12 年解决企业现金流问题的 2023 种方法

解决企业现金流问题的方法
图片来源:FitSmallBusiness

每个企业都依赖于健康的现金流。 然而,现金流问题对全球企业构成了挑战。 此外,还有各种宏观经济因素,如自然灾害、经济衰退或社会疏远,以及公司内部问题,都可能导致现金流问题。 尽管销售额上下波动是正常的,但如果管理层总是难以支付账单,则可能会出现影响现金流的问题。 因此,寻找解决企业现金流问题的方法应该是每个企业主的首要目标。 毕竟,现金流管理中的错误有可能摧毁和削弱一家公司,而客户服务或供应链管理中的错误无疑是糟糕的。 

什么是现金流问题?

当组织手头没有足够的现金来满足其当前的财务承诺时,就会出现现金流量问题。 如果组织的现金流出超过现金流入,则支付账单和其他费用可能会很困难。

然而,当一家公司出现负净现金流出时,现金流问题并不总是很明显。 对于许多公司来说,当进行大量支付或处理收入的周期性变化时,就会出现净现金流出。 一般来说,当支出超过收入时,现金流就会成为一个问题。 当这种情况发生时,公司就没有更多的钱来支付账单了。

低利润率、开票和收款困难以及库存或基础设施的过度投资都会对公司的盈利能力产生负面影响,从而导致企业出现现金流问题。

2023 年解决企业现金流问题的方法

研究表明,61% 的小企业主经常遇到现金流问题。 作为这些现金流问题的直接结果,32% 的小企业主无力支付员工、贷款、供应商甚至他们自己的工资。

如果您提前计划公司现金流的潜在问题,您将能够更好地吸收甚至避免对公司财务的潜在负面影响。 您可以通过以下方式解决您的企业现金流问题;

#1。 认识增长杠杆

在资金紧张时减少开支的诱惑伴随着剥夺公司必要资源的风险。 所以,首先要做的是深入认识、分析和理解你的发展杠杆。 为确保您将资金投入到最有利可图的渠道,并在没有产生回报的渠道中节省资金,您可以,例如,分析您的营销预算和每个杠杆的投资回报率。

#2。 检查收入和现金流量表

应分析损益表、现金流、发票内和发票外折扣以及客户级成本,以优化定价集和协商。 这样一来,您就知道您会因您带来的价值而获得公平的报酬。 它还揭示了隐藏的费用,例如回扣和付款条件,这些费用可能对现金流和盈利能力产生重大影响,但很少被完全理解。

#3。 分析您的定价策略

一开始,您需要调查加快收款速度的可能性。 立即全额或部分支付。 接下来,看看您的定价策略。 此外,找出你擅长而别人不擅长的东西,然后为此收取双倍的费用。 你肯定会失去客户,但不是全部。 最后,专注于能带来最大收益的产品或服务,而放弃那些几乎没有收益的产品或服务。

#4。 为贵公司的生存设计一个短期计划

业务计划应包括公司流程、活动、收入和支出的详细分类。 使用任务成本核算(如果相关)来分析贵公司的利润和损益表。 此外,找到对成本、收入、客户和劳动力贡献最大的领域。 然后削减; 保持业务需要削减开支并放慢步伐。

在正常情况下,访问此数据可以帮助您生成可靠的现金流量预测。 此外,在异常情况下,它甚至可以帮助您预见削减组织运营的后果。

#5。 减少开支

根据公司和情况的不同,进行一些削减可能是恢复正现金流的答案。 高级服务、营销和促销、商务晚宴和多余的办公用品都是可能被削减的非必需品支出。 但是,企业主也应负责联系供应商并询问他们是否愿意讨论更长的付款期限。

#6。 优先考虑业务销售活动

小企业经常有先销售再执行的循环销售周期,“销售解决所有问题”这句格言无疑是正确的。 许多现金流问题基本上可以通过重新关注销售活动来解决,更重要的是,关注有利润的销售。 此外,延迟应付账款、催收应收账款、获得银行资金和降低成本等短期策略可能会在销售周期中争取时间。

#7。 从不满意的客户那里获取意见

客户流量问题通常会导致现金流问题。 如果销售不佳但您的实体和在线访问量很大,那么设计或产品本身可能存在问题。 尽管这种情况并不经常发生,但从因不高兴而取消的客户那里获得反馈仍然很重要。 他们经常提供最好的改进建议。

