按年龄划分的平均信用评分:您需要了解的有关每个年龄的信息

按年龄划分的平均信用评分
图片来源:CNN

在美国,每个人都明白保持健康信用评分的必要性。 事实上,我们都希望获得高信用评分,因为它在贷款方面有好处。 健康信用报告的一般规则就是尽早开始。 FICO® 和 VantageScore 3.0® 的全国平均分分别为 673 和 695。 无论您的年龄如何,您都可以通过了解自己的分数来评估自己的财务状况。 与您所在人口或地区的其他人相比,了解您的信誉将帮助您确定您的财务状况以及您想成为的人。 让我们仔细看看如何将您的信用评分与其他年龄段(例如 18、25 和 30 岁)进行对比。目的实际上是为了保持健康的信用报告。

按年龄划分的平均信用评分

在过去十年中,信用评级稳步上升。 平均而言,年长的美国人继续表现优于年轻的美国人,每一代人都超过了前一代,这一事实没有改变。 年龄较小的人应该拥有健康的信用评分,因为他们承担的责任较少。 不幸的是,统计数据证明并非如此。 以下是最新统计数据的集合。

信用评分是如何计算的?

首先要了解信用评分是可以使用不同的评分模型。 最常见的信用评分是 FICO 8,由所有三个信用报告机构跟踪并被大多数贷方使用。 FICO 8 分数范围从 300 到 850,使用下面列出的五个加权因素确定。

#1。 付款背景

最显着的影响来自这一因素,它占您最终分数的 35%。 它会跟踪您延迟或按时付款的频率。

#2。 使用信用

信用利用率占您总得分的 30%,并分析您在任何给定时间使用了多少可用信用。 换句话说,相对于您的可用信用额度,您有多少债务? 较低的使用率非常适合您的分数。

#3。 信用记录的长度

该元素的权重为 15%,略低一些。 然而,提高你的分数意味着拥有更长的信用记录——几十年而不是几年。 部分由于这个原因,老客户通常有更好的信用评分。

#4。 新的信用查询

如果您在过去两年中频繁申请新学分,您的分数可能会降低。 这个因素远不如其他因素重要,即使它占你总分的 10%。

#5。 信用融合

与此类似,10% 的分数取决于您管理不同信用类型的能力,例如按揭等分期贷款或信用卡担保的汽车贷款。

18 岁平均信用评分

有兴趣在 18 岁时学习如何建立信用吗? 从有关如何建立信用的信息到有关如何保持高分的建议,我们为您提供服务。 有关更多信息,请继续阅读。

18岁开立信用账户

18 岁是人生关键的转变之一。 现在您已成年,您有资格投票并申请您的第一张信用卡。 那太好了,不是吗? 当您经常需要信用以获得信用时,您从哪里开始,这是一个问题?

为什么了解信用建设对您很重要?

潜在贷方评估您的可靠性的最基本方法是通过您的信用评分,该评分基于您之前的消费模式。 不仅如此,您的信用评分将影响您在整个成年生活中进行的几乎所有重大购买。 这包括从填写就业申请到购买房屋或汽车的任何事情。 因此,您必须了解如何建立和维持可靠的信用记录。

提高 18 岁时的信用评分

如果您 18 岁并且想建立自己的信用,那对您有好处。 这是实现财务安全的第一个关键步骤。 幸运的是,您可以遵守一些简单的规则,以确保您有一个良好的开端。

18 岁的人的平均信用评分是多少?

18 岁的平均信用评分为 631。保持健康的信用评分对于 18 岁的人来说是理想的,因为您才刚刚开始您的职业生涯,您不希望从不良信用记录开始。

获得有担保的信用卡

虽然看起来相同,但有担保信用卡与普通信用卡有很大不同,因为它需要预先支付可退还的押金,通常在 200 美元到 2,000 美元之间,这将作为您的信用额度。 如果您错过付款,贷方只会从您的存款中扣除金额。

为避免支付额外的利息费用并尽快创建信用,请务必每月还清整个账户。 一旦您的分数在 600 分左右或更高,您就有资格申请普通的无担保信用卡。

如果金融机构不向征信机构披露账户活动,您将无法使用它。

25 岁平均信用评分

尽管信用评分可能不同,但 25 岁以下人士的理想信用评分非常接近 660。FICO 评分算法认为 660 分是“公平的”。 这意味着什么?

