Because of a big error in one of the fields, you may need to invalidate your check so that no one attempts to deposit it in the wrong bank account. Once the check is void by writing the word “VOID” across all of the fields, write it again in a place where you can plainly see it. 

Conclusion

Although they may appear obsolete in today’s digital world, checks are nevertheless used as a payment method on occasion. Make sure your checks go where they’re supposed to go as you follow through with this guide. 

How do you write a check FAQs

How do you write a check amount in words?

Only the exact monetary amount in words is what you need to write on a check.  Use a fraction for servings that are less than one dollar.

How do you write a check out for $1500?

Writing a check for 1,500: In the Dollar box you would write, “1,500.00” and in the Dollar line you would write, “one thousand, five hundred and 0/100.

  1. WRITING A CHECK: Step-by-Step Guide to Writing a Check
  2. PAY EQUITY: Importance of Pay Equity Policy
  3. OUTSTANDING CHECKS: Overview(+How to Avoid Outstanding Checks)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like