#8。 从不同角度查看您的现金流

基本上,对企业来说唯一真正重要的是现金流入。因此,尽可能多地了解您的现金流。 从多个有利位置探索其背景、当前状态和潜在的未来结果。 拥有乐观的前景并抱有最好的希望并不总是明智的。 洞察现金流和财务管理的重要性可以帮助您维持公司的运营。 通常,我们必须监控现金流并从中获得洞察力。

#9。 调查每一分钱的去向

首先,您应该检查您是否收到了您有权获得的所有款项。 数硬币,如果必须的话。 虽然通过这样一个看似微小的调整来进行如此大的改变似乎违反直觉,但通过认识到所有可能多余的小事,可以在短时间内发现大量节省,而不会对运营产生负面影响。 最后,在解决定价和其他管理费用时要从长远考虑。

#10。 分析您的销售周期和商业模式。

首先检查您的销售周期和现金转换率,然后检查您的费用,最后检查您的商业计划。 所有公司都以自己独特的方式运作。 潜在地,公司概念是不可行的。 您的企业对企业销售周期可能会越来越长。 也许将股票转换为现金的时间太长,或者客户付款速度太慢。 开支是一个可能的退路,但除非你意识到你花得太多,否则它们不太可能是原因。

#11。 研究客户流失和产品组合 

检查应付账款和降低管理费用是快速解决方法。 还需要检查客户流失和产品组合,以找到更长期的解决方案。 现金流量问题最常见的原因是销售额下降,查明根本原因的一种方法是评估公司的产品组合满足其目标市场需求的程度。

#12。 咨询您的投资者

理想情况下,您将从最初的金融家开始。 一般来说,您应该对公司存在的问题持开放和真实的态度。 “为了保住他们的投资,我会让投资者加倍下注,并为公司注入一些现金。 如果没有成功,我会考虑寻找一个聪明的贷款人来弥补现金流缺口。 出乎意料的是,还有很多贷款人可用。” Molly's Milk Truck 的 Hoda Mahmoodzadegan

现金流问题的解决方案是什么?

解决企业现金流问题的解决方案或方法包括;

  • 使用每月业务预算。
  • 访问信用额度。
  • 及时开具发票以减少销售未结天数。
  • 展开应付账款。
  • 减少开支。
  • 提高价格。
  • 追加销售和交叉销售。
  • 接受信用卡。

企业如何改善现金流问题?

以下是改善企业现金流问题的一些最佳方法;

  • 协商快速付款期限
  • 检查您的应付账款条款。
  • 研究你的现金流模式
  • .维持现金流量预测
  • 减少不必要的开支
  • 给予客户奖励和惩罚
  • 考虑租赁而不是购买。
  • 考虑发票保理。

增加企业现金流的 3 种方法是什么?

有许多方法可以用来增加公司的现金流,例如;

  • 为提前付款提供折扣
  • 执行消费者信用检查
  • 租赁而非购买
  • 加强库存
  • 使用高息储蓄账户。

管理企业现金流的最佳方法有哪些?

以下是管理和解决小型企业现金流的一些最佳方法;

  • 有策略地支付账单
  • 谨慎管理您的信用政策
  • 与供应商协商付款
  • 选择正确的薪资周期
  • 快速催收应收账款
  • 考虑信用额度。
  • 使用商业信用卡

如何改善利润和现金流?

以下是有关如何增加现金流的一些提示;

  • 鼓励客户提前付款。
  • 控制您的劳动力和现金流。
  • 管理您的供应商和库存。
  • 想想你的其他投资和资产。
  • 制定您的营销计划。
  • 准备现金流量预测。

您如何创造正现金流?

  • 组织预算以跟踪您的收入和支出资金。
  • 尽快还清债务。
  • 确保您不会延迟付款,并温和地提醒迟交的人。
  • 尽量避免花很多钱。
  • 考虑短期融资。

增加利润的三种方法是什么?

增加利润的基本 3 种方法是;

  • 卖得更多
  • 价格更高
  • 降低成本

某些企业的成功在很大程度上取决于他们销售产品和提供卓越客户服务的能力。 那很完美。 但是,不要忘记削减成本是提高盈利能力的另一种方式。

哪些因素会增加现金流?

