财政部直接账户:它是什么以及如何获得它

财政部直接账户
图片来源:TheBalance

作为一名投资者,如果您一直在寻找一个能够以电子方式建立和购买政府国库券的平台,那么不要再犹豫了,因为 TreasuryDirect 账户已经满足您的需求。 在本文中,您将了解什么是 TreasuryDirect 账户、类型、如何查找您的 TD 帐号、谁有资格开立账户以及如何设置 TD 账户。

什么是 TreasuryDirect 账户

TreasuryDirect 账户是一个在线账户,为投资者提供了购买、持有和组织政府国库证券的余地。 政府国库券的另一个名称是“TIPS”,代表国库通胀保值证券。 有五种主要类型的国库券,它们包括:

  • 财政部说明 
  • 国库券 
  • 国债 
  • 国库通胀保值证券 (TIPS) 
  • 浮动利率票据 (FRN)。

TreasuryDirect 是一个在线网络,使个人投资者和投资俱乐部能够以电子方式监督、管理和控制他们的投资。 TreasuryDirect 的创建促成了 TD 账户的诞生。 个人可以通过 TD 账户直接从美国政府购买国库券。  

TreasuryDirect 账户的类型

TreasuryDirect 为其用户提供了创建多个账户的机动性。 以下是TD账户的类型,它们包括:

  1. 主账号
  2. 关联账户
  3. 小账户
  4. 自定义帐户
  5. 转化账户

#1 主账户

TreasuryDirect 主账户与您的个人账户相同。 这是您在 TreasuryDirect 下开设的第一个账户,每个用户都将获得一个特殊密码。 使用此账户,您将能够执行大部分在线活动,例如购买国库券、国库券、国债等。此外,一旦您正式拥有 TD 账户,您就可以创建其他账户,例如作为次要帐户、自定义帐户和转换帐户。

#2 关联账户

TreasuryDirect 关联账户不是独立账户。 这只是与您的主要 TD 账户相关联的账户的名称。 只有当您至少拥有两个账户时,TreasuryDirect 中的关联账户才会存在。 为了让您能够访问您的第二个或第三个帐户,您必须将您的主要帐户(个人帐户)链接到它们。 此外,您访问道明其他账户的唯一方式是通过您的主账户,这就是账户链接的用武之地。

#3 小账户

在 TreasuryDirect 下,未成年人账户是为未成年人(18 岁以下的儿童)开设的账户。 孩子的父母或监护人全权负责为其孩子或被监护人开设和管理此帐户。 最重要的是,只有孩子的父母或监护人才能访问未成年人的帐户。 这是因为未成年人账户将链接到您的个人账户(主账户),并且正是通过该账户,未成年人账户的可访问性被授予。 

此外,当孩子正式成年(18 岁)并能够开设他/她自己的账户时,取消链接将是一个可用的选项。 术语解除关联是指关联账户的证券被转移到主账户。 通过这样做,任何在未成年人帐户上进行的新活动都将被停用。 

#4 自定义帐户

TreasuryDirect 自定义账户是个人为了实现其财务目标而开设的账户。 该帐户使您可以灵活地自定义财务目标的名称。 例如,如果您和您的朋友要去女孩旅行,您可以将其自定义为“女孩旅行基金”。 此外,这些灵活性也适用于其他国库直接账户。 例如TD主账户。

#5 转化账户

转化账户的主要功能是转化。 在 TreasuryDirect 系统中,存在涉及转换的活动。 转换账户可用于帮助人们将 I 储蓄债券或 EE 系列等纸质国债转换为电子国债。

什么是 TreasuryDirect 账户?

