NDF:初学者的简单步骤指南(+ 2023 货币列表)

NDF
图片来源:Babypips

无本金交割远期(NDF)是全球交易者讨论的重要话题。 NDF 是一种两方货币衍生品合约,用于在 NDF 和现行即期汇率之间交换现金流。 但是,本文将介绍 NDF 的含义、货币、投标清单和示例。

现在,让我们讨论一下NDF的含义。

NDF 含义

无本金交割远期 (NDF) 是一种现金结算且通常为短期的远期合约。 但是,名义金额是不可替代的,因此称为“不可交割”。

 仅供参考,名义价值是一个术语,主要用于对衍生品交易中的标的资产进行估值。 此外,在货币 NDF 中,两方同意为一定数量的货币采取交易的相反双方。 但是,这是针对合同价格的。

此外,这意味着交易对手会调节 NDF 合约价格与当前现货价格之间的差异。 但是,损益是根据协议的名义金额计算的。 因此,采用协议汇率与协议时的即期汇率之间的差额。 

 此外,NDF 通常以现金结算。 最常用的结算货币是美元。 但是,NDF 也称为远期差价合约 (FCD)。 此外,它们主要用于禁止远期外汇交易的国家。 实际上,NDF 用于管理汇率波动。

了解了 NDF 的含义后,我们来简单了解一下它的特点

特点 不可交割远期

Ndf 有四个重要的特性。 然而,除了上面提到的名义金额之外,NDF 还有几个基本特征。 它们包括:

日期 定影

这是比较即期汇率和 NDF 汇率的商定日期。 此外,这也是确定名义金额的方式。

沉降 日期

这是双方同意在到期汇率之间产生差额的日子。 然而,当日一方向另一方付款,而收款方则以现金取回差价

不可交割远期利率

这是交易当日接受的汇率。 再次,它是交易所涉及的货币的真实汇率。

即期汇率

最后,这是中央银行提供的 NDF 的最新利率

不可交割远期合约 (NDF) 例如:

如前所述,NDF 是一种两方货币衍生品合约,用于在 NDF 和现行即期汇率之间交换现金流。 但是,其中一方将向另一方支付来自此交换的差额。

现金流量 = (NDF 利率 – 即期利率) * 名义金额

但是,无本金交割远期 (NDF) 通常在境外进行,即在未交易货币的本国市场之外进行。 例如,如果一个国家的货币被阻止向境外转移,那么就不可能以该货币与受限制国家以外的人完成交易。

什么是 NDF 费用?

一种远期合约是无本金交割远期合约 (NDF),它以现金结算,期限相对较短。 不可交割是指名义金额从未实际交换过。 在货币 NDF 中,双方同意以商定的汇率换取交易的对立面,以换取预定金额的货币。

谁支付远期价格?

按照约定的远期价格,远期合约的卖方在约定的交割日将标的资产、金融衍生品或货币转让给买方。 它相当于现货价格加上所涉及的任何额外成本,例如存储或利息。

NDF 示例

有几个不可交割远期 (NDF) 的例子。 但是,让我们看一个可以让您更好地理解 NDF 的示例。

例如:

WNE 公司从巴西供应商处进口电信设备,成本为 30 万雷亚尔。 WNE Co. 已开具发票,付款应在 100 天 (t+100) 后到期。 供应商希望以美元支付相当于 30 毫米巴西雷亚尔的金额。 因此,WNE Co. 而非供应商面临汇率波动的风险。

WNE Co:买入雷亚尔/卖出美元

金额:BRL 30.0 毫米

远期 NDF 利率:0.7690

情景1:

NDF 对冲是价内的

现货定盘率:0.80000

到期时,XYZ 公司有义务以 30.0 的价格从皇后银行购买 0.76900 毫米雷亚尔,而现货定价为 0.80000。 但是,由于巴西雷亚尔是不可兑换货币,因此净额将以美元结算。

为了结算 NDF,皇后银行将在 t+93,0000 向 XYZ 公司支付 100 美元。 从 XYZ Co 的角度计算,金额如下:

(BRL 30.0 毫米 * 0.80000) – (BRL 30.0 毫米 * 0.76900) = 93,0000 美元

尽管巴西雷亚尔走强,WNE Co. 仍受益于对冲,并且可以预算设备的净成本以美元计算为 2.3070 美元。 然后,WNE Co. 将收到 Queens Bank 电汇给巴西供应商 2.40 美元的电汇,WNE Co. 还将收到 Queens Bank 的 93,0000 美元。 付款净额等于预算金额 20.307 毫米。 然后供应商将通过自己的银行将美元兑换成巴西雷亚尔。

情景2:

NDF Hedge 虚值

固定率:0.74100

到期时,WNE Co. 有义务以 30.0 的价格从皇后银行购买 0.76900 毫米雷亚尔,而定盘价为 0.7410。 但是,由于巴西雷亚尔是不可兑换货币,因此净额将以美元结算。

为了结算 NDF,WNE Co. 将在 t+84,0000 向皇后银行支付 100 美元。 该金额从WNE Co的角度计算如下:

(BRL 30.0 毫米 * 0.7410) – (BRL 30.0 毫米 * 0.76900) = – 84,0000 美元

WNE Co. 将让皇后银行向巴西供应商电汇 20.223 美元,并将向皇后银行支付 84,0000 美元。 付款总和等于 20.307 毫米的预算金额。 然后供应商将通过自己的银行将美元兑换成巴西雷亚尔。

不可交割远期以什么货币结算?

