本金支付:概述、类型和计算

本金支付
信用卡玛

在当今世界,获得贷款非常普遍,尤其是对几乎每个人而言。 它可以是住房贷款、学生贷款,甚至是商业贷款。 这就是为什么您需要注意有关贷款的任何问题。 因此,我将向您展示本金支付的含义以及抵押贷款额外本金支付计算器。 

本金支付概览

本金是您第一次获得房屋贷款时所借的金额。 您所要做的就是从房屋的最终售价中扣除您的押金来计算您的抵押贷款本金支付。

假设您支付 300,000 美元购买房屋并首付 20%。 在这种情况下,您需要支付 60,000 美元的贷款。 然后,您的抵押贷款提供者将支付贷款余额 240,000 美元的费用。 在这种情况下,您的主要余额为 240,000 美元。

决定你能买得起多少房子的最关键的方面是你的本金。 当你借钱时,一旦你取出它,它就会开始产生利息。

如果您不确定自己能负担得起多少房子,抵押贷款计算器是一个很好的起点。 只需输入购买价格、首付和其他一些细节。 然后计算器将为您提供一个 棒球场 您每月按揭还款的数字。 在确定对您来说舒适的抵押贷款付款时,请记住您还负责维护、修理、保险、税收和其他费用。

识别本金支付的类型

现在您已经对本金支付有了基本的了解,是时候深入了解它们的运作方式了。 在偿还贷款方面,有两种基本选择:

#1。 甚至本金支付 

平均本金支付贷款的本金支付在每个时期都是相同的。 例如,假设您有一笔 20,000 美元的贷款,分期偿还 2,000 年,您每年的本金支付为 XNUMX 美元,没有波动。

#2。 甚至总付款

在总还款额相等的情况下,每个时期的总还款额相同,而本金各不相同。 这些贷款的本金支付通常会随着时间的推移而上升,而利率会下降。

但是,在开始偿还贷款时设定较低的本金还款额似乎是一个更具吸引力的选择。 在还款计划的整个期限内支付完全相等的本金可能会导致较低的利率。 这意味着您最终支付的费用将低于采用均匀的总付款时间表支付的费用。

计算贵公司的每月本金支付

如果您的公司正在处理贷款偿还问题,那么了解如何使用计算器来确定您的本金可能会很有用。 此外,根据研究,21% 的借款人认为,拖欠付款的最常见原因是没有意识到他们真正应该支付多少。 现在,您如何计算每个月应该支付多少本金?

您可以使用以下公式,这有点复杂:

a / {[(1+r)^n]-1]} / [r(1+r)^n] = p

请记住,a = 总贷款金额,r = 定期利率,n = 还款期总数,p = 每月还款)。

如果您想要一种更简单的方法来计算您的本金支付,本金支付计算器可能是一种方法。

本金支付的优势

较低的利率是支付本金的明显好处,但是,这些支付有额外的好处,因为它们减少了贷款的本金余额。

利率较低的债务会导致企业的债务减少,从而提高盈利能力。 这在资产负债表上最为明显,较低贷款的重要性显而易见。

额外按揭付款计算器

您可以使用此计算器输入早期设定的金额作为额外付款。 以及与您通常的每月付款相对应的额外每月分期付款。

一个额外的抵押贷款计算器提供了三种简单而有用的方法来查看您的结果。

  • 通过选择计算,您可以在线查看结果。
  • 通过按让我打印,您可以将结果保存为 PDF。 或者
  • 输入您的电子邮件地址并选择电子邮件 PDF 报告按钮以向您自己发送可打印的 PDF。

提前还贷

每两周支付一次抵押贷款是人们为抵押贷款支付更多费用的最普遍方法之一。 每两周付款一次,而不是每月两次,因此每年需要支付额外的抵押贷款。 一年有 26 个双周周期,但是,每月仅创建两次付款会导致 24 次付款。

您可以通过将 1/12 的抵押贷款付款添加到您的每月账单中而不是每周支付两次来获得确切的收益。 您将在一年中支付额外的一个月。 这可以将您的贷款期限缩短四到八年,并为您节省大笔利息。

尽管如此,您不必花很多钱来有所作为。 即使每月额外支付 20 美元或 50 美元,也可以帮助您更快地还清抵押贷款。 您还可以使用来自工作、退税和投资收入的年度奖金。 甚至是一次性支付本金的保险费。 向您的本金支付的任何额外款项都将帮助您降低利息支付并缩短贷款期限。