通过互联网,TreasuryDirect 能够提供和提供范围广泛的活动。 这些活动通过 TD 账户完成。 以下是 TreasuryDirect 账户的一些功能和用途。 他们是;

  1. TreasuryDirect 账户允许单一投资者和团体投资者直接从美国购买国债。
  2. 它使人们能够购买、管理和保护他们的在线交易。
  3. 任何活动或交易均不收取任何费用。 如果您拥有 TD 账户并参与购买国库券、票据和债券、维护账户或赎回部分债券等活动,则无需支付任何费用。
  4. 通过 TD 账户,您可以创建其他账户来进行转换,例如将纸质国库券转换为电子国库券。
  5. 通过 TreasuryDirect 账户,您还可以购买有价证券。

我如何获得 TreasuryDirect 账户?

为了保护 TreasuryDirect 账户,您需要执行几个步骤。 在我们讨论之前,您需要了解一些有价值的信息,这将有助于简化获得 TD 账户的过程。

在考虑开设 TD 账户时,您需要了解的第一件事是资格。 您需要知道自己是否符合条件。 TreasuryDirect 政策不允许未成年人操作账户。 如果未成年人拥有帐户,则该帐户不受他们控制,管理帐户的是父母或监护人。 此外,以下是您创建 TD 账户所需的一些信息。 他们包括; 您的帐号、身份证号码、电子邮件地址(必须有效)、银行路由号码、税号、美国记录地址和 IRS 名称控件(对于实体)。

尽管如此,学习如何获得 TreasuryDirect 账户还是很容易的,尤其是当您有一份包含您需要了解的所有必要信息的简单指南时。 以下是获取 TD 账户的步骤。 他们是;

  1. 访问 TreasuryDirect 官方网站,''www.treasurydirect.gov''。
  2. 在他们的网页上单击打开帐户。
  3. 选择您喜欢的帐户类型。
  4. 提供您要求的所有个人数据。
  5. 点击“立即申请”并完成申请流程。

如何查找我的 TreasuryDirect 帐号?

为了让您获得您的 TreasuryDirect 帐号,您在开立 TD 账户过程中填写的申请表必须包含有效信息。 如果其中的任何信息可能不正确,那么您在获取 TD 帐号时可能会遇到困难。

此外,如果您在开设TD账户过程中在申请表上填写的所有信息均正确无误,您将在提交申请表十分钟后收到一封电子邮件。 TreasuryDirect 全权负责为您提供帐号,您无需查找或查找。

TreasuryDirect 账户是否收费?

TreasuryDirect 不向您收取开户费用。 事实上,使用 TreasuryDirect 账户进行的大部分交易或活动都没有附加费用。 购买多种国库券、赎回债券和维护等活动不收取费用。

我如何从 TreasuryDirect 取钱?

由于 TreasuryDirect 是一个基于网络的安全平台,因此学习如何从 TreasuryDirect 获取资金不是问题。 作为拥有活跃 TD 账户的个人或投资者,当您购买时,国库券通常会在两个工作日后或一周内提供。 您购买的费用将从您选择的资金来源中扣除。

如何为TreasuryDirect账户添加受益人?

许多拥有活跃 TD 账户的个人和投资者添加受益人的原因之一是因为它简化了此人过世时的转账程序。 通过添加受益人或共同所有者,您自动简化了转账过程。 这使 TreasuryDirect 更容易知道在您去世时将钱转给谁。

此外,一旦您拥有一个活跃的 TreasuryDirect 账户,您就可以轻松添加受益人或第二所有者。 在注册过程中,当您申请TD账户时,债券注册是在您的名下,您要添加受益人、第二所有者或共同所有者,您必须添加他/她的名字。 

以下是您需要遵循的一些步骤,了解如何将受益人添加到 TreasuryDirect 账户。 他们包括;

  1. 转到您的 TreasuryDirect 帐户。
  2. 选择更新我的注册列表(您将在您的 TD 账户上看到可用注册列表)。
  3. 选择添加注册。
  4. 通过填写必要的信息(包括您和您的受益人信息)来完成注册过程。

谁有资格开设 TreasuryDirect 账户?

