如何开设 2023 年服装店:2023 年最佳服装店创意

如何开一家服装店
图片来源:AriatInternational

开一家成功的在线或实体服装店需要大量的奉献精神,但如果您对时尚有真正的兴趣、以前的零售工作经验和创业精神,这可能是值得的。 从确定您的市场到筹集资金以在线推广您的服装公司,我们将在本指南中向您展示它是如何完成的。 如果您打算开设自己的商店,无论是在线商店还是实体店,寻找合作伙伴和批发商,以及为热切的消费者生产高质量的产品都是服装业务的重要方面。 因此,如果您有兴趣开设精品店、服装电子商务网站或传统零售服装店,这里是您的一站式资源。 我们还向您展示了如何在很少或没有资金和采购资金的情况下开设服装店。

卖衣服是个好生意吗?

服装企业年收入达 90 亿美元,是一个利润丰厚的行业。 根据 Statista 的数据,到 2023 年,美国服装和配饰的在线零售市场预计将带来近 138 亿美元的收入。

此外,CBRE 机构指出,在线商店的回报率通常在 15% 到 30% 之间,而传统商店的回报率通常在 8% 左右。

如何开一家服装店

要在网上或亲自开一家成功的服装店,您需要热爱时尚,知道如何销售商品并想成为自己的老板。

然而,开展在线业务通常需要时间。 走向数字化似乎比它的价值更麻烦,特别是对于缺乏技术能力的企业主。

无论如何,您不会被蒙在鼓里; 以下是帮助您从头开始建立成功的在线或实体服装店所需的绳索;

#1。 选择服装利基

基本上,开展任何业务的关键步骤是确定利基市场。 您想提供人们需要的商品或服务。 例如,你会在你的商店里卖什么样的衣服? 考虑您是否应该混合销售这些产品,或者您的市场是否会接受新的男装、女装或童装店。 之后,您可以选择专长,例如孕妇装、运动装、配饰或女士复古服装。 如果你是一名时装设计师,你甚至可以开始自己的晾衣绳。

#2。 确定您的目标受众

通常,找到您的利基市场并确定您的业务受众就像一枚硬币的两面。 你必须决定谁会买你的衣服。 你的目标是什么样的潜在客户,他们会购买什么样的服装? 您更愿意吸引那些寻找价格更合理的商品还是那些寻找高端时尚品牌的人? 您可以在了解目标市场的情况下缩小品牌识别范围并做出这些决定。

#3。 进行竞争分析

对贵公司现有或潜在竞争对手的评估是一种竞争分析。 但是,要执行一项,您必须首先确定您所在行业的哪些其他业务目前提供与您的产品相似的产品,然后您必须检查这些项目的定位方式。 由于您的竞争对手分析,您对市场趋势、产品定价、市场饱和度、行业最佳实践、市场差距和业务可能性的理解将得到提高。 虽然在创办公司时进行竞争研究是必不可少的,但随着公司的发展,它也应该经常进行,以提高您的竞争情报。

#4。 设计商业计划书

每个企业主都应该为他们的组织制定商业计划,即使法律可能并不总是要求这样做。 商业计划是贵公司的蓝图,使您能够充分了解企业的​​目标、抱负和生存能力。

创业,无论大小,都需要经过深思熟虑的计划,而可靠的商业计划不仅仅是说“卖东西,赚钱”。 相反,它详细介绍了您的公司将如何运作,包括:

  • 一份执行摘要,对您的组织所拥有的目标进行高级概述。
  • 此外,还概述了业务,包括其产品线、目标市场和保持竞争力的战略。
  • 检查市场数据和统计数据,例如平均销售额、其他卖家数量和预期增长率
  • 竞争分析,明确强调在同一市场上运营的竞争对手。
  • 一种营销策略,包括有关在线和离线销售和营销策略的信息。
  • 近期和长期的财务计划。

