什么是咨询-管理咨询和商业咨询的区别

什么是咨询
图片来源:保险通

‌‌咨询领域是一个非常有价值的领域,它可以帮助企业达到新的高度。 在处理和克服他们面临的挑战时,企业可以从顾问的独特经验中受益。 咨询可以采取不同的形式:销售、管理、业务等。我们将在本章中介绍咨询的这些不同方面。 

什么是咨询?

咨询是一个相当宽泛的短语,根据其所指的行业具有多种含义。 例如,您可以担任营销顾问,协助企业开发和优化他们的 营销策略s。 您还可以担任软件顾问,为公司设计软件解决方案。 然而,虽然该短语有多种应用,但它最常用于指代管理或战略咨询。 这是通过解决重要的运营或战略困难来帮助企业提高效率和收入的活动。

顾问做什么?

根据咨询组织的类型和您工作的公司,咨询职责可能会有很大差异。 例如,如果你在一家大型管理咨询公司工作,你的职业道路将会非常规矩。 您将从初级顾问开始,并在两到三年内晋升为高级顾问职位。 为一家更大的咨询公司工作也意味着你在早年更有可能成为一名多面手,因为你通常只在咨询几年后才专注于某个垂直、行业或某种工作。 较小的咨询公司或企业通常会从一开始就专注于某个行业,并且只在该行业内工作。

做顾问是个好职业吗?

成为顾问是一条有趣的职业道路,但并非没有障碍。 最重要的一项是旅行。 尽管许多其他工作需要出差(例如销售),但很少有像咨询那样需要出差的工作。 事实上,经常听说顾问每周有五天四天出差,从而将您的非出差时间限制在周末。 长时间工作(每天 12 小时是正常的)以及每隔几个月与一个新团队密切合作是额外的障碍。 尽管这些元素可能需要一些时间来适应,但大多数顾问会迅速适应它们并在他们的工作中茁壮成长。

咨询职业有哪些优势?

作为顾问工作的优势之一是有机会了解各个部门和公司的方法。 事实上,这些知识将在您的整个咨询生涯(及以后)中为您提供良好的服务。 因此,它使您能够快速识别运营和管理问题,并为它们设计创造性的解决方案。 而且,虽然旅行可能是工作的一个艰难方面,但它也可能是一个令人兴奋的方面。 毕竟,您可以在累积飞行常客里程的同时看到该国的新地区! 咨询还可以通过教您如何创建令人惊叹的演示文稿并成功地将您的信息传达给任何类型的观众来帮助您提高演示能力。

管理咨询

管理咨询,有时也称为业务咨询,被定义为“为组织(高级)管理层提供建议和/或实施服务,以提高其业务战略、组织绩效和运营程序的有效性。” 它是咨询行业中最多元化的部分,由于学科范围广泛且顾问的基本能力存在差异,占整个咨询市场的 50% 至 55%。

管理咨询市场

全球管理咨询服务的价值预计将超过 130 亿美元。 这占整个全球咨询行业的一半以上。 近年来,管理咨询支出平均以每年4%以上的速度增长。 另一方面,随着成熟市场的经济复苏,该百分比最近有所增加。 运营咨询是该行业中最大的部分,价值 70 亿美元。 人力资源咨询和战略咨询的规模大致相同,价值刚刚超过 30 亿美元。

管理顾问的作用是什么?

决策者使用管理顾问来帮助他们解决战略和组织结构等问题。 他们可能会被要求制定新的战略计划,例如,以实现更多增长,或就创新或削减成本方法提供建议。 实施所提供的解决方案也是他们的职责之一。 事实上,咨询的执行端是管理顾问最赚钱的市场。 任务范围可能从提高业务流程效率到实施新的 IT 系统、外包非核心工作或优化供应链。 管理顾问通常会被保留,直到变革过渡完成并且新的工作方式被整合到“一切照旧”的运营中。

管理咨询和商业咨询有什么区别?