资格是您在开设 TreasuryDirect 账户之前首先需要考虑的事情之一。 这将帮助您了解您是否有资格拥有 TD 账户。 作为个人,您必须具备合法能力并且至少年满 18 岁,才有资格开立账户。

以下是授予您开设 TreasuryDirect 账户资格所需的事项清单。 他们之中有一些是;

  • 个人必须年满 18 岁。
  • 个人投资者和实体都必须具有法律能力。
  • 对于实体帐户,需要提供有效的 SSN(社会安全号码)。
  • 必须为实体提供 EIN(雇主识别号码)。
  • 必须提供美国记录地址。 这适用于实体、个人和投资者。 

我如何购买 TreasuryDirect?

TreasuryDirect 是一个平台,个人和投资者可以在该平台上购买国库券并以电子方式赎回债券。 为了购买国债,您必须拥有一个活跃的 TreasuryDirect 账户。 该帐户使您能够进行以下活动; 购买国债、国库券和国库券。 

此外,您需要记住,在您能够开立 TD 账户之前,资格是非常必要的。 如果您不符合资格,那么您的所有权申请将被拒绝。 

TreasuryDirect 账户设置

TreasuryDirect 账户设置与开设 TreasuryDirect 账户相同。 通过设置 TreasuryDirect 帐户,您也在创建它。 以下是在开设 TD 账户期间可采取的一些简单步骤。 他们之中有一些是;

  1. 打开浏览器并访问 TreasuryDirect 官方网站。
  2. 点击开设账户。
  3. 选择您喜欢的帐户类型。
  4. 仔细阅读提供的步骤。
  5. 填写申请表上的所有信息,然后点击提交。

总结

TreasuryDirect 提供多种优势,但其中许多优势只有在您拥有 TreasuryDirect 账户时才能获得。 借助 TD 账户,个人和投资者购买国债和赎回债券的过程都变得更加容易。 此外,TreasuryDirect 是购买政府国库券的最安全的网络平台之一,因为它直接来自美国。

我如何购买国债:您应该了解的内容和指南

直销:定义及其运作方式

全民基本收入 (UBI):定义及其对经济的影响

什么是固定期限国库券 (CMT)? 所有你必须知道的

如何购买国债:您应该了解的内容和指南

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

TREASURY DIRECT ACCOUNT: What Is It & How To Get It

TREASURYDIRECT ACCOUNT
Image Source:TheBalance

As an investor, if you’ve been looking for a platform that gives the ability to establish and purchase government treasury securities electronically, then look no further, because the TreasuryDirect Account has got you covered. In this article, you will learn what a TreasuryDirect account is, the types, how to find your TD account number, who is eligible to open one and how to set-up a TD account.

What Is TreasuryDirect Account

A TreasuryDirect account is an online account that creates a leeway for investors to buy, hold and organize government treasury securities. Another name for the government treasury securities is ‘’TIPS’’, which stands for Treasury Inflation Protected Securities. There are five main types of treasury securities, they include;

  • Treasury notes 
  • Treasury bills 
  • Treasury bonds 
  • Treasury Inflation-Protected Securities (TIPS) 
  • Floating Rates Notes (FRNs).

TreasuryDirect is an online web that enables both individual investors and investment clubs to supervise, manage and control their investments electronically. The creation of TreasuryDirect led to the origination of the TD account. It is through a TD account that individuals can buy treasury securities straight from the United States government.  

Types of TreasuryDirect Accounts

TreasuryDirect has given its users the mobility of creating several accounts. Below are the types of TD accounts, they include;

  1. Primary account
  2. Linked account
  3. Minor account
  4. Custom account
  5. Conversion account

#1 Primary Account

A TreasuryDirect Primary account is the same thing as your personal account. It is the first account you open under TreasuryDirect in which every individual user is given a special password. With this account, you will be able to perform most of your online activities, such as buying treasury bills, treasury notes, treasury bonds etc. Plus, once you officially own a TD account, it gives a leeway for you to create other accounts such as Minor, Custom, and Conversion accounts.

