工作受伤后采取的 4 个步骤

工作受伤后采取的 4 个步骤
图片来源:道森律师事务所

无论您在哪里工作,工作现场都可能发生伤害和事故。 一项统计显示,私营工业企业已超过2万 非致命伤害 在整整一年的时间里。

虽然某些职业,如建筑工作,可能比文员的工作更危险,但也可能发生事故。 然而,大多数时候雇主不知道在受伤后要采取哪些步骤。

当然,许多员工希望回到受伤前的工作岗位,以避免因拖欠工资而拖欠租金。 但是,有一些选择可以让受伤工人的整个过渡不那么可怕,更愉快。

营业额

#1。 应通知上级

一旦员工受伤,他们需要立即向上级或雇主报告。 除了快速获得急救外,他们以后还会有证据支持他们的主张。

受伤人员与其上级交谈后,他们必须完成文书工作,这些文书应彻底检查并仔细阅读。 大多数情况下,工伤将由工伤赔偿保险承保,具体取决于他们所居住的州。

由于这种类型的保险在几乎所有其他州都是强制性的,因此员工可以享受其福利。 例如,如果业务总部位于 Keystone 州,则很可能是企业主努力获得这种类型的保险。 但是,如果受伤的员工不确定自己的权利,他们最好的做法是咨询有信誉的 宾夕法尼亚州工人赔偿律师. 通过这种方式,他们将能够找到一位律师,帮助他们提出索赔并找到正确的后续步骤,以确保他们获得良好的赔偿。

#2。 医疗护理是必须的

即使工地配备了急救箱,一旦受伤,受伤人员也必须立即前往医院。 滑倒和跌倒是一些最常见的非致命工伤,通常不需要严重的医疗护理。 然而,触电或割伤将需要受伤的人接受必要的医疗护理。

在医生对伤情进行评估后,伤者可以征求第二意见。 除此之外,所有费用都应作为保险进行跟踪,否则雇主将承担费用。 最重要的是,如果必须将伤员从工地运送到附近的医院,救护车费用应由雇主承担。

#3。 收集证据的过程

在受伤的个人提出保险索赔之前,他们需要收集所有对他们有利的证据。 返回事故现场可能会帮助您找到有关事故原因的重要信息。

除此之外,他们还必须查明事故的确切时间以及导致事故的完整思考过程。 您的工人赔偿律师甚至可能会考虑寻找事故的证人,以进一步增加为客户赢得赔偿的机会。

#4。 提出索赔

收集证据后,是时候 提出索赔. 在某些州,受伤员工提出索赔的时间有限。 因此,除了不能错过最后期限外,员工还必须展示他们收集的所有证据以及受伤对他们的影响。

为了使整个过程更容易,可以聘请律师,但这会进一步加重员工的经济负担。 但是,如果员工确实决定聘请律师,他们应该寻找工人赔偿领域的专家。 律师可以帮助建立一个强有力的案例,以保证巨额支付将涵盖您所有错过的工作时间。

底线

无论行业如何,工地都可能发生伤害。 但是,当它们确实发生时,重要的是要知道每个人都可以采取哪些步骤来减轻各方的压力。 工伤赔偿是涵盖工伤所有主要费用的保险,个人不应加入不提供此类保险的工作场所。 因此,如果您在工作场所受伤,请确保遵循我们在这篇文章中概述的步骤。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

4 Steps to Take After An Injury at Work

4 Steps to Take After An Injury at Work
Photo Credit: Dawson Law Firm

Regardless of where you work, injuries and accidents can occur on the job site. A statistic shows that private industry businesses have seen more than 2 million nonfatal injuries in the span of a whole year.

While certain professions, such as construction work, can be more dangerous than a clerk’s job, accidents can occur. However, most of the time employers don’t know which steps to take after sustaining an injury.

Of course, many employees will want to get back to their pre-injury duties to avoid rent arrears due to missed wages. But, there are a few options that will make the whole transition less scary and more pleasant for the injured worker.

Businessyield

#1. The Superiors Should Be Informed

As soon as an employee gets injured, they need to instantly report it to their superior or employer. In addition to getting first aid quickly, they will have evidence to support their claims later.

After the injured person speaks to their superior, they will have to complete paperwork which should be thoroughly examined and carefully read. Most of the time, injuries will be covered by workers’ compensation insurance depending on the state they live in.

Since this type of insurance is mandatory in almost all the other states, employees can enjoy its benefits. For instance, if the business headquarters are in the Keystone state, it’s highly likely that the business proprietors worked hard to obtain this type of insurance. However, if injured employees are unsure of their rights, their best course of action is to consult reputable Pennsylvania workers compensation attorneys. This way they’ll be able to find an attorney that will help them file a claim and find the right subsequent steps that will ensure they get good compensation.

#2. Medical Attention Is a Must

Even if the worksite is equipped with first aid kits, the injured individual will have to visit a hospital as soon as the injuries are sustained. Slips and falls are some of the most common non-fatal work-related injuries and they won’t usually require serious medical attention. However, electrocution or lacerations will require the injured individual to receive needed medical attention.

After the doctor makes an assessment regarding the injury, the injured is allowed to ask for a second opinion. In addition to that, all expenses should be tracked as insurance or the employer will cover the cost. On top of that, if the injured had to be transported from the worksite to a nearby hospital, the ambulance bills should be covered by the employer.

#3. The Process of Gathering Evidence

Before the injured individual files for an insurance claim, they need to gather all the evidence that will play in their favor. Returning to the accident scene might help you find vital information about the cause of the mishap.

In addition to that, they will have to pinpoint the accident’s exact time as well as their complete thought process leading to the accident. Your worker’s compensation attorney might even consider searching for a witness of the accident to further bolster the chances of winning the compensation for their client.

#4. Filing the Claim

After the evidence is gathered, it’s time to file the claim. In certain states, injured employees will only have a limited amount of time to file a claim. So, besides not missing the deadline, employees will also have to showcase all the evidence they gathered and how the injury affects them.

To make this whole process easier, a lawyer can be hired but that will further burden the employee financially. However, if the employee does decide to hire a lawyer, they should look for an expert in the worker’s compensation field. A lawyer can help with building a strong case that will guarantee a substantial payout that will cover all your missed work hours.

Bottom Line

Injuries can occur on worksites, regardless of the industry. However, when they do happen, it’s important to know which steps everyone can take to make the process less stressful for all parties. Workers’ compensation is the insurance that will cover all the major expenses when it comes to work-related injuries and individuals should never join workplaces that don’t offer this type of insurance. So, if you sustain an injury in your workplace, make sure you follow the steps we outlined in this post.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like