合伙协议:关于如何撰写合伙协议的最佳技巧

合作协议
istockphoto.com

如果您希望与合作伙伴开展业务,签署的合作协议是必不可少的。 如果您未在书面业务合作协议中阐明您的权利和责任,您和您的合作伙伴将无法解决冲突。 如果您没有在书面商业合作协议中阐明您的权利和责任,那么轻微的误解可能会演变成全面的纠纷。

合伙企业是两个或两个以上的人拥有和控制一家公司的法律结构,它允许公司从众多所有者的不同知识、技能和资源中受益。 合伙企业类似于独资企业,因为每个合伙人都拥有公司资产和负债的一部分。

当不止一个人在做决定和影响结果时,必须提前解决启动和运营公司的不同方面。

以下是您在业务合作伙伴关系中规划合作伙伴协议策略所需了解的内容,以及您可以采取的一些其他步骤以使合作伙伴关系有效。

合伙协议定义

商业合伙协议是两个或多个商业伙伴之间的法律文件,概述了公司的结构、每个合伙人的责任、出资、合伙财产、所有权权益、决策惯例、一个商业伙伴出售或离开公司的过程,以及剩余的一个或多个合伙人如何分摊盈亏。

随着组织从单独实践发展为合作伙伴或整体,最好有正式的合作协议。 最重要的原因是它指定了企业与其所有者的“参与规则”……并给出了处理实体级问题的策略。

虽然大多数商业伙伴关系并不是从担心未来的伙伴关系冲突或如何解散公司开始的,但这些协议可以帮助指导未来的流程,否则情绪可能会控制住。 书面的、具有法律约束力的协议不是合伙人之间的非正式协议,而是一种可执行的文书。

也可以参考: 业务结构:解释了不同类型的业务结构

合伙协议的原则是什么?

这些措施包括:

  • 共享知识,
  • 创新,
  • 商定的目标,
  • 信任
  • 回报余额

合伙协议包括什么?

合伙协议规定了谁拥有公司的百分比,收入和损失将如何分配,以及任务和责任的分配。 合伙协议通常还会具体说明如何解决纠纷,以及如果其中一位合伙人过早死亡会发生什么情况。

您可以起草自己的合伙协议吗?

如果您是希望创建自己的合伙协议的企业主,您可以使用免费的在线模板来完成。 为确保协议符合联邦、州和地方法律,最好咨询商业律师或合伙协议顾问。

合伙企业的参与者必须达成协议。 合伙协议用于实现这一点。 所有合作伙伴都将在此处注明,以及他们将为这种关系做出的贡献。 该协议还将规定如何分配利润。

为什么签订合伙协议很重要?

公司合伙协议是必需的,因为它设定了一套商定的规范和流程,所有者必须在出现任何问题之前签署并接受这些规范和流程。 如果出现任何问题或分歧,业务合作协议将概述如何处理它们。

没有人希望建立商业伙伴关系会失败。 但是,如果失败,后果可能很严重。 但是,拥有适当的协议(应始终由训练有素的律师制定)使任何可能的商业伙伴关系问题更容易解决和/或在法律上可执行。

换句话说,如果出现问题,商业联合协议可以保护所有合作伙伴。

合作协议格式

您的联合协议必须涵盖广泛的结构,如下所示:

  • 您的合作伙伴名称
  • 对合伙企业的贡献和所有权百分比
  • 利润、亏损和提款的划分
  • 合伙人权限
  • 伴侣退出或死亡

您的合作伙伴名称

虽然看起来很明显,但您公司的名称是您和您的合作伙伴必须达成一致的第一件事。

对合伙企业的贡献和所有权百分比

列出您和您的公司合作伙伴将做出的准确贡献。 还要决定所有权的百分比,这通常取决于每个合作伙伴对业务的贡献。

利润、亏损和提款的划分

您和您的合作伙伴必须决定如何分配业务的收益、损失和收益。 合作伙伴可以选择根据其所有权百分比分配损益,或者无论所有权如何,所有合作伙伴都可以平均分摊收益和损失。

合伙人权限

合伙协议应界定合伙权力,通常称为约束力。 将企业与债务或合同承诺联系起来的能力可能会使公司面临不必要的风险,这就是为什么联合协议应该具体说明谁具有约束力。

伴侣退出或死亡

虽然没有人愿意在合伙人即将成立新公司时考虑退出或突然死亡,但这是需要在合伙协议中解决的问题。 该协议还应阐明企业的估值程序以及与其他合作伙伴作为受益人保持人寿保险单的任何标准。

