工作场所沟通:为什么它很重要

职场沟通
图片来源:FirstUp

沟通是每个组织不可或缺的一部分。 弄错会影响其他一切。 每个企业都必须有有效的工作场所沟通才能成功。 我们几乎 80% 的醒着时间都在交谈,这个时间长得惊人。 工作场所的沟通可以采取多种不同的形式,包括电话交谈、参加小组会议、发表演讲、边喝咖啡边闲聊,以及讨论职责和项目。 由于沟通在每个组织中都发挥着至关重要的作用,因此企业和员工需要采用能够使他们在工作场所的沟通更加有效的风格和技能。 最后,有效的沟通会带来最大的生产力。

职场沟通

有效的沟通对于在企业的各个层面实现生产力和保持积极的工作关系至关重要。 鉴于 Covid-19 爆发导致许多人在家工作,这一点尤其正确。

努力提供开放式沟通渠道的雇主很快就会赢得员工的信任,这将总体上提高产出、生产力和士气。 同时,能够与同事、经理和客户进行良好沟通的员工对公司来说始终是宝贵的资产,而这种技能常常使求职者与竞争对手区分开来。

在组织内,员工通过工作场所交流分享想法和信息。 沟通对于实现公司目标和完成任何活动都至关重要,无论是亲自完成还是在线完成。

为什么工作中的沟通如此重要?

数据显示,当涉及到管理并且沟通网络强大时,企业更有可能获得成功。 具有良好沟通的团队允许团队成员进行协作并为实现明确定义的组织目标做出有价值的贡献。 当每个人都在同一个页面上时,通过良好的工作场所沟通成为可能,一种高绩效的文化就会出现。 工作场所的经理和领导者可以通过他们的人际沟通技巧来识别。

如何在工作场所进行有效沟通

工作场所的沟通对于完成任何活动都是必不可少的,对公司的发展也至关重要。 如果没有沟通,任务、计划和业务目标的制定将变得更加缓慢。

有效的沟通对生产力至关重要。 虽然工作场所沟通不畅会对项目或业务伙伴关系产生不利影响,例如生产问题或错过重要的投资者会议,但有效的工作场所沟通可以促进团队合作,促进公司融洽,并提供类似的目标。

什么是工作场所的良好沟通?

有效的商务沟通需要对礼仪、专心倾听、积极参与和适合具体情况的肢体语言有深入的了解。 人际关系和职业关系是这些合作的基础。

工作场所的五种沟通方式是什么?

在工作场所有效沟通的方法

  • 口头交流 
  • 一对一会议
  • 与小组的对话 
  • 演讲和演讲 
  • 非口头交流

工作场所沟通方式

工作场所的沟通方式是指人们在商业环境中选择的各种常见的互动方式。这包括口头交流和非语言交流。 如果您了解不同的沟通方式,您的对话质量会更高。 这是因为您处理困难对话的能力取决于您的沟通能力。 您很可能会在工作场所遇到四种主要沟通方式之一。

#1。 被动沟通方式

在我们的工作场所沟通方式列表中,首先是被动沟通方式。 通常,被动沟通者不会说太多。 他们可能不会采取立场或付出太多努力,并且可能会表现出争论的阻力。 因为他们不分享他们的担忧或感受,员工很难同情他们或提供支持。 他们通常不会与他人分享他们的想法或情绪。 因此,他们习惯于犯错误。

#2。 积极的沟通方式

积极的沟通方式是我们名单上的另一种工作场所沟通方式。 傲慢、傲慢、刻薄和投机取巧的侵略者表现出这些特征。 它表现为讨厌、不欣赏、傲慢和不尊重的行为。 一个积极的沟通者也可以在不停下思考的情况下采取行动。 他们建立和维持长期联系的能力以及他们的人际交往能力都会受到影响。

#3。 被动和积极的沟通方式

他们不采取任何行动。 然而,他们在下面仍然不悦或恼火。 换句话说,他们的话并不总是与他们的行动相匹配。 被动攻击性的沟通者可能会利用欺骗来获得优势。 一些感到被剥削或软弱的被动攻击型沟通者使用这种策略。

#4。 自信的沟通方式

自信的沟通方式是我们工作场所沟通方式列表中的最后一个。 有力的沟通被认为是最成功的。 虽然它不是侵入性的,但它有一个开放的联系链接。 他们传达他们的希望、期望、想法和情感。 但他们也考虑到其他人的需要。 虽然他们喜欢挑战,但他们也知道什么时候说不。

