家庭收入政策:所有你需要知道的

家庭收入政策
SmartAsset.com

如果您在您的定期人寿保险单中添加“家庭收入附加条款”,您的受益人将在您去世后每个月开始获得一部分死亡抚恤金。 这篇文章讲的是家庭收入政策。

家庭收入政策的附加条款如何运作?

只要保单持有人还活着,家庭收入保单的受益人就可以获得死亡抚恤金。 在保单到期之前,受益人会收到付款。 如果保单持有人在保单期结束时仍然健在,他们将获得面值。

对于额外的每月保费,您可以在您的人寿保险单中添加“家庭收入附加条款”。 然后,保单的受益人将在剩余的保单期限内每月收到一笔付款。 如果您突然死亡,您每月可以获得相当于您工资的付款。 根据保险公司和政策的不同,您的受益人可能会收到一次性付款。

如果您的定期人寿保单与家庭收入附加保险相比寿命更长,但仍然想要人寿保险,您可以将其转换为终身寿险,为您的余生提供保障,或者购买一份新保单,例如最后一笔费用人寿保险(通常用于更低的成本和更小的身故赔偿金)。 您可能无法将家庭收入附加保险与您的新保险或您已切换到的保险一起使用。

我需要为家庭收入购买保单吗?

家庭收入保险附加险可能会帮助您的家人应对您去世后的大笔意外支出。 家庭收入骑手很便宜,偶尔也可以免费购买定期保险。 家庭收入保单的身故赔偿金通常必须在规定时间内领取。

如果您添加了家庭收入附加险,请确保您的受益人了解保单的条款和时间限制。 一些保险公司专门提供“递减定期人寿保险”。 随着您寿命的延长,给受益人的总支出会减少,而且不会一次性付款。

谁通常从家庭收入政策中获益最多?

人寿保险对家庭来说非常重要,因为如果其中一位养家糊口的人去世,它可以帮助弥补收入损失。 当一个辛勤工作养家糊口的家庭成员去世时,其他家庭成员可能难以维持生计。

大多数家庭都需要父母双方的钱; 那些只有一份工作的人会挣扎。 家庭收入保险可能意味着保留和出售房屋之间的区别。 即使孩子年纪大了,尚存的配偶也可能需要家庭收入保险来支付医疗和其他费用。

家庭收入附加险:它是什么

如果保单持有人死亡,家庭收入附加险将向受益人支付相当于保单持有人每月收入的金额。 如果此人死亡,则骑手会获得好处。 如果被保险人的死亡没有触发额外的保障,它会在期限结束时终止。

家庭收入附加险案例

一个人购买了一份 500,000 美元的人寿保险单,其中有一个 20 年的家庭收入附加条款。 五年后,此人死亡。 家庭收入骑手说,当他去世时,他的妻子将开始领取死亡抚恤金,在接下来的 15 年里每个月都会支付给她。

大多数时候,保费是保单总价值的固定百分比。 例如,每月付款可能等于 1 美元面值的 5,000%。 20 年后,妻子将一次性获得 500,000 万美元的付款。

永久人寿保险保单为家庭收入提供保障

定期人寿保险的一个很好的替代品是带有家庭收入附加条款的永久人寿保险。 永久人寿保险,例如“终身人寿”,只要支付了保费,死亡抚恤金就会保持不变。

可以添加到终身人寿保险单中的其中一项是“家庭收入附加条款”。 人寿保险单的受益人可能会选择在规定的期限内或终生一次性支付或按月支付。 与家庭抚养政策不同,死亡抚恤金是一次性支付的。

年金

定期或永久人寿保险单的受益人也可以获得作为年金的死亡抚恤金。 当被保险人死亡时,家庭人寿保险的受益人将获得全额死亡抚恤金。 然而,年金每年支付固定金额的固定时间(通常为 10-20 年,但也可能是一生)。

保险公司处理年金的支付,但在您做出任何最终决定之前,您应该咨询您的报税员和投资顾问。

信任

作为最后的手段,您可以设立“挥霍信托”以获得受益人的身故赔偿金。 在这种信托中,受托人可以决定如何发放死亡抚恤金。

受托人负责做出最有利于受益人的分配决定。 这包括决定支付多少和何时支付。 这将是确保挥霍无度的约翰不会浪费他死后应该得到的钱的好方法。

获得家庭收入政策是否值得?