居住在以黑人为主的社区的 25 至 29 岁年龄段的人的信用评分中值为 582 美元,其次是居住在以西班牙裔为主的社区的人,信用评分中值为 644 美元,以及居住在以白人为主的社区的信用评分中位数为 687 美元的人评分 XNUMX 美元。

次级借款人是信用评分低于 600 分的借款人,这使得他们更难以可承受的利率获得信贷,并且更有可能使用昂贵的信贷,例如发薪日贷款,这可能导致债务周期并进一步损害信用评级。

30 岁平均信用评分

生活在大城市可能使拥有汽车变得不切实际,但住房成本正在飙升,而向征信机构报告的唯一事情就是一张或两张信用卡。 另一方面,一个住在郊区的 30 岁女性,在过去十年中可能有几笔汽车贷款和抵押贷款,这有助于她发展信贷。

但如果我们谈论平均值,三大信用局之一益博睿的一项研究表明,30 至 39 岁年龄段人群的平均信用评分为 673。这个结果被认为是“优秀的。 ” 与 20 多岁的平均分 662 相比,40 多岁的平均分是 684,仅略高于 662。60 岁及以上的平均分最高,排在749.

信用评级经常随着年龄的增长而增加。 由于对您的信用有长期影响的两个关键因素是:FICO,一种著名的信用评分算法,它指出您的信用记录的 15% 和信用记录长度的 35%提高你的分数。 将其视为允许您的信用评分逐渐增加。

30 岁的平均信用评分是多少?

30 岁的人的典型信用评分为 672。您可能已经有十年的信用记录、许多信用额度和各种信用产品,例如汽车贷款。

按年龄和性别划分的平均信用评分

信用评分用于确定消费者的可靠性。 这是使用各种信用评分算法计算的,尽管 Fair Isaac Corporation (FICO) 评级是最常用的一种。 以下是按年龄和性别划分的信用评分之间的可比性: 

按性别划分的信用评分 

借贷行业存在性别失衡,有利于男性。 无论收入如何,从 35,000 美元到超过 150,000 美元,男性和女性的信用评级通常相差 XNUMX 个百分点。 即使考虑到年龄类别,差异仍然存在。 随着收入能力随着年龄的增长而增加,分数差距也越来越大。

  • 男性的信用评分通常高于女性。 两性之间的得分中位数差异为 12 分。
  • 尽管其他因素也可能影响两性之间的信用评级差异,但男性较高的平均工资使天平对他们有利,从而导致男性的借贷能力和信用评分更高。
  • 发现单身女性使用债务的频率更高,信用记录更长,使用信用循环的频率更高,分期贷款金额更大。 相反,男性更有可能申请破产。
  • 一个人的信用评分可能表明他们的婚姻会持续多久。 美联储的一项研究发现,开始时信用评分几乎相等的夫妻更有可能继续在一起。

基于年龄的信用评分

年龄和更高的分数密切相关。 尽管他们可能不一定有更多的钱,但由于他们的开支和生活经历,老年人通常具有更高的信用评分。

  • 60+年龄组的平均信用评分是所有年龄组中最高的,749,但这并不是因为他们有更多的钱;而是因为他们有更多的钱。 而是因为他们有更稳定的生活方式,过去积累了更多的大宗购买,比如房子、汽车或高等教育,此外还有更稳定的生活方式。
  • 50 至 59 岁年龄段的平均信用评分最接近美国平均 703,为 706。
  • 21 至 40 岁的单身美国男性的信用评级高于女性。

750 是 20 岁的良好信用评分吗?

对于 20 多岁的人,典型的 FICO® 信用评分为 660。消费者开始在 20 至 29 岁之间建立信用评分。这些客户可能会使用低限额学生信用卡来偿还学生债务。

50 岁的平均信用评分是多少?

典型的 VantageScore 为 711,而典型的 FICO® 评分为 703。当消费者达到 703 岁时,他们的信用评分显着上升,平均为 XNUMX 或更高。

800 信用评分有多常见?

只有 23% 的消费者拥有 800 或更高的 FICO® 分数,因此获得 800 或更高的分数非常罕见。

总结

无论年龄大小,保持健康的信用评分对每个人都是理想的。 因此,如果您还年轻,您可以将您的信用评分与其他年龄段(例如 18、25、30 岁等)进行对比,以建立健康的信用评分。

按年龄划分的平均信用评分

您的信用评分可以在一个月内提高 50 分吗?

当然是。 有些人注意到他们的信用评分在一个月内增加了 100 分。 

为什么我按时付款时信用评分会下降?