阅读: 有限合伙:概述、税收和示例

如何撰写合伙协议

以下是有关如何编写合伙协议的分步指南:

  • 为文档命名
  • 列出合作伙伴及其住所
  • 识别业务类型
  • 提供合作伙伴的名称
  • 说明营业地点
  • 确定存在条件

为文档命名:

通过声明这是一份合伙协议来开始合伙协议。 在页面顶部居中显示“合作协议”字样。

列出合作伙伴及其住所:

合伙人的姓名及其受合伙协议约束的意愿应在合伙协议中列于首位。

在说明合作伙伴的姓名和居住地后,确定如何在文件中提及合作伙伴。 类型:“以下简称合作伙伴。

声明他们同意以下条款和条件:“合作伙伴同意以下条款和条件”。

识别业务类型

确定合伙企业将在合伙人名下的业务类型。 “合伙人可以自由地将自己作为合伙人来执行[插入业务,例如,“提供法律服务”或“提供会计服务”]的一般业务以及合伙人不时决定的任何其他类型的业务,”

提供合作伙伴的名称

接下来,确定合伙企业的名称:“合伙企业的名称应为 [插入名称]。”

合伙人的名字通常用于合伙企业:例如“Wilson, White, and Desmond, Partners”。

您也可以使用虚构名称。 检查名称是否已被占用。 您应该与县书记官办公室核实该姓名是否已被占用。

如果您正在组建有限责任合伙企业,请与您所在州的备案办公室核实您选择的名称是否已被使用。

说明营业地点

合作伙伴的位置是识别信息的关键部分。 使用以下语言来识别它:“合伙企业的主要营业地点应为 [插入地点] 以及合伙人可能同意的其他地点。”

也可以参考: 业务结构:解释了不同类型的业务结构

如何决定合伙比例

在公司合伙企业中,您可以随心所欲地分配收入,但有一个警告:所有业务合作伙伴必须就利润分享达成一致。 您可以选择在合作伙伴之间平均分配利润,或者每个合作伙伴可以单独获得基本工资,然后分享任何剩余的利润。 您和您的业务合作伙伴将决定如何安排您的利润分享协议。

请记住,在 50-50 的伙伴关系中,任何一方都不能在未经另一方许可的情况下做出决定,而在 51-49 的关系中,一方拥有最终控制权。 (了解如何设定自己作为企业主的工资。)

如果您提前知道一个或多个合作伙伴在创收活动中只会扮演次要角色,您可能会同意给更活跃的合作伙伴更高的工资。

无论您做出什么决定,制定利润分享协议并将其包含在您更广泛的合作协议中都是一个绝妙的主意。 为避免将来出现问题,所有合作伙伴应同意并签字。

合作协议样本

ABC 和 CBA 正在共同组建一家农业营销公司。 他们选择建立合作伙伴关系,并要求作出安排来阐明他们合作伙伴关系的参数。

由于 ABC 拥有更多的专业知识,他们同意她将处理大部分业务运营。 客户参与将由 CBA 专门处理。 ABC 将保留更多利润,因为她将承担更多职责。 他们可以通过在合伙协议中非常清楚地写下这个安排来确保以后没有误解。

业务合作协议模板

如果您正在在线寻找免费模板,这些资源可以帮助您起草自己的业务合作协议。 在以下来源中,您会发现许多免费的业务合作协议模板:

虽然这些免费的在线商业合作协议模板对于开始和考虑在您的协议中包含哪些内容很有用,但让法律顾问评估您的协议草案并在签署前帮助您修改和最终确定它始终是一个好主意。 一旦律师确定该协议是彻底的并具有法律约束力,您和您的合作伙伴可以签署该协议以使其正式生效。

标准合伙协议

虽然合伙企业的形式多种多样,但合伙协议规定了合伙人的管理权限以及合法的权利和义务。 无论合伙企业是根据州法规创建的,还是每个合伙人的地位存在差异,都应在常规合伙协议中包含特定要求。 企业名称、企业的一般类别和企业的期限都应包含在合伙协议中。

合伙人可以同意指定一个固定的日期结束业务或声明公司将无限期地继续下去。 解散程序以及合伙人何时离开公司应包含在协议中。 合伙协议还应描述每个合伙人的出资额、损益分担比例以及决策权和责任。