选择商业模式是设计在线零售商业战略的关键组成部分。 按需印刷、定制剪裁和缝纫、自有品牌服装和直销是在线服装店行业最常用的四种选择。

要为您的公司选择最佳的法律结构,请访问美国小企业管理局网站。 您可以与律师联系以确保您遵守所有要求,也可以在线注册您的公司。 他们将帮助您获得税号,并就任何必要的公司执照提供指导。 一般来说,无论您是经营在线服装店还是实体服装店,都必须拥有您所在州要求的基本许可证和许可证。 此外,您应该考虑购买正确的商业保险。

#6。 确保资金。

开一家服装店并不便宜。 在时尚行业,一般来说,你必须投资现金才能赚钱。 因此,要为您的公司融资,您可能需要获得一笔小企业贷款。 考虑在服装行业或商店工作以获得该领域的经验,同时还可以省钱开办自己的企业(在线或实体店)。

永远不要低估你开始需要的资金数额。 除其他费用外,您还必须支付库存、支付员工工资、购买营销用品以及为商店配备配件和照明设备。

#7。 找到合适的店面。

由于电子商务的兴起,企业家不再局限于传统的店面经营模式。 因此,您必须在目标人群的高密度区域开设店面或开设在线商店之间做出选择。 在开设实体服装店时,您需要做出的最重要的选择之一就是把它放在哪里。 您不仅必须决定在某个城市和州的站点,还必须考虑将吸引大量对您的商品感兴趣(并且能够支付)您的商品的客户群的不同社区和街道。

减少潜在位置的数量后,您需要找到理想的建筑物。 如果您的服装店类型可以选择商场租赁,请调查一下。 您还可以考虑条形购物中心和独立位置的店面,同时还要记住您的库存数量:您需要多少占地面积? 你能负担得起什么,以及为你的商店存货要花多少钱?

另一方面,如果您决定开设在线服装店,则需要从 Go Daddy、Blue Host 或 Yahoo! 等提供商处购买域名和网络托管计划。 同时,如果您选择了传统的店面,您可以在房地产经纪人的帮助下寻找合适的商业空间。

#8。 创建在线商店。

无论您是否决定开设实体店,您仍然需要开设在线服装店来销售您的产品。 如果您只使用电子商务来销售您的产品,则此阶段对于完善更为重要。

一般来说,大多数新企业和小公司决定使用建站软件来创建他们的网站。 您也可以花钱请网页设计公司为您创建它,但这种选择相当昂贵。

因此,在选择一个建立在线服装店的网站建设平台时,选择一个价格低廉、使用简单、移动友好的网站建设平台至关重要。 一些企业甚至提供零售特定的网页设计模板,这可以简化创建在线商店的过程。 选择既能支持您现在销售的产品数量又能随着公司发展而扩展的软件。

#9。 购买并为您的股票定价。

说到库存,您应该在选择网站或开设在线服装店的同时开始从制造商或设计师那里购买产品。 您必须首先联系库存您要出售的服装的零售商。 为您的服装业务购买批发商品的最佳场所之一是交易会。 您可以在那里与供应商会面,并亲自了解他们的产品报价。

下单时,请考虑商店首次推出和持续更换畅销商品所需的库存数量。 除了那些因流行文化影响而出名的新产品和款式外,还要记住季节性趋势。 你需要各种各样的衣服,但你也应该意识到,并不是每个进门的人都会满意。

为您销售的商品调查最有效的定价策略。 你需要计算出你的加价百分比,理解适合你的商店的定价策略,并学习如何正确地打折产品。

首次建立商店时所需的库存以及不断更换销售物品所需的库存在购买库存时都应考虑在内。 请务必考虑季节性变化。

#10。 创建您的业务政策

为可能出现的与员工、营业时间、客户服务、损失预防、损坏、退款和其他日常活动有关的任何问题或查询做好准备。 因此,向所有新员工分发概述这些程序的小册子,并考虑其他成熟机构的最佳实践(如果您雇用任何人)。

