买一辆没有 TITLE 的车:你应该知道什么

购买没有所有权的汽车
图片来源:AutoCreditExpense

购买二手车是获得新车的最便宜的方式之一。 但是,购买二手车后可能会出现很多不同的问题。 文书工作错误是额外压力和成本的常见来源。 因此,购买二手车时,获得所有权至关重要。 如果您认为卖家有正当理由不拥有所有权,例如它最近丢失或被盗,您可以在继续之前要求卖家更换所有权。 您所在的州可能禁止这样做,如果卖家不持有所有权,您可能无法注册为所有者或转让所有权。 买一辆没有 title 的车是不寻常的。 但是,在决定在得克萨斯州或加利福尼亚州购买没有所有权的汽车之前,了解该过程很重要。 

什么是车名?

汽车所有权是一份法律文件,详细说明了车辆的历史和所有权,以及车主的姓名、地址和电话号码。 在申请注册和保险等服务时,有必要出示所有权证明作为所有权证明。 当您购买车辆时,所有权必须更改为您的姓名,以便所有监管机构,包括机动车辆部门和警察局,都知道您对车辆的所有权。

此外,如果车辆有留置权,产权证上也会注明。 贷方或无偿机械师可以通过这种方式对车辆的股份提出索赔。 因此,如果您要购买二手车并想确保自己是第一个也是唯一的车主,那么了解这一切至关重要。

你能买一辆没有标题的车吗?

通常,汽车名称上有很多有用的信息。 这可能包括车主的姓名和地址、汽车的品牌和型号、VIN、里程数,以及车辆上的任何留置权。 即使供应商没有所有权,您仍然可以进行购买。 但是,您需要拥有所有权才能合法注册车辆、贴上车牌、为其投保以及在公共街道上驾驶。 通常卖方有责任获得所有权或其他法律上可接受的等同物,例如旧车的销售单。

在大多数司法管辖区,买卖没有所有权的汽车是非法的。 即使您不太可能遭受严重的影响,您仍然会遇到许多障碍。

如果您没有汽车的所有权,您就不能合法地登记、领取车牌或获得保险。

没有标题的车辆也可能有不光彩的过去:

  • 车辆可能被盗。
  • 卖家可能会跳过标题,这意味着他们试图避免支付销售税,因为他们的名字不在标题上。
  • 这可能是一个诡计。
  • 载体可以是柠檬。
  • 车辆可能会遭受水损坏并被标记为洪水汽车。

此外,您无法在没有所有权的情况下获得传统汽车贷款。 相反,您必须获得个人贷款,这可能很昂贵。

但是,从没有所有权的供应商处购买汽车是一种选择,在某些情况下,这可能是完全合理的。 无论如何,最好谨慎地进行该过程。

买一辆没有标题的车

无论是在得克萨斯州还是加利福尼亚州,如果您能找到一款非常适合您的需求并且价格令人难以置信,那么尝试购买一辆没有所有权的二手车可能是值得的。 虽然,你应该尽一切努力保护自己。 在这方面,您可以采取一些措施来保护自己和车辆;

#1。 检查车辆

如果您想购买的汽车没有所有权,最好的办法是检查它。 车辆的框架和其他结构部件可以由熟练的机械师检查。 这通常会让您知道车辆是否状况良好,或者是否有“打捞”称号。

此外,机械师会通知您可能影响标题的问题之外的任何问题。 在购买任何二手车之前这样做是谨慎的。 您可能无法通过快速浏览或试驾知道它的形状有多好,因此检查必不可少。

#2。 确定前所有者

一般来说,在几个司法管辖区购买没有所有权的汽车的唯一途径是通过有执照的经销商。 如果您购买的是这种情况,您可以向经销商查询前任车主的联系方式。 当他们将汽车卖给经销商时以及您与他们联系时,他们可能已经找到了所有权的副本。

另一方面,如果您是从个人那里购买汽车,这可能会更棘手。 要了解您当地的 DMV 是否可以为您提供前所有权人的联系方式,您可以尝试通过他们运行 VIN。 但是,DMV 不会联系车主,除非有情有可原的情况,例如车辆发生事故或有已知问题的历史记录。

