预算损益表:定义和概述

预算损益表 PDF
显示收入和扣减的分项收益表,放在桌子上,配有计算器和笔。

预算损益表是一份文件,可以帮助您确定您的商业计划在财务上是否可行以及您未来的期望应该是什么。 在设定财务目标时,大多数公司都会创建预算损益表。 我们将讨论超出预算的损益表以及企业如何使用它们,并提供 PDF 供练习。

什么是预算损益表?

预算损益表是显示未来一年或几个月的预计利润、收入和费用的财务报表。 它的使命是帮助企业规划未来、做出更明智的决策以及更有效地分配资源。

该声明确定公司的财务目标是否可以实现。 当与您的预算资产负债表一起使用时,它还会暴露不合理或不需要的财务目标。 例如,陷入债务或摆脱债务。 基本上,它会告诉您其他预算是否正确,如果不正确,您将不得不重新开始。 所有其他预算都输入预算损益表。 所以,这个报表的准确性完全取决于之前所有预算的准确性。

了解预算损益表

公司的财务计划对于成长和成功至关重要。 公司制定各种预算来跟踪其当前绩效并预测其财务未来。 其中包括收入预算、运营预算、资源预算等。 然而,正确的预算使企业能够预测困难、实现目标并持续改进。

给定时间的预计收入、费用和利润都列在预算损益表中。 这份财务报告,通常被称为损益预测,是基于预测而不是以前的数据。 一般来说,它会考虑公司以前的财务业绩以及年度预算。 您还可以根据需要将其划分为季度或月,以更好地处理公司的财务状况。

该文件可以提供有关公司财务优势和劣势的有用信息。 因此,大多数企业在每个财政年度开始时都会创建计划损益表。 最起码要包括预计的毛利、净销售额、净营业收入,以及所得税和预估税前利润。

预算损益表是如何编制的?

跟踪计划损益表的收入、成本和净收入。 设定合理的收入目标并预测收入构成。 包括投资利润、利息收入和供应商退款。

预算损益表示例

预算损益表遵循与标准损益表相同的格式。 如果您使用的是会计软件,那么两份报告很可能采用相同的格式。 如果您在 PDF 或 Excel 中创建预算损益表,您还可以减少其行项目数。

LibreTexts 集合中提供了两家企业的预算损益表示例,您可以将其用作起点。 例如,您可能会包括销售项目的预期成本、总销售和管理费用、毛利润和净利润。 考虑公司的税前和税后收益。 如果实际收入高于您在生成此报告时所做的估计,则您的预算差异为正。 当实际收入低于预期时,就会出现负预算差异。 据农村金融和投资学习中心称,实际数字与预期数字之间的巨大差异(差异)可归因于预算不足、投资不明智、运营效率低下或不可预见的情况。

为什么预算损益表很重要?

与预算核对过的损益表大大增强了公司预测和准备未来支出和收入的能力。

预算财务报表中包含什么?

预算财务报表显示企业的预期财务状况、结果和现金流量。 有损益表、资产负债表和现金流量表。 企业的年度预算模型用于制作这些报表。

现金预算和预算损益表有什么区别?

现金预算和损益表都是一回事。 唯一的区别是现金预算是每天或每月编制一次,而损益表每六个月编制一次。

预算损益表 PDF

以下是我们对预算损益表的顶级免费 PDF 精选,并附有完整说明,包括如何在 Microsoft excel 上申请。

抽搐

当实际统计数据低于预期时,就会出现不利的差异。 例如,低于预期的收入是一种不利的差异。 另一方面,当实际统计数据比预算数字更有利可图时,就会出现有利的差异。 如果当时的实际成本低于预算成本,公司将比计划的利润更高。 结果,将有一个有利的差异。

在预算损益表上,每个不利的差异都用 U 标记,每个有利的差异都用 F 标记。 管理人员将能够快速确定需要最大改进的绩效领域。 预算损益表遵循与比较损益表相同的基本风格。 首先列出预算数字,然后是实际数字,最后是差异计算。

常见问题解答

您如何为损益表准备预算?

步骤1: 确定预算数字:

  • 预算净销售额
  • 已售商品的预算成本。
  • 销售费用预算
  • 预算管理费用
  • 预算内的其他费用和收入
  • 已编入预算的公司税。

步骤2: 在 BIS 中,输入已计算的预算数字。

为什么预算损益表很重要?

可以使用预算损益表分析计划收入和支出项目与期末实际项目之间的差异。 它有助于确定公司财务规划流程的效率。

损益表的四个部分是什么?

收入、费用、利润和损失是损益表的四个关键组成部分。

损益表和预算损益表有什么区别?

尽管您的损益表一成不变并描述了您的组织中正在发生的事情,但您的预算是您可能会改变的预测。 您可以更改预算以满足您在收入报表中注意到的趋势。

如何计算预算损益表?

首先,按每件商品的价格(7,000 美元 * 10 美元)计算预计售出的商品数量,得出总计 70,000 美元。 然后按制造成本(7,000 美元 * 3 美元)计算预计售出的单位数量,得到 21,000 美元。 要计算毛利润,请从所售商品的成本中减去销售额。

  1. 公司财务报表:2021 年最佳样本和模板可供学习
  2. 财务报告:所有你需要知道的例子(+快速简单的工具)
  3. 资产负债表与损益表:示例、差异和关系
  4. 商业存款账户:2021 年最佳存款账户列表(更新)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUDGETED INCOME STATEMENT: Definition and Overview

Budgeted Income Statement PDF
An itemized earnings statement showing earnings and deductions, on a desk with a calculator and pen.