在考虑聘请顾问协助时,客户经常想知道他们是否应该选择商业咨询或管理咨询。 虽然有一些相似之处和重叠之处,但两个角色是不同的。 让我们看看其中的一些差异;

商业咨询

尽管有些人可以互换使用“业务咨询和管理咨询”这两个术语,但业务咨询通常指的是业务流程(如生产、人力资源、财务或建筑维护),而管理咨询则侧重于人员和业务中不太可量化的方面(例如,文化、愿景、战略目标、交付变革、前瞻性规划、管理扩张和增长)。

商业咨询的一些主要内容包括:

  • 业务咨询经常用于业务启动的早期阶段或预期的扩张期。 业务顾问可以确保适当的流程到位,以使公司能够有效、合法和高效地运营。 当一个组织在成长时,业务顾问可以帮助它创建有效交付所需的能力。
  • 提供业务咨询的顾问通常具有特定的运营经验以及高水平的技术知识。 这意味着他们提供的建议是针对每个组织的特定要求的。
  • 业务顾问可以对现有系统进行客观评估,然后推荐改进方法,通常不会花费更多。 业务顾问可以检查您的健康与安全合规性,确保您的系统能够有效地处理数据保护,或确保您的营销尽可能好。

商业顾问也可能选择与企业家而不是高级管理人员合作。 他们提供对市场和外部环境的全面、知情的看法,使他们能够就哪条路径将产生最大利润向业主提供建议。

管理咨询

管理顾问经常与高级管理团队合作,帮助他们规划组织的未来,并确定如何在扩张和变革中保持关键原则。 管理顾问的工作通常包括广泛的战略规划。 它们可能有助于制定公司战略或仅仅制定交付特定项目的战略。

管理顾问必须具备以下特点:

  • 它们经常在风险管理中发挥重要作用。 虽然需要降低运营层面的风险,但管理顾问通常会关注公司在公司层面可能面临的危险。 它们支持高层管理人员检测和管理风险,从而为公司提供生存所需的弹性。
  • 在公司逗留期间,这些顾问经常参与培训和/或辅导。 可能需要与个别经理或整个工作场所团队合作。 管理顾问通常会安排适当的培训计划,以确保每个人最终达成一致,尤其是当组织正在努力建立新的文化或工作方法时。
  • 尽管情况并不常见,但管理顾问通常与较大的组织合作。 这主要是因为管理大型公司比管理小型公司更复杂、更复杂。 较大的组织也可能认为他们在实施新系统和流程方面需要更多帮助。 因为这些可能需要大量投资,所以确保它们适合用途是一项首要责任!

尽管商业咨询和管理咨询之间存在差异,但可以想象一家公司在他们所需的工作中要求这两个职位的组成部分。

什么是销售咨询?

在商业世界中,咨询是指将自己的技能或信息提供给缺乏这种经验的人。 咨询可以有多种形式,销售咨询只是其中一种。 销售顾问是帮助销售人员或销售人员组提高现有销售率的人。 辅导、研讨会和持续培训都是选择。

销售咨询可以帮助确定公司目前的不足之处以及可以改进的地方。 基本目标是增加整体销售额,无论是通过实施新方法还是避免当前的错误。 销售咨询可以帮助公司转型以确保长期成功。

谁是销售顾问?

销售顾问是进入公司以帮助其增强整体销售策略的人。 招聘销售顾问是直接与公司的培训计划合作还是支持现有的销售团队,取决于公司的需求。 销售顾问是花费数年时间创造和实施成功的专家 销售技巧 并愿意分享他们的知识。 他们可以直接为公司工作,也可以作为独立代理人工作。

销售顾问是高价值的资产,因为他们有能力提高销售,这是每个公司背后的驱动力。 一些销售顾问可能在他们被招募咨询的领域有直接的经验,但其他人可能只对销售流程有一般的了解。 无论哪种情况,他们的专业知识都可以帮助公司扭转局面。 销售顾问的知识和经验的价值怎么强调都不为过。

销售咨询流程

了解买方角色,或公司试图向谁推销其产品和/或服务,是销售咨询的第一步。 然后,一般销售程序将适应独特的业务。 然而,替代技术经常用于实现更高销售额的目标。 例如,买方旅程是销售人员在成为销售之前与潜在潜在客户相遇的次数。 买家旅程的每个阶段都至关重要,销售顾问可以协助确保从潜在客户顺利过渡到销售。 

营销整合是另一种方法,销售顾问试图确保整个营销和销售流程的一致性,以便每个人都在同一页面上。 这可能包括组织协调过程,其中顾问确定整个公司的结构以最大化销售。 最后也是最直接的销售阶段是价值信息传递,其中向潜在客户展示公司产品/服务的内在价值。 根据销售顾问的偏好,这些技术可以单独使用,也可以同时使用。

咨询服务是什么意思?

