法国汽车品牌:美国 21 多个旧法国汽车品牌(详尽列表)

在美国的法国汽车品牌及其标志
图片来源 TopGear

根据评论,法国汽车在欧洲市场上最受欢迎,大约三分之二的汽车在欧洲行驶。 雪铁龙、标致和雷诺是法国三大汽车制造商。 尽管几家主要的汽车公司已经在法国建立了制造工厂,但这三个仍然是法国经典汽车品牌的首选。 然而,总部位于摩纳哥的豪华汽车制造商文丘里和 1998 年被大众汽车收购的布加迪是两家更值得关注的公司。 Alpine 还以其赛车和跑车而闻名。 让我们来看看一些在美国最知名的法国汽车品牌及其标志。

老法国汽车品牌

每年大约生产 60 万辆汽车,但我们对其中一些汽车品牌的历史真正了解多少? 每家汽车公司都有悠久的历史,从起源到 1800 年代的卑微起步。 此外,这段丰富的历史有助于将汽车公司塑造成今天的样子。 继续阅读以了解您可以在美国找到的法国汽车品牌。

标致

标致是世界上最古老的汽车品牌,其历史可以追溯到 1803 年,由 Jean-Pierre 和 Jean-Frédéric Peugeot 创立。 它最初是一家家庭经营的谷物厂,为制表业生产锯子、钢带和弹簧,然后在 1830 年转向自行车,然后在 1882 年转向汽车。第一辆标致汽车于 1889 年在巴黎世界博览会上展出。这蒸汽动力三轮车以其在展会上的受欢迎程度而著称,并且在 1893 年左右成为意大利的第一辆汽车。是的,这是真的,意大利道路上的第一辆汽车是法国人。 这辆车于 1892 年由富有的纺织工业家加埃塔诺·罗西从法国进口,并于次年送到他在意大利北部的住所。 此外,标致已经走了很长一段路,并且还在不断改进。

潘哈德

René Panhard 和 Émile Levassor 于 1887 年创建了 Panhard et Levassor 作为一家汽车制造公司。

Panhard 是一家总部位于法国的轻型战术和军用车辆制造商。 Panhard 于 2005 年被 Auverland 收购,但导致其当前的迭代,现在是雷诺卡车防御系统的一部分。 40 年来,雪铁龙拥有潘哈德,然后是标致 1974 年收购雪铁龙之后的 PSA。 这家联合公司目前的名字是潘哈德。

另请参阅: 德国汽车品牌:2022 年最值得信赖的品牌(更新)

法国汽车品牌标志

法国汽车品牌标志
形象信用汽车品牌

法国是最早生产汽车的国家之一。 然而,法国是仅次于德国的第二大欧洲制造商和世界第六大汽车制造商。 这些品牌中的每一个都有自己独特的身份,让我们看看一些使这些汽车独一无二的法国汽车标志。

Ettore Bugatti 出生于一个珠宝设计师和艺术家家庭。 他的艺术能力对于定义该品牌独特和可识别的设计以及其企业品牌非常重要。 因此,布加迪汽车没有任何垫圈,因此安全线看起来就像花边图案。 这可能也是布加迪标志有红点的原因。 布加迪标志的原色是红色,象征着强大的力量、激情和驾驶乐趣。 黑色代表卓越和勇气,而白色代表优雅和高贵。

1972 年,著名的匈牙利裔法国图形艺术家 Victor Vasarely 重新设计了雷诺标志。通过在保持基本菱形形状的同时整合棱角线条,他使雷诺标志更加动感、一致和简洁。

自 1923 年问世以来,雷诺钻石标志经历了无数次修改。 雷诺目前的标志于 2015 年亮相。Saguez & Partners 于 2007 年重新设计了以前的标志。

1976年标致与雪铁龙合并后,PSA标致-雪铁龙控股公司应运而生。 因此,在 1978 年,该集团收购了克莱斯勒欧洲公司。 之后,他们又重新使用了纹章狮子,并采用了更为精致和精致的设计,称为“Lion fil”,以提升其企业形象。

