灵活的费用:定义、示例和比较

灵活的费用
图片来源:银行利率

当您开始跟踪您的开支时,您可能会惊讶地发现您在本可以省钱的部门浪费了多少钱。 任何可以修改、减少或消除以帮助平衡预算的非必要成本都被认为是灵活的。 您甚至可以通过转向更具成本效益的产品或服务计划并将产品或服务的成本保持在其初始成本的一小部分来削减重要的可变成本,以帮助您了解该花什么钱以及该削减什么成本。 我们设计这篇文章是为了解决灵活的费用、示例、与固定费用的比较,以及您需要了解的所有内容。

弹性费用

灵活费用是一项非必要项目,可以更改或中止而不会产生重大财务后果。 与固定费用相比,这些是非必要费用。 应将灵活支出纳入预算,以管理个人的总财务状况。 非必需消费品支出是经济学家用来描述可变支出的术语。

弹性费用是不被认为是固定的或一成不变的费用,可以根据需要减少或增加。 许多公司和个人费用本质上是灵活的,因为有办法在保持预算范围内改变费用金额。 了解什么构成恒定成本或费用会对一个人或一个人的成功程度产生重大影响 公司 管理他们的钱并坚持他们的每月预算。

概述

当人们寻求财务建议时,他们经常被要求估算他们的费用,区分那些是必需的和不可协商的,例如抵押贷款和汽车付款,以及那些灵活的,例如娱乐费用。 有线电视订阅、音乐下载、餐厅晚餐和假期都是可以进一步细分的娱乐成本的例子。

了解资金的去向并将灵活的与不灵活的分开可以帮助人们处理紧张到临界点或更高的预算。 即使是像食物这样看似固定的成本,比如预煮的晚餐或最昂贵的牛肉块,也可能有可变的组成部分。 固定费用总是有更具成本效益的替代品,例如购买福特而不是宝马。

现代 顾客 似乎面临着价格从低到高的惊人商品和服务选择。 一个皮革手提包可以从仓库商店以 20 美元的价格买到,而一个 Hermes Birkin 包可以花 40,000 到 50,000 美元买到。 大多数人的财务状况可能介于两者之间。

当人们寻求财务建议时,他们经常估算他们的开支。 区分不可协商的,如抵押贷款和汽车付款,以及灵活的,如娱乐费用。 有线电视 订阅、音乐下载、餐厅晚餐和假期都是可以进一步细分的娱乐成本的例子。

如何管理弹性费用

发现什么是灵活开支是控制它们的第一步。 要了解一个人在一个月内花了多少钱,可以查看他们的银行账户和信用卡对帐单。 他们可以将费用分为灵活和不灵活的类别,并开始跟踪灵活的费用。 然后他们可以刻意努力消除它们或改变他们的经常性灵活费用。

尽管弹性费用是经常性的,但产生费用的金额和决定仍然是选择。 例如,如果一个家庭选择购买有线电视或卫星电视,则费用会按月重复。

通过选择付费频道较少的计划,您可以省钱。 与卫星和有线电视公司提供的捆绑套餐相比,每月费用更低,用户可以“切断电源”并使用基于互联网的点菜流媒体服务。 或者,极度节俭的人可以购买低成本的数字天线并免费收看广播电视。

即使是电力等公用事业的成本也可能是可移动的费用。 关掉不用的灯和电器,使用功率较小的灯泡,将衣物挂起来晾干而不是使用烘干机,这些都是在家中节省能源和金钱的方法。

如何减少灵活的消费习惯?

也许您已经跟踪了您的支出,并注意到您在预算中的某些非必要项目上超支。 如果是这样的话,是时候削减你的开支了。

登录您的网上银行应用程序或获取银行对账单的副本也是不错的起点。 此时您应该专注于您的交易历史。 这可以帮助您更多地了解自己的趋势并更加了解总体成本,从而使您能够进行所需的预算调整。 虽然您无法控制某件商品的成本,但您可以管理在其上花费的金额。

了解您的消费习惯可能会帮助您了解它们如何影响您的预算。 当涉及到必要的灵活费用时,您总是可以尝试为您支付的平均费用进行预算。 如果您认为这对您不起作用,您可能总是会四舍五入到您花费的最大金额并为此留出资金。 在那之后你会剩下很多钱。 例如,在冬天,您可能需要更多的能源来为房屋供暖,从而导致电费高于平均水平。

固定成本和灵活成本之间有什么区别?