#11。 宣传您的服装店。

当您准备好打开服装店大门(实体店或在线)时,请不要犹豫,让所有人都知道,从朋友和家人到您所有的社交媒体联系。 确保您有要传达给他们的信息以及让他们访问您的新商店的理由。 您可能会考虑举办一个提供独家优惠、免费赠品和其他福利的开放日。 为打造最佳品牌形象,全力以赴,强调卓越的客户服务。

您应该利用社交媒体营销,因为它已成为商业营销的关键组成部分。 为了与您的目标人群保持联系,请将您的品牌和营销方法集中在 Facebook、Instagram、Twitter 和 YouTube 等网站上。 此外,在分享内容的同时,为每个社交媒体网络使用适当的摄影技术。

您也可以考虑在营销策略中加入线下广告。 在当地广播电台以及生活方式和印刷出版物上为您的服装店做广告。

此外,赞助时装秀、样品销售、行李展示、假日促销和其他特殊日子,以向您的客户致敬,并为他们提供新鲜、令人兴奋的理由来访问您的实体店或在线服装店。 这将保持势头继续。

#12。 提供标准付款方式

尽管信用卡以前是唯一可行的在线购物方式,但现在情况已不再如此。 在 Apple Pay、PayPal 和移动钱包的今天,简单的支付方式已不再适用。

现在购买,以后付款是另一种发展中的付款方式,它允许客户在一段时间内分摊付款,而不是一次性支付全部费用。

服装店是好生意吗?

服装品牌并不是一个利润丰厚的企业。 大多数人相信你会在一夜之间变得非常富有和成名。 然而,事实是,服装历来利润率很低。 行业分析师估计您的利润率将在 4% 到 13% 之间。

没钱怎么开服装店?

如果您打算开一家服装店但没有钱,最好的方法是利用按需印刷直销模式。 这种商业模式有很多优点,包括风险小,手头不需要大量库存,只有在客户订购时才付款。

服装店盈利吗?

服装品牌不是一项非常有利可图的业务。 大多数人认为你会在一夜之间变得非常富有和成名。 但事实是,服装的利润率一直很低。 您所在领域的分析师表示,您的利润率将在 4% 到 13% 之间。

服装店如何赚钱?

零售业的利润基本上来自于使产品易于为客户所接受的服务,使零售业成为服务业。 一些商店确实创建和销售自己的自有品牌产品,尽管这绝不是必需的。

服装店老板赚多少钱?

在投入大笔资金之前,谨慎的做法是验证精品店的成功潜力。 我们很高兴地告诉您,好消息即将发布。

截至撰写本文时,ZipRecruiter 报告称,美国服装店老板的平均年薪为 79,464 美元。 因此,您可能预计每月花费 7,536 美元,或每周 1,608 美元。 所以,你的时薪应该在 38 美元左右。

我如何在家开一家精品店?

该行业的顶级商店并非凭空出现。 这些商业领袖有一个开始的策略,即使有一些尝试和错误。

  • 选择您选择的利基市场
  • 建立市场空白
  • 设计你的商业计划。
  • 创造新产品。
  • 选择公司名称和徽标。
  • 确定产品的价格
  • 制定一个商店。
  • 计算运费
  • 宣传您的在线商店

总结

无论商店有多少,总有更多服装店的空间,特别是如果您为客户提供与附近其他人不同的服务。 此外,随着电子商务的发展,开展在线业务是实现拥有服装公司目标的潜在选择。 但是,要在零售服装领域取得成功,必须有动力,努力工作,并有明确的进攻计划。

这可能是您将创意动力与良好的商业意识相结合的绝佳机会。 这是一种赚钱的好方法,可以做自己喜欢的事情,同时还能在现实世界中看到您的创意作品。

如何开设服装店常见问题

开一家店需要多少物品?

在决定要在您的商店中包含多少设计时,没有固定的幻数。 但是,理想的起始范围似乎是 6 到 12 个项目。 在 Etsy 等平台上的讨论包括一次列出数百件商品,以提高您商店的知名度。

经营一家成功的在线服装店的最佳实践是什么?

