2024 年定制批次机会:定义和您需要知道的一切

定制档次机会

当某事的声誉下降或不再按计划进行时,通常会进行品牌重塑。 这是服装系列、餐厅和 Snoop Lion(Dogg?)中常见的营销策略。 同样,银行在 2008 年金融危机后部署了这一战略,重新命名了导致美国经济崩溃的高风险投资方案。 抵押债务义务有一个新的品牌,名为 Bespoke Tranche Opportunities。 它也被称为单一批次机会。 但这只是一个新名字吗? 这种品牌重塑,BTO 将如何影响英国。 让我们来了解一下。

定制部分机会 (BTO)

定制部分机会是 一种抵押债务债务 CDO,是各种资产的积累。 资产通常包括抵押贷款、债券和贷款。

在 Bespoke Tranche Opportunity 中,投资者从完整的定制批次中购买单个批次。 想知道什么是档次? 一批只是指累积资产的单个部分。 我们根据其特定功能将其与其他人区分开来。 当投资者购买单个批次时,交易商持有剩余的批次。 他们保持完好无损,以在损失/危机时保护投资者。

定制机会

BTO和CDO的区别

BTO 与 CDO 非常相似,因为它的品牌来自 CDO。 这是投资者将根据投资于某种部分的金额获得资金的地方。 CDO 包括人们获得的不同类型的贷款。 因此,根据他们投资的部分,投资者将根据贷款人的付款获得回报。 因此,AAA 评级的部分将获得较少的回报,因为它更安全(评级由评级机构给出)。

BTO 与 CDO 的区别仅在于上下文。 BTO 会询问客户他们打算在哪里投资。 客户或投资经理都会选择投资的资产类型。因此,它是高度具体的,只有一个部分可用。 这将适用于要求进行 BTO 的客户。

此外,Bespoke tranche Opportunity 是一个非常高杠杆的高级证券,即 CDO 的超高级证券。 它与一个定制的投资组合链接,该投资组合涉及使用信用违约掉期等衍生品。

关键外卖

  1. Bespoke Tranche Opportunity 是经销商创造的产品。 该产品专为满足投资者所需的特定特征而量身定制。
  2. 定制部分机会的投资通常发生在信用违约掉期 (CDS) 中。
  3. 定制部分基本上是对冲基金和投资者投资于大型机构的结果。
  4. 不同的部分在每个季度都有不同的回报率。
  5. 评级机构不进行单一批次机会评估。 相反,发行人对其信誉进行评估。
  6. BTO 产品交易是场外交易 (OTC)

Bespoke Tranche Opportunities BTO 的背景数据

定制CDO的发展 以华尔街最结构化的货币项目之一的形式。 它是 2007-2008 年左右发生的巨大市场崩盘的主要促成因素之一。 产品结构完美,但简单理解起来也极其复杂。 结果,买卖双方都没有以正确的方式评估它。

2015 年,制作了一部电影,主题是定制付款机会的起源和影响。 电影名称为“大空头”,由令人惊叹的明星史蒂夫卡瑞尔和布拉德皮特主演。

影片旨在从四组金融大佬的角度来解读2007-2008年的金融危机。 这些家伙预测并正确押注信贷和房地产市场的崩溃。 主要问题是抵押债务(CDO),即银行合法组合的抵押贷款一揽子计划。 它们被卖给了投资者,他们对获得高回报的机会感到非常兴奋。 随着对 CDO 需求的增长,银行开始发行不良抵押贷款。 这太冒险了,因为借款人更有可能无法偿还。 风险较高的房主 不可避免地无法支付他们的抵押贷款并放弃了他们的房子。 这导致房地产市场的供过于求,并导致其崩溃。

因此,在不到 XNUMX 年的时间里,人们在损失了这么多 CDO 之后,并没有叫嚣购买 CDO。 因此银行对它们进行了微调。 然后,它在包裹上贴上了一个新名称:“定制付款机会”(BTO)。 尽管如此,BTO 仍然依靠银行和投资者冒着危险的风险来获得更高的回报。

单一批次机会的当前趋势

那么,是什么阻止 BTO 引发与 CDO 相同的重大问题呢? 嗯,有一个不同的监管环境可能会限制这些产品的增长。 这就是多德-弗兰克华尔街改革和消费者保护法(简称多德-弗兰克)。 2010 年通过的立法设立了监督委员会来监管风险最高的交易。 理事会将寻找可以影响整个金融市场并保护消费者的因素。 他们禁止银行为自己的利润而拥有、投资或赞助对冲基金或任何自营交易业务。

