领导力价值观:价值观在领导力中的重要性

领导价值观
图片来源:BetterUp

价值观是指导我们的选择和行为的指导原则,最终决定了我们的生活和职业。 核心价值观是领导发生的环境。 领导者鼓励和帮助追随者对他们的个人生活做出积极的改变,并为更大的利益做出贡献。 优秀领导力的重要特征和能力在核心价值观中得到体现——教授、发展和实践。 这些价值观指导个人领导属性的应用。 本文将讨论一系列领导价值观。

核心个人领导价值观。

如果您想成为更好的领导者,重要的是要认识到并发展您的核心领导价值观。 通过清楚地了解什么是领导价值观以及您希望将哪些基本领导价值观融入您的领导风格,您可以加强与团队的关系和联系,并成为更有效的领导者。 获得所有这些基本的领导价值观是一项成就。 一旦你接受了这些信念,你的追随者就会追随你的脚步。 以下是一些核心领导价值观。

#1。 诚实

诚实是成为值得信赖的领导者必不可少的品质之一。 与他人清晰、诚实地沟通的能力被称为“诚实”。 诚实和透明度密切相关。 当人们尊重和信任你并且知道他们可以依赖你所说和承诺的事情时,你就会成为一个更有效的领导者。

#2。 想象

愿景包括清楚地了解您的目标和实现目标的策略。 此外,拥有清晰的愿景使团队成员和领导者能够就目标和目标达成一致。 这具有感染力,可以激励其他人以同样的热情为同样的目标工作。

#3。 热情

当您对某事充满热情时,您会体验到一种成就感和动力,即使面对困难或意外的挫折,您也会继续朝着自己的目标努力。 团队成员可以判断领导者何时对他们正在执行的任务真正充满热情。 这培养了一种文化,在这种文化中,您的团队成员有动力对他们的工作产生兴趣,从而全面提高生产力。

#4。 正直

做正确的事是诚信的基础。 虽然诚实是一种方式,但说实话,一个正直的领导者会不断寻求以光荣的方式行事。 诚实是正直领导者的另一个品质。 他采取的每一个行动都有一个目的,他确保光荣地执行它。 此外,即使没有人在看,他也会表演。

此外,成员们认为领导者坚持道德和伦理标准,赢得了他们的尊重和信任。 正直和诚实应该作为核心领导价值观体现出来,以获得尊重。

#5。 奉献精神

奉献是对特定任务、想法或目标的奉献。 强大的领导者对他们的组织、他们的团队和他们所从事的工作非常投入。 他们通过信守诺言并在实现目标的障碍中坚持不懈来证明他们的承诺。 这种高度的奉献精神激励其他人在工作中付出同样多的努力。

#6. 同理心

最重要的领导核心价值观之一是同理心,这是情商的一部分。 感知、理解和管理自己的感受和情绪是情商 (EI) 的各个方面。 EI还指感知、分析和对他人情绪作出反应的能力。

如果您通过表现出同理心来帮助他们克服工作和个人生活中的困难,您的同事将永远感激您。 当你对团队成员表现出同理心时,你就会发展成为这种与团队成员建立真诚联系的领导者。 此外,与团队成员建立稳固的关系可以提高效率和生产力。

#7. 尊重

尊重是关心他人的权利、愿望和感受的态度,以及对他人特征、能力或成就的欣赏情绪。 有效的领导者不会仅仅因为他们的职位或头衔而期望别人尊重他们,而是赢得这种尊重。 尊重他人是获得他人尊重的最佳方式之一。 赢得人们尊重的另一个策略是致力于您的工作并帮助他人。

#8。 谦逊

谦卑意味着放下一切形式的傲慢和骄傲。 认清每一种情况的真实性并尊重他人是谦卑的基础。

承认自己的错误并认为自己与团队成员处于平等地位,这都是谦逊的特征。 别人的需要比你自己的需要更重要,因为你是一个谦逊的领导者。 或者,对您和您的团队的需求给予同等重视。

领导价值观清单

当我考虑杰出的领导者时,某些特征很突出。 这是领导价值观和行为的综合列表。

  • 用户评论透明
  • 启发他人
  • 良好的沟通能力
  • 创意与创新
  • 承担责任
  • 弹性
  • 服务
  • 情商 
  • 交付结果
  • 问责