银色、蓝色和黑色是其标志上的颜色。 蓝色与一家著名的法国汽车制造商的前瞻性风格联系在一起。 此外,Silver 代表了基于丰富经验的新理念和传统。 黑色通常代表狮子的影子。

多年来,法国雪铁龙汽车品牌及其标志发生了各种变化。 黄色和蓝色是其早期化身的主要色调。 另一方面,目前的红白配色方案是在 1980 年代出现的。 雪铁龙当前的标志于 2009 年首次亮相。它是原始标志的 3D 变体,由著名的旧金山品牌代理公司 Landor Associates 设计,采用光滑的镀铬饰面略微不那么锋利的人字形。 银色色调为标志提供现代而精致的外观,而红色则增添了对汽车设计的热爱。

达契亚是罗马尼亚最赚钱的公司和最大的出口商,占该国 7.3 年出口总额的 2014%。位于阿尔杰什县米奥韦尼的达契亚工厂是欧洲第五大汽车制造厂。

Aixam 标志非常简单明了。 徽标描绘了一个圆圈,中间有一个大“A”。 Aixam 名称出现在字母“A”的中间。 Aixam 公司在早期阶段就使用了这个标志。 Aixam 标志也没有特殊含义; 它只是代表公司的名称。

DS 符号

与标志性的雪铁龙双 V 形标志不同,他们的后部徽章将是一个新的 DS 标志,并且所有这些都将在风格上与他们同等的姊妹车截然不同。 雪铁龙最近发布了一些外观引人注目的原型跑车,包括功能齐全的雪铁龙 Survolt,它被标记为 DS。 事实上,雪铁龙 Survolt 原型是作为 DS 系列的未来运动型轿跑车而开发的。

另请参阅: 欧洲汽车品牌:美国排名前 19 位的欧洲豪华汽车品牌

在美国的法国汽车品牌

1969 年,大约有十几种来自法国主要汽车制造商的车型投放市场。 由于销售额下降和普遍未能适应美国市场的复杂性,他们都在几十年前离开了这个国家。 从那以后,没有人冒险返回,但复兴的法国汽车品牌(PSA 集团)希望尽快在美国重新引入其标致品牌。

虽然许多汽车制造商消失了,但只有少数幸存下来。 直到最近,标致只是倒闭汽车制造商名单上的另一个名字。 在其他在美国销售汽车的公司中,被列入法国汽车品牌名单。 这家法国汽车制造商上一次在美国销售汽车是在 1991 年,但现在它宣布将回归。 因此,可能会有法国汽车品牌重返美国。

尽管标致的机会很小,但我们怀疑目前的欧洲阵容是否会进入美国。

所有法国汽车品牌

这些主要的法国汽车品牌负责法国汽车的全球认可。 您可能熟悉这些汽车制造公司中的大多数。 那么,让我们带您了解所有法国汽车品牌及其标志。

标致

标致是最著名的汽车制造商之一,在法国和欧洲有着悠久的历史。 因此,这个可以追溯到 1 世纪中叶的品牌逐渐发展成为享誉全球的欧洲顶级汽车公司之一。 标致和雪铁龙是法国经济的基石。 每年生产不到 83 万辆汽车,雇用 000 XNUMX 名员工。 但是,尤其是在经济危机时期,这家法国汽车巨头对资本主义经济的限制和挑战有着敏锐的理解。 因此,在开始在欧洲其他地区生产汽车后,它已将部分生产基地转移到俄罗斯、拉丁美洲和中国。

其销量在 2014 年第二季度有所增长,全球交付了约 725 辆汽车。 这对于该品牌来说是个好消息,该品牌开始在中国和俄罗斯客户中获得关注。 该公司的最新型号 000 因其外观和性能而受到评论家的好评。 丰田的 Aygo 和雪铁龙的 C108 现在是这款车型的竞争对手。

雷诺

雷诺是法国汽车工业的另一个强大支柱,以其价格实惠的汽车和货车而闻名。 虽然这家法国汽车公司之前生产卡车和公共汽车,但其主要生产基地(包括罗马尼亚的达契亚和韩国的三星汽车)目前仅专注于 Clio、Megane、Captur、Koleos、Scenic 等少数车型。