有限责任公司合伙协议

州法规管辖有限责任合伙企业的形成。 LLP 协议以及将合伙企业注册为 LLP 所需的其他文件,必须提交给国务卿办公室。 LLP 协议类似于普通合伙协议,不同之处在于它们包含声明合伙人不对企业债务承担个人责任的措辞。

合伙协议合同

当两个或两个以上的人以营利为目的组织和管理公司时,称为商业伙伴关系。 商业合伙合同规定了合伙的目标,以及制定约束合伙和解决纠纷的决策的方法。 合伙合同还包含影响公司财务方面的条款以及每个合伙人监督日常活动的权力。

总结

在两个或多个合作伙伴之间划分所有权可能很困难。 很难预见每个人一开始会有多努力,更不用说真正公平的所有权和利润分配了。

基于初始投资的拆分是直截了当的,但它并不能保证长期公正。 事情会随着时间而变化,因此您和您的合作伙伴能做的最好的事情就是建立健康沟通和解决冲突的基本规则。

随着您公司的扩张,您可能希望在未来某个时候将其转换为有限责任公司或公司。

此时,您将能够从更好的角度重新评估和重新分配所有权,但请注意,需要填写大量文书工作和程序。

合作协议

什么是企业利润分享?

您分配利润的方式取决于您的业务合作协议的条款。 在起草合伙协议时,请确保所有业务合作伙伴都同意如何分配收益。 您可以平均分配利润,也可以给每个合作伙伴确定的工资,然后以特定的方法分配剩余的利润。

如果两个人加入 50-50 合伙企业,他们都必须共同做出分享利润的决定,并且需要彼此同意。

为什么企业需要商业伙伴协议?

商业伙伴协议是必需的,因为它设定了一套商定的规范和流程,业主必须在出现任何问题之前签署并接受这些规范和流程。 如果出现任何问题或分歧,业务合作协议将概述如何处理它们。

您如何构建 50/50 的合作伙伴关系?

50/50 合伙企业中的每个合伙人在企业的一般运营和管理中拥有平等的发言权。 所有公司合作伙伴都必须给予他们的批准、参与和信任,才能建立 50/50 的合作伙伴关系。 在签署协议之前,请务必明确所有业务目标、每个合作伙伴的承诺程度和工资,以尽量减少分歧并保持您和您的合作伙伴之间的信任。

如果伴侣想离开怎么办?

他们会被其他合作伙伴收购吗? 你会允许他们保留股票但拒绝他们的投票权吗? 如果您需要收购合作伙伴,您需要在计算该合作伙伴股票的当前价值之前正确评估企业的价值。 您可能会聘请一家商业估值公司来确定您公司价值的粗略估计。 这将使计算他们的作品价值多少变得容易得多。

  1. 商业伙伴协议:如何构建商业伙伴协议
  2. 普通合伙企业定义:税收、责任和协议
  3. 业务定义:类型、示例和策略
  4. 有限合伙:概述、税收和示例
  5. 普通合伙人定义、协议、责任和比较
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

Partnership Agreement: Best Tips on How to write a partnership agreement

partnership-agreement
istockphoto.com

A signed partnership agreement is essential if you wish to start a business with a partner. You and your partners will be ill-equipped to resolve conflicts if you don’t spell out your rights and responsibilities in a written business partnership agreement. Minor misunderstandings may erupt into full-blown disputes if you don’t spell out your rights and responsibilities in a written business partnership agreement.

Partnerships, which are legal structures in which two or more people own and control a firm, allow companies to benefit from the different knowledge, skills, and resources of numerous owners. A partnership is similar to a sole proprietorship in that each partner owns a share of the assets and liabilities of the company.

Different aspects of launching and running a firm must be addressed upfront when more than one person is making decisions and influencing outcomes.

Here’s what you need to know to plan your partnership agreement strategy in a business partnership, plus some other steps you can take to make that partnership effective.

Partnership agreement definition

A business partnership agreement is a legal document between two or more business partners that outlines the company’s structure, each partner’s responsibilities, capital contributions, partnership property, ownership interests, decision-making conventions, the process for one business partner to sell or leave the company, and how the remaining partner or partners split profits and losses.

As organizations grow from solo practices to partnerships or ensembles, it’s good to have formal partnership agreements in place. The most important reason is that it specifies the business’s ‘rules of engagement’ with its owners… and gives out a strategy for dealing with entity-level problems.