咨询服务是指为商议和决策提供专业知识或战略顾问。

销售咨询服务的类型

销售咨询有多种形式,包括:

  • 独立销售咨询
  • 业务销售咨询
  • 销售和营销咨询
  • 汽车销售咨询
  • 住宅销售咨询
  • 教育销售咨询
  • 国际销售咨询
  • 企业对企业的销售咨询
  • 直销咨询

顾问如何获得报酬?

对于必须在特定期限内完成的项目,顾问将获得商定的报酬。 他们通常通过估算完成项目所需的小时数并将其乘以他们的小时费率来计算项目费用。

咨询需要什么学位?

大多数行业都需要学士学位才能从事入门级工作。 顾问通常拥有工商管理、金融或经济学学士学位。 心理学、市场营销和计算机科学学位在商业顾问中也很常见。

在结论

虽然咨询是一个艰苦的行业,但它也是一个令人着迷的行业,对应届毕业生来说前景广阔。 在咨询公司实习以亲身体验工作和企业文化是确定顾问是否适合您的最佳方法。

常见问题解答

成为管理顾问意味着什么?

管理顾问协助组织解决问题、创造价值、最大化增长和提高企业绩效。

销售和咨询有什么区别?

销售人员的主要职责包括强调产品的好处和完成他们的配额。 顾问通常没有要满足的配额,因为他们向消费者介绍各种项目并解释产品将如何满足客户的需求。

做销售顾问难吗?

担任销售顾问是一项艰巨的工作,通常需要长时间的努力才能取得成功。

  1. 5 项高需求的顶级管理咨询服务(更新)
  2. 技术顾问:十大技术咨询公司概览
  3. 战略咨询:2022 年顶级咨询公司
  4. 营销顾问:所有你需要开始(+免费提示)
  5. 5 种高需求的商业顾问

參考資料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

WHAT IS CONSULTING-Difference Between Management Consulting and Business Consulting

What is consulting
Image source: Insureon

‌‌The consulting field is a very rewarding one, and it can help businesses reach new heights. Businesses benefit from consultants’ unique experiences when it comes to dealing with and overcoming the challenges they face. Consulting can take different forms: sales, management, business, etc. We’ll look at these different aspects of consulting in this chapter. 

What is Consulting?

Consulting is a rather broad phrase with a number of connotations depending on the industry to which it refers. For example, you could work as a marketing consultant, assisting businesses in developing and optimizing their marketing strategies. You could also work as a software consultant, designing software solutions for a company. However, while the phrase has various applications, it is most commonly used to refer to management or strategy consulting. This is the activity of assisting businesses in increasing their efficiency and revenues by tackling important operational or strategic difficulties.

What Does A Consultant Do?

Consulting duties can vary widely based on the sort of consulting organization and the companies with which you work. For example, if you work for a large management consulting firm, your career path will be quite regimented. You’ll begin as a junior consultant and progress to a senior consultant post within two to three years. Working for a larger consulting company also implies you’re more likely to be a generalist in your early years, as you normally only become specialized in a certain vertical, industry, or sort of work after several years in consulting. Smaller consultancies or businesses will typically specialize in a certain industry from the start and work only within that industry.

Is Being A Consultant A Good Career?

Being a consultant is an interesting career path, but it is not without its hurdles. One of the most important is travel. Although many other jobs necessitate travel (for example, sales), few are as travel-intensive as consulting. In fact, it’s not uncommon to hear of consultants who travel four out of five days each week, limiting your non-travel time to the weekends. Long hours (12-hour days are normal) and working closely with a new team every few months are additional hurdles. Although these elements may take some getting used to, most consultants adjust to them quickly and thrive in their employment.

What are Some of the Advantages of a Career in Consulting?