在收购了罗马尼亚和韩国的前汽车制造工厂后,一些法国汽车以民族品牌销售,包括罗马尼亚的 Sandero、Logan、Lodgy 和 Duster,以及韩国的雷诺三星、Scala 和 Talisman。 在新兴市场,这些较便宜的型号特别受欢迎。

按销量计算,雷诺是全球第十一大汽车制造商,50.5% 的销售额来自欧洲以外地区。 雷诺-日产联盟是汽车行业的第四大企业集团。

雷诺还考虑了电动汽车,在英国的受欢迎程度方面,雷诺 Zoe 领先于沃尔沃 V60 插件和三菱欧蓝德。 雷诺作为更实惠的替代品赢得了欧洲人的心,推动了 2014 年的整体电动汽车销售。

布加迪

布加迪由二十世纪初阿尔萨斯的一个家族创立,在最近被大众汽车收购之前,经历了一段动荡的历史。 传奇的布加迪威龙、Grand Sport 和 SuperSport 是当时唯一以这个名字生产的汽车。

雪铁龙

PSA Citroen 的另一半以其激进的汽车制造方法而著称,自从该公司成为第一家在美国以外大规模生产汽车的企业以来,这种方法就一直可见。

雪铁龙在 2014 年第一季度的销量一直在大幅增加,尽管其影响力不如标致。 中国仍然是一个主要因素,雪铁龙东风的销售额增长了 16%。 因此,1992年东风和雪铁龙的合并导致在中国销售了众多车型,其中最受欢迎的是C2。

自推出以来已售出 4 辆的新款 C127 Picasso 和设计出色、专为征服国际市场而设计的 C-Elysee 是 000 年法国汽车制造商的两款顶级车型。

文丘里

文丘里是较高档的法国汽车品牌之一,以高端电动汽车而闻名。 与其竞争对手雷诺和标致不同,这个品牌相对较新,成立于 1980 年代初期。 文丘里设计了两款引起全世界关注的著名车型,承诺只提供电动汽车:Fetish 和 Eclectic。

由于其不寻常的外形和作为世界上第一辆太阳能电动汽车的地位,后者引起了媒体的关注。 Fetish 是一款全电动跑车,拥有 340 公里的续航里程和 110 英里/小时的最高时速。 价格有点高——400 万美元——因为这个型号每年只生产 000 件。

高山

如果不提及 Alpine,这份法国汽车品牌列表将是不完整的。 1950年代后期创立的品牌。 Alpine 以开发赛车和跑车而闻名,并在二战后开始制造车辆时声名鹊起。 其吸引人的另一个原因是它与雷诺的关系,后者在 1970 年代收购 Alpine 之前制造了 Alpine 的发动机。 收购后,“Alpine”名称更改为“Renault Alpine”。

DS汽车

DS 品牌于 2009 年初由雪铁龙首次宣布,作为添加到某些车型的高级子品牌,DS 是不同精神或独特系列的缩写(尽管对历史雪铁龙 DS 的引用很明显),并行运行到它的主流汽车。 这个名字也是一种文字游戏,因为它的发音类似于法语术语 déesse,意思是女神。 雪铁龙标签已从 DS 系列汽车中移除,而它一直作为雪铁龙生产的独立高档品牌而存在。

其他法国汽车品牌包括:

  • 达契亚
  • 艾萨姆
  • 利吉尔
  • 微型车
  • PGO
  • 文丘里

免责声明!

本文不应用作购买指南,仅供参考。 因此,我们强调我们不认可这篇文章中的任何品牌。 它们取决于您选择的决定和验证。 我们不受任何品牌的赞助,此处提供的信息是据我们所知。

常见问题解答

什么是最可靠的法国车?

其中一位标致 3008 车主是最快乐的。

哪个法国汽车品牌最好?

  • 标致。 标致是世界上最古老的汽车企业之一,成立于 1810 年……
  • 雷诺。 雷诺创建于大约 125 年前的 1898 年……
  • 雪铁龙/DS。
  • 布加迪
  • 高山。

法国车是法国制造的吗?

