薪酬最高的硕士学位: 最好的 硕士学位 2023

收入最高的硕士学位
图片来源:AARC

获得学士学位后的下一个教育步骤是获得硕士学位。 最高薪的硕士学位问题现在是一个主要问题,特别是对于那些希望获得政府工作的人来说。 因此,我们在本文中编制了一份 2023 年收入最高的硕士学位列表。 我们还查看了美国硕士学位持有者的平均工资。 继续阅读。

2023年收入最高的硕士学位

#1。 工商管理硕士学位(MBA)

工商管理硕士学位在收入最高的八个硕士学位名单中名列前茅,因为该学位的毕业生可以从事广泛的集中度和高薪职业。 MBA 毕业生的年起薪中位数为 115,000 美元,对于那些希望在各种商业相关领域取得进步的人来说,攻读 MBA 是一个自然的选择。

以下是MBA毕业生的顶级职位:

#1。 IT 经理 

硕士平均工资:$151,150

根据美国新闻“2020 年最佳薪酬工作”调查,这是拥有研究生学位的薪酬第二高的非医学职业。 IT 经理的主要任务包括规划、协调和领导组织的在线或基于计算机的操作。 虽然学士学位足以在该行业担任入门级职位,但要充分发挥其职业潜力,员工必须获得 MBA,最典型的是具有技术专业知识。

#2 市场经理

中位数工资:$ 142,170 

尽管有人质疑 MBA 或直接营销硕士学位是否是高级营销专业的理想途径,但很明显,与此职位相关的高薪与拥有高等学位密切相关。 营销经理以其在推广组织、其产品和服务方面的努力而著称。

#3。 销售经理

工资中位数:每年 132,290 美元 

大多数高级销售经理都完成了 MBA 课程,通常以营销为重点。 担任此角色的个人通常来自较低级别的销售背景,并负责其组织的销售队伍,以及其许多销售目标和流程。 除了高薪,这个职位的另一个好处是旅行,这对于更高级别的员工来说是经常需要的。

#4。 业务运营经理

硕士学位平均工资:每年103,650美元

担任业务运营角色的个人协助组织内的部门实现其目标。 该角色的职责和职能各不相同,但可能包括人力资源(例如,招聘)、财务(例如,预算)和项目管理方面的工作。 担任这些职位的个人应具备强大的领导能力和沟通能力,以帮助完成这项工作。

#2。 护理学硕士

护理是一项独特的职业,因为它可能会竞争高薪医疗角色,例如外科医生、内科医生和精神科医生,而无需通常需要的多年住院医师和医学学位。 它是 2023 年收入最高的硕士学位之一。由于当今社会对高质量医疗保健的需求不断增加,以及该职位的劳动密集型方面,它是一个如此理想且收入丰厚的行业。

个人必须获得护理科学硕士学位才能在这条专业道路上寻求高级职责。 该计划的认证毕业生经常追求两种高薪途径之一:执业护士或麻醉护士,这两种职业都被认为是“高级执业注册护理”专业。

以下是护理专业理学硕士毕业生的最高职位:

#1。 护士麻醉师

硕士平均工资:$183,580

这些是专门从事 麻醉学,这是为接受手术或其他潜在疼痛手术的患者管理静脉注射药物和呼吸气体以麻木或避免疼痛或不适的专业。

#2。 护士执业 

工资中位数:每年 117,670 美元 

这些职位的护士执行临床工作、疾病预防和健康管理。 除了硕士或博士学位外,执业护士还必须接受广泛的临床培训,这超出了成为注册护士所需的范围。 众所周知,具有这种能力的个人会参加医疗保健论坛,进行研究,然后在他们的直接临床健康工作之外将该研究用于他们的临床实践。

#3。 工程管理硕士学位

拥有工程学士学位的工程师通常会继续获得工程管理硕士学位。 攻读该学位的工程师学习升任高级职位所需的业务和管理能力。

#4。 石油工程理学硕士

该高级学位与石油工程领域的成功职业密切相关。 尽管石油工程师是一个专业部门,但由于他们工作的身体需求和高风险环境,他们的职业经常得到很好的补偿。 对石油工程感兴趣的专业人士也可能对生物工程、化学工程、环境工程或工业工程感兴趣。