#3。 识别任何潜在的留置权

确保您是唯一可以合法驾驶您购买的汽车离开的人。 车辆所有权上的留置权可能表明卖方仍在向贷方付款或欠修理厂钱。 可能这就是为什么他们不希望您在购买前看到它。

因此,请在 DMV 检查车辆识别号 (VIN) 或从 CARFAX 或 AutoCheck 订购车辆历史报告。 在几乎所有情况下,这将识别车辆上的任何留置权人。 如果您不是唯一的合法所有者,可能不值得购买。

#4。 购买担保债券文件标题

没有标题,您仍然可以通过保证金以您的名义注册汽车。 因此,当您购买汽车时,重要的是要准备好这些保证金,以保护您免于在以后有人声称拥有该车辆时支付法律费用。 即使您找不到所有权或没有时间购买新的所有权,您也可以在某些州使用这些债券之一注册车辆。

然而,保税产权的主要缺点是非常昂贵。 他们通常必须支付车辆价值的 1.5 到 2 倍,这可以抵消您可能赚取的任何利润。 大多数情况下,寻找卖家手头有产权的其他车辆符合您的最大利益。

#5。 询问国家保险犯罪局

在购买二手车之前,您应该根据国家保险犯罪局的数据库检查车辆识别号 (VIN)。 此外,您可以从 NICB 了解车辆是否被用于任何计划或犯罪。 您还可以查明是否有针对当前所有者的未决法律诉讼。 如果您不确定汽车的所有权历史,这将是一个很大的帮助。

#6。 准备销售单

如果您要购买没有所有权的汽车,请确保您获得了销售单。 您需要在此文件中包括车辆识别号 (VIN)、里程和双方的联系信息。 如果在寻求获得新所有权时出现问题,拥有此销售证明将非常有帮助。

您如何为在弗吉尼亚州没有所有权的汽车获得所有权?

  • 将您当前的注册卡以及您的身份证或驾驶执照带到当地的客户服务办公室。
  • 填写“更换和替代产权申请”或“转让和补充留置权申请 (VSA 66)”(VSA 67)。 但是,如果有很多业主,则只需一名业主申请新的所有权。
  • 如果不再有在世的法定继承人、遗嘱执行人或遗产管理人,则可以代表车主填写并签署 VSA 66。 除了一些其他文件的清单,您还必须出示经过认证或公证的死亡证明。
  • 签署的“弗吉尼亚所有权证书转让授权”和遗嘱副本 (VSA 24)
  • 指定执行人或管理人的遗嘱核证副本或法院签发的文件
  • 在没有遗嘱和遗嘱执行人或管理人的任命的情况下,VSA 24 将作为合法继承权的证明完成。
  • 声明死者的遗产符合法律规定的小额遗产的宣誓书(目前,遗产的价值必须低于 50,000 美元)。
  • 如果您是拥有幸存者权利的共同所有人,而您的共同所有人已经去世,您可以直接申请替代所有权,以删除已故所有人的姓名。
  • 支付产权更换费用。

您可以在犹他州注册没有标题的汽车吗?

如果您最近搬迁到犹他州,则无需从州外租赁公司或留置权人处获得所有权证书即可将您的车辆登记转移到犹他州。

您可以在 SC 注册没有标题的汽车吗?

根据汽车的年份和其他州开始颁发车辆所有权的年份,SCDMV 将在没有所有权的情况下注册您的州外车辆。 但是,在这种情况下,您将需要销售单。 您的销售单通常可以在任何 SCDMV 办公室领取,也可以邮寄给您。 一定是独一无二的作品。

您可以在华盛顿注册没有标题的汽车吗?

基本上,您可以向 DOL 申请无头衔的三年注册。 如果三年后没有人对汽车的所有权提出异议,这将变为完全所有权(给您所有权)。 此外,可以向 DOL 提交三年期债券以获得债券所有权。

您可以在华盛顿注册带有销售单但没有所有权的汽车吗?