额外付款需要考虑的问题

考虑一下您可以用这笔钱进行哪些其他投资,以提供更大的回报。 与还清贷款相比,投资可以获得更大的财务影响。 如果您可以通过投资赚到更多钱并存有紧急储蓄基金。 值得注意的是,波动性是股票等高收益资产工具的进入成本。 无论是短期还是长期资本利得税,股票利润都可以征税。 因此,投资的主要障碍率是您的贷款利率加上投资的税率。

如果您不打算在您的房产中停留超过几年,额外的抵押贷款付款可能没有意义。 如果您计划在不到 XNUMX 到 XNUMX 年的时间内搬家,您将无法以足够快的速度偿还您的股权以使其物有所值。 在支付额外的抵押贷款之前,您还应该仔细考虑当地家庭市场的趋势。

计算按揭多付的储蓄

使用抵押贷款多付计算器来计算您通过额外抵押贷款支付的潜在储蓄。 投入任何金额,从 10 美元到 1,000 美元不等,看看您在贷款期限内可以节省多少。 结果可以帮助您权衡您的财务选择,以确定偿还抵押贷款是否会提供最大的回报,或者您是否应该将精力集中在其他投资选择上。 当您接近按揭付款结束时,请检查您的贷款是否包含提前还款罚款。 如果发生这种情况,您应该考虑留一点余额,直到提前还款罚款期限到期。

按揭还款计算器的用途

预测您可以多快清除您的贷款使用此 按揭还款计算器. 通过分析额外付款的影响,您可以了解如何在整个贷款期限内花费的利息总额中节省资金。

您是否打算比平时提前还清抵押贷款?

使用“额外付款”功能了解如何通过每月、每年或使用计算器一次性支付抵押贷款本金的额外费用来缩短还款期并节省利息。

了解您的按揭付款

在这个额外的抵押贷款还款计算器中,您的付款是您的本金和利息的总和。 当您对主要债务进行额外支付时,您​​可以减少贷款规模并节省利息。

请注意其他支出,例如 房主保险、房地产税和私人抵押贷款保险,可能是您每月付款 (PMI) 的一部分。

增加按揭付款的频率

想出新的策略来为您的房屋贷款支付额外的费用。 支付您的主要抵押贷款余额将使您能够更快地偿还债务并节省大量利息。 

抵押额外本金支付计算器的优点和缺点

权衡额外本金支付计算器的优缺点是一个很好的起点。 通过这种方式,您将能够做出正确的选择。 那么,让我们看看下面的情况,看看在决定是否提前还清抵押贷款时应该考虑哪些方面。

优点:

  • 偿还更多的主要贷款债务可以在贷款期限内为您节省利息费用。 向本金余额添加更多资金可以帮助您在贷款期限内支付更少的利息。 并且还可以缩短期限,让您更快还清。 每月仅增加一笔额外付款将使您更快地摆脱债务并为您节省数千美元的利息。
  • 用计算器摆脱您的每月抵押贷款本金,享受额外的收入流。 因为您不再有抵押贷款,您现在可以利用这些现金进行投资。 根据房地产市场状况,明智的做法是投资房地产进行出租,以期从您的投资中获得长期利润。 提前还清抵押贷款可能是提高流动性并使自己免受 通胀投资. 也就是说,如果您已经计算了这些数字,并且确定您可以设法每月支付额外的费用或通过一次性付款来支付。
  • 您将完全拥有自己的家! 还清抵押贷款后,您可以获得财务独立。 也许您想在退休前还清抵押贷款。 如果您不必担心抵押贷款的支付,您将能够在退休时以更舒适的预算生活。 每个月有更多可用资金,您可以旅行、储蓄或投资更多。

缺点

  • 如果您提前还清贷款,您可能会被收取提前还款费用。 为防止这种情况,我们建议您与贷方核实,以确保您不会因提前还清贷款而受到处罚。 联邦政府规定对某些贷款类型收取提前还款罚款是非法的。 虽然这些类型的处罚并不常见,并且在前两年被限制在 2%,但它仍然足以证明您有时间在做出决定之前对其进行调查。
  • 提前还清债务可能会对您的信用产生负面影响。 在整个期限内保持贷款活跃将帮助您保留您的信用评分历史。 债务,例如抵押贷款,实际上可以帮助您提高信用评分和财务安全。 此外,偿还高息信用卡债务也将提高您的信用评分和债务收入比。 当您关闭一个账户(例如抵押贷款)时,您的信用评分可能会暂时下降。 但是,如果您保持良好的信用习惯,您可以迅速提高您的信用评分。
  • 尽快还清抵押贷款的一个潜在后果是您可能会失去流动性。 如果您将所有的钱都放在家里,与投资共同基金、债券或投资账户相比,出售或转换为现金需要时间。 以上是额外本金支付抵押计算器的优点和缺点。

支付本金或定期付款哪个更好?