不要假设银行不会因为人寿保险单的支票来自不同的公司(期限、递减期限、终身寿险、家庭收入等)而兑现支票。 重要的是确保收款人有足够的钱。

如果您或您所爱的人不想支付巨额身故赔偿金或无法胜任这项任务,家庭收入保险可能是最佳选择。 很难找到合适的人寿保险单。

家庭收入保险的优势

如果不对可能价值 1 万美元或更多的死亡抚恤金做出重要的财务决定,就很难应对死亡和悲伤。

通过模拟养家糊口者的收入,家庭收入策略对于已经经历了很多变化的家庭来说更切合实际,也不会那么令人沮丧。 您可以确信该保单将及时、适当地帮助您的受益人。

当你的孩子还小的时候,它可以成为一个安全网,但如果你晚年去世,在你为退休储蓄并还清债务之后,它不会对你家庭的财务状况产生太大影响。

以家庭为基础的收入体系的缺点

家庭收入保险的主要问题是,随着年龄的增长,它的价值会下降。 如果您保持保单开放并且长期不使用它,那么当您去世时,您的受益人将获得更少的钱。

家庭收入人寿保险保费取决于您想要多少保障、您的年龄和健康状况、您的工作和收入以及您喜欢怎样的生活。 您最终可能会支付与传统定期人寿保险相同或更多的费用,但如果您的生活方式或健康构成风险,则保障会少得多。

如果您死了,价值会随着时间的推移而下降的人寿保险保单可能不会对您的家人有多大帮助,但它仍然可以还清他们的债务并让他们继续按照自己习惯的方式生活。

我应该获得家庭收入政策吗?

如果您的家属在您去世后仍然依赖您的收入,那么家庭收入保单的附加条款可能会减轻处理突然发生的大笔支出的负担。 定期计划也通常免费提供家庭收入附加条款。

请记住,申请家庭收入保单的死亡抚恤金通常有最后期限。 如果您决定包括家庭收入附加险,请确保您的受益人了解保单的条件和任何时间限制。 此外,一些保险公司可能仅将此附加险作为“递减定期人寿保险”提供,这意味着您的受抚养人的总支出会随着您年龄的增长而减少,并且在期限结束时不会一次性付款。

什么是家庭和个人收入计划?

在保单有效期内,如果您死亡或被诊断患有致命疾病,您家庭个人收入计划的每月福利可用于支付抵押贷款、杂货和儿童保育等费用。

什么类型的人寿保险涵盖 2 条生命?

使用幸存者人寿保险,一份保单可保障两人。 传统的联合人寿保险保单类似于第二次死亡的联合人寿保险计划,因为只有当两个保单持有人都死亡时,死亡抚恤金才会支付。 购买两份单独的永久保单比购买一份涵盖两人的保单更昂贵。

什么是联合政策?

这是一种人寿保险,涵盖两个人,通常是已婚夫妇或同居的人,但只有其中一人死亡时才会赔付。 有一些定期寿险保单,但绝大多数是终身寿险或万能寿险保单,它们提供永久保护。 这意味着;

  • 当保单承保的第一个人去世时,保单就会赔付。
  • 第二次死亡保单是仅在保单持有人第二次死亡时才支付的保单。

什么是直接人寿保险单?

直接生活年金也称为“直接生活政策”,是一种退休收入计划,只要年金领取人在世,就保证固定支出,但不包括受益人或死亡抚恤金。 与其他类型的年金一样,终身年金保证资金稳定地流向年金持有人,直到该人去世。

什么是四种定期人寿保险?

有;

  • 固定利率的定期保险。
  • 购买的人寿保险金额增加。
  • 在接下来的几年里,保险正在被削减。
  • 保费退款策略。
  • 可以更改承诺期限的计划。

哪种保险是更好的期限或生活?

与定期人寿保险相比,终身人寿保险为您和您所爱的人提供更多选择,让他们对未来的财务状况感到安心。 这是因为终身人寿保险是永久性的,具有现金价值投资成分,并且具有其他特征。

哪个期限政策最好?

与其竞争对手相比,Tata AIA Sampoorna Raksha Supreme Term Plan 是最完整和最受欢迎的选择。 该计划的期限长短可以更改,其 Life、Life Plus、Life Income 和 Credit Protect 附加险可为您提供长达 100 年的保障。

哪个是最好的终身政策?