#5。 金融理学硕士

对于希望在金融领域发展的学生来说,金融硕士学位是一个受欢迎的选择。 由于在此类课程中获得的人才可以很容易地转化为一系列其他行业,因此具有这种技能的毕业生在当今的就业市场上经常受到高度追捧。 此外,由于公司不断要求有知情和有影响力的员工来处理他们的财务、会计系统等,因此员工有很大的空间。

金融硕士毕业生的最高职位包括:

#1。 财务经理

年薪中位数:134,180 美元

财务经理通常具有经济学、工商管理或金融学背景。 担任此角色的个人负责组织的整体“财务健康”。 他们提供财务报告和预测,提供战术投资建议,并制定战略以协助公司实现其长期财务目标。 财务经理最常见于银行和保险机构,他们通常具有会计师、审计师或财务分析师的背景。

#2. 精算师

工资中位数:每年 111,030 美元

精算师可以通过金融理学硕士或精算学理学硕士课程获得必要的培训,这两项课程都为学生做好了这份利润丰厚的工作的准备。 这个职位的个人负责使用复杂的计算系统来“分析风险和不确定性的财务成本”,这些系统可以比较统计数据并预测盈利能力。 他们还利用这些程序来评估与相关的风险 可能 未来事件,并与客户合作制定减轻此类风险财务影响的方法。

#3。 财务顾问

工资中位数:每年 89,330 美元。

许多财务顾问在参加并通过注册财务规划师考试之前获得了金融硕士学位或 MBA 学位。 他们直接受雇处理和控制客户的资金,其中包括投资、保险、抵押贷款、大学储蓄、遗产规划、税收和退休等。 大多数财务顾问独立工作,并为选定的个人提供咨询。 其他人可能为金融或保险行业的公司工作。

#6。 政治学文学硕士

政治学硕士学位使毕业生为从事多种政治职业做好准备。 在本质上是跨学科的,在这样的项目中获得的能力经常与经济学、法律、心理学和社会学学位所涵盖的学科交叉。 虽然在公共行政/公共事务或联邦政府部门中还有一些其他职位与政治学学位最相关,但与政治学学位最相关的角色是政治科学家。

#7。 计算机科学硕士学位

计算机科学硕士学位,尤其是侧重于软件工程/开发的硕士学位,教育未来的计算机程序员如何构建现代、先进的软件,并有可能影响广泛的行业。 这些计划基于科学和技术原理在新软件系统开发中的应用,使毕业生能够以繁荣所需的技能和知识开始他们的行业。

#8。 医疗保健管理理学硕士

这个医疗保健专业人士的终端学位侧重于分析和面向业务的医疗保健管理方法。 由于不断变化的人口趋势和对这些人的快速增长的需求,医疗保健管理在历史上的这个时候是一个突出的研究领域。

硕士学位的平均工资是多少?

截至 10 年 2022 月 66,801 日,美国硕士学位工作的平均年薪为 $XNUMX。

如果您需要一个快速的工资计算器,那么每小时大约需要 32.12 美元。 这相当于每周 1,285 美元或每月 5,567 美元。

年收入高达 145,500 美元和低至 24,500 美元,目前大部分硕士学位工作工资从 47,500 美元到 73,500 美元不等,全美最高收入者的年收入为 108,000 美元。 硕士学位就业的平均工资范围差异很大(高达 26,000 美元),这意味着根据技能水平、地点和经验年限,可能有多种晋升和增加工资的前景。

政府工作最好和最高薪的硕士学位

以下是一些政府工作最好的硕士学位。

#1。 政府行政

公共管理硕士学位是最适合政府工作的学位之一。 州和联邦政府的许多政治职位需要填补。 公共管理学士或硕士学位可能会使您在各种州和联邦机构中受到需求。 您的课程将教您如何影响各级政府的政治和政策的长期变化。 可能会开设公共预算、财务管理、公共政策和社区分析课程。