购买和出售汽车后,华盛顿通常需要销售单来转让所有权和登记车辆。 您基本上可以使用国家提供的表格,也可以自己制作。 另一方面,没有必要对表格进行公证。

在华盛顿出售没有所有权的汽车是否违法?

在华盛顿,您不能出售没有所有权的汽车。 要在华盛顿卖车,您基本上需要一个所有权。 如果您的旧头衔丢失,许可部门可以为您颁发新头衔。

我可以取得废弃车辆的所有权吗?

如果在您的土地上发现了一辆废弃的汽车,您可以要求拥有它。 但是,每个州对于废弃车辆的再利用都有不同的法律。 因此,请与您所在州的 DMV 核实。 此外,如果您想获得废弃汽车的所有权,了解您的权利至关重要。

你能卖一辆没有标题的车吗?

如果你能证明你的所有权,你绝对可以卖一辆没有所有权的车。 但是,大多数州禁止出售没有所有权文件的汽车。 话虽如此,发现您没有汽车所有权的情况并不少见。

总结

车名是证明其所有权的一张纸。 一般来说,在许多州,出售没有显示车主身份的汽车是违法的,而购买没有所有权的汽车是不安全的。 购买没有所有权的汽车,无论是在得克萨斯州还是加利福尼亚州,都会让您面临前车主试图收回它的危险。 另外,如果您想将合法所有权转移到您的名下或获得汽车贷款,您将需要所有权。

然而,也可以购买没有 title 的汽车,但这样做需要非常谨慎。 此过程包括查找汽车的历史记录、与卖家交谈、获得销售单、(可能)获得丢失的产权保证金以及将车辆登记在您的名下。

购买没有所有权的汽车常见问题解答

汽车没有title的原因是什么?

  • 标题跳跃
  • 它被放错了地方
  • 他们的车被偷了 
  • 已经,汽车标题问题

我怎样才能获得头衔?

如果您丢失或损坏了您的车辆所有权,您将需要按照您所在州的机动车管理局概述的步骤来获得新的所有权。

如果车辆从未在该州获得所有权或从未获得所有权,或者存在其他问题,则由州发行保税所有权,也称为担保债券。 这需要进一步验证无产权车辆的所有权和车辆价值。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUYING A CAR WITHOUT A TITLE: What You Should Know

BUYING A CAR WITHOUT A TITLE
Image Source: AutoCreditExpense

Buying a used car is one of the least expensive ways to get a new one. However, there are a lot of different problems that could happen after you buy a used car. Paperwork errors are a regular source of additional stress and cost. Hence, obtaining a title is crucial when purchasing a used car. You can ask the seller to replace the title before proceeding if you believe there is a valid reason for the seller not to have the title, such as it having been recently lost or stolen. It may be prohibited in your state, and you may have trouble registering as the owner or transferring the title if the seller does not hold the title. Buying a car without a title is unusual. However, before deciding on buying a car without a title in Texas or California, it is important to learn about the process. 

What is a Car Title?

A car title is a legal document that details the vehicle’s history and ownership, as well as the owner’s name, address, and phone number. It will be necessary to present the title as proof of ownership when applying for services like registration and insurance. When you purchase a vehicle, the title must be changed into your name so that all regulatory agencies, including the department of motor vehicles and the police, are aware of your ownership of the vehicle.

In addition, if there is a lien on the vehicle, the title will indicate that as well. It’s possible for a lender or an unpaid mechanic to lay a claim to a stake in the vehicle in this way. So, if you’re buying a used car and want to make sure you’re the first and only owner, knowing all this is essential.

Can You Buy a Car Without a Title?

Generally, there is a lot of useful information on a car’s title. This could include the owner’s name and address, the car’s make and model, the VIN, the mileage, as well as any liens that have been placed on the vehicle. Even if the vendor doesn’t have the title, you can still make the purchase. However, you will need the title in order to legally register the vehicle, affix a license plate, insure it, and drive it on public streets. It is customarily the duty of the seller to acquire a title or other legally acceptable equivalent, such as a bill of sale for older vehicles.

