汉堡王徽标:历史、演变以及您需要知道的其他一切

汉堡王标志
图片来源:福克斯新闻

在美国,汉堡王是一个可追溯至1953年的快餐品牌。该连锁店以其汉堡包和炸薯条而闻名,现已成为全球最受欢迎的快餐公司之一。 Restaurant Brands International 拥有这家位于佛罗里达州的企业,拥有近 35,000 名员工。

你知道他们说了什么; 每个成功的公司背后都有一段伟大的历史。 让我们一起来了解一下著名的汉堡王背后的“伟大”故事及其新旧标志的演变。

汉堡王概况

在 20 年进行 2021 多年来的首次品牌重塑之前,流行的汉堡王标志经历了许多变化。 除了更改徽标外,该公司还更改了员工制服和产品包装的外观。 这些都是汉堡王多年来品牌重塑的结果。 几乎不可能没有听说过汉堡王 (BK),这是第二大汉堡连锁店,其全球网络在 17,800 多个国家/地区拥有 100 多个地点,无论您是否喜欢汉堡。 这家汉堡连锁店曾被称为 InstaBurger King,总部位于佛罗里达州迈阿密戴德县的一部分,该县并非城市。 不幸的是,Insta-Burger King 于 1954 年陷入财务困境,其位于迈阿密的两个特许经营商 David Edgerton 和 James McLamore 接手并更名为“Burger King”。

在随后的五十年里,该品牌的所有权易手四次,第三批所有者是贝恩资本、TPG 资本和高盛资本合伙公司的合资企业,于 2002 年上市。 3.26 年下半年,3G Capital(巴西)以 2010 亿美元的合同收购了该业务的重要股份。该公司开始了重组工作,以改善增长和营销。 3G 与伯克希尔哈撒韦公司合作,合并了汉堡王和加拿大甜甜圈店 Tim Hortons,成立了 Restaurant Brands International。

与汉堡王的所有权历史一样有趣和迷人,标志的旅程也是如此。 以下是世界上最大的快餐店之一如何修改其视觉标识以跟上变化。 Jones Knowles Ritchie 改变了公司的标志,人们看到了另一个汉堡王的品牌重塑。 它是 1969 年和 1994 年徽标的混合体。 它在一个面包的两半中间有一个强烈的红色字标。 由于其浅奶油色背景,该徽标具有舒适、温馨的外观。 标志的配色方案中完全消除了蓝色。

旧标志的特点是君主坐在汉堡包上,手里拿着可乐。 徽标底部写有“皇堡之家”字样,颜色为红色、黄色、蓝色和棕色。 汉堡王的标志于1969年进行了修改。当皮尔斯伯里公司收购汉堡王时,它已经开始特许经营。 汉堡王的旧标志于 1953 年首次使用,但只使用了很短的时间,直到 1954 年才被替换。直到 1957 年,当最后一个卡通君主坐在汉堡上的“实验性”概念​​出现时,第二个标志,基于自定义黑色文本,被连锁店使用。 十年后,这个徽章还在使用。

汉堡王的名字被包裹在新标识中的两个小圆面包中。 他们在澳大利亚的 Hungry Jack's 店面也有类似的标志。 保留了旧徽标中的汉堡包,但它变得更简单了。 文字是橙红色的,包子是深黄色的。 按照 1960 年代和 1970 年代的习惯,字体是弯曲的、粗的和有角度的。 这有助于通过保持徽标之间的色彩和谐来维持汉堡王品牌。

这个汉堡王的新标志的调色板和总体设计满足了顾客的渴望。 为了清晰易记,徽标进行了流线型处理。 这个标志和现在的标志是可比的。 多年来,徽标一直未变。 1999 年创建了新的汉堡王徽标; 在撰写本文时它仍在使用。 汉堡王已将其徽标更改为更现代、更简单的徽标。 这是为了表明它是一个超前的企业,具有年轻的态度,可以成长和改变。 该公司保留了其众所周知的想法并对其进行了重新思考,改进了设计并赋予徽标时尚、强大的外观。