#2. 国际关系 

由于世界比以往任何时候都更加相互关联,因此了解美国以外的政策和政治至关重要。 您将研究复杂的国际政治问题,例如冲突如何影响对外贸易、情报和外交,以及各国如何在经济和军事问题上进行合作。

#3. 商业管理

有些人可能认为商业学位在政府部门是不必要的。 然而,这种情况并非如此。 许多高级政治任命人员都研究过企业管理,了解企业管理的州和联邦工作人员的需求量很大。

获得商业管理学士或硕士学位将帮助您了解如何组织、指导和管理组织或部门的目标。 会计、市场营销、经济学、商业政策和社会学可能是你要学习的科目。

#4。 经济学

经济学硕士学位也是获得政府职位的最佳选择之一。 对经济学的透彻理解对于担任政府职位非常有益。 您将了解社会如何分配资源以生产商品和服务。 在政府部门,您可以进行研究、收集能源成本统计数据、监控通货膨胀和利率等等。 许多经济学学生继续在政府部门工作,担任金融分析师和会计师。

#5. 政治学 

如果您想在政府工作并想研究政府实体和公共政策,那么政治学学士或硕士学位是一个不错的选择。 您将了解政治机制、政治制度的起源以及公共政策的形成。 您还将了解政治理论和意识形态。

政治学学位可能是联邦一级政治科学家或政策分析师职业生涯的有用起点。

#6。 公共卫生

我们不会在不提及公共卫生的情况下结束我们的政府工作最佳硕士学位列表。 公共卫生是政府部门就业增长最快的领域之一。 今天,人们更加重视从一开始就预防人们生病。 这有助于降低社会医疗保健成本。 根据 Careersinpublichealth.net 的数据,政府和商业部门都有 400 多个不同的公共卫生职位和职业可供选择。

生物统计学家和流行病学家是各级政府公共卫生部门最普遍的两种就业形式。

#7。 政府政策

公共政策学位将为您提供一系列在项目评估、政策分析、管理和政治方面的核心能力,这对任何政府组织都非常有用。 所有政府机构以及许多商业企业都需要训练有素的政策分析师,他们可以剖析公共政策问题并评估和分析数据。

哪个学位比硕士学位更好?

硕士学位可能是某些职业可获得的最高教育水平。 硕士学位是仅次于博士学位的第二高证书,但在学术等级中排名低于博士学位。

最难获得的硕士学位是什么?

最难的学位科目是航空航天工程、法律、注册会计师、建筑、化学、医学、药学、心理学、统计学、护理学、物理学、天体物理学、生物医学工程、天文学和牙科。 这些课程也是收入最高的硕士学位。

哪个学位在未来更有价值?

毫无疑问,数据科学和大数据是很有前途的研究领域。 强制教育:完成计算机/IT/统计学/数学/经济学本科学位后,可以获得数据科学硕士学位。

找工作好还是读硕士好?

对硕士学位的投资通常会有回报。 尽管一开始支付教育费用可能具有挑战性,但您应该知道,从长远来看,这样做是值得的。 您可以期待加薪和在选择如何使用新技能方面有更大的自由度。

读2个本科好还是硕士好?

在大多数情况下,投资硕士学位是明智的。 虽然一开始支付学费可能具有挑战性,但从长远来看是值得的。 您将能够从更广泛的工作机会中进行选择并获得更高的薪水。

什么是最短的硕士课程?

通过注册加速 MBA 课程,可以在最短的时间内(仅 12 个月)获得工商管理硕士学位。 如果学生一次只上一门课,他们仍然可以在不到两年的时间内获得 MBA 学位。

硕士有可能不及格吗?

获得硕士学位需要努力,但失败的可能性不大。 首先,学院和大学不会招收没有学术准备的学生。

结论,

硕士学位的真正价值不仅仅取决于收入潜力。 正确的学位课程将增加您的知识,同时还为您提供实践经验和终生的专业联系网络。

最高薪硕士学位的常见问题解答

2023年的硕士学位值得吗?