In the majority of jurisdictions, buying or selling a car without a title is unlawful. Even though you won’t likely suffer serious repercussions, you’ll nevertheless confront a number of obstacles.

If you don’t have the title to your car, you can’t lawfully register it, receive license plates, or get insurance.

A vehicle without a title may also have a shady past:

  • The vehicle can be stolen.
  • The seller can be title-jumping, which means they’re attempting to avoid paying sales taxes because their name isn’t on the title.
  • It might be a ruse.
  • The vehicle can be a lemon.
  • The vehicle can suffer water damage and be labeled a flood automobile.

In addition, you cannot obtain a conventional auto loan without a title. Instead, you’ll have to get a personal loan, which can be expensive.

However, buying a car from a vendor without a title is an option that, in some circumstances, may be completely reasonable. Regardless, it’s best to proceed cautiously with the process.

Buying a Car Without a Title

It may be worthwhile to try buying a used car without a title, whether in Texas or California if you locate one that is ideal for your needs and offers an incredible price. Although, you should make every effort to safeguard yourself. In this regard, here are a number of measures you can take to safeguard yourself and the vehicle;

#1. Have the Vehicle Inspected

If the car you wish to buy doesn’t have a title, having it examined is your best bet. The frame and other structural components of the vehicle can be inspected by a skilled mechanic. This will generally let you know if the vehicle is in decent shape or if it may have a “salvage” title.

Additionally, a mechanic will inform you of any problems outside of those that would impact the title. Doing so is prudent before purchasing any used vehicle. You might not know how good of shape it’s in from a quick glance or test drive, so an inspection is essential.

#2. Identify the Former Owner

Generally, the only place to buy a car without the title in several jurisdictions is through a licensed dealer. If this is the case with your purchase, you can inquire about the prior owner’s contact details from the dealer. When they sold the automobile to the dealership and when you contacted them, they might have discovered a copy of the title.

On the other hand, this could be trickier if you’re buying the car from an individual. To find out if your local DMV can provide you with the contact details of the former title holder, you may try running the VIN by them. However, the DMV will not contact the owner unless there are extenuating circumstances, such as if the vehicle has been involved in an accident or has a history of known problems.

#3. Identify any potential liens

Make sure you are the only person who can legally drive away in the car you buy. Liens on a vehicle’s title can indicate that the seller is still making payments on the vehicle to a lender or owes money to a repair shop. Possibly this is why they don’t want you to see it before you buy it.

So, check the vehicle identification number (VIN) at the DMV or order a vehicle history report from CARFAX or AutoCheck. In almost all cases, this will identify any lienholders on the vehicle. It might not be worthwhile to purchase if you won’t the sole legal owner.

#4. Buy a Surety Bond Document Title

Without the title, you can still register the car in your name with a surety bond. So, when you buy a car, it’s important to have these bonds in place to protect you from having to pay legal fees if someone else claims possession of the vehicle later on. Even if you can’t find the title or don’t have time to procure a new one, you might be able to register the vehicle with one of these bonds in some states.

However, bonded titles have the major drawback of being quite expensive. They generally have to pay out 1.5 to 2 times the vehicle’s worth, which can cancel out any profit you might have made. Most of the time, it will be in your best interest to look for a different vehicle where the seller has the title in hand.

#5. Inquire at the National Insurance Crime Bureau

You should check the vehicle identification number (VIN) against the National Insurance Crime Bureau’s database before you buy a used car. In addition, you can find out from the NICB if the vehicle has been used in any schemes or crimes. You will also be able to find out if any legal action is pending against the present owner. If you aren’t sure of the car’s title history, this will be a great help.

#6. Prepare a Bill of Sale

If you’re purchasing a car without the title, make sure you get a bill of sale. You’ll want to include the vehicle identification number (VIN), mileage, and both parties’ contact information in this paperwork. If problems arise when seeking to obtain a new title, having this proof of sale will be extremely helpful.