汉堡王标志历史

在美国,汉堡王是一个最早可追溯至1953年的快餐品牌。该连锁店以汉堡包和炸薯条闻名,现已成为全球最知名的快餐公司之一。 该公司由 Restaurant Brands International 经营。 它位于佛罗里达州,拥有约 35,000 名员工。 汉堡王的标志是一家重视传统和历史的前瞻性公司的例子。 该公司的标志在全世界都能立即辨认出来,它很好地描述了公司的宗旨和希望实现的目标。

鉴于麦当劳兄弟的商业成功,克莱默的妻子决定在 1953 年 XNUMX 月开设自己的同等餐厅。第一家餐厅在佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔开业,名为 Insta-Burger King。 Insta-Broiler 是专为这家第一家餐厅设计的革命性设备,事实证明它非常有效。 它非常擅长快速制作出色的汉堡,以至于随着网络的发展,它的使用成为未来特许经营权所有者的要求。

扩张

在第一家 Insta-Burger King 餐厅开业仅两年后,该品牌在佛罗里达州拥有 1959 个不同的地点。 尽管他们一开始做得很好,但克莱默先生和伯恩斯先生很快就遇到了资金问题,不得不将公司卖给康奈尔大学的两位毕业生詹姆斯·麦克拉莫尔和大卫·R·埃杰顿。 该连锁店的国际经营权于 XNUMX 年被 McLamore 先生和 Edgerton 先生买下,他们给公司起了新的绰号,迈阿密汉堡王。 当新所有者开始向全国各地的独立特许经营权授予地域许可时,他们迅速将公司名称更改为汉堡王公司。

该公司开创性的火焰烤肉机最初使他们声名远扬,但在其发展的早期,汉堡王又增加了两项创新,帮助它取得了今天的全球成功。 其中第一个是汉堡王吉祥物,该公司于 1955 年推出,并在接下来的 60 年里经常出现在其所有广告中。 汉堡王的旗舰汉堡 Whopper 是下一个创新。 McLamore 想出了 Whopper,并给它起了现在著名的名字,以给人们“巨大的形象”。

他这样做是因为他意识到制作一个非常大的汉堡是吸引更多顾客的最佳方式。 汉堡王业务于 1967 年再次出售,这次是卖给了 Pillsbury 公司。

唐纳德·N·史密斯的参与

在汉堡王被 Pillsbury 业务收购时,该连锁店已扩展到全国 274 个地点,并被认为价值 14 万美元。 但该公司很快就无法跟踪其特许经营商,导致其产品质量参差不齐。 为了扭转局面,汉堡王聘请了麦当劳的首席执行官, 唐纳德·史密斯, 监督所有未来特许经营协议的重新谈判。

在史密斯的领导下,特许经营权得到了更好的管理,特许经营商被期望遵守一套严格的规则,以确保所有汉堡王门店都提供相同的产品和服务。 汉堡王品牌在 1989 年第三次被出售,这次以惊人的 5.7 亿美元卖给了英国酒类巨头大都会。 但 13 年后的 2002 年,Grand Metropolitan 以 1.6 亿美元的价格再次将业务出售给德克萨斯太平洋集团。 这意味着 Grand Metropolitan 的投资亏损了。 在持有该品牌八年后,他们以总计 2.2 亿美元的价格将该品牌再次卖给了目前是其大股东的 3G Capital。 最终,汉堡王于 2012 年上市,并在纽约证券交易所股票代码为 BKW。

今天的汉堡王公司

汉堡王公司目前价值 7.6 亿美元。 汉堡王的成功毋庸置疑,即使这个数字不及汉堡王的主要竞争对手麦当劳,后者目前的市值略高于 158 亿美元。 著名的汉堡王标志对该公司从杰克逊维尔的一家餐厅发展成为价值数十亿美元的国际连锁店非常重要。 这些角色帮助该品牌成为全世界家喻户晓的品牌。

