新世界现实:加密货币会发生什么?

新世界现实。 加密货币会发生什么?
图片来源:CNBC

2021 年很大。 2022年会发生什么?

近年来,比特币创下了许多新的历史新高,随后出现大幅下跌和来自主要组织的更多机构买入。

第二大加密货币以太坊也在去年底创下历史新高。 美国政府和拜登政府都对新的比特币法规感兴趣。 与此同时,人们对加密货币的兴趣飙升:这不仅是投资者的热门话题,也是流行文化的热门话题,这要归功于从埃隆马斯克等长期投资者到其他人的所有人 高中生 在Facebook上。

知名加密货币交易所 Gemini 的全球发展主管戴夫·阿布纳 (Dave Abner) 表示,2021 年在许多方面都是一个“突破”。

加密货币的监管

在不久的将来,您可能会听到更多关于加密法的信息。 稳定币的监管引起了美国政策制定者的兴趣。

通过实施法规和指导方针,华盛顿特区和世界各地的立法者正试图使加密货币对投资者更安全,对黑客的吸引力降低。

加拿大加密金融提供商 Amber Group 的美洲区总裁 Jeffrey Wang 表示:“监管是全球加密市场的关键问题之一。” “我们将非常感谢明确的监管。”

美联储主席杰罗姆·鲍威尔(Jerome Powell)宣布他“无意”在美国取缔加密货币,而美国证券交易委员会主席加里·根斯勒(Gary Gensler)多次强调其机构和商品期货交易委员会在市场监管方面的职责.

Gensler 表示,如果不执行更严格的立法,投资者“肯定会受到伤害”。 此外,美国国税局 (IRS) 在确保投资者了解如何在其税务申报中披露虚拟货币方面具有既得利益。 Gensler 和 Powell 的观点与拜登政府和其他美国立法者之间日益增长的共识一致,即需要加强加密货币监管。

与加密货币的许多其他方面一样,监管也有其自身的一系列挑战。 王解释说:“不同的当局可能有也可能没有管辖权来监督一切。” “此外,它因州而异。”

王说,由于美国公司和投资者现在的运营没有明确的标准,适当的监管将消除“加密货币的主要障碍”。

新法规对投资者意味着什么?

美国总统 1.2 万亿美元的两党基础设施​​法案包含加密税收报告规则,这可能使 IRS 更容易跟踪美国人之间的加密活动。

因此,专家建议投资者跟踪他们持有的加密货币的任何资本收益或损失。 新规则可以让投资者更容易正确申报比特币交易。

“交易所必须提供 1099-B 包含向投资者提供的成本基础信息的税务表格,”Shehan Chandrasekera,注册会计师,税务策略负责人 CoinTracker.io,最近表示。 “通过这样做,提交加密纳税申报表所需的时间将大大减少。”

监管新闻可能会对本已动荡的市场中的加密货币价格产生影响。

由于市场波动,投资专业人士建议将加密货币投资保持在您整个投资组合的 5% 以下,并且永远不要投资您无法承受损失的资金。

最后,许多专家都同意法规有利于该行业。 “每个人都受益于明智的监管,”购买加密货币和加密 ATM 网络的平台 CoinFlip 的创始人兼首席执行官 Ben Weiss 说。 “它让人们对加密货币有了更大的信任,但我认为我们需要花时间把它做好。”

机构加密货币采用

2021 年,各行各业的主流企业都对加密货币和区块链表示了兴趣,有些甚至进行了投资。 例如,AMC 刚刚表示将在年底之前准备好接受 USDC 付款。 PayPal 和 Square 通过允许客户在其网站上购买加密货币来押注加密货币,这样他们就可以 选择付款方式 他们的喜好。

尽管该公司持有数十亿美元的数字货币,但特斯拉仍未决定是否接受比特币支付。 据专家称,这种类型的买入预计将变得更加普遍。

“我们已经看到了很多兴趣,”Abner 说,“这将在很长一段时间内推动该行业的增长。”

一些专家预测,更大的跨国公司可能会在今年下半年进一步推动这种采用。 “我们正在关注的是参与加密的机构,无论是亚马逊还是大银行,”韦斯​​说。

像亚马逊这样的大型零售商可以“引发其他人接受它的连锁反应”,并“增加很多可信度”。

事实上,亚马逊最近引发了谣言,称它正在为此采取行动,分享“数字货币和区块链产品负责人”的招聘信息。 沃尔玛t 还在招聘一名加密专家来监督其区块链战略。

总结

我们可以猜测(以及许多人的意愿)加密货币在未来几个月和几年内对投资者的价值,但现实情况是,它仍然是一项新的投机性投资,您可以在此基础上做出预测。 如果您对自己的预测感到满意,您可以 在 cex.io 阅读有关如何购买美元的指南

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

NEW WORLD REALITY: What Will Happen to Cryptocurrencies?