One of the advantages of working as a consultant is the opportunity to learn about various sectors and company methods. Indeed, this knowledge will serve you well throughout your consulting career (and beyond). Thus, it allows you to swiftly identify operational and managerial issues and devise inventive solutions to them. And, while travel can be a tough aspect of the job, it can also be an exciting one. After all, you can see new parts of the country while also accruing frequent flyer miles! Consulting can also help you enhance your presenting abilities by teaching you how to create stunning presentation decks and successfully express your message to any type of audience.

Management Consulting

Management consulting, sometimes known as business consulting, is defined as “advising and/or implementing services to organizations’ (senior) management with the goal of increasing the efficacy of their business strategy, organizational performance, and operational procedures.” It is the most diverse segment of the consulting industry, accounting for between 50% and 55% of the entire consulting market due to the enormous range of disciplines and disparities in the essential capacities of advisers.

The Market for Management Consulting

Management consulting services are expected to be valued at more than $130 billion globally. This accounts for slightly more than half of the overall global consulting industry. In recent years, management consulting expenditures have grown at a rate of more than 4% per year on average. On the other hand, the percentages have recently increased in pace with the economic recovery of mature markets. Operations consulting is the largest segment within the sector, with a value of $70 billion. HR consulting and strategy consulting are around the same size, with a value of just over $30 billion.

What is the role of a management consultant?

Decision makers use management consultants to assist them with issues such as strategy and organizational structure. They may be asked to create a new strategic plan, for example, to achieve more growth, or to provide advice on innovation or cost-cutting methods. Implementing the offered solutions is also one of their responsibilities. In fact, the execution side of consulting is the most lucrative market for management consultants. Assignments might range from enhancing business process efficiency to implementing new IT systems, outsourcing non-core work, or optimizing the supply chain. Management consultants are often retained until change transitions are complete and new ways of working are integrated into “business as usual” operations.

What is the Difference Between Management Consulting and Business Consulting?

When considering hiring consultancy assistance, clients frequently wonder if they should go with business consulting or management consulting. Although there are some parallels and overlaps, the two roles are different. Let’s see some of the differences;

Business Consulting

Although some people use the terms ‘business consulting and management consulting’ interchangeably, business consulting typically refers to business processes (such as production, HR, finance, or building maintenance), whereas management consulting focuses on people and the less quantifiable aspects of the business (for example, culture, vision, strategic objectives, delivering change, forward planning, managing expansion, and growth).

Some major elements of business consulting include:

  • Business consulting is frequently used in the early stages of a business start-up or when a period of expansion is anticipated. A business consultant may ensure that the proper processes are in place to allow a firm to operate effectively, legally, and efficiently. When an organization is growing, a business consultant can help it create the capacity needed to deliver it efficiently.
  • Consultants that provide business consulting usually have specific operational experience as well as a high level of technological knowledge. This implies that the advice they provide is targeted to the specific requirements of each organization.
  • Business consultants can provide an objective assessment of present systems and then recommend methods to improve them, generally without spending considerably more. A business consultant can examine your Health & Safety compliance, ensuring that your systems are capable of handling Data Protection effectively, or ensure that your marketing is as good as it can be.

Business consultants may also choose to work with entrepreneurs rather than senior executives. They present a comprehensive, well-informed view of the market and external circumstances, allowing them to advise owners on which path will yield the greatest profits.

Management Consulting

Management consultants frequently work with the senior management team, assisting them in planning the organization’s future and determining how to maintain key principles amid expansion and change. A management consultant’s work typically includes extensive strategic planning. They may help build a corporate strategy or merely develop a strategy for the delivery of a specific project.

Management consultants must have the following characteristics:

  • They frequently play an important role in risk management. While there is a need to decrease risk at the operational level, management consultants will typically focus on the dangers that a company may face at the corporate level. They support top management in detecting and managing risk, so providing the company with the resilience it requires to survive.
  • During their stay with a company, these consultants are frequently involved in training and/or coaching. Working with individual managers or entire workplace teams may be required. Management consultants will commonly arrange a proper training plan to ensure everyone ends up on the same page, especially when an organization is striving to install a new culture or method of working.
  • Although not often the case, management consultants typically work with larger organizations. This is mainly due to the fact that managing a larger firm is a more complex, multi-faceted endeavor than managing a smaller one. Larger organizations may also believe they require more assistance in implementing new systems and processes. Because these may demand significant investment, ensuring that they are fit for purpose is a top responsibility!