A budgeted income statement is a document that can help you figure out if your business plan is financially viable and what your future expectations should be. When setting financial goals, most firms create budgeted income statements. We’ll go over-budgeted income statement and how businesses might use them, as well as provide a PDF to practice with.

What is Budgeted Income Statement?

A budgeted income statement is a financial statement that shows projected profit, revenue, and expenses for the following year or months. Its mission is to assist businesses in planning for the future, making smarter decisions, as well as allocating resources more effectively.

This statement determines whether a company’s financial goals are achievable. It will also expose unreasonable or unneeded financial goals when used in conjunction with your budgeted balance sheet. For example, falling into debt or getting out of debt. Basically, it tells you if your other budgets are correct, and if they aren’t, you’ll have to start over. All of the other budgets feed into the budgeted income statement. So, this statement’s accuracy is totally dependent on the accuracy of all previous budgets.

Understanding Budgeted Income Statement

A company’s financial plan is critical to growing and succeeding. Companies construct a variety of budgets to track their current performance and forecast their financial future. These include revenue budgets, operating budgets, resource budgets, and more. However, budgeting correctly enables businesses to anticipate difficulties, achieve their goals, and make continuous improvements.

The projected revenue, expenses, as well as profit for a given time, are listed on a budgeted income statement. This financial report, often known as a profit and loss forecast, is based on predictions rather than previous data. In general, it considers a company’s prior financial results as well as its annual budget. You can also divide it into quarters or months to better handle your company’s finances, depending on your needs.

This document can provide useful information on a company’s financial strengths and weaknesses. As a result, most businesses create a planned income statement at the start of every fiscal year. It should include the projected gross profit, net sales, and net operating income, as well as income taxes and estimated earnings before taxes, at the very least.

Example of a Budgeted Income Statement

A budgeted income statement follows the same format as a standard income statement. If you’re using accounting software, both reports will most likely be in the same format. You can also reduce the number of line items on a budgeted income statement if you create it in PDF or Excel.

A budgeted income statement example for two enterprises is available in the LibreTexts collection, which you can use as a starting point. You might include the expected cost of items sold, total selling and administrative expenses, gross profit, and net profit, for example. Consider the company’s earnings before and after taxes. If the actual revenue is higher than the estimate you made when generating this report, you have a positive budget variance. A negative budget variance occurs when actual revenue is lower than anticipated. According to the Rural Finance and Investment Learning Centre, a big difference (variance) between the actual and expected numbers can be attributed to inadequate budgeting, unwise investments, inefficient operations, or unforeseen situations.

Budgeted Income Statement PDF

Here are our top free PDF picks on the budgeted income statement with full explanations, including how to apply on Microsoft excel.

Conculsion

When actual statistics are lower than expected, unfavorable variances arise. Lower-than-expected revenue, for example, is an adverse variance. On the other hand, a favorable variance occurs when the actual statistics are more profitable than the budgeted figures. The company would be more profitable than planned if actual costs for the time were lower than budgeted costs. As a result, there would be a favorable variance.

Each unfavorable variance is labeled with a U, and each favorable variance is labeled with an F on the budgeted income statement. Managers will be able to quickly identify the areas of performance that require the most improvement. A budgeted income statement follows the same fundamental style as a comparative income statement. The budgeted figures are listed first, followed by the actual figures, and finally the variance computation.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you prepare a budget for an income statement?

Step 1: Determine the budgeted figures:

  • Budgeted Net Sales
  • Budgeted Cost of Goods Sold.
  • Sales Expenses Budgeted
  • Administrative Expenses Budgeted
  • Other Expenses and Incomes Budgeted
  • Corporate taxation that has been budgeted.

Step 2: In BIS, enter the budgeted figures that have been calculated.

Why is the budget income statement important?

The disparities between planned income and spending items and actual items at the end of the period can be analyzed using a budgeted income statement. It aids in determining the efficiency of the company’s financial planning process.

What are the 4 parts of an income statement?

Revenues, Expenses, Profits, and Losses are the four key components of the income statement.

What is the difference between an income statement and a budgeted income statement?

Although your income statement is set in stone and depicts what is happening in your organization, your budget is a projection that you may alter. You can alter the budget to meet trends you notice on the revenue statement.

How do you calculate budgeted income statement?

To begin, calculate the estimated number of units sold by the price per unit ($7,000 * $10) to arrive at a total of $70,000. Then calculate the projected number of units sold by the manufacturing cost ($7,000 * $3) to get $21,000. To calculate the gross profit, subtract the sales amount from the costs of items sold.

  1. FINANCIAL STATEMENT OF A COMPANY: Best 2021 Samples & Templates to Learn From
  2. FINANCIAL REPORTING: All you need to know with Examples (+ quick easy tools)
  3. Balance Sheet vs. Income Statement: Examples, Differences & Relationship
  4. BUSINESS DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS: List of the Best Deposit Accounts in 2021 (Updated)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like