不灵活的成本在短期内无法避免,但灵活的成本取决于花钱的人的判断力。 个人可以选择不购买新衣服(前提是这不是必须的),但他们无法避免每月支付强制性汽车费用。

不灵活的成本有风险吗?

通常的做法是将固定费用视为比灵活成本承担更高水平的风险。 无论实体的财务状况或支付能力如何,您都必须履行这些承诺,因为它们具有法律约束力。 例如,一个人即使失业或收入比上个月增加一倍以上,仍需负责每月的汽车付款。 可以通过使用不灵活的费用来利用增长并锁定低定价; 但是,这样做会使债务人在收入损失的情况下面临风险。

食物是可变费用吗?

可能发生变化的费用,例如与食品和汽油相关的费用,称为可变费用。 您可以通过减少固定费用的支出来减少总账单和价格,从而节省资金。 在可变成本上节省资金可能具有挑战性,因为您需要承诺每天做出经济的选择。

电费是固定费用吗?

因为不可能追溯到特定的商品或设备,我们可以将电力成本称为间接成本。 另一方面,电力成本被认为是可变成本,因为用电量的增加与生产或制造的商品数量成正比。

弹性费用与固定费用有何不同?

灵活的费用定义

固定费用与灵活费用截然相反。 经常性可变费用是每月发生的费用。 但是,您每月支付的金额可能会因过去的付款或您将来的付款而波动。

可变费用的预算更加困难,因为您可能无法预测它们每月会增加多少。 如果您不定期跟踪可变费用,很容易低估或高估您的 预算 你应该留给他们。 但是,您可以使用预算工具简单地做到这一点,这可以减少可变费用偏离您的支出计划的机会。

基本支出和可自由支配的支出都是可变支出的例子。 例如,如果您生病了,看医生可能是您必须支付的费用。 另一方面,可自由支配的项目是您预算或花钱购买的任何您并不真正需要的东西。 换句话说,它们是您预算中的“需求”。

弹性费用示例

在可变费用下的预算中的内容因人而异。 但您可能需要支付的一些最常见的可变费用包括:

  • 停车费
  • 杂货
  • 外出就餐
  • 服装
  • 个人护理费用
  • 医疗费用
  • 家庭维护和维修
  • 娱乐
  • 爱好和娱乐

例如,一年两到三次,你可能会去度假或旅行。 尽管您花费的金额会不时变化,但您不会按月支付这些费用。 相反,使用为此目的预留的偿债资金来预算这些类型的可变费用。

固定费用定义

您预算中的固定项目是您可以预期在整个时间段内相同或非常接近的项目。 在制定每月预算时,您不必预测将支付多少固定费用。 您可以从上个月的预算中结转这些款项。

从计划的角度来看,在预算中设置一项或多项费用是有益的。 预算变得更加可预测,因为这些费用或多或少是恒定的。 因此,某些预算方法(例如零基预算或 50/20/30 预算)可能更易于使用。

除了每个月几乎相同的金额外,固定费用可以在每个月的同一日期或前后支付。 这里的好处是,通过每月支付账单,您可能会发现计划预算更容易。 如果您按工资进行预算或设置自动账单支付,则几乎同时到期的账单可以帮助您防止延迟付款和随之而来的罚款。

固定费用示例

固定费用可以包括基本费用,例如每月维持基本生活水平所需的费用。 一些最常见的固定费用样本包括:

  • 租金或抵押付款
  • 房客保险或房主保险
  • 手机服务
  • 互联网服务
  • 健康、残疾或人寿保险费
  • 财产税
  • 儿童保育费用
  • 学生贷款或汽车贷款付款

水、煤气和电都被认为是基本的生活开支。 但是,根据您的消费和供应商收取的费率,这些费用可能会因月而异。

某些定期订阅可以被视为您预算中的固定费用,即使它们不是基本需求所必需的。 例如,如果您为健身房会员或流媒体服务付费,您的月费可能保持不变。

如果您的预算为它定期进行,储蓄可以被视为一项固定开支。 例如,每个发薪日,您可以将 100 美元存入您的应急基金。 如果您定期这样做并将其作为预算中的一个项目,如果您坚持您的储蓄程序,您可以将其视为固定费用。

子女抚养费、赡养费、通过分期付款计划支付的过去税款以及为履行诉讼判决而支付的款项都是不常见的固定费用的例子。 在您的付款义务期间,这些付款可能每个月都相同。

节省固定费用和灵活费用的技巧

如果您的预算可以使用一些喘息空间,则每月寻找节省的方法将有所帮助。 根据您是要削减固定费用还是可变费用,您的省钱方法可能会有所不同。

一些固定费用可能比其他费用更容易削减。 节省金钱 例如,租用者保险、房主保险或汽车保险可能就像四处寻找另一家保险公司的更便宜的报价一样简单。 为了节省住房资金,您可能需要搬迁或重组您的抵押贷款。