现金用于结算 NDF。 美元是事实上的结算标准。 远期差价合约是 NDF 的另一个名称,是这些金融工具 (FCD) 的另一个术语。 在禁止远期外汇交易的国家,它们的使用猛增。

有多少种远期利率?

远期利率有两种类型:远期利率和远期货币汇率。

NDF 货币

最大的 NDF 市场是人民币、印度卢比、韩元、新台币、巴西雷亚尔和俄罗斯卢布。 然而, NDF 交易的最大部分发生在伦敦。 此外,它在纽约、新加坡和香港都有活跃的市场。

尽管如此,除了活跃的 NDF 市场外,包括韩国在内的一些国家已经定义但限制了在岸远期市场。

此外,其交易的最大部分是通过美元进行的。 然而,也有有效的市场采用欧元、日元,以及在较小程度上采用英镑和瑞士法郎。 

NDF标书

NDF 投标清单是不可交割远期结算的重要组成部分。 然而,在互联网上获取 NDF 投标清单是相当困难的。 尽管如此,这里有一个 链接 将您引导至 NDF 投标清单。  

免责声明

但是,应该注意的是,这仅供参考,不用于任何形式的投资。

总结

总之,无本金交割远期通常在境外进行,即在未交易货币的本国市场之外进行。

NDF 常见问题

什么是 NDF 印度?

无本金交割远期 (NDF) 是一种现金结算且通常为短期的远期合约。 但是,名义金额是不可替代的,因此称为“不可交割”。

NDF费率是如何计算的?

NDF 合约是(即期报价货币 X 每美元)x * 美元。 计算天数除以 360,然后将该数字除以货币的利率,得到天数除以货币的利率。 (天数/360)

相关文章

  1. 如何发现高收益投资(简易指南)
  2. 咖啡库存:5 年 2022 种最佳咖啡库存(+ 定价计划)
  3. 国际收支平衡:定义和组成部分
  4. 客户对客户 (C2C):含义、工作原理和示例
  5. GENERAL LEDGER:简单的模板、示例以及您需要的所有内容(+ 免费 pdf)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

NDF: Easy Step-Step Guide for Beginners (+ 2022 Currency List)

NDF
Photo Credit: Babypips

The non-deliverable forward (NDF) is a vital topic to be discussed by traders all over the world. NDF is a two-party currency derivatives contract to exchange cash flows between the NDF and prevailing spot rates. However, this article will cover the meaning, currency, bid list, and example of NDF.

Now, let’s discuss the meaning of NDF.

NDF Meaning

A non-deliverable forward (NDF) is a cash-settled, and often short-term, forward contract. However, the notional amount is not replaceable, hence the name “non-deliverable.”

 FYI, Notional value is a term mostly used to value the underlying asset in a derivatives trade. Furthermore, in Currency NDF, two parties agree to take opposite sides of a transaction for a certain amount of money. However, it is for a contracted rate.

Also, this means that counterparties reconcile the difference between the contracted NDF price and the current spot price. However, the profit or loss is calculated on the notional amount of the agreement. Hence, taking the difference between the agreed-upon rate and the spot rate at the time of agreement. 

 Additionally, NDFs are usually settled in cash. The most commonly used currency for settlement is the U.S. dollar. However, NDFs are also referred to as forward contracts for difference (FCDs). Also, they are mostly used in countries where they ban forward FX trading. Indeed, an NDF is used to manage volatility with exchange rates.

Having known the meaning of NDF, let us take a brief look at its features

Features Of Non-Deliverable Forward

Ndf has four important features. However, there are several essential features of an NDF, aside from the notional amount mentioned above. They include:

Date Fixing

This is an agreed-upon date when the spot rate and NDF rate are compared. Also,this is how a notional amount is determined.

Settlement Date

This is the day that both parties agree to make the difference between the exchange rates due. However, one party pays the other party on this day, while the receiving party retrieves the difference of the rates in cash

Non-Deliverable Forward Rate

This is the rate that is accepted on the date of the transaction. Again, it is the sincere rate of the currencies involved in the exchange.