  • 应收账款催收
  • 信贷条件和贸易折扣。
  • 执行信贷政策。
  • 存货买卖

现金流问题对企业的影响

企业可能会以多种方式受到现金短缺的影响。 现金流问题可能导致

  • 由于延迟付款,与供应商的联系变得紧张。
  • 因错过或延迟偿还债务而导致的信用评分降低。
  • 债务增加以支付业务成本。
  • 错失通过投资促进业务增长的机会。
  • 对营销策略和竞争优势产生不利影响。
  • 使用个人资产支付公司债务。
  • 员工士气低落,工资过低。
  • 客户满意度下降
  • 与破产有关的业务关闭

您可以在现金流问题对您的业务产生影响之前使用上述方法并了解它们如何以及为何经常出现,从而解决这些问题。

总结

现金流基本上是公司现金流入和流出。 正现金流表明您的收入超过支出。

然而,为了长期的财务稳定,每个企业主都需要学习有效的现金流管理艺术。 与此同时,这一直是众多企业主面临的主要问题之一。

尽管如此,您可以使用几种不同的方法来解决您的业务现金流问题并保持稳定的收入流。 我相信您已经接触过它们、阅读过它们并消化了它们。 这对很多人都有效,它也会对你有用。

解决企业现金流问题的方法

现金流问题的常见原因有哪些?

以下是企业现金流问题的一些原因;

  • 缺乏现金储备
  • 昂贵的借贷
  •  销售额或利润率下降
  • 未清应收账款
  • 不受控制的业务增长
  • 库存过多
  • 需求的季节性变化
  • 不准确的预测或簿记做法

究竟什么是现金流问题?

常见的现金流问题影响着很多小企业。 然而,企业主可能会积极主动地管理现金流,并且最好通过了解其中的一些挑战来避免这些问题。 它们涉及:

  • 预期盈利。 
  • 未能创造权利 
  • 忽略了管理费用。 
  • 不关注应收账款。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

12 Ways to Solve Business Cash Flow Problems 2023

WAY TO SOLVE BUSINESS CASH FLOW PROBLEMS
Image Source: FitSmallBusiness

Every business depends on having a healthy cash flow. However, cash flow issues pose a challenge to enterprises worldwide. Additionally, there are a variety of macroeconomic factors, like natural disasters, recessions, or societal alienation, as well as internal corporate problems, that might contribute to cash flow problems. Even though it’s normal for sales to go up and down, if management is always having trouble paying bills, there may be problems that are affecting cash flow. Therefore, finding ways to solve business cash flow problems should be the number one objective of every business owner. After all, mistakes in cash flow management have the potential to destroy and cripple a company, whereas faults in customer service or supply chain management are undoubtedly bad. 

What are Cash Flow Problems?

A cash flow problem is one that occurs when an organization does not have enough cash on hand to meet its current financial commitments. Paying bills and other expenses can be difficult for organizations if their cash outflows exceed their cash inflows.

However, cash flow problems are not always obvious when a company has negative net cash outflows. For many companies, a net cash outflow occurs when making a sizable payment or while dealing with cyclical changes in revenue. Generally, when expenditures exceed receipts, cash flow is a concern. And when that happens, the company has no more money to pay its bills.

Low-profit margins, difficulties in billing and collecting payments, and excessive investment in inventory or infrastructure can all negatively impact a company’s ability to turn a profit, thereby leading the business to cash flow problems.

Ways to Solve Business Cash Flow Problems 2023

Research as shown that 61% of small business owners often experience cash flow problems. And as a direct result of these cash flow problems, 32 percent of owners of small businesses were unable to pay their workers, loans, suppliers, or even themselves.

If you plan ahead for potential issues with your company’s cash flow, you will be better equipped to absorb or even avoid potential negative effects on your company’s finances. Here are ways available for you to solve your business cash flow problems;

#1. Recognize Growth Levers

The temptation to reduce expenses when money tight comes with the risk of depriving your company of essential resources. So, the first thing to do is recognize, analyze and understand your development levers in depth. To make sure you are putting money into the most profitable channels and saving money in the ones that aren’t producing a return, you could, for instance, analyze your marketing budget and the return on investment of each lever.