您可以通过再融资或合并账单来节省偿还债务的钱。 例如,利用 0% 的介绍性余额转账交易可以为您节省信用卡利息。 当然,这是假设您能够在特价到期之前全额还清账单。 为了省钱,您可以探索为学生贷款再融资或通过低息个人贷款合并债务。

如果您想节省灵活成本,您可能需要改变一些生活方式。 简单的储蓄策略包括减少或消除外出就餐或购买新衣服等事情。 您还可以通过膳食计划、使用优惠券或从名牌转向仿制药来节省杂货费用。

在预算中包含可变费用的好处是,与固定支出相比,您可以更好地控制它们。 因此,通常更容易找到省钱的方法。

什么是灵活费用的类型

可以通过减少更灵活的开支来省钱。 然而,这可能需要您仔细审视自己的消费习惯,并对您的生活方式做出一些改变。 当您了解自己的支出模式时,您可以寻找减少(或可能消除)特定支出的方法,至少在您试图控制财务状况时是这样。

以下是大多数消费者经历的一些日常可变成本的列表:

  • 食品
  • 交通
  • 娱乐

Netflix 是固定的还是可变的?

例如,Netflix 将许可内容的可变成本(即每年重复发生的可变费用)转变为固定的、购买节目权利(甚至直接制作)的前期成本,从而利用固定成本来降低成本每个订户的内容创建。 这是通过将许可内容的可变成本转化为购买节目权利的固定前期成本来实现的。

什么是最好的预算方式?

一般的经验法则是将税后月收入分为三个支出领域:XNUMX% 用于必需品,XNUMX% 用于需求,XNUMX% 用于储蓄或偿还债务。 如果您养成始终保持这三个主要支出类别的支出平衡的习惯,您将能够充分利用您的钱。

杂货是什么费用?

杂货成本、汽车汽油成本、公用事业成本、娱乐支出成本和服装成本都是可变费用的例子。 如果您在一段时间内记录这些费用并随着时间的推移进行跟踪,您可以更好地了解您每个月花费多少并相应地做好准备。

总结

至关重要的是,您不仅要有预算,而且还要努力坚持下去。 这意味着您不仅要在灵活支出和固定支出之间建立预算,还要真正遵守您建立的支出准则。 为了最大限度地减少多付,生活在您的预算范围内可能需要考虑需求与要求。 但是,这样做的好处是您最终将获得平衡的预算,而不是高息债务。

常见问题

租金是弹性费用吗?

从最基本的意义上说,固定费用不会随时间而变化,而弹性费用会随时间而变化。 在大多数人的预算中,每月按揭或租金支付是固定的。 弹性费用可能每个月都会发生变化,或者仅在一年中的特定时间发生。

什么是企业的灵活成本?

弹性成本,也称为可自由支配成本,是公司不承担的成本。 对于某些成本,例如租金或贷款支付,企业在合同上有义务定期付款,并将继续产生成本,直到未来的某个时候。

你每个月应该存多少钱?

许多消息来源建议每月节省 20% 的收入。 根据流行的 50/30/20 规则,您应该将 50% 的预算用于房租和食物等必需品,30% 用于可自由支配的支出,至少 20% 用于储蓄。

  1. 固定成本:含义、示例、公式和如何计算
  2. 商家现金垫款:英国最佳商业融资选择
  3. 费用管理:定义和 13 款最佳费用管理软件
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

FLEXIBLE EXPENSES: Definition, Examples & Comparisons

FLEXIBLE EXPENSES
image credit: Bankingrate

When you start tracking your expenses, you might be startled to learn how much money you’re wasting in sectors where you might save money. Any non-essential cost that can be modified, reduced, or eliminated to assist in balancing your budget is considered flexible. You can even cut important variable costs by moving to more cost-effective products or service plans and keeping the product or service at a fraction of its initial cost to help you understand what to spend on and what to cut costs on. We have designed this post to address flexible expenses, examples, comparisons with fixed expenses, and all you need to know.

Flexible expenses

A flexible expense is a non-essential item that can be changed or discontinued without substantial financial consequences. In contrast to fixed expenses, these are non-essential expenses. Flexible spending should be incorporated into a budget to manage an individual’s total finances. Consumer discretionary spending is a term used by economists to characterize changeable expenses.