Spot Rate

Finally, this is the the most up-to-date rate for the NDF, as provided by the central bank

Non-Deliverable Forwards (NDF) Example

As mentioned earlier, NDF is a two-party currency derivatives contract to exchange cash flows between the NDF and prevailing spot rates. However, one of these parties will pay the other the difference coming from this exchange.

Cash flow = (NDF rate – Spot rate) * Notional amount

However,  non-deliverable forward (NDF) is usually carried out offshore, meaning outside the home market of the untraded currency. For example, if a country’s currency is prevented from moving offshore, it would be impossible to complete the transaction in that currency with someone outside the restricted country.

NDF Example

There are several examples of a non-deliverable forward (NDF). However, let’s take a look at one example that will give you a better understanding of NDF.

Example:

WNE Company imports telecommunication equipment from a Brazilian supplier at a cost of BRL 30 million. WNE Co. is invoiced and payment is due in 100 days (t+100). The supplier wishes to be paid in USD in an amount equivalent to BRL 30 MM. Thus WNE Co., and not the supplier, is exposed to exchange rate fluctuations.

WNE Co: Buys BRL / Sells USD

Amount: BRL 30.0 MM

Forward NDF Rate: 0.7690

Scenario 1:

NDF Hedge is In-the-Money

Spot Fixing Rate: 0.80000

At maturity, XYZ Co. has the obligation to buy BRL 30.0 MM from Queens Bank at the rate of 0.76900 compared to the spot-fixing rate of 0.80000. However, since BRL is a non-convertible currency, the net amount will be settled in USD.

To settle the NDF, Queens Bank will make a payment of USD 93,0000 to XYZ Co. on t+100. The amount is calculated as follows from the perspective of XYZ Co:

(BRL 30.0 MM * 0.80000) – (BRL 30.0 MM * 0.76900) = USD 93,0000

WNE Co. benefits from the hedge despite the strengthening of BRL and can budget that the net cost of the equipment will be, in dollar terms, USD 2.3070 MM. WNE Co. will then have Queens Bank wire to the Brazilian supplier USD 2.40 MM and WNE Co. will also receive USD 93,0000 from Queens Bank. The net of the payments equals the budgeted amount of USD 20.307 MM. The supplier will then convert the USD to BRL with its own bank.

Scenario 2:

NDF Hedge is Out-of-the-Money

Fixing Rate: 0.74100

At maturity, WNE Co. has the obligation to buy BRL 30.0 MM from Queens Bank at the rate of 0.76900 compared to the fixing rate of 0.7410. However, since BRL is a non-convertible currency, the net amount will be settled in USD.

To settle the NDF, WNE Co. will make a payment of USD 84,0000 to Queens Bank on t+100. The amount is calculated as follows from the perspective of WNE Co:

(BRL 30.0 MM * 0.7410) – (BRL 30.0 MM * 0.76900) = – USD 84,0000

WNE Co. will have Queens Bank wire USD 20.223 MM to the Brazilian supplier and will pay USD 84,0000 to Queens Bank. The sum of the payments equals the budgeted amount of USD 20.307 MM. The supplier will then convert the USD to BRL with its own bank.

NDF Currency

The largest NDF markets are the Chinese yuan, Indian rupee, South Korean won, New Taiwan dollar, Brazilian real, and Russian ruble. However, the largest part of NDF dealing takes place in London. Also, it has active markets in New York, Singapore, and Hong Kong.

Nevertheless, some countries, including South Korea, have defined but restricted onshore forward markets in addition to an active NDF market.

Furthermore, the largest portion of its trading is done through the U.S. dollar. However, there are also effective markets adopting the euro, the Japanese yen, and, to a lesser extent, the British pound and the Swiss franc. 

NDF Bid List

The NDF bid list is a vital segment of the non-deliverable forward settlement. However, it is quite difficult to get the NDF bid list on the internet. Nevertheless, here is a link directing you to the NDF bid list.  

Disclaimer

However, it should be noted that this is only for informational purposes and for not for any form of investment.

Conclusion

In conclusion, non-deliverable forward is usually carried out offshore, meaning outside the home market of the untraded currency.

NDF FAQ

What is NDF India?

A non-deliverable forward (NDF) is a cash-settled, and often short-term, forward contract. However, the notional amount is not replaceable, hence the name “non-deliverable.”

How is NDF rate calculated?

The NDF contract is (spot rate-quoted currency X per dollar) x * dollar. Count the number of days divided by 360 and divide that number by the currency’s interest rate to get the number of days divided by the currency’s interest rate. (number of days/360)

Related Article

  1. How to Spot High Yield Investments (Easy Guide)
  2. COFFEE STOCKS: 5 Best coffee stocks 2022 ( + pricing plan )
  3. BALANCE OF PAYMENTS: Definition and Components
  4. Customer to Customer (C2C): Meaning, How It Works, and Examples
  5. GENERAL LEDGER: Easy Templates, Examples And all you need (+ Free pdfs)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like