#2. Examine Statements of Income and Cash Flow

Profit and loss accounts, cash flow, on- and off-invoice discounts, and customer-level costs should all be analyzed in order to optimize the pricing set and negotiated. That way, you know you’re getting paid fairly for the value you bring to the table. It also reveals the hidden expenses, such as rebates and payment conditions, that can have a significant impact on cash flow and profitability but are rarely fully understood.

#3. Analyze Your Pricing Strategy

In the beginning, you need to investigate the possibility of speeding up your receivables. To be paid in full or in part immediately. Next, take a look at your pricing strategy. In addition, find out what you’re good at that no one else is, then charge twice as much for it. You will lose clients, for sure, but not all of them. Finally, focus exclusively on the products or services that bring in the greatest money, while abandoning the ones that bring in little to none.

#4. Design a Short-term Plan for Your Company’s Survival

The business plan should include a detailed breakdown of the company’s processes, activities, income, and expenses. Use task costing, if relevant, to analyze the margins and profit and loss statements for your company. In addition, find the areas that contribute the most to costs, revenue, clients, and labor. Then cut back; staying in business requires cutting back and moving at a slower pace.

Under normal, having access to this data can help you generate a reliable cash flow forecast.  Additionally, in unusual circumstances, it might even help you foresee the consequences of cutting back on operations for your organization.

#5. Reduce Expenses

Depending on the company and the scenario, making a few cuts can be the answer to getting back to a positive cash flow. Premium services, marketing and promotion, business dinners, and superfluous office supplies are all non-necessities expenditures that might be cut. However, business owners should also make it their responsibility to contact their vendors and inquire about their willingness to discuss longer payment terms.

#6. Prioritize Business Sales Activities

Smaller businesses frequently have a cyclical sales cycle of sell then execute, and the adage that “sales fixes all problems” is undoubtedly true. Many cash flow problems can basically be resolved by refocusing on sales activities and, more crucially, on profitable sales. Also, short-term strategies, such as delaying payables, collecting on accounts receivable, obtaining bank funding, and decreasing costs, might buy time during the sales cycle.

#7. Get Opinions From Unhappy Clients

Problems with customer traffic often lead to cash flow issues. There may be an issue with the design or the product itself if sales are poor but you receive a high volume of visitors, both physically and online. Even though it doesn’t happen often, it’s still important to get feedback from customers who canceled because they were upset. They often offer the best suggestions for improvement.

#8. View Your Cash Flow From Various Perspectives

Basically, the only thing that really matters for a business is the cash coming in. so, learn as much as you can about your cash flow. Explore its background, current state, and potential future outcomes from many vantage points. It is not always wise to have an optimistic outlook and hope for the best. Insight into the importance of cash flow and financial management can help you keep your firm afloat. Generally, it is imperative that we monitor and gain insight from our cash flow.

#9. Investigate Where Every Penny Goes

To begin, you should check that you are receiving all of the money you are entitled to. Count the coins, if you must. Although it may seem counterintuitive to make such a big change with such a seemingly minor adjustment, it is possible to uncover significant savings in a short period of time without negatively impacting operations by recognizing all the little things that could be superfluous. Lastly, think long-term when addressing pricing and other overhead costs.

#10. Analyze Your Sales Cycle and Business Model.

Examine your sales cycle and cash conversion rate first, then your expenses, and finally your business plan. All companies operate in their own unique ways. Potentially, the company concept is not viable. It’s possible that your business-to-business sales cycles are getting longer. Perhaps it is taking too long to convert stock into cash or customers are slow to make payments. Expenses are a possible fallback, but they are unlikely to be the cause unless you are aware that you are spending too much.

#11. Research Customer Churn and Product Portfolio 

Reviewing accounts payable and lowering overhead costs are quick fixes. An examination of client attrition and the product portfolio is also necessary to find a longer-term solution. The most common cause of cash flow problems is a decline in sales, and one way to pinpoint the root cause is to assess how well the company’s product portfolio meets the needs of its target market.

#12. Consult Your Investors

Ideally, you would start with your initial financier. Generally, you should have been open and truthful about the problems the company is having. “To preserve their investment, I would let the investor double down and add some cash to the company. If it doesn’t work out, I’d look into finding a clever lender that can close the cash flow gap. Unexpectedly, there are still a lot of lenders available.” Molly’s Milk Truck’s Hoda Mahmoodzadegan

What are the Solutions to Cash Flow Problems?