Flexible expenses are expenses that aren’t considered fixed or set in stone and can be reduced or raised as needed. Many corporate and individual expenses are flexible in nature, in the sense that there are ways to change the amount of the expense while still staying within a budget. Understanding what constitutes a constant cost or expense can have a big impact on how successfully a person or company manages their money and sticks to their monthly budget.

Overview

When people seek financial advice, they are frequently asked to estimate their expenses, distinguishing between those that are required and non-negotiable, such as mortgage and car payments, and those that are flexible, such as entertainment costs. Cable television subscriptions, music downloads, restaurant dinners, and vacations are all examples of entertainment costs that can be broken down further.

Knowing where the money goes and dividing the flexible from the inflexible can help people deal with a budget that is strained to the breaking point or beyond. Even seemingly rigid costs like food, such as pre-cooked dinners or the most expensive cuts of beef, may have variable components. There are always more cost-effective alternatives to fixed expenses, such as buying a Ford instead of a BMW.

The modern customer appears to be confronted with an astonishing selection of goods and services offered at prices ranging from low to high. A leather handbag can be bought for $20 from a warehouse store, whereas a single Hermes Birkin bag can be bought for $40,000 to $50,000. Most people’s finances are probably somewhere in the middle.

When people seek financial advice, they frequently estimate their expenses. Distinguishing between those that are non-negotiable such as mortgage and car payments, and those that are flexible, such as entertainment costs. Cable television subscriptions, music downloads, restaurant dinners, and vacations are all examples of entertainment costs that can be broken down further.

How to Manage Flexible Expenses

Discovering what flexible expenses are is the first step in controlling them. To see what one spends their money on over the course of a month, one can look at their bank account and credit card statements. They can divide the expenses into flexible and inflexible categories and start tracking the flexible ones. They can then make a deliberate effort to eliminate them or alter their recurrent flexible expenses.

Despite the fact that a flexible expense is recurrent, the amount and the decision to incur the expense are still choices. If a family chooses to acquire cable or satellite television, for example, the expense is recurring on a monthly basis.

By choosing a plan with fewer premium channels, you can save money. For a lower monthly cost than the bundled packages offered by satellite and cable companies, the user can “cut the cord” and use an à la carte, Internet-based streaming service. Alternatively, the extremely frugal can purchase a low-cost digital antenna and watch broadcast television for free.

Even the cost of utilities like electricity can be a movable expense. Turning off lights and appliances that aren’t in use, using less powerful light bulbs, and hanging laundry to dry instead of using the dryer are all ways to save energy and money in the home.

How To Reduce Your Flexible Spending Habits?

Perhaps you’ve tracked your expenditures and noticed you’re overspending on certain non-essential items in your budget. If that’s the case, it’s time to cut back on your expenditures.

Logging into your online banking app or obtaining a copy of your bank statements are also good places to start. You should concentrate on your transaction history at this point. This can help you learn more about your tendencies and become more conscious of the overall cost, allowing you to make the required budget adjustments. While you can’t control how much something costs, you can manage how much you spend on it.

Being conscious of your spending habits might help you understand how they affect your budget. You can always try to budget for an average of what you pay when it comes to your necessary flexible expenses. If you don’t think this will work for you, you may always round up to the largest amount you’ve spent and set aside money for it. You’ll have a lot of money left over after that. In the winter, for example, you may need more energy to heat your home, resulting in a higher-than-average electricity bill.

How do flexible expenses differ from fixed expenses?

Flexible expenses definition

Fixed expenses are the polar opposite of flexible expenses. A recurring variable expense is one that occurs from month to month. However, the amount you pay each month may fluctuate from past payments or payments you’ll make in the future.

Budgeting for variable expenses is more difficult because you may not be able to predict how much they’ll add up from month to month. If you don’t keep track of your variable expenses on a regular basis, it’s easy to underestimate or overestimate how much of your budget you should set aside for them. However, you may simply do this with a budgeting tool, which can reduce the chances of variable expenses deviating from your spending plan.

Essential and discretionary expenditures are both examples of variable expenses. For example, if you become ill, a doctor’s visit may be a need that you must pay for. A discretionary item, on the other hand, is anything you budget for or spend money on that you don’t really need. To put it another way, they are the “wants” in your budget.

Flexible expenses examples

What’s in a budget under variable expenses will vary from one person to another. But some of the most common variable expenses you may pay to include:

  • Gas
  • Parking fees
  • Groceries
  • Dining out
  • Clothing
  • Personal care expenses
  • Healthcare expenses
  • Home maintenance and repairs
  • Entertainment
  • Hobbies and recreation

Two to three times a year, for example, you might take vacations or trips. Although the amount you spend varies from time to time, you are not paying for those charges on a monthly basis. Instead, use sinking funds money set aside for this purpose to budget for these types of variable expenses.