几家主要汽车公司已在法国建立生产基地,尽管标致、雪铁龙和雷诺仍然是法国经典汽车品牌的佼佼者。

  1. 绿色营销:AZ 指南(+ 实际示例)
  2. 奢侈手袋品牌:2021 年顶级奢侈手袋品牌排行榜(更新)
  3. 要避免的冰箱品牌:根据评论要避免的 15 大品牌(更新)
  4. 菜单成本:定义、通货膨胀、示例(+ 快速指南)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

FRENCH CAR BRANDS: 21+ Old French Car Brands in the USA (Exhaustive List)

French car brands in the USA with their logos
Image credit TopGear


According to reviews, French cars are the most popular in the European market, with around two-thirds of their vehicles driven in Europe. Citroen, Peugeot, and Renault are the three major vehicle manufacturers in France. Although several major car companies have established manufacturing facilities in France, These three still remain the classic French vehicle brands of choice. However, Venturi, a luxury car manufacturer based in Monaco, and Bugatti, which was acquired by Volkswagen in 1998, are two more noteworthy companies. Alpine is also well known for its race and sports cars. Let’s take a look at some of the most well-known French car brands in the USA and their logos.

Old French Car Brands


Around 60 million automobiles are created each year, but how much do we truly know about the history of some of these car brands we see? Every car company has a rich history, ranging from its origins to its humble beginnings in the 1800s. Further, this rich history has helped to shape the car companies into what they are today. Keep reading to see French car brands you can find in the USA.

Peugeot

Peugeot is the world’s oldest automotive brand dates back to 1803 by Jean-Pierre and Jean-Frédéric Peugeot. It began as a family-run grain mill, producing saws, steel strips, and springs for the watchmaking industry before moving on to bikes in 1830 and then vehicles in 1882. The first Peugeot automobile was displayed at the Paris World’s Fair in 1889. This steam-powered three-wheeler is notable for its popularity at the fair and for being the first car in Italy around 1893. Yes, that’s true the first drive on Italian roads was French. The car was imported from France in 1892 by Gaetano Rossi, a wealthy textile industrialist, and delivered to his residence in northern Italy the following year. Moreover, Peugeot has gone a long way and is continuing to improve.

Panhard

René Panhard and Émile Levassor created Panhard et Levassor as an automobile manufacturing firm in 1887.


Panhard is a light tactical and military vehicle manufacturer based in France. Panhard was acquired by Auverland in 2005, however resulting in its current iteration, which is now a part of Renault Trucks Defense. For 40 years, Citroen owned Panhard, then PSA following Peugeot’s 1974 takeover of Citroen. The united firm currently goes by the name Panhard.

Read Also: GERMAN CAR BRANDS: The Most Reliable Brands in 2022 (Updated)

French Car Brands Logos

french car brands logos
Image credit car brands

France was one of the first countries to produce automobiles. However, France was the second-largest European manufacturer after Germany and the world’s sixth-largest automaker. Each of these brands has its own unique identity, let see some of the french car logos that make these cars unique.


Ettore Bugatti was born into a family of jewelry designers and artists. His artistic ability was important in defining the marque’s unique and recognizable designs, as well as its corporate brand. Hence, the Buggati cars didn’t have any gaskets, thus the safety wires just looked like lace patterns. This may also be why the Bugatti logo has red dots. The Bugatti logo’s primary color is red, which denotes great power, passion, and driving enjoyment. Black colors indicate excellence and courage, whereas white shades represent elegance and nobility.

Victor Vasarely, a prominent Hungarian-French graphic artist, redesigned the Renault logo in 1972. By integrating angular lines while maintaining the basic diamond shape, he made the Renault emblem more dynamic, consistent, and cleaner.

Since its inception in 1923, the Renault diamond emblem has gone through numerous revisions. Renault’s current logo was unveiled in 2015. Saguez & Partners redesigned the previous logo in 2007.

After the merger between Peugeot and Citroen in 1976, the PSA Peugeot-Citroen holding company came into existence. Hence, in 1978, the group purchased Chrysler Europe. After which, they reverted to the heraldic lion with a much more polished and sophisticated design called “Lion fil” to boost its corporate image.