Solutions or ways to solve a business cash flow problems include;

  • Use a Monthly Business Budget.
  • Access a Line of Credit.
  • Invoice Promptly to Reduce Days Sales Outstanding.
  • Stretch Out Payables.
  • Reduce Expenses.
  • Raise Prices.
  • Upsell and Cross-sell.
  • Accept Credit Cards.

How Can a Business Improve Cash Flow Problems?

Here are some of the best ways to improve a business’s cash flow problems;

  • Negotiate quick payment term
  • Check your accounts payable terms.
  • Study your cash flow patterns
  • .Maintain a cash flow forecast
  • Cut unnecessary spending
  • Give customers incentives and penalties
  • Consider leasing instead of buying.
  • Consider invoice factoring.

What are 3 Ways to Increase Cash Flow in a Business?

There are many methods that can be used to boost a company’s cash flow, such as;

  • Providing discounts for early payments
  • Performing consumer credit checks
  • Leasing instead of buying
  • Enhancing inventory
  • Employing high-interest savings accounts.

What are Some of the Best Ways to Manage Cash Flow for Business?

Below are some of the best ways to manage and solve cash flow for a small business;

  • Pay bills strategically
  • Manage your credit policies carefully
  • Negotiate your payments with suppliers
  • Choose the right payroll cycle
  • Collect receivables quickly
  • Consider a line of credit.
  • Use a business credit card

How Can Profit and Cash Flow Be Improved?

Here are a few tips on how to increase your cash flow;

  • Encourage clients to make early payments.
  • Control your workforce and cash flow.
  • Manage your suppliers and inventory.
  • Think about your other investments and assets.
  • Develop your marketing plan.
  • Prepare a cash flow forecast.

How Do You Create a Positive Cash Flow?

  • Organize a budget to track your incoming and outgoing money.
  • Pay off your debts as soon as you can.
  • Make sure you don’t let payments go behind and gently remind late payers.
  • Try to avoid spending a lot of money.
  • Think about short-term financing.

What are 3 Ways to Increase Profit?

The basic 3 ways to increase profit are;

  • Sell More
  • Price Higher
  • Reduce Costs

The success of certain businesses depends largely on their ability to sell products and provide exceptional customer service. That’s perfect. However, don’t forget that cutting costs is another way to boost profitability.

What Factors Increase Cash Flow?

  • Collection of accounts receivable
  • Credit terms and trade discounts.
  • Enforcement of credit policy.
  • Purchase and sale of inventory

Effects of Cash Flow Problems on businesses

Businesses can be impacted by a lack of cash in a number of ways. Cash flow issues can lead to

  • Connections with suppliers have been strained as a result of late payments.
  • Reduction of credit scores arising from missed or late debt payments.
  • Debt increases to pay for business costs.
  • Missed chances to increase business growth through investments.
  • A detrimental effect on marketing tactics and competitive advantages.
  • Usage of personal assets to pay for corporate obligations.
  • Reduced morale among employees and underpaid salaries.
  • Decreased client satisfaction
  • Insolvency-related business closures

You may handle cash flow problems before they have an impact on your business using the explained ways above and by being aware of how and why they frequently arise.

Conclusion

Cash flow is basically the inflow and outflow of cash in a company. A positive cash flow indicates that your earnings exceed your expenses.

However, for long-term financial stability, every business owner needs to learn the art of effective cash flow management. This meanwhile has been one of the primary problems facing a large number of business owners.

Nonetheless, there are a few ways and different approaches you may use to solve your business cash flow problems and maintain a steady income flow. I am sure you already come across them, read through them, and digest them. This has worked for many, it will work for you too.

Ways to Solve Business Cash Flow Problems FAQs

What are the common causes of cash flow problems?

Here are a few causes of business cash flow problems;

  • Lacking cash reserves
  • Expensive borrowing
  •  Decreasing sales or profit margins
  • Outstanding receivables
  • Uncontrolled business growth
  • Too much inventory
  • Seasonal changes in demand
  • Inaccurate forecasting or bookkeeping practices

What exactly are cash flow issues?

Common cash flow issues affect a lot of small businesses. However, business owners may be proactive in their management of cash flow and ideally steer clear of these problems by being aware of some of these challenges. They involve:

  • Anticipating making a profit. 
  • Failing to create the right 
  • Neglecting to consider overhead costs. 
  • Not focusing on accounts receivable.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like