While most business partnerships do not start with worries about a future partnership conflict or how to dissolve the company, these agreements can help guide the process in the future, when emotions may otherwise take control. Rather than an informal agreement between partners, a written, legally binding agreement serves as an enforceable instrument.

Also read: Business Structures: Different Types of Business Structures Explained

Why is it important to have a partnership agreement?

A company partnership agreement is required because it sets a set of agreed-upon norms and processes that the owners must sign and accept prior to any issues arising. If any problems or disagreements emerge, the business partnership agreement outlines how to handle them.

No one enters into a business partnership expecting it to fail. However, if it fails, the consequences might be severe. However, having the appropriate agreements in place, which should always be established by a trained attorney, makes any possible business partnership problems much easier to settle and/or legally enforceable.

In other words, if things go wrong, a business partnership agreement protects all partners.

Partnership agreement format

Your partnership agreement must cover a wide range of structures, which are as follows:

  • Name of your partnership
  • Contributions to the partnership and percentage of ownership
  • Division of profits, losses and draws
  • Partners’ authority
  • Withdrawal or death of a partner

Name of your partnership

While it may seem obvious, the name of your firm is one of the first things you and your partner(s) must agree on.

Contributions to the partnership and percentage of ownership

Make a list of the precise contributions you and your company partner(s) will make. Also make a decision on the percentage of ownership, which is normally determined by each partner’s contributions to the business.

Division of profits, losses and draws

You and your partner must decide how to split the earnings, losses, and draws from the business. Partners can opt to split profits and losses based on their ownership percentages, or earnings and losses might be shared equally among all partners regardless of ownership holding.

Partners’ authority

The partnership agreement should define partnership authority, often known as binding power. The capacity to bind the business to a debt or a contractual commitment might expose the company to needless risk, which is why the partnership agreement should explain specifically who has binding authority.

Withdrawal or death of a partner

While no one wants to think of a partner’s withdrawal or sudden death just as they’re about to launch a new firm, it’s something that needs to be addressed in the partnership agreement. The agreement should also spell out the business’s valuation procedure and any criteria for keeping a life insurance policy with the other partner(s) as beneficiaries.

Read also: Limited Partnership: Overview, Taxation, and Examples

How to write a partnership agreement

Here is the step by step guide on how to write a partnership agreement:

  • Title the document
  • List the partners and their residences
  • Identify the type of business
  • Provide a name for the partnership
  • State the place of business
  • Identify the terms of existence

Title the document:

Begin the Partnership Agreement by stating that it is a partnership agreement. Centre the words “Partnership Agreement” at the top of the page.

List the partners and their residences:

The names of the partners and their willingness to be bound by the partnership agreement should be listed first in a partnership agreement.

Determine how partners will be referred to in the document after stating their names and places of residence. Type: “Hereinafter referred to as partners.

Declare that they agree to the following terms and conditions: “The Partners agree to the following terms and conditions”.

Identify the type of business

Determine the type of business the partnership will be under the names of the partners. “The partners freely associate themselves as partners to execute the general business of [insert business, e.g., “offer legal services” or “perform accountancy services”] and any other sort of business from time to time as decided by the Partners,”

Provide a name for the partnership

Next, decide on the partnership’s name: “The Partnership’s name shall be [insert name].”

The names of the partners are usually used in partnerships: for example “Wilson, White, and Desmond, Partners.”

You can also use a fictitious name. Check to see whether the name has already been taken. You should check with your county clerk’s office to see if the name has already been taken.

If you’re forming a Limited Liability Partnership, check with your state filing office to see if the name you choose has already been taken.

State the place of business

The location of the partnership is a crucial piece of identifying information. Use the following language to identify it: “The Partnership’s principal place of business shall be [insert location] and such other places as the partners may agree upon.”

Also read: Business Structures: Different Types of Business Structures Explained

How to decide partnership percentage

You can split earnings whatever you wish in a company partnership, with one caveat: all business partners must agree on profit-sharing. You can choose to split the profits evenly between the partners, or each partner can receive a separate basic pay and then split any remaining profits. It will be up to you and your business partners to decide how you want to arrange your profit-sharing agreement.

Remember that in a 50-50 partnership, neither partner can make a decision without the permission of the other, whereas in a 51-49 relationship, one partner has ultimate control. (Learn how to set your own wage as a business owner.)

You might agree to give the more active partner a bigger wage if you know ahead of time that one or more partners would only play a minor role in income-generating activities.

Whatever you decide, creating a profit-sharing agreement and including it in your wider partnership agreement is an excellent idea. To avoid future issues, all partners should agree and sign.