 您可以通过额外支付本金来降低整体利息成本。 进行更多仅本金付款可以帮助您更快地发展房屋净值,因为每笔用于本金的付款都会增加您的财产价值。

本金支付好吗? 

进行更多仅本金付款可以帮助您更快地发展房屋净值,因为每笔用于本金的付款都会增加您的财产价值。 

您可以通过仅支付本金来快速减少汽车贷款余额。 虽然它因贷方而异,但您可能需要明确告知他们付款只是本金,而不是后续分期付款的提前付款。

本金和月供一样吗?

与利息相反,本金是您借入并需要偿还的金额。 大多数借款人在向抵押贷款公司支付的每月总付款中包括额外费用,例如房主保险和可能保存在托管账户中的税款。  

大多数借款人在向抵押贷款公司支付的每月总付款中包括额外费用,例如房主保险和可能保存在托管账户中的税款。  

如果我只支付本金会怎样?

仅支付本金可能会缩短贷款期限并降低利息成本。 如果您的贷方允许,您可以额外支付直接用于本金的款项,这将加快您的贷款偿还速度。

本金还是利息先到先得?

对累积利息进行最低限度的支付不会消除您的学生贷款债务; 无论您选择哪种付款方式,您都必须开始支付本金,以便您可以返还全部贷款。

每月或每两周支付额外的本金更好吗?

与每两周支付一次抵押贷款相比,支付额外本金具有边际优势。 额外本金计划的价格更便宜且更灵活。 当额外本金是在每月定期按揭还款的基础上支付时,不涉及任何费用。 

支付本金会建立信用吗?

除了正常的贷款还款之外,还款额还款可以帮助您长期节省大量资金。 特别是在高利率债务的情况下。 在某些情况下,仅支付本金会帮助您提高信用评分。

总结

本金是您第一次获得房屋贷款时所借的金额。 要计算您的抵押贷款本金支付,只需从房屋的最终售价中扣除您的押金。

本金支付常见问题

当您支付本金时会发生什么?

发生的情况是您只支付了本金。 全部金额用于偿还贷款的本金而不是利息。

您如何计算本金支付?

要计算您的抵押贷款本金支付,只需从房屋的最终售价中扣除您的押金。

额外付款会自动转到本金吗?

一些债权人允许您每月进行额外的自动付款,额外付款将用于本金。

  1. 主要经营场所有限责任公司:定义和示例
  2. 抵押计算器摊销:综合指南(更新
  3. 平均首付:2022 年您需要买多少房子
  4. 为圣诞节赚取额外现金的 5 件最简单的事情 [附指南]
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢
大盘股
了解更多

2023 年最佳大盘股

目录隐藏大盘股是如何定义的?2023 年排名前三的大盘股#1。 星巴克(纳斯达克股票代码:SBUX)#2。 自由市场…

PRINCIPAL PAYMENT: OVERVIEW, TYPES & CALCULATIONS

Principal Payment
Credit Karma

In our world today, getting a loan is quite very common and it’s particularly for almost everyone. It could be a home loan, a student, or even a business loan. That’s why you need to pay attention to any issue concerning loans. Hence, I will be showing you what principal payment entails and the mortgage extra principal payment calculator. 

Principal Payment Overview

The principal payment is the sum of money borrowed when you first get your house loan. All you have to do is Just deduct your deposit from the final selling price of the house to calculate your mortgage principal payment.

Assume you pay $300,000 for a home and put down 20%. In this case, you would put down $60,000 on your loan. Your mortgage provider would then pay the expenses of the loan’s remaining balance, which is $240,000. Your primary balance would be $240,000 in this situation.

The most crucial aspect in determining how much house you can afford is your principal. When you borrow money, it begins to accrue interest as soon as you withdraw it.