苏珊·瓦赫特教授 房地产 宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院的金融学和金融学教授表示,多德-弗兰克无法完全阻止另一场危机。 然而,他补充说,这肯定会降低历史重演的可能性。

当然,我们仍然在进行风险交易。 金融业通常靠赌钱来赚更多钱。 但它们并没有以同样的方式影响市场。 “是的,我们的交易令人大跌眼镜,但不会导致市场下跌,”Wachter 说。

然而,专家警告说,虽然 BTO 现在不是问题,但这并不意味着它将永远如此。 大空头的想法是基于非常真实的情况,但这是预防性的。 这是需要关注的事情,但不一定是迫在眉睫的威胁。

市场规模

总体积 定制的 CDO 投资组合在 2000 年代初期迅速增长。 1999 年,合成 CDO 的总发行量不到 10 亿美元。 2005 年,Rajan、McDermott 和 Roy 对定制投资组合部分的引用发行量为 294 亿美元。

与定制投资组合相关的 CDO 部分在 2007-08 年金融危机后继续交易,但数量有所减少。

购买定制批次机会

传统的定制部分机会执行汇集贷款、债券和抵押贷款等多种资产的任务。 这些进一步有助于产生稳定的现金流。

这些风险水平是根据标的资产的信誉度管理的。 之所以如此,是因为单个 CDO 的每一部分或每一部分都提供不同的回报率。 当更多持有的批次有违约的机会时,将通过它们提供更高的回报。

值得注意的是,定制的部分机会似乎没有通过重要的评级公司进行评级。 有特定的发行人执行评估不同资产的信誉的任务。

市场意见将被考虑,但仅限于合理范围内。 当涉及到定制部分机会的交易时,我们有一个场外交易程序要遵循。 换句话说,这意味着您可以在柜台交易 CDO。

定制 CDO 中包含哪些产品?

通常,定制批次机会包含大量产品。 他们叫 -

  1. 抵押贷款
  2. 抵押支持证券
  3. 抵押债务 (CDO)
  4. 信用违约掉期 (CDS)

#1。 抵押贷款

抵押贷款是人们通常在希望购买房屋但没有必要资金时获得的一种贷款形式。 抵押贷款通常是长期的,具有固定的利率和定期付款。 如果您申请抵押贷款,您必须在贷款期限内定期付款。 通常,贷款支付主要由利息组成。 例如,如果您每月支付 2000 美元,大约 1400 美元将用于支付利息,而只有 600 美元将用于贷款的本金部分。

#2。 抵押担保证券

抵押支持证券 (MBS) 是个人主要街道贷款的集合。 投资银行通过从较小的银行或抵押贷款经纪人那里购买大量贷款来构建这种证券。 华盛顿互惠银行、美联银行等小型银行以及小型抵押贷款机构将融资贷款出售给大型银行和抵押贷款公司,例如 Countrywide、房利美和房地美。

#3。 抵押债务义务(CDO)

我们推荐使用 抵押债务义务,或 CDO,由多个 MBS/ABS 投资组合组成。 然后将这些投资组合细分并作为具有不同一致性、风险和收益的信用挂钩票据提供。 CDO 有多种形状和大小。 现金流CDO是最基本的CDO,它从贷款中获得利息。 另一方面,CDO Squared 是一种由其他 CDO 的不同部分组成的 CDO。

#4。 信用违约掉期 (CDS)

CDS 是一种类似于 PUT 期权的保险,买方必须向卖方支付保费。 根据 CDS 安排,卖方将定期收到现金付款。 相反,如果出现违约,CDS 的卖方将使买方完整。

定制部分机会的优点

#1。 该产品是 100% 为其买家定制的。

它可以作为一种设备,帮助买家制定个人投资计划以及对冲要求。 它通过只关注少数和最具体的风险回报投资组合来做到这一点。

无论投资者在寻找什么,交易商都可以轻松地以最优惠的价格量身定制部分机会。

#2。 高投资回报

这一单一批次机会的另一个优势是其高投资回报率。 它为希望将资金投入能够为他们带来丰厚回报的投资者提供了多样化的工具。

批评/缺点

我们对这种金融工具有一些缺点。

#1。 BTO 没有任何二级市场。

BTO 由于其结构,没有二级市场。 这也使定价变得困难。

#2。 它具有复杂的定价结构。

这使得产品的正常定价变得非常困难。 我们有效地使用复杂的定价结构来计算它们的价值。 因此,很有可能在定价方面做出错误的假设。

因此,CDO 是一系列按风险划分的抵押贷款。 他们向不同的投资者出售不同的层次。 BTO 由为满足特定投资者需求而选择的贷款组成。 与定制西装类似,BTO 是独一无二的,为客户定制

普遍存在的高风险金融行为总是有可能严重削弱经济并引发类似于上一场灾难的灾难。 如果通过另一种策略,你会广泛地管理不善贷款,那么当然,它可能会再次发生。

但是,正确应用和监督新法规将避免另一场危机。 考虑到回报,BTO 毕竟是一笔不错的交易。

CDO 出了什么问题?