个人领导价值观

我们的价值观就像一种指南针,指引我们度过一生,让我们以自己独特的方式看待世界,并为我们提供灵感和动力。 我们的价值观是我们在家里和工作中的定位。 

从本质上讲,我们身份的基础是我们的价值观。 因此,它们对我们作为领导者的行为方式产生重大影响。 事实上,您作为一个人的身份转变为您作为领导者的身份,这反过来又有助于塑造您对与您合作的个人和组织的影响。 不幸的是,许多领导者没有投入必要的时间和精力来理解他们的个人领导价值观。 他们可能对自己的价值观有一个表面的理解,但他们几乎从不探索帮助形成这些理想的思想和情感。

根据您对他们的理解程度以及它们如何影响您的决策,您的个人价值观将对您的领导风格和融入它们的方法产生影响。 以下方法可用于定义您的个人价值观,以了解您的领导风格。

#1。 通过彻底解决随之而来的问题

您可以通过仔细查看您之前的表现来更好地了解您的动机,这将帮助您确定您在最有效和最繁荣时期担任领导者的时刻。

#2。 检查错误

失败帮助我们吸取重要的教训。 有助于提升你作为领导者价值的优秀品格品质是你对这些课程的欣赏。 通过意识到失败的可能性和可能的​​后果,您可以成为更好的危机管理者,这是许多领导者缺乏的技能。

#3。 把你的价值观放在一起

简要描述了此列表中的每个值,以及它如何影响您的领导风格。 通过遵循这种模式,您将能够使您的个人价值观与公司的企业文化和价值观保持一致,并对您作为领导者的身份有更深入的了解。

为什么价值观在领导力中很重要

这是因为您的价值观会影响您发挥领导力的方式、您培养的团队环境类型以及您组织的繁荣。 您作为领导者所展示的价值观将影响您组织的绩效。

团队成员钦佩并支持按照自己的价值观生活的领导者。 价值驱动型领导可以激励人们接受他们的价值观,而不是仅仅追随他们。

你可以通过接受你可以获得领导能力的想法来选择培养哪些领导价值观。 领导力培训,以及有意识的正念练习,使这成为可能。

强大的价值观对领导者很重要,因为它们可以帮助他们变得可靠并最终值得信赖。 价值观影响文化,这会影响领导者的表现。 一旦被接受,它们就成为一个人身份的一部分。 组织领导者,主要是通过他们的行为,可以通过坚持某些价值观来影响组织的文化。 其实现全部潜力、实现战略目标和释放员工潜力的能力在很大程度上取决于领导团队。

价值观在领导力中的重要性

如果你想成为激励成功和变得更好的最佳领导者,你必须坚持领导力的核心价值观。 在公司内部传播领导力基本原则的优势如下:

  1. 建立道德和伦理标准以帮助您实现目标。
  2. 使您能够确定您希望成为的领导者类型。
  3. 它可以帮助您做出对公司很重要的决策。
  4. 影响组织的整体成功。
  5. 在整个团队和公司中促进尊重和信任的文化。
  6. 鼓励在您的组织中追求卓越。
  7. 使您能够在个人和职业生活中取得进步
  8. 帮助您应对挑战,使您在团队中更有弹性和受欢迎。

通过关注您的日常工作和行为,您可以培养这些核心领导力价值观。 最后,您将通过参加频繁、密集的领导力培训,逐步建立这些基本的领导力价值观。

良好的领导价值观

领导者是那些知道道路、走过道路并为他人树立榜样的人。 无论您如何描述领导者,他们都可以创造成功与失败之间的差异。 良好的领导力通过拥有远见将想法和价值观转化为实际成就的故事。

成为一名优秀的领导者需要不断地自我发现。 无论您的业务已经存在一年还是二十年,总有改进的余地。 以下是良好领导价值观的一些品质。

#1。 你是故意的

刻意练习是我们想要谈论的另一种领导特质。 每三个月,有效的领导者就会设定目标并努力实现这些目标。 除了优先考虑现在对您的公司最重要的事情之外,这还需要为自己作为领导者建立目标。