公司的创始人 Keith J. Kramer 和 Matthew Burns 在第一家餐厅开业一年后为公司制作了第一个标志。 它在半圆形太阳下以全大写的大字体包含了餐厅的名称。 詹姆斯·麦克拉摩 (James McLamore) 和大卫·R·埃杰顿 (David R. Edgerton) 买下这家公司一年后,徽标更改为简单的设计,仅以独特的无衬线字体包含餐厅名称。 汉堡王在 2021 年初发布了新的 logo,对 logo 的颜色和风格做了一些小改动,看起来更加复古和简约。 新标识将开始出现在广告、包装和标牌上。

在当前的汉堡王设计中,公司的名称仍然显示在两个面包之间,但它的形状更圆润,颜色更鲜艳,并且蓝色线条环绕着大部分徽标。 自从这个最新版本的汉堡王标志在 21 年前问世以来,没有发生过其他变化。

汉堡王标志演变

1953 - 1954

该公司的第一个标志创建于 1953 年,因其第一年的运营而被称为 Insta Burger King。字标很大,全部大写,并以旭日为特色。 一个愉快而热情的标志,只被公司使用了一年。

1954 - 1957

在 David Edgerton 和 James McLamore 买下餐厅后,名称改为汉堡王。 徽标被更改为一个简单、大胆的短语,采用独特的无衬线字体,带有锯齿状的小边缘。 三年来,该品牌的标志是一个简单的标志,没有任何额外信息。

1957 - 1969

1957年,标志的字体和配色方案进行了修改。 现在,带有红色文字的浅赭色背景看起来充满活力和与众不同。 字体更改为更粗、更干净的字体。 它看起来像现代的无衬线 TILT 字体,里面有有趣的字母。

新设计中使用了精致的“皇堡之家”短语,但“皇堡”一词除外。

1969 - 1994

1969 年,Bun 徽标的原始版本应运而生。 在赭色发髻的两侧之间,红色粗体字分上下两层。 尽管新标志的设计、构图、形状与旧标志完全不同,但配色方案得以延续。

现在,文本以粗体、圆润的无衬线字体呈现,线条优雅、简洁。 为了改善层与层之间的和谐,“国王”部分做得更大。

1994 - 1999

1994 年,公司对徽标进行了更改。 包子的赭色改为亮橙色,使标志更具活力和力量感。 字体现在更加传统和丰富。 公司的主要目标受众是红色和橙色配色方案,代表着活力和年轻、无忧无虑的精神。 字标全部大写,采用粗体圆角无衬线字体,类似于 VAG Rounded ExtraBold,但“G”和两个“Rs”的尾部扁平化,使文本看起来更加自信和坚实。 这个标志在一些国家仍然被连锁店使用,被称为当前标志。

1999 - 2000

汉堡王的标志于 1999 年由 Sterling Brands 广告公司更新。 面包现在染成黄色并带有一些白色笔触,字标现在位于面包两半之间的对角线上。 红色文本已经扩展,现在以具有棱角分明的线条的清新现代无衬线字体书写。 与早期的迭代相比,当前的徽标是圆形的。 徽标在左侧用蓝色 C 形线条强调,使其显得更明亮、更专业,同时提升自信和知识。 汉堡王标志是历史上最知名的设计之一,让人感到快乐和受欢迎。 它在颜色和形状方面达到了理想的平衡。

2021 – 今天

Jones Knowles Ritchie 将在 2021 年重新设计汉堡王的标志和其他视觉元素。两个橙色面包夹着大胆的红色文字构成了新标志。 图像的淡奶油色背景也用作徽章的框架,使其外观更舒适、更友好。 该品牌已从其配色方案中完全消除了蓝色。 Jones Knowles Ritchie 改变了公司的标志,人们看到了另一个汉堡王的品牌重塑。 它是 1969 年和 1994 年徽标的混合体。 它在一个面包的两半中间有一个强烈的红色字标。