ICICI 在印度拥有一些最好的定期人寿保险政策。 ICICI 的定期保险计划是同类产品中唯一在发现 34 种不同的严重疾病时支付的保险计划。 被保险人可以一直从该计划中受益,直到他或她 75 岁,并且有三项税收减免可以提供帮助。

谁是家庭收入福利?

有了家庭收入补助金,政府将每月支付给您的配偶和任何依赖他们的孩子。 当你有一个小家庭时,可能很难靠一份薪水维持生计,因为有太多的开支不断增加。

家庭收入的三种类型是什么?

在一个家庭中,有金钱收入,有真实收入,也有看不见摸不着的收入。 家庭赚钱的一些方式是通过工资、薪金、养老金、租金收入、利息、股息和资本收益。

家庭收入福利政策的主要福利特征是什么?

如果保单持有人死亡或被诊断患有致命疾病,家庭收入福利保险的受益人将在余生中获得源源不断的资金。

家庭收入政策如何运作?

家庭收入人寿保险保单,通常称为“家庭收入福利”,其运作方式与常规人寿保险截然不同。 身故赔偿金的受益人将按月获得稳定的收入,而不是一次性支付。 当您购买保险单时,就像购买传统的定期人寿保险一样,您可以选择所需的承保范围以及保单生效的时间长度。

我应该有多久的家庭收入政策?

如果您得出结论认为购买家庭收入保单是最符合您要求的解决方案,那么您很可能只会在您的孩子仍然在经济上依赖您的情况下保持它的效力。 许多保单持有人决定维持他们的保险,直到他们达到可以退休的年龄。 由于随着年龄的增长和开始为退休储蓄,此保险的有效性会降低,因此购买它可能不符合您的最佳经济利益。

家庭收入政策对谁有利?

传统的定期人寿保险是绝大多数人的最佳选择,因为死亡抚恤金的价值会随着时间的推移而下降。 受益人会发现一次性付款不堪重负,并且在保单期限结束时不需要那么多的财务支持,是保险单提供的家庭收入福利的理想人选。

谁通常会从家庭收入政策中受益?

一个家庭可能会发现人寿保险有益的主要原因是,他们可以弥补因养家糊口的人去世而造成的任何收入损失。 当为家庭收入做出贡献的家庭成员去世时,它会对幸存的家庭成员产生重大影响,不仅是情感上的,还有经济上的。

一个有两份收入的家庭能够仅靠一份收入维持生计是很不寻常的。 从家庭收入政策中获得的月收入可能是决定一个家庭是否能够继续住在他们家里或者他们是否被迫放弃这种安全感并搬到其他地方的决定性因素,因为幸存的配偶自己无力支付房款。

即使孩子长大,家庭收入保险仍然对幸存的配偶有利,因为在主要养家糊口的人去世后可能需要支付医疗费用和其他费用。

总结  

家庭收入政策是好的,因为它可以帮助家庭,尤其是在收入提供者不在人世的情况下提供经济援助。 财务顾问或专业的人寿保险代理人可以提供帮助。

家庭收入政策常见问题解答

什么是“终身收入”政策?

家庭收入保单会在您死后的固定期限内按月支付死亡抚恤金。

谁最适合人寿保险?

人寿保险对于那些在生活中已经达到依赖他人收入的地步的人来说是个好主意。 这可能是孩子、配偶、重要的其他人或商业伙伴。

即使您没有死亡,您也可以从人寿保险单中获得收益吗?

有了永久人寿保险,您可以在死亡前的任何时间获取您的现金价值。 主要有三种方法。 保单贷款是第一选择(偿还它是可选的)。

  1. 车手保险:含义、类型和因素
  2. 儿童人寿保险:儿童最佳保单
  3. 什么是保险车手? 类型和例子
  4. 放弃高级车手:如何运作
  5. 如何通过 8 个简单的步骤获得人寿保险

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

FAMILY INCOME POLICY: All You Need to Know

FAMILY INCOME POLICY
SmartAsset.com

If you add a “family income rider” to your term life insurance policy, your beneficiaries will start getting a portion of the death benefit every month after you die. This article talks about the family income policy.

How Does a Rider for a Family Income Policy Work?

Family income policy beneficiaries receive death benefits as long as the policyholder is alive. Until the policy expires, the beneficiary receives payments. If the policyholder is still alive at the end of the policy period, they’ll get the face value.