对于每个人来说,这可能看起来不同,但一个例子是,每当出现问题时,花一分钟后退一步,让您的团队成员有空间自行解决。 在反应之前等待的刻意纪律将帮助您随着时间的推移领导您的团队,即使它并不总是能解决问题。

#2。 你是一致的

行为的一致性是优秀领导力的关键组成部分。 当您向您的团队承诺您将在周五晚上完成工作时,执行此操作很重要。 如果您告知您的团队这样做表明尊重每个人的时间并且准时参加团队会议至关重要,那么您始终准时或早点参加会议也很重要。

#3。 你是战略性的。

一个好的领导者有一个策略。 他们着眼于大局,并能够预测未来几个月和几年的市场情况。 如果他们最初的计划没有成功,他们会制定备用策略。 虽然没有人期望你成为一名 精神,定期花时间从各个角度检查您的公司将帮助您为遇到的任何事情做好准备。

#4。 你愿意承认错误

这是具有挑战性的,但也是良好领导价值观的重要方面。 最好的领导者明白,只要他们从失败中吸取教训,就不会有糟糕的商业决策。 或许多元化进入一个新市场并不是今年最好的行动方案,但你学会了如何与你的团队更有效地组织你的业务,这样你就可以在下一次出现扩张机会时做好准备。

#5。 你是受教的。

受教性是区分优秀领导者的属性。 一个优秀的领导者了解商业导师或教练的好处,他们处于类似的情况并愿意学习他们所能学到的一切。

总结

假设您是一位致力于帮助您的团队的潜在领导者。 在这种情况下,您可能会对所有需要做的事情感到有些不知所措,尤其是当您还强调变革和改善组织文化时。 你需要广泛阅读这篇文章来获得这些个人领导价值观。

领导价值观常见问题解答

为什么价值观对领导力如此重要?

这是因为你的企业成功和你如何发挥领导力都受到你的价值观的影响。

你如何实践基于价值的领导?

  • 索取必要的信息。
  • 跳出框框思考,站起来并提供帮助。
  • 聚集在一起讨论问题、工作量或如何在新环境中创造工作。
  • 一有要求,就主动带头。

什么是价值?

价值观是引导人们的行为朝一个方向或另一个方向发展的个人信念。

  1. 有效商业领导的 6 个要素
  2. 如何成为领导者:成为梦想的领导者
  3. 组织伦理:如何设计组织伦理和行为
  4. 领导团队:培养有效的劳动力
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

LEADERSHIP VALUES: Importance of Values In leadership

Leadership Values
Image source: BetterUp

Values are the guiding principles that inform our choices and deeds, ultimately defining our days and careers. Core values are the setting in which leadership takes place. Leaders encourage and assist followers in making positive changes in their personal lives and contributing to the greater good. Important traits and abilities of good leadership are engaged—taught, developed, and practiced—within the set of core values. These values guide the application of personal leadership attributes. A list of leadership values will be discussed in the article.

Core Personal Leadership Values.

It’s important to recognize and develop your core leadership values if you want to become a better leader. You may strengthen your relationship and connection with your team and become a more effective leader by having a clear understanding of what leadership values are and which fundamental leadership values you wish to incorporate into your leadership style. It is an accomplishment to have attained all of these fundamental leadership values. Your followers will follow in your footsteps once you have adopted these beliefs. Here are some of the core leadership values.

#1. Honesty

Honesty is one quality that is essential to developing into a trustworthy leader. The ability to communicate clearly and honestly with others is referred to as “honesty.” Honesty and transparency are strongly related. You become a more effective leader when people respect and trust you and know they can rely on the things you say and promise.

#2. Vision

Vision involves having a clear understanding of your objectives and a strategy for achieving them. Furthermore, having a distinct vision enables team members and leaders to agree on goals and objectives. This has an infectious impact that inspires others to work with the same passion for the same goals.

#3. Passion

When you are passionate about something, you experience a sense of fulfillment and motivation that keeps you working toward your objectives even in the face of difficulties or unanticipated setbacks. Team members can tell when a leader is genuinely enthusiastic about the task they are undertaking. This fosters a culture where your team members are motivated to take an interest in their work, increasing productivity across the board.