Despite the differences between business consulting and management consulting, it is very conceivable for a company to require components of both positions in the work they require.

What Is Sales Consulting?

In the business world, consulting refers to the provision of one’s own skills or information to people who lack that experience. Consulting can take many forms, and sales consulting is only one of them. A sales consultant is someone who helps a salesperson or group of salespeople increase their existing sales rates. Coaching, seminars, and ongoing training are all options.

Sales consulting can assist in determining where a company is currently falling short and where improvements might be made. The fundamental goal is to increase overall sales, whether through the implementation of new methods or the avoidance of present mistakes. Sales consulting can assist a company in transforming itself to secure long-term success.

Who is a Sales Consultant?

A sales consultant is someone who comes into a company to help it enhance its overall sales strategy. Whether a sales consultant is recruited to work directly with a company’s training program or to support an existing sales team is determined by the needs of the company. Sales consultants are specialists who have spent years creating and implementing successful sales techniques and are willing to share their knowledge. They may work for a firm directly or as independent agents.

Sales consultants are highly valued assets due to their ability to improve sales, the driving force behind every firm. Some sales consultants may have direct experience in the sector in which they are recruited to consult, but others may only have general knowledge of the sales process. In either case, their expertise can help a company turn around. The value of sales consultants’ knowledge and experience cannot be overstated.

Processes for Sales Consulting

Understanding the Buyer Persona, or to who the company is attempting to market its products and/or services, is the first step in sales consulting. The general sales procedure will then adapt for the unique business. However, alternative techniques are frequently used to achieve the goal of higher sales. The Buyer’s Journey, for example, is the number of encounters a salesperson has with a potential lead before they become a sale. Each stage of the Buyer’s Journey is critical, and sales consultants can assist in ensuring a smooth transition from lead to a sale. 

Marketing integration is another method in which sales consultants attempt to ensure consistency throughout the marketing and sales processes so that everyone is on the same page. This may include the organizational alignment process, in which consultants determine how the corporation as a whole is structured to maximize sales. The final and possibly most direct sales phase is value messaging, in which the intrinsic worth of a company’s product/service is demonstrated to a potential client. Depending on the sales consultant’s preference, these techniques can be employed alone or in tandem.

What Does Consulting Services Mean?

Consulting Services refer to the supply of expertise or strategic counsel for deliberation and decision-making.

Types Of Sales Consulting Services

Sales consulting is available in a variety of formats, including:

  • Independent sales consulting
  • Business sales consulting
  • Sales and marketing consulting
  • Automotive sales consulting
  • Residential sales consulting
  • Educational sales consulting
  • International sales consulting
  • Business-to-Business sales consultancy
  • Direct sales consultancy

How Do Consultants Get Paid?

Consultants are paid an agreed-upon price for work on a project that must be finished by a certain deadline. They normally calculate project fees by estimating the number of hours required to finish the project and multiplying it by their hourly rate.

What Degree Do You Need For Consulting?

Most sectors demand a bachelor’s degree for entry-level work. Consultants typically hold a bachelor’s degree in business administration, finance, or economics. Degrees in psychology, marketing, and computer science are also common among business consultants.

In Conclusion

Although consulting is a hard sector, it is also a fascinating one with many prospects for fresh graduates. Interning at a consulting firm to gain a hands-on feel for the work and the culture of the business is the best approach to finding out if being a consultant is a suitable fit for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does it mean to be a management consultant?

Management consultants assist organizations in resolving problems, creating value, maximizing growth, and improving corporate performance.

What is the difference between sales and consulting?

A salesperson’s key responsibilities include emphasizing the benefits of a product and fulfilling their quota. Consultants do not typically have quotas to meet because they educate consumers about various items and explain how the products will meet the customer’s needs.

Is it hard to be a sales consultant?

Working as a sales consultant is a difficult job that frequently needs long hours and a lot of effort to be successful.

  1. 5 Top Management Consulting Services in High Demand (Updated)
  2. Technology Consultant: Overview of Top 10 Technology Consulting Companies
  3. Strategy Consulting: Top Consulting Firms in 2022
  4. MARKETING CONSULTANT: All You Need to Start (+ Free Tips)
  5. 5 TYPES OF BUSINESS CONSULTANTS IN HIGH DEMAND

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like