#2 Linked Account

The TreasuryDirect Linked account is not an independent account. It is just a name given to an account linked to your Primary TD account. A Linked account in TreasuryDirect can only exist when you have at least two accounts. In order for you to gain access to your second or third account, you will have to link your Primary account (personal account) to them. Moreover, the only way you can have access to your other accounts on TD is through your Primary account and this is where the linking of accounts comes in.

#3 Minor Account

Under TreasuryDirect, a Minor account is an account made for minors (children under the age of 18). It is the sole responsibility of the parent or guardian of a child to open and manage this account for their child or ward. Above all, it is only a parent or guardian of the child will have access to the minor’s account. This is because the minors account will be linked to your personal account (primary account), and it is through this account that accessibility of the minor’s account is granted. 

Furthermore, when the child is officially an adult (18), and is able to open his/her own account, de-linking will be an available option. The term de-linking is when the securities of a linked account are transferred to a Primary account. By doing this, any new activity carried out on the minor’s account will be deactivated. 

#4 Custom Account

A TreasuryDirect Custom account is an account which individuals open in order for them to reach their financial targets. This account gives you the flexibility of customizing the name of your financial targets. For instance, if you and your friends are going on a girls trip you can customize it as “Girl’s Trip Fund”. Also, these flexibilities are available on other treasury direct accounts. For example the TD primary account.

#5 Conversion Account

The main function of the Conversion account is conversion. In the TreasuryDirect system there are activities that involve conversion. The conversion account is available to assist people in changing paper treasury securities like the I saving bonds or the series EE to electronic treasury securities.

What is a TreasuryDirect Account for?

Through the internet, TreasuryDirect is able to provide and make available a wide range of activities. These activities are done through a TD account. Below are some of the functions and uses of a TreasuryDirect account. They are;

  1. A TreasuryDirect account allows both single and group investors to buy treasury securities straight from the United States.
  2. It gives people the ability to buy, manage and secure their online transactions.
  3. There is no charge or fee for any activity or transaction. When you have a TD account and yo engage in activities such as purchasing treasury notes, bills and bonds, maintenance of account or redeeming some of your bonds, there is no fee attached.
  4. With a TD account, you can create other accounts which enable you to carry out conversions, such as changing paper treasury securities to electronic ones.
  5. Through a TreasuryDirect account, you can also buy marketable treasury securities.

How do I get a TreasuryDirect Account?

There are several steps you need to take in order for you to secure a TreasuryDirect account. Before we discuss that, here is some valuable information you need to know, which will help simplify the process of getting a TD account.

The first thing you need to know while you’re considering getting a TD account is eligibility. You need to know if you are eligible. The TreasuryDirect policy does not allow minors to operate an account. If a minor has an account, then it is not in their control, it is either a parent or guardian that manages it. In addition, here is some of the information you need in order for you to create a TD account. They include; your account number, identification number, e-mail address (has to be valid), bank routing number, tax ID number, U.S. address of record, and an IRS name control (for entities).

Nevertheless, learning how to get a TreasuryDirect account is quite easy, especially when you have an easy guide that contains all the necessary information you need to know. Below are steps to take on how to get a TD account. They are;

  1. Visit the TreasuryDirect official website, ‘’www.treasurydirect.gov’’.
  2. On their web page click open account.
  3. Select the account type that you like.
  4. Provide all your requested personal data.
  5. Click on ‘’apply now’’ and complete the application process.

How To Find My TreasuryDirect Account Number?

In order for you to get your TreasuryDirect account number, the application form which you filled out in the process of opening your TD account has to contain valid information. If perhaps any of the information there is not correct, then you may experience difficulties getting your TD account number.