由于其浅奶油色背景,该徽标具有舒适、温馨的外观。 标志的配色方案中完全消除了蓝色。 这个标志现在用于该品牌的大部分产品和营销材料,从菜单卡和员工制服到电视广告和在线广告。 此版本的徽标已于 7 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日添加到汉堡王官方网站和移动应用程序中。里奇说,新徽标以简单、自信和美好时光的风格向公司的过去致敬。

字体和颜色

汉堡王徽标中的粗体圆形字母以大写形式设置为强无衬线字体,类似于 Corkboard JNL 和 Frankfurter Std Normal,但字母的形状略有变化。 红色和橙色构成了汉堡王视觉识别的配色方案,背景为浅米色。 这种配色方案明亮且引人注目。 它使连锁店的标志从竞争对手中脱颖而出,散发出运动感和活力。

在某种程度上,由于其吉祥物和徽标易于记忆,汉堡王多年来开展了强有力的营销活动。 汉堡王目前的所有营销工作,从电视广告到社交媒体营销等等,都使用了其品牌的这些元素。 当然,餐厅的会徽对于吸引路过的客人也起着至关重要的作用。 通过使他们的徽标易于识别并将其显示在其位置附近的大型广告牌上,汉堡王可以向任何开车经过的人做广告。 汉堡王利用了他们可以通过制作范围广泛的汉堡王服装来许可其徽标这一事实。 他们将其用作所有营销活动的焦点,并作为在旅途中吸引客户的一种方式。

汉堡王的所有者希望新徽标看起来像 1969 年的著名徽标,因此在 2021 年对其进行了更改。 因此,新的汉堡王标志既是新时代开始的象征,也是对过去的致敬。 通过为小圆面包采用烘焙食品的自然色,并为文字采用全熟炸肉排的色调,标志设计师能够使它看起来更“开胃”。 2021年,汉堡王新标识亮相。 这是因为提倡自然的理念,这家快餐店只使用干净、新鲜的原料来生产食物。

此外,历史联系通过使用简单明了的、说明性的先前徽章得到强调。 在那一年,特许经营的每个部分都进行了更新,包括包装、室内设计、制服和标志。 汉堡王将他们的标志更改为更简单、更简约的标志,使其看起来更现代、更具前瞻性。 这表明该公司能够适应并跟上这个瞬息万变的领域中所有最新的设计趋势。

汉堡王的标志是什么意思?

汉堡王标志所代表的汉堡令人垂涎三尺。 为此,设计师制作了一个半圆面包,并将其放在品牌名称“馅饼”的中间。 这样,快餐店的标志既可以作为企业的广告,也可以作为吸引顾客的营销工具。 汉堡王的全球影响力由蓝色圆圈表示。 蓝色圆圈表示汉堡王餐厅遍布世界各地。 鼓励人们通过圆圈末端的标志进入并品尝汉堡王的美食。

这是一个温暖、宁静的标志,内部充满活力、活泼。 客户被这个标志所吸引和兴奋,这也令人难以置信地令人难忘。 谈到广告中的色彩心理学,标志的颜色非常适合汉堡王。 汉堡王标志清晰易懂; 它没有秘密信息。 它描绘了一个带有两层文字标记的汉堡代替肉层。 这家快餐连锁店的招牌商品、核心产品及其名称的一部分是汉堡。

在 2021 年的最后一次更改(这是这家快餐公司 20 多年来首次更名)之前,标志性的汉堡王徽标经历了多次更改。 除了更改徽标外,该公司还更改了员工制服和产品包装方式。 这些都是汉堡王多年来品牌重塑的结果。

总结

汉堡王需要一个看起来现代且专业的标志来展示其权威并使其与竞争对手区分开来。 因此,该公司已发展成为世界上最好的快餐连锁店之一。 幸运的是,2021 年的新标志已经能够完成目标。 与其他大型国际公司一样,汉堡王拥有强大的在线影响力,其徽标适用于各种数字平台。