有效的工作场所沟通

有效的工作场所沟通需要对礼仪、专心倾听、积极参与和适合情况的肢体语言有深入的了解。 人际关系和职业关系是这些合作的基础。 您可以通过努力提高您的专业沟通技巧来增强您的商业“软人才”。 以下是使工作场所沟通有效的一些因素。

#1. 听力

我们大多数人都不是很好的倾听者。 我们经常打断他们的谈话,计划我们自己的反应,或者相信我们已经知道他们接下来会说什么,而不是真正地倾听人们要说的话。 如果我们不完全关注他们,我们将无法理解他们的需求或需求。

#2。 注意你的肢体语言

一个人的肢体语言和他们说的话一样多,甚至更多。 留意他们说话时的表现。 您的同事是否在声称能够按时完成任务时却在搓手? 她可能不想接受她无法完成最后期限的事实。

#3。 考虑您喜欢的沟通方式

以某种方式说话并不是每个人都喜欢的。 虽然有些人更喜欢使用电子邮件进行交流,但其他人更喜欢使用电话、短信、社交媒体,甚至是即时聊天。 尊重你试图联系的人,并使用她似乎更喜欢的方法。 如果客户通常会快速回复电子邮件,但您已与她联系了几次,但只收到了她的语音邮件,请切换到电子邮件。

#4。 注意你的语气

电子邮件和社交媒体的缺点是可能难以确定语气。 即使你的意思是开玩笑,它也可能会显得有力或苛刻,这会产生相反的影响。 确保你的语言清晰,如果你不高兴,等几秒钟再开始打字。 为避免任何误解,请亲自见面。

#5。 尽量不要过分粗心

虽然与同事相处可能是有利的,但在办公室说话时要小心。 让您的电话交谈、会议和电子邮件保持专业; 把你的誓言留到下班后。 在工作中过于随意会让人感到不舒服。

#6。 语法校对

拼写检查是您工作时最好的朋友。 无论您是在写信函、电子邮件还是推文,请始终校对您的工作。 如果您在自己发现错误时遇到问题,请让其他人为您校对。

#7。 始终提供建设性的批评

您希望您管理下的员工全力以赴。 在发表评论时尽量控制自己的情绪,并确保与你交谈的人理解你想说的话。 当一项任务得到有效执行时,祝贺该员工并寻找方法提出改进建议,而不会给人留下“那个老板”的印象。

#8。 回顾对话

你可以通过重申你的同事或老板对你所说的话的基本要素来表明你正在倾听和理解所说的话。 它为每个人提供了一个消除任何误解的机会,通过重复它们,你会记住它们。

#9。 多一点爱

当被问及个人生活时,人们会更加开放。 为同事询问孩子的足球锦标赛。 寻找微妙的方式来亲密交谈,而不会走得太远。 为了建立信任,你会付出很多努力。

#10。 坚持改进

坚持改善您的沟通是我们有效工作场所沟通技巧列表中的最后一项。 你必须培养成功沟通的技巧。 注意其他人如何回应您的沟通,以发现需要工作的领域。

你如何进行专业的沟通?

  • 胡言乱语可能会给您带来麻烦,因此请保持简短的评论。
  • 当您需要详细描述某事时,请使用项目符号来组织您的想法。
  • 确保你的文字和文字清晰。

什么是最有效的沟通?

最有效的沟通形式是口头的,因为它是传达思想的最快和最简单的方式。

您如何改善工作场所的沟通?

增加工作中的沟通

  • 积极关注。
  • 认识各种沟通方式。
  • 建立每周团队会议。
  • 使用适当的肢体语言。
  • 注意你的听众。
  • 发表鼓励性言论。
  • 适当地提供建设性的反馈。

职场沟通技巧

除了在工作中取得成功之外,发展您的沟通技巧还可以帮助您在职业中取得进步并每天取得成功。 如果这是您打算实现的目标,请查看这些工作场所沟通技巧;

#1。 听力技巧

员工在工作场所必须培养的沟通技巧之一是倾听技巧。 首先,人们需要互相倾听。 更重要的是,人们需要相互关注,思考、承认和理解所说的内容。 当人们没有密切注意并按照他们*认为*所说的内容而不是实际所说的内容采取行动时,就会发生最严重的错误沟通。