How Do You Get a Title for a Car that Has No Title in Virginia?

  • Bring to the local customer service office, your current registration card as well as your ID card or driver’s license.
  • Fill out either an “Application for Replacement and Substitute Titles” or an “Application for Transfer and Supplemental Liens (VSA 66)” (VSA 67). However, only one owner needs to apply for the new title if there are numerous owners.
  • The VSA 66 may be completed and signed on behalf of the vehicle owner if there is no longer a living legal heir, executor, or administrator of the estate. Along with a list of some other documents, you must also present the death certificate that has been certified or notarized.
  • A signed “Authority to Transfer Virginia Title Certification” and a copy of the will (VSA 24)
  • A certified copy of the will that designates the executor or administrator OR a court-issued document
  • In the absence of a will and the appointment of an executor or administrator, a VSA 24 is completed as proof of legal heirship.
  • An affidavit stating that the estate of the deceased qualifies as a small estate under the laws (currently, the estate must be valued at less than $50,000).
  • If you are a joint owner with the right of survivorship and your co-owner has passed away, you can however apply directly for a substitute title to have the name of the deceased owner removed.
  • Pay the title replacement cost.

Can You Register a Car Without a Title in Utah?

It is not necessary to obtain the certificate of title from an out-of-state leasing firm or lien holder in order to transfer your vehicle registration to Utah if you have recently relocated there.

Can You Register a Car Without a Title in SC?

Depending on the year of the car and the year the other state began issuing vehicle titles, the SCDMV will register your out-of-state vehicle without a title. However, You will require the Bill of Sale in this situation. Your Bill of Sale is generally available for pickup at any SCDMV office or can be mailed to you. It must be a unique work.

Can You Register a Car Without a Title in Washington?

Basically, you can request a three-year registration without a title from DOL. If no one disputes the ownership of the car after three years, this changes to full ownership (giving you the title). In addition, a three-year bond can be submitted to DOL in order to obtain a bonded title.

Can You Register a Car With a Bill of Sale and No Title in Washington?

After a car is purchased and sold, Washington generally requires a bill of sale to transfer the title and register the vehicle. You can basically use the form that the state offers, or make your own. On the other hand, it is not necessary to have the form notarized.

Is it Illegal to Sell a Car Without a Title in Washington?

In Washington, you can not sell a car without a title. To sell a car in Washington, you basically need a title. The Department of Licensing can issue you a new title if your old one is lost.

Can I Take Ownership of an Abandoned Vehicle?

You can claim ownership of an abandoned car if it is discovered on your land. However, each state has different laws regarding the reuse of abandoned vehicles. So verify with your state’s DMV. Besides, knowing your rights is crucial if you want to obtain title to an abandoned car.

Can You Sell a Car Without a Title?

If you can prove your ownership, you definitely can sell a car without a title. However, most states forbid selling a car without ownership documentation. Having said that, it’s not unusual to find out that you don’t have the title to your car.

Conclusion

A car title is a piece of paper that proves its ownership. Generally, it’s against the law in many states to sell a car without a title showing who the owner is, and it’s unsafe to acquire one without a title. Buying a car without a title, whether in Texas or California, puts you in danger of having the previous owner try to reclaim it. Plus, if you want to transfer legal ownership to your name or get a car loan, you’ll need the title.

However, it’s possible to buy a car without the title, but doing so requires a great deal of prudence. This process includes looking up the car’s history, talking to the seller, obtaining a bill of sale, (perhaps) obtaining a lost title bond, and registering the vehicle under your name.

Buying a Car Without a Title FAQs

What are the reasons why a car would not have a title?

  • Title Jumping
  • Its been misplaced
  • Their car has been stolen 
  • Already, the car title issues

How can I get a title?

If you have lost or damaged your vehicle’s title, you will need to follow the steps outlined by your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles in order to get a new one.

A bonded title, also called a surety bond, is issued by the state in the event that the vehicle was either never titled or never titled in that state, or if there is some other problem. This needs further verification of ownership of a vehicle without a title and the vehicle’s value.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like