If you’re not sure how much house you can afford, a mortgage calculator is an excellent place to start. Simply input the purchase price, down payment, and a few other details. The calculator will then provide you with a ballpark figure for your monthly mortgage payment. When settling on a mortgage payment that is comfortable for you, keep in mind that you are also responsible for maintenance, repairs, insurance, taxes, and other costs.

Recognizing Types of Principle Payment

Now that you have a fundamental knowledge of the principal payment, it’s time to go a bit deeper by knowing how they function. When it comes to loan repayments, there are two fundamental options:

#1. Even Principal Payment 

The principal payments on an even principal payment loan will be the same each period. For instance, let’s say you have a $20,000 loan that amortizes over ten years, your annual principal payment will be $2,000, with no fluctuation.

#2. Even Total Payment

With even total payments, the total payment amount is the same in each period, while the principal varies. The principal payment on these loans often rises over time, whereas the interest rate falls.

but while creating a lower principal payment at the start of your loan repayments may appear to be a more appealing alternative. And making exactly equivalent principal payments all through the term of your repayment plan may result in lower interest rates. This means you’ll ultimately pay less than you would with an even total payments timetable.

Calculating the Monthly Principal Payment for Your Company

Knowing how to use a calculator to determine your principal is probably to be useful if your company is working with loan repayments. And besides, according to research, 21 percent of borrowers believe the most frequent cause of missing payments is not recognizing how much they really ought to pay. Now, how do you figure out how much principal you’re supposed to pay each month?

You can use the following formula, which is somewhat complicated:

a / {[(1+r)^n]-1]} / [r(1+r)^n] = p

Please keep in mind that a = total loan amount, r = periodic interest rate, n = total number of payment periods, and p = monthly payment).

A principal payment calculator may be the method to go if you want a simpler way to calculate your principal payment.

Advantages of Principal Payment

Lower interest rates are a clear benefit of making a principal payment, however, these payments have extra benefits because they reduce the loan’s principal balance.

Debts with lower interest rates result in decreased debt for a business, which increases profitability. This is most obvious on the balance sheet, where the significance of the lower loan is clear.

Calculator for Extra Mortgage Payment

You can use this calculator to input an early set amount of money as extra payment. As well as extra monthly installments that correspond to your usual monthly payments.

An extra calculator for mortgage payments provides three simple and useful ways for seeing your results.

  • By selecting calculate, you can view the results online.
  • By pressing Let me print that, you can save your results as a PDF. or
  • Enter your email address and select the email PDF report button to send yourself a printable PDF.

Loan Repayment in Advance

Making bi-weekly mortgage payments is one of the most prevalent methods that people pay more toward their mortgages. Payments are given every two weeks rather than twice a month, resulting in an additional mortgage payment each year. There are 26 biweekly periods in a year, however, merely creating two payments per month results in 24 payments.

You can get the exact benefits by adding 1/12th of your mortgage payment to your monthly bill rather than paying twice a week. You will have paid the extra month throughout the course of the year. This can cut the life of your loan by four to eight years and save you big bucks in interest.

Nevertheless, you don’t have to spend a lot of money to make a difference. Even paying an extra $20 or $50 monthly can assist you to pay off your mortgage sooner. You can also use your annual bonus from work, tax refunds, and investment income. Or even insurance premiums to make one-time payments against your principal. Any additional payment made to your principal will help you lower your interest payments and reduce the length of your loan.

Issues to Consider for Extra Payment

Consider what other investments you could make with the money that would provide a larger return. You can have a larger financial effect investing than paying off the loan. If you can make much more with investment and have an urgent savings fund put away. It is important to note that volatility is the cost of entry for higher-earning asset vehicles such as equities.  And profits on equities can be taxable with whichever short-term or long-term capital gains taxes. Therefore,  the major obstacle rate for investments would be the interest rate on your loan plus the tax rate on the investments.

Extra mortgage payments may not make sense if you do not intend to stay in your property for longer than a few years. If you plan to move in less than five to ten years, you won’t be able to pay down your equity fast enough to make it worthwhile. You should also carefully consider the trends in your local home market before making additional mortgage payments.

Calculating the Savings From Mortgage Overpayments

Use the mortgage overpayment calculator to calculate your potential savings from making extra mortgage payments. Put in any amount, from $10 to $1,000, to see how much you can save over the life of your loan. The results can assist you in weighing your financial options to determine whether paying down your mortgage will provide the most rewards or if you should focus your efforts on other investing options. As you near the end of your mortgage payments, check to see if your loan contains a prepayment penalty. If it happens, you should consider leaving a little balance until the prepayment penalty term expires.