即使您可能已按时付款,您仍应检查每张信用卡上的金额。 如果您的信用利用率很高,您的信用评分可能会受到影响。 检查您的信用额度总共使用了多少,并分别在每张卡上使用。

  1. TRANSUNION VS EQUIFAX:差异
  2. 什么是商业信用:定义和用途
  3. 商业贷款不良信用:定义和如何获得它
  4. 独家信用卡:2022 年全球最独特的选择
  5. 购买房屋的要求:分步指南

參考資料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

AVERAGE CREDIT SCORE BY AGE: What You Need to Know About Each Age

Average Credit Score By Age
Image Credit: CNN

In the United States, everyone understands the need to keep and maintain a healthy credit score. In fact, we all want a high credit score because of its benefits when it comes to taking loans. The general rule for a healthy credit report is simply to start early. The national averages for FICO® and VantageScore 3.0® are 673 and 695, respectively. You can evaluate your own financial status by knowing your score, irrespective of your age. Knowing your creditworthiness in comparison to others in your demographic or area will help you determine where you are financially and where you want to be. Let’s take a closer look at how you might contrast your credit score with other age brackets, such as 18, 25, and 30. The aim is actually to maintain a healthy credit report.

Average Credit Score by Age

Credit ratings have risen steadily during the preceding ten years. The fact that older Americans continue to perform better than younger Americans on average, with each generation exceeding the one before it, is one thing that hasn’t changed. People of a younger age are meant to have a healthy credit score since they have fewer responsibilities. Unfortunately, the statistic proves it isn’t so. The following is a collection of the most recent statistics.

How Credit Scores Are Calculated?

The first thing to understand about credit scores is that different scoring models are available. The most common credit score is the FICO 8, which is tracked by all three credit reporting agencies and used by most lenders. The FICO 8 scores, which range from 300 to 850, are determined using the five weighted factors listed below.

#1. Payment Background

The most significant impact comes from this one factor, which makes up 35% of your final score. It keeps track of how frequently you have made late or on-time payments.

#2. Using Credit

Credit utilization makes up 30% of your overall score and analyzes how much of your available credit you are using at any given time. In other words, how much debt do you have in relation to your available credit lines? Lower use rates are ideal for your score.

#3. The Length of Credit History

This element’s weighting, at 15%, is somewhat lower. However, increasing your score means having a longer credit history—a few decades as opposed to only a few years. Due in part to this, older clients often have better credit scores.

#4. New Credit Inquiries

Your score could be lowered if you frequently applied for new credit over the past two years. This factor is far less important than the others even though it makes up 10% of your total score.

#5. Credit Fusion

Similar to this, 10% of your score is based on how well you manage different credit types, like installment loans like a mortgage or auto loans secured by credit cards.

Average Credit Score by Age 18

Interested in learning how to build credit at the age of 18? From information on how to build credit to suggestions on how to keep a high score, we’ve got you covered. For more information, keep reading.

Opening a Credit Account at Age 18

Turning 18 is one of those crucial life transitions. Now that you are an adult, you are eligible to vote and apply for your first credit card. That’s great, isn’t it? Where do you begin when you frequently require credit in order to obtain credit, which is a problem?

Why is it important for you to understand credit building?

The most fundamental method for prospective lenders to assess your reliability is through your credit scores, which are based on your prior spending patterns. More than that, your credit score will impact nearly every significant purchase you make throughout your adult life. This encompasses anything from filling out employment applications to making a home or car purchases. Therefore, you must be aware of how to build and maintain a solid credit history.

Improving Credit Score at Age 18

If you’re 18 and want to build your credit, good for you. This is the first critical step to achieving financial security. Fortunately, there are some simple rules you can adhere to to make sure that you get off to a good start.

What is the Average Credit Score of Someone Age 18?

The average credit score of 18-year-olds is 631. Maintaining a healthy credit score is ideal for someone age 18, because, you’re just starting out in your career and you wouldn’t want to begin with a bad credit record.

Get a Secured Credit Card

While seeming identical, a secured credit card differs significantly from a regular credit card in that it requires an upfront, refundable deposit, often between $200 and $2,000, which will function as your credit limit. If you ever miss a payment, the lender just takes the amount out of your deposit.

To avoid paying additional interest fees and to create credit as quickly as possible, be sure to pay off your entire account each month. Once your score is in the mid-600s or higher, you are eligible to apply for a regular, unsecured credit card.

If the financial institution doesn’t disclose account activity to the credit bureaus, you won’t be able to use this.

Average Credit Score by Age 25

Even while credit scores can differ, the ideal credit score for those under the age of 25 is very close to 660. A score of 660 is considered “fair” by the FICO scoring algorithm. What does that therefore imply?

People between the age bracket of 25 and 29, living in predominantly black neighborhoods, have a median credit score of $582, followed by those living in predominantly Hispanic neighborhoods with a median credit score of $644 and those living in predominantly white neighborhoods with a median credit score of $687.