硕士学位可以显着改善您的工作前景。 事实上,有几个职业特别需要他们。 如果您想从事统计学家、政治学家、生物医学工程师或语言病理学家的工作,通常需要硕士学位。

你能不能通过硕士学位?

硕士学位很难,但你不太可能失败。 首先,机构不会录取在学术上不适合该课程的学生。

哪个学位最适合政府工作?

政治学是政府工作的明显选择。 政治学专业的学生学习公共政策、政治制度的机制和历史、政府机构、政治理论和政治意识形态。 有研究生和本科课程可供选择。

  1. 金融工程:程序和薪水(更新!)
  2. 如何让你的想法发挥作用。 第 2 部分
  3. 律师工资:按州、经验和实践领域划分的平均工资(更新!)
  4. 金融工程:程序和薪水(更新!)
  5. 政策制定:定义、流程、周期、系统(+免费提示)

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HIGHEST PAYING MASTER’S DEGREES: Best Master’s Degrees 2022

Highest paying masters degrees
Image source: AARC

The next educational step to take after obtaining a bachelor’s degree is obtaining a master’s degree. The issue of the highest-paying master’s degrees is of major concern now, especially for those looking to get government jobs. Hence, we have compiled a list of the highest-paying master’s degrees in 2022 in this article. We’ve also looked at the average salary of a master’s degree holder in the US. Read on.

The Highest Paying Master’s Degrees in 2022

#1. Business Administration Master’s Degree (MBA)

A master’s degree in business administration takes the coveted first spot on the list of the top eight highest-paying master’s degrees, owing to the wide range of concentrations and high-paying careers available to graduates of this degree. With an annual median starting salary of $115,000 for MBA graduates, pursuing an MBA is a natural choice for those looking to advance in a variety of business-related fields.

The following are the top jobs for MBA graduates:

#1. IT Manager 

Average Master’s degree Salary: $151,150

This is the second highest-paying non-medical profession available with a graduate degree, according to the U.S. News ‘Best Paying Jobs of 2020′ survey. IT managers’ primary tasks include planning, coordinating, and leading an organization’s online or computer-based operations. Although a bachelor’s degree is sufficient for entry-level positions in this industry, to realize their full career potential, employees must get an MBA, most typically with a technology specialization.

#2. Marketing Manager

Median Salary: $142,170 

Although some question whether an MBA or a direct master’s in marketing is the ideal path for a high-level marketing profession, it is obvious that the high compensation associated with this role is closely tied with having an advanced degree. Marketing managers are noted for their efforts in promoting an organization, its products, and its services.

#3. Sales Manager

Median Salary: $132,290 per year 

Most high-level sales managers have completed an MBA program, usually with a marketing focus. Individuals in this role typically come from a lower-level sales background and are in charge of their organization’s sales force, as well as its many sales objectives and processes. Along with a high salary, another benefit of this position is travel, which is frequently necessary for employees at higher levels.

#4. Business Operations Manager

Average Master’s degree Salary: $103,650 per year

Individuals in business operations roles assist departments within an organization in meeting their objectives. This role’s responsibilities and functions vary, but might include work in human resources (e.g., hiring), finance (e.g., budgeting), and project management. Individuals in these positions should have strong leadership and communication abilities to help with this effort.

#2. Nursing Master of Science

Nursing is a unique vocation in that it may compete for high-paying medical roles such as surgeons, physicians, and psychiatrists without the multi-year residencies and medical degrees that are typically necessary. It is among the highest-paying master’s degrees in 2022. It is such a desirable and well-paying industry due to the increasing demand for high-quality healthcare in today’s society, as well as the labor-intensive aspects of this role.

Individuals must get a Master of Science in Nursing to seek advanced responsibilities in this professional path. Certified graduates from this program frequently pursue one of two high-paying paths: Nurse Practitioner or Nurse Anesthetist, both of which are considered “advanced practice registered nursing” professions.

The following are the top jobs for Master of Science in Nursing graduates:

#1. Nurse Anesthetist

Average Master’s degree Salary: $183,580

These are registered nurses who have specialized in anesthesiology, which is the profession of administering intravenous medicines and breathed gasses to patients undergoing surgery or other potentially painful operations in order to numb or avoid pain or discomfort.