银行向其他银行和机构投资者出售住宅抵押贷款支持的 CDO。 这些 CDO 依赖于房主的抵押贷款还款。 当人们违约时,CDO 崩溃了。

BTO 是 CDO 吗?

BTO 是合成的单批 CDO。 全资本单批 CDO 的所有票据都由投资者持有。 投资者拥有所有部分。

银行是否提供定制分期付款?

定制部分机会,以前称为定制 CDO,在 2016 年因参与 2007-09 年金融危机 (BTO) 而被回避后于 XNUMX 年回归。 对冲基金和其他熟练的投资者如今使用定制的 CDO。

CDO如何盈利?

银行向投资者提供 CDO 的三个原因: 他们可以获得更多的贷款资金。 投资者承担银行的违约风险。 CDO 允许银行出售新的、有利可图的产品,从而提高股价和管理人员的薪酬。

为什么要购买 CDO?

银行利用抵押债务凭证 (CDO) 结构性产品来降低风险,方法是将贷款、公司债券和抵押贷款等债务资产集中到可投资工具(切片/trances)中,并将其出售给愿意承担风险的投资者。

定制批次机会常见问题解答

什么是定制投资?

定制投资组合是参考证券的列表。 定制投资组合可作为由投资银行安排并由特定投资者或投资经理为该投资者选择的合成 CDO 的参考投资组合。

BTO 和 CDO 一样吗?

如前所述,BTO 是根据投资者的偏好开发的,而不是由银行创建然后在市场上出售的 CDO。 这种区别,无论多么微小,都是至关重要的。

谁因房市崩盘入狱?

Kareem Serageldin (/srldn/)(生于 1973 年)是瑞士信贷的前高管。 他因成为美国唯一因 2007-2008 年金融危机而被判入狱的银行家而闻名,该罪名源于错误标记债券价格以掩盖损失。

CDO 现在叫什么?

近年来,CDO 开始复苏。 他们放弃了受污染的“CDO”绰号,现在被称为“定制部分机会”(BTO)。 BTO 比典型的 CDO 更加专业化,并且根据投资者的需求进行了高度定制。

  1. CSR(企业社会责任):定义、类型和示例
  2. 获得赠款:如何获得任何企业的赠款(+政府援助)
  3. 指数基金:2022 年美国最佳实践和您所需要的一切!!!
  4. 消费贷款:定义、类型和利率
  5. 二级抵押贷款市场:如何运作的分步指南
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

Bespoke Tranche Opportunities 2022: Definition & All You Need to Know

Bespoke tranche opportunities

Rebranding is often done when something’s reputation goes down or is no longer going as planned. It’s a common marketing strategy among clothing lines, restaurants, and Snoop Lion (Dogg?). Similarly, the banks deployed this strategy after the 2008 financial crisis, by renaming the high-risk investment packages that led to the collapse of the American economy. The Collateralized Debt Obligation has a new rebrand with the name Bespoke Tranche Opportunities. It is otherwise known as a single tranche opportunity. But is this just a new name? How will this rebranding, BTO affect the UK. Let’s find out.

Bespoke Tranche Opportunities (BTO)

Bespoke Tranche Opportunity is a type of collateralized debt obligation CDO, which is an accumulation of various assets. The assets usually include mortgages, bonds, and loans.

In Bespoke Tranche Opportunity, investors buy a single tranche from a complete bespoke tranche. Wondering what a tranche is? A tranche simply refers to a single part of accumulated assets. We separate it from the others based on their specific features. When investors purchase a single tranche, the dealers hold the remaining tranches. They keep them intact to safeguard investors at the time of losses/crises.

bespoke opportunities

Difference between BTO and CDO

BTO is very similar to CDO as its branding came from CDO. This is where an investor will receive money according to the amount invested in a sort of tranche. CDO comprises different types of loans taken by people. So depending on the tranche that they invest in, the investor will receive the return according to the payment made by the person who has taken the loan. So AAA Rated tranche will receive less return as it is more secure (rating is given by Rating Agencies).

BTO differs from CDO only in the context. The BTO will ask a client where they intend to invest. Either client or investment manager will select the kind of asset to invest in. Hence it is highly specific and only one tranche would be available. That will be for the client who has requested to make BTO.