在您准备开设在线服装店时遵循这些最佳实践,以帮助您的企业保持正常运转。

  • 让您的导航更简单易懂
  • 专注于SEO
  • 功能吸引人的网页设计。
  • 提供一系列可接受的付款方式。
  • 将广告投放到您的受众位置。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO OPEN A CLOTHING STORE 2023: Best Clothing Store Ideas in 2023

HOW TO OPEN A CLOTHING STORE
Image Source: AriatInternational

Starting a successful online or brick-and-mortar clothing store requires a lot of dedication, but it might be worth it if you have a genuine interest in fashion, previous experience working in retail, and an entrepreneurial spirit. From identifying your market to raising capital to promote your clothing company online, we’ll show you how it’s done in this guide. Finding partners and wholesalers, as well as making high-quality products for eager consumers, are all important aspects of the clothing business if you plan to open a store of your own, whether it’s online or as a brick-and-mortar. So, if you’re interested in opening a boutique, clothing e-commerce site, or traditional retail clothing establishment, here is your one-stop resource. We also show you how you can open your clothing store with little or no money and sourcing finances.

Is Selling Clothes a Good Business?

With a yearly income of $90 billion, clothes businesses are a highly lucrative industry. By 2023, the online retail market for clothing and accessories in the United States is expected to bring in nearly 138 billion dollars, according to Statista.

In addition, the CBRE agency notes that online stores typically see returns anywhere from 15% to 30%, but traditional stores typically get returns of about 8%.

How to Open a Clothing Store

To open a successful clothing store, either online or in person, you need to love fashion, know how to sell things and want to be your own boss.

Yet, it usually takes time to get an online business off the ground. Going digital can seem like more trouble than it’s worth, especially for business owners who lack technological competence.

Regardless, you won’t be left in the dark; below are the ropes you need to help you build a successful online or brick-clothing store from the ground up;

#1. Choose a Clothing Niche

Basically, a crucial step in launching any business is identifying a niche. You want to offer a good or service that people need. What particular kind of clothing, for instance, will you sell in your shop? Consider whether you should sell a mix of these or whether your market will accept a new men’s, women’s, or children’s clothes store. After that, you can select a specialty, such as pregnancy, sportswear, accessories, or vintage apparel for women. If you are a fashion designer, you can even start your own clothesline.

#2. Determine Your Target Audience

Generally, finding your niche and identifying your business audience is like two sides of a coin. You must decide who will be buying your clothing. What kind of prospective customer are you aiming for, and what kind of apparel would they purchase? Would you rather appeal to people looking for more reasonably priced items or those looking for a high-end fashion brand? You can narrow down your brand identity and make these decisions with the aid of knowing your target market.

#3. Carry Out a Competitive Analysis

An evaluation of your company’s present or potential competitors is a competitive analysis. However, to carry out one, you must first determine which other businesses in your industry currently provide a product that is similar to yours, and then you must examine how those items are positioned. Your understanding of market trends, product pricing, market saturation, industry best practices, market gaps, and business possibilities will improve as a consequence of your competitor analysis. Although conducting a competition study is essential when starting a firm, it should also be done often as the company grows to improve your competitive intelligence.

#4. Design a Business Plan

Every business owner should create a business plan for their organization, even though it might not always be required by law. A business plan acts as your company’s blueprint and enables you to fully understand the objective, ambition, and viability of your enterprise.

Starting a business, no matter how big or little requires a well-thought-out plan, and a solid business plan goes far beyond just stating, “Sell things, make money.” Instead, it goes into detail on how your company will function, including:

  • An executive summary that gives a high-level overview of the goals your organization has.
  • Also, an overview of the business, including its product lines, target market, and strategies for staying competitive.
  • An examination of the market’s data and statistics, such as average sales, the number of other sellers, and anticipated growth rates
  • Competitive analysis with a clear emphasis on rivals operating in the same market.
  • A marketing strategy that includes information on both online and offline sales and marketing tactics.
  • Financial plans for both the immediate future and the long term.

Selecting a business model is a key component of designing an online retail business strategy. Print-on-demand, bespoke cut and sew, private label clothes, and dropshipping are the four options most frequently used in the online clothing store industry.