New World Reality. What Will Happen to Cryptocurrencies?
Photo Credit: CNBC

2021 was big. What to expect from 2022?

Bitcoin has hit numerous new all-time highs in the recent year, followed by substantial falls and greater institutional buy-in from major organizations.

Ethereum, the second-largest cryptocurrency, also hit a fresh all-time high late last year. The US government and the Biden administration are both interested in the new bitcoin regulations. In the meantime, interest in crypto has soared: it’s a hot topic not only among investors but also in pop culture, thanks to everyone from long-time investors like Elon Musk to that high school kid on Facebook.

2021 was a “breakthrough” in many ways, according to Dave Abner, head of global development at Gemini, a well-known cryptocurrency exchange.

Regulation of Cryptocurrency

In the near future, you will probably hear more about crypto law. The regulation of stablecoins has aroused the interest of US policymakers.

By implementing regulations and guidelines, lawmakers in Washington, D.C., and throughout the world are attempting to make cryptocurrencies safer for investors and less alluring to hackers.

“Regulation is one of the key overhangs in the crypto market globally,” says Jeffrey Wang, president of the Americas at Amber Group, a Canadian crypto finance provider. “Unambiguous regulation would be immensely appreciated.”

Jerome Powell, Chairman of the Federal Reserve, has declared that he has “no intention” of outlawing cryptocurrency in the United States, while Gary Gensler, SEC Chairman, has highlighted his agency’s and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission’s duties in market regulation on numerous occasions.

If tighter legislation is not enforced, investors will “certainly be hurt,” according to Gensler. Furthermore, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has a vested interest in ensuring that investors are aware of how to disclose virtual money on their tax filings. The views made by Gensler and Powell are in line with a growing consensus among the Biden administration and other US legislators that cryptocurrency regulation needs to be strengthened.

Regulation, like so many other aspects of crypto, has its own set of challenges. “Various authorities may or may not have jurisdiction to supervise everything,” Wang explains. “Moreover, it varies by state.”

Because U.S. corporations and investors are now operating without clear standards, proper regulation would remove a “major obstacle for cryptocurrency,” according to Wang.

What New Regulation Could Mean for Investors?

The US president’s $1.2 trillion bipartisan infrastructure bill contained crypto tax reporting rules, which might make it easier for the IRS to track crypto activity among people in America.

As a result, experts advise investors to keep track of any capital gains or losses on their cryptocurrency holdings. The new rules can make it easier for investors to properly declare bitcoin transactions.

“Exchanges will have to provide 1099-B tax forms containing cost basis information to investors,” Shehan Chandrasekera, CPA, head of the tax strategy at CoinTracker.io, recently stated. “By doing so, the time it takes to file crypto tax returns will be significantly reduced.”

Regulatory news may have an impact on the price of cryptocurrencies in already volatile markets.

Due to market volatility, investing professionals advise keeping cryptocurrency investments to less than 5% of your whole portfolio and never investing money you can’t afford to lose.

In the end, a lot of experts agree that regulations are beneficial to the sector. “Everyone benefits from sensible regulation,” argues Ben Weiss, creator, and CEO of CoinFlip, a platform for buying cryptocurrency and crypto ATM networks. “It gives people greater trust in cryptocurrency, but I think we need to take the time and get it right.”

Institutional Cryptocurrency Adoption

In 2021, mainstream businesses across a wide range of industries indicated an interest in cryptocurrencies and blockchain, with some even making investments. AMC, for example, has just stated that it will be ready to accept USDC payments before the end of the year. PayPal and Square are betting on cryptocurrencies by allowing customers to buy them on their websites so they can choose a payment method of their preference.

Tesla is still undecided on whether or not it will accept Bitcoin payments, despite the fact that the company holds billions of dollars in digital currency. This type of buy-in is expected to become more common, according to experts.

“We’ve seen a lot of interest,” Abner says, “and that’s going to fuel the industry’s growth for a long time.”

Some experts predict bigger, global corporations could jumpstart this adoption even more in the latter half of this year. “What we’re looking at is institutions getting involved in crypto, whether it’s Amazon or the big banks,” says Weiss.

A huge retailer like Amazon could “create a chain reaction of others accepting it” and would “add a lot of credibilities.”

Indeed, Amazon has recently sparked rumors that it’s making moves to that end by sharing a job posting for a “digital currency and blockchain product lead.” Walmart is also recruiting a crypto expert to oversee its blockchain strategy.

Conclusion

We can guess (and many wills) what value crypto will have for investors in the coming months and years, but the reality is that it’s still a new and speculative investment with a little history on which you can create predictions. If you feel comfortable with your prediction you can read guide on how to buy usdc at cex.io

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like