#4. Integrity

Doing the right thing is the foundation of integrity. While being truthful is one way, to be honest, a leader with integrity constantly seeks to act honorably. Honesty is another quality of a leader with integrity. Every action he takes has a purpose, and he makes sure to carry it out honorably. Additionally, he performs it even when no one is looking.

Additionally, the members think that the leader upholds moral and ethical standards, earning their respect and trust. Integrity and honesty should be demonstrated in conjunction as core leadership values in order to get respect.

#5. Dedication

A dedication is a devotion to a certain task, idea, or objective. Strong leaders are extremely committed to their organization, their team, and the work they undertake. They demonstrate their commitment by keeping their word and persevering in the face of obstacles to accomplish their objectives. This high degree of dedication inspires others to put just as much effort into their work.

#6. Empathy

One of the most important leadership core values is empathy, which is a part of emotional intelligence. Perceiving, comprehending, and managing one’s feelings and emotions are all aspects of emotional intelligence (EI). EI also refers to the capacity to perceive, analyze, and react to the emotions of others.

Your colleagues will be appreciative of you forever if you help them overcome their difficulties on the job and in their personal lives by demonstrating empathy. You develop into this kind of leader that forges sincere bonds with team members when you exhibit empathy toward them. Additionally, developing a solid relationship with your team members can result in increased efficiency and productivity.

#7. Respect

Respect is the attitude of concern for the rights, desires, and feelings of others, as well as sentiments of appreciation for their traits, abilities, or accomplishments. Instead of merely expecting others to respect them because of their position or title, effective leaders earn that regard. Respecting others is one of the best ways to get their regard. Another strategy to gain people’s respect is to commit to your work and assist others.

#8. Humility

Humility means letting go of all forms of arrogance and pride. Recognizing the reality of every circumstance and showing respect for others are the foundations of humility.

Acknowledging your errors and seeing yourself as on an equal footing with team members are both characteristics of humility. The needs of others come before your own because you are a humble leader. Alternatively, give equal weight to the needs of both you and your team.

List of Leadership Values

When I consider exceptional leaders, certain characteristics stand out. Here is a comprehensive list of leadership values and behaviors.

  • Transparency
  • Inspire others
  • Good communicator
  • Creativity and innovation
  • Take responsibilities
  • Resilience
  • Service
  • Emotional intelligence 
  • Deliver results
  • Accountability

Personal Leadership Values

Our values serve as a kind of compass that directs us through life, allowing us to view the world in our own special manner and providing us with inspiration and motivation. Our values serve as an anchor for who we are both at home and at work. 

Essentially, the foundation of our identities is our set of values. They consequently have a major impact on how we behave as leaders. As a matter of fact, your identity as a person transforms into your identity as a leader, which in turn serves to shape the impact you have on the individuals and organizations you work with. Unfortunately, many leaders fail to invest the necessary time and effort in understanding their personal leadership values. They may have a surface-level understanding of their values, but they hardly ever explore the thoughts and emotions that helped form those ideals.

Depending on how well you understand them and how they affect your decision-making, your personal values will have an impact on both your leadership style and the methods in which they will be incorporated. The following methods can be used to define your personal values in order to comprehend your leadership style.

#1. By Completely Addressing the Ensuing Concerns

You can better understand your motivations by taking a closer look at your prior performances, which will help you identify the moments when you were a leader at your most effective and prosperous times.

#2. Examining the Mistakes

Failures help us learn important lessons. An excellent character quality that contributes to your worth as a leader is your appreciation of these lessons. You can become a better crisis manager by being aware of the potential for failure and possible consequences, which is a skill that many leaders lack.

#3. Putting Your Values Together

Each value on this list is briefly described, along with how it affects your leadership style. By following this pattern, you will be able to align your personal values with the corporate culture and values of the firm and have a deeper understanding of who you are as a leader.

Why Are Values Important in Leadership

It is because your values influence how you exercise leadership, the type of team environment you foster, and the prosperity of your organization. The performance of your organization will be impacted by the values you demonstrate as a leader.

Team members admire and support leaders who live by their values. Value-driven leadership can motivate people to adopt their values as their own instead of just following them.

You can choose which leadership values to cultivate by accepting the idea that you can acquire leadership abilities. Training in leadership, as well as the deliberate practice of mindfulness, makes this feasible.