Silver, blue, and black is the colors on Its logo. Blue is a connection with a prominent French automaker’s forward-thinking style. Further, Silver represents new ideas and traditions based on a wealth of experience. The color black commonly represents a lion’s shadow.

Throughout the years, the French Citroen car brands and their logos have seen various changes. Yellow and blue were the primary hues in its early incarnation. The current red and white color scheme, on the other hand, came to light in the 1980s. Citroen’s current logo was first unveiled in 2009. It’s a 3D variation of the original logo with slightly less sharp chevrons in a slick chrome finish, designed by the renowned San Francisco branding agency Landor Associates. The silver hue provides the emblem a modern and sophisticated appearance, while the red adds a sense of love for automobile design.

Dacia is Romania’s most profitable corporation and largest exporter, accounting for 7.3% of the country’s total exports in 2014. The Dacia factory in Mioveni, Argeș County, is Europe’s fifth-largest vehicle factory by volume.

The Aixam logo is very straightforward. The logo depicts a circle with a large “A” in the center. The Aixam name appears in the middle of the letter “A.” This logo was used by the Aixam Company in its early stages. The Aixam logo also has no special meaning; it simply represents the company’s name.

DS Symbol

Instead of the iconic Citroen double chevron, their back badge will be a new DS emblem, and all will be stylistically distinct from their equal sister car. Citroen has recently released some dramatic-looking prototype sports cars, including the fully functional Citroen Survolt, which is badged as a DS. Indeed, the Citroen Survolt prototype is developed as the future sports coupé of the DS series.

Read Also: EUROPEAN CAR BRANDS: Top 19+ Luxury European Car Brands in the USA

French Car Brands in the USA

In 1969, roughly a dozen models from France’s main automakers were on the market. Due to declining sales and a general failure to adapt to the complexities of the American market, they all left the country decades ago. None have ventured to return since, but the resurgent french car brands (PSA Group) wants to reintroduce its Peugeot brand in the USA sooner.

While many automobile manufacturers disappear, just a few survive. Peugeot was, until recently, simply another name on the list of defunct automakers. On the List of the Fallen french car brands among other companies that sold cars in the USA. The French automaker last sold cars in the United States in 1991, but it has now announced that it will return. So, there might be French car brands returning to the USA.

Although Peugeot’s chances are slim, we doubt if any, of the present European lineup will make it to the United States.

All French Car Brands

These major French vehicle brands are responsible for the global recognition of French automobiles. Most of these vehicle manufacturing companies are likely familiar to you. So, let’s take you through all the french car brands and their logos.

Peugeot

Peugeot, one of the most well-known automobile manufacturers, has a lengthy history in France and Europe. Hence, the brand, which dates back to the mid-nineteenth century, has progressively evolved into one of the top European automobile firms with a global reputation. Peugeot, along with Citroen, is a cornerstone of the French economy. Producing just under 1 million automobiles per year and employing 83 000 people. But, particularly during times of economic crisis, this French auto behemoth has a keen understanding of the restrictions and challenges of a capitalist economy. As a result, after starting to build automobiles in the rest of Europe, it has transferred some of its production sites to Russia, Latin America, and China.

Its sales grew in the second quarter of 2014, with around 725 000 vehicles delivered globally. This is great news for the brand, which is starting to gain traction among Chinese and Russian customers. The 108, the company’s newest model, has received praise from critics for both its look and performance. Toyota’s Aygo and Citroen’s C1 are now competitors for this model.

Renault

Renault, another strong pillar of the French automobile industry, is known for its affordable cars and vans. Although the French car company previously produced trucks and buses, its main production sites (including Dacia in Romania and Samsung Motors in South Korea) currently only focus on the Clio, Megane, Captur, Koleos, Scenic, and a few other models.

Following the acquisition of former auto manufacturing factories in Romania and South Korea, some French cars were marketed under national brands, including the Sandero, Logan, Lodgy, and Duster in Romania, and the Renault Samsung, Scala, and Talisman in South Korea. In emerging markets, these less expensive models are particularly popular.