#2. 同理心

我们列出的有效工作场所沟通技巧中的下一个是同理心。 在听到之后,任何人能做的最重要的事情就是理解和感受别人的情绪。 通过设身处地为他人着想,并尝试了解他们的感受、您如何帮助他们、他们的挫败感和痛点,您可以更成功地与他人互动。

#3。 忍耐

即使你很愤怒和烦躁,一点耐心也可以帮助你温和地表达你的感受。 这可以大大减少有人激怒您或引发争论的可能性,同时也可以帮助您表达自己的观点。

#4。 乐观的前景

对生活的积极看法使您和您周围的人的生活更加快乐和简单。 如果你倾向于乐观,你可能会认为问题可以解决,任务可以完成,而不是相反。 你开始感觉更好,并寻找事物的优点。

#5。 真诚开放

回归积极的一面,保持开放的心态,关注建议,比在有机会确立自己之前拒绝每一个建议更能推动你。 诚实也很重要。 信任在任何情况下都很重要,当人们作为一个团队一起工作时,他们需要确保他们可以相互依赖来信守诺言和诚实。

#6。 自我提升

持续发展的重要性不仅限于企业。 新的观点和想法的成长,以及知识和世界观的扩大,都是终身学习的优势。

什么是 5 种良好的沟通技巧?

以下是最有沟通技巧的5个;

  • 书面交流
  • 口头交流
  • 视觉和非语言
  • 真实聆听
  • 事务性通信

什么是沟通的 7 C?

七个 C 代表礼貌、清晰、准确、完整、具体和完整。

总结

沟通是企业成功的基准之一。 因此,每个企业都必须确保建立强大而开放的沟通渠道,以实现其目标。

工作场所沟通常见问题解答

沟通的障碍是什么?

以下是工作场所有效沟通的一些障碍;

  • 缺乏兴趣
  • 工作场所的冲突。
  • 无法倾听他人的意见。
  • 缺乏诚实和可靠。
  • 文化差异和语言。

在工作场所进行良好沟通有什么好处?

以下是工作场所良好沟通的一些好处;

  • 当人们互相交谈时,冲突不太可能发生。
  • 它孕育创新和生产力
  • 它使公众的事情变得更好。
  • 沟通建立在你已经知道的基础上。
  • 它使人们一起工作并相互信任。
  • 它使人们更快乐,更忠于自己的工作。
  • 定期亲自开会。
  • 沟通是提高生产力的关键。
  1. 聆听类型:与商务沟通有关
  2. 向下沟通:意义、例子和好处
  3. 向上沟通:定义、示例和如何在工作场所培养
  4. 主动投资与被动投资:了解为什么两者都需要(+详细指南)

参考资料 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

WORKPLACE COMMUNICATION: Why It Is Important

Workplace Communication
Image Credit: FirstUp

Communication is an integral part of every organization. Getting it wrong affects everything else. Every business must have effective workplace communication to succeed. We converse for almost 80% of our waking hours, which is alarmingly long. Workplace communication can take many different forms, including talking on the phone, attending group meetings, delivering presentations, chit-chatting over coffee, and discussing responsibilities and projects. As a result of the vital role that communication plays within every organization, there’s a need for businesses and employees to adopt styles and skills that will make their communication more effective at the workplace. In the end, effective communication leads to maximum productivity.

Workplace Communication

Effective communication is essential to achieving productivity and maintaining positive working relationships at all levels of a business. This is particularly true given that many people are working from home because of the Covid-19 outbreak.

Employers who make an effort to provide open lines of communication will soon earn the trust of their staff, which will increase output, productivity, and morale in general. Meanwhile, employees who can communicate well with coworkers, managers, and customers are always valuable assets to a company, and this is a skill that frequently sets job candidates apart from their competitors.

Within an organization, employees share ideas and information through workplace communication. Communication is crucial for achieving corporate objectives and finishing any activity, whether it be done in person or online.

Why Is Communication at Work So Important?

Data shows that when management is involved and communication networks are strong, firms have a better probability of succeeding. Teams with good communication allow team members to collaborate and make valuable contributions to the achievement of well-defined organizational goals. When everyone is on the same page, which is made possible by good workplace communication, a high-performance culture can emerge. Managers and leaders in the workplace can be identified by their interpersonal communication skills.

How to Effectively Communicate at the Workplace

Workplace communication is essential to completing any activity and is critical to the growth of a company. Tasks, initiatives, and the formulation of business goals will go more slowly without communication.

Effective communication is essential for productivity. While poor workplace communication can have detrimental impacts on a project or business partnership, such as production problems or missing crucial investor meetings, efficient workplace communication fosters teamwork, fosters company rapport, and provides similar goals.

