为什么会计在企业中如此重要?

为什么会计很重要

1494 年,一位名叫卢卡·帕乔利的意大利人首次引入了复式记账系统。 由此奠定了现代会计的基础。 然而,会计的历史可以追溯到几千年前。 那么,什么是会计? 简短的回答是记录财务活动的过程。 它可以是个人层面的,也可以是组织层面的,甚至是政府层面的。 会计是会计师汇总、执行分析,然后将个人或组织的财务交易报告给监督这些交易的有关当局的过程。 会计过程是必不可少的,每种类型的企业都使用它。

此外,会计被认为是商业语言。 因此,会计师在企业和社会中的作用不容忽视。 他们帮助准备和监督财务记录。 会计师是税务领域的专家,可以提出更好的财务规划方法。 企业总是需要熟练的会计师。 它使会计成为许多学生的热门职业选择。

此外,学生可以从广泛的选项中选择他们的专业。 财务管理、审计、税务会计是一些流行的选择。 一些大学不需要 GMAT,并提供在线会计学位。 所以个人可以选择 在线会计硕士没有GMAT 必需的。 在线教育允许在职专业人士继续他们目前的工作学习。 此外,会计师在私营部门和政府部门都有很多工作机会。 以下列出了会计在企业中如此重要的五个原因。

#1。 有助于吸引投资者

会计使跟踪所有记录和评估业务运营变得更加容易。 财务记录通过保持透明度来帮助确定业务绩效。 财务记录让会计师了解现金流入和支出。 投资者、税务员、员工甚至贷方在每一步都需要这些信息。 另一方面,如果这类财务信息没有得到持续维护和更新,就会给组织带来很多问题。 这种违纪行为,如果继续下去,将导致公司倒闭。 投资者在将资金投资于混乱或缺失的财务记录时会犹豫不决,因为他们不确定企业是否可以使他们获利。

#2。 使业务评估相当容易

企业的业绩不仅有利于吸引投资者,而且在许多其他方面也有助于业主。 会计最重要的功能是比较和对比收入和支出。 有了这两个因素,你可以

  • 评估您的业务是否产生利润或亏损。
  • 评估特定日期的数据,以便更轻松地制定新策略。
  • 评估在特定时间间隔内产生的现金和花费的现金,以检查业务的整体绩效。

您可以使用此信息来比较和分析不同的策略。 您可以看到哪些有效,哪些无效。 此外,您可以根据此信息对您的业务模型进行必要的更改。

#3。 有助于预算

当您知道现金流入和流出时,设计预算将变得更容易。 财务数据 对于创建或破坏业务至关重要。 如果您需要使您的业务盈利,您可以根据之前收集的财务数据做出决定。 当您维护一个适当的会计系统时,您有一个记录显示多年来的支出。 因此,会计师将做出现实的预算。 此外,过去的经验将支持这一预算,使公司更容易坚持下去。 通过使用财务记录来帮助制定下一个财政年度的预算,会计师可以帮助预测公司的未来。

#4。 改进决策过程

经营企业并不是一件容易的事,尤其是对于必须为公司做出决定的人来说。 发展企业需要不断的 做决定。 招聘新员工,预算,为公司设定未来目标等步骤需要彻底 决策. 做出可靠决定的最佳方法是根据事实做出决定。 当公司的会计系统健全时,决策者将不得不根据这些可靠的数据做出决策。 这些数据是通过严格的会计流程获得的。 因此,它将失败的风险降到最低。 因此,我们可以说良好的会计有助于决策过程。

#5。 节省时间

整理东西可以节省时间。 财务数据也是如此。 如果一家公司的所有财务记录都井井有条。 它可以节省很多时间。 另一方面,缺乏适当会计制度的公司将浪费时间和资源。 公司可以节省决策、税收准备、预算和其他类似业务活动的时间。 公司可以将这段时间用于更重要的事情,例如扩展业务、达到新的里程碑、建立在线形象等等。 因此,公司可以通过多种方式从聘请专业会计师中受益。

总结

会计是会计师为公司或个人维护财务记录的过程。 会计在企业中如此重要的原因有很多。 会计有助于记录和分析财务活动。 当一家公司可以预测其财务历史时,它会增加吸引新投资者的机会。 此外,它可以评估其性能并相应地创建一个现实的预算。 适当的会计制度可以使公司免于审计负担。 通过这种方式,公司可以通过良好的会计来节省时间和资源。 会计的重要性是公司重视熟练会计师的原因。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

Why Does Accounting Matter so Much in a Business?

why does accounting matter

In 1494 an Italian called Luca Pacioli first introduced the system of double-entry bookkeeping. Through this, the foundation of modern accounting was laid. However, the history of accounting goes back thousands of years. So, what is accounting? The short answer is it is the procedure of recording the financial activities. It can be on an individual level as well as organizational and even on the governmental level. Accounting is the process through which an accountant summarizes, performs an analysis, and then reports the financial transactions of an individual or an organization to concerned authorities that oversee these transactions. The process of accounting is essential, and every type of business uses it.