Uses of a Mortgage Payoff Calculator

Predict how rapidly you can clear off your loan using this mortgage payoff calculator. You can discover how to save funds on the overall amount of interest you’ll spend throughout the life of the loan by analyzing the impact of extra payments.

Do You Intend to Pay Off Your Mortgage Earlier Than Usual?

Use the “Extra payment” feature to learn how you can reduce your repayment period and save money on interest by making an extra payment on your mortgage’s principal monthly,  annually, or in a lump sum with the calculator.

Learn About Your Mortgage Payment

In this extra mortgage payoff calculator, your payment is the sum of your principal and interest payments. When you make additional payments on your main debt, you reduce the size of your loan and conserve money on interest.

Please note that other expenditures, like homeowners’ insurance, real estate taxes, and private mortgage insurance, may be part of your monthly payment (PMI).

Increase the Frequency of Your Mortgage Payments

come up with new strategies to make extra payments on your house loan. Paying a payment on your principal mortgage balance will allow you to pay off your debt faster and conserve lots of dollars in interest. 

Mortgage Extra Principal Payment Calculator Advantages and Disadvantages

Weighing the advantages and disadvantages of the extra principal payment calculator is a good place to start. You’ll be able to make the right selection this way. So, let’s look at the situations below to see what aspects you should consider when deciding whether or not to pay off your mortgage early.

Advantages:

  • Paying down more of your primary loan debt could save you money in interest charges over the life of the loan. Adding more funds toward the principal balance can help you pay less interest over the life of the loan. And also shorten the term, allowing you to pay it off sooner. Adding only one extra payment per month will get you out of debt faster and save you thousands of dollars in interest.
  • Get rid of your principal monthly mortgage payment with the calculator and enjoy the extra income flow. Because you no longer have a mortgage payment, you may now utilize those cash to invest. Depending on housing market conditions, a wise approach would be to invest in property to rent out with the goal of making long-term profits on your investment. Paying off your mortgage early can be a terrific method to enhance your liquidity and insulate yourself from inflation investment. That is if you’ve calculated the figures and are certain that you can manage to pay extra monthly or through lump-sum payments.
  • You will own your home outright! You can gain financial independence once your mortgage is paid off. Perhaps you want to pay off your mortgage before you retire. You’ll be able to live on a more comfortable budget in retirement if you don’t have to worry about mortgage payments. And with more money available each month, you may travel, save, or invest more.

Disadvantages

  • If you pay off the loan early, you may be charged prepayment fees. To prevent this, we recommend that you verify with your lender to ensure that you will not be penalized for paying off the loan early than the term’s years. The federal government has made it illegal to charge prepayment penalties on certain loan types. While these types of penalties are uncommon and are limited to 2% for the first two years, it’s still good enough to justify your time to look into them before making a decision.
  • Paying off your debt early may have a negative influence on your credit. Keeping the loan active for the entire term will help you retain your credit score history. Debts, such as a mortgage, are actually what assist you enhance your credit score and financial security. Moreover, paying down high-interest credit card debt will also boost your credit score and debt-to-income ratio. When you close an account, such as a mortgage loan, your credit score may temporarily drop. However, if you maintain solid credit habits, you can quickly raise your credit score.
  • One potential consequence of paying off your mortgage soon is that you may lose your liquidity. If you have all of your money put in your home, it will take time to sell or convert to cash than if you had invested in mutual funds, bonds, or an investment account. The above are the benefits and downsides of the extra principal payment mortgage calculator.

Conclusion

The principal payment is the sum of money borrowed when you first get your house loan. To calculate your mortgage principal payment, just deduct your deposit from the final selling price of the house.

PRINCIPAL PAYMENT FAQ

What happens when you make a principal payment?

What happens is that you make a principle-only payment. The full amount goes toward repaying the loan’s principal rather than the interest.

How do you calculate the principal payment?

To calculate your mortgage principal payment, just deduct your deposit from the final selling price of the house.

Do extra payments automatically go to principal?

Some creditors let you make an extra automatic payment every month, with the extra payment going toward the principal.

  1. PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS LLC: Definition & Examples
  2. Mortgage Calculator Amortization: A Comprehensive Guide (Updated
  3. AVERAGE DOWN HOUSE PAYMENT: How Much You Need to Buy a House 2022
  4. 5 Easiest Things You Can do to earn extra cash for Christmas [with guide]
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like