作为其数字品牌重塑的一部分,汉堡王在其应用程序和其他几个在线平台上使用了一个新的网站图标。 这个图标采用字母 B 和 K 并将它们变成一个小汉堡。 目标是确保您可以快速识别徽标的每个部分并将其与其他部分区分开来,无论您是只看一个部分,如字体或颜色,还是同时查看所有部分。

  1. 最昂贵的手表品牌:十大最昂贵的手表品牌
  2. 餐厅营销:你应该知道的和策略
  3. 如何启动非营利组织:7 年 202 个以上可行的提示3
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

BURGER KING LOGO: History, Evolution & Everything Else You Need to Know

Burger King Logo
Image Source: FoxNews

In the United States, Burger King is a fast-food restaurant brand that dates back to 1953. The chain is well-known for its hamburgers and French fries and is now one of the world’s most popular fast-food companies. Restaurant Brands International owns the business, which is based in Florida and employs close to 35,000 people.

You know what they say; behind every successful corporation lies a great history. Let’s find out the “great’ story behind the famous Burger King and the evolution of its old and new logo.

Overview of Burger King

Before the first rebranding in more than 20 years happened in 2021, the popular Burger King logo went through many changes. Along with changing its logo, the company also changed the look of its staff uniform and product packaging. These are the results of Burger King’s rebranding over the years. It’s nearly impossible to not have heard of Burger King (BK), the second-largest burger chain with a global network of more than 17,800 locations in more than 100 countries, whether you enjoy burgers or not. This hamburger chain, which used to be called InstaBurger King, is based in a part of Miami-Dade County, Florida, that is not a city. Unfortunately, Insta-Burger King came into financial difficulties in 1954, and its two Miami-based franchisees, David Edgerton and James McLamore, took it over and changed the name to “Burger King.”

In the ensuing fifty years, the ownership of the brand changed hands four times, with the third group of owners, a joint venture between Bain Capital, TPG Capital, and Goldman Sachs Capital Partners, going public with their business in 2002. According to a US$3.26 billion contract, 3G Capital (Brazil) acquired a significant stake in the business in the latter half of 2010. The corporation started a restructuring effort to improve growth and marketing. In partnership with Berkshire Hathaway, 3G merged Burger King and Tim Hortons, a Canadian doughnut shop, to form Restaurant Brands International.

As interesting and fascinating as Burger King’s ownership history is, so is the logo’s journey. Here is how one of the biggest fast-food restaurants in the world modified its visual identity to keep up with the changes. People saw another Burger King rebranding as Jones Knowles Ritchie changed the company’s logo. It was a mix of the 1969 and 1994 logos. It had a strong red wordmark in the middle of two halves of a bun. The logo has a cozy, welcoming appearance thanks to its light cream background. The color blue was entirely eliminated from the emblem’s color scheme.

The old logo featured a monarch perched atop a hamburger while clutching a Coke. The words “Home of the Whopper” were written at the bottom of the logo, which was colored in shades of red, yellow, blue, and brown. The Burger King logo was modified in 1969. Burger King had begun franchising when the Pilsbury company bought it. The Burger King old logo was first used in 1953 but was only in use for a short time before being replaced in 1954. Up until 1957, when the last “experimental” concept with a cartoonish monarch sitting on a burger was produced, the second emblem, based on custom black text, was used by the chain. This badge was still in use ten years later.

The name Burger King was enclosed in two buns in the new logo. Their Hungry Jack’s locations in Australia featured a similar logo. The hamburger from the old logo was maintained, but it was made simpler. The text was made orange-red, and the buns were dark yellow. As was customary in the 1960s and 1970s, the font was curved, thick, and angled. This helped sustain the Burger King brand by keeping color harmony between the logos.