Renault was the world’s eleventh largest automaker by volume, with 50.5 percent of sales coming from outside of Europe. The Renault–Nissan Alliance is the automotive industry’s fourth-largest conglomerate.

Renault also considered electric vehicles, putting the Renault Zoe ahead of the Volvo V60 plug-in and the Mitsubishi Outlander in terms of popularity in the United Kingdom. Renault, as a more affordable alternative, won the hearts of Europeans, propelling overall electric vehicle sales in 2014.

Bugatti

Bugatti was founded by a family in Alsace at the turn of the twentieth century and has had a tumultuous history before being acquired by Volkswagen recently. The legendary Bugatti Veyron, Grand Sport, and SuperSport are the only cars produced under this moniker at the time.

Citroen

PSA Citroen’s other half is notable for its radically creative approach to auto manufacturing, which has been visible since the business became the first to mass-produce automobiles outside of the United States.

Citroen has been to increase sales significantly in the first quarter of 2014, despite not having the same reach as Peugeot. China also remains a major factor, with Citroen Dongfeng seeing a 16 percent increase in sales. Hence, the 1992 merger between Dongfeng and Citroen led to the sale of numerous models in China, the most popular of which is the C2.

The new C4 Picasso, which has sold 127 000 units since its launch, and the C-Elysee, which has an excellent design and is specifically designed to conquer international markets, are two of the top models for French auto manufacturers in 2014.

Venturi

Venturi is one of the more upscale French car brands, known for its high-end electric vehicles. Unlike its rivals Renault and Peugeot, this brand is relatively new, having been founded in the early 1980s. Venturi designed two famous models that drew worldwide attention to make a promise to deliver only electric vehicles: the Fetish and the Eclectic.

Due to its unusual shape and status as the world’s first solar-electric vehicle, the latter attracted media attention. The Fetish, an all-electric sports car, boasts a 340-kilometer range and a top speed of 110 miles per hour. The price is a little high – $400 000 – because this model is only produced in 5 pieces per year.

Alpine

This list of french car brands will not be complete without mentioning Alpine. A brand created in the late 1950s. Alpine is recognized for developing race and sports cars, and it rose to prominence after WWII when it began making vehicles. Another reason for its appeal was its affiliation with Renault, who manufactured Alpine’s engines before purchasing the company in the 1970s. The name “Alpine” was changed to “Renault Alpine” after the takeover.

DS Automobile

The DS marque was first announced in early 2009 by Citroen as a premium sub-brand added to certain models, with DS being an abbreviation of Different Spirit or Distinctive Series (although the reference to the historical Citroen DS is evident), to run in parallel to its mainstream cars. The name is also a play on words, as it is pronounced similarly to the French term déesse, which means goddess. Citroen label has been removed from the DS line of cars, while it has persisted as a separate premium brand produced by Citroen.

Other French Car Brands include;

  • Dacia
  • Aixam
  • Ligier
  • Microcar
  • PGO
  • Venturi

DISCLAIMER!

This article should NOT be used as a guide for purchase, it’s solely for informational purposes. We thereby emphasize that we do NOT endorse any of the brands in this post. They are subject to your choice of decision and verification. We are not sponsored by any of the brands and the information provided here is to the best of our knowledge.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the most reliable French car?

One of the Peugeot 3008 owners are the happiest.

Which French car brand is best?

  • Peugeot. Peugeot is one of the oldest automobile businesses in the world, having been founded in 1810….
  • Renault. Renault was created approximately 125 years ago in 1898….
  • Citroen / DS.
  • Bugatti
  • Alpine.

Are French cars made in France?

Several major vehicle companies have established production sites in France, although Peugeot, Citroen, and Renault remain the classic French car brands par excellence.

  1. GREEN MARKETING: The A-Z Guide (+ Practical Examples)
  2. Luxury Bag Brands: Top 2021 Luxury Handbag Brands List (Updated)
  3. Refrigerator Brands to Avoid: Top 15 Brands to Avoid Based On Reviews (Updated)
  4. Menu Costs: Definition, Inflation, Examples (+ Quick Guide)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like