For an extra monthly premium, you can add a “family income rider” to your life insurance policy. The beneficiaries of the policy will then receive a monthly payment for the rest of the policy’s term. If you die suddenly, you can obtain a monthly compensation equivalent to your wage. Depending on the insurer and policy, your beneficiaries may receive a lump sum.

If you outlive your term life policy with a family income rider but still want life insurance, you can convert it to whole life, which covers you for the rest of your life, or get a new policy, like last expense life insurance (usually for a lower cost and smaller death benefit). It’s possible that you won’t be able to use the family income rider with your new coverage or coverage that you’ve switched to.

Do I Need to Buy a Policy for Family Income?

A family income insurance rider might help your family deal with a large, surprise payout following your death. Family income riders are cheap and occasionally free with term insurance. A family income policy’s death benefit must normally be claimed within a set time.

Make sure your beneficiaries know the policy’s terms and time limits if you add a family income rider. Some insurers exclusively offer “decreasing term life insurance.” The overall payout to your beneficiaries will decrease as you live longer, and there will be no lump sum payment.

Who Usually Gets the Most Out of a Family Income Policy?

Life insurance is very important for families because it can help replace lost income if one of the breadwinners dies. When a family member who worked hard to support the family dies, it can be hard for the other family members to make ends meet.

Most families need money from both parents; those with one employment will struggle. Family income insurance can mean the difference between keeping a home and selling. Even if the children are older, the surviving spouse may need family income coverage for medical and other expenditures.

Family Income Rider: What It Is

The family income rider will pay the beneficiary an amount equal to the policyholder’s monthly income if the policyholder dies. The rider comes with a benefit if the person dies. If the insured’s death does not trigger the extra coverage, it will end at the end of the term.

Case of Family Income Rider

A person buys a $500,000 life insurance policy with a 20-year family income rider. After five years, the person dies. The family income rider says that when he dies, his wife will start getting the death benefit, which will be paid to her every month for the next 15 years. 

Most of the time, the premium is a fixed percentage of the total value of the policy. For example, a monthly payment could be equal to 1% of the face value of $5,000. At the end of 20 years, the wife will get a lump sum payment of $500,000.

Permanent Life Insurance Policies Offer Protection for the Family’s Income

A good alternative to term life insurance is permanent life insurance with a family income rider. Permanent life insurance, such as “whole life,” has a death benefit that stays the same as long as the premium is paid. 

One of the things that can be added to a whole life insurance policy is a “family income rider.” A life insurance policy beneficiary might choose a lump sum or monthly payment for a defined term or for life. The death benefit is paid all at once, unlike a family maintenance policy.

Annuity

The beneficiaries of a term or permanent life insurance policy can also get the death benefit as an annuity. When the insured person dies, the beneficiary of a family life policy gets the full death benefit. However, an annuity pays out a set amount each year for a set amount of time (often 10–20 years, but it might be a lifetime).

The insurance company handles the payments from the annuity, but before you make any final decisions, you should talk to your tax preparer and investment advisor.

Trust

As a last resort, you can set up a “spendthrift trust” to get the death benefit of your beneficiary. In this kind of trust, the trustee gets to decide how the death benefit is given out.

The trustee is in charge of making distribution decisions that are best for the beneficiary. This includes deciding how much and when to pay. This would be a great way to make sure that spendthrift John doesn’t waste the money he’s supposed to get after he dies.

Is it Worth It to Get a Family Income Policy?

Don’t assume that a bank won’t cash a check from a life insurance policy just because it came from a different company (term, decreasing term, whole life, family income, etc.). What matters is making sure the recipients have enough money.

If you or a loved one don’t want to keep up with a large death benefit or aren’t up to the task, a family income insurance policy may be the best choice. It can be hard to find the right life insurance policy.

The Advantages of Income Insurance for a Family

It can be hard enough to deal with death and grief without having to make important financial decisions about a death benefit that could be worth $1 million or more.

By simulating the breadwinner’s income, a family income strategy is more realistic and less upsetting for a family that is already going through a lot of change. You can be sure that the policy will help your beneficiaries promptly and appropriately. 

It can be a safety net while your kids are young, but if you die later in life, after you’ve saved for retirement and paid off your debts, it won’t have much of an effect on your family’s finances.