To choose the best legal structure for your company, visit the U.S. Small Business Administration website. You can either engage with a lawyer to ensure you follow all the requirements or you can incorporate your firm online. They will assist you in obtaining a tax identification number and offer guidance regarding any necessary company licenses. Generally, having the essential licenses and permits that your state requires is necessary whether you operate an online or brick-and-mortar clothing store. Additionally, you should consider getting the right business insurance.

#6. Secure Funding.

Opening a clothes store is not a cheap endeavor. In the fashion industry, generally, you have to invest cash to make cash. So, to finance your firm, you’ll probably need to take out a small business loan. Consider working in the clothing sector or at a store to gain experience in the field while also saving money to open your own business (online or brick-and-mortar).

Never underestimate the amount of money you’ll need to start out. Among other costs, you’ll have to pay for inventory, pay staff, acquire marketing supplies, and outfit the store with fittings and lighting.

#7. Locate the Appropriate Storefront.

Due to the rise of e-commerce, entrepreneurs are no longer restricted to the traditional model of operating a storefront. Hence, you must choose between opening a storefront in a high-density region of your target demographic or opening an online store. One of the most crucial choices you’ll need to make when opening a brick-and-mortar clothes store is where to put it. You must not only decide on a site in a certain city and state but also take into account the different neighborhoods and streets that will attract a sizable customer base interested in (and able to pay for) your goods.

You’ll need to locate the ideal building once you’ve reduced the number of potential locations. If a mall lease is an option for your type of clothing store, look into it. You may also take into consideration storefronts in strip malls and standalone locations while also remembering your inventory numbers: How much floor space will you require? What can you afford, as well as how much will it cost to stock your store?

On the other hand, if you decide to open an online clothing store, you’ll need to buy a domain name and a web hosting plan from a provider like Go Daddy, Blue Host, or Yahoo!. Meanwhile, you can get the help of a real estate agent in finding a suitable business space if you’ve settled on a traditional storefront.

#8. Create an Online Store.

Whether or not you decide to open a physical store, you still need to set up an online clothing store to sell your products. This stage is considerably more crucial to perfect if you only use e-commerce to sell your products.

Generally, the majority of new enterprises and small corporations decide to use website-building software to create their websites. You may also pay a web design company to create it for you, but that option is rather pricey.

Hence, it’s crucial to choose a website-building platform that is inexpensive, simple to use, and mobile-friendly when choosing one to establish an online clothing store. Some businesses even provide retail-specific web design templates, which can make the process of creating an online store simpler. Choose software that can both support the volume of products you are now selling and expand with your company as it grows.

#9. Purchase and Give Price to Your Stock.

Speaking of inventory, you should start the process of buying products from manufacturers or designers at the same time as you choose a site or launch your online clothing store. You must first contact retailers who stock the clothing you want to sell. One of the finest venues to purchase wholesale goods for your clothing business is a trade fair. You can meet vendors there and get a personal look at their product offers.

When placing purchases, take into account the quantity of inventory you’ll need for both the initial launch of your store and the ongoing replacement of the best-selling items. Aside from those new products and styles that become famous due to pop culture’s impact, remember seasonal trends as well. You’ll need a wide variety of clothes, but you should also be aware that not everyone who comes through your door will be satisfied.

Investigate the most effective pricing strategy for the goods you’re selling as you go along. You’ll need to figure out your markup percentage, comprehend pricing strategies that work for your kind of store, and learn how to properly discount products.

The inventory you’ll need when you first establish your store and what you’ll need to constantly replace things that sell should both be taken into account when buying inventory. Be sure to take seasonal changes into account.

#10. Create Your Business Policies

Be prepared for any issues or inquiries that may come up with regard to the staff, store hours, customer service, loss prevention, damages, refunds, and other daily activities. Hence, distribute brochures outlining these procedures to all new employees, and take best practices from other well-established establishments into consideration (if you hire any).

#11. Promote Your Clothing Store.