Also, Bespoke tranche Opportunity is a side of a very high leverage senior, a super senior tranche of a CDO. It has a link to a bespoke portfolio involving the use of a derivative such as a Credit Default Swap.

Key takeaways

  1. Bespoke Tranche Opportunity is a product that a dealer creates. The product is tailored to suit the investors’ specific characteristics required.
  2. The investment of bespoke tranche opportunity usually happens in the Credit Default Swaps (CDS).
  3. The Bespoke Tranche is basically a result of hedge funds and investors that invest in huge institutions.
  4. The different tranches have different return rates for each quarter.
  5. The single tranche opportunity evaluation is not done by rating agencies. Rather, the issuer evaluates it for creditworthiness.
  6. The BTO products trading is Over The Counter (OTC)

Background data of Bespoke Tranche Opportunities BTO

The development of bespoke CDO in the form of one of the most structured monetary items by Wall Street. It was one of the major contributors to the huge market crash that took place around 2007-2008. The product has a perfect structure but it is also extremely complex for simple understanding. AS a result, both the sellers and the buyers didn’t evaluate it in the right way.

In 2015, a movie was produced and the subject matter was the origin and the influence of bespoke tranche opportunity. The movie title was ‘The Big Short’ with amazing stars Steve Carell and Brad Pitt starring in the movie.

The film aims to explain the financial crisis of 2007-2008 from the view of four groups of finance guys. The guys predicted and then correctly bet on the collapse of the credit and housing markets. The major problem was the collateralized debt obligations (CDOs), packages of mortgage loans legally put together by banks. They were sold to investors, who got so excited at the opportunity for high returns. As demand for CDOs grew, banks started issuing bad mortgage loans. This was too risky because there’s a greater chance that borrowers won’t be able to pay them off. Riskier homeowners unavoidably couldn’t pay their mortgages and gave up their houses. This led to way more supply than demand in the housing market and caused it to crash.

Consequently, people didn’t clamor to buy CDOs after they lost so much less than a decade ago. So banks adjusted them slightly. It then stuck a new name on the packages: “bespoke tranche opportunities” (BTOs). Despite all these, BTOs still rely on banks and investors to take dangerous risks for higher returns.

Current Trend of Single Tranche Opportunities

What’s keeping BTOs from causing the same major problems as CDOs, then? Well, there is a different regulatory environment that possibly will restrain the growth of these products. This is the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (Dodd-Frank for short). The legislation which was passed in 2010 created oversight councils that would regulate the riskiest transactions. The councils will look for elements that can affect the whole financial market and as well protect the consumers. They forbid banks from owning, investing, or sponsoring hedge funds, or any proprietary trading operations for their own profit.

Susan Wachter, professor of real estate and finance at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, said that Dodd-Frank can’t definitively prevent another crisis. He however added that it will certainly make a repeat of history less likely.

Of course, we still have risky transactions going on. The finance industry often thrives on betting money in order to make a lot more. But they aren’t affecting the market in the same way. “Yes, we have deals that raise eyebrows, but it won’t bring the market down,” Wachter says.

However, experts warn that although the BTOs are not a problem now doesn’t mean that it will be so always. The Big Short’s thoughts were based on very real circumstances but it was precautionary. This is something to focus on, but it’s not necessarily a looming threat.

Market size

The total volume of CDOs on bespoke portfolios rose rapidly in the early 2000s. In 1999, synthetic CDO total issuance was less than $10 billion. In 2005, Rajan, McDermott, and Roy’s citation issuance of bespoke portfolio tranches was $294 billion.

CDO tranches linking to bespoke portfolios kept trading after the financial crisis of 2007–08 but in reduced amounts.

Buying Bespoke Tranche Opportunity

The conventional bespoke tranche opportunity carries out the task of pooling several assets like loans, bonds, and mortgages. These further help to generate a steady flow of cash.

These risk levels are administered according to the creditworthiness of the underlying asset. This is so only because each and every part or tranche of a single CDO offers varied rates of returns. When more holdings of tranches have the chance of default, there will be higher returns offered through them.

Worthy of note is that bespoke tranche opportunities do not seem to be graded through significant rating firms. There are specific issuers that carry out the task of assessing the creditworthiness of different assets.

Market opinions will be put into account but only to a reasonable extent. We have an OTC procedure to follow when it comes to trading in bespoke tranche opportunities. This, in other words, means that you can trade a CDO over the counter.

What Are the Products Included in Bespoke CDOs?