This Burger King’s new logo’s color palette and general design satiated customers’ cravings. To make it clear and simple to recall, the logo was streamlined. This logo and the present one are comparable. For many years, the logo was unchanged. A new Burger King logo was created in 1999; it is still in use as at the time of this writing. Burger King has changed its logo to one that is more modern and simple. This is to show that it is a business that thinks ahead, has a young attitude, and can grow and change. The company kept its well-known idea and rethought it, improving the design and giving the logo a stylish, strong look.

Burger King Logo History

In the United States, Burger King is a fast-food restaurant brand that dates as far back as 1953. The chain is famous for its hamburgers and French fries, and it is now one of the world’s best-known fast-food companies. The company is run by Restaurant Brands International. It is based in Florida and has about 35,000 employees. Burger King’s logo is an example of a forward-thinking company that values tradition and history. The firm’s logo, which is instantly recognizable all over the world, is a wonderful depiction of what the company stands for and what it wishes to accomplish.

In reaction to the McDonald brothers’ business success, Kramer’s wife decided to open their own equivalent restaurant in July 1953. The first restaurant, which opened in Jacksonville, Florida, was called Insta-Burger King. The Insta-Broiler, a revolutionary piece of equipment created just for this first restaurant, proved to be quite effective. It was so good at quickly making outstanding burgers that its use became a requirement for future franchise owners as the network grew.

The Expansion

Just two years after the first Insta-Burger King restaurant opened, the brand had forty distinct sites all throughout Florida. Even though they were doing well at first, Mr. Kramer and Mr. Burns soon ran into money problems and had to sell the company to James McLamore and David R. Edgerton, two Cornell graduates. The chain’s international rights were bought by Mr. McLamore and Mr. Edgerton in 1959, and they gave the business the new moniker, Burger King of Miami. When the new owners started giving territorial licenses to independent franchises all over the country, they quickly changed the name of the business to Burger King Corporation.

The company’s ground-breaking flame broiler is what initially made them famous, but early in its evolution, Burger King added two more innovations that helped it become the global success that it is today. The first of these was the Burger King mascot, which the firm launched in 1955 and went on to make a regular appearance in all of its advertising for the following 60 years. The Whopper, Burger King’s flagship burger, was the next innovation. McLamore came up with the Whopper and gave it its now-famous name to give people “images of something gigantic.”

He did this because he realized that making a very big burger was the best way to get more customers. The Burger King business was once more sold in 1967, this time to the Pillsbury Company.

Donald N Smith’s Involvement

At the time Burger King was acquired by the Pillsbury business, the chain had expanded to 274 locations across the nation and was thought to be worth $14 million. But the company soon had trouble keeping track of its franchisees, which caused the quality of its products to be all over the place. In an attempt to right the ship, Burger King hired McDonald’s CEO, Donald N. Smith, to oversee the renegotiation of all future franchising agreements.

Under Smith’s leadership, the franchise was managed in a much better way, and franchisees were expected to follow a strict set of rules that make sure all Burger King locations offer the same products and services. The Burger King brand was sold a third time in 1989, this time for a staggering $5.7 billion to the British booze giant Grand Metropolitan. But 13 years later, in 2002, Grand Metropolitan sold the business again to the Texas Pacific Group for $1.6 billion. This meant that Grand Metropolitan lost money on their investment. For a total of $2.2 billion, they sold the brand again to 3G Capital, which is currently its majority owner, after holding onto it for eight years. Finally, Burger King went public in 2012 and was assigned the ticker symbol BKW on the New York Stock Exchange.

Burger King Corporation Today

The Burger King Corporation is currently valued at $7.6 billion. There is no doubt about Burger King’s success, even if this figure falls short of McDonald’s, Burger King’s main competitor, which is currently worth slightly more than $158 billion. The famous Burger King logo has been very important to the company’s growth from a single restaurant in Jacksonville to an international chain worth billions of dollars. These roles have aided the brand in becoming a household name and brand all over the world.