Subprime borrowers are those with credit scores below 600, which makes it more difficult for them to get credit at affordable rates and more probable that they will use pricey credit, such as payday loans, which can lead to debt cycles and further harm credit ratings.

Average Credit Score by Age 30

Living in a major city may make owning a car impractical, but housing costs are soaring, and the only thing being reported to the credit bureaus is a single or two credit cards. A 30-year-old living in the suburbs, on the other hand, might have had several auto loans and a mortgage over the past ten years, which helped her develop credit.

But if we’re talking about averages, a study by Experian, one of the three major credit bureaus, shows that the average credit score for people between the age bracket of 30 and 39 is 673. This outcome is thought to be “excellent.” In contrast to the average score for those in their 20s, which is 662, the average score for those in their 40s is 684, which is only marginally higher than 662. The average score for those 60 and older was the highest, coming in at 749.

Credit ratings frequently increase with age. Due to the fact that two crucial factors that have a long-term impact on your credit are: FICO, a well-known credit scoring algorithm, which states that 15% of your credit history and 35% of the length of your credit history make up your score. Think of doing this as allowing your credit score to gradually increase.

What is the Average 30-Year-Olds Credit Score?

The typical credit score for people at the age of 30 is 672. You might already have a ten-year credit history, many credit lines, and a variety of credit products, such as a car loan.

Average Credit Score by Age and Gender

Credit scores are used to determine consumer dependability. This is calculated using a variety of credit score algorithms, although the Fair Isaac Corporation (FICO) rating is the most commonly used one. Here is the comparability between credit scores by age and gender: 

Credit Score By Gender 

There is a gender imbalance in the lending industry that favors men. Regardless of income, from $35,000 to over $150,000, men and women frequently have credit ratings that differ by twelve points. The difference persists even when age categories are taken into account. The gap in scores grows as earning capacity increases with age.

  • Men often have a higher credit score than women do. There is a 12-point median difference in scores between the sexes.
  • Even though other factors may also affect the difference in credit ratings between the sexes, the higher average wages of men tip the scales in their favor, resulting in more borrowing capacity and better credit scores for men.
  • Single women utilized debt more frequently, had credit records that were longer, used credit revolvers more frequently, and had larger installment loan amounts, it was found. Contrarily, men are more likely to file for bankruptcy.
  • A person’s credit score may indicate how long their marriage will last. A Federal Reserve study found that couples that began with nearly equal credit scores had a better probability of remaining together.

Credit Scores Based On Age

Age and higher scores are strongly associated. Even though they might not necessarily have more money, older adults have higher credit scores generally due to their expenses and life experiences.

  • The 60+ age group has the highest average credit score of any age group, 749, but this isn’t because they have more money; rather, it’s because they have a more stable lifestyle and have accumulated more major purchases in the past, like a home, car, or higher education, in addition to having a more stable lifestyle.
  • The age group between 50 and 59 has the closest average credit score to the US average of 703, at 706.
  • American men between the ages of 21 and 40 who are single have better credit ratings than women.

Is 750 a Good Credit Score For a 20-Year-Old?

For people in their 20s, the typical FICO® credit score is 660. Consumers begin to build their credit scores between the ages of 20 and 29. These customers might be paying off their student debts with a low-limit student credit card.

What is the Average Credit Score for a 50-Year-Old?

The typical VantageScore is 711, whereas the typical FICO® score is 703. When consumers reach their fifties, their credit score significantly rises, averaging 703 and higher.

How Common is an 800 Credit Score?

Only 23% of consumers have FICO® Scores of 800 or higher, making having a score of 800 or higher quite uncommon.

Conclusion

Maintaining a healthy credit score is ideal for everyone, irrespective of their age. So if you’re young, you can contrast your credit score with other age brackets, such as 18, 25, 30, and so on, to build a healthy credit score.

Average Credit Score By Age FAQs

Can your credit score go up 50 points in a month?

Of course, it is. There are people who notice a 100-point increase in their credit scores within a month. 

Why is my credit score going down when I pay on time?

Even if you may have paid your payments on time, you should still check the amount on each credit card. Your credit score may suffer if you have a high credit utilization ratio. Check how much of your credit limit has been used overall and on each card separately.

  1. TRANSUNION VS EQUIFAX: Differences
  2. WHAT IS BUSINESS CREDIT: Definition, and Uses
  3. BUSINESS LOANS BAD CREDIT: Definition and How to Get It
  4. EXCLUSIVE CREDIT CARDS: The World’s Most Exclusive Options in 2022
  5. REQUIREMENTS TO BUY A HOUSE:  A Step-By-Step Guide

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like