Strong values are important for leaders because they help them be dependable and eventually trustworthy. Values influence culture, which has an effect on how well leaders perform. They become a part of a person’s identity once they are accepted. Organizational leaders, mostly via their behavior, can affect the culture of an organization by upholding certain values. Its capacity to realize its full potential, accomplish its strategic goals, and unleash the potential of its workforce depends heavily on the leadership team.

The Importance of Values in Leadership

If you want to become the best leader who inspires success and changes for the better, you must adhere to the core values of leadership. The advantages of spreading the fundamental principles of leadership inside your company are as follows:

  1. Establishes moral and ethical standards to help you achieve your objectives.
  2. Enables you to identify the type of leader you hope to become.
  3. It helps you make decisions that are important to the company.
  4. Affects the overall success of the organization.
  5. Promotes a culture of respect and trust throughout your team and company.
  6. Encourages the pursuit of excellence in your organization.
  7. Enables you to advance in both your personal and professional lives
  8. Helps you deal with challenges that make you more resilient and well-liked within your team.

By paying attention to your everyday routine and behaviors, you can develop these core leadership values. Finally, you will gradually build on these fundamental leadership values by participating in frequent, intensive leadership training.

Good Leadership Values

Leaders are those who know the path, travel it, and model it for others. Regardless of how you characterize a leader, they can create the difference between success and failure. Good leadership transforms ideas and values into stories of actual accomplishment by having a vision.

Being a good leader requires constant self-discovery. Whether your business has been around for a year or twenty, there is always room for improvement. Here are some qualities of good leadership values.

#1. You Are Deliberate

Deliberate practice is a different leadership trait we want to talk about. Every three months, effective leaders set goals and work to achieve them. This entails establishing goals for yourself as a leader in addition to prioritizing the things that are now most important to your firm.

This could look different for each individual, but one example is to take a minute to step back whenever a problem emerges and give your team members the space to resolve it on their own. The deliberate discipline of waiting before reacting will help you lead your team over time, even though it won’t always solve problems.

#2. You Are Consistent

Consistency in behavior is a key component of excellent leadership. It’s important to carry through when you promise your team that you’ll finish work by Friday night. It is also essential that you consistently arrive on time or early for meetings if you inform your team that doing so demonstrates respect for everyone’s time and that being on time for team meetings is crucial.

#3. You Are Strategic.

A good leader has a strategy. They keep their eyes on the big picture and are able to predict where their market will be in the upcoming months and years. In the event that their original plan doesn’t work out, they have a backup strategy in place. While no one is expecting you to be a psychic, regularly taking the time to examine your company from all perspectives will help you be ready for anything that comes your way.

#4. You Are Willing to Admit Mistakes

This one is challenging but an essential aspect of good leadership values. The best leaders understand that, as long as they learn from their failures, there is no such thing as a bad business decision. Perhaps diversifying into a new market wasn’t the greatest course of action this year, but you learned how to organize your business more efficiently with your team, so you’ll be ready the next time an expansion opportunity arises.

#5. You are teachable.

Teachability is an attribute that distinguishes a good leader. A good leader understands the benefits of a business mentor or coach who has been in comparable situations and is willing to learn everything they can.

Conclusion

Suppose you’re a potential leader committed to helping your team. In that case, you might feel a little overwhelmed by all that needs to be done, especially if you’re also emphasizing change and improving organizational culture. You need to go through this article extensively to acquire these personal leadership values.

Leadership Values FAQs

Why are values so important to leadership?

It’s because the success of your business and how you exercise leadership are both influenced by your values.

How do you practice value based leadership?

  • Request the necessary information.
  • Think outside the box, stand up, and offer to help.
  • Gather as a group to discuss issues, workload, or how to create work in the new setting.
  • As soon as requested, take the initiative to lead.

What qualifies as a value?

Values are personal beliefs that steer people’s behavior in one direction or the other.

  1. 6 Elements for Effective Business Leadership
  2. HOW TO BE A LEADER: Becoming the Leader of Your Dreams
  3. ORGANIZATIONAL ETHICS: How To Design Organizational Ethics and Behaviour
  4. Leadership Team: Developing an Effective Workforce
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like