Moreover, if all the information you filled on the application form during the process of opening your TD account were correct, you will receive an email ten minutes after submitting your application form. It is the sole responsibility of TreasuryDirect to give you an account number, you do not have to find or look for it.

Is there a fee for a TreasuryDirect Account?

TreasuryDirect does not charge you for opening an account. In fact, most of the transactions or activities carried out using a TreasuryDirect account have no fees attached to them. Activities such as making purchases of several treasury securities, redeeming bonds and maintenance do not have charges.

How do I get my money from TreasuryDirect?

Since TreasuryDirect is a secured web-based platform, learning how to get your money from TreasuryDirect is not a problem. As an individual or investor who has an active TD account, when you make purchases, the treasury securities are often supplied after two business days or within one week. The cost of purchases that you made will be debited from the source of funds you picked.

How To Add Beneficiary To TreasuryDirect Account?

One of the reasons why a lot of individuals and investors who have an active TD account add beneficiaries is because it simplifies the procedure of transferring money when the person passes on. By adding a beneficiary or co-owner, you have automatically simplified the process of transferring your money. This makes it easier for TreasuryDirect to know who to transfer the money to when you pass away.

Also, once you have an active TreasuryDirect account, you can easily add a beneficiary or secondary owner. During the registration process, when you apply to get a TD account, the bond registration is in your name and for you to add a beneficiary, secondary owner, or co-owner, you have to add his/her name. 

Below are some of the steps you need to follow on how to add beneficiaries to the TreasuryDirect account. They include;

  1. Go to your TreasuryDirect account.
  2. Select update my registration list, (you will see a list of available registrations on your TD account).
  3. Select add registration.
  4. Complete the registration process by filling the necessary information, which include you and your beneficiaries information.

Who is Eligible to Open a TreasuryDirect Account?

Eligibility is one of the first things you need to consider before opening a TreasuryDirect account. This will help you to know if you are qualified to own a TD account. As an individual, you have to be competent legally and at least 18 years old or over in order for you to be eligible to open an account.

Here is a list of things you need that grants you the eligibility to open a TreasuryDirect  account. Some of them are;

  • An individual must be 18 years and above.
  • Both individual investors and entities have to be legally competent.
  • For an entity account, the provision of a valid SSN, (Social Security Number) will be needed.
  • An EIN, (Employer Identification Number) must be provided for an entity.
  • A United States address of record must be provided. This applies to both entities, individuals and investors. 

How Do I Buy TreasuryDirect?

TreasuryDirect is a platform where individuals and investors can buy treasury securities and also redeem bonds electronically. In order for you to buy treasuries, you will have to own an active TreasuryDirect account. This account is what gives you the ability to carry out activities such as; buying of treasury bonds, treasury bills and treasury notes. 

Also, you need to keep in mind that eligibility is very necessary before you will be able to open a TD account. If you are not eligible then your application for ownership will be denied. 

TreasuryDirect Account Set-up

The TreasuryDirect account set-up is the same thing as opening a TreasuryDirect account. By setting up a TreasuryDirect account, you are also creating it. Below are some easy steps to take during a TD account set-up. Some of them are;

  1. Open a browser and visit the TreasuryDirect official website.
  2. Click on open account.
  3. Select your preferred choice of account type.
  4. Read the steps provided thoroughly.
  5. Fill in all the information on the application form and click submit.

Conclusion

TreasuryDirect offers a variety of advantages, but many of these advantages are accessible only when you own a TreasuryDirect account. With the help of a TD account, the process of purchasing treasury securities and redeeming bonds has become easier for both individuals and investors. Furthermore, TreasuryDirect is one of the most secure web-based platforms to buy government treasury securities, because it is directly from the US.

HOW DO I BUY TREASURY BONDS: What You Should Know & Guide

WHAT IS CONSTANT MATURITY TREASURY (CMT)? All You Need To Know

HOW TO BUT TREASURY BONDS: What You Should Know & Guide

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like