#2. Nurse Practitioner 

Median Salary: $117,670 per year 

Nurses in these positions perform clinical work, illness prevention, and health management. In addition to a master’s or doctoral degree, nurse practitioners must have extensive clinical training that goes beyond what is required to become a registered nurse. Individuals in this capacity are known to participate in healthcare forums, do research, and then use that research to their clinical practice in addition to their direct clinical health work.

#3. Engineering Management Master’s Degree

Engineers with a bachelor’s degree in engineering often go on to acquire a master’s degree in engineering management. Engineers who pursue this degree learn the business and management abilities needed to ascend into senior positions.

#4. Petroleum Engineering Master of Science

This advanced degree is closely related to a successful career in the field of petroleum engineering. Despite being a specialist sector, petroleum engineers are frequently well compensated for their profession, owing to both the physical demands and the high-risk environment in which they work. Professionals interested in petroleum engineering may also be interested in bioengineering, chemical engineering, environmental engineering, or industrial engineering.

#5. Finance Master of Science

A master’s degree in finance is a popular option for students wishing to advance their careers in finance. Graduates with this skill set are frequently highly sought after in today’s employment market due to how easily the talents obtained in this type of curriculum may translate into a range of other sectors. Furthermore, there is a lot of room for employees owing to the constant requirement for firms to have informed and impactful employees handling their finances, accounting systems, and so on.

Among the top jobs for Master of Science in Finance graduates are:

#1. Manager of Finance

Yearly Median Salary: $134,180

Financial managers frequently have a postgraduate degree in economics, business administration, or finance. Individuals in this role are responsible for an organization’s overall “financial health.” They provide financial reports and projections, offer tactical investment recommendations, and establish strategies to assist the company in meeting its long-term financial objectives. Financial managers are most usually found in banking and insurance organizations, and they typically have a background as an accountant, auditors, or financial analysts.

#2. Actuary

Median Salary: $111,030 per year

Actuaries can obtain the necessary training through a Master of Science in Finance or a Master of Science in Actuarial Science program, both of which prepare students for this lucrative job. Individuals in this position are in charge of “analyzing the financial costs of risk and uncertainty” using sophisticated computing systems that compare statistics and anticipate profitability. They also utilize these programs to assess the risk associated with probable future events and collaborate with clients to establish methods to mitigate the financial effect of such risks.

#3. Financial Advisor

Median Salary:  $89,330 per year.

Many financial advisers obtain a master’s degree in finance or an MBA before taking and passing the Certified Financial Planner exam. They are employed directly to handle and control a client’s money, which includes investments, insurance, mortgages, college savings, estate planning, taxes, and retirement, among other things. Most financial advisors work on their own and consult for a select group of individuals. Others might work for a company in the financial or insurance industries.

#6. Political Science Master of Arts

A master’s degree in political science prepares graduates for a number of political careers. Interdisciplinary in nature, the abilities gained in such a program frequently cross with disciplines covered in economics, law, psychology, and sociology degrees. While there are a few other positions in the public administration/public affairs or federal government sectors that correspond best with a political science degree, the role that correlates best with a political science degree is that of a political scientist.

#7. Computer Science Master’s Degree

A master’s degree in computer science, particularly one with an emphasis in software engineering/development, educates prospective computer programmers on how to build modern, advanced software with the potential to impact a wide range of sectors. These programs, which are based on the application of scientific and technical principles to the development of new software systems, enable graduates to start their sector with the skills and knowledge required to prosper.

#8. Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

This terminal degree for healthcare professionals focuses on an analytical and business-oriented approach to healthcare management. Because of shifting demographic trends and the fast expanding demand for such people, healthcare management is a prominent field of study at this time in history.

What is the Average Salary for a Master’s Degree?

As of July 19, 2022, the average yearly salary for Master’s Degree jobs in the United States is $66,801.

In case you need a quick salary calculator, that works out to about $32.12 per hour. This equates to $1,285 each week or $5,567 per month.