Don’t be hesitant to let everyone know when you’re ready to open your clothing store doors (physically or online), from friends and family to all of your social media connections. Make sure you have a message to convey to them as well as justifications for them to visit your new store. You might think about hosting an open house with exclusive deals, freebies, and other benefits. To create the best brand image, put your best foot forward and emphasize outstanding customer service.

You should make use of social media marketing since it has grown to be a key component of business marketing. To stay in touch with your target demographic, center your branding and marketing approach around websites like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. Also,  use the appropriate photography techniques for each social media network while sharing content on them.

You might also think about including offline advertising in your marketing strategy. Advertise your apparel store on local radio stations and in lifestyle and print publications.

In addition, sponsor fashion shows, sample sales, trunk shows, holiday promotions, and other special days to honor your clients and give them fresh, exciting reasons to visit your physical location or online clothing store. This will keep the momentum continuing.

#12. Make Available Standard Payment Methods

Although credit cards were formerly the sole viable method for making purchases online, that is no longer the case. Simple means of payment are no longer adequate in this day of Apple Pay, PayPal, and mobile wallets.

Buy now, pay later is another developing payment method that allows customers to spread out their payments over time rather than pay the full price all at once.

Is a Clothing Store a Good Business?

A clothes brand is not a highly lucrative enterprise. The majority of people believe you’ll become wildly wealthy and famous overnight. However, the truth is that apparel has historically had low-profit margins. Industry analysts estimate that your profit margins will range from 4 to 13 percent.

How Do I Open a Clothing Store With no Money?

If you plan to open a clothing store but with no money, the best way to go is to utilize the print-on-demand dropshipping model. This business model has many advantages, including little risk, no need to keep a large stock on hand, and paying for things only when they are ordered by customers.

Is clothing Stores Profitable?

A clothing brand is not a very profitable business. Most people think that you will become very rich and famous overnight. But the truth is that clothing has always had small profit margins. Analysts in your field say that your profit margins will be between 4 and 13%.

How Does a Clothing Store Make Money?

Profit in retail basically comes from the service of making products easily accessible to customers, making retail a service sector. Some stores do create and sell their own private-label stuff, although that is by no means required.

How Much Does a Clothing Store Owner Make?

It is prudent to verify the boutique’s potential for success before committing a large sum of money to it. We’re happy to tell you that wonderful news is on the way.

As of the time of this write-up, ZipRecruiter reports that the average yearly pay for U.S. clothing store owners is $79,464. As a result, you may expect to spend $7,536 every month, or $1,608 per week. So, your hourly wage should be around $38.

How Do I Start a Boutique at Home?

The top shops in the sector didn’t just appear out of nowhere. These business leaders have a strategy for starting, even with some trial and error.

  • Choose a niche of your choice
  • Establish market gaps
  • Design your business plan.
  • Create new products.
  • Select a company name and logo.
  • Determine your product’s price
  • Formulate one store.
  • Calculate Shipping
  • Promote your online store

Conclusion

No matter the number of stores, there is always room for more clothing stores, especially if you provide customers with a service that is distinct from others in the neighborhood. Additionally, with the growth of e-commerce, beginning an online business is a potential choice for realizing your goal of owning a clothes company. However, to be successful in the retail clothes sector, one must be driven, work hard, and have a clear plan of attack.

This could be a great chance for you to combine your creative drive with good business sense. It’s a great way to make money doing what you love while also getting to see your creative works on display in the real world.

How to Open a Clothing Store FAQs

How many items are required to open a store?

When deciding how many designs to include in your shop, there is no set magic number. However, the ideal starting range appears to be between 6 and 12 items. Discussions on platforms like Etsy include listing hundreds of things at once in order to increase the visibility of your shop there.

What are the best practices to run a successful online clothing store?

Follow these best practices as you get ready to open an online clothing store to assist keep your enterprise on course.

  • Make your navigation more simple and easy to understand
  • Focus on SEO
  • Feature appealing web design.
  • Give a range of accepted payment methods.
  • Run the advert towards your audience location.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like