Typically, Bespoke Tranche Opportunities feature a large number of products. They are called –

  1. Mortgage Lending
  2. Mortgage-Backed Security
  3. Debt Obligation with Collateral (CDO)
  4. Credit Default Swap (CDS)

#1. Mortgage Financing

A mortgage loan is a form of loan that people typically acquire when they wish to buy a house but do not have the necessary funds. Mortgage loans are typically for a lengthy period of time, with a set interest rate and periodic payments. If you take out a mortgage loan, you must make periodic payments for the duration of the loan. Typically, loan payments are largely made up of interest. For example, if you make a $2000 monthly payment, about $1400 will go toward interest and just $600 will go toward the principal portion of the loan.

#2. Mortgage-Backed Security

Mortgage-backed security (MBS) is a collection of individual main street loans. Investment banks construct this sort of security by purchasing a large number of loans from smaller banks or mortgage brokers. Small banks, such as Washington Mutual, Wachovia, and others, as well as small mortgage lenders, sold the financed loans to larger banks and mortgage companies, such as Countrywide, Fannie Mae, and Freddie Mac.

#3. Collateralize Debt Obligation (CDO)

The Collateralized Debt Obligation, or CDO, is made up of pieces of several MBS/ABS portfolios. These portfolios are then subdivided and offered as Credit linked notes with different consistency, risk, and yield. The CDOs come in a range of shapes and sizes. A cash flow CDO is the most basic sort of CDO, and it gets interest payments from loans. CDO Squared, on the other hand, is a sort of CDO that is made up of different tranches of other CDOs.

#4. Credit Default Swap (CDS)

CDS is a sort of insurance that works similarly to a PUT Option in that the buyer must pay a premium to the seller. The seller will get periodical cash payments under the CDS arrangement. In contrast, if there is a default, the seller of CDS will make the Buyer whole.

Pros of Bespoke Tranche Opportunities

#1. The product is 100% customizable for its buyers.

It works as a device that assists buyers with their individual investment plans along with hedging requirements. It does this by focusing on just a few and most specific risk-to-return portfolios.

Dealers can easily tailor bespoke tranche opportunities at the best price regardless of what the investors are looking for.

#2. High return on investment

Another advantage of this single tranche opportunity is its high returns on investment offers. It provides diversified tools for investors looking to put their money into something that can bring them great returns.

Criticisms/ Disadvantages

We have some disadvantages of this financial tool.

#1. The BTOs do not have any secondary market.

The BTOs because of their structure do not have a secondary market. This also makes pricing difficult.

#2. It has a complex pricing structure.

This makes regular pricing of the product really difficult. We use the complex pricing structures effectively for calculating its value. As a result, there are high chances of wrong assumptions in regards to pricing.

So, the CDOs were a collection of mortgages split into categories according to their riskiness. They sold different layers to different investors. BTOs are made up of loans chosen to meet specific investors’ needs. Similar to a bespoke suit, BTOs are one-of-a-kind, custom-made for the client

It’s always possible for widespread risky financial behavior to severely cripple the economy and cause a disaster similar to the last one. If through another strategy you would have widespread poorly managed to lend, then sure, it could happen again.

However, proper application and monitoring of the new regulation would avert another crisis. Considering the returns, the BTOs are not a bad deal after all.

Bespoke Tranche Opportunities FAQs

What are bespoke investments?

A bespoke portfolio is a list of reference securities. A bespoke portfolio may serve as the reference portfolio for a synthetic CDO arranged by an investment bank and chosen by a specific investor, or by an investment manager for that investor.

Is a BTO the same as a CDO?

As previously stated, a BTO is developed based on the preferences of the investor, as opposed to a CDO, which is created by a bank and then sold on the market. This distinction, however minor, is critical.

Who went to jail for the housing market crash?

Kareem Serageldin (/srldn/) (born 1973) is a former Credit Suisse executive. He is renowned for being the only banker in the United States to be sentenced to prison as a result of the 2007–2008 financial crisis, a conviction stemming from mismarking bond prices to conceal losses.

What is a CDO now called?

CDOs have started to make a resurgence in recent years. They have dropped the tainted ‘CDO’ moniker and are now known as ‘Bespoke Tranche Opportunities’ (BTOs). BTOs are significantly more specialized than typical CDOs and are highly customized based on the needs of the investors.

  1. CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility): Definition, Types & Examples
  2. Get A Grant: How To Get A Grant For Any Business(+ Government Aids)
  3. Index Funds: Best 2022 US Practices & All you Need!!!
  4. CONSUMER LOANS: Definition, Types & Rates
  5. Secondary Mortgage Market: Step By Step Guide On How It Works
1 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like