With yearly incomes as high as $145,500 and as low as $24,500, the bulk of Master’s Degree job salaries currently ranges from $47,500 to $73,500, with top earners making $108,000 annually across the United States. The average salary range for a Master’s Degree employment varies significantly (by up to $26,000), implying that there may be several prospects for promotion and increased pay dependent on skill level, location, and years of experience.

The Best and Highest Paying Master’s Degrees For Government Jobs

Here are some of the best master’s degrees for government jobs.

#1. Government Administration

Master’s degrees in public administration are among the most suitable for government jobs. Many political positions in state and federal governments need to be filled. A bachelor’s or master’s degree in public administration could put you in demand at a variety of state and federal agencies. Your curriculum will teach you how to impact long-term change in politics and policies at all levels of government. Classes on public budgeting, financial administration, public policy, and community analysis are likely.

#2. International Relations 

Because the world is more interconnected than ever before, it is critical to comprehend policies and politics outside of the United States. You’ll study complex international political concerns like how conflict affects foreign trade, intelligence, diplomacy, and how nations collaborate on economic and military issues.

#3. Business Administration

Some may believe that a business degree is unnecessary in government, however, this is not the case. Many top political appointees have studied business management, and state and federal workers who understand business management are in high demand.

Obtaining a bachelor’s or master’s degree in business management will help you understand how to organize, direct, and manage the goals of an organization or department. Accounting, marketing, economics, business policy, and sociology are likely subjects you’ll study.

#4.  Economics

Master’s degrees in Economics are also among the sure bankers for securing government jobs. A thorough understanding of economics can be quite beneficial in a government position. You will comprehend how society distributes resources in order to produce goods and services. In government, you may do research, collect statistics on energy costs, monitor inflation, and interest rates, and more. Many economics students go on to work in government as financial analysts and accountants.

#5. Political Science 

If you want to work in government and want to study government entities and public policy, a bachelor’s or master’s degree in political science is a good option. You will learn about the mechanics of politics, the origins of political systems, and the formation of public policy. You will also learn about political theory and ideology.

A degree in political science might be a useful starting point for a career as a political scientist or policy analyst at the federal level.

#6. Public health

We won’t conclude our list of the best master’s degrees for government jobs without mentioning public health. Public health is one of the fastest-growing areas of employment in the government sector. Today, there is a greater emphasis on preventing people from becoming ill in the first place. This helps to reduce societal healthcare costs. According to Careersinpublichealth.net, there are over 400 different public health positions and careers to pursue in both government and commercial sectors.

Biostatisticians and epidemiologists are two of the most prevalent sorts of employment accessible in public health departments at all levels of government.

#7. Government Policy

A degree in public policy will provide you with a set of core abilities in program evaluation, policy analysis, management, and politics that will be extremely useful in any government organization. All governmental institutions, as well as many commercial enterprises, require highly-trained policy analysts who can dissect public policy issues and evaluate and analyze data.

In Conclusion,

A master’s degree’s genuine worth is tied to more than just earning potential. The correct degree program will increase your knowledge while also providing you with hands-on experience and a lifetime network of professional contacts.

FAQs on Highest Paying Master’s Degrees

Are master's degrees worth it in 2022?

A master’s degree may improve your work prospects significantly. In fact, several vocations specifically call for them. A master’s degree is generally required if you want to work as a statistician, political scientist, biomedical engineer, or speech-language pathologist.

Can you fail a master's degree?

A Master’s degree is difficult, but you are unlikely to fail. For starters, institutions will not admit students who are not academically competent for the course.

Which degree is best for government jobs?

Political science is the obvious choice for a government job. Students of political science learn about public policy, the mechanics and history of political systems, government bodies, political theory, and political ideology. There are graduate and undergraduate programs available.

  1. Financial Engineering: Programs and Salaries (Updated!)
  2. How to make your ideas work. Part 2
  3. LAWYER SALARY: Average Salaries By State, Experience & Field of Practice (Updated!)
  4. Financial Engineering: Programs and Salaries (Updated!)
  5. Policy Making: Definition, Process, Cycle, System (+Free Tips)

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like