Moreover, accountancy is considered the language of business. Therefore, the role of accountants both in businesses as well as in societies cannot be overlooked. They help in preparing and overseeing the financial records. Accountants are experts in the field of taxes and can suggest a better way to plan your finances. Businesses are always in need of skilled accountants. It has made accountancy a popular career choice among many students.

Additionally, the students can select their specialization from a wide range of options. Financial management, auditing, tax accounting are a few of the popular choices. Some universities do not require a GMAT and offer an online degree in accounting. Therefore, individuals can opt for masters in accounting online no GMAT required. Online education allows working professionals to continue their studies with their current job. Moreover, accountants have plenty of job opportunities in the private as well as government sectors. Here is a list of five reasons why accounting matters so much in a business.

#1. Helps in Attracting Investors

Accounting makes it easier to track all records and evaluate business operations. The financial records help in determining the performance of the business by maintaining transparency. Financial records give the accountants an idea of the cash inflows and expenses. Investors, tax collectors, employees, and even lenders need this information every step of the way. On the other hand, if this sort of financial information is not maintained and updated continuously, it can create many problems for the organization. This indiscipline, if continued, will lead to the demise of the company. Investors will hesitate while investing their money with messed up or missing financial records because they will not be sure if the business can profit them.

#2. Makes Evaluation of the Business Fairly Easy

Not only is the performance of the business good for attracting investors, but it also helps the owners in many other ways. The most important function of accounting is to compare and contrast income and expenses. With these two factors, you can

  • Evaluate if your business is generating profit or loss.
  • Assess the data for a particular day, making it easier to develop a new strategy.
  • Evaluate cash generated and cash spent during a specific interval for inspecting the overall performance of the business.

You can use this information to compare and analyzing different strategies. You can see what worked and what does not work. Also, you can make essential changes to your business model based on this information.

#3. Helps in Budgeting

When you know the cash inflows and outflows, it will become easier to design a budget. Financial data is essential for making or breaking a business. If you need to make your business profitable, you may base your decisions on previously collected financial data. When you maintain a proper accounting system, you have a record that shows the expenditures over the years. Therefore, the accountant will make a realistic budget. Moreover, past experiences will be supporting this budget, making it easier for the company to stick with it. By using financial records to help in budgeting for the succeeding fiscal year, the accountants can help project the company’s future.

#4. Improves the Decision-Making Process

Running a business is not an easy task, especially for the people who have to make the decisions for the company. To grow a business requires constant decision-making. Steps like recruitment of the new staff, budgeting, setting future goals for the company to entail thorough decision making. The best way to make a reliable decision is to base your decision on facts. When a company’s accounting system is robust, the decision-makers will have to base their decisions on that sound data. This data was attained through the rigorous process of accounting. Therefore, it minimizes the risk of failures. So, we can say that good accounting helps in the process of decision-making.

#5. Saves Time

Organizing things saves time. The same can be said for financial data. If a company has all of its financial records well organized. It can save up a lot of time. On the other hand, a company that lacks a proper accounting system will be wasting its time and resources. The company can save time in decision-making, preparing for taxes, budgeting, and other similar business activities. The company can utilize this time in more important things like expanding the business, reaching new milestones, building an online presence, are to name a few. So, there are multiple ways in which a company can benefit from hiring an expert accountant.

Conclusion

Accounting is the process by which accountants maintain financial records for a company or an individual. There are many reasons why accounting matters so much in a business. Accounting helps in recording as well as analyzing financial activities. When a company can project its financial history, it increases its chances of attracting new investors. Moreover, it can evaluate its performance and create a realistic budget accordingly. A proper system of accounting saves a company from the burden of auditing. In this way, a company saves its time and resources with good accounting. The importance of accounting is the reason why companies value skilled accountants.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like