What Is Good Communication in the Workplace?

Effective business communication requires a great understanding of etiquette, attentive listening, active engagement, and body language that is appropriate for the situation. Interpersonal and professional relationships are the foundation of these collaborations.

What Are the Five Methods of Communication in the Workplace?

Ways to communicate effectively in the workplace

  • Verbal communication 
  • One-on-one meetings
  • Conversations with a group 
  • Presentations and speeches 
  • Nonverbal communication

Workplace Communication Styles

The workplace communication styles refer to the various common means that people choose to interact with one another in a business environment.This include verbal communication and nonverbal communication. Your conversations will be of much higher quality if you are aware of diverse communication styles. This is due to the fact that your ability to handle difficult conversations depends on your communication abilities. You will most likely encounter one of four main communication styles at your workplace.

#1. Passive communication style

First on our list of workplace communication styles is a passive communication style. Typically, passive communicators don’t say much. They might not take a stand or put in much effort, and they might exhibit argumentative resistance. Because they don’t share their concerns or feelings, it’s challenging for employees to empathize with them or provide support. They typically don’t share their thoughts or emotions with others. Consequently, they are accustomed to making mistakes.

#2. Aggressive Communication Style

Aggressive communicationstyle is yet another workplace communication styles on our list. These traits are displayed by the haughty, patronizing, caustic, and opportunistic aggressors. It shows up as nasty, unappreciative, haughty, and disrespectful behavior. An aggressive communicator could also act without pausing to think. Both their ability to build and maintain long-term connections and their interpersonal efficacy are affected.

#3. Passive and Aggressive Communication Style

They take no action. However, they are still displeased or annoyed below. In other words, their words do not always match their actions. Communicators that are passively aggressive may use deception to their advantage. Some passive-aggressive communicators who feel exploited or weak use this strategy.

#4. Assertive Communication Style

Assertive communication style is the last on our list of workplace communication styles. Forceful communication is thought to be the most successful. Although it is not intrusive, it has an open contact link. They communicate their hopes, expectations, thoughts, and emotions. But they also take into account what other people need. Although they like challenges, they also know when to say no.

Effective Workplace Communication

Effective workplace communication requires a great understanding of etiquette, attentive listening, active engagement, and body language that is appropriate for the situation. Interpersonal and professional relationships are the foundation of these collaborations. You can strengthen your “soft talents” for business by striving to enhance your professional communication skills. The following are some of the things that make workplace communication effective.

#1. Listening

Most of us are not very good listeners. Instead of genuinely listening to what people have to say, we frequently interrupt their talks, plan our own responses, or believe we already know what they will say next. We won’t be able to understand someone’s needs or wants if we aren’t paying them our complete attention.

#2. Watch your body language

A person’s body language can tell just as much as what they say, if not more. Keep an eye on how they act when speaking. Is your coworker rubbing her hands together while claiming to be able to meet a deadline? It’s possible that she won’t want to accept that she won’t be able to fulfill the deadline.

#3. Consider your preferred method of communication

Speaking in a certain way is not enjoyable for everyone. While some people prefer email for communication, others would rather use the phone, text, social media, or even instant chat. Show respect for the person you are trying to reach and use the approach she seems to prefer. If a client usually responds quickly to emails, but you’ve contacted her several times and only get her voicemail, switch to email.

#4. Pay attention to your tone

The disadvantage with email and social media is that it might be difficult to determine the tone. Even if you mean it as a joke, it could come out as forceful or demanding, which would have the opposite impact. Make sure your language is clear, and if you’re upset, wait a few seconds before you begin to type. To avoid any misconceptions, meet in person.

#5. Try not to be overly careless

While getting along with your coworkers may be advantageous, exercise caution when speaking at the office. Keep your phone conversations, meetings, and emails professional; reserve your swearing for after-hours. Being too casual at work could make people uncomfortable.

#6. Proofread for grammar

Spell check is your best friend when working. Whether you’re writing a letter, email, or tweet, always proofread your work. If you have problems discovering faults on your own, ask someone else to proofread it for you.

#7. Always offer constructive critique

You want the employees under your management to give it their all. Try to keep your emotions in check when giving comments, and make sure the person you’re speaking with understands what you’re trying to say. When a task is effectively performed, congratulate the worker and look for ways to make recommendations for improvement without coming across as “that boss.”