The company’s founders, Keith J. Kramer and Matthew Burns, made the first logo for the company a year after the first restaurant opened. It included the restaurant’s name in a large, all-caps font beneath a half-circle sun. A year after James McLamore and David R. Edgerton bought the business, the logo was changed to a simple design that only included the name of the eatery in a unique sans-serif typeface. Burger King made a new logo announcement at the beginning of 2021. With a few small changes to the logo’s color and style, it looks more retro and simple. The new logo will begin to appear on advertising, packaging, and signage.

The company’s name is still displayed between two buns in the current Burger King design, but it has a more rounded form, brighter colors, and a blue line that encircles the majority of the logo. Since this most recent version of the Burger King logo came out 21 years ago, there have been no other changes.

Burger King Logo Evolution

1953 – 1954

The first logo for the business, which was known as Insta Burger King for its first year of operation, was created in 1953. The wordmark was large, in all caps, and featured a rising sun. A cheerful and welcoming logo that was only used by the company for one year.

1954 – 1957

After David Edgerton and James McLamore bought the restaurants, the name was changed to Burger King. The logo was altered to a simple, bold phrase in a unique sans-serif style with jagged little edges. For three years, the brand’s symbol was a simple logo that didn’t have any extra information.

1957 – 1969

In 1957, the logo’s typeface and color scheme were modified. Now the light ochre background with the red text looked vibrant and distinctive. The font was changed to one that was bolder and cleaner. It looked like the modern sans-serif TILT font, which has fun letters.

The delicate “Home of the Whopper” phrase, with the exception of the word “Whopper,” was used in the new design.

1969 – 1994

In 1969, the original version of the Bun logo came into existence. Between the ochre-colored bun’s two sides, the red, bold text was positioned on two levels. Although the design, composition, and shape of the new logo were entirely different from the old ones, the color scheme was carried through.

Now the text is presented in a bold, rounded sans-serif with elegant, clean lines. To improve the harmony between the layers, the “king” portion was made larger.

1994 – 1999

In 1994, the corporation made changes to the logo. The ochre of the buns has been changed to a brilliant orange, giving the logo a more vibrant and forceful feel. The typeface is now more conventional and substantial. The company’s main target audience is shown by the red and orange color scheme, which stands for energy and a young, carefree spirit. The wordmark is written in all capital letters in a bold, rounded sans-serif font that is similar to VAG Rounded ExtraBold but with the “G” and the tails of both “Rs” flattened to make the text look more confident and solid. This logo, which is still used by the chain in some countries, is known as the current one.

1999-2000

Burger King’s logo was updated in 1999 by the Sterling Brands advertising firm. With the buns now tinted yellow with some white strokes, the wordmark was now positioned diagonally in the space between the bun halves. The red text has been expanded and is now written in a fresh, contemporary sans-serif typeface with angular, sleek lines. In contrast to earlier iterations, the current logo is rounded. The logo is accented on the left with a blue C-shape line, which makes it appear brighter and more professional while boosting self-assurance and knowledge. The Burger King logo, which is one of the most recognizable designs in history, makes people feel happy and welcome. It is ideally balanced in terms of color and shape.

2021 – Today

Jones Knowles Ritchie will redesign Burger King’s logo and other visual elements in 2021. Bold red writing sandwiched by two orange buns makes up the new logo. The image’s light cream background also serves as a frame for the insignia, giving it a cozier and friendlier appearance. The brand has fully eliminated blue from its color scheme. People saw another Burger King rebranding as Jones Knowles Ritchie changed the company’s logo. It was a mix of the 1969 and 1994 logos. It had a strong red wordmark in the middle of two halves of a bun.

The logo has a cozy, welcoming appearance thanks to its light cream background. The color blue was entirely eliminated from the emblem’s color scheme. This logo is now used on most of the brand’s products and marketing materials, from menu cards and staff uniforms to TV ads and online ads. This version of the logo was added to the official Burger King website and mobile apps on January 7, 2021. Ritchie says that the new logo honors the company’s past with a style that shows simplicity, confidence, and good times.