Partnership agreement sample

ABC and CBA are forming an agricultural marketing firm together. They’ve chosen to form a partnership and require an Arrangement Agreement to spell out the parameters of their partnership.

Because ABC has more expertise, they have agreed that she will handle the majority of the business operations. The client engagement will be handled by CBA specifically. ABC will keep more of the profit since she will have more duties. They can ensure that there are no misunderstandings later on by writing this arrangement very clearly in the partnership agreement.

 Business partnership agreement templates

These resources could assist you in drafting your own business partnership agreement if you’re looking for a free template online. At the following sources, you’ll discover dozens of free business partnership agreement templates:

While these free online business partnership agreement templates are useful for getting started and considering what to include in your agreement, it is always a good idea to have legal counsel evaluate your draft agreement and assist you in revising and finalizing it before signing. You and your partners can sign the agreement to make it official once a lawyer determines that it is thorough and legally binding.

Standard partnership agreement

Although there are many different forms of partnership firms, the partnership agreement sets the partners’ managerial authority as well as their legal rights and obligations. Whether the partnership is created under a state statute or there are differences in the status of each partner, there are specific requirements that should be included in a conventional partnership agreement. The name of the business, the general category of the business, and the duration of the business should all be included in the partnership agreement.

The partners may agree to either designate a fixed date for the business to end or state that the firm will continue indefinitely. The process for dissolution and when a partner departs the company should be included in the agreement. The partnership agreement should also describe each partner’s capital contributions, profit and loss-sharing percentages, and decision-making authority and responsibilities.

llc partnership agreement

State statutes govern the formation of limited liability partnerships. LLP agreements, together with other paperwork required to register the partnership as an LLP, must be filed with the Secretary of State’s office. LLP agreements are similar to general partnership agreements, with the exception that they include wording stating that the partners are not personally liable for the business’s debts.

Partnership agreement contract

When two or more people organize and manage a firm for profit, it is called a business partnership. A business partnership contract lays out the goals of the partnership, as well as the methods for making decisions that bind the partnership and resolving disputes. The partnership contract also contains terms that impact the financial aspects of the firm as well as each partner’s power to oversee the day-to-day activities.

Conclusion

It might be difficult to divide ownership between two or more partners. It’s difficult to foresee how hard each person will work at the outset, let alone truly equitable ownership and profit split.

Splitting based on initial investment is straightforward, but it does not guarantee long-term justice. Things change with time, so the best you and your partners can do is establish ground rules for healthy communication and conflict resolution.

As your firm expands, you may want to explore converting it to an LLC or Corporation at some point in the future.

You’ll be able to reevaluate and redistribute ownership from a better vantage point at this point, but be aware that there will be a lot of paperwork and procedures to fill out.

FAQs Partnership Agreement

What is profit-sharing in a business?

The way you split your profits is determined by the terms of your business partnership agreement. When drafting your partnership agreement, be sure that all of the business partners agree on how earnings will be split. You can split the profits evenly or give each partner a defined wage and then divide the remaining profits in a specific method.

If two persons join a 50-50 partnership, they will both have to make profit-sharing decisions together and will need each other’s agreement to do so.

Why does a business need a business partnership agreement?

A business partnership agreement is required because it sets a set of agreed-upon norms and processes that the owners must sign and accept prior to any issues arising. If any problems or disagreements emerge, the business partnership agreement outlines how to handle them.

How do you structure a 50/50 partnership?

Each partner in a 50/50 partnership has an equal say in the business’s general operation and management. All company partners must give their approval, involvement, and trust in order to create a 50/50 partnership. Before signing the agreement, make sure to clarify all business goals, each partner’s degree of commitment, and wages to minimize disagreement and maintain trust between you and your partner(s).

What happens if a partner wants to leave?

Will they be bought out by the other partners? Will you allow them to keep their stock but deny them voting rights? If you need to buy out a partner, you’ll need to properly appraise the business’s value before calculating the current value of that partner’s shares. You might engage a business valuation firm to determine a rough estimate of your company’s worth. This will make calculating how much their piece is worth much easier.

  1. Business partnership agreement: How to structure a business partnership agreement
  2. General Partnership Definition: Taxes, Liability & Agreement
  3. BUSINESS DEFINITION: Types, Examples and Strategy
  4. Limited Partnership: Overview, Taxation, and Examples
  5. General Partner Definition, Agreement, Liability & Comparisons
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like