#8. Recap the conversation

You can show that you are listening and understanding what was said by restating the essential elements of what your coworker or boss stated to you. It provides an opportunity for everyone to clear up any misunderstandings, and by repeating them, you’ll remember them.

#9. Show a little more affection

People are more open when asked about their personal life. Ask about the kid’s soccer tournament for a coworker. Find subtle ways to converse intimately without going too far. To build trust, you’ll exert a lot of effort.

#10. Persevere in improving

Persevere in improving your communication is the last on our list of effective workplace communication skills. You must develop the skill of successful communication. Pay attention to how other people respond to your communication to spot areas that need work.

How Do You Communicate Professionally?

  • Rambling might get you into trouble, so keep your remarks brief.
  • Use bulleted points to keep your thoughts organized when you need to describe something in detail.
  • Make sure your words and writing are clear.

What Is the Most Effective Communication?

The most effective form of communication is verbal because it is the quickest and easiest way to transmit ideas.

How Do You Improve Workplace Communication?

Increasing Communication at Work

  • actively pay attention.
  • Recognize various communication approaches.
  • Establish weekly team meetings.
  • Use appropriate body language.
  • Be aware of your audience.
  • Give encouraging remarks.
  • Properly provide constructive feedback.

Workplace Communication Skills

Beyond only being necessary for success at work, developing your communication skills can help you advance in your profession and succeed every day. If this is what you intend to achieve, check out these workplace communication skills;

#1. Listening skills

One of the communication skills that employees must develop in the workplace is the listening skill. First and foremost, people need to listen to one another. More importantly, people need to pay attention to one another and think about, acknowledge, and understand what is being said. The worst miscommunications happen when people don’t pay close attention and act on what they *think* was stated rather than what was actually said.

#2. Empathy

Next on our list of effective workplace communication skills is empathy. After hearing, the most important thing anyone can do is to understand and feel other people’s emotions. You may interact with others more successfully by putting yourself in their shoes and trying to understand how they feel, how you can help them, their frustrations, and their pain points.

#3. Patience

Even when you’re furious and irritated, a little bit of patience can help you gently convey how you’re feeling. This can substantially lessen the possibility that someone will irritate you or start an argument while also assisting you in making your point.

#4. Optimistic outlook

A positive view on life makes life much happier and simpler for you as well as those around you. If you tend to be optimistic, you will likely assume that problems can be resolved and that tasks can be accomplished rather than the contrary. You start to feel better and look for the good qualities in things.

#5. Being genuine and open-minded

Going back to the positive, keeping an open mind, and being attentive to suggestions will advance you much more than rejecting every suggestion before it has a chance to establish itself. Being truthful is also crucial. Trust is important in every situation, and when people are working together as a team, they need to be sure that they can rely on one another to keep their word and be truthful.

#6. Self-improvement

The importance of continuous development extends beyond enterprises. The growth of fresh perspectives and ideas, as well as the enlargement of one’s knowledge and worldview, are all advantages of lifelong learning.

What Are 5 Good Communication Skills?

The following are the 5 most have communication skills;

  • Written communication
  • Verbal communication
  • Visual and non-verbal
  • Authentic listening
  • Transactional communication

What Is 7 C’s of Communication?

The seven C’s stand for courteous, clear, accurate, complete, concrete, and complete.

Conclusion

Communication is one of the benchmark of business’s success. Therefore, every business must ensure it build a strong and open communication channels, to achieve its goals.

Workplace Communication FAQs

What are the barriers to communication?

The folIowing are some of the barriers to effective communication in a workplace;

  • Lack of interest
  • Conflicts in the Workplace.
  • Inability to Listen to Others.
  • Lack of honesty and reliability.
  • Cultural Differences & Language.

What are the benefits of good communication at workplace?

The following are some of the benefits of good communication in a workplace;

  • Conflicts are less likely to happen when people talk to each other.
  • It birth Innovation and productive
  • It makes things better with the public.
  • Communication builds on what you already know.
  • It makes people work together and trust each other.
  • It makes people happier and more loyal to their jobs.
  • Regular meetings in person.
  • Communication is the key to being productive.
  1. TYPES OF LISTENING: As It Relates to Business Communication
  2. DOWNWARD COMMUNICATION: Meaning, Examples & Benefits
  3. UPWARD COMMUNICATION: Definition, Examples & How to Foster in a Workplace
  4. Active Investing vs. Passive: Understanding Why You Need Both (+Detailed Guide)

References 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like