Font and Color

The bold, round letters in the Burger King logo are set in uppercase in a strong sans-serif font that is similar to Corkboard JNL and Frankfurter Std Normal but has small changes in the shape of the letters. Red and orange make up the color scheme of the Burger King visual identity, with a light cream-beige background. This color scheme is bright and catches the eye. It makes the chain’s logo stand out from its competitors and gives off a sense of movement and energy.

In part, because its mascot and logo are easy to remember, Burger King has built a strong marketing campaign over the years. All of Burger King’s current marketing efforts, from TV commercials to social media marketing and more, use these elements of their brand. Of course, a restaurant’s emblem also plays a crucial role in drawing passing guests. By making their logo easy to recognize and displaying it on large billboards near their locations, Burger King can advertise to anyone driving by. Burger King has taken advantage of the fact that they can license their logo by making a wide range of Burger King clothing. They use it as a focal point in all of their marketing initiatives and as a way to draw customers while they are on the go.

The owners of Burger King wanted the new logo to look just like the famous one from 1969, so in 2021, it was changed. As a result, the new Burger King logo serves as both a symbol of the start of a new era and a homage to the past. By employing the natural color of baked goods for the bun and the hue of a well-done cutlet for the text, the logo designers were able to make it appear more “appetizing.” In 2021, the new Burger King logo was unveiled. This is because the idea of naturalness is promoted and this fast food business uses only clean, fresh ingredients to produce its food.

Additionally, the historical connection was highlighted by the use of straightforward, illustrative previous insignia. In that year, every part of the franchise was updated, including the packaging, interior design, uniform, and logo. Burger King changed their logo to one that is simpler and more minimalistic to make it look more modern and forward-looking. This shows that the company is able to adapt to and keep up with all the latest design trends in a field that is always changing.

What Does the Logo of Burger King Mean?

The hamburger represented by the Burger King logo is mouthwatering. To do this, the designers made a half-styled bun and put it in the middle of the “patty,” which is the name of the brand. In this way, the logo of a fast food restaurant serves as both an advertisement for the business and a marketing tool for drawing customers. The Burger King’s global presence is represented by the blue circle. The blue circle demonstrates that Burger King restaurants are located all over the world. People are encouraged to enter and sample Burger King’s cuisine by the swoosh at the end of the circle.

It is a warm, tranquil emblem with a vibrant, lively interior. Customers are invited and excited by this logo, which is also incredibly memorable. When it comes to the psychology of color in advertising, the colors of the logo are ideal for Burger King. The Burger King logo is clear and easy to understand; it doesn’t have a secret message. It depicts a burger with a two-level wordmark in place of the meat layer. The fast food restaurant chain’s signature item, core offering, and part of its name is the burger.

Before its last change in 2021, which was the first rebranding of the fast food company in more than 20 years, the iconic Burger King logo has experienced numerous changes. In addition to changing its logo, the company also changed its employees’ uniforms and the way it packages its products. These are the results of Burger King’s rebranding over the years.

Conclusion

Burger King needed a logo that looked modern and professional to show its authority and set it apart from competitors. As a result, the company has grown to become one of the best fast-food franchises in the world. Fortunately, the new logo for 2021 has been able to accomplish the goal. Like other large international companies, Burger King has a strong online presence, and its logo was made to work on a variety of digital platforms.

As part of its digital rebranding, Burger King uses a new favicon on its app and a few other online platforms. This favicon takes the letters B and K and turns them into a little burger. The goal is to make sure you can quickly identify and distinguish each part of the logo from others, whether you’re looking at just one, like the font or color, or all of them at once.

  1. MOST EXPENSIVE WATCH BRANDS: Top 10 Most Expensive Watch Brands
  2. RESTAURANT MARKETING: What You Should Know and Strategies
  3. How to Start Nonprofit Organization: 7+ Actionable Tips in 2022
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like