Fixed expenses definition

A fixed item in your budget is one that you can expect to be the same, or very close to, throughout time. You don’t have to predict how much you’ll pay toward fixed expenses while making your monthly budget. You can just carry such sums over from the previous month’s budget.

From a planning standpoint, having one or more set expenses in your budget is beneficial. Budgeting becomes more predictable because these expenses are more or less constant. Certain budgeting approaches, such as zero-based budgeting or the 50/20/30 budget, may be easier to use as a result.

Fixed expenses may be paid on or around the same date each month, in addition to being nearly the same amount each month. The plus here is that with monthly bill payments, you may find it easier to plan out your budget. Having bills due at about the same time can help you prevent late payments and the fines that come with them if you budget by salary or set up automatic bill payments.

Examples of fixed expenses

Fixed expenses can include essential expenses, such as those needed to maintain a basic standard of living each month. Some of the most common fixed expense samples include:

  • Rent or mortgage payments
  • Renter’s insurance or homeowner’s insurance
  • Cell phone service
  • Internet service
  • Health, disability, or life insurance premiums
  • Property taxes
  • Childcare expenses
  • Student loan or car loan payments

Water, gas, and electricity are all considered to be fundamental living expenses. However, depending on your consumption and the rates charged by your provider, these expenses can vary from month to month.

Certain regular subscriptions could be considered as fixed expenses in your budget, even if they aren’t required for essential needs. For example, if you pay for a gym membership or streaming services, your monthly charges may remain the same.

If your budget for it on a regular basis, saving can be regarded as a fixed expense. Every payday, for example, you may deposit $100 into your emergency fund. If you do it on a regular basis and include it as a line item in your budget, you can consider it a fixed expense if you stick to your savings routine.

Child support, alimony, past tax payments made through an installment plan, and payments made to fulfill a litigation judgment are all examples of less usual fixed expenses. These payments can be the same every month for the duration of your obligation to pay them.

Tips for Saving Money on Fixed and flexible Expenses

Finding methods to save each month will assist if your budget could use some breathing room. Depending on whether you’re seeking to cut fixed or variable expenses, your approach to saving money may differ.

Some fixed expenses may be easier to cut than others. Saving money on renter’s insurance, homeowner’s insurance, or auto insurance, for example, could be as simple as shopping around for a cheaper offer with another insurer. In order to save money on housing, you may need to relocate or restructure your mortgage.

You may be able to save money on debt repayment by refinancing or combining bills. For example, taking advantage of a 0% introductory balance transfer deal could save you money on credit card interest. Of course, this assumes that you’ll be able to pay off the bill in full before the special rate expires. To save money, you could explore refinancing student loans or consolidating debts with a low-interest personal loan.

If you want to save money on flexible costs, you may need to make some lifestyle changes. Simple strategies to save include cutting back or eliminating things like eating out or buying new clothes. You can also save money on groceries by meal planning, using coupons, or switching from name brands to generics.

The advantage of including variable expenses in your budget is that you have greater control over them than fixed spending. As a result, it’s usually easier to find ways to save money.

Conclusion

It’s critical that you not only have a budget but that you actually make an attempt to stick to it. This implies that you go beyond simply establishing your budget between flexible and fixed expenses and actually stick to the spending guidelines you’ve established. To minimize overpaying, living within your budget may require considering wants vs requirements. However, the benefit of doing so is that you’ll wind up with a balanced budget instead of high-interest debt.

FAQ

Is Rent a flexible expense?

In their most basic sense, fixed expenses do not change over time and flexible expenses do. In most individuals’ budgets, monthly mortgage or rent payments are fixed. Flexible expenses may change each month or only occur during certain times of the year.

What are flexible costs in a business?

Flexible costs, also called discretionary costs, are costs that are not committed to by the company. For some costs, such as rent or loan payments, a business is contractually obligated to make periodic payments and will continue to incur costs until some point in the future.

How much money should you save each month?

Many sources recommend saving 20% of your income every month. According to the popular 50/30/20 rule, you should reserve 50% of your budget for essentials like rent and food, 30% for discretionary spending, and at least 20% for savings.

  1. FIXED COST: Meaning, Examples, Formula, & How to Calculate
  2. Merchant Cash Advance: Best Business Financing Options in The UK
  3. Expense Management: Definition & 13 Best Expense Management Software
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like