Disadvantages of an Income System Based on the Family

The main problem with family income insurance is that as you get older, its value goes down. If you keep your policy open and don’t use it for a long time, your beneficiaries will get less money when you die.

Family income life insurance premiums depend on things like how much protection you want, your age and health, your job and income, and how you like to live your life. You may end up paying the same or more than you would for conventional term life insurance, but with far less protection if your lifestyle or health poses a risk.

A life insurance policy with a value that goes down over time may not help your family as much if you die, but it can still pay off their debts and let them keep living the way they are used to.

What Is a Family and Personal Income Plan?

During the policy’s term, if you die or are diagnosed with a disease that will kill you, the monthly benefit from your Family Personal Income Plan can be used to pay for things like your mortgage, groceries, and child care.

What Type of Life Policy Covers 2 Lives?

With survivorship life insurance, two people can be covered by a single policy. Traditional joint life insurance policies are like second-to-die joint life insurance plans in that the death benefit is only paid out if both policyholders have died. Buying two separate permanent policies is more expensive than buying one policy that covers both people.

What Is Joint Policy?

It’s a kind of life insurance that covers two people, usually a married couple or people living together, but only pays out if one of them dies. There are some term life insurance policies, but the vast majority are whole-life or universal life insurance policies, which offer permanent protection. That means;

  • When the first person covered by the policy dies, the policy pays out.
  • A second-to-die policy is one that only pays out if the policyholder dies a second time.

What Is a Straight Life Insurance Policy?

A straight life annuity also called a “straight life policy,” is a type of retirement income plan that guarantees a fixed payout for as long as the annuitant lives but doesn’t cover the beneficiary or the death benefit. Like other types of annuities, a straight life annuity guarantees a steady flow of money to the annuity holder until that person dies.

What Are 4 Types of Term Life Insurance?

There are;

  • Term insurance with a fixed rate.
  • The amount of life insurance bought goes up.
  • Insurance is being cut back for the next few years.
  • Premium refund strategies.
  • Plans where the length of the commitment can be changed.

Which Insurance Is Better Term or Life?

When compared to term life insurance, whole life insurance gives you and your loved ones more options and peace of mind about their financial futures. This is because whole life insurance is permanent, has a cash value investment component, and other features.

Which Term Policy Is Best?

When compared to its competitors, the Tata AIA Sampoorna Raksha Supreme Term Plan is both the most complete and the most popular option. The length of this plan’s term can be changed, and its Life, Life Plus, Life Income, and Credit Protect riders can cover you for up to 100 years.

Which Is the Best Life Term Policy?

ICICI has some of the best term life insurance policies in India. The term insurance plan from ICICI is the only one of its kind that pays out when 34 different serious illnesses are found. An insured person can keep getting benefits from this plan until he or she is 75 years old, and there are three tax breaks that can help.

Who Is Family Income Benefit For?

With the family income benefit, the government would pay your spouse and any children who depend on them every month. When you have a small family, it can be hard to get by on a single salary because there are so many expenses that keep coming up.

What Are the Three Types of Family Income?

In a family, there is money income, real income, and income that can’t be seen or touched. Some of the ways that families make money are through wages, salaries, pensions, rental income, interest, dividends, and capital gains.

What Is the Main Benefit Feature of a Family Income Benefit Policy?

If the policyholder dies or is diagnosed with a disease that will kill them, the beneficiaries of family income benefit insurance will get a steady stream of money for the rest of their lives.

Conclusion 

The family income policy is good because it helps families, especially with financial aid when the income provider is no longer alive. A financial counselor or a professional life insurance agent can help.

FAMILY INCOME POLICY FAQs

What is a "lifetime income" policy?

A family income policy pays out the death benefit in monthly payments for a fixed time after you die.

Who is life insurance best suited for?

Life insurance is a good idea for anyone who has reached a point in their lives where someone else depends on their income. This could be a child, a spouse, a significant other, or a business partner.

Can you get money from a life insurance policy even if you don't die?

With a perpetual life insurance policy, you can access your cash value at any time prior to death. There are primarily three approaches to this. A policy loan is the first option (repaying it is optional).

  1. RIDER INSURANCE: Meaning, Types & Factors
  2. LIFE INSURANCE FOR CHILDREN: Best Policies For Kids
  3. What Are Insurance Riders? Types and Examples
  4. WAIVER OF PREMIUM RIDER: How It Works
  5. How To Get Life Insurance In 8 Simple Steps

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like